Nicole Miller

Coral Halter Gown

$81 to buy
$440 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Channel your inner Marilyn in this coral, chiffon halter gown by Nicole Miller. Pair it with gold or diamonds to really make those heads turn...Go with accessories like the Chamak's Silver Glitz Bangle Set.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size, yet slightly short in length (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for B or C cup sizes - halter neckline should be worn with no bra or a NuBra - removable padding in bust - smaller busted women should consider sizing down
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with ruched band, which conceals mid-section
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 57” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’2” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 59” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’4” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a NuBra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size, yet slightly short in length (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for B or C cup sizes - halter neckline should be worn with no bra or a NuBra - removable padding in bust - smaller busted women should consider sizing down
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with ruched band, which conceals mid-section
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 57” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’2” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 59” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’4” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a NuBra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Coral silk georgette. Halter neckline with button closure. Ruched bodice. Draped skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

55 reviews

Fit
Small 2
True to Size 44
Large 9
Photos 28
Stephie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Sep 29, 2011

Overall fit: Large
I got this dress in the size I normally wear and in one size smaller, and the smaller size fit me better. I still felt a little exposed with the deep V-neck, but I guess how much cleavage you show is a personal preference. The length worked well for me- I wore 3.5 inch heels with it and it just barely dusted the floor. I got a lot of compliments about the dress and I enjoyed wearing it!
Theresa B.
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Body type: Pear
Sep 21, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I liked the dress but it got wrinkled so easily. I'm also small chested and I think it would look better on a C cup. I'm usually a 6 because of my wider hips, but the 4 worked better for me because there is room in the hip area. Although like others, it was a little tight at the empire waist.
Britt
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 12, 2011

Overall fit: Large
This dress was too big for me. It was too large in the straps, bust, and waist for me. I'm usually a 4 or even a 6, so I thought at least one of those would fit. I expected it to be a little long, but okay with heels. It turned out to be a little too long even with my heels. I ended up borrowing a dress instead of wearing this one. It was a disappointment because it is just such a pretty dress. My experience with RTR was good, I just didn't choose the right dress.
Pipes
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 7, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
WOW! This has been my absolute favorite dress I've rented - I'm even looking into buying it. Wore it to a wedding and got a ton of compliments. Hides any tummy pooches or big legs very very well. I'm a B cup and didn't need a bra, but could have used some fashion tape. It was a little long at 5'4 with a mini train, but I didn't have a problem with it. Just overall fantastic - I can't say enough about this dress!
LiLa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 7, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I ordered this as a second choice for a wedding and it was beautiful. I ended up wearing it. I orderd a 6 and it fit perfectly. I have a 36D and the top fittet good. The only remark was that you can't wear crazy high heels with it because then it was too short for me, but with like 3/4 inch heels you should be fine.
M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 1, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I ordered an 8R and 6L. Ended up going with the 8. There is no stretch in this gown. THe back is open and very pretty. The inside of the dress has slots for bra pads. It's better if you don't wear a bra, just insert the bra pads. Be sure to lightly steam or iron the dress since it will flow a lot better. I have gained some weight and this dress still looked lovely. The color is bright and very beautiful.
NJfashionluvr
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
Aug 25, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I so badly wish this dress had fit me! The dress looks in real life the way it does in the picture. The way RTR ships the dresses, they can wrinkle if they're a certain kind of material. The dress I ended up renting was a satin charmeuse and I needed to have it steamed at the dry cleaner but this dress was ready to be worn straight out of the box. My only complaint was that the chest padding was peeling apart and stuffed in the wrong way and it took a bit of finagling to get it looking right. Other than that, I wish I had ordered a size larger so I could've worn this dress. Maybe next time!
Lauren
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 14, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this dress for a wedding and absolutely loved it. I ordered an 8R and a 10R and the 10 was absolutely perfect. I received lots of compliments all night. I was worried about the length, but it turned out to be just right with my 5" heels. Beautifully rich color and lightweight fabric. I highly recommend this dress!
Karen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 1, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
My sister ended up wearing this dress and got tons of compliments! She's rather petite, so it was a bit long and we had to pin the halter behind her neck a bit, but it worked out well.
Nikki
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 13, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This was a fantastic dress!! It makes a statement when you walk in the room. I got compliments all night long! I rented the same jewelry as the model which were perfect! The dress was so light and comfortable!! I rented a 4R and it was perfect! I am so pleased with this rental!! Can't wait to do it again for my bridal shower!
Angela
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jul 6, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Wore this dress to a wedding and loved it! My first time wearing a long dress and the Regular fit well. I rented the long as a backup and you would only need the length if you are taller than 6'. Dress is chiffon and flowy - bustline is on the low side, as shown on model. Looks great w turqoise jewelry.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Jun 28, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this dress for prom and it looked great on me. I got so many compliments and the form fitting waist made me look super thin. The only problem was the straps in the back were too long and made the back of the dress feel kind of uncomfortable. I highly recommend this dress.
Sofi
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
May 31, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress! Im between a 4 and 6 and got the 6...it fit very well!
Megan
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Body type: Petite
May 16, 2011

Overall fit: Large
I LOVED THIS DRESS. I got so many compliments on it. I rented a 4 and a 6 thinking I would be the 6 but I ended up wearing the 4 which I fit into easily. My only issues were that the back straps were a little long and I had to tack them for my event. I am pretty large chested with a smaller waist and it fit pretty close to perfect. Overall this dress is amazing and I highly recommend it.
Juno
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
May 2, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I ordered a 2 and a 4 (I'm usually between the two), and the dress was too large in the bust (I'm small-chested) and the 4 was too big, and the 2 was a little tight in the empire band. I ended up wearing a different dress and though the draped skirt is pretty, on me it was a little long. It would probably fit someone who's petite in the high waist, with a fuller bust, a little better.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×