Nicole Miller

A Fair Lady Dress

$30 rental
$420 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off your curves in this figure flattering Nicole Miller colored lace cocktail dress. The perfect choice to make his jaw drop when you walk into the room. Stick to feminine earrings like kate spade new york accessories' Midnight Statement Earrings and Nicole Miller Accessories’ Star Light Star Bright Necklace to complete your look.

Also available in black, forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes P,S,M,L. Size P=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length; lace is longer than slip - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes P,S,M,L. Size P=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length; lace is longer than slip - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Purple lace. Square neckline. Cap sleeves. Cut-out back. Inner slip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1180 reviews

Fit
Small 223
True to Size 907
Large 37
Photos 779
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 12, 2012

Received so many compliments.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
the dress is a vibrant color. Fits true to size. I thought the back cut out could have been a little more fitted. Overall a great dress for any occasion. I would definitely rent this again. Wish it came in more colors.
Deanna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Dec 12, 2012

AAAAAAAazing! loved it and received many compliments.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
slim fitting....did not need to wear a bra!
Tricia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 18, 2012

Gorgeous!

Size worn: P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this dress. I didn't want to take it off when the night was over. I received so many compliments, and it really fit perfectly. I would definitely recommend this dress for a wedding or other semi-formal event!
Margaret
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Dec 20, 2012

Beautiful dress for a beautiful venue.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress looks great on! It runs true to size. It's hugs your figure tightly and the lace angles give a great silhouette. Highly recommend!
Kendall
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Dec 20, 2012

The perfect dress for my company Christmas party- sexy yet classy and tasteful at the same time!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first time to use RTR and it was awesome! The fit of the dress was spot on, only thing I noticed was that the lace at the back was a little loose, like others had mentioned. Probably only noticeable to me though. The dress was in great condition and even still had the tags on! Not too short, even for tall girls. Loved it!
Nonna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 22, 2012

Classy and sophisticated. I got tons of compliments.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Delicate fabric, need to be careful while putting on.
Irene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 22, 2012

Hot and Beautiful!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Loved the lace, the style, and the fit. I worse the two because the 4 was lose on the hips and it bubbled up. I'm a curvy, 5'2'', body type. More on the petite side. The two was a little revealing on the bust side, but I wore this for a date with my husband and it was hot hot hot :)
Lindsay
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 22, 2012

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was initially nervous about ordering this because I'm extremely curvy and wasn't sure if the fabric would give enough in the hip area but not be too big in the top. Needless to say, it fit like a glove but was extremely flattering! I didn't see another dress like it at my company's Christmas party. My backup style i let my co-worker wear (which I thought she rocked as well!). The dress does appear a little more purplish/blue in person and mine had a tear in the lace (which you couldn't see until you pointed it out). I didn't think the lace in the back looked streched like some reviews said. Overall, I felt hot in this dress and my husband agreed! I wish I could own it and wear it again and again.
Michelle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Dec 26, 2012

I received compliments all night on this dress! It wax perfect in so many ways!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress will keep the compliments coming all night! I highly recommend it for any season! I got a P and a S, and the S size was perfect. It was stunning! Nicole miller never let's me down... Same with RTR! I'm trying to upload my picture but it's not working in my iPad :(. Enjoy this dress!
regina
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 26, 2012

This dress fit like a glove. I loved it. I wanted to keep it.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
the lace across the back was a little loose on the medium. The large dress fit better, but the lace across the back was way too loose on that one.
Haley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 26, 2012

Great Dress! Fit like a glove!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress came on time and was very esay to return! I loved the color and got compliments on it all night! Would definitely reccomend this dress to anyone!
Kris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Dec 27, 2012

This dress is both classy and sexy and perfect for any formal occasion.

Size worn: P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for my friend's wedding. The color is specacular... darker than I thought it would be. I got both the P and S and ended up wearing the P. If anything, this dress may run a bit big. There's lots of stretch in the material, so its forgiving. Perfect rental that I will definitely rent again!! I <3 RTR!!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 27, 2012

Gorgeous color and beautiful lace and open back

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress but it is SHORT!!! The lace overlay goes down past the solid piece of underneath but I felt like I was pulling it down all night. I did get complimented all night on it and I absolutely loved it except for the length.
Bri
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 28, 2012

Tons of compliments and I felt beautiful all night!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was gorgeous, a beautiful color, and I received a ton of compliments. I ordered the M and L and ended up going with the M. It fit great and I did not wear spanx under the dress. I will definitely try RTR again!
Cate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 28, 2012

Overall it did a nice job for the event. If you worry about your stomach, don't do this one.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color isn't really purple, more of a violet or blue-ish purple. It runs a lot shorter than it looks on the model; the lace doesn't actually go that much farther than the liner. The separate lace panels come together right at the stomach, so if that's your problem area you may want to choose something else. Or get a good pair of spanx. But it was very comfortable the whole night.
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 29, 2012

This dress was so comfortable! It fit like a second skin and I received so many compliments! Love!!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I fell in love with this dress the moment I saw it on the site and just knew I had to have it for my sorority's first formal. It was great that my roommate got the same dress, in a completely different color, props to the designer for the same dress design and each dress had a different personality and look to it. Would definitely recommend!!!
Carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Dec 31, 2012

I got compliments all night!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the look of this dress, but being 5'11" it got short when walking and dancing. I paired it with a nude pump and simple diamond earrings. The dress is intricate by itself, I felt any additional accessories would take away. I ordered the medium and large and chose to go with the large for the little additional length it offered.
Alice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 1, 2013

The new "LBD". Perfect dress! I felt sexy and beautiful!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect! Sexy without being too revealing, body-hugging yet helps trim any tummy you may have, and in a knockout color! You can wear a normal bra too. It is my new LBD!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 1, 2013

Wore this to a rehearsal dinner and everyone told me how great I looked!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I chose this dress because it had great reviews - a fan favorite. Loved the purple color, and the back cutout. It was a bit stretchy so it was comfortable and form fitting - and looked great after the dinner when we went out to the bars. The only downside to this being a popular RTR dress is it looked a bit over dry cleaned and was pilling in places. Medium must be a popular size.
Marisa
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 2, 2013

This was my first RTR experience and it went PERFECTLY!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a black tie NYE event on a yacht in NYC and I absolutely loved this dress. I was so sad to return it today!!! It fit me so well. The color was gorgeous and a nice change from the usual LBDs you see out there....I got a ton of compliments on the dress. Thanks RTR for such a easy, great experience!!!
barbara
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 4, 2013

FIT LIKE A GLOVE!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress so much I had such a hard time returning it. The color was gorgeous, it was between a royal blue and lavender, and definitely worked well with my skin color. The lace was very intricate and well taken care of. It was very romantic and classy with a pop of sexy. The fit was absolutely amazing, I put it on and I felt like Nicole Miller had made it for me. It hugged the right places and gave my body some nice curves. I did notice that it was a little snug to put on at first, but there's a zipper on the side which is supposed to help with that, but is very awkwardly placed on the right inside lining. Other than that, the length was perfect on me. I paired it with a chunky gold necklace and some sky-high heels and I felt amazing. Definitely considering buying this dress because it was just PERFECT!
Kerry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 4, 2013

I left like a movie star on the red carpet. And great for dancing!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for New Year's Eve at the Kennedy Center in D.C. It was the perfect dress of dancing in the Grand Foyer -- I felt bad for all the ladies in long dresses that kept them tripping all evening! There was some wear and tear when I received the dress because it is SO popular, but that's to be expected. I don't think I'll rent this dress again, but I do like the body hugging style -- very Herve Leger-like!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 6, 2013

Great dress! Had fun wearing it!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Overall, this is a very flattering dress and I think anyone can wear it well. It is easy to wear a bra with which made it very comfortable throughout the night. I ordered a Med and Lg and wore the medium because the cut out of the back of the large dress was very stretched out. Other than that the dress was beautiful!
Velvet
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 9, 2013

Stylish and Classy!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Ordered this on the Thursday before NYE. Ordered and the dress came the next day. Upon my inspection, the lace on the dress was slightly torn on the shoulder of the dress. I called RTR and they overnighted me another dress of the same style and size. They were so easy to deal with and were a pleasure to talk to. True to their word, they overnighted it and it arrived next day. I wore it on NYE and soooo many people loved it. I did feel that its more blue rather than the purple it shows in the pictures on the website. What a beautiful and classy dress! Loved it!
Jeannie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 10, 2013

Sexy but classy

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Nicole Miller knows how to make one sexy dress! This dress is form-fitting and super flattering. It gives the perfect hourglass look and I felt beautiful in it all night! I know it looks blue in the photo, but it's purple in person. You won't regret renting this dress.
Ellie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 13, 2013

Great pick for a great night!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Perfect dress for fraternity formal! I ordered the M and L for backup, but the stretchy material enabled me to fit my bust into the medium. Very comfortable dress, and it holds you in like a glove! Would definitely rent again.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 13, 2013

I wore it to my senior homecoming & I loved it. I got compliments from everyone throughout the night

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit very well and was super comfortable to dance the night away in. At the end of the night, I didn't want to take it off.
Kary
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jan 15, 2013

I received so many compliments!! I loved this dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
its very comfortable!!
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Jan 19, 2013

Dress was so beautiful I ended up buying it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was stunning! Guys complimented my dress all night telling me I looked beautiful! I loved it so much I found it online and bought it because I had such a hard time sending it back!! My only complaint was that it smelled like cigarette smoke when It arrived in the mail. I had to air it out for the first two days. I rented the Small and Medium. I ended up wearing the small. I normally wear a 4/6.
Lee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 68
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148 lbs
Jan 20, 2013

Another great experience from RTR - beautiful dress delivered on time and in great condition

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had rented this style in black a while back , so I knew what to expect. Was a little concerned about some of the reviews which stated the color seemed washed out and the dress looking tired. However the dress was in great condition with no pulls or snags that sometimes happened with lace dresses. Nice stretchy material, length perfect. Many compliments . RTR is a great business model and I am sold on the concept, and they deliver as promised. I am taking all my cocktail and formal dresses to the consignment shop because I will only be wearing RTR dresses in the future!
Margaret
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 21, 2013

bombshell dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my brother's rehearsal dinner and I felt so beautiful! It fits in all the right places. Definitely need to wear your hear up with this dress to show off the gorgeous back. The color and the lace really make this dress stand out. Was totally pouting when I had to send it back!
Nina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Jan 23, 2013

Exquisite and gorgeous dress!! Felt sexy yet elegant and classy all night. Thank you RTR

Size worn: P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this in petite to President Obama's inaugural staff ball. Couldn't be happier with the choice. Love the details of this dress. So beautiful and elegant and fit comfortably, although I did skip dinner. :) Customer service was excellent, and return was easy. Will definitely rent again.
Anne
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 23, 2013

Looked great

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit very well
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 24, 2013

I felt like a star on New Year's Eve!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This was my first RTR experience, and it was positive! The dress was stunning. It was a beautiful purple color and the criss-cross and floral details were flattering. I wore a L (my usual size) although I would've worn XL if it was offered. I paired this dress with Nicole Miller's Southern Plantation Earrings and felt confident & sexy. Dress arrived on-time and returns were easy. Would definitely recommend this dress and service to friends & family!
Mindi
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 26, 2013

Classic style, sexy appeal!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is beautiful! This royal purple hue is a wonderful alternative to the little black dress. It's tasteful and classy, but sexy at the same time. I tried the dress on in both medium and large. The medium fit, but it was a tiny bit on the small side in the bust so I decided to go with the large. I also decided on the large because other reviews mentioned how much they had to pull the dress down throughout the night; I didn't want to think about that at all or feel self conscious. The shapewear underneath gives enough support on its own that Spanx are not necessary but you could wear them if you wanted. This dress also gives enough coverage that a bra is not necessary, even for bigger chested sizes. I also noticed the back was a little on the loose side, but that was by no means a deal breaker. I loved the length and the fit; I chose to wear a nude patent peep toe and gold-mirrored jewelry to accent. The detail of the dress is so beautiful on its own that minimal accessories are needed. I can definitely see wearing this dress for multiple occasions and may very well rent it again, if not purchase it as a classic in my collection! I had an incredible first experience with RTR and definitely plan on renting again!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Jan 27, 2013

This dress was beautiful and comfortable. Very happy with it!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress last night at a "holiday" office party. I got several compliments on it!! I am 5'4" and 112 lbs and wore the S which I'm glad I got. That was my backup size since I thought I might be able to fit into the P, but it would have been too tight. (for my comfort level anyway) The color of this dress is amazing and I'm so happy I got it and wore it. I was one of the few not in black!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 27, 2013

The lace detailing is phenomenal!!!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a hit!!! You can wear a regular bra, although I would suggest nude or clear straps. I ordered both the M and L and ended up going with the L.
Katelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 30, 2013

Great experience - great dress!! Will definitely rent again!!!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Gorgeous party dress! Loved the color and was pleased with the flattering cut for my curvy shape. Could've easily worn the (M) size, but my fiance said my girls were a little too out there for his dressy work party ;-)! Glad I got the free second size (L) which gave me some extra breathing room - literally. Overal, the dress has a forgiving amount of stretch and is quite comfortable to wear. I wasn't able to wear my Spanx under them because the lining of the dress runs pretty short (only negative I can think of). I highly recommend this dress for a variety of occasions and seasons. Wish I didn't have to send it back! :-)
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 10, 2013

Everyone loved my dress and wanted to know how they could RTR, too!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I danced all night at my work holiday party in this dress! Super comfortable, but a bit shorter than I would have liked. When I tried the size M, the lace in the back was too big, so I opted for the size S. Overall, it was the perfect choice.
Sara
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Feb 10, 2013

LOVED MY FIRST RTR EXPERIENCE

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I've had my eye on this dress for awhile and finally decided to rent it last minute for my sorority's semiformal. I could not have been happier with this dress. It fit true to size, I ordered a size larger (L) as a back up and didn't even need to try it on. The back lace was a little loose, maybe because someone larger chested had worn it before me, but it was nothing that took away from the look. I got so many compliments, it was very flattering, and I was super happy. I would definitely rent this dress again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×