Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller

A Fair Lady Dress

$30 rental
$420 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off your curves in this figure flattering Nicole Miller colored lace cocktail dress. The perfect choice to make his jaw drop when you walk into the room. Stick to feminine earrings like kate spade new york accessories' Midnight Statement Earrings and Nicole Miller Accessories’ Star Light Star Bright Necklace to complete your look.

Also available in black, forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes P,S,M,L. Size P=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length; lace is longer than slip - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes P,S,M,L. Size P=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length; lace is longer than slip - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Purple lace. Square neckline. Cap sleeves. Cut-out back. Inner slip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1204 reviews

Fit
Small 225
True to Size 916
Large 39
Photos 793
Hilary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 19, 2014

By far my favorite dress I've rented - fit perfectly and I got so many compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Runs a little small. I ended up wearing the larger of the two sizes I got, which is rare for me. But that fit was perfect.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 11, 2014

Perfect for an outdoor wedding.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color, stitching, and lace design is beautiful. It fits pretty tight and shows off your curves so go a size up on your backup just in case. Received lots of compliments!
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 7, 2014

RTR never disappoints! Great color, fun dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I previously rented a similar style dress in another color so I had an idea as to how this one would fit. This dress runs small so I would recommend sizing up. It is also a little short if you're taller. The color is beautiful and flattering. Overall it is a really fun dress that is elegant and sexy.
Korinne
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132 lbs
Sep 7, 2014

Loved this dress!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I felt great in this dress, got tons of compliments and it photographed really well. I'm normally a medium but when I tried it on, I couldn't breathe. The large fit like a glove. It is body hugging so I would suggest spank. Also, the straps were kind of long so I had to pin them down to make the dress work. Overall, I'm super happy with my first RTN experience!
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Sep 8, 2014

Great dress for a wedding!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Medium was perfect but it does tend to ride up
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Sep 8, 2014

I LOVE IT!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is amazing - I wore it to my 10 year high school reunion and got tons of compliments. it has a tight lining that makes it really comfortable and flattering. I wish I could buy this dress! Would rent again.
Susie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 98 lbs
Sep 8, 2014

So many compliments from strangers!!

Size worn: P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm a very petite girl with small features and it's so hard to find something that fits like it should. This dress fit great, form fitting but I wasn't squeezed in and uncomfortable. Danced the night away and it didn't ride up at all. The lace on the shoulders in the back was worn out and ruffled but it wasn't a big deal for me.. I got lots of compliments from strangers, and several people recognized it as a RTR dress. I wasn't as impressed by the color in person as it pops more in photos (its a flatter blue in person I thought). I loved wearing this and if this comes out on a clearance sale I would probably buy, all around nice dress!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 8, 2014

Showstopping yet classy

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit is true to size, and really accentuates in all the right places. The color is beautiful and I was never worried about it riding up, but I could have gone the size up if I wanted it to be a little longer.
Cathy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 8, 2014

Wedding in the mountains!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect! My concern was that it would be too short, too tight or worn out based on other reviews. I ordered a small and a medium as a backup and both were like new, and both fit so well. The small fit perfect...a bit TOO perfect. Just a tad inappropriate for a wedding. The small fell to about three inches above the knee on me. Would have been awesome for date night! My boyfriend loved it! But I wore the roomier medium just because it was longer, right above the knee, and got a ton of compliments and questions about where I got it. I wore it with simple dangling gold earrings and nude ankle strap high heels. It really didn't ride up at all, and it felt of very high quality.
Kate
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 121 lbs
Sep 8, 2014

Loved the color and straps

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is beautiful! It was a little shorter than I would have liked it to be but I didn't have any problems with it riding up.
Rachel W.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 11, 2014

Sexy and sophisticated

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I love this dress. I actually own it, or "owned" it in black and nude but seem to have lost it in the last year. I ordered a P and a S and decided that the P was just a bit too tight on me. My only complaint is that the zipper is very hard to zip--its on the inside of the dress under the lace. It wasn't easy to zip but I got it done. I also got so many compliments!
Becca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 14, 2014

Sexy, classy, and comfortable

Size worn: P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved wearing this dress! Sizing: I fit into both the P and the S, but went with the P because the straps on the S were a little stretched out. I'm on the short side with a small chest, so this worked for me- but be forewarned that it fit very tight in the chest and I had to pull the skirt down throughout the night. I loved that the lace overlay was a little longer, making it appropriate for a wedding (although if I was even an inch taller I would have gone with the small). Pros: Beautiful color and I loved the lace detail, especially in the back! It was form fitting, but still comfortable to eat, drink and dance in. Cons: The dress had a zipper on the inside, but I struggled to get it up and down. I ended up just squeezing into it without using the zipper. It was a little tough, but it worked! Beautiful dress and great rental experience!
Stacey
Age: 27
Sep 16, 2014

Got a lot of compliments on the dress. Fit really well. Very flattering

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was a little worn. But all in all I really liked it
RTR Customer
Sep 19, 2014

Perfect dress for a wedding

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True to size
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 20, 2014

Pretty & comfortable!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My first RTR experience and it was perfect! I thought the petite would fit smaller then the small, but the petite I received was more worn and stretched out so I went with the small. The color of this dress is brighter in pictures, but beautiful. Fit is tight but comfortable, I'm 5'2 and thought the length was perfect! My only issue was there is no zipper on the dress so the whole thing has to go over your head and be pulled down. Overall- great experience!!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 21, 2014

Good option for a more formal wedding

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
No doubt about it, this dress is gorgeous. It has a spandex-type later underneath the lace, and both layers have some stretch, which is really nice. It hugs your curves 100% so even though the small technically fit, I went with the medium because I thought it wouldn't ride up as much. The sleeves were a little bit too long for me both in the front and back, so I couldn't wear a regular bra with it. I've never tried a dress on with a fit like this one, but that's also what makes it so special! I don't think anyone else noticed minor fit issues I mentioned above, and I received many compliments. One final note on the quality of the dress: there was a hole right in the front of the dress that I didn't notice until we were on our way to the church. Luckily the pattern of the lace distracted the eye and made it less noticeable, but I was disappointed about the fact that this dress is still in circulation.
Melissa
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 21, 2014

Amazing dress

Size worn: XL
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear L but went with the XL to minimize armpit chunk. This dress fits like a glove and is pretty short. My husband said I was smoking hot. It looked amazing, and I received compliments and double takes all night long. The color is a deep blue (almost purple). Much prettier than shown online. Although I was skeptical of renting, I had no issues what so ever. I will definitely use this site again. The app is awesome too.
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

Huge hit

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a medium and a large of this dress. I normally would have worn the medium but being 5'10 it was a bit short. I went with the large which was still flattering and form fitting. My only issue with the dress was the top of it was too big and stretched out. It was my first RTR experience and worked out beautifully.
Alana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 23, 2014

Nice dress, very form fitting

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The torso was a little too long for me, but I always have that problem
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 24, 2014

I wore the dress to the post-graduation dinner for the HS I work for.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I usually wear between a size 6 and 8, and the 8 fit better. I could have made the 6 fit (there is a VERY little bit of give in the fabric), but the 8 was much nicer. As some of the reviews note, the straps in the back were a bit loose, and that was my main concern in renting this dress, but it turned out to not be an issue. I just pulled the dress down a bit and the straps were nice and snug. I got several compliments on the dress, and I honestly don't think the photo of me does it justice - it was much more figure flattering than that angle portrays. The color and cut is really lovely.
Heather
Age: 25
Sep 26, 2014

Dress was a lot of fun.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved how the dress fit. So comfortable and easy to dance in.
Kristin
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Sep 26, 2014

Very sexy dress!

Size worn: XL
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was absolutely amazing. It was verrrry short on me but it was stretchy to wear.
Ashley
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

The dress is perfect fit and color. Plus its comfortable!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect dress for a wedding or other formal event. The dress is very comfortable - not too tight and not itchy.
Anna
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

Wearing a killer dress that I haven't worn to an event before was so exciting!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved how the fabric of the dress had stretch to it. It was incredibly unconstricting and perfect for dancing the whole night! The cutout on the back added elegance while not being too 'showy.' I got so many compliments on the dress that I wish had it to keep!
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Sep 30, 2014

Awesome dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore it to a military school's semi-formal. I rented the P and S but ended up wearing the S because it looked less worn and the lace on the upper back was less stretched out. The sizing between the two felt and looked pretty much the same on me. I paired it with RTR's Nicole Miller Silver Southern Plantation earrings which flowed super nicely and definitely classed it up! Its a pretty low maintenance dress; didn't have to adjust it all night and you can wear a regular bra with it. Overall great dress, would highly recommend!
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 1, 2014

Lace + sexy fit!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I've rented from this designer dozens of times. I've also rented this similar style of dress in black, nude and red. I was really excited to try a different color! It was New Year's Day and about ten of my girlfriend's decided to rent dresses from the Las Vegas RTR store for a big show in Vegas. I chose to go with this as a safety since I know the designer's style and fit. Obviously, I was able to try on the dress in store. I had tried on about ten other dresses just for fun! I did enjoy this dress but it wasn't the "wow" factor some of my other girlfriend's dresses had. If I had more time, I think I would have tried something more out of my comfort zone. But we had dinner and show reservations not to mention ten girls invading Rent the Runway store. So it was chaotic to say the least! The color on this dress was much prettier in person. It was more of a pretty purple. In photos it looked kind of drab. The material felt worn and cheap like most of her dresses but this one actually held up through all the wear and tear I put it though! Overall, it was great for the night! Didn't turn out nice in photos but oh well! Can't win them all! Still better than anything hanging in my OWN closet! :).
Katelin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 2, 2014

I got so many compliments about this dress. Everyone loved it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. I ordered the S and M, and went with the S. The MEDIUM had too much extra fabric, the SMALL was much more taut and cleaner looking. Made the bust look amazing!
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Oct 4, 2014

Unbelievable customer service!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was sent to me as a replacement dress because the dress I ordered arrived with a rip. I LOVE this dress! But, I didn't wear it because the other replacement dress that was sent was more comfortable only because it was a chilly, rainy day. I wish that it wasn't so cold out so I could wear this dress. I will definitely rent it again in the future. The color is gorgeous! It's more of a dark purple than a light purple. The back it beautiful and it hugs in all the right places. I have a large chest but it was not an issue in this dress.
Dori
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 4, 2014

Two of my best friends were getting married in Chicago and this dress was perfect!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was fantastic! It was a great length on me (I'm 5'2"), the M size didn't feel tight at all, and it hugged my curves nicely. I got tons of compliments that night.
Laura
Age: 29
Oct 5, 2014

Great dress

Size worn: P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pretty dress. Lace had a lot of stretch. Conservative yet sexy. Chose the petite over wearing the small because the length of dress of small was too long
RTR Customer
Oct 6, 2014

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so gorgeous and I felt flawless all night! Great color and it appears more purple in pictures. Fits very nicely and the fabric is stretchy which makes it very comfortable. Great experience and awesome customer service. They had this dress over nighted for me so I would have it in time for the wedding!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 10, 2014

Quality dress, fit is snug!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very snug
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131 lbs
Oct 11, 2014

Sexy yet Classy

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Amazing color, so comfortable. Stunning design! My only complaint is that it rides up a bit when you walk it dance. Even given this flaw if still recommend it. Lots of complaints on dress having a lot if wear to it but this one was in very good condition. Definitely not brand new but not old either.
kellie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 14, 2014

I received SO many compliments on this dress! No one could believe it was rented!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Thank god I ordered two sizes because since it is a stretchy material I ordered a 6 and 8 thinking I may be lucky and fit into the 6. I was wrong! This dress is VERY form fitting and actually very short too. I absolutely loved the dress and the fit however I wish it was 1-2 inches longer...especially for a wedding. Overall I was very happy and had at least three people ask me where I got it who later went on to rent it themselves ( :
sb
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 14, 2014

Loved this dress! Great compliments all night even with new baby bump!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'2 and currently 13 weeks pregnant. Therefore my usual measurements of 120 lbs and a 34C bra have slightly increased. I usually wear smalls, but due to my changing figure I ordered both small and medium. Thankfully the medium fit really well. It was tight putting on overhead, but once in place everything fit nicely (I just had to pull the dress down to make sure the pretty lace back didn't gather). My belly had plenty of room as the fabric was soft and breathable, however this dress does not hide anything if you are looking to conceal your bump. It clings to your figure. I received compliments all night. Wore black heels and nude stockings. Highly recommend.
Amanda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 14, 2014

Although the quality of this particular dress wasn't perfect, the final look turned out great!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I hate complaining because I really loved the dress and how well it photographed but I wasn't super impressed by the quality. I normally wear a size 6/medium so I ordered the medium and the large since some of the reviews said it was a bit tight. The medium came and it felt really stretched out around the hips and the straps. The large was in much better shape but it was just too big in general. I ended up wearing the medium and dealt bunching around my hips. With that being said, I did get so many compliments that I barely even noticed my own discomfort. I honestly wouldn't even call this a bad experience and I will definitely be renting again, I just hope they have someone removing the dresses when they've run their course!
Brenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

Perfection

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was over nighted this dress when my original pick didn't work out and it was perfect. The detailing was beautiful, it fit like a glove and I felt comfortable in it all night - there was a lot of dancing. Easy to accessorize with simple jewelry. I received a ton of compliments and the guys loved it as much as the girls! Highly recommend. (And was so pleased with my Rent The Runway experience! They were amazing)
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 26, 2014

Awesome Dress for a Wedding!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A friend had worn this dress to a wedding and I loved it! I ordered it for another wedding we were attending - I had tons of compliments on the dress. Super comfortable, it fit great. I could have worn the P or S but went with the S so I would be more comfortable all night. My only con with the dress was finding a bra that would work with it - I'm not a big fan of strapless bras but that likely would have worked much better. I highly recommend this dress!
RTR Customer
Oct 26, 2014

Absolutely LOVED this dress. First time with RTR and had a wonderful experience!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Rented a medium and large, went with the large because medium was a bit too low cut. Lace detail on the back fit better on the medium with the large being a bit loose. Super comfortable and elegant!
Angelia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Oct 31, 2014

Fit for a Wedding

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding and received multiple compliments. The back of the dress is more beautiful than the front so I chose to wear my hair up to show it off. Definitely wear this dress with nude/little taupe heels. It's a very fitting dress for a wedding.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×