You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Geometric Colorblock Shoulder Dress
Rental $75 Retail $540
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This body conscious Nicole Miller dress is outrageously sexy and the hook and eye trim adds an unexpected rock n' roll touch.
Chat with a Stylist
Pewter and black stretch metallic taffeta. Asymmetric neckline with right shoulder strap. All over ruching on body. Hook and eye trim detail. Angled exposed back zip. About 38" from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so full busted women should consider sizing up in back-up size
WAIST: Very fitted - ruching cinches in waist and conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos41

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 29, 2013
Perfect for the Chicago WellaLife Tour stop, I would DEF rent it again!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
A lot of times I wear 4,s once in awhile I wear a 6. I had a LOT of trouble zipping up the 6 (and II had spanx on) but once I got it up I LOVED it!! At one point through the night it did become COMPLETELY unzipped. (After having so much trouble zipping it, I am surprised this happened, but I was able to zip it right back up without any problems that time. I loved the colors, I loved the feel of the fabric and the overall look. It has a bit of an edgy vibe to it that was PERFECT for the WellaLife tour stop in Chicago that I ordered it for. I think next time I would order a 6 and an 8 instead of the 4 and 6 and see which worked out better, I feel once I got the 6 zipped it was PERFECT. I fear the 8 may be tooo big.
Jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 152 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Mar 22, 2012
Loooved it!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress and it fit perfectly! I was a little concerned that all the ruching would make me look wide....but it came out great.
Tori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Jul 21, 2013
Perfect dress for Trend Vision awards in Vegas!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I never ever wear fitted dresses! I was nervous but loved the other pictures of renters so I took the plunge. So glad I did. The size 8 and 10 fit almost the same. I went with the 10 just because it felt more comfortable with my push up strapless. I loved the "edgyness" of this dress! The material was so nice and thick it held everything perfectly in place all night long!
Megan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5532
Jul 16, 2013
Loved the dress, many compliments
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first RTR experience. Loved my Nicole Miller Geometric Colorblock Shoulder Dress. It fit a little smaller than my other Nicole Miller dresses, but overall it was pretty true to size. It was extremely comfortable and her dresses are so flattering on women with imperfect bodies.
Gabriela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Apr 9, 2013
I was in MIAMI!!!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Nice fit. Flattering. Comfortable. Photographed well ;) Fabric gives so get a size smaller for a better fit!
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 8543
Feb 26, 2013
This dress was Perfect!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this dress for the P!nk concert in Vegas and it was perfect. I loved the subtle edginess of the hook/eye detail and it fit my curves perfectly. I even managed to find shoes that matched. : ) I would definitely rent this again.
Laura Hill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5343
Jan 6, 2013
Very fun dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit very well, was flattering!
Johnnalynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 17, 2012
All I can say is...SEXY!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a birthday party. I got a size 4 with a size 6 as the backup size, but wore the 4 which is my normal size. This is definitely a sexy dress, and it's very comfortable. I did not have the issues you normally have with a tight fitting dress where the dress inches up when you walk. It stays put, which is great! I would absolutely recommend this dress!
Kristen
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8433
Nov 23, 2012
This dress was amazing!! Perfect birthday party dress :D
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress was true to size. Excellent fit for a curvy body shape!
Armelle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5323
Nov 6, 2012
21st Birthday dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was perfect. It is a body hugging type of dress so knowing your proper size do make a difference. You can't wear it with a bra so beware! I did not have a problem with length, the material was soft to the touch. I thought it was appropriate to wear for my 21st birthday and wear it I did with black patent pumps! I rocked that dress!
stephanie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5233
Oct 30, 2012
Having everyone say how original the dress looked was amazing.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was a bit small but overall it was nice. The dress rubbed under the arms on both sides. And if you will be dancing in a crowd I would not recommend this dress. I got stuck on tons of girls dresses with the dress' clasps on the front from brushing up against them while walking by. Nice fit though.
Allison
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 22, 2012
Such an easy and affordable way to look great!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
So comfortable! Absolutely loved this dress!
shanice
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8233
Oct 14, 2012
I was turning heads I felt so sexy even tho it made my boobs look small it made mybooty look great
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
*1 tip make sure to keep checkin that its pulled down in the back because it slowly rises ** 1 complaint after a few hours the fabric rubbing on the under side of you arm gets a little irritating.
Lindsay
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Sep 24, 2012
This dress fit like it was intended to fit and my boyfriend thought I looked HOT!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I felt glamours with out the feeling of spending so much money it makes you sick. I go to so many events and I buy dresses all the time. I think this is a great idea and so affordable. Now I can post pics on facebook and not have "repeat outfits" :)!!!
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 149 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Sep 15, 2012
Tons of compliments all night.<3
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very form fitting.... It is very forgiving....Paired it with chain silver and onyx earrings and YSL tribute sandal. Thanks RTR!...once again you have made me feel beautiful at an event #ILUVRTR
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8544
Sep 13, 2012
Great for curvy girls!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was excellent and a complete departure from what I normally select. I had nothing but compliments all night! The description on the fit is very accurate. The material is stretchy in a good way and the ruching was really flatter for this chesty girl with curves. My friend (pictured) also loved her RTR dress. Great evening!
Jian
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Aug 22, 2012
definitely enjoyed my first rental. paved the way for future rentals!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit snug, but pretty true to size. I am normally a 6, but I also requested to get a 4 and boy was that one small. It may look like a smaller dress but it definitely sucks in everything, at least for me!
Sharlene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9534
Aug 13, 2012
customer service and easy access
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress after UPS failed to deliver my dress. I called RTR and they told me pick a dress (this was my pick)and I had it delivered. This dress is was comfortable and very attractive. I kept getting compliments all night.
cara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 173 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Jun 21, 2012
I dont have a closet full of unworn dresses.. who wants to be photographed in the same outfit twice?! ;)
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I felt like a million bucks in this dress. The ruching on it made me feel comfortable that I wasnt sucking in all night long. And the black running down the middle is very slimming. Had that little bit of rocker edge that I like. :)
Dpine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Jun 8, 2012
Being the best dressed guest at the wedding!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This little number is sexy! It is a lot stretchier that you think It will be since the model shown is probably about 100 pounds and 5'11. So size up, especially if you have curves. Wore this to a wedding and it was just the right amount of sexiness to look like I belonged with the best man, yet not too much to take attention away from the people who deserved it. Got a million compliments!
Thais
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4544
May 10, 2012
Being requested to sit in VIP with group of guys at TAO nightclub in Vegas....Yes, dress was that hot!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! I'm usually betwene a 4 and 6 with a 6 usually being a necessity for my top half. This dress fit true to size, although squeezing the girls into the top took a little effort, but managed to get it zipped up. Once zipped, it wasn't too tight to move around. I'm 5"10 and length was perfect at mid thigh. Was able to dance all night without having it ride up at all. Tons of compliments and can't wait to rent again!
Licia
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7424
Feb 9, 2012
All the compliments that I received, and the way it made me feel!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the way this dress looked. I ordered an 8 and 10, and ended up wearing the 8. I love the way it fit on my thighs, it showed off every curve of my body for the perfect hourglass figure. The only complaint that I have is that it was wayyy too long on a 5'0" frame. I would order it again if I needed a back up though.
Fay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Jan 18, 2012
All the compliments that I got throughout the whole night...
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was my first time using Rent the Runway. The dress was FANTASTIC!! The size I ordered fit perfectly and the dress was incredibly flattering. The entire process was so easy - the dress arrived on time and it was so easy to send back. Overall great experience!
Nicole
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 1, 2011
...being spotted on TV at the 2011 VMAs wearing this awesome dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was perfect for my event. Perfect size and length. No other girl there had anything like it! I ordered my true size which is a 6 and got the size 4 as a backup. Both sizes actually fit well but the 4 was a bit tighter and I didn't want to be uncomfortable for the night tugging at the dress. My only reason for not giving 5 stars is that the size 6 I wore was a bit too worn for my liking. The size 4 was fresher and newer in appearance. I could see the physical difference looking at the dresses side by side. I understand that I'm renting a dress but it would've been great if the size 6 also looked fresh and new. Perhaps some dresses should 'retire' after lenghty rental periods. This will not discourage me from future rentals. I'm pleased with this service :)
Rosslyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jan 3, 2012
The 80 year old sharing our shuttle who said I looked gorgeous.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is hot hot hot. I wore it to New Years Eve and got a million compliments. I'm usually a 0-2, and the 2 fit perfectly. Not an inch to spare. It was shorter than I expected...around mid-thigh and I'm 5'4". The hooks are super fun too. My fiancee zipped me up the back, then started hooking everything together. Hilarious. One note though....I gave this 4 stars because my dress had little tears in it. The seams on the bottom were unraveling. I know this is one of RTR's earliest dresses, so guess that's not surprising. I paired it with Crislu crystals hoops and Wrapped in Elegance bracelet. Perfect!
Christen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 3, 2012
When the promoter from Tao nightclub pulled me and my friends from the back of the line to go through the VIP, I knew it had to be because of the dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit like a glove! It was so sexy and I got several compliments throughout the night! I wear a size 4 but I suggest to go up a size for your back up dress. It was extremely snug but I had room to move around because the fabric does stretch. No spanx or bra is needed with this dress, I suggest wearing a thong or pantyline-less underwear. A bright color shoe will pop with this dress because of the dark colors. Everyone loved that I paired yellow shoes and jewelry with this dress, I thought it would be stylish and different. I was 100% satisfied, can't wait to rent again! :-)
Heaven
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6433
Dec 5, 2011
amazing customer service
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
it was my back-up back-up lol. it was very short on me because of my curves so I couldn't wear it to my formal but it was great to go to the club in. it was form-fitting but comfortable all night. received many compliments and turned a lot of heads. did get the hooks on the dress stuck to 2 guys when I was walking by, but it was a great conversation starter! haha
SR
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4523
Nov 30, 2011
Rented this for a Charity Date Auction. It defintely turned heads!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is sharp and edgy! I loved the way it hugged all my curves. Would definitely rent it again!
joinicole03
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
Nov 30, 2011
RTR is awesome!!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my mom birthday party. It was on December 30, 2011 and i receive rave reviews wearing this dress. I am small person so the 0 was great it fit me like a glove. I have a big chest for my body (wear a 32D) and it didn't smash and make my chest looks weird.
Magda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7431
Feb 14, 2014
Perfect for a wedding
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is super comfortable and VERY flattering.
Taleen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Nov 16, 2013
Great dress, great fit, great service!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Arrived on time, fit true to size. Got tons of compliments on this dress!
SARAH
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Jul 29, 2013
Didn't get to wear it :(
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was so excited when I pulled this dress out of the box. The material was great, the detailing was superb, and I knew it would be just perfect. The material is thick and would likely hide any imperfections. Only bummer: the zipper on my rental was busted and the backup size was too small. So sadly I didn't get to wear this super cute dress. RTR has done a great job of remedying the situation and perhaps I'll rent this again in the future. Perfect for a night on the town!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5441
Apr 23, 2013
Didn't love it...but it was a great dress for a last minute event.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit well and true to size...but I felt that it looked a bit cheap in person.
STER
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7434
Jan 29, 2013
did not end up wearing as it sat funny....
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm too curvy for a bust section like this detail on dress, but the length was good!
Tracy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6443
Jan 4, 2013
Compliments from many strangers on New Years!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for New Years. I ordered the size 8 and 10. The 8 fit but was a tad tight and knowing I'd be eating and drinking I opted for the 10. Very happy I did, it was still sexy and tight but much more comfortable. I'm 5'8 and it was a nice length. Great for curvy on the bottom girls. Only problem I ran into was the zipper on the dress kept getting stuck.
Suzanne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4531
Jan 3, 2013
Too small on top.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress would be nice for a tall, very thin, small chested woman. I could not zip it up.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9533
Jan 2, 2013
New Year's Eve - shows all curves!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this dress on NYE. It is VERY fitted. When I first saw the dress I thought there was no way I was getting my hips in it, but the fabric is super stretchy (zipped up fine) and thus very clingy. Good for small to medium size breast. Felt sexy, but make sure you feel comfortable with showing off every curve with this dress. Spanx made meed feel more comfortable!! Plenty of compliments on the dress too. Unfortunately no pics to show :(
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Nov 24, 2012
A little snug for Nicole Miller
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Usually I rent Nicole Miller dresses because they fit great and are true to size, I got this as a back up to go out in and it wasn't what I expected. I always wear a 10 in NM and was surprised at how tight fitting this dress was, otherwise it was great the embellishments and material were very pretty but for my comfort I decided to skip it, I'd suggest going a size up.
Sameera
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Nov 16, 2012
I got so many compliments on this!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit well and forgave me in places I needed it!
Janet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Sep 4, 2012
Awesome dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my sister's bacherlorette party in Miami, and it was perfect! Comfortable too. The ruching helped me feel that I didn't need to suck in my tummy all night :)
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress