You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
A Fair Lady Dress
Rental $40 Retail $420
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Show off your curves in this figure flattering Nicole Miller colored lace cocktail dress. The perfect choice to make his jaw drop when you walk into the room. Stick to feminine earrings like kate spade new york accessories' Midnight Statement Earrings and Nicole Miller Accessories’ Star Light Star Bright Necklace to complete your look.

Also available in black, forest green and coral.
Chat with a Stylist
Purple lace. Square neckline. Cap sleeves. Cut-out back. Inner slip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes P,S,M,L. Size P=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length; lace is longer than slip - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos564

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Amanda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Dec 31, 2013
The color and that my order is always correct.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Compliments all night! Picture doesn't showcase how pretty the blue is in purse. Only negative that comes with fitted dresses with lining is it rides up. Would love to rent again!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 28, 2013
Returning the retail dress back to the store after I found it on RTR!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Amazing dress. Contemplating renting again!
Jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5443
Dec 27, 2013
This dress was perfect for a younger wedding. Great color!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm pretty tall and all legs. If it weren't an outdoor, summer wedding, this dress would have been on the short side.
Krista
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Dec 20, 2013
SOOO many compliments on this dress!!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Might be true to fit, but it's meant to be tight, so I felt more comfortable in the larger size.
Amanda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Dec 20, 2013
Love this dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It's not quite as purple as shown in the picture, but it's very pretty. The fit was snug, but a little stretchy and very flattering.
meg
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Dec 16, 2013
HORRIBLE!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was horrible. It kept riding up all night while I was dancing. I will never rent this dress again as it caused me many humiliating moments.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4542
Dec 13, 2013
Super comfy and fit like a glove!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dressing to a fall wedding. The detail was beautiful and it was very fun to wear. Another positive RTR experience for sure!
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Dec 12, 2013
Great dress, but shorter than I expected.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a little shorter than I expected it to be since I am only 5'4".
Amanda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Dec 10, 2013
I wish it was more fitted
Size worn: P
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered an XS and S. Thinking I would need the small, I actually wore the XS; and it was still big on the waist/stomach area. Maybe because the lace part of the dress doesn't have a zipper it is more prone to stretching out with each wear. Anyway I really thought the dress was going to be more form fitting, and for a sorority formal I was looking for something classy but definitely sexy, so the fact that it hid my small waist put a damper on the dress. I still got a lot of compliments, I just wish it fit better.
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Dec 9, 2013
Perfect dress - stunnnig
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Got many compliments on this fun dress! Fit great, easy to move in and shows off the body.
June
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 9, 2013
Flattering, feminine, and dance-friendly fit
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This fabric has a forgiving bit of stretch to it and the wide straps stayed up heroically for a long night of dancing. The almost smoky cobalt color was an absolute standout in a sea of LBDs.
Lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 9, 2013
WAY TOO SHORT!!!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress in a S, and while it generally fit fine- the top came down at an awkward spot- it was not possible to wear a bra I already owned, and the dress was incredibly short! I could not sit down in this dress, or take more than a few steps without it riding up to show my underwear. Unfortunately I couldn't wear it and had to wear a dress I already had to the wedding. I am 5'4'', so taller girls beware!
Krista
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
Dec 7, 2013
This dress didn't fit me.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is beautiful, but I don't feel it is really made for short people, especially if you have a short torso/small bust. I was planning to wear the petite size, but the straps were loose in the back and I felt uncomfortable. Also, the small size in this dress was tighter than the petite size.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Dec 6, 2013
Incredible
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my birthday last winter in a medium (I'm generally a size 8 and it fit, although couldn't wear a bra underneath). I loved it so much and didn't end up with any pictures of it, so I rented it again recently for a soiree. Again, never got a full body shot of the dress. Recently decided I just had to own it and purchased it on sale. The dress is sexy and fits curves well. It's a bit short, but not indecent.
Cindy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 5, 2013
Amazing! The dress was very comfortable and absolutely beautiful.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Pros: beautiful color Cons: back was a little loose, not sure if it was suppose to be that way or not...
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
Dec 5, 2013
Fun, comfortable dress!
Size worn: P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved the color and lace of this dress! The material was stretchy, forming perfectly to my body, and the lace helped to distract from any flaws. Because of the stretchy material, either the P or S would have been fine, but, as other reviewers have said, the top back part was way too loose on the bigger size, so I stuck with the P. Made for a great night!
Elle
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Nov 25, 2013
The color did not go well with my paler skin tones.
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I would recommend a darker color for lighter skin tones. The fit was perfect for my hour-glass figure. I wear a 10 and the large was snug but felt very comfortable and didn't leave me self conscious of my problem areas.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5543
Nov 17, 2013
Tight
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was tighter than expected. Beautiful color though!
Kate
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
Nov 12, 2013
Came right to my door
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first tight dress, and I loved it! The neck line was flattering as well as the color. I got so many compliments.
aurora
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5623
Nov 12, 2013
Love the service provided!! On time and the representative are willing to help out and explain.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress is sexy even though is it's fitted felt like regular dress able to move around without having to feel constricted.
Lauraine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Nov 11, 2013
Very pretty, but not my taste
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a friend's wedding. It looks beautiful on the model and on the other girls who posted pictures, but when I put it on, it just wasn't for me. I had failed to order a back up dress so I wore it to the wedding anyway and I did get a ton of compliments. I did love the back though. Recently, at my cousin's wedding, one of the girls was wearing this dress in black and it was much more flattering. I think that the lack of contrast between the lace pattern and the dress just blurred everything together. I have since seen this dress on RTR in black lace over a nude dress and it looks better.
Emily
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7434
Nov 10, 2013
VERY tight
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I'm a size ten and I was uncomfortably squeezed into the large.
Jessie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Nov 9, 2013
Looked better than I could have imagined!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit like a glove and the color really popped. Would highly recommend this for a wedding!
Halie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Nov 7, 2013
Pretty dress, but the one I got was wayyyy worn out.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I've been looking at this dress for a while both in store and for rental. Finally decided to rent it for a friend's wedding. The dress that came I couldn't wear because it was far past its prime. The lace was loose, not fitted around the neck and back and had pulls all over the dress. Definitely pretty, but I just couldn't wear it because it is time for the one I received to be retired, in a bad way.
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Nov 7, 2013
Sadly, I did not get this dress as promised.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I originally intended to wear this to a company Christmas party, with a jacket of course, but sadly the day of my party, the dress was not there. I called them, and they had great customer service by the way, and explained that my dress was not delivered. They said they would reimburse my account once they received the dress back on their warehouse. RTR DID NOT mess up my delivery, but the postal service did. They delivered it to the wrong address. Would have loved to have worn this. :(
Ann Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 3, 2013
Felt lovely!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Made an impression on everyone who saw it!!! Got so many compliments on it, no complaints. Material was comfy and it was a perfect, classy length!
Lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5221
Nov 2, 2013
The dress was stunning!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My daughter wore it to Homecoming. Fit her like a glove. Everyone loved it and wanted to know where she got the dress. I got the word out about Rent the Runway!
Cheryl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6621
Nov 1, 2013
Just did not work for my body type
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented the 8 and 10 and both made me feel like I was stuffed into the dress. I was going to the event with my children and did not feel comfortable as I was overflowing on the top. The back then bunched up at the top. It is a little more dusty purple then what is shown in the picture. The dress is lovely and was in perfect condition. It was just not right for me.
Kirby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Oct 28, 2013
I was 0 for 2 this weekend!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Unfortunately this dress did not work out for me. As usual though, RTR customer service was awesome and very helpful! I rented the M and it was very tight and short. After letting RTR know that didn't work out, they were able to overnight a size L (which arrived in almost 12 hours)! Disappointingly, the Large was still way too short to be acceptable at a wedding. It may have worked for a date night but I still wouldn't have been comfortable and I would have been forever tugging it down.
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3323
Oct 26, 2013
Looked amazing on
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Such a flattering fit and color. loved it!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 24, 2013
Pretty dress, felt very beautiful and got lots of compliments!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Stretchy material made this dress comfortable to wear while showing off curves in the right places. The underlayer was a little short for the event I wore it to, but would make the dress perfect for a night on the town. Enjoyed wearing this dress!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Oct 22, 2013
After losing a few pounds, I wore this to an old friend's wedding and my fiance was blown away
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The color is absolutely gorgeous and the neckline and opening in the back make it a show stopper. The length of this dress was perfect for me; being on the shorter side, the underlay was fairly short and the lace came down lower but was still above my knee. The underlay is definitely curve-hugging but it kept everything in and in place without having to wear Spanx. I received compliments all night. Only regret is not owning this dress!
Dani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Oct 14, 2013
Very sexy with a good fit all round.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was pretty short on me compared to what I expected from the pictures online. Beautiful color, but I would not rent again due to the short length
Erin
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7242
Oct 13, 2013
This dress is....AMAZING.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my Senior Homecoming dance and I will admit, I did not want to return it. It made the night completely unforgettable. It fit perfectly and highlighted all the right places. My only minor (MINOR) problem with the dress was that it was a bit short and bunched up if you walked/danced. But still, it was a minor detail. Trust me when I say that this dress is awesome.
Mere
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 11, 2013
Sexy and sleek
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my backup dress, so I only received it in one size (SM). I could have worn it, but it was very, very tight - a Med probably would have suited me better. In the end I decided it wasn't right for the occasion (a little too sexy) but it would have been a great going out dress. You can wear a strapless bra which is nice and the cut of the shoulder straps draws nice attention to your décolleté. There's not as much of a difference between the hem of the lining and the lace (as the model pic shows); the whole thing hit me upper thigh. But to be honest, the dress looked a little worn.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6423
Oct 11, 2013
Knock Out Dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so beautiful. It is very form fitting, but still comfortable. I received compliments all night!
debbie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5623
Oct 7, 2013
I think the return policy is just so easy.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I always wear a medium. But this dress was very form fitting. I also got a large and the medium fit better. The large was tighter. I looked at the tag to be sure they were sized properly and they were. I believe the medium was worn more and it was stretched. This dress looked great.
Shari
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Oct 6, 2013
Everything about this dress and rental was fabulous!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a small and medium - both fit great, but the straps were a bit long on the medium, so I would have had to wear a strapless bra. In the small, I could wear a regular bra, and though it was a bit shorter, it still came past my fingertips and didn't feel too short. It was SUPER comfortable, very easy to wear, and the service was fantastic. It was my first of what will be many rentals from RTR. No complains at all!
Jmo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Oct 4, 2013
great color, for any season
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
wasn't able to wear a bra with this dress, but easier if you choose coral color! Great dress, fit is very delicate to body type. Being athletic I was still able to pull this number off. Loved the look!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4542
Oct 3, 2013
bummer. Gorgeous dress, but too short.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Too short to wear to a wedding. At 5'10" it was about 5" above my knee. Would love to re-rent for a special occasion!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress