You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Blue Water Sunset Gown
Buy For $128 Retail $510
FINAL SALE, like new condition
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Rent this gorgeous print gown by Nicole Miller for a summer wedding or for your big night at prom. Pair with a retro cuff like the RJ Graziano's Cutting Edge Cuff.
Chat with a Stylist
Blue lurex. Strapless neckline. Twist detail at bust. Empire waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size, yet runs short in length. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built-in structure and boning is fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - slip and overlay conceal lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 57” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’2” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 59” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’4” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra; dress has built-in boning and removable padding at bust
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9". )

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos42

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Katy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2332
Dec 1, 2012
This dress was a standout among a sea of Macys and Nordstroms dresses at my prom!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wanted a dress that would be beautiful but comfortable for a night of pictures and dancing and whatever might happen later... I got tons of compliments and stood out from the crowd. The only issue was the dress tended to slide down, but thats more due to my body type than the dress.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Nov 28, 2012
Lovely dress!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress to wear to a wedding... when I was 8 months pregnant! I normally wear a 2 and figured that since it looked roomy in the midsection I would probably be fine with a 4. I was wrong, however. I wish I would have ordered a 6. The 4 was just slightly uncomfortable and I knew I couldn't wear it an entire evening so I had to wear a dress that I alread had. If I had ordered the right size it would have been perfect.
tangchareon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Nov 12, 2012
the dress was beautiful!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Even though I'm a 32C, I still had to pull it up throughout the wedding.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 8, 2012
Perfect dress for a summer wedding
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
For a fancier summer wedding, I wanted something different than the strapless, short dresses I usually wear. This dress was perfect because the long length dressed it up, but it was very colorful and fun at the same time. I ordered the 4L and 4R, and ended up wearing the 4R. Although it was slightly short with 4" heels on, I'm so glad I went with the shorter length because I ended up switching into flip flops halfway through the night anyway. I knew that would be the case when I decided to wear the shorter dress, so I didn't really mind that the dress didn't touch the floor in my heels. All in all I was so happy with the dress, and loved having the option of two different lengths. Would definitely recommend!
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Nov 5, 2012
Having the dress options
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
dress is much more sparkly in real life than in photos - definitely wouldn't have rented it if I had known that beforehand. runs large in chest and very roomy in butt
nicole
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Oct 29, 2012
Runs small and long
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a destination wedding rehearsal dinner. Normally, I wear either a 10 or 12 dress size so I ordered the dress in both sizes. The 12 was so tight that I looked like Jessica Rabbit. Granted, I am a D cup but I was still dissapointed that I couldn't wear the dress. Also, I am 5'5" and I ordered a regular length and it was a bit long. If I were to wear heels it probably would have been OK but I was going to wear it with flats so it would have dragged a bit.
Alexis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
Oct 9, 2012
I felt awesome In this dress. Perfect for summer wedding.
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect long dress for shorter girls! I wore 3 inch heels and it was perfect!
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Sep 25, 2012
Gorgeous pattern!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress, but maybe not so good for a wedding if you want to break it down on the dance floor! I was pulling the top up all night!
Ayres
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4431
Sep 24, 2012
Was the perfect dress for the last weekend of summer!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My experience wearing this dress marked two notable "firsts": my first Rent the Runway experience and my first time wearing a maxi dress to a wedding. Although I definitely was nervous, RTR did not disappoint in either department. As promised, my dresses arrived 2 days before the wedding and I had 2 different sizes to choose from, which was key -- while the 2R fit my body better, it was too tight around my bust, so I ended up going for the 4R. I loved the feel (perfect for the dance floor, even though it was strapless) and the length. There was certainly wear in the inside of the dress, but it looked brand new otherwise and I received many compliments (I couldn't take the credit though and had to fess up that it was RTR's which excited even more people!) -- overall, a huge hit! Definitely recommend it to others!
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Sep 24, 2012
Bright and elegant
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a black tie wedding in the fall. It was tight at the top (couldn't wear a bra) and the front on the dress fell a little longer than the back. It was OK in length with 4 inch heels. Overall, very pretty dress that stood out in a crowd.
Heather
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 11, 2012
Fabulous Dress!!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my birthday and it was absolutely stunning I received so many compliments on it in person and in the photos from the event! Always loved the line, the colors were amazing for the summer, but the top was a little tight . . .
Meagan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8534
Aug 16, 2012
Pretty dress!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I got this dress as a second option so I didn't actually wear it. I liked it a lot, but even with ordering a size up from what I normally wear, the bust area was too small. I'm a busty size 6 and this was for a true all around size 6. I could hardly breathe with it zipped up! I would suggest if you are busty to order a size larger.
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8533
Aug 15, 2012
Not made for boobs.
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a 10 in a dress, but ordered a 12 as well just incase. This dress didn't even zip on me in a 12. I have a 36 C cup which apparently is HUGE in Nicole Miller's mind. I'm not sure I would have worn the dress anyway though. It's well made, but it looks very prom. The metallic accents in the fabric give it sort of a high-school look.
Jessica
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Aug 13, 2012
So Bummed!!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress for a wedding and when it arrived I was pleasantly surprised that the colors were so much more vibrant than the picture! It is simply rich and beautiful! Unfortunately, both sizes were too small in the bust area. I typically wear a size 4 and I couldn't even zip up the size 6!! I suggest ordering up a size to accomodate anyone who has a full bust! I was so disappointed that I could not wear this gorgeous dress!
Ali
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Aug 11, 2012
Perfect summer dress
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for an outdoor wedding in August and absolutely loved everything about it! The colors were beautiful, the cut was extremely flattering, and it looked great even without any jewelry. It was lightweight, which was great with the summer heat, and was forgiving enough to allow me to indulge in a big piece of wedding cake :-) I received several compliments on the dress and was so sad when I had to mail it back. I ordered both the XS and Small, but went with the XS since I'm a little smaller in the chest--I found the dress to be completely true to size.
Sophia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 104 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2232
May 31, 2012
Practically Perfect
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I adored this dress! I rented it for my junior prom and countless compliments! I ordered semi last minute so I could only get the long sizes, but the fit was perfect at the bust even if it was a little too long, even with 3 1/2 inch heels. The colors are darker than shown, but it photographs lighter. My date wore a dark periwinkle bowtie and it matched perfectly. Overall, I highly recommend this dress
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3331
Jan 12, 2012
AMAZING
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
this is a beautiful dress and the colors are so vibrant. I got asked all night where I got it and was proud in saying Rent the Runway.
Lea
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2322
Oct 10, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this for my 18th birthday. The package came 2 days after I ordered it. It came with 2 different sizes, the turquoise jaded necklace and even some fashion tape for free. It was GORGEOUS! It was a little long even though I did have 3 inch heels. It was snug, yet comfortable enough to even jump in the bounce house I had. I am definitely going to rent from this website again! <3
Patti
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 62
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6623
Oct 5, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this dress at the last minute for a wedding in Miami and I was not disappointed. At the reception, I had so many compliments and this dress is outstanding! I wore it with the necklace shown and gold shoes as the dress has gold flecks. Very high quality material and not once did I feel like the top would fall down.
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Sep 20, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Wore this to a wedding, and received a ton of compliments. It fit well, and was super comfortable. The bodice was snug, and I didn't need to wear a bra with it, as it was pretty structured. I'd rent again!
Sarah
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1531
Sep 16, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is perfect! I am planning on wearing it to a wedding and can't be more excited about it. The fit is great (even for someone like me with a larger bust). I would just recommend in sizing up a bit to accomodate that. The dress is also long even though I ordered the regular length so I will need to wear heels with it and will hem up the front a bit with fashion tape. Other than that the color is beautiful and this dress does not make you look like you're wearing a bag, it hugs the waist at the perfect spot. I highly recommend this dress and would love to wear again!
bdub
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1421
Aug 31, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress and got lots of compliments. I'm 5'3" and found it a little too long to wear with flats ~ otherwise it was great. Very flattering in the bust area.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6443
Aug 22, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Great dress, very comfortable and lightweight. Perfect to wear to a summer wedding. Mine was a little short (I wore 3 in heels and the dress was a little too short). But other than that, it was great!
Mary
Top Contributor
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1441
Jul 5, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress looks AMAZING in person! I got tons of compliments on it. It was snug through the top, but was beautiful and flattering down below. I would do the size according to what you wear on top. The long length was perfect on me without heels. I would love to rent it again!
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5531
Jun 28, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Beautiful dress, great fit and perfect length. The only thing I would mention is that I looked really busty (much more than the model) and felt a little self conscience.
SRNY
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6433
Jun 5, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
What a gorgeous dress! It fit beautifully up top and was so flattering. It was comfortably flowy, but not so flowy that it made you look pregnant or bulky. The colors are lovely, but the gold threads fall off all over the place, which would have worried me except for the fact that this dress was rented! The only problem was it was verrrrrryyy long even though it was a regular and I'm fairly tall. I ended up having to use double stick tape to hem the lining and dress. The good news is that it's so flowy that you didn't notice the slightly bubbled hem. I guess it wouldn't have been a problem if I had been wearing 4 inch heels, but I was wearing flat sandals. All in all a great first rental experience!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6433
May 22, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
In love with this dress! Wore to a wedding at the beach this past weekend and got tons compliments! The dress is a bit darker than the picture shown, but is an awesome shade of blues and purples with a hint of gold. Just an awesome dress!! Very pleased and excited.
yagirl
Height: 4' 6"
Age: 20
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 1321
Apr 1, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Very pleased!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress