Rent the Runway

Nanette Lepore

Daisy Lace Dress

$45 rental
$368 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look beautiful in this Nanette Leopore sea blue party dress. A waist cinching style that is great for a bridal luncheon or spring/summer wedding. Go with gold accessories like Nicole Miller Accessories’ Star Light Star Bright Necklace and Lauren Merkin’s Gold Eve Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at upper waist with band
HIPS: Fitted - fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at upper waist with band
HIPS: Fitted - fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blue lace. Cap sleeves. Bateau neckline. Belted waist. V back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 39'' from shoulder to hem. Made in the USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

212 reviews

Fit
Small 35
True to Size 165
Large 10
Photos 99
Heidi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 18, 2012

I was the best dressed there, besides the bride of course! I love how easy RTR is!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many compliments on this dress, the color is amazing and really brought out my eyes. I love RTR!!
Kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 14, 2013

Cute dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was my backup dress for engagement pictures that I didn't end up wearing. It's a cute dress but not so much a "wow" as others I've rented. It would be very cute for a daytime wedding or shower and the color is definitely unique.
Stefanie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 28, 2013

Great dress and fun color!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
There was an issue with the slip under the dress. It came out in the front at the bottom of the dress and I had to continually pull it up and then it bunched up. I think it needs to be sewn into the dress or something since it just hangs too long in the front.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 161 lbs
Jul 9, 2013

Great color

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
As another review mentioned, the arm and shoulder area on this dress seems to run small. Other than that, it was a great fit in the 8 (my back-up size, I am usually a 6 on top and larger on the bottom). The bottom fit fine in either size. Great, lightweight dress in a great color. Some reviews have mentioned missing belts, but both of my sizes came with belts. The dress also looked great without the belt, though.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 29, 2013

Precious dress, great color

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I got lots of compliments on this adorable dress! I was worried about the fit since the designer typically doesn't fit me (too big in the waist for me), but it was perfect. Great color!
Nora
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 139 lbs
Aug 7, 2013

Great dress for post wedding brunch! Loved the fit and style.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit true to size
kmoore
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Aug 8, 2013

When I walked in to see the bride and she said "I love your dress!"

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress. Very figure flattering. Wore this to a wedding and was extremely comfortable. I think it runs true to size but was a little short for me, but that is just my personal taste I think.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 20, 2013

Cute, but casual

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Looks cute, but nothing special
Kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 22, 2013

Perfect color and fit

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a Bridal Luncheon this summer and it was just the right color and style for the occasion.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 25, 2013

Great dress, perfect for a wedding. Got lots of compliments.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is great for weddings! I got tons of compliments and it looked amazing in pictures as well. I'm tall, and it hit at the waist perfect.
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 1, 2013

Better for small chest / narrow shoulders?

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The lace is heavy and did not have much give. I didn't wear this dress because the 6 was too small in the chest and the 8 was still uncomfortably tight across the chest and shoulders.
Sally
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Sep 9, 2013

Great dress!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress - I've worn an 8 in this designer before, but the 10 pretty much fit like a glove. It was really fun and easy to wear, and I dressed it up with gold shoes and wore to a black tie optional wedding and fit right in. The particular dress I received however looked a little "tired" - which happens with lace - but might be time to get out of rotation.
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Sep 13, 2013

Weird Fit

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The six was too small at my shoulders and the 8 was too billowy. It's a pretty dress, but I guess my size was between the two! I ended up going with my backup - a size 6, which fit perfectly.
Vicky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 18, 2013

Great choice for an outdoor wedding

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color and eyelet detail is beautiful. It was longer on me than anticipated. The bust area is a little tight.
Anne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 13, 2013

Loved this dress! The color looked beautiful and I got tons of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was good, I typically wear either a 2 or a 4, and I ended up going with the 4 because the 2 was way too tight (especially in the bust). I wear a 32DD bra and the 4 was even a little snug up top. The lining did slip down a little bit, so I wold recommend using the fashion tape or a couple safety pins.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 16, 2013

Great Dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect for a wedding. Classy.
Sarah
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 164 lbs
Dec 3, 2013

Worked perfectly

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Order a size up
darlene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 19, 2013

Unique

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a fundraiser and it was perfect for the occasion. The belt did not arrive with the order and the RTR consultant was unable to locate it. Wore a thin black leather belt similar to the original from my closet and it looked terrific. The only negative was that the lining continued to slip down in the front of the dress so your chest was literally exposed. A few well-placed safety pins on each shoulder and the problem was corrected for the night. Overall a great dress
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 5, 2014

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! It was a very flattering design on my shape, it hid some of my non favorite parts of my tummy, while accentuating my waist. The color is beautiful, especially for spring and was great for the Rehearsal Dinner I was at. The belt was a little tight, especially after a big meal, but overall, it fit great! I got a lot of compliments on the style and the color.
Maureen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138 lbs
Apr 1, 2014

Bridal Shower

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I rented this for my bridal shower. Our colors are teal/grey, so it fit in perfectly with the theme. The good: The dress fit the bottom portion of my body perfectly! Wasn't too tight and was very flattering. The bad: I am a 34D and the dress would NOT fit me in the top. It zipped up, but you could tell everything was completely smushed and having trouble breathing in there (and not in a sexy way). Advice: I was worried about the 'daisy' pattern all over it and my fiance hating the flowery pattern, but he loved it. I couldn't wear it, but it's a pretty dress. Order a size up for your back up (not down) if you are worried about it fitting in the bust.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 10, 2014

A sweet dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a nice day time dress. I went to a bridal party. I'm not sure I'd rent it again. But it fit perfectly and I got a lot of compliments on it.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

The color was beautiful, perfect dress for a spring wedding.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fits very snug in bust/bodice portion, go size up for backup. Bra cover in the front can slip down showing your bra through the eyelets in the dress. Good dancing dress!
ChiChi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 24, 2014

Beautiful, elegant dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore it for my Breakfast at Tiffany's themed bridal party and it was perfect. The fit was perfect and it was flattering without being too revealing. The matching belt was missing from the dress, but I bought a small belt that went fine with it.
krissy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Beautiful dress, Easy fit!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit seems true to size if not a bit small. I generally wear a six but right now I don't really know what size I am post baby. I wore this to my daughters baptism. It was very comfortable to wear for several hours. the top is fitted while the bottom flare just enough to be comfortable. My only complaint is that it seems like the dress was a bit worn. I am sure no one else noticed it. IT was a beautiful color
RTR Customer
May 1, 2014

Wonderful lace dress for afternoon event!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Wore this to an afternoon event. I'm usually a size 0 but it was REALLY tight, especially under the arms, so I went for the size 2 instead. Paired it with a white belt and flats. Absolutely beautiful! Great color too.
natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
May 6, 2014

Perfection!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress... I mean PERFECT. So fun. My shoulders were a little broad for it, but no one noticed. I paired it with nude heels and a white clutch. Gorgeous dress. It was a home run.
--
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 15, 2014

gorgeous color. classic fit. simple elegance.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit was a bit snug in the bodice but overall very nice. Comments from other reviewers about planning for the correct bra are spot on -- preferably similar to your skin tone so you can't see it!Received lots of compliments to and absolutely loved the classic silhouette (perfect for petites). Wore to a graduation celebration and after-party. Would rent again for a spring or summer wedding! #graduation #day-to-night #classic #petite
Nithya
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
May 24, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Was a lot more fitted than I was expecting... Fabric doesn't really have a lot of give. Ended up wearing spanx underneath. Beautiful color!
JayBee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 29, 2014

Comfy and Cute

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for an engagement photo shoot. I got many comments that it looked "so pretty." It was comfortable and felt perfect for a summer outdoor date.
Sarag
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

It was great

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The arm holes were a little tight.
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

Fun and conservative.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress runs small in the bust area and its constricting around the arm holes. My suggestion is to get a size up if you have larger than a B-c-uchest. Unfortunatley, it did NOT come with the belt pictured.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 5, 2014

Versatile dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress for a weekend I had 2 events on, and intended to wear it to both :) Saturday night bar mitzvah, and Sunday morning bridal shower, it was the perfect transition. I usually wear a size 0, although I know I have a larger rib cage and broader shoulders, so when trying on the 0, it was tight around these areas, so I opted for the 2 for comfort. Note that neither dress came with the bow shown in the picture. I called RTR and they were able to overnight it to me. I was unsure at first if it was worth all the work, but I must say that little bow really did make a big difference and pulled the dress together perfectly. The color is great too!
Caitlan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 8, 2014

Classy and classic dress for sister-in-law's wedding

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Truly beautiful dress - wanted to buy it by the end of the night. The lace pattern is bolder than I expected, but very lovely. The belt wasn't in the best shape when I received it, but it still worked. The wedding day was extremely hot, and the dress didn't weigh me down.
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 9, 2014

Perfect, flattering dress for a curvy figure!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this to wear to a brunch bridal shower, and it was wonderful! The smaller of the two sizes fit perfectly. The fit and flare silhouette was very flattering on my curvy figure. I got so many compliments!
Linda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Jul 10, 2014

The dress was cute but didn't fit.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented a size 6. This was a back up dress. It was way too small so I couldn't wear it.
Margaret
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 7, 2014

Just had a baby 6 weeks before wearing this and got so many remarks of how amazing I looked in it!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fits great and the flare is really flattering
KF
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 2, 2014

My younger brother's wedding weekend

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
My younger brother and his bride had a 3 day bash for their wedding, and everything was beautiful! I was going to wear this dress for the post- wedding brunch (day 3 of festivities), and had heard that brunch would start at 10am. (Forgot invite at home.) Sunday morning I thought I had plenty of time, but got a call saying brunch ends at 10, so hurry up! I did not wear this dress because I didn't have time. It's such a shame- it's one of my favorite colors. I did try it on Friday, though. It's so beautiful, and I would love to own it. In the pictures it looks like eyelet in a hexagonal pattern, but up close it actually is daisy lace. It was a little snug in the bust, and the inside liner does slip down. If there was a size 14 available I might size up. I would rent it again.
Kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 16, 2015

Beautiful color

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was mostly true to size, but felt a little tight across the bust. I loved the color and the fabric. It hit a few inches above the knee on me. The only complaint I have is that the belt did not come with the dress. Rent The Runway customer service was very responsive and sent another dress in time for my event, but unfortunately the belt was a size 12, so it didn't fit me. If you rent this dress, be prepared to wear it without the belt or with a belt you already own.
Eileen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
May 14, 2015

Not this dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Everyday
Other commenters are not kidding about the armholes. I have no idea what weird tiny armed person this is designed for, but it wasn't me.
KZ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129 lbs
Jun 2, 2015

Loved the color and the lace overlay

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit a bit snug on top but overall the fit was good. The little belt had snaps to secure it and it stayed in place well. The lace overlay was really pretty but just be aware it is not fully lined at the neck line area. There were snap tabs at the top of the dress to secure it to your bra straps so you won't be playing peekaboo with your bra straps. I loved the clean silhouette and the color was perfect for a May birthday party.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×