You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Drop Dead Gold Gorgeous Gown
Rental $185 Retail $1200
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Exclusive to Rent the Runway! This stunning Nicole Miller gown is sure to make a statement. Beautiful beading creates a delicate design that molds to your curves. Pair with gold chandelier earrings for an elegant monochromatic look.
Chat with a Stylist
Gold tulle with gold beading. V neckline. Spaghetti straps. Racer back with cutout detail. See Size and Fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best from A to C cup sizes - exposed back cannot be worn with a strapless bra - small busted women should consider sizing down in back-up size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted through bodicing - beading highlights lower abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted thoughtout hips and back-side - for curvy women, consider sizing up in back-up
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular is for heights 5'6" and below - Long is for heights above 5'6"

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos188

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Paulina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4331
Nov 12, 2012
This dress was a dream come true!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is incredible. It's extremely flattering. I'm a little bigger on top for this dress and I was cautious all night about it so if you're bigger chested make sure to get a size that accounts for that. It's a little heavy but it isn't uncomfortable. I had such an easy time dancing in this dress and got so many compliments. I wore it to a black tie wedding and was sad to part ways with it.
Esther
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6442
Nov 9, 2012
I felt the most beautiful I've ever felt. This dress is stunning and fits perfectly.
Size worn: 8XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 6'2" and am always nervous that the length of dresses won't be enough. I read the reviews and ordered a 6XL and 8XL, since I usually wear an 8 but am athletic (no bust). The 8XL was AWESOME. I had to get a hand from the concierge in my hotel to zip up the last inch, but I looked like I'd been poured into this dress, and it looked HOT. I wore 3 1/2" heels, and the dress was a little short--maybe 2-3" off the ground--but it still looked amazing. (I'm giving it 4 stars because of the length, but everything else about the dress, I would give 10 stars if I could!) The color is a little darker than the photo--a bronze/copper color. I'm wearing a gold necklace, and you can see the difference! And just like everyone else says, the dress is HEAVY--I had marks on my shoulders by the end of the night. If you can sit down for a while, it helps. But I'll take the pain--this dress was worth it! I don't know how many compliments I got from other guests at the gala--everything from "Stunning!" to "I love your dress!" to phone number requests. So--knock it out of the park and rent this dress!!!
Kara
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Nov 4, 2012
The dress was so sexy and elegant! I loved how it made me feel.
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 6' tall so I was happy to see reviews of this dress saying it ran large. The 6L and the 8L fit about the same, but the 6L hit around my ankles, and the 8L was the perfect length for my tiny heels.
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4431
Nov 3, 2012
Most perfect dress i've ever worn!
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a formal fall wedding and it was a huge hit, received compliments on it all night and have never felt better. This dress felt like it was made for my body and it fit perfectly. I also rented the 2R but with this particular dress, I would recommend sizing down. It's a little heavy but it didn't feel constricting at all and it was super easy to dance in. I felt beautiful and comfortable all night!
caroline
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
Oct 31, 2012
Perfect for my senior prom!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a great dress! It was really long, but I expected that with my height. My mom and I used fashion tape to tape the bottom up and you could not tell at all. It stayed all night. If you're willing to make adjustments, it is so worth it!
Jen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4243
Oct 29, 2012
Absolutely gorgeous dress, I received compliments throughout the entire night!
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress runs a bit large, but luckily I ordered a smaller back up dress that fit perfectly. The dress was very long, even though I am tall and wore 2" heels. I had to pick it up when I walked. But this really didn't bother me because the dress is so beautiful. I received so many compliments throughout the night at my prom! I would definitely recommend this dress for any formal occasion!
Ryan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Oct 26, 2012
Gorgeous beaded detailing. Received many compliments on this Nicole Miller gown!
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wanna make 'em jealous?? If you're looking for a head-turner... this is it. The color was stunning on my skin, the back provided an additional wow factor and the way the fabric hangs ensures a body-hugging fit. I was able to wear a shapewear thong underneath, but if you're not confident about your midrift or thigh area, this is not a dress that hides flaws. No bra is allowed. I also ordered a size 2R, but for my height and 3 inch heels, the long length was perfect. I usually wear size 2 for dresses and jeans, but one size down in this Nicole Miller gown guaranteed that there were no baggy areas (check at the small of your back). The 0L I went with was not too tight at all. Because of all the beadwork, the thin straps did start to dig into my shoulders a couple hours into the night. But I didn't complain and would still buy it outright if I could! Great deal for a great gown. RTR can't be beat, and I look forward to my next big occasion to try out another stunning piece!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2543
Oct 25, 2012
Walking the red carpet at the Golden Globes and feeling like I fit right in!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect and the dress was actually very comfortable. I was so pleased with the rental!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Oct 24, 2012
If beauty is pain, then this dress takes the cake.
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the look of this dress and it is gorgeous in person. But after about 1 hour of wearing it, I felt the pain in my shoulders and collar bones... The beading on this dress is very heavy. Not something I felt good in all night.
Connie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4644
Oct 20, 2012
Fit like a glove. Non-stop compliments. Bra not necessary, excellent support. Dress was slimming;
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fine and exquisite detai throughout entire dress.
Michele
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2322
Oct 4, 2012
Gorgeous silhouette, I felt like a million dollars in it!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was absolutely flawless, everyone at the wedding kept commenting on how beautiful and fabulous the dress was! This was my first time using RTR and I must say its going to become my go-to website! The detail of the dress and the way it fits to form is truly amazing!
Madison
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3233
Oct 1, 2012
Wanted something unique that would make me stand out
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
beautiful dress, wore it for prom. MANY compliments given throughout the night! Pretty low cut, but overall it was perfect!
red
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4342
Sep 30, 2012
wonderful golden gown
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
this dress looks very similar to the picture - the color and cut are well-represented. if you are small-busted, you can go bra-less (i did). the dress is a little heavy due to the beading and by the end of a 6-hour night i had marks on my shoulders from the weight of the gown. i got a lot of compliments on how intricate and expensive the garment looked and i enjoyed my rental.
kari
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Sep 28, 2012
This dress is absolutely gorgeous!!!! It fits perfectly. I felt beautiful, sexy, and classy.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Since I'm only 5'3 it was a little bit too long. I just had to wear a very high hills
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 21, 2012
I got a million compliments in a sea of other amazing dresses!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is beautiful but HEAVY. They did an insane job on the beading here. Fit like a glove and very comfy to dance in. My only issue is the length. I am 5'6 and had 3 inch heels on, and i had about 8 or 9 inches worth of fabric i was stepping on. I secured the hem with safety pins, but unless you're tall or average height and plan on wearing 5 inch-ers, beware of the length.
Bella
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Sep 17, 2012
Absolutely beautiful dress. LOVED the back and how "sexy" it made me feel on Prom night!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Well, I'm not exactly big chested (34B) and since the dress was big at the breast area, it was difficult for me to fit into it perfectly. Instead of worrying though, I used fashion tape and it totally fixed the problem. Otherwise, the size was perfect.
megan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 12, 2012
I felt like the belle of the ball.
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress arrived with tags still on- perfect condition. The fit was so sexy, but I still felt appropriate for the wedding. If we could have afforded this dress, I would have bought it in a heartbeat. I didn't go 5 minutes without someone telling me that I looked stunning. The occasion was a black tie wedding. Only con? Sending it back.
e
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8533
Sep 11, 2012
Great dress. I felt like a princess!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
After just giving birth three weeks ago; I was grateful that I got to order two sizes. Fortunately the size ten fit better than the 12. I borrowed the bag, dress , earring and bangles. My husband loved the dress; this will be the place for dresses in the near future. Only issue was that the zipper was stuck in fabric; not because of weight it just refused to zip all the way; but noone noticed. AWESOME......
Alanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5424
Sep 6, 2012
A million compliments on the dress!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely love this dress! I rented this dress last minute because I didn't want to wear my uniform -I wanted to look like a girl for once- and I have zero regrets about my choice. I only have minor complaints: -It's a bit heavy but you get used to it -I'm 5'3, so I had to wear sky high heels so I wouldn't trip over the dress -I'm normally a size 6 but the dress was a bit tight in the bust area, I tried on the 8 just in case, but it hung over my body so I stuck it out with the 6.
Bella
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4234
Jul 11, 2012
My prom date's face when he saw me:)
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for prom! The year before I had spent so much money and both my mom and I agreed that for one night it wasn't worth spending all that money. So we said lets rent a dress instead. When I saw this dress online I fell in love immediately. I mean its just beautiful. It was exactly what I was picturing. Especially the back of the dress...and on top of it, I would get to wear a 1200 dollar dress for not even 200 dollars. So we got it. I have to say it pretty crazy to rent it for only 4 days..thank God I already had shoes that went perfectly so all we had to do was get earrings. I can not tell you how many compliments I got. And death stares from some girls;) The night I had was so memorable..it was hard to send the dress back. Everyone told me I had the best dress. The color is definitely darker than it looks on the website. But I actually loved that! Because it's such a unique color, no one else had it. I was one of a kind. I at first ordered a 2R and a 4R. The 2R fit perfect but with my heels on my toes showed...which I did not like. So we called RTR and asked for a 4L and we got it the next day and it was THE perfect length with the shoes on (my heels were 3 1/2 inches). My mom and I were both REALLY impressed and would recommend this to anyone. RTR does such a great job!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Jul 2, 2012
I LOVED the discount offer for first-timers! It made me more confident about purchasing my rental. The BEST compliment I recieved was that I was "literally GLOWING."
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I needed THE perfect dress for a wedding of one of my best friends from high school. This was DEFINITELY a "dress to impress" event. I was always a size 8 but I have boobs so since I wasn't sure how it fit, I got a 10 too. Turns out that since I've been working out for 2 months, HARDCORE, I should have gotten a 6. But with duct tape and a safety pin everything fit perfectly! The compliments were non-stop! Best.... Dress.... Ever!
Kerry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Jun 29, 2012
loved it!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a black-tie wedding at the Plaza Hotel in New York... it was perfect! I rented the size 2 and the 0 and went with the 0 - it was much shorter (I could tell its had been hemmed quite a few times, but that made it the perfect length for me!) ...the size 2 I would have been tripping over all night! It fit perfectly and I was getting complements all night :) ...One thing I will say is with all the beading it got pretty heavy by the end of the night!
Lexie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2333
Jun 10, 2012
All eyes were on me when I walked into a room!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for Prom! The dress fit like a glove and hugged me in all of the right places! Everyone complimented me on how beautiful I looked. Perfect for any formal event, I highly recommend it!
ilka
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Jun 9, 2012
the compliments were non stop!! it made me feel beautiful.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
i wore this dress for my friend's prom. the way i felt in this gown was incredible. it made me feel more comfortable with my own body and sexy. the dress is really long so i used some hem tape to make it shorter specially since i wore flats with it. but definitely i will be renting from RTR again. i could seriously say i love you guyss! i loved this dress! and i love the price! thank you RTR!!!!
Mitali
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
May 24, 2012
having so many people tell me it was the best i have ever looked!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
amazing dress. got tons of compliments from men and women all night long. wore this to a black tie gala. it was very low cut and since i'm short (5'1'') i had to get a little creative with pinning it up in the back so that it didn't expose my entire chest. i would also recommend getting a good pair of VS inserts and lots of dress tape. wore with 4 inch heels and it was the perfect length.
Joslin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 224 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3233
May 22, 2012
The look on my boyfriend's face when he first saw me in the dress!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to prom and the compliments haven't stopped since the night of! My boyfriend was completely blown away by it. If you order this dress, be prepared to have people staring at you all night! The 0 and 2 seemed to fit exactly the same. I ended up choosing the 2 because it was longer. I also put extra padding into the breast pockets, it only comes with thin pads identical to what comes in cheap bathing suits.
Rebecca
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8633
May 22, 2012
Seeing my boyfriend face and the first words he said when he saw me were,"You're so beautiful".
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is amazing in every way. It clings to your curves and is extremely sexy. I wore this for my senior prom and got so many compliments. It really is an attention grabber. The only negative thing I can say about it is that I had to return it. I wish i could have kept it!
taylor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6333
May 21, 2012
My evening was memorable because of all the compliments I got on how I looked in the dress.
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my senior prom and had the time of my life. I wanted something that would show off my curves and make me stand out in a sea of black tuxes and gowns. This Nicole Miller dress did just that and made me feel like a mermaid/Greek goddess. The dress I received was perfect everywhere except for the bottom, where the hem was a little torn. I had to be careful not to step on the bottom of the dress. But, that small factor did not detract from my experience with rent the runway. If you want to cover up your chest, this dress is not for you. It is extremely revealing so you have to be comfortable with your body to wear it well. The only negative thing I have to say is that I did get lots of jealous looks from other girls. I'm so happy I got this dress and am sad I have to send it back.
Kayla
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6443
May 6, 2012
I was told many times that I had the best dress at the event and I looked like a movie star :-)
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This gown is super beautiful. The detailing is incredible and it is definitely a quality dress. I had 2 pretty unfortunate issues with my order 1. I didn't receive a 2nd size so I wasn't able to check out the size down. The 10 was a little roomy in places but still looked good. 2. The mesh overlay with all the beading is very delicate and it came to me ripped at the seam. I was able to tape it down with fashion tape and make it work. It was a really beautiful dress overall and I did feel stunning. However, important to note. I hated it when I first tried it on because there are some really heavy pads in the bra area. They made my chest look very strange but they are totally removable and the dress fit much better without them.
Emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5342
Apr 24, 2012
It was such an ease. From the computer, shipping, and to my mail box, everything went as planned. This website is the future.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Being very picky in the things I choose to wear, I knew prom was gonna be hell trying to find the perfect dress. After many months of searching in specialty stores, I 'bout gave up every time I found an okay dress that costed a fortune. I then decided to rent a dress and I came across RTR. The whole process was such an ease. The dress came on time, fit me perfectly,and I was glad to say I was very unique to everyone else in my party. When I first unwrapped the dress, I noticed that it was a bit darker than what is depicted. It's much more of a bronze color that looks nice on about anything but a fair skin tone. All the beading and sequence was intact with in perfect condition. Though it was a lot, the slight matte details were so that it was still an eye-catcher without blinding one with shine, which was a a bonus for me. Underneath is a silk, shiny liner which is not completely attached throughout the dress, just at the top. So I had to pull it back down after I got up from sitting, which wasn't too bad. Because of all the bead work, the dress is a bit weighty which is all being supported by the the thin spaghetti straps that lay around the shoulders which, I'm sad to say, cut into my collar bones quite a bit. My small bust probably didn't help much but I managed with some fashion tape. Also, I am very tall and my date wasn't so much, so I ended up just wearing some flat sandals and the length hit just right above the ground, which was perfect. Overall, I'd definitely order from RTR again. Prom was a great experience that I got away with at a low cost.
mm
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7631
Apr 20, 2012
I received so many complements! Loved the dress!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 8R and 10L - both unfortunately came with a tear along the zipper- Rent the Runway offered to reimburse for repairs but I was able to wear the size 8 with the help of a small pin. The 10L was way too long even in 5 inch heels and I'm already almost 5'6" so I opted for the size 8 and it fit perfectly. I received non-stop complements all evening.
Ame
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Apr 7, 2012
Loved how easy the experience was. Accessories were perfect and even though I ordered without talking to a stylist one called and emailed to make sure there was nothing else I needed. Great experience; will definitely rent again.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fits very nice even on hourglass frames like mine. At 5'5" with 3-4 inch heels the length was perfect. The dress is a bit heavy, which helps it lie flat along the body, but that also means all the weight is resting on those thin shoulder straps. I actually had red marks and was sore the next day because of them. The dress is very low cut in the front and it makes it very difficult to find appropriate bust support. The self sticking strapless petal type wrap around the breast and are clearly visible in front. The strapless, backless self-sticking type that connects with a clasp in the front works except the clasp shows. I ended up unclasping and tucking them back so I had some of the support I needed. The bra cups do have padded inserts, but they are old and worn and not helpful. The slits are open on the inside though, so if you have your own inserts you could probably put those in and be better off. I loved this dress and even managed to dance in it all night which I had been worried about. I rented the 6 as a backup, but the 4 was perfect and wasn't too tight. I wore it with the Nicole Miller Simply Yours bracelet and the Whiting and Davis Gold mesh clutch -- both of which were perfect! It also helped that I had people coming up to me and my husband all evening telling us my dress was the best at the event. Great night thanks to RTR!
Heather
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3632
Mar 26, 2012
Loved the endless communication! Emily, who called, was very nice and appreciative that I had read the FAQ. I will certainly rent again. I have been telling anyone who will listen about this site. I should be on commission!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for our Dancing With Our Stars fundraiser, and, no, I was not dancing! This dress was a huge hit! I received compliments all night. The bust has slots to add padding, so I was able to double my bust without fear of losing the pads. I rented the 0 and 2, and, like other reviewers, found the 0 to be longer, but basically fitting the same. I ended up wearing the 2 for the longer strap length and shorter overall length. Trust me...you want to wear this dress! Absolutely fantastic experience from beginning to end! I will definitely be ordering again.
Sally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Mar 18, 2012
The look on my boyfriend's face when he first saw me in the dress.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress! I attended a black tie optional wedding in Houston and this was the first time renting from the website. Being able to have 2 sizes to try eased my anxiety. The size 0R fit beautifully except it was way too long and the beading was slightly worn. I opted for the 2R which gave me a little extra dancing room and the length was perfect. I highly recommend this dress. Not only was it beautiful but very comfortable. I'm looking forward to picking out a dress for the next wedding I'll be attending!
Ann
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Feb 21, 2012
Be prepared to be stared at in this dress!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
In New Orleans, Mardi Gras balls are like colorful pagaents of stylish women - which is why I chose this gown! In what could have been a sea of strapless metallic dresses, this one stood out with its unique and sophisticated style. I received so many compliments, especially for the back! If you are having doubts about this one, don't - the back cutout is high enough for you to wear Spanks:) I went bra-less because I'm small on top, but used "petals" and double-stick tape to avoid any faux pas. There are slits sown into the top in case you want to insert small pads for more oomph. Wore 4 inch heels and it was the perfect length. All you need with this dress are fab dangly earrings and either a large cocktail ring or a great cuff!
Karen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Jan 18, 2012
I felt beautiful in the dress and was told that the dress was "hot" "sexy" "classy" and "sophisticated". Great combo.
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a black tie wedding. I have an hourglass shape. I am 5'11" and wear a size 6 for A-Line dresses that fit at the waist, and a size 10 in pencil skirts that fit at the hips. The 10L fit me like a glove. The length was perfect with my 2.5" heels.
Erin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jan 11, 2012
how this dress made me feel!
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit me perfectly! i even had some room in the midriff area! My only complaint was that there was some sort of snag in the fabric or problem with the zipper which made it very difficult to zip up and down at the top. I would recommend this dress to anyone. I got many compliments and just felt so beautiful in it, but I will warn potential renters..I got some mean, snotty looks from a few jealous girls, so be prepared for that!
Philomena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 63
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9641
Jan 3, 2012
The admiration of long time friends and their comments about how divalicious I looked that night
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to welcome in the 2012 New Year and was absolutely delighted. I looked drop dead gorgeous. I am a 62 year old 5' 8" 195 lbs woman who usually wear a size 14. But the size 12L fit me perfectly and the halter top accommodated my size 40D effortlessly. The dress has a little stretch that enabled it to hug my curves in all ther right places.
Jasmine
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2334
Dec 26, 2011
My boyfriend's jaw dropping made my night unforgettable.
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented the dress for a military ball and received numerous compliments throughout the night. The dress was a bit heavy but it was extremely flattering. The only problem I had was the clasp above the zipper was broken so it was a team effort to zip up. Other than that, I adored the dress.
Melissa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 30, 2011
It was the day before the event and my dresses were both too big! The very same day RTR delivered a smaller size and saved me! I've been hooked ever since :)
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I originally got a 2 and a 4 and both sizes were too bad, especially in the chest area. The 0 was perfect all around - felt like a million bucks all night at my black tie charity event!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress