You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Electric Slide Dress
Buy For $68 Retail $450
FINAL SALE, like new condition
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Past meets present in this Nicole Miller neon 80's themed asymmetrical mini dress. Shown here with sky high pumps to elongate your legs!
Chat with a Stylist
Black stretch silk with multi color tie dye print inserts. One shoulder body style. Hidden back zip. 35" from top of shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'9".
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so consider sizing up for full bust
WAIST: Very fitted - ruching detail cinches in the waist
HIPS: Very fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up in backup
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; SPANX recommended
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos22

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 15, 2013
nice dress, but not what I was going for
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress was nice, color was great, but wasn't quite right for the event I was going to. It fit great, true to size, but it was a little snug. Definitely recommend wearing spanx if you have any curves.
JAM
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Aug 25, 2010
It made me feel fabulous. And I didn't have to sacrifice style for comfort!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
i LOVED wearing this dress. It is gorgeous, unique and surprisingly comfortable. I wore it to a wedding and got lots of compliments. It fits pretty true to size, though I had a little bit of space in the bust area. Wore it with minimal jewelry - gold hoops and a small gold bracelet, and nude/black open toe shoes, black clutch. I would wear it again.
jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Apr 3, 2013
Photographs great
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
True to size, however the bottom opening seemed stretched out. Still very pretty and flattering dress.
PC
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3232
Oct 5, 2010
luvv ittt!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this ti a high school dance and got helllaa complements! The dress was great quality and looked really good in pics
jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Aug 18, 2012
Neon fun!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to my friend's summer wedding and got SO many compliments. Neon green is my favorite color and this dress delivered it. It is really fitted (I wore Spanx) but also really flattering and pretty comfortable.
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Jul 30, 2012
Great compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great-loved having two sizes to choose from and because the material was very stretchy through the hips, I was able to wear the smaller size which fit much better through the top (I'm a 30DD). I got a ton of compliments on the dress and enjoyed that it was more navy than black in the darker panels.
Zoe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8334
Jan 1, 2013
I wore this to prom and no one believed I rented it! I wish I didn't have to send it back! :(
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Being a girl with an athletic/hourglass body type I was worried about ordering a designed dress because I was afraid it would run small. This dress fit me perfectly and hugged my body in all the right places. It was so flattering! The only prom dress I ever wore that I wanted to wear again and again!
Jordan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5434
Dec 21, 2012
Felt great all night in this dress! Perfect fit, extremely comfortable and danced the night away :)
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit true to size, very comfortable material and flattering style. Unique color and pattern, lots of compliments on this dress. Extremely easy process-love RTR!! Can't wait to order again! There were no cons.
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Nov 28, 2012
Vegas + Perfect Dress = Great Time!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit like a glove. Fabric was very soft and light, it had stretch to hug the body. Ruching was in the right places to contour the body. I loved the bright colors, very vivid and silky. The length was good for me I'm 5'7 and it wasn't too long. Over all very comfortable and fun dress to use while in Vegas.
Monica
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2342
Oct 15, 2012
Best homecoming dress, so nice to have a designer dress for the occassion
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit nicely
CRD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 12, 2010
This dress made me feel fabulous!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved!!!!! Loved this dress! It was even more beautiful in person than it is in the pictures. I ordered a 2 and a 4 (I am usually a 4). Both fit well, but I wore the 2 because it was tighter and sexier. Wore it to a wedding and got tons of compliments on it. I wore shoes similar to the model's and did my hair in a high bun. Felt fabulous! Would order from RTR again in a heartbeat!
Paulette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3522
Nov 11, 2010
Beautiful Colors!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress, wore it to my cousin's wedding. The dress runs mostly true to size. I got the dress in Size 0 and it mostly fit fine except in the bust area, where it was too large. I fixed the problem by using fashion tape to tape the top of the dress down to my bra. Another thing that I didnt like was that when I received the dress there was a strain at the top area on the dress that really couldnt be seen because it was on the black part but RTR should do a better job to inspect the dresses and have them cleaned better. Plus it was a little stretched out. I think that one should prob have been retired and replaced with a new one.
Krista
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5243
Dec 1, 2010
Beautiful colors!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress, loved the colors and how form fitting it was. However, was a little bit short and kind of kept sliding up as the evening went on. Other than that, absolutely loved it!
Neelu
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Jul 21, 2012
The whole process ran smoothly. I received the dress in a timely manner. It arrived in great condition and returning it was super easy.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a friend's wedding. I ordered a size smaller than normal, as other women had suggested and was glad I did. The dress was edgy, vibrant, fun, and comfortable.
karen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4332
Jun 22, 2012
This was my first RTR experience and I wore the dress to my high school prom, where I got a lot of compliments about how unique and pretty the dress was. Can't wait to use RTR again!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I'm usually a size 4, but I ordered this dress last minute and they only had a 6 left. It was a bit big, so I had to pin the side, but it fit pretty well other than that. The material is a bit stretchy and it's super comfortable, perfect for dancing!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Mar 13, 2012
Dress came in 2 sizes, packaged nicely and pressed.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for my cousin's fancy NJ wedding. I'm 5'5'', 135, and a 36C. It fit PERFECTLY. And as you can see...you can totally bust a move in it!
W
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4642
Feb 23, 2012
Once I put the dress on and it fit and looked gorgeous and the length was perfect too; I was very happy! Being the Birthday Girl of Honor at my own party the dress HAD to fit. I brought a back up dress from my own wardrobe (just in case) but the entire process from start to finish at RTR was flawless. :))
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented for the first time and I am very satisfied. Had dress shipped to my hotel cross country as I was celebrating my birthday. The dress is gorgeous, feels good, the length is perfect (I'm 42 now not 22) above my knee but not a mini dress length (I'm 5'8"). I chose my regular size 4 and a 2 for backup as the reviews said it runs large. I tried on the 2 but it was just too small and wore the size 4. I received many compliments on this dress. I danced the night away and the dress still looked and fit perfect on me. If you wear black as your signature color like me, I highly suggest this sassy number to shake it up and look amazing! :)
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4422
Apr 26, 2011
feeling so comfortable but sexy in a great looking dress. You can tell the dress is an expensive/high quality dress just by looking at it.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The tighter the dress the better... I wore it to a wedding and got so many compliments. I would love to buy this dress... very comfortable!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6533
Jan 3, 2011
Lots of compliments!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is very comfortable and I love the splash of color. The hook and eye at the top of the side zipper was a little uncomfortable, but other than that, it fit like a dream and I received a lot of compliments. Wore with Black tights and heels for NYE. The zipper on the side is kind of thick and visible, not hidden at all which adds to the edginess of the dress. Also, the one I received was a tad faded but it didn't look overworn, might just be a misleading photo.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Oct 13, 2010
Wore this to a NYC Wine and Food Festival Sweet Dessert Expo!! It was incredible....got to meet the baker from Ace of Cakes who made my mom's 50th birthday cake AND got a free limo ride home. Magical night!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
Got some great compliments on this dress. I'm with other reviewers as far as ordering a size down. It's very stretchy and extremely comfy!! Two things of note related to the picture. The dress in person is not as bright (especially the green) so if that worries you, it's not a problem AND there is a side zipper that is visible (that might bother some people). All in all, beautiful dress!!
Stacy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Feb 24, 2014
Lots of compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was super pretty. I ended up taping the bottom of the dress to make it a little shorter as I didn't like the way it landed when it wasn't taped. I got so many people asking where I got it and telling me how much they loved it. Wish I had a picture in it :(
Cherie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4524
Jun 19, 2013
Did not wear
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I typically wear a 4 but this was very snug on my hips, so I did not end up wearing it.
Native New Yorker
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 104 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2633
Jun 18, 2013
Perfect dress. Great fit! Lots of compliments
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved it. Beautiful color and very sexy fit.
Kathey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 57
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3634
Mar 18, 2013
Pretty dress to fitted didnt end up wearing
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Not the right look for a beach wedding pretty but runs small
Shellie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Feb 20, 2013
LOVED this dress!!! It was very slimming! I received TONS of compliments!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was very comfortable to wear even though it was a curve-hugging dress!
cassandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Oct 1, 2012
Absolutely amazing. Made me feel on top of the world!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit perfectly, would rent again! Awesome mix of black and neons.. the best mix of edgy and stylish!
Kelly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 21, 2012
the dress fit like a glove and was perfect!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
it is really high cut on the shoulders. otherwise, great fit and great pop of color!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Sep 19, 2012
Wish it fit my body better! Too small
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was my first experience with RTR and although I was loving the idea of getting two dresses, I wasn't able to wear the dress. Because of my height, and broad shoulders, dresses are either a hit or miss with me. And unfortunately, no matter how I tried to shimmy the dress over my hips it wasn't budging. Also, I was a little underwhelmed by the dress when I received it in person. The fabric isn't one piece, it's like 2 dresses woven together, and there's a space between each section. Even though my first time renting wasn't successful, I've since rented 4 other dresses and love the site!
Kristy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Sep 15, 2012
Gorgeous
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect for a bday party in Vegas and it was super comfortable, too.
Colby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2543
Aug 8, 2010
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Received so many compliments on this dress. Wore it to a wedding. The colors are beautiful and the fabric is very nice. Felt like it was bunched up a little in the back bc of the rouching but it wasn't. Would wear it again.
Caroline
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Sep 10, 2012
Cute and comfortable
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
rented for a friends wedding. Ordered a 6 and an 8. The 8 fit perfectly, didn't even try the 6 on. Had to wear spanks with it because the lining in the back bunched up. Top fit my DD without too much showing. Got a ton of compliments all night. Dress is navy blue not black as it seems in photo but it was dark enough I still wore with black shoes.
z
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6433
Nov 30, 2011
The compliments just keep on comin!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect dress, unique, gorgeous, fits like a glove. Received a ton of compliments when I wore it that night. Thanks RTR :)
Ali
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4631
Sep 3, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress. It made me feel fabulous even though my I was a few months post pregnancy. The ruching hides imperfections. I would rent it again.
spike
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5623
Jun 30, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This is an incredibly comfortable dress to wear and hides lumps and bumps well. I am still breastfeeding - it looked good, was easy to move in and remained comfortable as I expanded through the night. My only issue is that I have a shortish torso, so I think it would be better on someone a bit taller or with a more normal sized torso.
Karen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8524
May 23, 2011
Overall fit: Large
I wore this dress for a girls weekend in Vegas and it was great! Loved the colors. I ordered a size down from my normal size because of the other reviews and it fit perfectly.
rtrcustomer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3333
May 18, 2011
Overall fit: Large
gorgeous, colorful, comfortable, perfect. noticible and sexy but understated. love love love love love love love
Mo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
May 2, 2011
Overall fit: Small
Snug fit, but fortunately the fabric is pretty forgiving and stretches a bit, making the dress comfortable to wear and sit down in. I liked the exposed zipper - an unexpected touch!
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Apr 6, 2011
Overall fit: Large
Such a beautiful dress, but I ordered a 0 and I was swimming in it in the hip area.
EJL
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1531
Mar 4, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress. It's form fitting but good for someone without major curves because there are pops of color and minor ruffles that give it shape. I did have to run out and get spanks because it gave me that "dented hop" look when I tried it with just a thong. Great overall!
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6433
Feb 27, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress' ruching was extremely ideal for a curvy figure, working to flatter to stomach/butt areas. I would definitely recommend it for a night out. I was able to dance, sit, and move around comfortable in it. I also felt the color were even prettier in person. The only thing I would recommend is perhaps some double-sided tape on the top of the bust area in the left of this picture. Other than that, awesome dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress