A Fair Lady Dress

$38 to buy
$420 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off your curves in this figure flattering Nicole Miller colored lace cocktail dress. The perfect choice to make his jaw drop when you walk into the room. Pair with Nicole Miller Accessories’ Star Light Star Bright Necklace to complete your look.

Also available in black, forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes P,S,M,L. Size P=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length; lace is longer than slip - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes P,S,M,L. Size P=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length; lace is longer than slip - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Purple lace. Square neckline. Cap sleeves. Cut-out back. Inner slip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1295 reviews
Fit
Large41
True to Size958
Small242
Size worn:
P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 99lbs
August 14, 2014
This dress was comfortable and perfect for a wedding!
I am petite, so it is often hard to find a dress that fits well. I'm 5'1 and 99lbs, bust 32A and waist 24. The petite size (P) fit perfectly. It was stretchy and did not bunch or ride up. The dress fell to about 1.5-2 inches above my knee, which is appropriate for a wedding. The color is a gorgeous blue/purple. I would definitely recommend this to a friend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 166lbs
August 13, 2014
Comfy and fun
This was a party dress. It was very short on me but appropriate for a girls night out. Because it's stretchy I didn't have the usual problems with fitting my bust. I chose to wear the Xl over the L because it was a little lose and not so tummy hugging.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
August 12, 2014
Beautiful dress! Great color.
I rented the M and L. I ended up wearing the L because it was more comfortable. Only negative thing about the dress is that it does creep up and I was continuously pulling it down.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 12, 2014
First time renting! Lots of compliments!
I am usually a size 2 and the small fits nice and snug. This dress is sexy yet classy with the lace. Since I am short I was nervous with the length but it fell above the knee. It is stretchy material so it fits right against the body. I wore this as a guest to a wedding and received many compliments. Makes you feel pretty!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Bust size: 34C
August 12, 2014
Dress was great. Wore it to an outdoor wedding ... Would definitely rent again.
Comfortable and easy to wear.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 11, 2014
Fitted, flattering, and fantastic color
Wore this to a wedding and got lots of compliments. It is very fitted but not too short. It did ride up on me a little bit when walking around. The color is really nice as well!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 10, 2014
Absolutely amazing dress. Fits great, is flattering and has a great shape.
Runs on the small size. The material is actually stretchy and the small was really tight on me. The back of the dress is especially pretty and the fit of this dress is great. I want to buy it!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Age: 39
August 10, 2014
Reunion
Dress color gorgeous... Shorter than expected ....
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
August 8, 2014
Wore as a bridesmaid dress! It worked well.
Pretty, but a little worn looking. Still I got a ton of compliments and it photographed in the professional photos really well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 6, 2014
I LOVED this dress. Wore it for my engagement party and would certainly rent again!
The dress fits tightly, and definitely clings to the tummy and butt, Despite the sexy fit, it's elegant and looks very classy. My fiance and friends complimented the beautiful color, which the pictures on RTR do not do justice! I ended up wearing the bigger size because, as all the reviews said, the dress runs small.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
August 6, 2014
Didn't wear dress
Too tight in bust and straps too long
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 6, 2014
Classy, simple and fun dress!
This was a really great dress, a little tighter than I anticipated so it rode up occasionally when dancing, but overall this dress was great for me and the outdoor wedding I went to. The tightness for me was actually a good thing because it held in my boobs great without having to wear a bra since the dress has that backless area. The fabric is very light and the lace is very soft rather than itchy like you would encounter in some cheaper fabrics.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 6, 2014
Looks great in pictures, but quality and fit were disappointing!
I should have listened to other reviews, but rented it anyway. While the dress looked great in pictures I did not feel my best. I ended up wearing the large because the dress was SO tight and short. Both the medium and large ran big in the straps and was especially noticeable with the open back. This might be due to my small bust (B Cup). The dress itself seemed cheap as well. It was a stretchy liner almost like spanx, and then a lace overlay. The dress was constantly creeping up while dancing also! I do feel bad for complaining because I think the picture looks good, but I did not have the self confidence I wanted due to the fit and quality.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
August 5, 2014
nice dress,
You will never go wrong with this dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
August 4, 2014
I have four strangers stop me and say how great the dress was on me!
I rented this dress for a wedding and it was amazing! I was hesitant to rent the dress because it was pretty tight but I went for it and it was a success. While at the wedding I had several other guests stop me and ask me where I got the dress and how great it looked. Many complimented the back. The dress made me feel great. It ran true to size. I am a 36C and I did not need to wear a bra. The only downfall that I found was the 8 fit much better than the 6, however the 8 didn't sit as well in the back and was a little loose. It didn't bother me during the night though. I was able to dance all night and sit just fine in the dress as well. I would rent this again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 4, 2014
Beautiful and very sexy dress!
This was a beautiful dress and received many compliments on it. I am usually a size 10 and ordered a 10 and 12. I had to call RTR to have a 14 sent to me. The material is very stretchy. The service is great and very accommodating. This was the 2nd dress I rented and will continue to use for events.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
August 4, 2014
LOVED this dress- a perfect blend of classy and eye-catching!
This dress wa great- so comfortable and stretchy but the fabric had a great sheen to it, especially in pictures. I got a ton of compliments. It's definitely form fitting so I opted for spanx but I felt beautiful all night. It's short, though, so if you're tall (I am not) be prepared to learn how to sit like a lady!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
August 4, 2014
This dress fit like a glove and the color was beautiful!
I didn't have to wear a bra with this dress it was very supportive and the only thing I didn't like was that the lace was a little worn in the front and back of the dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 3, 2014
Classy but sexy
Gorgeous summer dress for a wedding with a young-ish crowd. I felt great in it, but if it had been any shorter or tighter I wouldn't have felt it was appropriate. I definitely wore a sweater for the church ceremony. That said, I looked fantastic and got a number of compliments from strangers. I wore the medium, which was a little more worn than the large. If the large had been longer, I might've used that. However, the difference seemed to be less tuck around the middle (it looked lumpier on me) and a wider back, which didn't lay as nicely. The dress can accentuate your tummy, so remember spanx if you're self-conscious about that region. The back is gorgeous, and it also did wonderful things for my butt. Overall, strongly recommend if you're looking for a okay with a heavy dose of va-va-voom!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
August 3, 2014
Classy lace look
Overall dress was great. The dress did have an unpleasant smell to it, probably just from shipping. You could tell the dress has been worn multiple times. I received many compliments on the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138lbs
August 2, 2014
Wore this to a very formal wedding in NJ and I felt like a million bucks!
Loved the lace! The details on the dress are very flattering and I can see how this dress works for so many different body types. I didn't need to wear a bra with is although you could easily wear one if you wanted to. I felt sexy but not too sexy for a wedding. I ordered the small and the medium and the medium was a perfect fit. I will definitely order this one again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 2, 2014
Great wedding dress!
I usually wear a 4, and the M was a perfect fit. I had a family wedding and this was a great classy/sexy dress to wear.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 31, 2014
Beautiful dress. Chose size up for comfort. Felt beautiful in it.
Loose up top. Chose size larger if you have hips larger than your bust. Beautiful lace. Would choose again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 30, 2014
Wore it for a mansion photoshoot and it was perfect!
This was my first time using RTR, and I can't get over how easy and convenient it is. I rented it for a photoshoot at the Belmont Mansion in Nashville, and it was perfect for the setting. I was worried about getting the right size, but the M fit my build perfectly. Was form-fitting, but just the right amount of tight. Very classy dress. Pics will be up on my website soon xo (stephanie-grace.com)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
July 30, 2014
Loved this dress. I love all Nicole Miller
I wore this for my rehearsal dinner and i felt so pretty and sexy. I love the color, if you like blue, this dress is for you. Its the perfect shade of blue. The sleeves give it that hint of being conservative, but the lace and the cut are all sexy. One of my favorite rentals. Does feel a little short, bc the slip runs shorter and separate from the lace.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 30, 2014
great fit, pretty comfortable. great color!
i was in between sizes on the top of the dress. medium was a little too small, large was just a little too big in the straps. Overall it was an awesome dress, I would get it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
July 30, 2014
I thought this looked more like lingerie than a dress to wear as a wedding guest.
This ran a bit small and aside from not living the dress, I thought the fit was not great. I returned it for a refund - still love rent the runway though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
July 30, 2014
I got so many compliments on this dress! The color was great.
It fit a bit tighter than expected and was not very forgiving for a curvy girl.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 29, 2014
All the dancing!
Dress was nice, very flattering in person and comfortable to move in. Not sure I would rent it again as my bracelet kept getting caught on the lace. I usually wear a size 6 in H&M and a size 0-2 in Ann Taylor and I ended up wearing the XS in this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 28, 2014
Short and tight!
I rented this for a wedding and was unable to wear it. It was very short (I am 5 8) and a little tight on me. I normally wear a size 6 or M in dresses, but this one just did not work. The M was tight in the hips, and the L was big big on top. I was bummed since the back is SO cute.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 190lbs
July 28, 2014
Pretty color- way too small
It was very tight, I got the XL, I am 5'8 and normally wear a size 14, well this dress way way too short and especially snug around my back and chest area. It also has a lace cross cross thing on the mid section that isn't really visible in the photo. I sent it back and didn't think to take a photo in it
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
July 27, 2014
Someone asking me if I were a model!
This Nicole Miller dress was the perfect mix of beautiful and sassy for a wedding. I got so many compliments everywhere that I went, and everyone asked where I had gotten it! It was tight but not uncomfortably tight at all, and the material was stretchy and I had no problems dancing all night. The lace is so pretty and I definitely recommend renting this one! It will make you feel glamorous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Weight: 115lbs
July 27, 2014
Feeling like a supermodel !
This Nicole Miller dress was a RTR experience. The length was perfect and the dress hugs your body in a the right places. I have a small chest so this did not bother me but the top runs a little tight. Overall this is a great dress and I defiantly recommend it to anyone for any event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 25, 2014
This dress was absolutely amazing
Super comfortable, ordered small and medium and wore the medium, received tons of compliments, this dress is super flattering. Will be renting again in another color!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
July 23, 2014
For my besties Vegas Bachelorette perfect dress.
Love the color and fit great for curvy women. Super sexy highly recommend it! #sartorsexysendoff #vego #surrenderlv
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
July 23, 2014
Fantastic color!
Gave me that va-va-voom! Hugged my curves perfectly and the color was so vibrant. Was a little short when sitting but other than that it was a great experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
July 22, 2014
Too short to wear to a wedding
Ordered both the large and medium, large was too short on me to wear to a wedding
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
July 21, 2014
Great dress!
This dress was really pretty and I got a lot of compliments! The color is deeper than in the photo, and it's beautiful. It is definitely form-fitting but the stretch enables it to still be comfortable. I probably would've felt more comfortable in the medium because I don't usually wear fitted dresses, but the medium I received was much more worn than the small. The color was faded and the lace was curling at the edges. The lace straps/sleeves were also a lot longer on the medium and gapped at the back- if I'd worn the medium I'd definitely have had to pin them down. Luckily, the small still looked okay so I didn't need the medium.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
July 21, 2014
Gorgeous dress! Stunning fit, love the lace!
Such a gorgeous and elegant dress. I absolutely loved wearing this. Definitely my favorite rental so far. The color of the lace is so beautiful and the cut of the dress is elegant. I felt comfortable in this dress, and the cut out back is sexy but understated and classy. Might want a strapless bra but I got by without one. My absolute favorite RTR dress to date. Will rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 99lbs
July 18, 2014
didn't fit
pretty dress but didn't fit my body at all.
See more reviews:
7 / 33

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×