Nicole Miller

Coral Fair Lady Dress

$131 to buy
$420 retail
Stylist Notes

Steal his heart when you show up to your date wearing this body-hugging lace dress by Nicole Miller. Insanely sexy and flattering, this will be a look to remember!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Coral stretch lace (45% rayon, 25% cotton, 15% nylon, 15% spandex). Cap sleeves. Square neckline. Keyhole back detail with button closure. Pencil skirt. Hidden side zipper in interior lining. 35" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
597 reviews
Fit
Large
(25)
True to Size
(439)
Small
(83)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 23, 2014
Loved the lace!

Fit was a little small, but overall liked the way it looked and was super comfortable.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
October 1, 2014
Comfortable fit, a bit on the short side

Rented this as a bridesmaid dress. Really comfortable fit. Runs short, even for someone who's 5'3, so I wore the medium over the small. I have broad shoulders and the straps were flattering as well as comfortable. Would definitely rent this style again.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 107lbs
October 9, 2014
Tight fit but pretty

This dress was a tight fit, especially since there's no zipper or anything. It's very "body con" so just know that if you're not looking for a body hugging dress. Overall, the dress was really pretty and sexy. I wore it to a wedding- in retrospect, I probably would have felt more comfortable wearing this for a girls night out / fancy date night. That being said, I'll definitely be renting this again for other occasions!

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 29, 2014
I didn't end up wearing it.

Tight and very short. Color was very vibrant and not what I was expecting.

Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 10, 2015
Head Turner!

Initially, I had reserved another red dress for a friend's rehearsal dinner, and RTR contacted me that it would not be available, so this was a last minute, second choice. However, I did not end up wearing the dress once I received it. The dress is really nice, but it didn't seem to fit the occasion. The dress I received was an XS and it fit fine, but it is definitely a form fitting, curve hugging dress. The color is more of a red than coral, which turned out really nice, and the cut out in the back is fun, too. As I am only 5'-3", the length was fine, and wasn't too short in the back, either. I would recommend this dress for a bachlorette party, a night out on the town, or for an event where you are ok with turning heads, as it will certainly do that!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 28, 2014
Sadly this didn't fit well and I had to send it back.

This dress was too tight around the middle for me. I had to send it back but the stylist was helpful in picking out another.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
February 23, 2014
Dress size ran small

The size ran small therefore I didn't wear it

Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 29, 2015
Fun and Lacy!

This color was great, I ended up wearing the large just because I had a little more breathing room and knew I would be dancing a lot at this wedding. It was very fitted and did not give me much structure! Overall I liked it, but don't think I would rent it again.

Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
April 28, 2015
Pre-event for the White House Correspondent Dinner

Loved this dress and got so many compliments! Very flattering. It was a little tight around the bust and loose around the shoulders, but overall, love love love! It's a great dress and so easy to move in as well.

Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 5, 2015
Great color!

Lace was a little pilly. I liked that it was short enough for my small frame, but I chose not to wear it because sleeves/neckline didn't flatter my broad shoulders.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 10, 2015
This dress is OKAY. If you are an hourglass shape: GO UP A SIZE (or mess with the dress all night!)

I originally rented this for a wedding. I ended up wearing it for a date instead. If I had worn to the wedding, I definitely would have worn the Medium. The medium was much more 'church appropriate,' but felt a little frumpy -- it's longer than I anticipated, not very fitted in the waist. My husband LOVED the small on me because it fit like a glove .. Beware if you have a larger chest/rear, this dress is not really 'made' for you. I felt like I was messing with the shoulders, under-skirt etc all night. I could have worn a normal strapless bra with the Medium, I wore a sticky bra with the Small mostly for modesty. My main input: I think the Medium would have been a little better than the small.

Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 1, 2015
Beautiful dress! Many compliments including "you should wear this dress every day forever."

I'm usually a 4-6 depending on the brand so I ordered a small and a medium. The small fit but was tighter than I'd like for a wedding (and a little shorter than I'm comfortable with for my age - I'm 38). The medium was still quite sexy but a little more appropriate so I went with that for the event. It was also in great shape which I wasn't expecting for a rental. Zipper's a tad tough to pull up but I managed to do it with the dress off and then wiggle into it - it has enough stretch to allow that. Watch the slip underneath - we had to walk up a hill to get to the area where the ceremony was being held and before I knew it the slip had ridden up A LOT. Overall, I was SUPER happy with the dress, itself, and the rental process. Will definitely rent from RTR again. Probably not this dress but only because it's so memorable.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 29, 2015
Pretty color…very small.

This was sent as a replacement dress for a different dress when the backup size I ordered wasn't available. I had ordered a four and a six in another dress. This dress was way too tight. I think if the medium had been sent it may have worked. But it wasn't a good fit for my event.

Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 44
January 3, 2016
pretty color, great detail, runs small

I rented this dress to wear as a bridesmaid dress in my friend's wedding. It runs small and was a bit shorter than I expected. I'm 5'3" and felt I had to keep pulling it down. The color is gorgeous and the neckline is extremely flattering. I got a lot of compliments, but did not love the dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 26, 2016
Great dress for an amazing wedding!

I usually wear a size small in dresses, but I went with the medium for the wedding. The small was a little snug, especially up top. With a lot of eating and dancing going on, the medium was very comfortable and a great fit all night! Looked beautiful and I got many compliments.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
August 12, 2013
Very tight dress, get 1 size up!!

I got a lot of complements on this dress but was uncomfortable for most of the night because it's really tight. It's also very short so whenever I walked, it would hike up and I would have to pull it down every so often. Pretty annoying.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
April 13, 2014
Beautiful Color :)

Great color, runs small but extremely comfortable did go up one size. Perfect length for me and truly loved this dress..

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 8, 2014
I got so many compliments all night about how beautiful the dress was and how great it fit.

I ended up wearing a medium instead of a small. I have a little extra of a booty and needed the room. The medium was very comfortable to dance all night in.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 113lbs
July 7, 2014
Loved the style and color! Got many compliments! Not ideal for all shapes.

I LOVED this dress but in all honesty it wasn't a great fit for my body type. I felt a little tight at the stomach and the bust. Keep in mind this was my first time in Colorado and the suffocating was partly due to the 10,000 feet elevation of this wedding..

View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 12, 2014
I wore a gorgeous dress and had a great time

Love the dress, got many compliments. Usually wear a size medium but the large fit like a glove. Definitly recommend ordering a size up for your second choice.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 62
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 27, 2014
So many compliments! Felt great all night.

I was happy to have read the other reviews and ordered both medium and large. While I usually wear a 4 or 6, the medium was too right. The large on the other hand fit in the chest but was a little too big in the hips. On the whole it was a beautiful dress and my husband loved it. Can't wait to rent my next dress from RTR!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
July 28, 2014
the color is beautiful

Got this dress after the first dress I chose did not fit. Came in time and color was beautiful. I was disappointed with the material because the lace looked old and shabby in person. A lot of little strings hanging out and the lace over the shoulder looked a little stretched out around the edges.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
October 1, 2014
Pretty

The medium was a little tight in the waist but the large was too big in the arms.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
April 6, 2015
It was beautiful & the dress was perfect for the occasion!

Dress fit perfectly - it was a bit snug, but I have a very muscular physique so it was expected! Loved the dress & had several compliments on it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 22, 2015
Loved the color. It was super comfy and fun to dance in. Got a lot of compliments.

It was definitely tight on me, but not too tight to wear or be comfortable in. I recommend a strapless bra. Great for a summer wedding. The medium was WAY too tight.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
May 27, 2014
Pretty, but form fitting

I wore this dress in the purple/lavender color two years ago for a wedding and loved it, however, now that I am a bit older I felt very "on display" in this form fitting dress. I am probably being too critical of my body because I am petite, but I am speaking for myself when I say that I can't get away with what I used to and need to dress a bit more age appropriate. The XS dress was in great condition, the S dress was not.

Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 3, 2013
gorgeous color, but a little too tight

I wanted to love this, but it just wasn't flattering. Too tight in the middle and bottom portions, but strangely flattened my bust. I joked to my friend that I literally looked like a pear! If you have an hourglass or stick figure, it would probably be beautiful; sadly that isn't me!

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 12, 2013
Great color and unique neckline

This dress was perfect for a June, outdoor wedding. The color was great, brighter than shown in the picture.The dress ran slightly smaller than expected - the small fit well but I couldn't have gone down any smaller. The zipper is on the inner layer, so you need to gently pull up the lace to get it up and down. Very comfortable to wear and easy to dance in!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
June 12, 2013
Beautiful but short

This dress was beautiful on, but it was SO short. I was going to wear it to my friend's rehearsal dinner, but I didn't feel comfortable. I think the other reviews say to order a size down for your back-up, but I would recommend going a size up - especially if you are tall or have hips. The color is gorgeous - a little more pink than the photo - and it's super stretchy and comfortable, but I would have been pulling it down all night. Maybe should have gotten the large, but I don't know if that would have fixed the problem.

Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 19, 2013
Didn't end up wearing :(

This was my first RTR experience, and I'm so sad the dress didn't look good on me. I had high hopes because of all the other rave reviews! Unfortunately I just don't think this type of tight, form-fitting dress works well with my curvy body. The medium was just a little too tight and kept riding up my legs, and was not flattering on my bust (especially because you can't really wear a normal bra with it). The large was just too baggy and the back was too loose. The dress, the color, the details are all beautiful though - wish it worked out but alas, back it goes. Hoping for success next rental!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 9, 2013
Perfect for a 21st, flattering, fun and sophisticated

I loved this dress. I probably could have fit into the medium but it was kind of hard to get on, considering the zipper was under the lace and hard to maneuver. I didn't mind wearing the Large though because it was comfy and I didn't have to worry about wearing spanx or anything under. This dress was so comfy and flattering. You definitely need a strapless bra but you'll get SO many compliments!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 25, 2013
Great dress! Runs a tad small and tight but perfect for a party or less formal wedding.

Great dress with a close fit. Note: it might be too short for a formal affair if you're over 5'4".

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
October 8, 2013
Beautiful and fun!

Great comfortable dress though a little on the small side (as Nicole Miller usually is). If you're large chested I'd recommend sizing up one if you're looking to wear it to a wedding or formal event and don't want it extra short. Color is a little darker than shown and is closer to a deep dark pink but still beautiful. Could wear with a strapless bra or without one.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
October 20, 2013
Great dress, but runs very small

Extremely fitted. Had to go up a size and it was still very tight. However, it is still flattering on.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 8, 2013
So pretty but didn't wear it.

Rented it for a wedding, but it was a bit too small through the chest. I didn't feel comfortable wearing it around family. Maybe for a night out with my husband...

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
August 9, 2014
Unflattering for apple figure & too short. Runs very small

Beautiful dress, but runs very small

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
September 11, 2015
It was a little short and clingy in the midsection. I would order one size up.

May make you look like you have a tummy pouch. If you are self conscious about your midsection or eat pizza the night before, you may not want to wear it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
June 10, 2016
A super comfortable and flattering dress in a color that stands out. This is one I'd love to own.

I have no negative comments about this dress at all. I loved it! It fit great; however, I wore the medium, and normally I would wear a small. I wore a strapless bra, which was completely hidden with no problem. I would recommend a skin color because the fabric on the sides under the arms is thin. I tried a black one first, and you could see it through the fabric. I loved the cut at the neckline. It showed just enough cleavage without being too revealing, and the cutout in the back was tastefully sexy. It was the perfect dress for a hot summer wedding, very comfortable, pretty, and breathable light fabric. This one was definitely a winner, and I got lots of compliments.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
April 27, 2014
LOVE this dress.

Fit very well and was very flattering.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
May 9, 2013
Was the extra dress I rented

Very form fitting!!

See more reviews:
4 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×