Nicole Miller

Bold Bright Beauty

$100 rental
$550 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This stunning Nicole Miller cobalt blue gown wows with a fabulous color statement. Pair it with silver accessories to complete the look. Shown here with the Crystal Cluster Necklace by Badgley Mischka and the Anya Cuff by Dannijo.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout so size up for a less fitted look
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted at hips so curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 sizes (Regular, Long): Regular for heights 5'3" to 5'6" - Long for heights 5'6" and taller (Regular measures 59.5" from the top of shoulder to hem. Long measures 62" from the top of shoulder to hem. )

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Cobalt stretch silk crepe de chine. Square neckline. Cut out detail on back. Side ruching detail. Hidden back zip. Model's height is 5'10". See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
107 reviews
Fit
Large
(9)
True to Size
(89)
Small
(9)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 12, 2012
Very original, great dress!

I wore this dress to my senior prom and it was absolutely great! No one else had anything like it both style and color wise. I really stood out from all the strapless and one shoulder dresses. I have gotten compliments for days about how original, classy and beautiful the dress was. I wore 2.5 inch heels and the dress was a perfect length, just showing my shoes and not difficult to walk in. The bust was a little tight but nothing unbearable. If you are thinking about this dress in red beware that the two DO NOT fit the same. The fabric is much stiffer and the dress much shorter beyond this the dress just did not fit as well, but maybe that's just me! The color was like the picture.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 28, 2012
I had two people come up and tell me they couldn't believe I had a baby because of how great I looked, which is all thanks to the flattering dress!

I rented both this Nicole Miller as well as the Eyes of Jasmine Nicole Miller gown for a wedding. They are identical dresses but the shade of the Jasmine one is about 2 shades more purple than this gown. Both look fairly blue, and this gown is a stunning saturated cobalt blue. The dress is extremely comfortable to wear, and there is a decent amount of ruching on the trunk which is flattering. It is easy to wear a strapless bra, and the style of the dress definitely accentuates your rear end, so if you don't want to call attention to that area I would probably choose a different gown. Received TONS of compliments on this dress.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
June 15, 2012
RTR is so easy! I had the dresses shipped to my hotel and popped them in the mail the next morning. Didn't have to worry about packing the dresses or anything.

I absolutely LOVED this dress. I needed something classy and sophisticated for an awards gala for my company. I ordered a similar one in black. I am usually a size 8, but occasionally I wear a 10 to account for my generous rib cage and slight tummy. The length is where this got me. I am 5'5" and wore 4 inch heels. I ended up wearing the 10R in blue (no 8R backup available) and the length was perfect. It was a bit roomy in the tummy, which made it more comfortable, however I tried the black in the 8L and while it was several inches too long, I had more of a waist definition in the smaller size. No matter, the dress was still fabulous. I received so many compliments. This gorgeous electric blue in a sea of black dresses stood out. The back cut out is sexy but not overtly. The train detail is perfect. My boobs looked great and my butt (which is on the flatter side) was nicely shaped by the ruching. I wore spanx with it just to smooth out any bumps. I accessorized with the silver southern plantation earrings, a delicate silver and diamond necklace, a silver sparkly clutch, and silver heels. Perfect! I will definitely rent this style again, just a different color. Thanks RTR!

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
July 11, 2012
Loved all of the compliments I received from my friends and colleagues!

I wore this dress to the first annual live CARA awards in Boston. I received many compliments on the color and cut of the dress and felt super comfortable and confident in this dress! I am 5'7" and wore 2 1/2 heels and wished that the 4R was a little longer (the front did not reach the floor) but the 4L was not available. I was able to go to my local Neiman Marcus to try on this dress before placing my order with RTR, if you are concerned about the fit. However, at the store, they didn't differentiate between the R and L sizes.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 13, 2012
Liked it a lot!

The color is even more beautiful in person. The dress is a tad thin, but I was very pleased overall and got lots of compliments.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 14, 2012
Elegant and vibrant

This dress is stunning, lightweight fabric that falls perfectly in a line. It's snug, so make sure you have the proper shapewear. But since it is stretchy, it was quite comfortable to wear all evening. The color is even more stunning in person.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107lbs
August 22, 2012
A beautiful dress for a fun event and a good cause!

I wore this dress for a black tie event in november and I have never received so many compliments! It fits beautifully and is extremely comfortable.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
August 22, 2012
Pretty

I made the mistake of not ordering the long length. Otherwise the dress would have been perfect for the occassion.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 24, 2012
Beautiful Color

This color is absolutely exquisite. I normally wear a 6 and this was a little big on me, so it does run true to size. fantastic silk material hugs curves in all the right places! Very sexy! Didn't end up wearing it because it was my backup dress & the other dress I got was sensational!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
August 25, 2012
Beautiful Dress

I went to a wedding party and everyone gave me tens of compliments for the dress. I really loved the dress because the color is very bright, the design is very unique, it fits me perfectly and most importantly it's comfortable. I'll rent this same dress very soon for another event, but this time purple color for a diversity.

Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
September 4, 2012
Long

I'm 5'1 and even with heels it was too long for me. Had to return but it is a very pretty dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
September 19, 2012
Long, but gorgeous color

This was a flattering dress, although I wish I had been more cognizant of a small 'pooch' that is evident in Halloween pictures afterward. If you're tight, this is stunning; if not, a little tummy support would go a long way- wear heels! Very long dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 27, 2012
I felt amazing!! The celebrity guest was wearing the same exact dress...

This dress was such an amazing dress. It was my first experience with RTR and I will be a repeat customer no doubt. We escorted the celebrity guests around via boat before the Gala and Ashley Spivey (from the Bachelor) told me she had rented the same exact dress! When she showed up to the gala she obviously wore it better than me, but I still felt amazing. The color - wow. Such a beautiful blue. It fit me so perfectly I have now ordered the bridal version of this Nicole Miller for my wedding dress! Can't wait to wear it again!

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 4, 2012
This was such a fun wedding in Utah!

This dress was the perfect fit! I initially ordered the dress in green but there was an error with the order and I'm glad this color came instead! I was concerned it would be a little long since I had never worn a gown and the regular size was perfect. I'm 5'4 but I definitely recommend at least a 2 inch heel. I received stellar compliments all night and even the bride absolutely loved it! Now I'm going to rent the black gown :)

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 6, 2012
Great color!

I usually wear an 8, but that was swimming on me. I ended up wearing the 6 and a few people said it looked custom tailored to me. Beautiful dress. I think anybody with a larger chest would work out too well though.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 14, 2012
AMAZING dress!! Perfect dress for a formal gala. I wore a yellow shawl that made it stand out!

I was notified last minute that I was receiving an award. I needed a formal gown within three days and RTR had it to me in no time. The dress is true to size but I wore an 8 instead of the 6 because it was looser on my chest. The material is great and had a lot of give. I'm 5'5'' and with 3in heel the regular length was still touching the ground. Perfect, perfect, perfect!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
October 20, 2012
Perfectly elegant and simple

This dress was gorgeous to wear. The deep blue color isn't as bright, but it still compliment me very well. The tail was a bit long and I'm pretty short so even in 5 inch heels the dress dragged, but I just picked it up and held it for those moments. The back is probably one of my favorite parts and I got many compliments on this dress. Its simple, but it makes a statement.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 5, 2012
Beautiful!

The color is gorgeous. Size 6 fit perfect. It was a bit long so I had to wear pretty high heels. Highly recommend.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 5, 2012
The color on this dress is so pretty!

It was a little short for me (I'm 5'11") to wear with heels, but other than that, the dress is comfortable, easy to wear with a strapless bra. Got lots of compliments on the color.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
November 22, 2012
Beautiful dress

I normally wear a size 0 or 2, preferably size 2, but ordered late and had to get a 0. The dress was a little long, but fit well in bodice (maybe a little loose). My booty looked amazing! I ended up not wearing this dress because the bust was too small for me. I felt like I was wearing an awkward sports bra. The color was beautiful! The fabric was really nice and the cinching of the side and back were very flattering. The back was gorgeous!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 25, 2012
Dress fit like a glove!

I wore this dress to a black tie optional wedding an it was perfect! Runs true to size, is form fitting in all the right places, and the color looks gorgeous on. Be sure to have a pair of heels or flats to wear with the dress. In reading other reviews, it sounded like the regular length would work with heels, but when I put heels on with it, it was way too short and I had to wear fancy flats. Still looked great and I got compliments all night.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 26, 2012
Perfect Air Force Color!!

I absolutely loved this dress!! The way that it fell around my body made me feel so good. It clung in all the right places and made me not want to take it off! The only issue I had with this dress was the bra I chose to wear but that can easily be fixed. I wore this to my Air Force Ball, and the blue is a perfect Air Force blue. Highly highly recommend this dress. I'm 5'6" and the dress was still pretty long with heels on.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
November 27, 2012
I wore this hosting a pageant - very figure flattering!

I'm 5'9'' and the length was just right, true to size and beautiful cut.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 28, 2012
Felt gorgeous!

The dress fit great, I wore a standard strapless bra with this dress and it was very comfortable. I tried to wear Spanx but the dress fabric kept getting goofy from the undergarments. I went without and nothing looked terrible in photos! I wore the short version but it was still too long with my 3 inch heels. I did trip while wearing this dress because of this. Still loved the dress and would wear it again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
November 30, 2012
great service! very easy

a bit overworn, but overall great dress

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
December 18, 2012
the dress was great!

It fit great! Except it was a little tight around the bust. Otherwise, I loved it!

Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 11, 2012
The fact that everything was perfect.

I ended up wearing this dress to my prom although it was my backup and I have no regrets. It complemented my figure so well that I felt confident all night. I love how formal it looked and the fabric was just beautiful. I completely recommend this dress to anyone small!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 16, 2012
beautiful

Wore this to a black tie wedding...was a huge hit! the color is beautiful.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 30, 2012
Great dress very flattering and great bright color

Would definitley rent again

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 17, 2013
wonderful dress, beautiful color

I wore this dress for my senior prom and everybody loved the bold cobalt blue color, i did too!!! It wasn;t tight and it wasn't too short (i'm 5'5) even though i had even high heels on. You do need to figure out a bra solution but a strapless works just fine!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
January 19, 2013
Very flattering dress.

The dress was a lot shorter than expected, so I'm glad I ordered a long size. The size chart said I'd need 3-4" heels with it, but I ended up wearing 1.5". Other than that, the fit was great and the dress was a total success. I got tons of compliments.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
January 27, 2013
This was the most confortable dress I have ever worn! So Beautiful. I felt like a princess.

I am a true size 10 with a full D bust. This dress fit perfectly everywhere! It also had enough stretch and ruching to give and cover all my flaws. The color was exactly as pictured. I am 5'4 and wore 2.5" heels. The length was perfect!

Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 28, 2013
Beautiful fit, classic, streamlined, and comfortable.

After wearing this dress to my senior prom a girl messaged me a week later and asked where I got it, because she wanted to get the same one for her sister's wedding. Enough said.

Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 9, 2013
This dress was love at first sight. I got so many compliments! I would wear this dress again!

The fit was great and it was just the right height for my 4" heels. I was able to wear a bra underneath and that made me feel so comfortable.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 4, 2013
hugs in all the right places

very flattering

Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
August 12, 2013
true to size. looked gorg!

I wore this dress for a formal charity event. The dress arrived on time with 2 sizes to ensure the perfect fit. The dress was amazing.

Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
August 20, 2013
beautiful dress. I didn't end up wearing it, but it was beautiful!

beautiful dress

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
August 28, 2013
Stunning color and very flattering fit, the perfect long formal dress

The deep blue really pops and the make of the dress is great, so it's very flattering. The rouching along the sides/back really helps to 'smooth' out the silhouette and accentuates your backside, keep in mind. Given the opening on the top of the back, if you need to wear a bra you might need one that goes a little lower on the back. I'm on the shorter side, so it was slightly long on me but wearing ~4 inch heels with a platform made it fine to walk in. I got a lot of complements - it was a great look that didn't "show" too much but was still feminine and a little sexy for a wedding or formal affair.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
August 28, 2013
The color was truly amazing!! Tons of compliments all night long.

The shape of the neckline is unique and graceful. It gave the appearance that I actually had cleavage. :) This dress clings to the body, but in all the right areas.

Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
October 7, 2013
Beautiful dress and color - got lots of compliments throughout the night!

I was wearing spanx underneath, which made the dress itself shift on the bottom a bit. Had to readjust a bit but other than that, it was great!

See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×