You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Yellow Rose Bodice Dress
Rental $75 Retail $450
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Go for a classic, lady like look for the benefit and wear this stunning Moschino Cheap and Chic yellow rose cocktail dress. A figure flattering style that you'll feel glamorous in all night long. Go with sparkling earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Galactic Glam Earrings to have a bit of shine to complete your look.

Also available in purple, orange, and blue.
Chat with a Stylist
Yellow stretch poplin. Square neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian Sizing. Sized 38-48.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust area
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen, hips, and backside
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos60

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Sep 21, 2012
I received tons of compliments! It is a very beautiful dress!!! Loved this dress!!
Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was great! Runs just a little small, I fit into both sizes but ended up wearing the bigger one. It's the perfect color and length for a taller girl!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Sep 17, 2012
Beautiful dress
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love this dress! I wore it to a Summer wedding with nude heels and turqoise earrings. The fit was perfect, I have a small chest so it fit fine for me there, though I can imagine it being more snug for others. The yellow is as pictured and really stood out. I received many compliments and my husband loved it. Would highly recommend renting this!
Tori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Sep 13, 2012
I can't even tell you how many compliments I got on this dress! The color is gorgeous!
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
My back up size, 6 was not available and I should have worn a 6. The 4 fit, with a tight zip. The zipper is very difficult because there is no hook and eye clasp. I loved this dress and felt great in it. I had so many people come up to me and tell me the same thing. I wore it to a wedding where pretty much everyone was wearing black but it was a fun way to spice it up in the fall!
diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 58
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6643
Sep 12, 2012
So many choices, so little time
Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Love, love, love the drew. Fit well and would rent it again!
GB
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 10, 2012
Recommend
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress!
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Sep 9, 2012
Great Day Dress
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my graduation. It was comfortable. The only problem I had was that the top of my bra kept showing through the top of the neckline. It may have worked better without a bra.
Dayna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 3534
Aug 29, 2012
Tight in bust
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is special and beautiful but it really squeezed the life out of my boobs. I think if you are petite, thin and have a small bust, you will die for this dress. If not, you will feel like a stuffed sausage in beautiful packaging.
T
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8634
Aug 20, 2012
Stylish and Form flattering
Size worn: 46
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True to size, and the cut was comfortable. Color is flattering to all skin tones. Very pleased with this rental.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Aug 18, 2012
Nice Dress
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Dress ran a little small. Glad I had a back up size. Mostly small in the upper part. Tough fit for a full chested girl. Dress material shows wrinkles a little more than some too. Besides that, once I finally got it zipped it did look good and I got a lot of compliments.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2431
Aug 16, 2012
.
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit great and was a beautiful color but the fabric looked very worn. I've never had this problem until now with RTR. Would have been great if I were one of the first girls to rent it!
Mallory
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 15, 2012
Wonderful Dress!
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color and fit were amazing! I got several compliments on it. I do have more of an hour glass figure and it fit well on my hips so if you have larger hips, I would go a size up.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Aug 14, 2012
Simple yet elegant
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
If you have a large or medium sized chest, don't rent this dress. I just barely fit in it and I have a relatively small bust. It fit perfectly and the color was amazing. The material is pretty thick, so it keeps you tucked in. One semi-negative thing is that the slit in back goes up pretty high, but wasn't an issue for me. I definitely recommend it for a wedding or formal event if you are comfortable in a tight dress. I loved it.
Cher
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7634
Aug 13, 2012
Fab & Fit
Size worn: 46
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this for a birthday date with my husband. The fit is very slimming and the color is great. I'd recommend a push-up bra as the top can be a bit flattening if you are small busted. Great dress...my husband loved it!
Juliet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Aug 9, 2012
Wow-factor
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful.The straps ran a little long so I spent some time readjusting them to cover my bra strap. Also, it was a little difficult to pull the zipper. My only true complaint is that we didn't take pictures.
Teresa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Aug 9, 2012
Love this dress
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The size 38 fit like a glove, but I couldn't get the zipper up because it kept snagging on the fabric. I ended up wearing the 40, which was fine, but not quite as flattering, especially towards the end of the night. The shoulders were a bit big for me, but that happens when it's not "petite" cut. I also have short legs and the dress hit right above the knee. I received many compliments and would wear this dress again!
Myesha82
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Aug 8, 2012
Not what I thought
Size worn: 48
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is nice but the fit on the model is much better. The waist was not as pictured on the model. It seemed a lot boxier than pictured. It also seems more casual than formal after seeing the material and dress in person as compared to the picture. The fabric wasn't as shiny in person. I initially chose this to wear to a wedding but ended up going with my second option for the wedding and wore this dress to church.
Evanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Aug 2, 2012
Very Flattering!
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding - and I absolutely loved it! The color wasn't quite as yellow as it looks in the picture, but it was a very flattering shade, and the dress fit perfectly! The only thing was that the straps were a little long, because the dress fit very snug in the bust. I also had to hem the length just a bit, it hit above my knee, but I wanted it a little higher - otherwise the proportion looked a little off. I got a TON of compliments on it and felt comfortable in it all night.
Kristen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Aug 1, 2012
Good not great
Size worn: 44
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I liked this dress but it didn't wow me. A few things to consider: The color was a little darker than it looks in the pictures. (I am currently blond, but think the actual color would be more flattering for brunettes.) The fabric wrinkles very easily. I think the size 44 (equivalent to a US 8) is a little stretched out, particularly the straps. Despite these things, I still got a lot of compliments on the dress so overall it was a success.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Jul 22, 2012
Perfection
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so flattering and comfortable, I did not want to send it back! I wore it to an evening wedding with strappy black sandals. It's perfect for an event where you want to look mature and polished, but still fun. The color really stands out. The 40 was a perfect fit, except for a bit of extra room in the chest, but I always have that problem.
Joanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Jul 18, 2012
Could not have loved it more
Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really can't imagine a more universally flattering dress. I loved the color and the way the wrapped fabric defined the waist. The Mad Men length. The neckline. All added up to a great night. I copied the model and just wore nude patent peep toes. 100% recommended.
Dyani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jun 25, 2012
Gorgeous color, but....
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress gorgeous in person. The color is bold and the material is thicker than I was expecting. Too bad I couldn't zip the 42 or 44 up past my ribs. I usually wear a size 6, but not in this dress!
Lara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
May 30, 2012
Great dress!
Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great, fitted style. Fabric is definitely casual but the cut is fitted and flattering. Love this dress for a cocktail party!
DP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4542
May 10, 2012
Great dress!
Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a wedding and the dress was great. Only thing is that the dress is more of a cotton fabric which wasn't as clear in the picture but the dress was great nonetheless. I'm 5'10" and a size 4. The 40 fit great. If you have a large bust, the dress may be a little snug.
Elisabeth
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4431
Apr 24, 2012
Great Dress
Size worn: 42
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore the dress to a rehearsal dinner, it was a great color - it is form fitting therefore, I wore 1 size larger than normal so I could be more comfortable.
KS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Apr 13, 2012
Not the perfect dress (for me)
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented the 38 and 40, I am 5'5" (34/25/36). The material has no give or stretch, the 38 was too snug in the bust area, both dresses hugged the backside, the 40 was the better fit for my body. The color is deeper than the photo but lovely. It is a very classy dress but somehow the material felt a little casual for the wedding I am going to. The ruching does shift around a bit. Sorry it didn’t work but look forward to trying again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress