Nicole Miller

Hi Lo Dream Gown

$67 rental
$495 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look dreamy in this gauzy purple gown by Nicole Miller. Layers upon layers of chiffon will make you feel absolutely divine! Add standout jewels like Lee Angel’s Entwined Pearl and Chain Necklace to complete your look.

Also available in blush.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist
HIPS: Not fitted - flowy skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available: Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2'' to 5'7'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist
HIPS: Not fitted - flowy skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available: Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2'' to 5'7'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Purple chiffon (100% viscose). Sleeveless. Sweetheart neckline. Straight skirt with asymmetric hem. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 31” from shoulder to shortest part of hem. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

68 reviews

Fit
Small 7
True to Size 52
Large 9
Photos 46
Pilar
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 98 lbs
Apr 22, 2013

not this dress!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Have ordered this brand before and the 0 fit perfectly, but this dress was much wider and the straps much longer. So glad I ordered a different back up gown otherwise I would have been in a lot of trouble. The color was great but it was large everywhere on me....and way too long for 4 inch heels (I am 5'4).
christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Apr 24, 2013

beautiful dress! perfect fit!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
loved this dress. the fit, the material, the style was all perfect. the actual color of the dress is a little more on the blue side of the purple spectrum. loved it anyways!
Danielle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 18, 2013

The fit was perfect

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
perfect for any occasion
Maakers
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 22, 2013

I didn't actually wear this dress. It was my back up but it was beautiful!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is flattering to all shapes I'm sure! It beautifully cascades into the back to look like a floor length dress. The detail on the back is cute. The one downside is how low in the bust area this dress is. For bustier girls, it definitely shows off what you've got.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 5, 2013

Very Pretty

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a black tie wedding that was in 90 degree heat. In other pictures it looks BLUE, but it is really PURPLE. I am not a huge purple fan and when i got the dress in the mail i thought it looked too much like a bridesmaid's dress color. SO i didnt end up wearing it... but it fit great and looked beautiful, i guess you just have to like purple, alot!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 5, 2013

Dress is gorgeous, just a little short

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The fit is really lovely, but if you have a long torso, the skirt is VERY short. I even sized up to see if it would be better, and the length remained the same. The color is a beautiful royal blue and the neckline is very flattering for a larger bust. Very nice, just not right for me
NYCgirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 8, 2013

Great color

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wish this could have worked, but the 6 was not available. The 4 was just a little bit too small around the bust to be comfortable to wear out. The purple is super vibrant and pretty, though.
Jym
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 21, 2013

The dress was beautiful!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is definitely long. I wore 4 inch heels and the dress was still dragging. The straps were also very long so they kept falling down
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 22, 2013

The Groom's Dad told my boyfriend: "There should be a law against someone looking like that."

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It wasn't love at first sight, but when my boyfriend went with a blue suit, I decided to go with this dress over The Selma Dress. Though I initially felt that it was a little too large and too long, I was in love within 15 minutes. The dress is extremely flattering and even more unique. When I danced, it danced. Everyone from the flower girl to the bridesmaids to the groom's father were complimenting me all night. I was concerned about what to wear to a semi-formal summer wedding because I wanted a maxi, and this was definitely The One.
Deidra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 29, 2013

Really pretty

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Others are right, the dress is more of a blue than purple, but it is still gorgeous. I didn't end up wearing it because of the color, but that didn't take away from the dress itself. The bust was a little big for me, but I'm not well-endowed anyway. So if you're small chested you may want to size down. The bottom half was beautiful, and the short length was not too short, just enough to show some leg. Overall I just wished the dress had been more of a purple as I wanted to wear it for my wedding rehearsal dinner, and my colors were royal purple and silver. Oh well! This dress won't disappoint for fit or style!
ariana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Aug 13, 2013

the color and style of the dress were beautiful, received many compliments!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The body of this dress fit wonderfully and true to size. the top ran big, and was a little low cut for a wedding. Wished I had fashion tape! The straps are also very long, I ended up having to tie them and wear my hair down to hide because the bust was too big (I am a 36C and wore a 10)
Sara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 1, 2013

absolutely perfect! I got so many complements. and it photographs so well!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
no complaints!
Jana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Sep 11, 2013

Pretty and fun, but really short if you're on the taller side

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wasn't as excited about this dress when I tried it on as I was when I ordered it online. The fabric is really pretty and the color is gorgeous, but it just wasn't the right one for me. To start, the size I ordered came with a button missing and the back up size was just too big in the chest. (Just something to be aware of: the shorter layer of this dress is actually really, really short.) Even if my backup size would've fit, I don't think I would've been comfortable wearing it to a wedding because of the length in the front. Overall, this wasn't my best RTR experience but the customer service was outstanding when I reported my issue and I'll definitely be renting again... just not this dress. :)
CSugaSuga
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 15, 2013

Very flattering for large busts.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Straps felt thin.
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 29, 2013

Lovely color, but ended up going with my backup dress...

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I was in love with the royal blue color of this dress and adored the flyaway, hi-lo opening in the front. However, when I tried the dress on, the straps were just far too long for me to wear. The fit was also much larger than I expected. (I got the 4 and the 6, thinking the 4 might run too small, but it was too big!) If you are going to rent this dress, I would suggest spicing it up with a jeweled belt to emphasize your waist.
Priscila
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 162 lbs
Oct 2, 2013

The Color is Stunning.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pros - The color (very beautiful cobalt blue); perfect for someone with long legs, really shows them off; the dress just flows beautifully on the dance floor and when you walk; very sexy (bottom layer is shorter than it appears); loads of compliments (especially from the men in the room). Cons - the straps are way too long (I ended up having to tie them at that the top midway through the night and wear a shawl because my chest was falling out of the dress); very low cut (if you have moderate to large breast this dress is pretty revealing); trip hazard (my date and I both almost tripped on the dress several times). Overall, the dress is beautiful, only really complaint is the strap length.
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 17, 2013

Cute dress.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This is a great dress. I loved the way it flowed behind me when I walked. The only reason it gets three stars is that the straps were damaged and stretched out. It was still a great dress for date night.
Alice
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 6, 2013

Great color, fits well, moves beautifully!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for my senior prom and it fit well everywhere and looked fantastic when I was walking, dancing, etc because the skirt is so light and flowy. The staps are pretty thin and the back is low so finding a bra was a bit of an issue, in the end I just wore a regular bra with straps that were the same color as the dress. Overall it was comfortable and I got lots of compliments on it!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 27, 2013

Didn't get to wear it to the black tie event, but looked great!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wasn't able to wear to black tie event, but looked great. Fit was good and cut was surprisingly flattering
Lalita
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170 lbs
Dec 10, 2013

I wasn't able to use this dress and want to leave feedback for someone so they can avoid same stuff.

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love this dress in theory, but it just didn't work well on my body. The fit was awkward. For one thing, the straps are SUUUPER long, so they were hanging off my shoulders. This made the bodice slouch and it didn't cut at the waist like it should since it was so long at the straps. Secondly, the button closures on the back were damaged and poking out so it took out the appearance of a beautiful, smooth line. Lastly, it is short. If you have succulent thighs like I do, it might look a little funny being so short. It almost looked naughty as if it was too close to my pelvic region, if ya know what I'm saying. So I'm returning it! I hope you might find luck!
Fiona
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 12, 2013

Couldn't wear the dress because both sizes were too big!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress runs large - go one size smaller.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 19, 2014

I received lots of compliments for this dress. Loved it!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was perfect for my figure
sasi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 22, 2014

Beautiful flowing dress, I wore this for my engagement shoot

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Sexy, flowing beautiful, the engagement photos came out beautiful, nice cleavage too! Wear a nubra watch for sliding straps. Overall my best coice.
Sarah B
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 10, 2014

FANTASTIC DRESS!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented it for prom and it was perfect! true to size, super comfy, made my legs look excellent, and didn't make me look short and frumpy. Can't wear a bra with it which was lame but the girls didn't have any issues; they stayed secure and nothing fell out. Wore it with some super sparkly heels and big sparkly chandelier earrings. Would definitely recommend this dress!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Apr 4, 2014

Fun and Beautiful Dress

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got this as my back up dress to a black tie optional wedding. I loved it but didn't end up wearing it because my boyfriend was in love with the other dress. That being said, I would order this one again in a heartbeat. It was flattering and super comfortable. I will say that it runs a little long if you are short and it is very low cut so be aware when you get it. Also, the picture does not do the color justice. It is breathtaking!
mkr
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

Felt like a rockstar!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was wonderful - the only significant problem I had was that the straps were too long, but I fastened them together between my shoulder blades in the back, and then it fit perfectly. It was extremely comfortable and easy to move in. The color photographs really well - it's a definite stand-out piece!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 10, 2014

Lots of compliments on this dress, wish it would have fit a little better

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful looking dress, however the back is very long (and I'm 5'9) so It got stepped on if I wasn't holding it up. Also, the straps are too long/too big I had to pin them and even with doing that my bra was still showing slightly in a lot of my pictures.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 15, 2014

This was a no go for me

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ended up returning it immediately. The sizing was big and the straps were too long. It would've taken tons of pinning and steaming to make it workable.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×