You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Waldorf Girl Sheath
Rental $45 Retail $398
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Step out in style in this Nanette Lepore neon lace cocktail dress. Perfect for that girl on the go looking to make a mark in fashion! For that ultra chic look, add a blingtastic necklace like the Tom Binns Dumont Crystal Bib Necklace to complete the look.
Chat with a Stylist
Orange crepe with lavender lace overlay(50% cotton; 50% nylon). Bateau neckline. Cap sleeves. Back keyhole with button closure. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos53

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Janna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jun 7, 2012
Really Unique Dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is a classy yet really modern dress! I loved the incorporating the neon trend with the lace! This dress was a really easy fit, and can be worn with a standard bra! This dress hit right above me knee!
Kinsi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Apr 13, 2012
Losing count of how many people gave me compliments :-)
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
When I first got the dress, I was worried about how bright, bright, bright that orange is! BUT- this dress is much nicer on. Still bright, but the pastel lace and sweet silhouette reins in that big punch of color. I wore it to a wedding, and the compliments I got- so many, I lost count: from men and women, friends and total strangers. I agree that the attached slip construction is great- no shifting or adjusting, you just step into it or drop it over your head like any other zippered dress. I'm small-busted, so the front of the liner would droop just enough to show the top of my strapless bra: this was easily fixed with fashion tape. I would also like to note that the skirt is a bit more A-line than it appears on the model, though the liner is not. I gave it a 4 rather than a 5 simply because I prefer a more body-conscious dress. I'd say this dress is eye-catching, but not sexy.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
Apr 4, 2012
My bridal shower will always be a wonderful memory, and when I look back at pictures I'll feel confident that I was wearing something classically feminine, yet still modern and fun.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was an absolutely perfect choice to wear at my bridal shower. I received so many compliments. It fits so perfectly. It was cool that the dress underneath the overlay was actually connected so I didn't have to worry about things moving around. Perfectly feminine.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5433
Apr 14, 2014
Wore another dress instead, but this was pretty.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was a pretty dress but I opted to wear the other dress I rented, instead. For me, there was a lot of cleavage and I wanted to downplay that at a wedding. it was also kind of big in the waist area although it fit fine up top. It didn't do a ton for my figure, but I feel like it would be flattering on hourglass or thin. Just not my favorite-no harm, no foul.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5632
Mar 18, 2014
Unusual and flattering!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
This is a beautiful, easy to wear dress. I sometimes have trouble with the fit of dresses (small chest, long waist, prominent hips and thighs) and this dress was very flattering. It ran perhaps a little big. I had ordered the 6 and then 8 for backup and the 4 might have been a better choice. But the 6 was fine and left room for lots of eating! I can't believe I didn't end up with a photo...but it is a fun dress
Mattie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7444
Jan 29, 2014
I love the company but not this dress
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Couldn't even wear it to my event because I didn't like the way it looked.
Crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Nov 20, 2013
ONE OF MY FAVORITE RENTALS EVER!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Ok, I rent a lot because RTR has the most amazing customer service ever (seriously, I never worry about anything because the staff can fix any problem you have) and this is one of my most favorite looks yet! I wore it to a rehearsal dinner and got RAVE reviews from my friends, family and most importantly, my husband. It's definitely a bright dress. The lining is almost a neon orange while the overlay is a bright lavender. The fit is a little boxy, which I happen to like so if you want it to fit a little snugger in the waist, I'd size down. Rent this dress!!
Daley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Nov 18, 2013
so many compliments!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
loved the neon colors of this dress and the classic shape! I'll be renting this one again for sure!! It didn't emphasize my waist as much as I would like but for Easter Sunday it was simply perfect.
jeannette
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5531
Oct 17, 2013
eye-catching
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I love this dress! At first, the color is seems very bright, but it looks great on. I really felt like it ran big, especially up top. I usually wear a 6 or 8. Only the 8 was available.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Sep 27, 2013
CUTE! And fun colors
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I love this dress. It's bright orange and the lace on top is a light purple color. Very comfortable and I would wear it for a day wedding or party. Flattering cut.
rassbery21
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 121 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Sep 4, 2013
It was a beautiful, summery dress.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress I received was a little browned on the front torso area and in the under arms. I received lots of compliments and was quite comfortable.
Monaj
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3523
Aug 18, 2013
Great Color!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this neon orange & lavender color combo. The size 2 was a little large for me...definitely suggest sizing down! This dress is great looking in person.
Kate
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 5533
Aug 17, 2013
Outside my comfort zone but felt good.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was initially shocked by the color. It's much brighter and oranger than it looks in the picture! At first I thought I wouldn't wear it; however, it grew on me. I wore it to a friend's outdoor wedding and felt great. Looking back at pictures, I definitely stand out in the bright dress - not sure if that's a good thing, but overall my first RTR experience was fun.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6423
Aug 1, 2013
Cute dress! Very Unique!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my little sister's graduation party. It was very different than any other dress there and I got a lot of compliments! It was a little big and because of the built in twisted band it's kind of hard to throw a belt over it. To be fair, I rented a size bigger than I usually am so it could be my fault. Also, I am 5'3 and it was much longer on me than on the model.. something for other short girls to know!
christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Jul 25, 2013
Dress was very pretty!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Neither the size 8 or 10 fit me. The size 8 was too tight around the bust and shoulders and the size 10 was too big around the midsection/torso area. I think the big thing was that the waistline of the dress hit me at an awkward spot (ie it hit much higher than my natural waistline) so it kinda made the dress look maternity-ish on my body. I liked the colors of the dress a lot and and the material was really pretty. If you have a long waist and are a larger person in general - this dress might not fit you as well as some of the other dresses!
Alyson
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jul 22, 2013
Super easy process! I got a ton of compliments on the dress.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I accidentally did not order a back up size, so I'm glad the 2 worked. It was a little tight in the bust, but I was wearing a padded bra, and I did have to do some ironing, but overall it was super cute.
Valerie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jul 8, 2013
Eye catching dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was exactly what I expected based on reviews and did not disappoint! It is unique and eye catching; not easily missed. Men and women alike complimented everything about it. I feel the fit was just right for my body type (I don't have a lot on top, but have curvy hips) and this made me feel very confident and comfortable wearing it. I typically wear a size 6 dress and 8 pants. I ordered a 6 with a 4 as my back-up and ended up wearing the 4.
Audrey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8433
Jun 24, 2013
Wonderful color!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I did not wear this dress because it was very tight around my chest. If I were a bit smaller, however, I would have definitely worn this dress. The color is wonderful.
Beverly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jun 9, 2013
Incredibly classy and unique dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a wedding and had tons of compliments; everyone commented how they had never seen a dress quite like it before. It was appropriately conservative for the wedding, but also gorgeous. It did run a bit large though...I would recommend sizing down. I am usually a 6/8 and the 6 was fine but I absolutey could have done a 4. Very comfortable to wear as well! I highly recommend for a work party or a conservative wedding or a cocktail party.
naya
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
May 16, 2013
beautiful and different dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for a graduation,. I had a lot of compliments and I loved the detail of the violet fabric over the orange one. It makes it different but cute!!
Ash
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 102 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2532
May 10, 2013
It was a possiblity
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress as a backup and even though I could fit it...it didn't look quite right. It was too daytime for the evening wedding. The colors on the website photo are a bit deceiving, when it came in the lace was light lavender as opposed to white. I think I'm a little to thin to wear this dress properly. I am typically a "0" in Nanette Lepore dresses, but some how this one didn't fit quite right. I might rent this again, but then again maybe not.
Maggie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5441
Apr 29, 2013
Loved the dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really liked this dress, I wore it for a rehearsal dinner and got a ton of compliments
Alli
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Apr 13, 2013
I loved it!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit perfectly and I got so many compliments on the dress!
Shanti
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Apr 12, 2013
Such a cute dress - I wish it had fit better
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was planning on wearing this to a morning summer beach wedding in June, but fortunately I had the chance to try on at home before renting it. The dress is ADORABLE. Unfortunately, the fit of the dress just didn't work for me. The 0 was suffocating in the bust but fit at the empire waist. The 2 fit around the bust, but the empire waist was way too lose and made the dress hang like a sack. I was really bummed because I love the look of it, the orange and lavender lace looks great together. The length was perfect for me, about 3-4" above the knee - short enough to be cute, but not too short to wear around family. Also, it looks like a loose slip dress under a lace sheath, but they are connected around the waist and at the zipper in the back, so it seems like everything would stay in place.
Elisabeth
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Mar 31, 2013
Got so many compliments! I'll probably rent it again.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have an hourglass shape and it fit me perfectly.
Shannon
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2232
Feb 4, 2013
The guests loved it!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is beautifull!
lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 30, 2012
Wore this to an outdoor wedding & got tons of compliments. Loved it!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is super flattering- I was worried it would be too bright, but the lavender lace tones it down quite a bit.
MJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Dec 16, 2012
Kinda odd colors...
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Fits nicely b/c even if the orange dress is small, it's covered by the lavender overlay. Limited styling because the dress itself is so busy. Comfortable.
veronicalinh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 15, 2012
Lavender + Orange = Not so hot
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Didn't end up wearing this. Rented for a beach wedding and both sizes I received were in pretty poor condition and smelled like B.O. The lavender lace didn't look great over the orange sheath. My only RTR miss!
Alexandra
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5433
Nov 26, 2012
Loved the dress. It was fun and the perfect choice for an outdoor graduation ceremony!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit true to size. Tight at the bust and looser on the rest of the body.
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
Nov 20, 2012
Good fit, 5'3" 118 lbs. Easy to wear.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to a dinner with husband and his co-workers in Austin, TX. Perfect dress for the spring. I'm 5'3" 118lbs, athletic build. Didn't have any problems with the length or fit. I wish I could have kept this dress!
Nina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Oct 16, 2012
Fun and Flirty!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Super comfortable dress. The pop of neon and the lace makes this dress one of a kind! I'm always looking for dresses that are different and I couldn't have picked a better choice! I personally prefer not to wear a large necklace to show off the lace detail. Fit wise, the runs very large so definitely go a size down for the back-up.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 15, 2012
Super cute and romantic dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my engagement pictures. Luckily I ordered a 2 and a 4 based on other reviews. I typically wear a 4, but I tried the 2 on first and it fit perfectly. (I never even bothered putting the 4 on). The 2 small issues I found with fit were 1 - the lace on the top part of the back of the dress bulged out if I stood up straight with my shoulders back. I simply used the enclosed fashion tape to secure it to my skin. 2 - the bust was a little tight, but nothing awkward looking. I'm sure if I hadn't been wearing a padded bra it would have been fine.
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Oct 10, 2012
Comfy, cute, and like nothing anyone else will be wearing.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered this for my boyfriend's college graduation day. It was a lovely spring dress, a little on the fancier side because of the shiny fabric. A word to the wise, it is much more iridescent in person than it looks on the website. The pink is almost a highlighter pink/coral, and the lace on top is a shiny lavender. I would recommend deep purple or neutral accessories. I wore neutral flats. It was so much fun, and it was eye-catching and generated lots of compliments!
ksmolens
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 2, 2012
Not very flattering at all.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It needed to be much more fitted to make you feel attractive. The idea of the contrasting colors was cute, but that was about it.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 19, 2012
The color, the cut. the compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
All the reviews are right--try taking this anywhere and not having women fall all over you asking where you got it. It's also comfortable and flattering. Great job, Nanette!
WaityKaty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Sep 19, 2012
Perfect Summer Dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color and fit of this dress really stand out. It is an appropriate length and still very fun and flirty.
Lisa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Sep 18, 2012
Needed to be a little tighter
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It was an awesome dress. However, the fit on the sides was loose. Just not flattering.
KBF
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 60
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 8624
Sep 14, 2012
I received numerous compliments on the dress all night long! Thank you.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit beautifully. I was a bit concerned, because I am big-busted, but the fit was perfect. I am also short, so I was happy with the length not being too long.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6433
Sep 13, 2012
Perfect for a family wedding!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to my cousins beach wedding in Aruba. It was perfect for a family affair. It was a little bit big on me and the size up was even bigger but I apprecaited that it still had the tags on it! Definitely would rent and wear it again! The color combination was show stopping!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress