MSGM

Giverny Gardens Sheath

$30 – $35 rental ?
$875 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Be a doll in this marvelous MSGM emerald lace dress! Perfect to wear to a bridal shower or your next brunch date with the girls. Shown with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian Sizing. Sized 38-46.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow so curiver women should consider sizing up for comfort
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian Sizing. Sized 38-46.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow so curiver women should consider sizing up for comfort
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Evergreen lace over nude lining (83% cotton, 10% viscose, 7% polyamide,). Short sleeves. Crew neckline. Shift body. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 34” shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

133 reviews

Fit
Small 35
True to Size 93
Large 2
Photos 63
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Oct 23, 2012

Love the lace detail!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The coloring of this dress is so unique and the short sleeves are a fun change from the other long sleeve lace styles. It was slightly snug in my hips, so if you are a little curvier I would recommend sizing up for that extra room. Would definitely recommend!
Elle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 6, 2012

The quality of the dress was phenomenal (obvi), the beautiful green lace details made it special!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit of the dress is "true to size", but it does not give you any shape. It fit perfectly up top, loose in the stomach (making me lose my waistline) and a bit snug in the hips (and I don't really have hips). Don't get me wrong, I loveddd the dress and it was perfect for the occasion--my birthday brunch--but I wish the cut was a bit more tailored at the waistline. Anyway, I'm usually an xs/s, size 2 (25/26 in jeans) and I fit the 38 so I hope that helps you decide your size! It was great that I could order two sizes though. I did get a lot of compliments on the dress and it was a great dress for my bday! My first time renting from RTR and I would say it was a success! You can see more pics on my blog www.ellechoi.com xo!
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 29, 2013

Will not disappoint!

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was a bit on the shorter side, but I loved wearing it. It does run a bit small around the hips, so although I wore the size 42 (size 6), an 8 would have probably worked even better. I wore it with the silver wave bangle set from Chamak by Priya Kakkar. Got lots of compliments on the dress and accessories! This was my first RTR rental. Definitely doing RTR again!
Kristin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Mar 20, 2013

Perfect Day-to-Night Dress. Classic but sexy (without trying too hard!)

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore htis to a working brunch in LA. It was the perfect day dress - cute and sexy but not trying too hard. The color was fantastic! I am 5 foot and 105lbs and wore the 0 - it fit perfect. Such a great experience with RTR - even from having it arrive before I traveled and shipping it back from my hotel before flying back (so easy). Can't wait to rent again!
Cathy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Apr 8, 2013

Was a great dress for the occasion.

Size worn: 46
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress kept riding up and was trying to reveal parts that didn't need to be revealed! :) other than that the dress was really comfy and cute.
Jacqueline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Apr 23, 2013

The color is amazing the fit not so much

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this to Easter we went to church and then brunch. I thought the color was amazing however I wore the smallest size and it was to bagy. I also felt like it was a little short.
arenillas
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 8, 2013

modern lace elegance

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
loved this dress at first sight! upon receiving it the green is even more vibrant in person, which i appreciated. the lace is divine and the nude lining beneath is a good complimentary color not to mention a little touch of sass with the slight transparency (recommend barely there nude undergarments!) the fit was perfect at the bust for me, and a little snug on the hips, otherwise it was a good fit. the style of the dress is not to be cinched at the waist, so be weary of that- this is what gives it a cool modern edge. and the length- it is a little on the short side- but dare to go bare! i received compliments all night. this dress went perfectly with the 'urban indochine' wedding i planned and attended :)
katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
May 10, 2013

So cute but not for pear or hour glass shapes!

Size worn: 46
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress as my backup dress for a wedding at a lavender farm. I ordered the largest size because I know I have hips and boobs. The dress pulled at the hips (I am 44" measured at my hips) and rode up showing the nude slip underneath. Also, the cut of the dress is meant to hang away from the body, so there is very little cut in at the waist. I tried to cinch it in with a nude skinny belt but there was so much extra fabric to get in to my waist (30" measurement) that it looked bulky and emphasized the problem--so I will be wearing All About Crochet Sheath by Alice by Temperley. BUT I wanted to upload a picture and warn all my pear-shaped and hour-glass figured RTR sisters!
Trish
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
May 12, 2013

Gorgeous, rich color!

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this twice. 1st time for date night with my husband and 2nd time for my head shots. Date Night: Unfortunately I didn't get a back up of this dress, so the size 44 (size 8) was too big. It fit well in the shoulder/bust area, however it was loose in the mid-section. I felt that it didn't accentuate my curves at all and looked boxy. Like another reviewer, I tried it with a belt high on my waist but it didn't look right because the fabric scrunched and gathered. The hem fell about 2 inches above my knees so it wasn't short. Nor did I feel uncomfortable when moving around or sitting down. Head Shots: After wearing it for date night, I decided I wasn't going to be wearing it for my head shots photo shoot. The photographer had a quick, easy fix for the loose fit though- clamping the back with binder clips! The fit around my waist area looked much better! I think if I wore the size 42 (size 6) dress, it would have been perfect.
Joana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
May 16, 2013

Great for day to night!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love the color of this dress. It is a great day to night dress. It fit well except for around the stomach area. The dress is boxy and doesn't give you any shape. There's a lot of extra fabric in that area. Other than that's a great dress for multiple occasions.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
May 20, 2013

Beautiful dress - however, doesn't flatter your figure if you have a fuller bust and smaller waist

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The shade of the dress seemed to be a darker green in person than it looks online. I still liked the color and the quality of the material was great. It was a little bit short when I sat down, but was the perfect length when I was standing up and dancing. However, it was very bunchy in the stomach area so the cut didn't really show off my shape as well as I would have liked. I wear a 36DDD bra size, so I think this might have worked better for someone that's smaller on top. It was overall what I expected by reading other reviews and it worked for a rustic barn/winery wedding. Meant to get a necklace like Elle but ran out of time.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 7, 2013

Provocative and Conservative - Somehow this beautiful lace dress is both

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my high school reunion and got lots of compliments - my favorite was "provocative." It was a little shorter than I'd usually wear, and I had to avoid raising my arms too high on the dance floor lest my spanks show, but still a hit.
brianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 26, 2013

Loved the Color!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a fabulous dress to wear to a Spring Wedding. It was so comfortable and easy to move in. I paired it with a pearl and rhinestone necklace that I had of my own. I rented a size true to my own and it fit perfectly!
LA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Jul 2, 2013

Great for Petite Girls

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfectly. I received complements on the dress all night. Definitely recommend for short, petite girls.
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 22, 2014

Color darker than picture!

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I was expecting the color to be slightly lighter than it is, but it's more of a darker teal than the picture. I wore this to Easter Sunday church service. It was a little shorter that I would have liked, so I ended up wearing the larger size in hopes I would be more comfortable. I started to feel slightly uncomfortable in this dress after an hour of standing up and sitting down in it. I felt like I had to keep pulling it down/adjusting it to feel comfortable. I don't think I would rent this dress again. It also really doesn't have much shape to it.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 147 lbs
Apr 23, 2014

Not for curves

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress itself is too boxy for my figure (full bust). I had this for a back-up, and was going to wear it to a second birthday dinner, but it didn't work. There was no defined waist, and it's too short to belt.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

Awkward - Nice Color, Bad Dress.

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Color is gorgeous, but this dress is just awkward. The smaller size (40) is tight in the shoulder area, then really loose in the back, and then tight in the butt area. A size up (42) is just loose-fitting all over and not flattering. The nude underlay hangs out in the front on both dresses I tried and I found myself constantly trying to pull the green lace down over the underlay. I am short, 5'3" and this dress appears long enough, but when you lift your arms up, the whole dress goes with it. Not impressed, although for $35 rental, I guess it could've been WAY worse. I wish I had spent an extra $30 and got something I really would have enjoyed.
Lisa Marie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 14, 2014

I loved this dress, and my boyfriend was disappointed when he learned I had to return it!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to an early evening Communion party. I was nervous because it is a shift dress and didn't want to look boxy, but the dress managed to hug my body in the best way - the fit was perfect! It was really comfortable and didn't stretch out even though I was sitting for a while before reaching the party. The hem was a little short ( I'm only 5'0), it hit about 5" above my knee.
Joanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 19, 2014

I wish it would have worked!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It runs small and very short! Returned it and hoping for better luck next time! It was a beautiful dress though!
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 16, 2014

Not memorable

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Did not love this dress. It wasn't very form fitting and too short!
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

Super easy to wear. Loved the green color too. Not too bright, just enough pop!

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Order two dresses from RTR for a wedding. This dress wasn't "dressy" enough for me compared to the other I rented, so I wore this for date night. It was perfect! So ladylike, but not pretentious. Dress doesn't have much stretch to it, so I wouldn't recommend for a night out dancing. A little on the short side, but just enough leg to be classy.
jodi
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Jun 23, 2014

Flattering and true to size

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
If you are taller the length might be a tad short
Ms.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Jul 9, 2014

Classy in Lace

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Loved this dress! I wore it to a church function, and received compliments. Thanks again for great service!
Nicole
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 10, 2014

Loved!

Size worn: 46
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to a bridal shower. It was super comfortable. I did not have an issue with it being too short which is surprising because I am on the taller side. I loved the color although it is a little darker than shown in the picture.
Susan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 24, 2014

I wore this dress for my son's first birthday as it was conservative enough yet stylish.

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Having had a baby a year ago, this dress was perfect because it was looser around the waste. The lace was classy and not cheap and the material wasn't too stretchy, so it kept my arm fat in check but wasn't too long to make me look frumpy. The dress was perfect length on me as I am 5'3". The color was a perfect kelly green and looked great w/ my asian skin color. I would rent this dress again.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 6, 2014

This dress is a great Kelly green color!

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a baby shower with gold flats and gold jewelry. The color is great and the fit is good. You could really dress it up with heal and statement jewelry or you could wear it like I did to a daytime baby shower. I would love to own this dress.
Bell
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 19, 2014

I need to buy this dress.

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
LOVE this dress! I've rented it twice. The lace and color are beautiful. The length is great. The first time I rented the dress the inside layer hung a little lower than the rest of the lace layer, which required some strategic tucking; however, I didn't have that problem with the second dress I received. I would definitely recommend this dress.
Doll
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 56
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Aug 22, 2014

Short

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is cute. It was more short than I would be comfortable wearing. I rented it because of the color for a st Patricks day party. But it just didn't work.
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 107 lbs
Oct 9, 2014

Pretty dress

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I thought this dress was really pretty, especially when I first tried it on. Then I looked in the mirror and it looked like I had nothing on underneath the green lace (I'm Asian so my skin tone was pretty close to the nude lining). I'm not that conservative in how I dress, but I really didn't feel comfortable wearing it to a wedding. Fit well overall but it was pretty short and the lining is a little longer than the green lace part. Overall, the negatives outweighed the positives for this dress (especially since I didn't end up wearing it)...
Joelee
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

I LOVE the fringe on the sleeves and bottom...It takes a very classy lace and makes it fun!

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
LOVED this dress, however I rented it for a bar mitzvah (fairly conservative occasion), and the size 4 fit perfectly everywhere, except was just too short to pull off for a religious gathering. ...So, I didn't end up wearing either size (2 or 4) that came for me. I'd day to wear the 4, you should be NO taller than 5'4", max. I hope to rent it again in the future for a fun night out when the length isn't an issue. (P.S. Ladies, this arrived to me Friday night for a Saturday event. I tried it on as soon as I got home from work, discovered it was too impossibly short, and ran frantically to the mall to buy something else. Now, the event has passed and I'm packing them back up for return, when I just noticed the little tag inside the box says that I could have gotten a "return for fit" refund had I notified RTR within 24 hours of receiving it. So, if this ever happens to you, take the 5 minutes and get yourself the refund before you go out to find something else.)
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Oct 24, 2014

Comfortable!

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this for a rehearsal dinner in October and it was really comfortable. The dress is a little too short for tall people, but not ridiculous. I have wide hips so I went with the 44 which helped with the length as well. Was a little baggy/unstructured around the waist, but not a big deal. I'd wear this again in the fall or spring season.
jit
Age: 37
Nov 11, 2014

N/A

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a little short on me and I'm 4'11. The dress was perfect for my nieces outdoor wedding.
FLgal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Nov 12, 2014

I want to buy this dress!

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. It fit pretty true to size, yet wasn't too form fitting so I could eat plenty of wedding cake. ;) Unfortunately it's not the best photo I have but it's the only full body one I had. I got soo many compliments on this dress. I seriously want to look into buying it. So perfect for a wedding or nice dinner!
Cat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

It was my family photoshoot

Size worn: 46
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for a family photoshoot. I love the color. However, the nude lining is starting to sag so it shows in the front and looks slightly sloppy. Otherwise, fit was pretty good. It was a bit baggy on me but it felt great to wear.
Cait
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 7, 2015

Not for big bottomed girls!

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Party
I did not end up wearing this dress. The fit was quite boxy instead of "sheath." The dress was snug around my hips in a way that was too unflattering to wear out. The dress is also quite short!
joelle
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

Thanksgiving with family.

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fits well (hugs just right), not too short (maybe because I'm 5'2"), brown underneath was a little longer than the green lace (need to pull up or pin up for pictures), great vibrant color, shoulders weren't too broad.
Cierra
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 20, 2015

This dress fit perfectly and I received so many compliments. I wish I could buy it!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit perfect. No complaints.... I looked great!
kk
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 15, 2015

Perfect Party Dress

Size worn: 46
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was simple but yet beautiful. I loved the lace, the color was great and overall the dress was comfortable. I ordered 2 sizes and ended up going with the larger one. They both fit but the smaller size was extremely short. The dress is short, even with the larger size I had to be careful of bending over. I'm 5'4, so not sure if this would work for someone taller. Because I went up a size it was a little large at top but I was attending a casual event so I paired it with a leather jacket and it was perfect.
evi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 133 lbs
Mar 18, 2015

Love the color, rich and soft.

Size worn: 46
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Perfect fit even though I have kinda big arms. Looks really good on me! :-) Its slimming!
Chrissy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 26, 2015

I wore this to a St.Patricks event during the evening.

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was a comfortable dress and fit fairly well, I'm slightly more pear shape so the top was a tiny loose but not noticeable. The slip does hang a bit lower than the lace in the front but only my husband noticed. The length was perfect on me, not too short, not too long. It was long enough that I could bend over to pick up my 1 year old over and over again
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×