Nicole Miller

A Fair Lady Dress

$38 to buy
$420 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Show off your curves in this figure flattering Nicole Miller colored lace cocktail dress. The perfect choice to make his jaw drop when you walk into the room. Pair with Nicole Miller Accessories’ Star Light Star Bright Necklace to complete your look.

Also available in black, forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes P,S,M,L. Size P=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length; lace is longer than slip - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Purple lace. Square neckline. Cap sleeves. Cut-out back. Inner slip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1301 reviews
Fit
Large
(41)
True to Size
(963)
Small
(242)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
December 26, 2012
I received compliments all night on this dress! It wax perfect in so many ways!
This dress will keep the compliments coming all night! I highly recommend it for any season! I got a P and a S, and the S size was perfect. It was stunning! Nicole miller never let's me down... Same with RTR! I'm trying to upload my picture but it's not working in my iPad :(. Enjoy this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 26, 2012
This dress fit like a glove. I loved it. I wanted to keep it.
the lace across the back was a little loose on the medium. The large dress fit better, but the lace across the back was way too loose on that one.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 26, 2012
Great Dress! Fit like a glove!
The dress came on time and was very esay to return! I loved the color and got compliments on it all night! Would definitely reccomend this dress to anyone!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
December 27, 2012
This dress is both classy and sexy and perfect for any formal occasion.
I wore this dress for my friend's wedding. The color is specacular... darker than I thought it would be. I got both the P and S and ended up wearing the P. If anything, this dress may run a bit big. There's lots of stretch in the material, so its forgiving. Perfect rental that I will definitely rent again!! I <3 RTR!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 28, 2012
Stunning.So many compliments!!
There were a lot of comments that it doesn't look the color in the picture, not sure what people are talking aout because mine did. The dress is gorgeous. I recived so many compliments. You do need to find a good strapless bra though. It also rides up a lot when you sit which is why i chose this picture. I would rent it again if it wasn't already all over FB.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 28, 2012
This dress is stunning in person. The bias cut of the lace really highlights curves!
This dress does not need spanx or a bra! Amazing
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Body type: Full Bust
December 28, 2012
Gorgeous lace.
Super sexy and classy. I rented this along with a comparable black lace dress also Nicole Miller but I decided to go with the black ONLY because the bridesmaids were wearing purple and I was not in the wedding party. I felt odd about also wearing purple. The color is deep and beautiful and the fit is comfortable. I am a lace lover and the cappy straps and back on this dress are to die for. Great rental.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 28, 2012
Tons of compliments and I felt beautiful all night!
This dress was gorgeous, a beautiful color, and I received a ton of compliments. I ordered the M and L and ended up going with the M. It fit great and I did not wear spanx under the dress. I will definitely try RTR again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
December 28, 2012
Overall it did a nice job for the event. If you worry about your stomach, don't do this one.
The color isn't really purple, more of a violet or blue-ish purple. It runs a lot shorter than it looks on the model; the lace doesn't actually go that much farther than the liner. The separate lace panels come together right at the stomach, so if that's your problem area you may want to choose something else. Or get a good pair of spanx. But it was very comfortable the whole night.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 29, 2012
This dress was so comfortable! It fit like a second skin and I received so many compliments! Love!!!
I fell in love with this dress the moment I saw it on the site and just knew I had to have it for my sorority's first formal. It was great that my roommate got the same dress, in a completely different color, props to the designer for the same dress design and each dress had a different personality and look to it. Would definitely recommend!!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 30, 2012
Amazing dress: Sexy and classy at the same time!
This is an amazing dress. I wore it for my 30th birthday party and received tons of compliments. It is very form fitting but the fabric has a little stretch. What is also great is the fact it can be worn no problem with a strapless bra. I didn't want to take it off at the end of the night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
January 1, 2013
The new "LBD". Perfect dress! I felt sexy and beautiful!
This dress was perfect! Sexy without being too revealing, body-hugging yet helps trim any tummy you may have, and in a knockout color! You can wear a normal bra too. It is my new LBD!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
January 1, 2013
Gorgeous color!
I rented this as my "back up" dress, and did not end up wearing it. It was really beautiful, I just like the black Robert Rodriguez dress a little better. I am a size 2 usually and ordered this dress in a P and S. I could not even get the P on. The S was VERY fitted...lovely but a a little too tight/sexy for the wedding I was attending (full mass, family wedding). Very tricky to get off, FYI. Even though the dress was so fitted, the lace at the back was a little baggy....perhaps because I have a very small bust. Wearable, and probably unnoticeable to anyone else but me. I would order this one again for a different event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 2, 2013
Extremely flattering!
I rented this dress for my engagement pictures. I ended up not wearing it because we decided to go for a less formal look but I loved the dress. It runs a bit small. I wear between a 2 and a 4 and ordered the P (size 2) and Small (size 4). Both fit but the small was more comfortable to wear. It really was a shame that I didn't end up wearing it, I may have to rent again! I will note that the dress is more of a bluey/purple than it looks like in pictures but it is gorgeous.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 2, 2013
Got so many compliments! This dress is definitely unique.
Ordered a P and a S, ended up wearing the P. With the stretch in the material, either size would have worked. The lace on the shoulders fit a little snugger on the smaller size because I have a pretty small frame. I was worried the dress would be too long but it was the perfect length. I liked that the lace overlay is slightly longer than the lining. Consider wearing your hair up to show off the amazing back.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 2, 2013
This was my first RTR experience and it went PERFECTLY!
I rented this dress for a black tie NYE event on a yacht in NYC and I absolutely loved this dress. I was so sad to return it today!!! It fit me so well. The color was gorgeous and a nice change from the usual LBDs you see out there....I got a ton of compliments on the dress. Thanks RTR for such a easy, great experience!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 2, 2013
Parent's Anniversary NYE Lunch
Great fit. Everyone loved this dress and the color!!!! Didn't need a bra, held up perfectly.
KaleyMay 6, 2013
Was the dress more purple or blue? I'm thinking about renting it but I need to tell my date the color! Looks amazing!
DianeSeptember 11, 2013
purple
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
January 3, 2013
Nice fit!
It fit as it appears, I do agree with others, that the fabric in the back is a smidge too loose/long. Other than that though, it was a great dress with a great back.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
January 3, 2013
Very pretty dress!
Ran true to size. I rented this as a backup and didn't need to wear it, since the other dress fit well. Would be great to wear to a wedding, beautiful!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
January 4, 2013
Beautiful color and very comfortable!
This dress runs pretty true to size. I'm hippy and would've preferred a size larger as back up.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 4, 2013
FIT LIKE A GLOVE!
I loved this dress so much I had such a hard time returning it. The color was gorgeous, it was between a royal blue and lavender, and definitely worked well with my skin color. The lace was very intricate and well taken care of. It was very romantic and classy with a pop of sexy. The fit was absolutely amazing, I put it on and I felt like Nicole Miller had made it for me. It hugged the right places and gave my body some nice curves. I did notice that it was a little snug to put on at first, but there's a zipper on the side which is supposed to help with that, but is very awkwardly placed on the right inside lining. Other than that, the length was perfect on me. I paired it with a chunky gold necklace and some sky-high heels and I felt amazing. Definitely considering buying this dress because it was just PERFECT!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 4, 2013
I left like a movie star on the red carpet. And great for dancing!
I rented this dress for New Year's Eve at the Kennedy Center in D.C. It was the perfect dress of dancing in the Grand Foyer -- I felt bad for all the ladies in long dresses that kept them tripping all evening! There was some wear and tear when I received the dress because it is SO popular, but that's to be expected. I don't think I'll rent this dress again, but I do like the body hugging style -- very Herve Leger-like!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
January 4, 2013
This dress made me feel sexy and was super comfortable to wear.
The dress material is stretchy and really comfortable to wear. Felt like it pulled me in a tiny bit, but had some give to it. I did have to pull it down throughout the night which is why I gave it 4 stars in stead of 5. The color is a bluish purple. It was a great dress to dance in.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
January 5, 2013
I absolutely loved this dress! The lines are beautiful... I loved the color.
This cut is very flattering for a feminine figure. Would not be the best for someone with a larger midsection or waist you are wanting to hide. I got more compliments that night on my dress than I ever have. The color is beautiful - perfect year round. I loved loved loved this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 5, 2013
Loved this dress!
I wore this dress to a friend's wedding and it was a nice change from my usual LBD. Very flattering fit, great color, got lots of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 6, 2013
Great dress! Had fun wearing it!
Overall, this is a very flattering dress and I think anyone can wear it well. It is easy to wear a bra with which made it very comfortable throughout the night. I ordered a Med and Lg and wore the medium because the cut out of the back of the large dress was very stretched out. Other than that the dress was beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
January 8, 2013
Loved this dress!
So beautiful! Rented the p and s- ended up wearing the p because the length was better. Would def rent it again
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
January 9, 2013
Stylish and Classy!
Ordered this on the Thursday before NYE. Ordered and the dress came the next day. Upon my inspection, the lace on the dress was slightly torn on the shoulder of the dress. I called RTR and they overnighted me another dress of the same style and size. They were so easy to deal with and were a pleasure to talk to. True to their word, they overnighted it and it arrived next day. I wore it on NYE and soooo many people loved it. I did feel that its more blue rather than the purple it shows in the pictures on the website. What a beautiful and classy dress! Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 10, 2013
Sexy but classy
Nicole Miller knows how to make one sexy dress! This dress is form-fitting and super flattering. It gives the perfect hourglass look and I felt beautiful in it all night! I know it looks blue in the photo, but it's purple in person. You won't regret renting this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 124lbs
January 12, 2013
Ended up being too revealing for my event
I rented this for a formal occasion but realized after it arrived I needed something less revealing luckily I played it safe with my back up dress. This was my fourth time renting with rtr and always recommend rtr when I receive compliments.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
January 13, 2013
Great pick for a great night!
Perfect dress for fraternity formal! I ordered the M and L for backup, but the stretchy material enabled me to fit my bust into the medium. Very comfortable dress, and it holds you in like a glove! Would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
January 13, 2013
I have broad shoulders, and the straps looked awkward with them, but fit my roommate like a glove.
Gorgeous color. Stretchy, comfortable fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132lbs
January 14, 2013
Not for petite girls!
This dress was far too long for me. The back details were not nice on a smaller frame. The color was also a lot brighter. It would be a fab dress on a taller girl.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 15, 2013
I received so many compliments!! I loved this dress
its very comfortable!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 18, 2013
Fantastic dress! Very figure-flattering....absolutely loved it! And received so many compliments
I'd say this dress fit true-to-size. I ordered both the medium and large; just b/c I wasn't sure how tight it'd fit on me. And the Med. was a great fit. The material of the slip underneath has a good bit of stretch to it, so that helped make it comfortable, without looking too tight. The length was great also; although...if it were any shorter, I don't think I could have pulled it off. (I am a bit on the tall side, so lots of dresses look shorter on me; and I'm more conscious of that). I would have loved to have bought this dress and kept it all for myself.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
January 19, 2013
Dress was so beautiful I ended up buying it!
The dress was stunning! Guys complimented my dress all night telling me I looked beautiful! I loved it so much I found it online and bought it because I had such a hard time sending it back!! My only complaint was that it smelled like cigarette smoke when It arrived in the mail. I had to air it out for the first two days. I rented the Small and Medium. I ended up wearing the small. I normally wear a 4/6.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 21, 2013
bombshell dress
I wore this dress to my brother's rehearsal dinner and I felt so beautiful! It fits in all the right places. Definitely need to wear your hear up with this dress to show off the gorgeous back. The color and the lace really make this dress stand out. Was totally pouting when I had to send it back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
January 22, 2013
Non-party goers told me they heard from others I looked stunning,This dress was definitely worth it!
I ordered the M and L as my back up but went with the large so that it would be a little longer for the work peeps. It fit great! I didn't have to do my usual run to the bathroom and readjust time. I was complimented from the time I walked through the door throughout the following week. I had a coworker come up to me and tell me that someone I hardly knew told them how stunning I looked. I was flattered. This is the first time I have rented and I will totally do it again. This website is a hidden jem I have already shared with everyone!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
January 22, 2013
I got the opportunity to try this dress on at the Living Social event in DC. It was fun!
I got this for a special night out for my husband's birthday. The dress was comfortable and easy to wear. You do have to wear a strapless bra and since and since I'm short, the shoulder straps were a little big, but not noticeably. I think I might consider renting it again in the summer when I can really show it off.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 22, 2013
pretty Dress
This dress was absolutely gorgeous. The neck line really made the dress. I wore the size S. I tried on the P & it was very form fitting & shorter. I have no negative comments on the dress, it was gorgeous on & i got compliments all night long!
See more reviews:
7 / 33

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×