Nicole Miller

A Fair Lady Dress

$30 rental
$420 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off your curves in this figure flattering Nicole Miller colored lace cocktail dress. The perfect choice to make his jaw drop when you walk into the room. Stick to feminine earrings like kate spade new york accessories' Midnight Statement Earrings and Nicole Miller Accessories’ Star Light Star Bright Necklace to complete your look.

Also available in black, forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes P,S,M,L. Size P=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length; lace is longer than slip - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes P,S,M,L. Size P=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length; lace is longer than slip - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Purple lace. Square neckline. Cap sleeves. Cut-out back. Inner slip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1173 reviews

Fit
Small 221
True to Size 906
Large 37
Photos 775
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Aug 12, 2013

A classy dress for a wedding or formal event

Size worn: P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a a stretchy material which was good- I would wear spanx with it. I am normally a size 2 and the P fit great. My only complaint is that there was too much material in the shoulders and it kind of bubbled in the back. I liked the dress a lot of but it was not my favorite. It would most likely you better if you have a long torso
tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 26, 2013

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful, comfortable, true to size. Will definitely rent again in the other colors.
Paula
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Aug 31, 2013

Great service and BEAUTIFUL dress!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR experience and I can't wait to use it again! This dress is absolutely gorgeous and the lace, cut, and color make it feel so classy while the tighter fit makes it feel sexy. I rented some large sparkly studs as well but this dress really doesn't need much for accessories, it's beautiful all on its own. If you're thinking about it, definitely rent this dress, you won't be disappointed!!
Caitlyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Sep 4, 2013

Received lots of compliments

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress but sizes ran weird I think because so many people rent it. I rented a large and a medium but the large was smaller and shorter so I wore the medium. The dress was a little worn but no one noticed and it looked great.
Hershey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Sep 5, 2013

Super fun to wear to a summer wedding!

Size worn: P
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The small didn't fit me just right but luckily the P did. At first, I didn't love the dress but once I put on my heels, jewelry, hair and make-up, I was in love! I received lots of compliments and everyone loved the dress. It is tight fitted and an appropriate length.
Melony
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 6, 2013

A TOTAL HIT!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received so many compliments. This dress was totally badass! It fit true to size but it did ride up sometimes which was a little annoying. Perfect dress for a wedding. Loved it. Definitely get two sizes just in case.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 8, 2013

Fantastic Dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! Great color and extremely comfortable! Got a ton of complements on it all night The lace on the back was a little baggy but once my hair was over it you could not really tell.
Nique
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 9, 2013

Fab dress but felt overdressed. Not the dress' fault just the type of wedding guests :/

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Color is amazing in person. I picked 6, and 8 as back up. I tried the 8 first, and it fit perfect. Very form fitting, so I didn't even bother taking the 6 off the hanger. I wore this with the Kenneth Jay Lane Anne Crystal Teardrops and the RtR stylist picked out the Chamak by Priya Kakkar Crystal Snake Eye Bangle Set for me. Stylists are so helpful and know their stuff! Just wish I would've picked this look for an occasion where I was the only one aside from the bride dressed up!
Jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 11, 2013

Beautiful Dress

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR experience, so I was very excited about receiving this dress! Waiting for the delivery was the most difficult part, but it arrived on time and in perfect condition. The size chart recommended that I rent a Medium since I am a size 6 but I am so glad I ordered the Large as well. I am a little larger on the bottom than on my top and although the medium fit, the large was definitely more comfortable. The dress is a beautiful color and style, it is lace with a spandex layer underneath which had a tendency to ride up very often. I was not the most comfortable in this dress but it looked great!
Krista
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 13, 2013

Sexy yet classy!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Some of the people were saying this dress ran a little small so I ordered both a S and a M. The small fit me perfectly. The dress was sexy, yet I felt completely comfortable wearing it to a very sophisticated wedding. The color isn't like the color on the model. It's more of a blueish purple, but I actually liked it better in person.
Olivia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 16, 2013

Beautiful color and beautiful fit!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was my second great experience with RTR! I rented this dress for a wedding and it was absolutely perfect for the venue. I received so many compliments and felt great in the dress. The XS size was a tad bit too tight so I went with the S for comfort. It was comfortable to move around in, the underskirt did not ride up at all and the color is GORGEOUS. I paired it with beige heels which looked great. Highly recommend it!
Kristen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 16, 2013

This dress was AMAZING. It is comfortable and I received SO many compliments. Great choice!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am between a 4 and 6 and was thrown by the S M L sizing of the dress. The reviews sad that it ran a bit small and was short. I ordered the M and L as my backup. The medium fit perfectly...like a glove. Honestly the length on the large was the same as the medium. I think it is meant to be a few inches above the knee. I paired it with fake diamond chandelier earrings and a sparkly bracelet. I wore nude peep toe heels and everything tied together perfectly and I was completely thrilled with the end result. I definitely recommend renting this dress. It was my first time renting with RTR and I will be doing it for every event I have in the future. It was a really easy and a positive experience!
Chrissy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Sep 17, 2013

Fit perfectly! Loved the color

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this for a datr night to the symphony and dinner. Loved the fit. I had a lot of compliments
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 124 lbs
Sep 20, 2013

Perfect color

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the dress. It fit well. There is a side zipper. A great summer dress because of the color.
Allyson
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 23, 2013

I LOVE this dress!!! It was flattering in all of the right places! Hate to send it back!!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Typically wear a S but opted to wear the M for a more comfortable fit. I danced all night and it held up beautifully!
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Sep 23, 2013

Fit like a glove...

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered both the S and the M, and ended up going with the S. The color is much brighter than it appears in the picture. I'm very short, 5'1 and the dress was not too long. The lace overlay is very detailed and I was getting compliments all night long. Truly a unique dress. I ordered the FOREST green one, for my rehearsal dinner. It comes in blue, coral, black and green. :)
Tracie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 24, 2013

Fabulous dress! Received so many compliments!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for my boyfriend's sister's wedding. I'm obsessed with it now! I want to own it for real, that's how much I loved it. It fit perfectly. I wear a 10 normally, and the 10/L fit like a glove. I didn't even need Spanx like I thought I would. I received so many compliments all night. Everyone wanted to know where I got it. The color looked great on my pale skin, and made my blue eyes pop. It's like a deep blue with a hint of purple, so I had silver accessories with blue and purple accents. I'm 5'9 so I was worried about length, but it was perfect. Short enough to show off my legs, but still classy and sexy. It was so comfortable for dancing all night!
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Sep 25, 2013

This elegant and flattering dress was perfect for a daytime wedding!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress exceeded my expectations. The color is beautiful; almost navy indoors, and more of a periwinkle in bright sunlight. The cut is very flattering and it seems like it would accommodate most body types. Best of all, the dress is incredibly comfortable. I ordered size small with medium as my back-up. The small fit nicely and I didn't even need to try on the medium. I do think the petite size would have fit a bit better on top. The straps were just a little bit long, causing the back to be a bit loose. Overall, I loved the dress and can't wait for my next RTR experience!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 30, 2013

Perfect mix of conservative and provocative!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I thought it fit great - a little tight but not in an uncomfortable way. I did find it to be fairly short, but most dresses run short on me. It just seemed a little shorter than on the model. Overall, my particular dress didn't seem very worn and the lace bits were in good condition. The dress seems more blue in person to me than purple, but you can see how it looks in pictures. Just depends on the lighting. Overall, I was super pleased and got a ton of compliments!
Heather
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Oct 5, 2013

Compliments on the dress all night!

Size worn: P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
What a fantastic dress! It was form fitting & showed off my curves without being overly revealing. The lace was beautifully layered and intricate. Great for petite women! Can't go wrong with a Nicole Miller dress.
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 5, 2013

Least favorite dress rented so far

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I went out on a limb with this one, looking for a sexy dress to wear on an anniversary date. The color is a lot more purple than I had expected and unfortunately seemed kind of cheap in my opinion. The lace didn't look like it had held up very well from multiple wears and washes. It is a tight, figure fitting dress, which I am not used to, so I felt a little uncomfortable. Overall it was "ok" for me, glad it was a rental.
Jane
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 18
Body type: Athletic
Oct 6, 2013

Super easy.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Awesome dress!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Oct 7, 2013

Beautiful Dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding and it worked out great! The dress was very comfortable and I got a lot of compliments. Definitely recommend!
JJ
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129 lbs
Oct 7, 2013

Great dress for a fall wedding

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was overall a really good pick for an afternoon wedding. I got the S and M, and was disappointed because while the S was a better fit for my body, the lace around the neckline and back was all stretched out and looked horrible and frilly. I ended up wearing the M because the lace was flush against my skin and that was a better look. The length of the M was fine, about mid-thigh, and the neckline wasn't too revealing at all (my chest was actually smooshed in a little bit more than I would have liked). I wore this dress with nude wedges and statement earrings and it made a great wedding outfit. I got tons of compliments and felt classy and sexy.
Lisa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 7, 2013

This was my first RTR experience! I would rent again in a heartbeat!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit so well and it was comfortable to dance in. I was torn between the M and S sizes. The small fit but it was a bit snug in some areas. I was more comfortable in the medium. I wore it to a fall wedding. I received many compliments and I would rent it again.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 7, 2013

Pretty dress - but beware the rips in the fabric!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the dress - comfortable and flattering and sassy/sexy. It did creep up a bit so I had to keep pulling it down through the night - however, worth it. The problem I had was that my backup size arrived with multiple tears in it - completely unwearable. So, because this is an older/popular dress, that is the risk we run I suppose. I know they would have overnighted me a different dress if I had needed it. As it turned out, I wore the smaller of the two sizes I ordered so it wasn't a huge problem.
Britt
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Oct 8, 2013

Perfect for a wedding or cocktail party!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding in early Oct. by the water. It was perfect and very flattering. I usually wear a size 0-2 and I ended up wearing the Petite, which fit great, but was a little baggy on the top in the back. My hair covered it though. I received many compliments on this dress. I felt that is was classy, yet sexy-appropriate for a formal wedding.
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 17, 2013

Elegant Lace Dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Super comfortable and the color is gorgeous. Love the lace detail!
Bradlea
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 18, 2013

Short but great dress

Size worn: XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely loved this dress for my 21st birthday in AC. I got complemented on it all night long. I ordered a large and extra large and had to end up wearing the XL to fit over my chest. (it was also somewhat short). In some light it looked dark blue, others it looked royal blue and in a certain light it even looked purple.
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Oct 18, 2013

Perfect rental for an evening wedding!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the dress and got tons of compliments, but the small was a bit snug. Earrings were great!!
tiffany
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Oct 19, 2013

Loved my whole experience with rent the runway, would definitely recommend this to everyone.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color is very vibrant.
Trinie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 20, 2013

This dress came to me and it looked a bit worn.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Runs small.
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 26, 2013

Loved it, but a little too tight and it rode up. RTR was fabulous though!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I really loved the color of this dress. The blue of the dress on the model picture is pretty accurate. I wore this to a wedding in the south and was a little worried about how tight/form fitting it was but it ended up being ok. The really bad thing about this dress (and why I rated it lower) was that I wore spanx under the dress and the lycra/spandex part of the dress kept riding up - you can kinda see it in the picture I posted. The lace part stayed put so thankfully I was covered when I wasn't paying attention, but it definitely stressed me out a little to be worrying about it. RTR was great though, the delivery and drop off was super easy!
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 27, 2013

Beautiful dress! RTR made the day so much easier.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ended up going with the M over the S because the S was a little stretched out in the back & had more snags in the fabric. With a little help from the fashion tape the M worked great! It was super easy to dance in & got lots of compliments. LOVE IT.
Lily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Oct 29, 2013

Great dress for Fall/Winter

Size worn: P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved wearing this dress. I'm typically a 2, so I rented both the P and the S - I ended up going with the P since it fit more snugly (almost like spanx!), but the S also fit well - just less tight in the chest area. The only slight drawback for shorter girls wearing this dress is that the lace on the back is a little longer/higher than where my shoulders and neck actually start - that said, it just made them appear a little looser in the back than in the front; no big deal. The lining of the dress did creep up a bit when I was walking, but otherwise everything stayed put without any fidgeting. The lace and color of the dress are really beautiful without being dowdy and the straps make it feel a bit more conservative even though it's meant to be a body-hugging fit.
Jenny
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 4, 2013

I have never gotten so many compliments on a dress! I would even rent it again :)

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fits true to size
Emily
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 8, 2013

I got so many compliments on the dress. It was so flattering and extremely comfortable

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
the dress is a lot darker than the picture shows. I ordered the medium and small and ended up wearing the small. it was a little big in the stomach but only because I think it was a worn in and stretched out. I had a great experience with RTR though. Everything was so simple and easy and I will definitely be back to rent another dress.
courtney
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Nov 12, 2013

Felt sexy and confident.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
So comfortable. I felt confident and sexy all night and got tons of compliments! Great dress.
Allison
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114 lbs
Nov 12, 2013

Lots of compliments and flattering for figure!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was gorgeous! I think it was flattering and I received lots of compliments! I got the P and the S. I ended up wearing the S. I wore it to a Fall wedding. The only complaints I had were that I think it runs a bit small and the dress I got looked very worn. Other than that, great dress, and my first RTR experience! I will be renting again!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 13, 2013

Gorgeous Color, Perfect Fit

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Now, I might be cheating a bit because I have also ordered this same (or very similar) dress in black, but the color makes it a TOTALLY different dress! It fit like a glove and had the perfect mix of feminine and sexy. I matched it with silver shoes and jewelry and got tons of compliments all night!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×