Geometric Colorblock Shoulder Dress

$48 to buy
$540 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This body conscious Nicole Miller dress is outrageously sexy and the hook and eye trim adds an unexpected rock n' roll touch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so full busted women should consider sizing up in back-up size
WAIST: Very fitted - ruching cinches in waist and conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so full busted women should consider sizing up in back-up size
WAIST: Very fitted - ruching cinches in waist and conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pewter and black stretch metallic taffeta. Asymmetric neckline with right shoulder strap. All over ruching on body. Hook and eye trim detail. Angled exposed back zip. About 38" from shoulder to hem.

Share
79 reviews
Fit
Large
(0)
True to Size
(65)
Small
(14)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Body type: Pear
November 15, 2015
Was a nice event
I must be honest, the dress was a good fit for me , my problem was the dress looked like an old dress been washed up. I was a little disappointed but I wore it because I had no option and I loved the fit, thinking no one would noticed the washed up look.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
September 9, 2014
This dress is edgy and fun to wear!
My sense is that the 10 was small, because usually I can wear a 10 but this one was a bit tight. The 12 was a good fit, though.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 26, 2014
Ended up not wearing it and going with the other one I ordered.
It was pretty short and tight at the bottom which I wasn't crazy about. Was worried about it riding up. Overall it just didn't look flattering on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
August 24, 2014
I rented this dress for a Concert and I felt completely comfortable in this dress the entire night.
The fit was excellent! It hugged perfectly around my curves and the material was very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
August 6, 2014
Smokin' HOT dress awesome for Mötley Crüe concert!
I got TONS of compliments wearing this dress! I am tall: 6'0 with an athletic build, flat chest, long legs. It was perfect for the Mötley Crüe and Alice Cooper concert! This was also my very first experience with Rent The Runway and I couldn't have been more pleased with customer service, quality, promptness, packaging, and overall experience - thank you! I was so happy that RTR sent a second size for me because I ended up fitting better in the Size 12; my original pick was the 10. Since I'm so tall, I have issues with dresses being too short. However, this was a concert and I could get away with a little "too short" - but it fit well and I felt very comfortable wearing it. I have a flat chest so, of course, I had to pump it up with some "cutlets" stuck inside a strapless bra - that worked very well. The dress was stretchy so it moved and conformed to my body - very comfortable in that way. The only complaint I have is that the fabric on the sides of the dress can cause some chafing when you walk swinging your arms, like I do. The dress is VERY high quality and looks expensive. I would highly recommend to anybody looking for a rockin', yet classy, look!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 11, 2014
The dress made my night amazing!!
I loved this dress! It fit very good true to size. The only down side is under your arms the way it rubs can irritate them. But over all if you want to step out of the box and wear something shocking this is the dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
June 7, 2014
Went out to a club for a bachelorette party.
Dress is beautiful but I felt it made me look a bit wide. Probably not the best dress for curvy girls.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
June 4, 2014
I wore this dress out to a fancy bar in Vegas while I was there for a wedding.
This dress was great and looked amazing! It was stretchy and tight and held everything in nicely! The black stripe down the middle helps to minimize any stomach issues. The only bad thing about this dress is that the material was kind of itchy and the inside of my upper arms were irritated from rubbing against the dress. Despite this, renting this dress was totally worth it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
February 14, 2014
Perfect for a wedding
This dress is super comfortable and VERY flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 29, 2013
Perfect for the Chicago WellaLife Tour stop, I would DEF rent it again!
A lot of times I wear 4,s once in awhile I wear a 6. I had a LOT of trouble zipping up the 6 (and II had spanx on) but once I got it up I LOVED it!! At one point through the night it did become COMPLETELY unzipped. (After having so much trouble zipping it, I am surprised this happened, but I was able to zip it right back up without any problems that time. I loved the colors, I loved the feel of the fabric and the overall look. It has a bit of an edgy vibe to it that was PERFECT for the WellaLife tour stop in Chicago that I ordered it for. I think next time I would order a 6 and an 8 instead of the 4 and 6 and see which worked out better, I feel once I got the 6 zipped it was PERFECT. I fear the 8 may be tooo big.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 16, 2013
Great dress, great fit, great service!
Arrived on time, fit true to size. Got tons of compliments on this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
July 29, 2013
Didn't get to wear it :(
I was so excited when I pulled this dress out of the box. The material was great, the detailing was superb, and I knew it would be just perfect. The material is thick and would likely hide any imperfections. Only bummer: the zipper on my rental was busted and the backup size was too small. So sadly I didn't get to wear this super cute dress. RTR has done a great job of remedying the situation and perhaps I'll rent this again in the future. Perfect for a night on the town!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
July 21, 2013
Perfect dress for Trend Vision awards in Vegas!
I never ever wear fitted dresses! I was nervous but loved the other pictures of renters so I took the plunge. So glad I did. The size 8 and 10 fit almost the same. I went with the 10 just because it felt more comfortable with my push up strapless. I loved the "edgyness" of this dress! The material was so nice and thick it held everything perfectly in place all night long!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
July 16, 2013
Loved the dress, many compliments
This was my first RTR experience. Loved my Nicole Miller Geometric Colorblock Shoulder Dress. It fit a little smaller than my other Nicole Miller dresses, but overall it was pretty true to size. It was extremely comfortable and her dresses are so flattering on women with imperfect bodies.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 23, 2013
Didn't love it...but it was a great dress for a last minute event.
Fit well and true to size...but I felt that it looked a bit cheap in person.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 9, 2013
I was in MIAMI!!!
Nice fit. Flattering. Comfortable. Photographed well ;) Fabric gives so get a size smaller for a better fit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
February 26, 2013
This dress was Perfect!
I rented this dress for the P!nk concert in Vegas and it was perfect. I loved the subtle edginess of the hook/eye detail and it fit my curves perfectly. I even managed to find shoes that matched. : ) I would definitely rent this again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
January 29, 2013
did not end up wearing as it sat funny....
I'm too curvy for a bust section like this detail on dress, but the length was good!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 6, 2013
Very fun dress!
Fit very well, was flattering!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
January 4, 2013
Compliments from many strangers on New Years!
I wore this dress for New Years. I ordered the size 8 and 10. The 8 fit but was a tad tight and knowing I'd be eating and drinking I opted for the 10. Very happy I did, it was still sexy and tight but much more comfortable. I'm 5'8 and it was a nice length. Great for curvy on the bottom girls. Only problem I ran into was the zipper on the dress kept getting stuck.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
January 3, 2013
Too small on top.
This dress would be nice for a tall, very thin, small chested woman. I could not zip it up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
January 2, 2013
New Year's Eve - shows all curves!
Wore this dress on NYE. It is VERY fitted. When I first saw the dress I thought there was no way I was getting my hips in it, but the fabric is super stretchy (zipped up fine) and thus very clingy. Good for small to medium size breast. Felt sexy, but make sure you feel comfortable with showing off every curve with this dress. Spanx made meed feel more comfortable!! Plenty of compliments on the dress too. Unfortunately no pics to show :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
December 17, 2012
All I can say is...SEXY!
I wore this dress to a birthday party. I got a size 4 with a size 6 as the backup size, but wore the 4 which is my normal size. This is definitely a sexy dress, and it's very comfortable. I did not have the issues you normally have with a tight fitting dress where the dress inches up when you walk. It stays put, which is great! I would absolutely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 24, 2012
A little snug for Nicole Miller
Usually I rent Nicole Miller dresses because they fit great and are true to size, I got this as a back up to go out in and it wasn't what I expected. I always wear a 10 in NM and was surprised at how tight fitting this dress was, otherwise it was great the embellishments and material were very pretty but for my comfort I decided to skip it, I'd suggest going a size up.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 23, 2012
This dress was amazing!! Perfect birthday party dress :D
Dress was true to size. Excellent fit for a curvy body shape!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 16, 2012
I got so many compliments on this!
It fit well and forgave me in places I needed it!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
November 6, 2012
21st Birthday dress
The fit was perfect. It is a body hugging type of dress so knowing your proper size do make a difference. You can't wear it with a bra so beware! I did not have a problem with length, the material was soft to the touch. I thought it was appropriate to wear for my 21st birthday and wear it I did with black patent pumps! I rocked that dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
October 30, 2012
Having everyone say how original the dress looked was amazing.
The fit was a bit small but overall it was nice. The dress rubbed under the arms on both sides. And if you will be dancing in a crowd I would not recommend this dress. I got stuck on tons of girls dresses with the dress' clasps on the front from brushing up against them while walking by. Nice fit though.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 22, 2012
Such an easy and affordable way to look great!
So comfortable! Absolutely loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 14, 2012
I was turning heads I felt so sexy even tho it made my boobs look small it made mybooty look great
*1 tip make sure to keep checkin that its pulled down in the back because it slowly rises ** 1 complaint after a few hours the fabric rubbing on the under side of you arm gets a little irritating.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
September 24, 2012
This dress fit like it was intended to fit and my boyfriend thought I looked HOT!
I felt glamours with out the feeling of spending so much money it makes you sick. I go to so many events and I buy dresses all the time. I think this is a great idea and so affordable. Now I can post pics on facebook and not have "repeat outfits" :)!!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
September 15, 2012
Tons of compliments all night.<3
Very form fitting.... It is very forgiving....Paired it with chain silver and onyx earrings and YSL tribute sandal. Thanks RTR!...once again you have made me feel beautiful at an event #ILUVRTR
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
September 13, 2012
Great for curvy girls!
This was excellent and a complete departure from what I normally select. I had nothing but compliments all night! The description on the fit is very accurate. The material is stretchy in a good way and the ruching was really flatter for this chesty girl with curves. My friend (pictured) also loved her RTR dress. Great evening!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108lbs
September 4, 2012
Awesome dress
I wore this to my sister's bacherlorette party in Miami, and it was perfect! Comfortable too. The ruching helped me feel that I didn't need to suck in my tummy all night :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
August 22, 2012
definitely enjoyed my first rental. paved the way for future rentals!
The dress fit snug, but pretty true to size. I am normally a 6, but I also requested to get a 4 and boy was that one small. It may look like a smaller dress but it definitely sucks in everything, at least for me!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
August 20, 2012
Nice dress but not for me
I loved the pictures of this dress but it was pretty blah on me when I tried it on. I'm pretty small busted and I think you need a larger bust to make dress this work. The tightness of the dress flattened my bust and made me look even smaller. I didn't wear it for my event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
August 20, 2012
Design: I Felt 1/2 My Size
Oh, I loved this dress. It was a nice, and surprisingly, elegant way to feel a little more daring, edgy, rock-n-roll. I would buy his one. I forgot that, I must order it. It can be a nice cross between a little black dress for the little more bold. The detail is beautiful. The way it is gathered will flatter all, need it or not. This dress does not have a ton of stretch like sequins, however it will have enough if concerned on fitting in to. It definitely wasn't the so structured kind, like the Jacki'O, that it needed to be spot on the money custom fit. I enjoyed that feeling of it holding everything in a bit with just enough, in a comfortable way.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195lbs
August 13, 2012
customer service and easy access
I wore this dress after UPS failed to deliver my dress. I called RTR and they told me pick a dress (this was my pick)and I had it delivered. This dress is was comfortable and very attractive. I kept getting compliments all night.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 16, 2012
Sexy and Sophisticated Dress
I wore this dress last year for NYE and received so many compliments. The dress fits like a glove and the black abstract design makes the dress pop out. You will not have any regrets with this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 173lbs
June 21, 2012
I dont have a closet full of unworn dresses.. who wants to be photographed in the same outfit twice?! ;)
I felt like a million bucks in this dress. The ruching on it made me feel comfortable that I wasnt sucking in all night long. And the black running down the middle is very slimming. Had that little bit of rocker edge that I like. :)
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 2
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×