Red Daisy Love Dress

$60 to buy
$398 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Simply adorable! This Nanette Lepore screams summer fun with its red daisy lace print with matching waist cinching belt. Try the Janis Savitt's Smokey Crystal Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted -full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted -full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Orange cotton eyelet(100% cotton). Sweetheart neckline. Full pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Made in the USA. Belt is not included.

Share
73 reviews
Fit
Large13
True to Size46
Small14
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 9, 2014
Gold cup
I was not crazy about the fit of this. It felt a little stretch out from use on stops of the dress (esp around the stomach). It was pretty and worked well but not something I would rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
May 28, 2014
So many compliments!
Ordered as my backup, and I couldn't decide which to wear! I wore to a friends' rehearsal dinner and received so many compliments. Fit was perfect (also made my boobs looks great :))
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 6, 2014
Not for curvy girls
I didn't end up wearing this dress. It actually has a drop waist, it not a pleated fit and flare like I assumed from the picture. Probably better for a straight and narrow type. It's a very casual fabric but a pretty color orangish red almost coral color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 28, 2014
Great color and fabric
Fit well. If you are big chested, it will pop the girls up a little so if you're conservative, be mindful about that.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
April 28, 2014
Great fit!
I had actually ordered an entirely different dress, but my size was returned ruined two days prior to my event. RTR had pulled some suggestions, but none worked, so I asked them to overnight this dress. They were more than helpful! This dress worked great! The top was a bit snug, I couldn't wear a bra, and I was still spilling over. I'm a 36DD, but luckily the dress was supportive enough That I didn't need a bra. I'm 5'8" with a long torso, and the dress felt a bit short in the back. But, once I got to the event and got dancing I didn't notice. There was also the small thing of the belt they sent being a size zero, I obviously didn't use it. The dress felt like it needed a belt, so I used one of my own, and it worked great! I was getting compliments on the dress all night. I felt beautiful! The fit and fabric of the dress were such, that I had no need for shape wear. And, I ALWAYS wear shape wear. Perfect for curvy girls, but anyone bigger than a DD might have trouble with the top fitting. I would rent it again for sure!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
February 7, 2014
Kentucky Derby party
The dress ran a little large, but was very cute and fun to wear
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
November 20, 2013
Adorable Dress! So flattering, and the color is amazing!
This dress is fantastic. It's a cotton eyelet material, so it's a little on the casual side, but I wore it to a 4th of July event, and it was perfect! The color is a more of a tomato color than I had anticipated, but it was so bright and cheery that I didn't mind. Loved this dress and would definitely wear it again. Oh, the belt did fit a little snug, but it worked out.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
October 8, 2013
I got lots of compliments on this dress! I wore it to a wedding, and it was perfect.
The fit was great. I am larger in the thighs and hips than my stomach and arms, so the flare at the bottom of the dress was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 28, 2013
This dress was really cute and had the exact look I was going for, but didn't fit my body right.
I LOVED how this dress looked immediately out of the bag! It was the exact look I was going for (casual, though it could be dressed up) and the color is amazing! I had ordered 2 sizes and they both technically "fit", but something looked not quite right on me. It took a friend pointing out to me that what looked off was the where the large flower patterns on the lace around the hip area hit. On me (I have a short torso) they gave the illusion of making me look larger than I actually was-that's NOT what any girl wants! The belt did not sit in the right place on me, so I tried to use one of my own belts, but that dressed it up too much (I was going to dinner a casual dinner and then a concert). If I had a longer torso, or the flower pattern was slightly smaller, it would have been absolutely perfect! I would rent this again for an event where heels and my dressier belt would be appropriate! :) I especially liked that I could wear a regular bra. With my bra size (a natural, 32 DDD) that is paramount for support reasons!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
August 20, 2013
Perfect with cowboy boots!
I needed a cute dress to wear with cowboy boots and I could not have made a better choice than this dress. I wore it without the belt and thought it was very flattering. Currently, I'm a pretty solid size 8 and had to wear the back-up 10 -- I was unable to zip up the 8. I loved this dress so much, I am confident I will rent it again in the future.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 14, 2013
Fun Dress
I like the cut and fabric of this dress, its different. I found it to be flattering, the belt helped cinch my natural waist eventhough the dress has a drop waist style. It was form fitting without being tight. I did wear the 8, my hips are my largest measurement and the 6 just felt too constricting, but I run into that regularly with form fitting dresses so I would not say it runs small. I wore the dress for a bridal shower that I was hosting, so it allowed me to wear something fun and was able to transfer from cooking/prepping to joining the guests.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 129lbs
July 9, 2013
RTR was easy to use & arrived on time as scheduled. I love the vast selection, def will rent again!
I would never wear this color but I'm so happy I did because it was perfect for a breezy summer wedding. The dress was "flowy" and non-restricting, great for dancing. The length was above the knees but appropriately short. I think the bust cut would be better for bigger busts, I had to use a bit of fashion tape to hold the extra fabric up there. Other than that, it was very form-fitting and flattering. All in all, it was perfect for my event! :]
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 8, 2013
It was perfect for a summer wedding. I received many compliments.
I am usually a 4 on top and between a 4 and 6 on the bottom. Since the dress is flowy around the waist and thighs the 4 fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 20, 2013
Cute garden party dress
This dress was true to size, but the straps were a little long. Ultimately I went with my other option. This was for my bachelorette party, so the sequins won.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
June 3, 2013
I never wore the dress
Small in the chest; I am a 32 C and the size 4 was too small and I was kind of falling out of it. Fit good everywhere else.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
May 31, 2013
Great color and the drop waist was great
RTR forgot to send the belt, so I couldnt wear it for the wedding, but it was great for a party. Luckily I had something that would work.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 28, 2013
Perfect dress for outdoor summer wedding!
Wore this dress for an outdoor wedding and received compliments all night (even from people I didn't know!) It was fun, a great color, and very comfortable (you can wear it with a regular bra with no problems, although with the lower cut you need a bra that doesn't cover too high. A demi bra would be perfect.) Fit - As other reviewers said, it does run tight in the bust. I am a 34 C and I had to have help zipping it up (though it was fine once I had it on). If you're any bigger, size up. The fit was flattering for hourglass/curvy figures because it has the appearance of a drop waist with pleats, but it's still nipped in at the waist so you don't get that boxy look that can ruin dresses for those of us who have curves. No tightness in the hips, which is where dresses usually fit tight for me. I have a long torso and dresses can often be too short, and this one was good. Note - the belt that is shown in the picture did not come with my dress, but I actually liked it better without. Again, the dress is fitted at the waist a little so you don't need a belt to pull in the waist like you would on a boxier dress. I danced all night in this dress! Wore it with the Kate Spade crystal earrings that I got from the Stylist Surprise bling (always a good choice!) and paired it with mint green heels and a mint green bracelet. Got lots of compliments on the color combo, too!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
May 2, 2013
Lovely for a derby-themed sorority formal!
I had a difficult time choosing between sizes for this dress. I have a large bust and a smaller waist and need to accommodate for both. I normally wear a size 10 in dresses, but I had to go with the 12 for this dress because the bust is very tight. I could not wear a bra with the dress, but it did not matter so much-- I was fully supported! I noted that the dress runs large only because, while it was small in the bust, it was large in the waist/hip area. The waist is a drop waist (not a-line!) and hides a little bit of a tummy, although I suggest wearing spanx if you're uncomfortable. Finally, the dress did not flair out like it does in the photograph. Overall, it was a pretty great rental-- my boyfriend said he wouldn't be upset if I never returned it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 10, 2013
Cute and flirty
This dress fit really snug in the 8. I am tall, but the dress felt very short. The 8 arrived with no belt loops, which made a difference. I did like having the bra strap snaps. It was cute, but not very comfortable for a shower where I was sitting/opening presents on a hot day.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
February 22, 2013
Ideal for a classy event, but not overly formal.
Wore this dress to a best friends' baby shower I hosted. The color was fantastic, and it pops even more with a tan! The belted look hides the hips & tummy, although I will say this was a little more of a "corseted" feel than some of the Shoshanna dresses I usually rent. Clarify: there is NO corset, but you really have to have a pretty small waist to feel comfy in this one. I don't think I would have recommended this for the overly busty ladies, either, as I was pushing it & I'm not huge (plus I had on Spanx!) I would have liked to see the next size up on, but wouldn't say this runs TOO small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 1, 2013
Loved this dress!! Looks even better in person, I received many compliments and felt beautiful!
a little tight in the arm sleeves, helps to keep the straps on the outside of the shoulders
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 26, 2012
The dress was sexy, sweet, and fun, and overall RTR experience was great!
I LOVED this dress. The color is super vibrant reddish tangerine, so I was glad I had a little color to my skin. I got the 8 and 10, and while the 8 fit, it did squish my boobs awkwardly. The 10 fit perfectly and I could wear a normal bra, which is a huge plus for us busty ladies. The dress appears to be cinched in at the waist in the pictures, but it actually has a drop waist, a la 20's style dresses. I generally detest that cut, which tends to look like a sack on us curvy or hourglass shaped ladies. However, with the belt, it fit great and did not hang awkwardly. The fabric is adorable eyelet lace that makes it perfect for summer/spring or daytime. I'd totally wear this with chocolate brown short boots and a jacket during fall though! The dress is good enough quality that you could definitely wear it to a daytime, casual wedding, especially one with a rustic theme, but I think more people will probably rent this for a more casual event. I got this to wear for a brunch after a wedding, but ended up wearing it later for dinner out with friends. I love bright colors, so I rocked this with purple satin wedges and a great purple and orange-red bangle I found at Forever21. If you're a little more hesitant with colors, it'd look great with tan wedges and gold accessories. I wore basic makeup with just a bit of brown eyeliner and a glossy lip. I looked great, and got tons of compliments. It especially flattered my bust, much to the joy of my boyfriend, but the girlish cut and fabric kept it from looking skanky. I wore it with my hair down and curly, fitting the more casual fun look of the dress. Overall I had a great experience and was sad to see the dress go. Rent this dress and you will stand out while still maintaining beguiling innocence ;)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
November 9, 2012
I got a lot of compliments on the dress, and I recommended RTR to many people
It fit pretty well, just a little loose in the shoulders
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 29, 2012
Cute red dress, nothing special.
Dress runs large. I normally wear a 4, but wore a 2 in this. The color is actually more orange than red. Liked it, but didn't love it.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 23, 2012
It was a really flowy and feminine dress, made me feel extremely classy
It's an off orange red color, so it was hard for my boyfriend to match me for homecoming.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
October 12, 2012
Great dress, great color! You have to cinch the waist to get the look in the photo.
I wore this to my bridal shower which was at a Mexican restaurant so the color, fabric, and style were perfect. I ordered the 10 and the 12 because they didn't have the 8 available on my rental dates and it's a good thing because the 10 fit perfectly but the belt was too small. I ended up using the size 12 belt on the size 10 dress and it was a hit!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 8, 2012
A girl told me in the bathroom that 3 other girls said they loved my dress.
I wore this to my 10 year high school reunion. I had to wear the 4 because the bust was to small on the 2. You might want ot order a size up if you are busty.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 3, 2012
Such a cute summery sundress!
I rented this for free (because RTR is awesome like that) and wore it to a wedding shower and out to dinner with my boyfriend. The color is slightly different than in the picture. I don't even really like red or orange all that much and still loved this dress!The crotchet/lace made it really unique. It was a bit tight in the ribcage, but the XS fit me perfectly and that's my normal size. I would definitely recommend this dress for a cute summer look!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
September 27, 2012
Perfect fit, perfect color ... so many compliments!
I rented this dress for my engagement photo shoot. We were at a farm so I wanted something bright against the corn fields, pumpkin patch, etc. I usually wear a 2 but got the 0 and 2. The 2 was perfect. This is a great, flattering dress that photographs beautifully. I am so excited I'll have pictures of me in it forever.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 27, 2012
Cute dress, but not on me
I really liked this dress from the pictures, but when I tried it on it did not flatter me. My stomach I felt was highlighted and that is what I try to hide usually. The chest and circumference around my chest was too tight for me to be comfortable, I am a 34DD. I did not wear this dress for my event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 25, 2012
Adorable!!
This dress runs large but is oh so cute!!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 21, 2012
Loved it!
I loved wearing this dress. It was bright and different and definitely stood out. I received several compliments and was overall very satisfied. It was comfortable and had the fit and flare shape I love! I would highly recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
September 20, 2012
Belt Runs Slightly Large
I was slightly disappointed with the fit of this dress. The belt was far too large for my waist, so I didn't end up even wearing that at all. It's a cute summer dress, just wish the fit was a little better.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 19, 2012
My rental arrived as always, on time and looking great right out of the box!
The dress fit true to size and made me look like I had cleavage, which is always a plus! I loved loved loved it and it was definitely one I wanted to keep for my own closet.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2012
This dress was perfect for my engagement photos! So feminine and romantic.
I ordered size 6 and 8, ended up wearing the 6. It fit pretty snug in the chest but this ended up being a good thing because it surprisingly gave me enough support not to wear a bra! I ended up wearing spanx with it because it emphasized my belly, though it was pretty loose fitting in that area. It was totally worth it. Loved the vibrant color and people I passed by were complementing me all day!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 19, 2012
This dress made me feel great all day long!
I wore this dress to a day party and loved how it made me feel! It stayed put all day and I was able to wear a regular bra. I was a bit concerned about the length at first but it ended up being fine, although perhaps a bit on the short side. I would definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 19, 2012
Sexy Southern Belle
Loved this dress! Wore it to dinner for my one year anniversary. Very small and fitted thru top. Probably wouldn't work for a large chest and it was very short. I'm 5"10 so when I sat down it barely covered my bottom, that was the only con. Would totally recommend though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
September 18, 2012
The dress was a beautiful color. I had a quite a few compliments on it.
It was a pretty shape that flares out at the waist. The bust was a little small; I could not wear a bra with this dress. Unfortunately the included belt came in the wrong size so I wore my own but the dress was lovely anyway. It was perfect for my event (a bridal shower).
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
September 18, 2012
how amazing my model looked in this dress!
This dress is more stunning in person! Love it! I rented it for my model for a fun photoshoot and love how it photographed. The fit is true to size.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
September 17, 2012
Loved this dress! I got a lot of compliments!
It was comfortable and ran true to size.
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×