Red Daisy Love Dress

$60 to buy
$398 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Simply adorable! This Nanette Lepore screams summer fun with its red daisy lace print with matching waist cinching belt. Try the Janis Savitt's Smokey Crystal Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted -full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted -full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Orange cotton eyelet(100% cotton). Sweetheart neckline. Full pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Made in the USA. Belt is not included.

Share
73 reviews
Fit
Large
(13)
True to Size
(46)
Small
(14)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 17, 2012
Gorgeous dress!
Well, I loved the dress, but I am a little bit fuller in the chest (34D) but usually wear either a 2 or 4. I ordered the size 4 and it was a tad looser everywhere but the chest so I had to go up to the 6. It was definitely loose but did not look terrible. Dress is a very nice material!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
September 16, 2012
First weekend in college and the dress made a statement.
It is rather tight around the waist but otherwise it fit perfectly
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
September 11, 2012
Colorful, Classy and Fun Dress
I loved everything about this dress, the color, the cut and fabric. I was a little worried based on other comments that it would be too fitted through the hips, but this dress fit me perfectly in a size 6. I usually wear a 6 or 8 so I would say that it runs slightly large. The bust area was a little more fitted so I think that anything over a small C would have a hard time wearing this. This was a perfect dress for a late summer, more casual wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 10, 2012
Cute, but tight in the bust
This is a very cute dress -- flattering cut and a vibrant, beautiful color! As mentioned in the previous reviews, it runs small in the bust, so order a size up if you're a C-cup or above! It was shorter than I thought it would be as well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 6, 2012
Beautiful details and color!
I absolutely loved this dress! The lace detail is beautiful and I love the belt add-on. The color was a little more orange than red which I thought made it more unique and different. It is really tight around the bust area so I was unable to wear a bra, but otherwise it was perfect! I would definitely rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 6, 2012
Gorgeous color!
Overall the dress ended up being a hit, it was comfortable, looked great for pictures and was perfect for the occasion (a wine festival). The only drawback was that I'm not one that usually likes to have my bust be out so maybe next time a size up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
September 4, 2012
Not a full skirt
I usually wear a 6, but ordered an 8 because the other reviews said it ran small. I did that, but the straps kept falling down. It was just a little too big on top and I would recommend sticking with your usual size. Also, the main thing is that in the picture, it looks like a full skirt. It is not. It is not a full A-line at all. It is tight through the butt, then flares out from there just a little bit. It's also a little short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
September 2, 2012
Everyone loved the dress and I'm so glad I had it for the first weekend of senior year!
This dress runs true to size, and although not immediately apparent from the picture, it's a drop-waist dress.
JDOctober 23, 2012
Could you tell me the style of your shoes?! Love this look.
RebeccaOctober 27, 2012
thanks! and my shoes were l.a.m.b norwoods- colorblock brown and grey suede 4" platform heels
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 31, 2012
Loved it!
Great fit. This dress ended up a little on the short side for me (no bend and snap for this girl), but it had a classy enough look so l rocked it anyway. I was a little skeptical of how the belt would look, but it was actually super cute and subtle. Great dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
August 28, 2012
What u see is NOT what u get
This dress looks full and beautiful in the picture, but once it arrived I realized it was way thinner than I would have liked. I put it on and it was incredibly unflattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
August 23, 2012
Fun Dress
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner. It's a really fun dress, fits well and the detailing is beautiful. I usually wear either a 2 or 4, but I wore a 2 in this dress. It's more of an orangey-red than a true red.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 21, 2012
LOVE!
Super cute and exceptional quality. I float between a size 4/6 and went with the 4. It was slightly tight at the rib cage and arm holes but I have a smaller bust and athletic arms, so it ultimately just looked like it fit impeccably. I didn't order a backup size but that's okay- loved wearing it. I wish the event was a lot longer! This dress was so trendy and tang beautiful trendy mango color for this summer. Wish I owned it and had more events to wear it to.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 21, 2012
Skirt not full, top is okay
My biggest problem is that the skirt is not nearly as full as it looks in the photo. It was actually really straight, and sewn to the underskirt so you can't even hang it upside down to gain some volume. I ended up not wearing it. The top half of the dress was cute though, good shape and solid straps. I ultimately did not wear this.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 17, 2012
I got so many compliments on this dress--the bold red color is calmed down by the eyelet kind of material. It was perfect for the outdoor wedding I wore it to.
I wore this dress to my boyfriend's sister's wedding this past May and it was just PERFECT for her outdoor wedding. I usually wear a 6 (because of my bust) but the 4 fit perfectly (...it was a littttle busty). Comfortable and classic.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 16, 2012
If your Busty..go a size up!
A size 6 was looser through the middle, however, it still hung well and was very flattering. With D cups you need a size 6 to stay in the top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
August 14, 2012
Precious dress!
I loved this dress! I typically wear a 0, but I wore the 2 here because the dress was a little small around the bust. I wore it for a horse race with a big hat, and I received TONS of compliments on it. I highly recommend it for a fun party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111lbs
August 13, 2012
Longer than expected, snug fit
I rented this dress for my Senior Banquet and I received a lot of compliments on it! I felt that the zero was a bit tight though despite other dresses that I've ordered in a size zero fitting just right. The dress was longer than I thought it would be and I decided not to wear the belt with it. The bottom of the dress is not as wide as it looks in the picture. If I were taller, it would have definitely looked better! Despite the minute issues, the dress was beautiful and detailed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
August 11, 2012
Cute dress
I rented this in the zero and two because most people said it ran big. I just barely fit in the 2 and probably would've been more comfortable in the 4. I had a baby 4 months ago, and my chest is a little larger than usual, so if you wear a C cup or larger I would recommend ordering your normal size and one size larger as your back-up. Otherwise the dress is cute, love the belt (which is very flattering), but would prefer the length to be a tad bit longer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
August 10, 2012
Cute daytime dress
Eyelet fabric is very cute, appropriate for a daytime outdoor event. Included belt pulls it all together.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 8, 2012
I got so many compliments in this dress at the shower. It's casual without being over the top!
I wore this dress for my italian themed bridal shower. I have to agree with everyone else that the bust does run very small. I found, however, that the dress as a whole ran large. I'm normally a size 2 or 4 and I had to wear a size 0 without looking like I was swimming in the dress, but the bust was very tight. Also beware, if you're looking for a dress that flairs out at the waist, this is not the dress for you. It's a lot more form fitting than it looks on the model and actually only flairs out around the hips. Overall, I liked the dress and it was appropriate for a bridal shower, but it didn't really fit the way I expected.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 6, 2012
Exhausted after a long day of site seeing in NYC. This dress was the ticket to looking chic at our upper east side dinner spot!
I ordered this dress for a young professionals happy hour and a ladies trip to NYC. It was beautiful! My boyfriend loved the color and fit, and the ladies oohed and awed over the detailing. With a little help from fashion tape, I was able to wear with my regular bra. I am very buxom, so had to size up to a 10 in order to accomodate on top. However, the 8 was really close, so I'd say this dress is TTS other than the top, similar to other reviewers.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 23, 2012
This dress really popped in our engagement photos! The best choice I could have made. Thanks RTR! (Photos copyright Grace Havlak photography)
I wore this dress for my engagement photos and it looked awesome. The color is very vibrant and it's a cute, girly cut. I read other reviews and saw that others said it ran large but the bust ran small. After much debate, I ordered size 2 & 4 (I'm usually a 4 but if it ran big, I wanted a size down so I wasn't swimming in a dress in my photos) and chose to ignore the small bust warnings as I don't have a huge rack. Big mistake. Turns out, the dress runs pretty true to size except the bust is small. I went braless and had massively exhale to get the zipper up. Once on, it looked awesome and the tight bust made the dress look pretty good. But it was literally 1/8" away from not fitting which would have been really disappointing. So, in my opinion, order your actual size and then one larger just in case!
JolieAugust 23, 2013
My engagement pics will be in a very similar location, can you tell me the type/color shoe you wore? You look beautiful!
AbraSeptember 6, 2013
Jolie, I wore dark brown shin-high boots since we were tromping around outside. They have about a 1" heel.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
July 17, 2012
The dress was gorgeous and I received tons of compliments at my engagement party. It allowed me to stand out at the party!
I ordered a 2 and a 4 and ended up going with the 2. I think it's true to size, but if you are debating on two sizes, go with the smaller. This dress is absolutely beautiful! I rented it for my engagement party and got tons of compliments! It is a bit lighter than it appears in the picture, but still beautiful. The service was awesome as well. Emily M helped me out when I switched up my size order two days before I received my order no questions asked. She even followed up to see how my event went! I will definitely use rent the runway again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
July 10, 2012
I had so much fun explaining that my dress was just a "rental" - I think I converted a lot of wedding guests to RTR!
Really cute dress and low maintenance - it's flirty and short but not in danger of being over the top. The skirt is flattering. It was a little snug in the armpit area so if you are larger chested or have bigger arms plan accordingly. I usually am a 6 in dresses, so having the 4 fit was not unusual but if you're on the fence go with the size smaller. Overall a great dress and a great price!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
July 5, 2012
Tons of compliments
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner. I really liked it and it was very flattering. It was more drop waisted and more fitted in the waist than it looked in the pictures. Definitely does not hide a belly at all. I wore spanx. The dress photographed really well and I could wear a regular bra.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
June 20, 2012
The entire rental process was so easy! I have been telling everyone I know about RTR!
I wore this dress for a bachelorette party with a red theme. Since I don't own any red dresses I decided to rent one from RTR. The color is a little more of an orangy red but it looked amazing in photos and in person. I received many compliments on the dress and would definately rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 8, 2012
Perfect for summer parties!
I'm going to pretty much copy Wendy's review from May 30th and say that the fit is relatively true to size (I usually wear a 6 or 8), though the top is a little snug and if you're larger than 36C, it probably wouldn't fit.The belt is perfect for creating an hourglass shape and the swingy skirt is great if you're larger in the hips. This dress is made for summer parties: bright color, light texture, and totally girly.
LizJune 17, 2012
i'm trying to decide on this dress and don't have time to get the wrong size... i'm your height and bust too, do you normally wear 8's in dresses or pants? i can wear 6 in skirts and pants, but sometimes things don't fit right b/c of my bust so i'm torn between 6 and 8. i also know designer runs small sometimes so thinking i might be safer with an 8? what do you think? thanks!!
RTRJune 19, 2012
Hi Liz, if you are larger than 36C we recommend sizing up to size 8.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
June 8, 2012
Not flattering on curvy girls
I rented this dress because I thought it would fit my figure and body type well. That was not the case. It sits awkwardly and made my belly look huge.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 30, 2012
Beware of the Bust!
Other users said the dress ran small, so because I am normally a 4/6 I ordered a 2 and 4. The 2 fit except for in the bust it was much much much too small, I could not even begin to get the zipper past the bra strap. When I tried the 4 the bust was still too small but I managed to squeeze into it, although I was spilling out of the dress a little. No need for a push up bra! Overall the dress was brighter than the picture but still a great color. It was also nice that it could be worn with a regular bra and the dress hit me about mid-thigh. But I would recommend this dress but beware of the small bust area!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 29, 2012
flirty red dress
Wore this for my graduation. It was tight in the bust, but perfect everywhere else. Very cute for any occasion.
IdaJuly 9, 2012
Savannah, (other than your bust size) we have the exact same measurements. I am rather flat chested (somewhere bw an A and B cup) do you think the dress would look alright on me?
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 29, 2012
Awesome dress! Super cute!
I ordered this as my backup dress, but I liked it better than the primary. It does run large; the 2 worked well for me. It looks a ton better on than on the hanger. The color really is a tomato color (bright red/orange). The belt that comes with really completes the look (although I think it can be worn also without the belt) and makes it super cute! The bust area was a tiny bigger than my cup, but I still thought it looked great. Would rent this one again (or maybe even buy).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 25, 2012
Drop waist -not like pic
This only gets 3 stars because of how great RTR is. Unfortunately if you have a chest above a large B, I wouldn't recommend this dress. I ordered a size 8 to allow for extra room in the chest, but when I received the dress, I was disappointed to find that it still was very tight and would not zip up. Rather than the flare as it does on the model, this dress flares out just below the bum, sort of a 20s shape. The belt helps with this, but overall if you have a large chest and small waist, this will make you look boxy
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 9, 2012
Adorable--runs big!
Dress just arrived and I wanted to get this review up since it runs quite big. I'm usually a 4 and sometimes a 6 but I am going to wear the 2 in this dress. Skirt is less full than it looks in picture but really cute overall and great summer daytime option for a pear like me. Also it is very short--even on me. I wouldn't rent it if you are much taller than 5'5" or the event is particularly conservative.
See more reviews:
2 / 2
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×