Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller

A Fair Lady Dress

$105 to buy
$420 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off your curves in this figure flattering Nicole Miller colored lace cocktail dress. The perfect choice to make his jaw drop when you walk into the room. Pair with Nicole Miller Accessories’ Star Light Star Bright Necklace to complete your look.

Also available in black, forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes P,S,M,L. Size P=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length; lace is longer than slip - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes P,S,M,L. Size P=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length; lace is longer than slip - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Purple lace. Square neckline. Cap sleeves. Cut-out back. Inner slip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1252 reviews

Fit
Small 234
True to Size 934
Large 40
Photos 822
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 26, 2013

Loved it, but a little too tight and it rode up. RTR was fabulous though!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I really loved the color of this dress. The blue of the dress on the model picture is pretty accurate. I wore this to a wedding in the south and was a little worried about how tight/form fitting it was but it ended up being ok. The really bad thing about this dress (and why I rated it lower) was that I wore spanx under the dress and the lycra/spandex part of the dress kept riding up - you can kinda see it in the picture I posted. The lace part stayed put so thankfully I was covered when I wasn't paying attention, but it definitely stressed me out a little to be worrying about it. RTR was great though, the delivery and drop off was super easy!
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 27, 2013

Beautiful dress! RTR made the day so much easier.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ended up going with the M over the S because the S was a little stretched out in the back & had more snags in the fabric. With a little help from the fashion tape the M worked great! It was super easy to dance in & got lots of compliments. LOVE IT.
Lily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Oct 29, 2013

Great dress for Fall/Winter

Size worn: P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved wearing this dress. I'm typically a 2, so I rented both the P and the S - I ended up going with the P since it fit more snugly (almost like spanx!), but the S also fit well - just less tight in the chest area. The only slight drawback for shorter girls wearing this dress is that the lace on the back is a little longer/higher than where my shoulders and neck actually start - that said, it just made them appear a little looser in the back than in the front; no big deal. The lining of the dress did creep up a bit when I was walking, but otherwise everything stayed put without any fidgeting. The lace and color of the dress are really beautiful without being dowdy and the straps make it feel a bit more conservative even though it's meant to be a body-hugging fit.
Jenny
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 4, 2013

I have never gotten so many compliments on a dress! I would even rent it again :)

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fits true to size
Emily
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 8, 2013

I got so many compliments on the dress. It was so flattering and extremely comfortable

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
the dress is a lot darker than the picture shows. I ordered the medium and small and ended up wearing the small. it was a little big in the stomach but only because I think it was a worn in and stretched out. I had a great experience with RTR though. Everything was so simple and easy and I will definitely be back to rent another dress.
courtney
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Nov 12, 2013

Felt sexy and confident.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
So comfortable. I felt confident and sexy all night and got tons of compliments! Great dress.
Allison
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114 lbs
Nov 12, 2013

Lots of compliments and flattering for figure!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was gorgeous! I think it was flattering and I received lots of compliments! I got the P and the S. I ended up wearing the S. I wore it to a Fall wedding. The only complaints I had were that I think it runs a bit small and the dress I got looked very worn. Other than that, great dress, and my first RTR experience! I will be renting again!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 13, 2013

Gorgeous Color, Perfect Fit

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Now, I might be cheating a bit because I have also ordered this same (or very similar) dress in black, but the color makes it a TOTALLY different dress! It fit like a glove and had the perfect mix of feminine and sexy. I matched it with silver shoes and jewelry and got tons of compliments all night!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 13, 2013

Love the lace!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The medium fit more like a small but was also very flattering. A little short for me but I still wore it and just made sure to pull it down throughout the night. It was definitely sexy but I would have liked it a little longer!
Allison
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 19, 2013

Comfortable and beautiful!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my sorority's semi formal. I was nervous about the dress because I have a large bust (36 DDD). The dress had enough stretch that it was a comfortable fit and it pretty much stayed in place all night despite dancing and moving around. The lace layer stays put well but the slip inside tended to move up a little. Just FYI, for me it was necessary to wear a strapless bra. I think it had something to do with my height because the back and the shoulders hit me differently than some of the reviews mentioned. The color was amazing and looked great in pictures. I received many compliments and the whole RTR process was so easy. I ordered a medium and large and ended up wearing the medium. The overall fit was similar but the straps/shoulders on the large were loose and the lace top layer was much longer than the slip underneath and I didn't like that look of the large. I wore silver earrings and tan shoes. The dress is form fitting but the shoulders are very flattering and make it a little more conservative. The color and details are accurate in the picture.
Maria
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 21, 2013

Absolutely loved this dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a S and a M, and ended up wearing the M for a bit more length since we were attending a family wedding. The dress was very flattering and I received a ton of compliments on it. The color was a great purple, and the cutout in the back was beautiful. Would highly recommend this dress!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 21, 2013

Awesome, service! and dress My dress came exactly when it was supposed to!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is definitely more form fitting than I thought it would be, but I liked it and found it very comfy. I loved the lace of the dress and thought it was perfectly appropriate for a wedding! I recommend the dress for those who feel comfortable wearing a tighter style dress.
Robin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Nov 25, 2013

Loved this dress.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR dress and I have nothing but positive things to say about it. The fit was very true to size. I am short (5'1") and it was a great length. I was concerned that the neck line would be too low but it was not. I received a lot of compliments and would definitely recommend this dress.
Tavia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 26, 2013

Beautiful dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing! It was a tight fit in the chest but everywhere else was perfect. It wasn't as bright as I was hoping for, but it still looked really nice. I went with the small because the medium was too big in the hip area for my shape. I'll will be renting from here again for sure!!
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 27, 2013

Cute fun dress.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I thought it was pretty short for a work event so I wore tights with it, but overall I liked the dress and it was good for the 007 theme event and not boring black!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 30, 2013

Amazing

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding and it was a huge hit. I’ve never received so many compliments.
Shirley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 63
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126 lbs
Nov 30, 2013

The concept, selection, customer service...what a fabulous, easy way to wear designer fashions!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous, unique dress was exactly as I hoped! Received shipping notice and package arrived on time, easy return instructions. Form-fitting under lace overlay--too tight on the small (size 6), my usual size; medium worked great (loved getting two for the reasonable rental price). Wore a regular bra and Spanx--had to watch when I pulled down the stretchy dress to be sure bra didn't show in back and lace straps laid flat, and had to fold up Spanx on my thighs so Spanx wouldn't show, but not a big deal. Received many comments from people I hadn't seen in years that I looked so young:)
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 4, 2013

This did the trick for a work holiday party.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit well and relatively true to size, one thing that did bother me, was that the sheath underneath kept creeping up and I didn't always notice it. Oops. Nice shape tho. You can get away with wearing a nude bra with straps or go strapless.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108 lbs
Dec 7, 2013

Love this dress! Such a pretty blue color and so comfortable! Got lots of compliments!

Size worn: P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love the fit - can be worn without a bra and still has good support. The lace on the back gaped a bit, but I'm sure if I was longer waisted (or just had a longer upper body) it wouldn't. But the length was fine on my 5'3" frame. Would definitely recommend. Oh! And UPS proved to be a bit of a disaster (they were a day late delivering my dress) but RTR's customer service was impeccable! They overnighted me my dresses and were so nice and patient with me! I've told everyone about them - fabulous dresses and even more fabulous customer service - I can't wait to rent again!!
Randi
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Dec 9, 2013

Classy, body con dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous color. Pretty neckline. Almost stretchy lace fit. It's a body conscious cut so be prepared for a fitted dress.
Patricia
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 11, 2013

This dress actually really made my 21st birthday everything I imagined it to be!

Size worn: XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit exactly how I wanted it to fit. I ordered a L and a XL , I knew I was gonna wear The XL but I figured if I wear spans the large would Fit nice and tight. PROS I didn't have to wear a bra And that's rare because my chest are a 36DD, I was excited about that part.... The Dress was nice and short it rarely raised Up while dancing in it.. Cons Nothing really bad I can say.. The material does snag alt If u have on bracelets
K2theBo
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 23, 2013

Great night!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Wore this amazing dress for my Holiday party and I received so many compliments. The color blue was so pretty and the dress fit perfectly. I ordered a small and a medium. The small fit but was a little too snug so I went with a medium which I was more comfortable in. The dress was so elegant and beautiful. Everyone kept asking where I bought it. :-) The pick up and return was so easy. I will definitely return to RTR again!
Greccia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 26, 2013

Sexy and Classy!!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was comfortable - I loved it. My boyfriend kept telling me how beautiful I looked. Definitely a show stopper. I love Nicole Miller - she is definitely one of my favorite Designers!!! =)
Marykate
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 30, 2013

Amazing Dress

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was great on this dress. I did wear spanx with it, but if you're comfortable not you totally don't need to. The underneath part holds your hot bod together pretty well, but I will always take any extra help I can get. I could've worn the medium, but was worried I would be asked to cover up the girls at the church we were going through. They got to enjoy the night in the large. The only issue I had was totally out of Rent the Runways control - a girl was wearing the same dress as me at not a huge wedding. So fair warning, this IS a popular dress. 3 of my friends have even rented this exact one before on different occasions. But it's popular because it's hot. I felt like a babe, walked like a babe, and in most of the pictures I looked like a babe. Don't hesitate ladies, do your thang in this rockin' frock.
.
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 4, 2014

It fit perfectly and was so flattering. I got so many compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. I thought it fit true to size. My only concern was that the lace was starting to get frayed slightly. I would definitely rent it again!
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 9, 2014

Beautiful color! Lace detailing was wonderful.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I read the reviews that cautioned about the dress's formfitting style, and they were all true to form. While the P had a tighter fit, it was the shorter length that made me opt for the larger size. This dress is great because with the right accessories it can really be a show stopper. I wore this to a backyard wedding, a tad dressier than some of the other guests, but not to the point where I felt out of place. And frankly it was so pretty and comfortable I didn't really care what anyone else was wearing, but those attending a more casual ceremony may want to select something else. This was also my first time using the RTRPro and I loved it! It was so wonderful having free shipping and handling, and cant wait to rent another dress because of it. Thanks RTR!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 14, 2014

AMAZING Dress!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received SO many compliments on this dress! This was my second dress from RTR - Nicole Miller is my go to designer :). There were very VERY slight pulls in the lace due to natural wear and tear of the rental, but not something you would notice at all! Highly recommend!
Lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 22, 2014

Something every woman loves!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress made me feel beautiful! It was tight fitting, yet classy! I'd rent it again if I could feel that good in it every time. The only complaint I had was that depending on the size worn, at least for me, the armpit opening was too loose, showing my bra. Otherwise, I loved it!
Linds
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Jan 29, 2014

Beautiful Fit!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great Dress! I am actually renting it again for another wedding. I usually wear a size 2, but I wore a 0. The dress looks much better when its fitted.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 3, 2014

Gorgeous color, but not flattering on my body type

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I just can't get these lace dresses to look good on me. I love the lilac color of this dress. I tried on the L and it was pretty snug. I liked the back of the dress, but the dress just fit like a glove from top to bottom, which may be good for some women, but it is not my favorite fit. I needed something to help create a bit of curves and not tightly hug every part of my body. I also wanted the dress to be a little longer. Because I didn't feel 100% confident in it, I did not end up wearing this dress.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Feb 4, 2014

I felt so confident in this dress! You truly have to see this dress in person to appreciate it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually have issues with dresses fitting me properly since I am short and more on the petite side, but I was surprised by how perfectly this dress fit! It was the perfect length for the occasion and it was more of a stretch material than I was expecting. I also want to point out that the color is much darker and more of a blue than how it shows in the original picture with the model, it is SO pretty! I read reviews before I rented saying that the lace seemed stretched out, but I honestly didn't have any issues with that and the dress I had was in great condition. I didn't wind up getting very many clear pictures of this dress or my whole outfit, but I wore silver accessories and silver/sparkle Vince Camutos and received a lot of compliments throughout the night. This is definitely a great go-to dress and I would absolutely recommend it! If you have never rented before don't worry, the RTR team is SO helpful and I have always received amazing customer service.
maureen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 12, 2014

perfect for a summer wedding

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
loved this dress that i rented it again in a different color. was perfect for a summer wedding. the color was vibrant. also runs true to size
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Feb 17, 2014

I wore this dress the annual firefighter banquet and received compliments all night long.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress runs true to size. Both the P and S fit, but I opted to wear the S because I have a larger chest and it looked better. The color of this dress is beautiful and I stood out against all the LBD's. The dress is sexy but not too revealing. I can't wait to rent again!
Britt
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137 lbs
Feb 20, 2014

Perfect dress for my bachelorette party!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got compliments all night long! The color is not the light purple-y periwinkle color that appears on the website, but that's okay! It's this gorgeous dark blue that photographs purple or royal blue depending on the light. I paired it with nude heels. It IS short - don't get me wrong - but I didn't feel like I had to pull it down all the time. (My dad saw me in it and said "That's a very nice half dress you're wearing!" Dads.) Loved the tight fit because I felt curvy in all the right places. Fabric was comfortable, not itchy. Only disadvantage is that there is no zipper. You have to pull that sucker over your head. I ordered the S as well, but tried the M on first and felt no need to try the S. Long story short, would absolutely rent this dress again. My fiancé even asked how much it would be to buy it!
Nina
Age: 25
Feb 26, 2014

Lots of compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really liked this dress and received tons of compliments. It was tight fitting but the fabric was really stretchy and the dress was so comfortable. I didn't have to adjust anything throughout the whole night. I wore this to a party but I think this would also be a great dress for a wedding or something more cornel because it wasn't too short and just the right amount of sexy. Shows a little more cleavage than on the model but definitely not too much so I didn't mind.
Claudia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 28, 2014

Everything arrived on time and good fit. Overall, great first rent.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved that I didn't need a bra. The color was a little faded, probably because it gets rented often. I was very comfortable in the dress all night and did get some compliments...especially from my husband of 22 years!!
Lisa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 1, 2014

Fit like a glove!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I think I got more compliments at this wedding than I did my own! LOVE LOVE LOVE!
Gabby
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175 lbs
Mar 7, 2014

Everyone kept commenting on my "hot dress" all evening

Size worn: XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is deeper purple than it appears online, which I loved. Way more jewel tone than pastel. It is very stretchy and hugs your curves, but with spankx it looked amazing! I'm quite busty and it displayed a fair amount of cleavage, but I never felt like I was going to fall out.
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 14, 2014

Really pretty lace!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was really comfortable and I loved the color. It was a little brighter than the photos and it was perfect!! I would rent this dress again in another color!!
Alison
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Mar 17, 2014

Love this dress! Rented it twice and both times received tons of compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Runs a little short but I have very long legs.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×