Drop Dead Gold Gorgeous Gown

$180 to buy
$1200 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Exclusive to Rent the Runway! This stunning Nicole Miller gown is sure to make a statement. Beautiful beading creates a delicate design that molds to your curves. Pair with gold chandelier earrings for an elegant monochromatic look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best from A to C cup sizes - exposed back cannot be worn with a strapless bra - small busted women should consider sizing down in back-up size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted through bodicing - beading highlights lower abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted thoughtout hips and back-side - for curvy women, consider sizing up in back-up
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular is for heights 5'6" and below - Long is for heights above 5'6"

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best from A to C cup sizes - exposed back cannot be worn with a strapless bra - small busted women should consider sizing down in back-up size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted through bodicing - beading highlights lower abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted thoughtout hips and back-side - for curvy women, consider sizing up in back-up
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular is for heights 5'6" and below - Long is for heights above 5'6"

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Gold tulle with gold beading. V neckline. Spaghetti straps. Racer back with cutout detail. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
218 reviews
Fit
Large31
True to Size180
Small7
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 15, 2014
Sexy!
This dress leaves very little to the imagination.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
September 8, 2014
Made my night unforgettable.
Fits perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 27, 2014
Stunning dress, you really look like a million dollars when you put it on!
Dress was Beautiful in person. Fit my body great, except the upper half. The deep V tends to show to much cleavage and this dress would fit someone with a smaller bust size better. But other than that it was great.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 2, 2014
The dress looked awesome. A great fit.
It was true to size, great fit, all around. Very comfortable to wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 13, 2014
Gorgeous dress!
This dress fit well and looked amazing. I would recommend it to the girl who wants to look both sexy and elegant.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 22, 2014
OBSESSED!!!
Pros-fits like a glove, sparkly without being too flashy, accentuates your bust, don't have to wear too much jewelry, sexy fit, not too heavy. Cons-i loved this dress so much, i can't really find something wrong with it other than the fact i couldn't really dance too crazy because of the slit on the side.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
10XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
January 9, 2014
I felt absolutely gorgeous. I did NOT want to return the dress.
The dress fit me to a T, head to toe. I ordered an extra long because I wanted to be absolutely certain that my feet were covered. I am 6' (without heels) 160lbs, the 10 XL was perfect. I did not have to wear a bra whatsoever. I felt very comfortable with the amount of cleavage that was exposed. It was a black tie event where the champagne flowed and we danced the nigh away. I was very comfortable! The straps became heavy towards the end of the night, but it was 100% worth renting this dress. The amount of compliments I received that night will live in my memory forever. If I could wear this dress every day, I would. If you are looking for something different and want to feel gorgeous, rent…this…dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
January 3, 2014
Absolutely STUNNING dress!! I didn't want to take it off!
I am 5'4'' and rented the 4L as well as the 6L for my senior prom. When I saw the dress in person, it was absolutely GORGEOUS, and I've never gotten so many compliments on a dress before. Even one of my teachers told me I had the best dress on! The 4L fit perfectly with my 4.5'' heels. The dress had removable padding similar to what you would find in a bikini top, but I ended up wearing a backless, low-front bra instead of using the padding in the dress. I did notice that the dress became heavier as the night went on, but the straps did not dig into my shoulders. I fell in love with the dress and didn't want to send it back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
November 20, 2013
LOVED IT.
Wore this to a military ball. I'm 5'11, and the long was just long enough to brush the ground. I had to wear flat sandals, which didnt matter because nobody could see them and I had comfy feet all evening. The beading is beautiful, the color is very rich, and its got an old Hollywood feel to it. I got a TON of compliments! Its a bit low cut, but lingerie tape can help with that!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 18, 2013
It was a gorgeous gown - but a little uncomfortable to wear
It's very heavy and the weight pulls down on the straps, which then dig into your skin. I would have been more comfortable in the 4, because it didn't pull as much, but it was too large in the bust area. Overall, I wore it the whole night and only began to get very uncomfortable towards the end of the evening.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2013
Loved this dress!
I wore it to a winter wedding with an ostrich cape thing. Forget the term for it but it turned out really nice. The dress fit really well. Had trouble uploading photos but I thought the photos other had in the dress represented it well.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 31, 2013
Love, love love this dress! Gorgeous!
Absolutely beautiful dress, I didn't want to send it back! As others have mentioned, it is very detailed and heavy.. but it still has some wiggle room to dance. It ran just a little on the large size, I would suggest sizing up. It is a very unique color, more bronze than gold so it was a challenge to find the right shoes and accessories so plan ahead. Also, it is a little low cut, needed the fashion tape to keep it in place. Highly recommend this for a formal event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
June 11, 2013
Loved this dress!
I tried this dress on at the NYC showroom in a 4R and loved it! Unfortunately, the 4R became unavailable 2 days before my event so I wore the 2R. Since the fabric was pretty stretchy, the 2R, (while snug) was still manageable. I received several compliments throughout the evening and highly recommend for black tie weddings!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 2, 2013
Show stopper.
I absolutely loved the dress. The worst part about it was having to send it back the next day :( Also, it is very Long, so if you are short (im 5'4) definitely make sure to get HIGH high heels, or else you will end up walking on your dress all night long! But it was a showstopper for sure, and definitely made me feel like a million bucks!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
May 14, 2013
Such a beautiful dress!
Unfortunately, I normally wear a six, but it was not available so I had to order a size up. The smaller size definitely would have fit perfect, but the bigger size worked out fine. Due to this, it was easy to tell that the dress runs very true to size. It was a surprisingly very comfortable dress. Such a beautiful dress, I highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 6, 2013
RTR was easy to use and had so many great options. The gifts they send you made everything better to
This dress was breathtaking. It was a little darker than in the picture but its perfect. It's not too heavy and the length was perfect surprisingly since I'm only 5'3. It was the perfect dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 5, 2013
No regrets! I loved this dress!!
This dress is just as beautiful as the photos if not more! My goal was to look like I came straight out of The Great Gatsby. I loved the beading and the color. People are not lying when they say this dress shows a lot of cleavage. I wore this dress to my senior ball so it was a little uncomfortable to dance in but I felt so beautiful I didn't even care. Received tons of compliments. I rented a necklace as well but there was just too much goin on up there that I didn't wear it. Over all the dress turned out great!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Body type: Pear
May 3, 2013
Another great experience
Loved this dress, got so many complements.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 2, 2013
How easy it was and how perfectly it fit!
I was supposed to receive the 4 and the 6, but the 4 was damaged so unfortunately I only got the 6. Thankfully, it fit fairly well however a smaller size could have fit better. I received compliments literally all night and loved the experience despite not receiving the second size and a small tear that my mom was able to sew. The dress was slightly heavy, but bearable and pretty easy to dance in. I would definitely recommend this site to anyone based on how accommodating and helpful everyone was. Overall, loved the dress; loved the experience. Perfect night and perfect dress.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 2, 2013
Not as good as picture
I ended up wearing the other style I chose. It's definitely not good for pear-shapes. It's much darker than the picture and just not as pretty.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 1, 2013
Gorgeous dress for the Inaugural Ball! I got so many compliments and felt amazing!
I loved this dress. It fit perfectly; fitted without being too tight. The dress is pretty heavy so the small straps dug into my shoulders and the seam came out on the bottom so one portion of the dress was very long. None of the minor issues were too problematic, though, and it was such a beautiful and unique dress I would rent again in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 29, 2013
Absolutely loved it!
Got this one for a marine corps ball and it felt great, got lots of compliments and the fit was spot on. Definitely a great find!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 28, 2013
I wore this dress to my boyfriends senior prom last year! The theme was Hollywood.
Overall, it was a lovely dress but it was really heavy with all the beads which made it almost impossible to dance comfortably in. Also it was sort of awkward with the boob part because it wasn't exactly tight enough to pull off the no bra and it was so low cut you could see the adhesive bra. If I were going to his prom again I would probably of chosen another dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 188lbs
April 26, 2013
Glamourous!!
I rented this along with three other dresses. This one by far was the most beautiful on and is really just breathtaking. My fiance even commented that he wanted to buy it for me because it was so beautiful. I have a huge bum and a small waist and this dress really just accentuated my curves and made me feel so glamourous. It was a charity event with Bond theme, so this dress was a no brainer and everyone loved it. I was stopped all night to tell me how beautiful I looked in the dress. If you are even wondering, get it, you will look amazing in it!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
April 24, 2013
The dress was absolutely stunning! Amazing Quality! I felt like a princess all night at my prom.
Everything about this dress was amazing. The only issues I had were with the heaviness of the dress and the lack of support in the breast area. Make sure you find out how to support your boobs in this dress way before the date of your event.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
April 24, 2013
Very elegant dress, great for a wedding!
Amaizing dress got a lot of compliments on it!
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 22, 2013
This dress was stunning. I got compliments every corner I turned. I was defiantly the star!
This dress truly made me feel like a princess I couldn't have asked for anything more! It sparkled and shined just like it shows in the photo! For any girl who wants to make a grand and BOLD interest and is not afraid of the spotlight, this is the dress! I absoulutly loved it.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 21, 2013
The dress was perfect!! I felt drop dead gorgeous!!!
The fit was true to size. The color is more bronze than gold in the picture. The beading was beautiful. I absolutely loved the dress and received compliments all night!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 18, 2013
I loved this dress! The beading is gorgeous and makes the dress very flattering.
I ordered the 2R and 4R. Both zipped and fit in the body but the 4 had more room on top. Wore it with a Victoria's Secret U Plunge backless push up bra. Hollywood tape was very necessary. Color is not as gold as it looks in the picture but it is beautiful. Wore 3 inch heals and the dress length was perfect. Called the sylist and she tried to talk me into the Long..so glad I ordered the regular. The weight of the dress was heavy but did not bother me like it did others who reviewed (wore it for 10+ hours). Called the sylist for help with jewelry and clutch - she made great recommendations.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
April 14, 2013
Amazing! A real head turner!
So I pretty much fell in LOVE with this dress! I was worried I wouldn't fit (I recently lost weight and went from a size 8 to a size 6), but the fit was PERFECT! The color was a bit darker in gold, but it looked amazing. I got so many compliments from the dress and I assure you heads will turn as you walk by! The only uncomfortable thing about the dress was the amount of cleavage shown and the length, but with dress tape and heels everything was perfect! I HIGHLY recommend this dress for any occasion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
April 12, 2013
Beautiful dress.
It is gorgeous and very flattering. It holds in your bust and your tummy with the lining and the heavy beading. The cut out back is gorgeous. I didnt wear it (although my hubby loved it!) in favor of something else. The 6R was the perfect length with 4" heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
April 1, 2013
Perfect fit, perfect evening!
Fit true to size!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
March 31, 2013
Beautiful, but heavy.
This dress is very heavy, so I didn't end up wearing it. It is also very long, but I'm short so maybe that's not a problem for everyone. The color was also slightly darker than the picture suggests.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
March 29, 2013
Stunning Dress!
Absolutely stunning dress! Wish, however, there was a little more room for "the girls."
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
March 26, 2013
Absolutely gorgeous dress! Non stop compliments all night. This dress is an absolute must For formal
This dress runs large I'm a size 2 and the 0 fit like a glove, perfect. I'm 5'6 & around 128 curvy side, I was worried about front being too revealing but the size down actually held my me in not revealing at all. It was a bit long but with 4 inch heals it worked. Only con the straps were tight & hurt by the end of the night but without a doubt would rent This dress again!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
March 24, 2013
Everyone LOVED my dress!
It fit great everywhere until the chest area! I felt like my boobs were hanging out all night! I made me feel kinda uncomfortable how exposed they were. Other than that I loved the dress and got SO many compliments on it and how great it looked! I definitely recommend it, especially if you are trying to attract the attention of some men!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 24, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE
It was stunning. I felt like a princess. I ordered the 2R, I am 5'5'' and it was quite long on me. I had a slight panic moment, but brought it to a taylor that put in a temporary hem that was taken out before I shipped it back with no damage done to the dress. My prom was made special thanks to RTR. <3
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 19, 2013
Amazing dress!!
I rented this dress for a formal gala in Miami. I was not sure how it would fit but was confident that it would be fine because of the positive reviews and because Nicole Miller is a fairly consistent designer. I ordered two sizes, a 2R and a 4R. I am typically a 4 but ended up wearing the 2 since it fit my body a little bit better. I think this dress could work on all different body types. I would definitely recommend this dress for anyone having a formal event to go to. You will get tons of compliments. I agree with the previous reviews that the dress is a darker shade of gold than how it looks in the pictures.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 14, 2013
Amazing dress...so many compliments:)
Great dress...I was able to wear a heel without dragging. Lots of bead work but not a heavy dress at all. Low cut in front and back so a bra wasn't entirely possible. I think if you had a fuller chest it could be a little "too much" in certain scenarios...I wore it to a black tie wedding. Overall, one of my favorites I've ever rented...ever.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
March 13, 2013
Not gold but bronze, heavy but beautiful
loved the dress unfortunately it was damaged and top layer had been hemmed by previously renter so found it hard to wear..Size 2R fit a little loose but it was too long..Dress doesnt hug curves due its weight.
See more reviews:
1 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×