Rent the Runway

Nanette Lepore

Waldorf Girl Sheath

$84 rental
$398 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Step out in style in this Nanette Lepore neon lace cocktail dress. Perfect for that girl on the go looking to make a mark in fashion! For that ultra chic look, add a blingtastic necklace like the Tom Binns Dumont Crystal Bib Necklace to complete the look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Orange crepe with lavender lace overlay(50% cotton; 50% nylon). Bateau neckline. Cap sleeves. Back keyhole with button closure. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

149 reviews

Fit
Small 4
True to Size 86
Large 58
Photos 77
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 4, 2012

My bridal shower will always be a wonderful memory, and when I look back at pictures I'll feel confident that I was wearing something classically feminine, yet still modern and fun.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was an absolutely perfect choice to wear at my bridal shower. I received so many compliments. It fits so perfectly. It was cool that the dress underneath the overlay was actually connected so I didn't have to worry about things moving around. Perfectly feminine.
Kinsi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 13, 2012

Losing count of how many people gave me compliments :-)

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
When I first got the dress, I was worried about how bright, bright, bright that orange is! BUT- this dress is much nicer on. Still bright, but the pastel lace and sweet silhouette reins in that big punch of color. I wore it to a wedding, and the compliments I got- so many, I lost count: from men and women, friends and total strangers. I agree that the attached slip construction is great- no shifting or adjusting, you just step into it or drop it over your head like any other zippered dress. I'm small-busted, so the front of the liner would droop just enough to show the top of my strapless bra: this was easily fixed with fashion tape. I would also like to note that the skirt is a bit more A-line than it appears on the model, though the liner is not. I gave it a 4 rather than a 5 simply because I prefer a more body-conscious dress. I'd say this dress is eye-catching, but not sexy.
Janna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 7, 2012

Really Unique Dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is a classy yet really modern dress! I loved the incorporating the neon trend with the lace! This dress was a really easy fit, and can be worn with a standard bra! This dress hit right above me knee!
ajk
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Jul 21, 2012

this was my first time using RtR, and I had a great experience!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a daytime wedding and got tons of compliments - even some from complete strangers! The color is bright but not obnoxious in person. As some reviewers have noted, the dress is not super body conscious, but is flattering. It does run fairly true to size to slightly big - I might have been able to wear a 2 (I had ordered a 4 and 6), but I liked the way the 4 draped in a lady-like fashion anyway. The only drawback was that the slip hung low in the front. I had to pull my (strapless) bra down a bit and tape it it to the slip to keep from showing. I would still definitely recommend the dress, and was sad to send it back!
Krystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Aug 16, 2012

.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit like a dream! It was love at first sight with the neon orange crepe underneath the beautiful lavender floral lace. The dress had plenty of room up top and didn't hug where it shouldn't. I would definitely rent this one again!
SayHay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Engaged!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The orange is BRIGHT, but don't let that discourage you! I absolutely loved this dress and would LOVE to own it. My fiance proposed in this dress at a little wine bar in Napa. It was super comfortably, not too fussy, but totally appropriate for the evening. Wore with a pair of nude heels.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 4, 2012

Not only did I have other women come up to me and tell me how much they loved it, but even the men at the wedding let me know how much they loved the colors in my dress and that it was stunning.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so unique and beautiful, I received compliments all night, and am still receiving compliments from the picture. I wore it to an outdoors wedding, the dress kept me cool in the hot sun, and did not show sweat! Like the other reviewers all said, the dress under the lace is a very bright orange, however the lilac lace overlay is a great compliment. People kept telling me how much they loved the colors together. Overall, the fit was great, I usually wear a size 6 dress, this one fit for the most part, just was a little large in the top, I had to keep making sure my strapless bra was not showing. If you have a smaller chest, definitely consider going down a size.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 4, 2012

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Although in the pic it's sunny and the lace looks white it's very light purple. I usually wear a 4 but chose to wear this in a 2. Overall a very fun summer dress :)
Clare
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Got tons of compliments on this dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is VERY bright, but looks fabulous with neutral accessories and on any skin tone.
SKellyS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 20, 2012

Fabulous, fun dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a Saturday day wedding and received so many compliments! The orange is definitely more of a neon color and as others have said, the dress runs large (I sized down 1 size). Being 5'10" I love that is was not too short, even with the smaller size.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Sep 24, 2012

everyone will compliment this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was PERFECT. It was completely comfortable and I got a million compliments. It's not the type of dress that you'd wear often, so i was glad that I was able to rent it.
Irina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

All the guests at the wedding exclaiming how unique my dress is!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits true to size; the floral design allows you to wear without many more accessories
Gabrielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 10, 2012

Great Dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love this dress! It is more orange than the picture showed, I was unsure about it but got so many compliments.
Bibiana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 14, 2012

Wore it to a birthday brunch and a nice, quiet afternoon out!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved the dress, the color is beautiful and I wish I had more items to go with it - I was a little disappointed in my brown bag and red shoes combo, but I managed! The dress was a little baggy around the chest area, but other than that it fit fine - definitely more loose than other dresses, but I saw it as a "sundress" type so I was expecting it. No issues whatsoever - wish I could've kept it! :)
Flavia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 30, 2012

Countless compliments, including one from the wedding photographer! Definitely a conversation piece

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this in a size 2 and a 4 and both sizes would have fit but the 4 was more flowing and easier to dance in. Before it arrived I was afraid the orange underneath would be too bright (and, thus, come across more "high school dance" than "classy wedding") but paired with the intricate lavender lace overlay it's bold yet not juvenile.
Michelle Tree
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 23, 2013

Eye-catching and pretty number.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was perfect. The dress felt comfortable and I didn't have to fuss with it at all. The colors are a unique combination and it works. It was really lovely and I had many positive comments on it that day.
Carla
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 64
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Mar 19, 2013

Lots of compliments at a Palm Beach wedding

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am usually an 8 or 10, ended up wearing the 8. There was hardly a difference in the fit. The length was perfect for my 5'3" height. I knew it wouldn't be as short as it appears on the model. The only thing I could complain about was that the lace in the back (at the back of the neck down to the orange part of the dress) didn't lay flat on my upper back. It kind of puckered out a little. All in all, I loved the dress! And I found these awesome shoes that went perfectly with the dress!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 20, 2013

Unique and comfortable!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress, and so did everyone around me. Such a fun combo of colors in a comfortable and flirty style. The dress was quite large on me, but I made due nonetheless. I'm not sure if a zero would have even fit properly, but I'm sure I'll be renting this again to find out. I absolutely loved it for a casual night out.
Autumn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 21, 2013

Best dress EVER!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first time renting a dress from this website and it was the best experience ever, so much that I promoted rent the runway throughout the night! I wore this dress to the FIDM Fashion Show and got TONS of compliments all night from everyone who attended even designers sought me out to compliment the dress. If you are looking for something fun, bright and want to stand out this is the dress! I am usually a size 2 but the 2 was huge and even the 0 was a tad big.
JalehA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 16, 2013

Cool colors and comfortable fit

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a babyshower. Although the dress colors were fun and vibrant, the dress cut was not good for thicker girls. I have an athletic build and the high neckline and empire waist made me look frumpy. This dress would probably look better on a slender frame.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 16, 2013

AMAZING color, perfect length, so fun to wear!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a bingo night before a wedding and it was perfect. I got a 4 and a 6 - but the 6 fit better with the strapless bra I had brought with me. I would opt for a size up if you have larger breasts. I was a tad nervous about the bright color but it works really well together. The top is beautiful and I didn't wear a necklace with it. Wish I planned to wear some cool earrings with it though. I never wear heels and I think it looked fine with a small sandal heel (but that's just my style). Perfect for beach/spring/summer/wedding.
Angelina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117 lbs
Apr 18, 2013

I wore this dress for Easter and it is absolutely stunning! I got tons of compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is gorgeous. The orange slip is very bright but the lavender lace is very subtle. Gorgeous combination. I wore it for an Easter sunday brunch and got tons of compliments. Rent it!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 22, 2013

Such and fun and unique dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is adorable. It does run slightly large, but I ended up wearing the 0, which is my normal size. The colors are SO gorgeous together, the bright orange color under the light purple lace is so unique and fun! I received many compliments on the dress, and would definitely recommend renting it! It is perfect to rent since it is so unique, so I would probably never wear it again if I owned it.
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Apr 29, 2013

Absolutely loved the colors and lace overlay. I received so many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I first tried on the larger size and though it fit, it did not fit well... it was loose in areas and not near as flattering as the smaller size on me. Although the smaller was a little snug in the chest area, was worried at times it looked like the girls were going to pop out. But overall, it was a beautiful dress and I loved it!
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
May 8, 2013

Unbelievable color, many compliments, very spring-y and feminine

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for an evening wedding. The orange is extremely bright (in a good way) and the lace overlay is so feminine. I got so many compliments asking me about the dress as it is very unique and unlike anything else in the room! It ran big for me, especially in the shoulder area (gapped at the top and in the back) and was a little wide around my waist. It also was a little long (but I am short at 5'2'') - but overall I was VERY VERY pleased with the rental.
Kaitlyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
May 13, 2013

Love the neon and the lace overlay... so different and great!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to Steeplechase (Nashville horse race). I loved this dress, but I did have to size up for it. The 6 fit, but was a little too snug on the bottom. I have a very small waist and large hips/bottom, so I had to size up and add a belt because the 8 was very baggy at the waist. So, I would say if you are not such a pear build as me, it would be true to size. I got a lot of compliments and it was very different than anything else, which I like.
Laurie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Jul 9, 2014

Didn't wear this.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Nothing wrong with the dress just chose the other option.
Missy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

Super cute dress, fit runs true to size. Prettier in person.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit well, lace felt a little awkward around the shoulders/armpits, color was great, perfect for an outdoors, summer wedding
Bethany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

Funky and cute, but not for me :(

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The design and color of this dress is so funky and cute which is what attracted me to it, but unfortunately, it did not fit properly. I ordered and 2 and 0 and neither fit me. It was very loose in the top and torso area. I was really bummed because the lavender lace over the orange is striking and very unique and I was looking forward to wearing it. I really hope someone else had a good experience with this awesome looking dress.
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jul 28, 2014

Pop of color!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Really fun dress and very comfortable! I received tons of compliments. The colors combination is different but they work really well together. It's definitely a one of a kind dress! I typically wear a 10-12 but ended up wearing an 8 as it runs fairly large.
KT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 29, 2014

Gorgeous day dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit. Very flattering. color looks great on fairer skin.
Zoe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 14, 2014

Sweet but fun and effortless to wear.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this for my 3rd wedding anniversary. I was really happy with it. I am 5'4" and bout 120lb and the 0 fit very easily - not tight at all. I am pregnant (but not very) and this cut was perfect in that it was not fitted around the middle at all and left me plenty of breathing (and eating!) room. The most fitted part of the dress is the chest, which I think made sense for the design. If you're busty, it could be tight, and the under-slip in pretty low cut, but the lace on top offers some modesty. I'm not big or flat, so I thought it was an ideal "classy cleavage" situation. The lavendar lace is really pretty. It really off-sets the very bright tangerine slip underneath. I loved this because I don't think I look great in super bright colors, but this worked. Overall, I loved wearing the dress. It was comfortable and I felt elegant and fun.
Talula
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 4, 2014

Beautiful fun dress

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress. Rented the 8 because everyone said it runs large, which it did. I could've worn a 6. Felt like the other dress I rented was more appropriate, flattering and slimming for the event. But overall this dress was great! Wish I could've kept it for other summer events I have to go to.
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Sep 5, 2014

Nice dress But

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
it was a nice dress but the strap inside the dress is too low. It didn't cover my bra at all
Sun
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Oct 7, 2014

Needs belt

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
If you are C cup or greater, the bust will be tight. The dress is like a shift, and needs some form with a belt if you are curvy.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 1, 2014

Wore the colors of a friend's botanical wedding in a new and fun way

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is striking. You have to like standing out, as the colors are so different that you will find people staring. The cut is flattering and the colors were surprisingly pretty even against my pale skin. Would definitely rent again. Loved how flirty it was.
Bimbi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 5, 2014

Cute and comfy!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The color combo of lavender with orange was lovely. Would definitely wear again (come springtime)! Take note: this dress runs large!
B
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

Beautiful, Unique Dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved everything about it, especially the colors! The neon orange with the lavender is stunning. Slightly loose on me but still fit well. I really wanted to keep it! If you are considering it, you need to get it.
Liz
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 1, 2015

great spring dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
i rented this for a horse race and it was perfect for the event! the bright colors really stand out. fit was true to size. looks especially great with a tan!
Laurie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 10, 2015

This is a beautiful dress. Millions of compliments. Love RTR!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Little tight in the chest. Size up if concerned.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×