Giverny Gardens Sheath

$35 rental
$875 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Be a doll in this marvelous MSGM emerald lace dress! Perfect to wear to a bridal shower or your next brunch date with the girls. Shown with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian Sizing. Sized 38-46.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow so curiver women should consider sizing up for comfort
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian Sizing. Sized 38-46.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow so curiver women should consider sizing up for comfort
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Evergreen lace over nude lining (83% cotton, 10% viscose, 7% polyamide,). Short sleeves. Crew neckline. Shift body. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 34” shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
172 reviews
Fit
Large4
True to Size115
Small39
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
March 26, 2015
Great color and comfortable!
Wore this for an outdoor/indoor spring wedding. The color was perfect for the season, and unique enough to stand out from other attendees. Though the material is comfortable, this dress is unforgiving if you have "more to love" in the midriff area. A little more length would have been great too! Accessorized with Nicole Miller Southern Plantation earrings.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 26, 2015
I wore this to a St.Patricks event during the evening.
It was a comfortable dress and fit fairly well, I'm slightly more pear shape so the top was a tiny loose but not noticeable. The slip does hang a bit lower than the lace in the front but only my husband noticed. The length was perfect on me, not too short, not too long. It was long enough that I could bend over to pick up my 1 year old over and over again
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 133lbs
March 18, 2015
Love the color, rich and soft.
Perfect fit even though I have kinda big arms. Looks really good on me! :-) Its slimming!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
March 15, 2015
Perfect Party Dress
This dress was simple but yet beautiful. I loved the lace, the color was great and overall the dress was comfortable. I ordered 2 sizes and ended up going with the larger one. They both fit but the smaller size was extremely short. The dress is short, even with the larger size I had to be careful of bending over. I'm 5'4, so not sure if this would work for someone taller. Because I went up a size it was a little large at top but I was attending a casual event so I paired it with a leather jacket and it was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 105lbs
February 22, 2015
Made me look fat
The fit of this dress is not that of a typical shift dress. It fits much tighter. As you can see, it has an awkward poof in the stomach area. I can promise you that is not what my stomach really looks like. I noticed many times through out the night that the dress was riding up a bit & creating a poof in the stomach. Not cute. I probably wouldn't recommend this dress, even though I loved the lace & color. If you do decide to get it, go up one size because it runs small. And maybe go up another size to get a true shift dress & maybe you won't have the stomach poof like I did.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 20, 2015
This dress fit perfectly and I received so many compliments. I wish I could buy it!
Dress fit perfect. No complaints.... I looked great!
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
February 17, 2015
Thanksgiving with family.
Fits well (hugs just right), not too short (maybe because I'm 5'2"), brown underneath was a little longer than the green lace (need to pull up or pin up for pictures), great vibrant color, shoulders weren't too broad.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
February 7, 2015
Not for big bottomed girls!
I did not end up wearing this dress. The fit was quite boxy instead of "sheath." The dress was snug around my hips in a way that was too unflattering to wear out. The dress is also quite short!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
January 18, 2015
Got lots of compliments!
Fit true to size. Rode up a bit when dancing but not a big deal. Threw a casual blazer on over it to dress it down a bit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 9, 2014
It was my family photoshoot
I wore this for a family photoshoot. I love the color. However, the nude lining is starting to sag so it shows in the front and looks slightly sloppy. Otherwise, fit was pretty good. It was a bit baggy on me but it felt great to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 3, 2014
Loved the color!
A little short, but fun and very comfortable! Lots of compliments! Perfect for a bridal shower :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
November 20, 2014
Great dress for a bridal shower
I had to go to a bridal shower in late-November and really struggled with what to wear. This dress fit the bill -- it is fun and colorful (great for a daytime event), it shows off your legs, but it's still good for fall/winter because of the sleeve. I wore it with the RJ Graziano Dress Me Up necklace, black pumps, and a black handbag. A couple things I didn't like about the dress: it is quite short and I was expecting it to be more of a shift due to to the length. Maybe I just needed a different size. Also, the lining is too long for the overlay, which unfortunately I didn't notice until I was looking at the pictures from the event (see the picture attached here).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 14, 2014
Cousin's wedding!
Overall a beautiful, fun, flattering dress. My only problem with this one is that I have very slim hips and still found this dress to run rather tight in that area. The 38 fit perfectly, but I knew dancing in it would be impossible, so I wore the 40. Admittedly, even with the 40 on I was a little uncomfortable with how the dress rode up (and stayed there) when I was dancing with my hands above my head. I ended up just keeping my dancing conservative, but would not recommend this dress if you have curvy hips and/or want to really enjoy the dance floor.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
November 13, 2014
The dress fit in so well with the country themed wedding and my cowgirl boots!
The 42 fit perfectly. I didn't even have to try on the bigger size. It is really comfortable and I had no issues or problem areas. The only thing was that the green lace rode up a little in the front when I would walk (the tan slip would still stay down). You can probably see it in my picture. I just kept pulling it down and all was well. It is not itchy at all, like other lace dresses I have worn. I loved this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 12, 2014
I want to buy this dress!
I loved this dress. It fit pretty true to size, yet wasn't too form fitting so I could eat plenty of wedding cake. ;) Unfortunately it's not the best photo I have but it's the only full body one I had. I got soo many compliments on this dress. I seriously want to look into buying it. So perfect for a wedding or nice dinner!
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 38
November 11, 2014
N/A
This dress was a little short on me and I'm 4'11. The dress was perfect for my nieces outdoor wedding.
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 5, 2014
Great color, great fit, and lots of compliments!
I wore this dress to a night time wedding and it was perfect! It's classy and flattering. It was a little short especially when sitting down but I could still sit appropriately in it. Also, It looked great with my nude heels! I would really recommend it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
October 24, 2014
Comfortable!
I wore this for a rehearsal dinner in October and it was really comfortable. The dress is a little too short for tall people, but not ridiculous. I have wide hips so I went with the 44 which helped with the length as well. Was a little baggy/unstructured around the waist, but not a big deal. I'd wear this again in the fall or spring season.
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 13, 2014
I LOVE the fringe on the sleeves and bottom...It takes a very classy lace and makes it fun!
LOVED this dress, however I rented it for a bar mitzvah (fairly conservative occasion), and the size 4 fit perfectly everywhere, except was just too short to pull off for a religious gathering. ...So, I didn't end up wearing either size (2 or 4) that came for me. I'd day to wear the 4, you should be NO taller than 5'4", max. I hope to rent it again in the future for a fun night out when the length isn't an issue. (P.S. Ladies, this arrived to me Friday night for a Saturday event. I tried it on as soon as I got home from work, discovered it was too impossibly short, and ran frantically to the mall to buy something else. Now, the event has passed and I'm packing them back up for return, when I just noticed the little tag inside the box says that I could have gotten a "return for fit" refund had I notified RTR within 24 hours of receiving it. So, if this ever happens to you, take the 5 minutes and get yourself the refund before you go out to find something else.)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 9, 2014
I LOVED this dress. beautiful color and shape. really stunning! and comfy
it was shorter than i'm used to. and is definitely SHORT so I wish I had gotten a size larger. It was tight in the hips so had some trouble with it riding up. But otherwise, it was gorgeous and i got compliments all night. Especially paired with pink shoes!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 107lbs
October 9, 2014
Pretty dress
I thought this dress was really pretty, especially when I first tried it on. Then I looked in the mirror and it looked like I had nothing on underneath the green lace (I'm Asian so my skin tone was pretty close to the nude lining). I'm not that conservative in how I dress, but I really didn't feel comfortable wearing it to a wedding. Fit well overall but it was pretty short and the lining is a little longer than the green lace part. Overall, the negatives outweighed the positives for this dress (especially since I didn't end up wearing it)...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
September 28, 2014
Great dress for any event
I ordered this dress for a weekend in Chicago. I didn't have a specific event, just wanted something not too fancy, but still a little dressy. This dress definitely met that criteria. I originally ordered a 40, but it was unavailable so just the 42 arrived. I'm glad I had the larger size. I have a bigger bust and the dress would have been too tight in a 40. The dress is shorter than it appears. When I lifted my arms, my cheeks would show. I wore this to dinner and didn't feel too dressy. I also paired with a nude cardigan later in the evening when the temperature dropped and I would have totally worn that ensemble to work. Overall, great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 27, 2014
Great night!
Great dress! Great material and although it was short, never rode up. Flattering even with my post baby stomach!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 1, 2014
Great dress for a summer wedding!
This was a great rental for a summer wedding in a vineyard! It was a touch short, but if you don't mind exposing your legs a bit, go for it! Also, if you are busty, go up a size. I could have worn the 42, but it did not fit as well around my chest!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 57
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
August 22, 2014
Short
This dress is cute. It was more short than I would be comfortable wearing. I rented it because of the color for a st Patricks day party. But it just didn't work.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 19, 2014
I need to buy this dress.
LOVE this dress! I've rented it twice. The lace and color are beautiful. The length is great. The first time I rented the dress the inside layer hung a little lower than the rest of the lace layer, which required some strategic tucking; however, I didn't have that problem with the second dress I received. I would definitely recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 136lbs
August 16, 2014
This was my first outing post baby and I felt beautiful and comfortable thanks RTR
A bit short
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 6, 2014
This dress is a great Kelly green color!
I wore this dress to a baby shower with gold flats and gold jewelry. The color is great and the fit is good. You could really dress it up with heal and statement jewelry or you could wear it like I did to a daytime baby shower. I would love to own this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 3, 2014
Compliments all night!
Loved this dress! It was so comfortable and the color was vibrant. It was a little shorter than I would've normally chosen but overall was great! Loved the lace and the compliments I received on the dress were abundant!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
July 24, 2014
I wore this dress for my son's first birthday as it was conservative enough yet stylish.
Having had a baby a year ago, this dress was perfect because it was looser around the waste. The lace was classy and not cheap and the material wasn't too stretchy, so it kept my arm fat in check but wasn't too long to make me look frumpy. The dress was perfect length on me as I am 5'3". The color was a perfect kelly green and looked great w/ my asian skin color. I would rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 18, 2014
This was a fun color and dress for a non-traditional wedding.
I liked the fit, the color, and the style. Unfortunately in some photos, the "shift" style made me look pregnant as the belly part was loose.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 10, 2014
Loved!
I wore this to a bridal shower. It was super comfortable. I did not have an issue with it being too short which is surprising because I am on the taller side. I loved the color although it is a little darker than shown in the picture.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
July 9, 2014
Classy in Lace
Loved this dress! I wore it to a church function, and received compliments. Thanks again for great service!
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
June 23, 2014
Flattering and true to size
If you are taller the length might be a tad short
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
June 17, 2014
Beautiful dress and the perfect green
Beautiful dress and the prefect green. The dress is darker in person than the one shown. I wore it to a rehearsal dinner and received a lot of compliments. The only issue I had with the dress it that it did ride up as I walked and I had to pull it down a lot during the night. Other than that very nice dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 17, 2014
Super easy to wear. Loved the green color too. Not too bright, just enough pop!
Order two dresses from RTR for a wedding. This dress wasn't "dressy" enough for me compared to the other I rented, so I wore this for date night. It was perfect! So ladylike, but not pretentious. Dress doesn't have much stretch to it, so I wouldn't recommend for a night out dancing. A little on the short side, but just enough leg to be classy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 16, 2014
Not memorable
Did not love this dress. It wasn't very form fitting and too short!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
June 15, 2014
Are my hips that big?
Seems I must have disproportionately large hips and tiny waist. The larger size was awkwardly blousy in my waist and back and the smaller one was real tight and short but less blousy although still looser than I'd like. Chose the smaller bc was feeling tipsy and overconfident. I think if you have less of an hourglass shape this would be great. Beautiful dress, great color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 1, 2014
Perfect for the occasion!
I wore this dress to my daughters blessing. I really loved it and got many compliments. I feel like the shift dress really needed something, so I did use a thin belt around the waist. I give it 4 stars only because I felt i needed to add the belt.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 32
May 28, 2014
Classic shift. Perfect for a rehearsal dinner in Sonoma! Comfortable, stylish, bright!
Great dress! Classic shift. Slightly short but worked with wedge heels.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×