Daisy Lace Dress

$65 to buy
$368 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look beautiful in this Nanette Leopore sea blue party dress. A waist cinching style that is great for a bridal luncheon or spring/summer wedding. Go with gold accessories like Nicole Miller Accessories’ Star Light Star Bright Necklace and Lauren Merkin’s Gold Eve Clutch.

Belt not included.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at upper waist with band
HIPS: Fitted - fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at upper waist with band
HIPS: Fitted - fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blue lace. Cap sleeves. Bateau neckline. Belted waist. V back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 39'' from shoulder to hem. Made in the USA.

Share
215 reviews
Fit
Large10
True to Size167
Small35
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
May 12, 2013
I got so many compliments on this dress. An amazing color!
Form fitting on top and flares out. The belt is adorable and very slimming.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
May 11, 2013
This dress was perfect for a late summer beach wedding. Everyone (including me) loved the dress!
I felt that the dress was true to size, I'm an athletic 5'6" and the 2 was perfect for me. The dress is extremely comfortable to move around and dance in is also the perfect length for a wedding.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Body type: Petite
May 5, 2013
Beautiful!
It was just as pictured, loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
May 4, 2013
The dress arrived on time to my hotel. Was such a wonderful experience!
The dress was very pretty in person. It fit really nicely and was very flattering. I think it would work for both dressy and non-dressy occasions. Would rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
May 1, 2013
Not so great in person
I was looking forward to wearing this dress, but the interior seams are visible through the outer layers, and make you look heavier, at least they did for me. It is nearly impossible to see that in the pictures, but if I was taller it might have hit at a different point on my torso. I ended up wearing something I already had.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 30, 2013
loved wearing this to my rehearsal dinner!
The dress was a perfect combo of dressy/casual for our bbq rehearsal dinner. The style really flattered my pear shape. I am usually between a 4 & 6 - the 6 was wayyyy too big and I had entirely too much extra fabric to make it work. The 4 fit, but was very tight across the bust & under the arms, but it still looked really good! Fabric does not have stretch though, so be wary if you have a large bust. I was worried about not getting the belt because of other reviews, but I got it and it worked perfectly!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 24, 2013
Classy, gorgeous
I rented this for a wedding I recently attended. Rented a 4 and got a 6 as a backup. The 4 fit me like a glove, not too tight, not too loose, fit just right. Came with a size 4 belt, which was just ever-so-slightly too big (but there are 3 little buttons that you use to clasp it, and I just moved it in one and it fit just fine and didn't flail about from not being attached, the belt is stiff). I really felt beautiful in the dress, and got complimented on it the entire night. Was long enough to keep my legs covered without feeling matronly. I paired it with a pearl necklace and bracelet and nude pumps to class it up even further, and threw on a little cardigan to keep myself warm at the reception. The dress was just stunning. I'm so glad I chose this dress, it was PERFECT for spring. Only thing I noticed on the dress was the little bit of material at the very bottom of the dress/hem, was a couple shades lighter than the rest of the dress material, but it is not noticeable if one is not looking for it. HIGHLY RECOMMEND this dress.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 17, 2013
LOVED IT, I wanted to keep it!
Gorgeous dress in great shape. Arms were a little tight, but I have athletic arms.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
April 16, 2013
My husband couldn't stop drooling!
This dress was so classy!!! The other reviewers summed it up well. Thanks RTR!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 11, 2013
Pretty classic dress!
I rented this dress for a spring bridal shower. It didn't come with the belt, so I wore my own. I was planning on wearing my own anyway, so I don't know what it would have looked like with the actual belt worn in the photo. I am 5'9" and 34C. It was definitely a little snug on the bust, but everywhere else fit perfect. I didn't wear a bra with it because it has a thin lining. Nothing showed through. The cut is very flattering. I has NO stretch and the material was more embroidered/crochet feel than lace. But either way it looked nice. I would definitely buy this dress in a different color that I could incorporate more into my wardrobe but the teal was nice for a one-time event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 5, 2013
Loved the color and the flair of the dress!
Rented this for a rehearsal dinner. Loved the color! The dress fit mainly true to size. I am a 34C and I thought it was a little snug in the chest, but not too bad. I ordered the 4 and the waist and length were perfect. (I am 5'9"). RTR did not have the belt to go with this, they called me to let me know, but I was able to use a gold belt and it was perfect. Got many compliments!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
April 4, 2013
I was bummed that the top was so tight I couldn't zip up my shoulders.
I am 5' 8" and weight 125. The size 4 was way too tight and I normally wear a 2 or 4
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 3, 2013
Perfect for casual yet dressy
The fit around the torso area was a little bit tighter than I had anticipated but not to the point where it was unwearable. I did not see the belt that came with this dress until I was packing it up to send back which was unfortunate because it would have been a great asset to the dress. I have dark red hair and sort of olive skin and everyone told me the color looked great on me so if this describes you, get this dress! I paired it with nude shoes and white earrings. I would recommend getting a size larger than usual.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
April 1, 2013
Loved the daisy pattern laces for rehearsal dinner!
While I loved the pattern the dress/rental had a few flaws. The large issue I had with the dress was the lining was longer than the lace so I had to safety pin the lining It fit great every where except the arms (but I have wide shoulders). Finally, I thought it came with a band/belt, but it didn't.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
April 1, 2013
Beautiful pieces - went perfectly together! The dress was so elegant
These items arrived and I wore them to my rehearsal dinner the evening before my wedding. I had so many compliments on the outfit ---- the dress did arrive without a belt (which is shown in the picture). I'm not sure if that was on accident or not?
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 31, 2013
Great dress. Got many compliments
Both sizes were in good condition although neither came with the belt. The size I didn't end up wearing had a cigarette smell to it which I'm sure a spray of Febreeze would've taken care of. The size I wore was very comfortable. I told several women at the party where I got the dress. Love to share when I have a great experience. Would definitely use this service again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
March 29, 2013
I felt like Kate Middleton during my friends country themed rehearsal dinner.
The dress fit really well and I loved that the material had a bit of weight and layering to it. The belt was missing from the delivery but I probably wouldn't have worn it anyway because this dress was pretty perfect on it's own. Only con with this dress is that the slip underneath is attached to the dress, so it hung a little too low on my bust and I couldn't adjust it. Overall a great dress for almost any occasion. The color really pops!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
March 27, 2013
It was so much fun to wear and I stood out in a sea of black
I got so many compliments all night. The fit was great - true to size. The dress was so easy to wear - no special bra or anything. I only gave it 4 stars because the belt was missing. I didn't have time to find another belt, so I was kind of bummed about that - wish I would have known in advance. Loved RTW experience though!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 24, 2013
My first experience doing business with RTR has been wonderful! The dress fit beautifully!
I wore the Nannette Lepore Daisy Lace Dress to a local horse race. The weather was nastier (rain and cool temps) than expected when I placed my order several weeks prior, but I paired the dress with a cardigan and a blazer and was fine. The size ten fit perfectly, so I didn't even have to try on the size 12 that accompanied it. As other reviewers have mentioned, the panel over the chest does droop, but I rectified that by using a strip of the complimentary fashion tape that came with my order. No problem. Other posters have also mentioned that the belt did not arrive with their order, and I had the same experience. I didn't receive one for the dress I wore or the one for the back up size. But having read the reviews and being prepared for that possibility, I simply purchased a cheap gold glitter belt that complimented the shoes that I'd already chosen to wear with the dress. It added a nice little pop of glimmer, which also complimented the beautiful earrings that I also rented from RTR. After packaging the dresses and earrings back up in the prepaid envelope, I immediately emailed the company to let them know about the missing belts. Michelle W, one of the stylists, emailed me back promptly and was very helpful and apologetic. I really enjoyed my first experience doing business with RTR, appreciated the product and its value, and was impressed with correspondence with the company. I look forward to renting from RTR again soon.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 22, 2013
Awesome dress!
I wore this dress for a homecoming parade and was happy to be seen in it. It fit very snug but wasn't unflattering. I felt like the dress a sense of elegance and I felt proud to wear it in front of the entire town. The skirt was a modest length and I recieved a ton of complements! Great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
March 21, 2013
Comfortable and classy perfect for spring/summer occassions
Wore this to my parents wedding and it was a huge hit! I got a ton of compliments. Size 10 was a bit snug around my stomach so I ended up wearing size 12. Size 12 was a bit big but I felt more comfortable in it. Both these sizes did not come with a belt but it looked beautiful without the belt. The dress is great for petite women because it didn't look too long on me. So I highly recommend this to any short ladies out there. The dress is incredible comfortable and it's easy to move in. It looks great in pictures too :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 24, 2013
This dress was PERFECT for an upscale spring bridal shower. I loved wearing it and felt lovely!
I used my own accessories for a pop of color but the bow belt included was adorable as well. It fit me beautifully which is saying something becuase I have a hard time finding dresses that fit my torso and my hips. I would totally recommend this to anyone but expecially the hourglass shaped ladies.
MeganMarch 3, 2013
love the pink pop of color... if I rent this dress, I'll probably go a similar route.
MonicaApril 3, 2013
It looks so much cuter with the bright belt and pearls!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
February 20, 2013
Beautiful lace
The lace on this dress is even more beautiful in person. The green is gorgeous and rich. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is there is a seam under the boob and where the belt loops sit at the upper waist, it looks odd with the seam and then the belt. The belt does not sit where it looks on the model, unless you do not use the loops to keep it in place. They also do not have the size 4 belt, so they sent me a two, which fit me at my waist, but good to know when ordering the dress the size 4 belt is MIA.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
February 12, 2013
The dress is form fitting but flattering!
True to size. Wear a belt to break up the color.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
February 9, 2013
Timeless and Flattering
I wore this dress to a wedding and absolutely loved it. It was comfortable, flattering, and I received many compliments on it from various people of all ages. That is what I liked about this dress - very versatile and I think it would look great on a wide range of ages and body types. I don't even think the photos do it justice, the lace is very beautiful in person but also light enough that it didn't feel too "stuffy" or overwhelming (as full-lace dresses can sometimes).
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108lbs
February 6, 2013
Felt beautiful And whimsical in this dress!
Tight around the bust and the belt didn't ship with the dress. I wore another belt instead. Overall a cute dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 5, 2013
Love this dress!
Fit snugly. i usually wear a 4 and this dress is true to size. perfect length. would definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
January 27, 2013
Beautiful color and lace. Perfect for an outdoor wedding!
The bust was a little small, but other wise the fit was great. It was a fabulous length for lots of dancing and was perfect for a hot summer outdoor wedding. Received lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
January 15, 2013
I wore this to my Tiffany themed bridal shower!
I loved this dress. The color and fit were great. The only downside is that the belt they gave me was slightly too big. But it worked! Fits true to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
January 11, 2013
I received compliments from complete strangers.
Fit perfectly for a girl with a smaller waist and large bust!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
January 10, 2013
Love the lace!
This dress is great- perfect details and awesome color.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
January 7, 2013
No unforgettable moments. Dress was too small.
Great service. Great dress but it was a little too small for my 34DD chest. Dress runs true to size if you're a size 8 with a slightly smaller chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
January 5, 2013
Cute, classy, Perfect!
The fit was wonderful. The lace looks expensive, I worried about what bra to wear with this, but I didn't end up wearing any with this and it still looked lovely! I am skinny but i still have hips and it was incredibly flattering. It falls just the right way. This could be used for a night out to dinner, the theater, a bridal shower, a wedding, pretty much anything! It dresses up and down easily with just the right accessories. I can't say how much I loved this dress. The turquoise was perfect for my yellow undertones in my skin. I am usually a size 2 in dresses, and a size 4 in jeans or dresses that fit very tight around the hips, but I was definitely a 2 in this one! I was practically swimming in a 4. The sizing seems spot on. Hated to send it back.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 4, 2013
I felt like Betty Draper!
I almost always wear a size 6 in dresses, and this was no exception (I ordered an 8 as well but it was too big). The 6 fit me like a GLOVE! It was perfect for a Labor Day Weekend outdoor Maine wedding, and I got tons of compliments from total strangers. Some reviews mentioned receiving dresses with missing belts, but both sizes that I ordered had them. In my opinion, the belt makes the dress, so I hope that RTR has cleared up that issue! I agree with other reviewers -- the lack of lining above the bust makes the dress sexy in a subtle way. Really fun to wear, incredibly flattering, and super comfortable. Loved it. The photo isn't great, but I hope it's helpful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
December 28, 2012
great!
great fit! Loved the color!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 17, 2012
Lovely and comfortable
This dress was perfect for Easter Sunday. I had to wear the size 6 belt with the size 4 dress, which was odd. Also, the lining at the top showed the top of the first bra I tried with it, so I had to switch to another bra that was more a demi cup. Otherwise, the fit was great, and I really liked the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 15, 2012
Beautiful Dress!! :) Will post pistures asap!
I would really give this dress 4.5 stars, but it was very close to being perfect! :) The color in person is more teal than the bright aqua in a lot of the pictures, but that was fine by me. The color looked so pretty on and it really stood out, especially because so many of the women at the wedding wore black. I got a lot of compliments in this dress and my boyfriend even told me he wished that I could keep it :) I felt so confident in this dress, the little bow belt really helped to complete the look! It was great to dance in and it was a great length! I'm only 5ft 4in so I was worried it may be too long but it ended perfectly a little above knee lenght :) The material felt and looked very well made! :) There is a slip inside that stops around the bust, which means a strapless or nude bra must be worn. I had to discreetly adjust the slip a few times during the night, but it wasn't too much trouble. The fit was almost perfect, there was just a tiny bit of tightness under my underarms and after the wedding dinner the waist did feel a little tight! So I would recommend ordering one size up, just in case :) Overall, I LOVED this dress and I would recommend it to anyone! I had such a fun night in this dress! The color, length, fabric, and fit were perfect!! :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
December 13, 2012
Freaking adorable!
I wore this for St. Patty's Day in Chicago and got compliments all day. Wore it with flats during the day and then some strappy heels at night - awesome!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 10, 2012
It was a gorgeous dress that stood out among LBDs at the wedding. Received so many compliments!
I found it ran a little small in the bust area and was surprisingly low cut under the lace. I had to keep pulling at it to stop my bra from showing Luckily I ordered both the 0 and the 2. While I normally wear 0, the 2 was better in the bust. It was perfect for the occasion! Flirty and elegant and not another LBD. Color is darker than it appears, which I liked even more. It went really well with my red hair. The only reason I am giving it a 4 star instead of 5 is that they only sent 1 belt for both of the dresses and it was a size 8! There was no way to make the belt work! I tried to call the company as soon as it arrived, but it was after hours and their voicemail was full so I couldn't leave a message either
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 1, 2012
Classy and Flirty
Perfect for an outdoor wedding! The lacey eyelet was adorable.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×