Red Daisy Love Dress

$60 to buy
$398 retail
Stylist Notes

Simply adorable! This Nanette Lepore screams summer fun with its red daisy lace print with matching waist cinching belt. Try the Janis Savitt's Smokey Crystal Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted -full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted -full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Orange cotton eyelet(100% cotton). Sweetheart neckline. Full pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Made in the USA. Belt is not included.

Share
73 reviews
Fit
Large
(13)
True to Size
(46)
Small
(14)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 29, 2012
Cute red dress, nothing special.
Dress runs large. I normally wear a 4, but wore a 2 in this. The color is actually more orange than red. Liked it, but didn't love it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
November 9, 2012
I got a lot of compliments on the dress, and I recommended RTR to many people
It fit pretty well, just a little loose in the shoulders
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 26, 2012
The dress was sexy, sweet, and fun, and overall RTR experience was great!
I LOVED this dress. The color is super vibrant reddish tangerine, so I was glad I had a little color to my skin. I got the 8 and 10, and while the 8 fit, it did squish my boobs awkwardly. The 10 fit perfectly and I could wear a normal bra, which is a huge plus for us busty ladies. The dress appears to be cinched in at the waist in the pictures, but it actually has a drop waist, a la 20's style dresses. I generally detest that cut, which tends to look like a sack on us curvy or hourglass shaped ladies. However, with the belt, it fit great and did not hang awkwardly. The fabric is adorable eyelet lace that makes it perfect for summer/spring or daytime. I'd totally wear this with chocolate brown short boots and a jacket during fall though! The dress is good enough quality that you could definitely wear it to a daytime, casual wedding, especially one with a rustic theme, but I think more people will probably rent this for a more casual event. I got this to wear for a brunch after a wedding, but ended up wearing it later for dinner out with friends. I love bright colors, so I rocked this with purple satin wedges and a great purple and orange-red bangle I found at Forever21. If you're a little more hesitant with colors, it'd look great with tan wedges and gold accessories. I wore basic makeup with just a bit of brown eyeliner and a glossy lip. I looked great, and got tons of compliments. It especially flattered my bust, much to the joy of my boyfriend, but the girlish cut and fabric kept it from looking skanky. I wore it with my hair down and curly, fitting the more casual fun look of the dress. Overall I had a great experience and was sad to see the dress go. Rent this dress and you will stand out while still maintaining beguiling innocence ;)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 1, 2013
Loved this dress!! Looks even better in person, I received many compliments and felt beautiful!
a little tight in the arm sleeves, helps to keep the straps on the outside of the shoulders
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
February 22, 2013
Ideal for a classy event, but not overly formal.
Wore this dress to a best friends' baby shower I hosted. The color was fantastic, and it pops even more with a tan! The belted look hides the hips & tummy, although I will say this was a little more of a "corseted" feel than some of the Shoshanna dresses I usually rent. Clarify: there is NO corset, but you really have to have a pretty small waist to feel comfy in this one. I don't think I would have recommended this for the overly busty ladies, either, as I was pushing it & I'm not huge (plus I had on Spanx!) I would have liked to see the next size up on, but wouldn't say this runs TOO small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 10, 2013
Cute and flirty
This dress fit really snug in the 8. I am tall, but the dress felt very short. The 8 arrived with no belt loops, which made a difference. I did like having the bra strap snaps. It was cute, but not very comfortable for a shower where I was sitting/opening presents on a hot day.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
May 2, 2013
Lovely for a derby-themed sorority formal!
I had a difficult time choosing between sizes for this dress. I have a large bust and a smaller waist and need to accommodate for both. I normally wear a size 10 in dresses, but I had to go with the 12 for this dress because the bust is very tight. I could not wear a bra with the dress, but it did not matter so much-- I was fully supported! I noted that the dress runs large only because, while it was small in the bust, it was large in the waist/hip area. The waist is a drop waist (not a-line!) and hides a little bit of a tummy, although I suggest wearing spanx if you're uncomfortable. Finally, the dress did not flair out like it does in the photograph. Overall, it was a pretty great rental-- my boyfriend said he wouldn't be upset if I never returned it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 28, 2013
Perfect dress for outdoor summer wedding!
Wore this dress for an outdoor wedding and received compliments all night (even from people I didn't know!) It was fun, a great color, and very comfortable (you can wear it with a regular bra with no problems, although with the lower cut you need a bra that doesn't cover too high. A demi bra would be perfect.) Fit - As other reviewers said, it does run tight in the bust. I am a 34 C and I had to have help zipping it up (though it was fine once I had it on). If you're any bigger, size up. The fit was flattering for hourglass/curvy figures because it has the appearance of a drop waist with pleats, but it's still nipped in at the waist so you don't get that boxy look that can ruin dresses for those of us who have curves. No tightness in the hips, which is where dresses usually fit tight for me. I have a long torso and dresses can often be too short, and this one was good. Note - the belt that is shown in the picture did not come with my dress, but I actually liked it better without. Again, the dress is fitted at the waist a little so you don't need a belt to pull in the waist like you would on a boxier dress. I danced all night in this dress! Wore it with the Kate Spade crystal earrings that I got from the Stylist Surprise bling (always a good choice!) and paired it with mint green heels and a mint green bracelet. Got lots of compliments on the color combo, too!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
May 31, 2013
Great color and the drop waist was great
RTR forgot to send the belt, so I couldnt wear it for the wedding, but it was great for a party. Luckily I had something that would work.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
June 3, 2013
I never wore the dress
Small in the chest; I am a 32 C and the size 4 was too small and I was kind of falling out of it. Fit good everywhere else.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 129lbs
July 9, 2013
RTR was easy to use & arrived on time as scheduled. I love the vast selection, def will rent again!
I would never wear this color but I'm so happy I did because it was perfect for a breezy summer wedding. The dress was "flowy" and non-restricting, great for dancing. The length was above the knees but appropriately short. I think the bust cut would be better for bigger busts, I had to use a bit of fashion tape to hold the extra fabric up there. Other than that, it was very form-fitting and flattering. All in all, it was perfect for my event! :]
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
August 20, 2013
Perfect with cowboy boots!
I needed a cute dress to wear with cowboy boots and I could not have made a better choice than this dress. I wore it without the belt and thought it was very flattering. Currently, I'm a pretty solid size 8 and had to wear the back-up 10 -- I was unable to zip up the 8. I loved this dress so much, I am confident I will rent it again in the future.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 28, 2013
This dress was really cute and had the exact look I was going for, but didn't fit my body right.
I LOVED how this dress looked immediately out of the bag! It was the exact look I was going for (casual, though it could be dressed up) and the color is amazing! I had ordered 2 sizes and they both technically "fit", but something looked not quite right on me. It took a friend pointing out to me that what looked off was the where the large flower patterns on the lace around the hip area hit. On me (I have a short torso) they gave the illusion of making me look larger than I actually was-that's NOT what any girl wants! The belt did not sit in the right place on me, so I tried to use one of my own belts, but that dressed it up too much (I was going to dinner a casual dinner and then a concert). If I had a longer torso, or the flower pattern was slightly smaller, it would have been absolutely perfect! I would rent this again for an event where heels and my dressier belt would be appropriate! :) I especially liked that I could wear a regular bra. With my bra size (a natural, 32 DDD) that is paramount for support reasons!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
October 8, 2013
I got lots of compliments on this dress! I wore it to a wedding, and it was perfect.
The fit was great. I am larger in the thighs and hips than my stomach and arms, so the flare at the bottom of the dress was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
November 20, 2013
Adorable Dress! So flattering, and the color is amazing!
This dress is fantastic. It's a cotton eyelet material, so it's a little on the casual side, but I wore it to a 4th of July event, and it was perfect! The color is a more of a tomato color than I had anticipated, but it was so bright and cheery that I didn't mind. Loved this dress and would definitely wear it again. Oh, the belt did fit a little snug, but it worked out.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
February 7, 2014
Kentucky Derby party
The dress ran a little large, but was very cute and fun to wear
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
April 28, 2014
Great fit!
I had actually ordered an entirely different dress, but my size was returned ruined two days prior to my event. RTR had pulled some suggestions, but none worked, so I asked them to overnight this dress. They were more than helpful! This dress worked great! The top was a bit snug, I couldn't wear a bra, and I was still spilling over. I'm a 36DD, but luckily the dress was supportive enough That I didn't need a bra. I'm 5'8" with a long torso, and the dress felt a bit short in the back. But, once I got to the event and got dancing I didn't notice. There was also the small thing of the belt they sent being a size zero, I obviously didn't use it. The dress felt like it needed a belt, so I used one of my own, and it worked great! I was getting compliments on the dress all night. I felt beautiful! The fit and fabric of the dress were such, that I had no need for shape wear. And, I ALWAYS wear shape wear. Perfect for curvy girls, but anyone bigger than a DD might have trouble with the top fitting. I would rent it again for sure!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 6, 2014
Not for curvy girls
I didn't end up wearing this dress. It actually has a drop waist, it not a pleated fit and flare like I assumed from the picture. Probably better for a straight and narrow type. It's a very casual fabric but a pretty color orangish red almost coral color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
May 28, 2014
So many compliments!
Ordered as my backup, and I couldn't decide which to wear! I wore to a friends' rehearsal dinner and received so many compliments. Fit was perfect (also made my boobs looks great :))
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 6, 2012
Exhausted after a long day of site seeing in NYC. This dress was the ticket to looking chic at our upper east side dinner spot!
I ordered this dress for a young professionals happy hour and a ladies trip to NYC. It was beautiful! My boyfriend loved the color and fit, and the ladies oohed and awed over the detailing. With a little help from fashion tape, I was able to wear with my regular bra. I am very buxom, so had to size up to a 10 in order to accomodate on top. However, the 8 was really close, so I'd say this dress is TTS other than the top, similar to other reviewers.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
September 2, 2012
Everyone loved the dress and I'm so glad I had it for the first weekend of senior year!
This dress runs true to size, and although not immediately apparent from the picture, it's a drop-waist dress.
JDOctober 23, 2012
Could you tell me the style of your shoes?! Love this look.
RebeccaOctober 27, 2012
thanks! and my shoes were l.a.m.b norwoods- colorblock brown and grey suede 4" platform heels
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
September 11, 2012
Colorful, Classy and Fun Dress
I loved everything about this dress, the color, the cut and fabric. I was a little worried based on other comments that it would be too fitted through the hips, but this dress fit me perfectly in a size 6. I usually wear a 6 or 8 so I would say that it runs slightly large. The bust area was a little more fitted so I think that anything over a small C would have a hard time wearing this. This was a perfect dress for a late summer, more casual wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 23, 2012
It was a really flowy and feminine dress, made me feel extremely classy
It's an off orange red color, so it was hard for my boyfriend to match me for homecoming.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 28, 2014
Great color and fabric
Fit well. If you are big chested, it will pop the girls up a little so if you're conservative, be mindful about that.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 9, 2014
Gold cup
I was not crazy about the fit of this. It felt a little stretch out from use on stops of the dress (esp around the stomach). It was pretty and worked well but not something I would rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
June 8, 2012
Not flattering on curvy girls
I rented this dress because I thought it would fit my figure and body type well. That was not the case. It sits awkwardly and made my belly look huge.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
August 14, 2012
Precious dress!
I loved this dress! I typically wear a 0, but I wore the 2 here because the dress was a little small around the bust. I wore it for a horse race with a big hat, and I received TONS of compliments on it. I highly recommend it for a fun party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
August 23, 2012
Fun Dress
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner. It's a really fun dress, fits well and the detailing is beautiful. I usually wear either a 2 or 4, but I wore a 2 in this dress. It's more of an orangey-red than a true red.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
September 20, 2012
Belt Runs Slightly Large
I was slightly disappointed with the fit of this dress. The belt was far too large for my waist, so I didn't end up even wearing that at all. It's a cute summer dress, just wish the fit was a little better.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 25, 2012
Adorable!!
This dress runs large but is oh so cute!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 20, 2013
Cute garden party dress
This dress was true to size, but the straps were a little long. Ultimately I went with my other option. This was for my bachelorette party, so the sequins won.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 8, 2013
It was perfect for a summer wedding. I received many compliments.
I am usually a 4 on top and between a 4 and 6 on the bottom. Since the dress is flowy around the waist and thighs the 4 fit.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
August 14, 2013
Fun Dress
I like the cut and fabric of this dress, its different. I found it to be flattering, the belt helped cinch my natural waist eventhough the dress has a drop waist style. It was form fitting without being tight. I did wear the 8, my hips are my largest measurement and the 6 just felt too constricting, but I run into that regularly with form fitting dresses so I would not say it runs small. I wore the dress for a bridal shower that I was hosting, so it allowed me to wear something fun and was able to transfer from cooking/prepping to joining the guests.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×