Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller

Futuristic Sequin Dress

$45 rental
$520 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ready for a crazy girls night out in this showstopping sequin Nicole Miller. The perfect style for a birthday bash, bachelorette weekend, or New Years party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so women with fuller bust sizes should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room yet curvier women should consider sizing up for fit and length
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so women with fuller bust sizes should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room yet curvier women should consider sizing up for fit and length
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black sequins. Square neckline with cut-out. Spaghetti straps. Ruched body. Exposed back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

149 reviews

Fit
Small 5
True to Size 46
Large 89
Photos 76
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 28, 2012

The sparkle at my surprise birthday party was so special!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was fabulous. It's a little bit stretchy so it hugs the curves, but the sequins add some texture so if you want to hide anything it gets hidden. It was perfect for a surprise birthday party and a dinner date! I think you could probably tuck the straps and wear it strapless if you wanted. I wore a strapless bra, but if you are smaller up top, you could probably get away with nothing underneath. LOVED it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 11, 2012

Not for curvy ladies

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It has an odd fit. The top is very loose and the bottom of the dress doesn't tapper well to the contour of your body. It could be a beautiful dress for a fancy event but it just needs a little more shape control in the structure.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Dec 16, 2012

Not so flattering...

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was cute and like other reviewers had said, the sequins are subtle and elegant looking. I'm usually a 0 and the 0 was far too big on me. The front and back had ruching that was maybe meant to be forgiving but actually added volume, which was a dissapointment. The straps were also a bit too long. Fun party dress but didn't work for me!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Perfect amount of sparkle!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for NYE and thought it was great! The straps kept slipping down so I ended up tucking them into the dress and going strapless.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 7, 2013

Cute but itchy

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved the way it looked and it was stretchy but the material was cheap and the tiny sequins were hanging off in several areas. I still would have worn it but the clear nylon threads that held the sequins on kept poking me and I just couldn't spend an evening out being so uncomfortable. Aargh, could have been a winner otherwise!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 22, 2013

this dress made my best friends night!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
i rented this dress for my best friend on her 18th birthday! lets just say this dress fit her like a glove, it was fitted and flattering! she looked like a million bucks in this dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 7, 2013

OK dress, didnt end up wearing it

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
the fit was a little off-- straps were a bit too long, and it didn't provide any shape, was tight around the bust and loose in the waist but i do have a larger bust and a smaller waist. otherwise it was a pretty design it just didn't fit my body type
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 21, 2013

I ordered my dress 3 days before my trip to Vegas. RTR was able to ship out my dress right on time!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress runs large. I ordered a size 0, my usual size, and a size 2 because I was afraid the fit was tight. However, the fit is very loose especially in the bust area :( The positive side to it being so loose is that I was able to move around and dance all night ;)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Mar 3, 2013

didn't end up wearing it. this dress was a bit too mini on me

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
great fabric, sexy style
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 28, 2013

Pretty but too big

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress was gorgeous but ran very large due to the stretch quality of the fabric. It was also a bit longer than I would have liked since I wore it to a bachelorette party.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 12, 2013

Straightforward & Fun LBD

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I'm usually a size 4 but the 2 fit best. I loved the straightforward style of the dress. Depending on how you accessorize, you can really take it modern or classic. I wore it with a vintage crystal necklace, which worked really well with the subtle shimmer of the black sequins. It was perfect for my husband's holiday party for work. I wanted something fun but elegant. He loved it. I kinda wished the hemline was a bit shorter but it worked for the place. I loved how thin the straps were - loved - they were barely there. They did want to slip down a few times but overall the fit was great. The ruching is meant to be forgiving to your tummy, but it can add a little volume. It's very fitted around the waist so flattering for curves.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
May 1, 2013

Fierce LBD!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfect, was pretty itchy but I think thats common with all sequin dresses. I liked the length and the fit. This is your Little Black Dress with a lot of glitz and glam! A fun night out dress. I just wore a chunky bracelet with this and it looked great, you dont need to go crazy with accessories but you could!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 17, 2013

Runs Large, Odd Bunching, Still Lovely

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Man, this dress is pretty. Not as form-fitting as I'd like (pretty stretchy--even the 0 is a hair roomy on me), but overall, it's fine. Still, what is with this bunching in the front? Maybe it's because of my size--I'm pretty petite with a shorter torso and longer legs--but this just seems like such a structural faux pas to me. I mean, I can live with it, especially since these days, returning a dress to RTR is less intuitive than ever, but if you're at all self-conscious about your pooch, especially if you're a shorty like me, skip this dress. From the front and back, you'll love it. But from the side...just not forgiving at all.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97 lbs
May 28, 2013

Great dress just a little uncomfortable.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit my petite frame nicely. The only complaint I have was that the sequins rubbed the inside of my arms a little raw. I kind of felt like it looked like I was walking around with a wet dress on by the end of the night. Oh well.. at least I photographed well!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Jul 26, 2013

Fun, but not for petites

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
A well made, fun dress, but it is not made for the shorter ladies. I'm 5'1" and it hit just over my knee, which was a bit too long for my taste.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Aug 8, 2013

Runs big!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wanted to love this dress so much! I truly like the overall concept of the sequined fabric and simple silhouette but it just did not deliver. I usually wear a 2 or 4 depending on how much stretch something has, but the size 2 in this dress was too big. It was not flattering at all so I had to go out and buy another dress.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 12, 2013

Not impressed. Not my first choice. My first choice not available a size up.To plain.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Dress would not stand on its own. needs help.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 11, 2013

AMAZING DRESS!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this for my 21st birthday and I was in love with it! I got a lot of compliments and it fit my body right. Definitely order a few sizes smaller than what you normally wear (I am usually an 8 and I wore a 4). The straps were a bit large, so I just tucked them in and wore it as a strapless dress. Being my height, it also was a little longer than I wanted, so I just tucked it up. I was worried that the sequins were going to be itchy, but it didn't bother me at all! I would definitely tell other people to rent this dress. It was tight enough to feel sexy, but enough room in it to hide extra curves. This dress gave me tons of confidence and made me feel like I looked good!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 106 lbs
Dec 29, 2013

NA

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
NA
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 6, 2014

Sleek and sexy

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Very simple yet sexy. I ended up not wearing this dress, I went with a different rental, but I really liked it . This dress is fitted but I would say runs a bit large. The straps on the shoulder were way to long and would not stay up. It's a good length, and I'm pretty short. This dress would be great for a girls night out dancing. One suggestion for us smaller chested girls, I would use inserts for this dress. The chest area was a bit big but there were slits to put some padding in if needed :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jan 13, 2014

Loved this dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very eye catching.. Compliments all night. I wore this to a bachelorette party and loved wearing it
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129 lbs
Jan 16, 2014

LOVED IT!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfect. Perfect length and very well made.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Jan 20, 2014

Loved this dress! Perfect for a New Years Eve house dance!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It is a little long so if you're a shorter girl be sure to have fashion tape!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 23, 2014

Super cute for a girls' night out, Bachelorette party, or to drive your man crazy!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my back up dress, I didn't wear it because it was not dressy enough for a black tie event, but I will totally rent this for my birthday! It runs large, I wear a size 6 and sometimes 8, but the 4 was perfect! Perfect length, not too short that your butt hangs out, but not too long either! Wear a strapless bra to give your boobs a little push, not very supportive for big busted gals! Get a fancy necklace to give it a little boost since it is the classic LBD!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 168 lbs
Jan 31, 2014

Sparkly but not for me.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress had good stretch and shine. For size D and up, I recommend a strapless bra as it did not secure my bust. The length was good but it is slightly itchy due to the sequins. I ending up not wearing this dress as it did not compliment me nor achieve the look I was going for my birthday.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 24, 2014

made me look fat

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
the gathers in the fabric on this dress are difficult to see in the photos but once i put it on it really was very unflattering to my figure. i have a relatively flat stomach and this added volume in weird places. didn't wear it out.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 5, 2014

Nice stretch to it. Strong looking.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress doesn't mess around. It looks sexy and has that, 'I am a strong woman!" look. Bold and beautiful and classy all at the same time. I didn't end up wearing it though, because another dress I recieved was the better choice for the look I was going for.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Apr 3, 2014

New Year's Party

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I hosted a New Year's party at my apartment and wore this dress. It was a great dress but I feel that I need to warn that the sequins will scratch the inside of your arms. That's the only reason that I knocked it down a star. It was a lovely dress but nothing life-changing.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 6, 2014

Was a perfect New Years Eve dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Runs large.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 6, 2014

glitzy dress rented for Vegas bachelorette party, but unable to wear

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The straps were too long, making the bust too large. I rented the 2 and 4 and both were too large. I returned the dresses without wearing.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
May 23, 2014

Sexy and Classy

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress in a size 6 and a size 8. The size 6 was too tight so I wore the size 8. The size 8 fit, but the straps were too big. I had my Mom pin the straps to prevent the straps from falling off my shoulders. #bacheloretteparty
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
May 26, 2014

I wore this to a Lady Gaga concert, and I got so many compliments on it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I ordered an 8 with a 6 as my back up. I ended up wearing the 6, but probably could've used a 4 four mostly because the straps were so long and I had extra room in the bust area. Overall, I LOVED the dress, and will definitely use Rent The Runway again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

Perfect Party Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The material of this dress is extremely comfortable. When I pulled the dresses (4 and 6) out they looked small, but I was surprised with the stretch of the fabric and the four fit and felt great. I was also nervous about the sparkle in the dress, but it wasn't overwhelming and photographed well. Such a sleek and sexy dress!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 5, 2014

Didn't fit my body type

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is very nice! But I feel like it was made more for the people who don't have a chest. This was a backup dress, and my cousin wore it. It looked AWESOME on her, who is tiny as can be, but it just wasn't what I was looking for. My boobs were spilling out of it, or just completely hidden depending upon the bra.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Simple, yet you'll stand out

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I would have given this dress 5 stars if the straps hadn't been soooo long. It was also a little loose in the body, but then again that made for a comfortable night. Got lots of compliments.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139 lbs
Jul 4, 2014

Hot

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress is sexy & was figure flattering on me, however; it was just a bit shorter than I'm comfortable wearing. This was my backup dress, so I didn't wear it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 19, 2014

too long

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore to this a winter holiday party and thankfully it was cold. I think the sequins would be really itchy in the summer. It was too long on me personally but I'm just really short. Overall a surprisingly boring dress in person even though it's sequined.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 31, 2014

I loved being so sparkly for NYE!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I didn't get any good photos of me in this dress. :( I rented this dress for NYE. I loved the sparkles and I felt like I really stood out. I ordered a 2 and a 4, and ended up wearing the 2. It was pretty stretchy and the sequins were soft. The spaghetti straps irritated my shoulders a little bit but that could be because I was shoving a little too much into the bust area of a 2. The sequins didn't rub or scratch at my arms. I loved this dress and really didn't want to send it back!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137 lbs
Aug 5, 2014

Never wore it...

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Didn't have the chance to wear this dress. The dresses came and the 4 fit so I packed it for our girls weekend. The 2nd night party was cancelled and the 1st night party wasn't the right occasion for this dress so I was never able to wear it out. Went back to RTR never worn, bummer. I probably wouldn't rent again b/c I liked it but I wasn't thrilled and didn't have that need to rent again so I can wear it moment. Definitely runs big as they suggest so I rented my normal size 6 and went down for back up and the 4 fit perfectly.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 8, 2014

nice

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
get a size down as the extra size. this runs big and yes the straps keep falling off. it's forgiving, very hot, and i think it can fit many body types. but beware, you might look a little trashy.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×