You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Giverny Gardens Sheath
Rental $35 Retail $875
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Be a doll in this marvelous MSGM emerald lace dress! Perfect to wear to a bridal shower or your next brunch date with the girls. Shown with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Drop Earrings.
Chat with a Stylist
Evergreen lace over nude lining (83% cotton, 10% viscose, 7% polyamide,). Short sleeves. Crew neckline. Shift body. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 34” shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian Sizing. Sized 38-46.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow so curiver women should consider sizing up for comfort
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos33

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Melanie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5423
Jan 4, 2014
Got this for my birthday, and it was perfect! Pretty, pretty, pretty!
Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The fit was comfortable, though perhaps a little short to do certain movements. The colour was gorgeous! No complaints with this one :) I loved it!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Oct 6, 2013
Was not quite what I expected...
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I was so excited for this dress, especially based on the reviews I read, but it just did not work well for my shape. I rented it for my friend's bridal shower- the color was stunning and the dress on the hanger was stunning. When I looked at the dress online I did not realize how puckered the shoulders are on the sleeves, which I am not a big fan of on myself. Also, like other reviewers have said, it just wasn't very flattering on my figure. It honestly does not have any sort of waistline and I couldn't do anything with a belt to make it look better. I would have worn the 44, but am wondering if maybe I had ordered the size down it would have worked better.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Sep 15, 2013
Sexy, summery
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very comfortable and nice - a little smaller on me than I expected (made it tight in the sleeves and at the bottom) and ultimately didn't wear because the weather was much chillier and I went with a longer dress. It is short (as shown on the model) and would be perfect for a garden party or summer wedding! My husband thought it was very sexy
Kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 12, 2013
Did not wear this dress
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding, the 38 was too small & the 40 was too baggy. I love the lace design & color, it was too short and not fitted in the waist which made it look weird on. If it were a little longer I may have worn it for like a work function or to work.
TheStrand
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6441
Aug 3, 2013
cuter in person
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
holy short!
veronicalinh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jul 6, 2013
Gorgeous green color
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I am a size 4 or 6; I ordered the 40 and 42 and ended up wearing the 40 for a shorter, sexier fit. Great color, great fit. Love the dress.
Isabel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Jun 28, 2013
Classy but still sexy, you can't go wrong with this dress!
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was one of those dresses that I really really didn't want to ship back, I felt like it was made for me. Being 5'2 and very petite, finding dresses that fit properly is usually a bit of a challenge. That being said, this dress fit like a glove, it was fitted in all the right places and just short enough to still be sexy so I could wear it to a classy party. The color is beautiful and unique, I would recommend it for more tanned complexions. This dress was pretty short on me (and I'm 5'2!) so keep that in mind if you are taller and still opting for a smaller size. No pics unfortunately, but highly recommend this dress!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Jun 9, 2013
Got a TON of compliments on this dress and was super comfortable in it!
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
As per some other comments, it runs small in the hips so keep that in mind if you are curvy - it's also really short...and i'm 5'2" - i found myself being careful not to lift my arms or bend over on the dance floor!! Still loved it overall though and would highly recommend to others.
juliette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jun 6, 2013
love this dress!
Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
this dress is so pretty on, it's very flattering and super comfortable. you really don't need any accessories with this either, it looked much better in person than in the picture. it's a little short so beware if you have to sit while wearing this. otherwise, it was perfect!
Disha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4423
May 30, 2013
funny fit
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
the dress is beautiful, but the fit either has too much or too little room for the bum. Didn't end up wearing this and went with my backup.
Becca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6431
May 28, 2013
Shorter than expected
Size worn: 42
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was super cute however it was a lot shortner than I was expecting it to be.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
May 26, 2013
Amazing Dress!
Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for a girls day out at a local winery. I was not even there for 5 minutes before I received compliments on this dress. I was even approached by a group of wonderful women who said I was the best dressed in the entire place, and that I should purchase the dress. I have never received so many compliments on one outfit before. I wore a simple dress for a simple girls day and ended up feeling like the belle of the ball. I highly encourage anyone considering this dress to just go ahead and rent it. The size I wore fit perfectly. This dress really is true to size. In my opinion this dress is made for someone who has an hourglass shape.
Rachelle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
May 21, 2013
The dress was classy, elegant, and hot!
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore the dress to my graduation and received a ton of compliments. As other women have mentioned the dress is short, but it fit well for me.
Dinks
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3533
May 19, 2013
The color was perfect
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
A little on the short side and the lace was a bit smaller than the tan slip underneath (probably from being dry cleaned) so it shows at the bottom.
Claire
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7444
May 19, 2013
A great RTR experience & beautiful dress made a special weekend even better!
Size worn: 46
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
My size varies (between 8-12 depending on style) so I was hesitant on what size to order. I got the 44 and 46 and ended up wearing the 46. The 44 was definitely too small in the thigh/hip area and the 46 didn't feel much different, but I wore it anyway. Besides feeling a little too tight on the bottom, I really liked it! The beautiful green photographed very well. The experience was so smooth and enjoyable. I'm excited to rent again for my next special event!
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
May 14, 2013
So delicate!
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner - it was perfect! The sleeves are a little bit more poofy at the top than displayed so if you're broad you may not like it - I'm relatively broad up top but I didn't mind it so much. It's a bit tighter around the hips than most sheath dresses so just be aware. I definitely recommend this one!
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4523
May 10, 2013
Beautiful Dress...for a night out
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a formal work function. The dress itself was very pretty & would have been perfect had it not been too short on me. If your looking for a fun, bright dress for a night out, this is it but I was just not comfortable wearing this at a 4200-person formal work event. Also, the color itself was a bit darker than I expected - closer to a shamrock green rather than the sage green it looks like on the site, but still pretty & perfect for Spring! Positive note - I contact the awesome stylists at RTR right away & they were able to get help me rent a new dress in 2 sizes & have it to me the next day (with only 1 day to spare until the event!). Will definitely be reviewing the 2nd dress
NYC
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
May 6, 2013
New years eve!
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress fits true to size and is shorter than it is in the picture! Great color but did look a little faded and worn.
Newbie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
May 1, 2013
It's an adorable dress, and so comfortable!
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5' 2" and the length was perfect on me, which would make me worry for the taller girls renting this dress! It was loose, but that was the look I was going for. I usually like my dresses plain, but I would definitely rent a colorful necklace to go with the dress.
Abigail
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
Apr 23, 2013
The whole process was SO easy, and I got to wear a fabulous dress!
Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit really well and was super comfortable to wear all night long. I wouldn't say that I have a specific body type like the ones listed below--I have a size C bust and some shape to my body, but not necessarily pear or hourglass shaped-- regardless, the dress looked great on my body The only issue was that the dress is super short. It did a great job of showing off my legs, which I loved, but I was afraid that if I bent over, I would be completely exposed. Length aside, I really enjoyed this dress; from the color which looked fantastic with my red hair, to how comfortable this dress was.
Carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3624
Apr 15, 2013
Classy Way to Wear Lace Trend
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress to wear to a family baptism. I am 5'-2" and thought it was the perfect length on me for this more conservative event, short without being too revealing. I loved the color and lace fabric in person even more than the photos online; the color green definitely stood out in the room. The fit of the dress was as described by others, good fit through the chest eventhough I have a full bust, loose at the waistline, and a little less room at the hip. I have an hourglass figure and found that I needed the size four to feel comfortable at my hip. I can often wear a size two moving up to a four at times to accomodate my chest, but decided to size up here for more room in the hips since I would be sitting for a good part of the day. I received many compliments and would rent the dress again. If you are trying to decide whether to size up or down for your backup size I would recommend sizing up especially if you do not have a straight and narrow figure.
Janine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Apr 11, 2013
Too short and tight :-/
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I usually wear a size 8 and I rented both size 8 and size 10 in this dress. The size 8 was too tight in the shoulders and hip area and the size 10 fit the exact same way. Both sizes were too short. The color is great, but the fit was all wrong.
Jessie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Apr 8, 2013
Bestie Birthday Bliss
Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was the perfect dinner dress for my friend's Birthday weekend, which happened to also be St. Patrick's day. It was comfortable and roomy, and the nude fabric underneath the lace is a nice warm tone. The green in the picture is exactly the color of the dress in-person - almost a dark seafoam, which is very in this spring. For larger breasted ladies, size up since the dress is cut as a shift. There is a bit of stretch, and the lace is soft, but you don't want to have a skin-tight look in this dress since it would not give the same classy effect.
Ashley
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Apr 2, 2013
Way too short!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I am fairly tall but rented a size 8 and I couldn't wear it. The dress was extremely short.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Mar 28, 2013
Beautiful Lace, Runs a little small
Size worn: 42
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the color and everything about this dress but it was too short. It came down to right underneath my bum! I think I should have ordered a size up because it fit a little snug on my hips and was incredibly short. Otherwise the dress was gorgeous and the lace was perfect. Very elegant for a wedding. Bottom Line: Order up one size with your free second option. It will fit more like a shift dress but is short enough so you can be leggy and classy at the same time ;)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Jan 30, 2013
Underwhelmed
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was my first choice dress but I didn't end up wearing it. It was too short, too tight, and the fabric was not as lush as I expected.
Re
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2444
Jan 2, 2013
This dress fits amazing!
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved it! Gorgeous on, very flattering fit. For me it was true to size.
kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Jan 1, 2013
pretty good
Size worn: 46
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
i have broad shoulders and was slightly concerned about the arms fitting, so i went a size up. fortunately, they fit, although they were a bit tight. i'm not accustomed to shift dresses, so the fit was different for me and sitting had a tendency to make it ride up, but the color was beautiful and overall it was a very interesting dress.
Julila
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3531
Dec 28, 2012
Great dress for a holiday cocktail party!
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress does run a bit short. I paired it with gold jewelry and patent leather tan heels.
Deanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5522
Dec 11, 2012
Lovely dress but better if you don't have curves
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a beautiful dress but I ended up not being able to wear it -- if I had grabbed a belt, it would have been fine. I'm short and curvy so it bunched up in the back and hung a bit awkwardly. A belt that would provide a waistline would have worked great.
steph
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6534
Nov 24, 2012
Adorable
Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this for a welcome dinner the night before a black tie wedding in palm springs. Was more nervous about this one as it was the 2nd dress of my order and I only ordered one size. Also, I am busty with an hourglass shape, so I was concerned that a more shapeless shift dress may just make me look like I was wearing a tent. Thankfully, it fit really well and was absolutely adorable. I typically wear an 8, and the fit was just right. I'm 5'7" though, and opted for flats (even before I received the dress) as I thought the mini length with heels may be a bit too short for the type of event. Would have gladly worn with heels to a different event though. Super cute. Received many compliments.
Alysha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
Nov 19, 2012
Perfect for a ladies brunch, bridal shower or birthday! This is a feminine classic!
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Nothing beats vibrant colors with feminine lace. This dress was classy with just a hint of sexy from the hemline. I felt comfortable and beautiful. Could not have been happier. I paired it with a pair of Enzo Angiolini nude peep toe pumps! The fabric doesn't give at all but it does fit true to size. Even for bigger busted women like myself. Love this dress!
Lara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Nov 19, 2012
Great green dress!
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits mostly true to size, if a little small. I normally wear a 2-4 and I wore the 40. It is short and form-fitting, very cute.
Hope
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Nov 16, 2012
Great Dress, Needs belt for Waist
Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a great dress. However, it was a back up since RTR didn’t have my true backup size in my other dress. I loved this dress but I didn’t have a chance to wear it. The color is GREAT. looks amazing. It could have used a cute belt to cinch in the waist a bit as it was a tad large in that area (says the girl always thinking dresses are too tight in the waist). Overall I loved this and will rent it when some even comes up!
Jayne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Nov 11, 2012
Okay not great. Expensive for what you get.
Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
pros: nice color cons: sleeve length is odd, doesn't help the shape of the dress.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 29, 2012
Cute dress but did not work for me.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The color is much more "evergreen" in person and perfect for the fall! The sleeves are a little bit puffy in the shoulder area (can't tell from the model). I usually wear a 2 or 4 so I ordered the 40 and 42. The 40 was a little snug in the bottom area but fit everywhere else. The 42 was just a little to large in the bust area. There is no stretch to the dress so the fit really has to be perfect. I really liked this dress but unfortunately it did not work for me.
Neon.HorseShoe.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Oct 29, 2012
Everyone loved my dress. Randos came up to me to compliment the dress on it's color.
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It wore the smaller of the size for a tighter fit. The 42 fit well, but looked more shift dress.
Anushka
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Oct 24, 2012
Gorgeous color and so comfortable!
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress. The color is amazing and so different. I am slim in the hips and it was still a bit snug (although I still wore and loved it) so definitely size up and if you have big hips maybe even go up two sizes. I loved the mini length. I paired with nude peep toe pumps and got tons of compliments!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress