You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Hi Lo Dream Gown
Rental $100 Retail $495
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Look dreamy in this gauzy purple gown by Nicole Miller. Layers upon layers of chiffon will make you feel absolutely divine! Add standout jewels like Lee Angel’s Entwined Pearl and Chain Necklace to complete your look.

Also available in blush.
Chat with a Stylist
Purple chiffon (100% viscose). Sleeveless. Sweetheart neckline. Straight skirt with asymmetric hem. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 31” from shoulder to shortest part of hem. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist
HIPS: Not fitted - flowy skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available: Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2'' to 5'7'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos44

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Alice
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5243
Nov 6, 2013
Great color, fits well, moves beautifully!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for my senior prom and it fit well everywhere and looked fantastic when I was walking, dancing, etc because the skirt is so light and flowy. The staps are pretty thin and the back is low so finding a bra was a bit of an issue, in the end I just wore a regular bra with straps that were the same color as the dress. Overall it was comfortable and I got lots of compliments on it!
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5523
Oct 17, 2013
Cute dress.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This is a great dress. I loved the way it flowed behind me when I walked. The only reason it gets three stars is that the straps were damaged and stretched out. It was still a great dress for date night.
Priscila
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 152 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Oct 2, 2013
The Color is Stunning.
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pros - The color (very beautiful cobalt blue); perfect for someone with long legs, really shows them off; the dress just flows beautifully on the dance floor and when you walk; very sexy (bottom layer is shorter than it appears); loads of compliments (especially from the men in the room). Cons - the straps are way too long (I ended up having to tie them at that the top midway through the night and wear a shawl because my chest was falling out of the dress); very low cut (if you have moderate to large breast this dress is pretty revealing); trip hazard (my date and I both almost tripped on the dress several times). Overall, the dress is beautiful, only really complaint is the strap length.
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 29, 2013
Lovely color, but ended up going with my backup dress...
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I was in love with the royal blue color of this dress and adored the flyaway, hi-lo opening in the front. However, when I tried the dress on, the straps were just far too long for me to wear. The fit was also much larger than I expected. (I got the 4 and the 6, thinking the 4 might run too small, but it was too big!) If you are going to rent this dress, I would suggest spicing it up with a jeweled belt to emphasize your waist.
CSugaSuga
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Sep 15, 2013
Very flattering for large busts.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Straps felt thin.
Sara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4343
Sep 1, 2013
absolutely perfect! I got so many complements. and it photographs so well!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
no complaints!
ariana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 7433
Aug 13, 2013
the color and style of the dress were beautiful, received many compliments!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The body of this dress fit wonderfully and true to size. the top ran big, and was a little low cut for a wedding. Wished I had fashion tape! The straps are also very long, I ended up having to tie them and wear my hair down to hide because the bust was too big (I am a 36C and wore a 10)
Deidra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jul 29, 2013
Really pretty
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Others are right, the dress is more of a blue than purple, but it is still gorgeous. I didn't end up wearing it because of the color, but that didn't take away from the dress itself. The bust was a little big for me, but I'm not well-endowed anyway. So if you're small chested you may want to size down. The bottom half was beautiful, and the short length was not too short, just enough to show some leg. Overall I just wished the dress had been more of a purple as I wanted to wear it for my wedding rehearsal dinner, and my colors were royal purple and silver. Oh well! This dress won't disappoint for fit or style!
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jul 22, 2013
The Groom's Dad told my boyfriend: "There should be a law against someone looking like that."
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It wasn't love at first sight, but when my boyfriend went with a blue suit, I decided to go with this dress over The Selma Dress. Though I initially felt that it was a little too large and too long, I was in love within 15 minutes. The dress is extremely flattering and even more unique. When I danced, it danced. Everyone from the flower girl to the bridesmaids to the groom's father were complimenting me all night. I was concerned about what to wear to a semi-formal summer wedding because I wanted a maxi, and this was definitely The One.
Jym
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Jul 21, 2013
The dress was beautiful!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is definitely long. I wore 4 inch heels and the dress was still dragging. The straps were also very long so they kept falling down
NYCgirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jul 8, 2013
Great color
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wish this could have worked, but the 6 was not available. The 4 was just a little bit too small around the bust to be comfortable to wear out. The purple is super vibrant and pretty, though.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Jun 5, 2013
Dress is gorgeous, just a little short
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The fit is really lovely, but if you have a long torso, the skirt is VERY short. I even sized up to see if it would be better, and the length remained the same. The color is a beautiful royal blue and the neckline is very flattering for a larger bust. Very nice, just not right for me
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jun 5, 2013
Very Pretty
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a black tie wedding that was in 90 degree heat. In other pictures it looks BLUE, but it is really PURPLE. I am not a huge purple fan and when i got the dress in the mail i thought it looked too much like a bridesmaid's dress color. SO i didnt end up wearing it... but it fit great and looked beautiful, i guess you just have to like purple, alot!
Maakers
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7334
May 22, 2013
I didn't actually wear this dress. It was my back up but it was beautiful!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is flattering to all shapes I'm sure! It beautifully cascades into the back to look like a floor length dress. The detail on the back is cute. The one downside is how low in the bust area this dress is. For bustier girls, it definitely shows off what you've got.
Danielle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
May 18, 2013
The fit was perfect
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
perfect for any occasion
christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 24, 2013
beautiful dress! perfect fit!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
loved this dress. the fit, the material, the style was all perfect. the actual color of the dress is a little more on the blue side of the purple spectrum. loved it anyways!
Pilar
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 98 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2633
Apr 22, 2013
not this dress!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Have ordered this brand before and the 0 fit perfectly, but this dress was much wider and the straps much longer. So glad I ordered a different back up gown otherwise I would have been in a lot of trouble. The color was great but it was large everywhere on me....and way too long for 4 inch heels (I am 5'4).
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress