Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller

Bold Bright Beauty

$100 rental
$550 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This stunning Nicole Miller cobalt blue gown wows with a fabulous color statement. Pair it with silver accessories to complete the look. Shown here with the Crystal Cluster Necklace by Badgley Mischka and the Anya Cuff by Dannijo.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout so size up for a less fitted look
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted at hips so curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 sizes (Regular, Long): Regular for heights 5'3" to 5'6" - Long for heights 5'6" and taller (Regular measures 59.5" from the top of shoulder to hem. Long measures 62" from the top of shoulder to hem. )

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout so size up for a less fitted look
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted at hips so curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 sizes (Regular, Long): Regular for heights 5'3" to 5'6" - Long for heights 5'6" and taller (Regular measures 59.5" from the top of shoulder to hem. Long measures 62" from the top of shoulder to hem. )

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Cobalt stretch silk crepe de chine. Square neckline. Cut out detail on back. Side ruching detail. Hidden back zip. Model's height is 5'10". See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

106 reviews

Fit
Small 9
True to Size 88
Large 9
Photos 47
Van
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
Aug 8, 2010

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
I am usually a size 8 but the ten fit better in this dress. Wore it to a black tie wedding and got a ton of compliments.
ADEL
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 54
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 27, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
For my son wedding I was looking amazing with this beautiful dress that fit me perfectly the size 8 I use to buy size 10 but the 8 fit me perfect on this, I did rent the Ciner necklace too and the combination was fabulous. I wear the dress with silver shoes heels # 5, I couldn't have ask for a better dress. I hope this help you to decide.
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 15, 2011

Definitely needed the long

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a hospital black tie benefit. I received so many compliments on my dress. I had to wear really small heels because it was a little short. (I'm 5'6) It fit great and was very comfortable! It is a really flattering dress. I would rent it again, just in the 4L.
Union Square Mom
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 7, 2011

Gorgeous Dress

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a gorgeous dress -- the color is spectacular. My only caveat is that I'm 5'2" and the 6R was pretty long, even with 3" heels. I bought the hemming tape, as suggested, but the silk is so delicate, it was really hard to use it, without it looking obvious. I'd say I had to take it up a good 4" -- so maybe that's a stretch with tape. Anyway -- gorgeous dress. Got tons of compliments!
Erin
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 12, 2011

Gorgeous!!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This gown was beautiful!! I ordered it as a back up for my company’s formal Christmas party. The only reason why I didn’t wear this dress.. I’m “Jessica Rabbit curvy” and it just wasn’t appropriate on my body for this event.. though the color was gorgeous!! The best advice I can give to a new renter as I was… Go to the big expensive store and try on the specific Designers’ gowns to get a feel for sizing.. The entire process was super easy and seamless. Thanks RTR .. and I’ll be back!!
Stefanie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Dec 24, 2011

Beautiful Dress!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was truly a beautiful dress and a great fit! I wore it to a wedding and I loved it! It has a nice small train, the fit around the shoulders and back is great- for all bust sizes! I would highly recommend it!
Amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 3, 2012

Love this dress!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'5" and wore 3" heels - it was a perfect length!
Summer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 9, 2012

Great color!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color of this dress (which is slightly less bright than the RTR picture) was a hit! A lot of compliments on the color, not exactly the dress itself. The dress fit true to size and was a little long for my height (5'4") but I wore tall heels to help compensate. The material is slightly stretchy and very forgiving. My only complaint was the train on the back. If you will be sitting most of the event, it should be great. For me, I spent quite some time walking around and dancing, and no less than 10 people stepped on the train (again, thank goodness for the stretchy material). I would recommend for a formal event.
Kirsten
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Feb 23, 2012

Simply Stunning

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for Miami University's charter day ball and it was PERFECT! It was a little long, since I'm a short 5'3'' but other than that the fit was amazing and I was receiving compliments all night- everyone was amazed when I admitted it was a rental! Definitely a smart purchase and I will definitely be using Rent the Runway again- great price, gorgeous dress, efficient delivery, and easy return. My kinda deal.
Wendy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
May 12, 2012

Very original, great dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my senior prom and it was absolutely great! No one else had anything like it both style and color wise. I really stood out from all the strapless and one shoulder dresses. I have gotten compliments for days about how original, classy and beautiful the dress was. I wore 2.5 inch heels and the dress was a perfect length, just showing my shoes and not difficult to walk in. The bust was a little tight but nothing unbearable. If you are thinking about this dress in red beware that the two DO NOT fit the same. The fabric is much stiffer and the dress much shorter beyond this the dress just did not fit as well, but maybe that's just me! The color was like the picture.
Megan
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 26, 2012

AMAZING

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfectly and was so incredibly flattering. I got compliments all night at my friend's wedding - and later when I posted pictures. It does hug your curves - but it also really shows them off. This was actually my backup - it ended up being better than my first choice. LOVED THIS DRESS!!!
Jheryn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

Liked it a lot!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color is even more beautiful in person. The dress is a tad thin, but I was very pleased overall and got lots of compliments.
adriana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 14, 2012

Elegant and vibrant

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is stunning, lightweight fabric that falls perfectly in a line. It's snug, so make sure you have the proper shapewear. But since it is stretchy, it was quite comfortable to wear all evening. The color is even more stunning in person.
Brittney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 16, 2012

beautiful

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a black tie wedding...was a huge hit! the color is beautiful.
Jill
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 22, 2012

Pretty

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I made the mistake of not ordering the long length. Otherwise the dress would have been perfect for the occassion.
Zarina
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Aug 25, 2012

Beautiful Dress

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I went to a wedding party and everyone gave me tens of compliments for the dress. I really loved the dress because the color is very bright, the design is very unique, it fits me perfectly and most importantly it's comfortable. I'll rent this same dress very soon for another event, but this time purple color for a diversity.
Alex
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105 lbs
Sep 4, 2012

Long

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'1 and even with heels it was too long for me. Had to return but it is a very pretty dress.
Melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Long, but gorgeous color

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a flattering dress, although I wish I had been more cognizant of a small 'pooch' that is evident in Halloween pictures afterward. If you're tight, this is stunning; if not, a little tummy support would go a long way- wear heels! Very long dress.
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 30, 2012

Great dress very flattering and great bright color

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Would definitley rent again
Tori
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 6, 2012

Great color!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear an 8, but that was swimming on me. I ended up wearing the 6 and a few people said it looked custom tailored to me. Beautiful dress. I think anybody with a larger chest would work out too well though.
Megan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 10, 2012

Gorgeous Nicole Miller

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful color, perfect fit... I got so many compliements on it
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 11, 2012

Lovely gown. So happy with the color and fit.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore it for a black tie wedding. Fit true to size. Everyone loved the cut of the back of the dress and the color. Will defintely rent again!
Cheri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 14, 2012

AMAZING dress!! Perfect dress for a formal gala. I wore a yellow shawl that made it stand out!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was notified last minute that I was receiving an award. I needed a formal gown within three days and RTR had it to me in no time. The dress is true to size but I wore an 8 instead of the 6 because it was looser on my chest. The material is great and had a lot of give. I'm 5'5'' and with 3in heel the regular length was still touching the ground. Perfect, perfect, perfect!
Patten
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 18, 2012

Great color

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was a show stopper for a black tie event. The neckline gives it a different look and the color stands out from all the usual black. Very fitted so shows off curves.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 5, 2012

Beautiful!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color is gorgeous. Size 6 fit perfect. It was a bit long so I had to wear pretty high heels. Highly recommend.
Alexandria
Age: 28
Nov 22, 2012

Beautiful dress

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I normally wear a size 0 or 2, preferably size 2, but ordered late and had to get a 0. The dress was a little long, but fit well in bodice (maybe a little loose). My booty looked amazing! I ended up not wearing this dress because the bust was too small for me. I felt like I was wearing an awkward sports bra. The color was beautiful! The fabric was really nice and the cinching of the side and back were very flattering. The back was gorgeous!
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 30, 2012

great service! very easy

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
a bit overworn, but overall great dress
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Dec 18, 2012

the dress was great!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit great! Except it was a little tight around the bust. Otherwise, I loved it!
Mofe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 17, 2013

wonderful dress, beautiful color

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my senior prom and everybody loved the bold cobalt blue color, i did too!!! It wasn;t tight and it wasn't too short (i'm 5'5) even though i had even high heels on. You do need to figure out a bra solution but a strapless works just fine!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 19, 2013

Very flattering dress.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a lot shorter than expected, so I'm glad I ordered a long size. The size chart said I'd need 3-4" heels with it, but I ended up wearing 1.5". Other than that, the fit was great and the dress was a total success. I got tons of compliments.
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 27, 2013

This was the most confortable dress I have ever worn! So Beautiful. I felt like a princess.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am a true size 10 with a full D bust. This dress fit perfectly everywhere! It also had enough stretch and ruching to give and cover all my flaws. The color was exactly as pictured. I am 5'4 and wore 2.5" heels. The length was perfect!
Carlie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 28, 2013

Beautiful fit, classic, streamlined, and comfortable.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
After wearing this dress to my senior prom a girl messaged me a week later and asked where I got it, because she wanted to get the same one for her sister's wedding. Enough said.
Marisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127 lbs
Feb 11, 2013

Very pretty dress.

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This fabric has a lot of give, I would have preferred a two, but it wasn't available and the stylist told me a 0 would probably work. I would have lked a little more give in the waist, but the 0 was fine. Got a lot of compliments.
Cathy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Body type: Pear
Apr 26, 2013

It was beautiful ,the fit was right . So many compliments. My best so far from RTR

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits very well, I love the open back
Nancy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 4, 2013

hugs in all the right places

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
very flattering
tyra
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Aug 12, 2013

true to size. looked gorg!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a formal charity event. The dress arrived on time with 2 sizes to ensure the perfect fit. The dress was amazing.
Jessica
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 20, 2013

beautiful dress. I didn't end up wearing it, but it was beautiful!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
beautiful dress
Danielle
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158 lbs
Aug 28, 2013

The color was truly amazing!! Tons of compliments all night long.

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The shape of the neckline is unique and graceful. It gave the appearance that I actually had cleavage. :) This dress clings to the body, but in all the right areas.
Jackie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Oct 7, 2013

Beautiful dress and color - got lots of compliments throughout the night!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was wearing spanx underneath, which made the dress itself shift on the bottom a bit. Had to readjust a bit but other than that, it was great!
Jasmine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 21, 2013

Everyone told me I looked like a movie star !

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
A little loose in some areas but nonetheless, beautiful.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×