Royal Treatment Gown

$80 rental
$598 retail
Stylist Notes

Walk the red carpet in style wearing this jaw dropping ML Monique Lhuillier fish tail gown.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black taffeta (100 % Polyester). Strapless. Straight neckline. Ruched bodice with boning. Pencil skirt with trumpet hem. Hidden back zipper. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
579 reviews
Fit
Large
(44)
True to Size
(374)
Small
(64)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 5, 2016
The customer service was absolutely amazing!!
Fit was perfect and was great for my event. The R length worked out better for me because I didn't want to have to wear super tall heels. I wore a 2" heel and then wore flats for dancing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 12, 2016
Beautiful!
Lovely dress! Fit like a glove and looked gorgeous! Turned heads everywhere I walked.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
August 5, 2016
Gorgeous but runs small
This dress was a backup dress the stylist sent to me since my choice was not available. Unfortunately this dress would not zip up in the bust area. It was perfect for my petite frame (5'2") though and was very flattering without being skin tight. I would size up if you are busty. I'm usually a size 2-6 depending on the top. Currently going through breast cancer reconstruction so my chest doesn't fit the mold.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
August 15, 2016
Elegant and classy!
Very flattering and elegant dress! Wore for a black tie summer wedding and got very hot with all of the fabric, but the dress was so gorgeous, I didn't mind! Rented the earring too :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
September 9, 2016
Glamorous
This was honestly the best dress I've tried on! It even flatters my outrageous curves! Unfortunately, I have a pear body shape so I was very concerned that the top would be too loose and the bottom would be too tight. Wow...after I put on this amazing dress, I was speechless. The dress hugs my curves but I was still able to move and have a slight wiggle room. The dress was ALMOST perfect. The only problem I had was the chest area. It had already been stretched out previously. So I had to fold it in a little bit right under my right armpit area and pinned it. I figured this was the most inconspicuous area. But that was only a minor thing. I felt so glamorous and sexy in this dress and this was my first ever mermaid dress. IT WAS AWESOME!! I highly recommend this dress if you're not afraid to show off some curves. Just to give you an idea of my measurements: 36B, hips 38 inches, 120 lbs
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 2, 2016
Red carpet dress!
This dress is stunning! I had complements all night that I looked glamorous and looked like I should be walking the red carpet! The dress is super comfortable however I had to pull it up at times around the bust. The 6 was too tight around my DDD bust, but the 8 was. Little too large. But over all, I was beyond happy with this choice! I definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38DD
Body type: Apple
October 30, 2016
Beautiful formal dress
I really enjoyed wearing this dress. It was very flattering and the length was perfect (I'm 5'3 and ordered the petite size). I didn't get a back up size so the ran perfectly true to size. The only issue I had was as other people said, the rubber on the top of the dress kept peeking out and I'd have to tuck it back in every so often. A good rent!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 18, 2016
Stunning dress!
I wore this for a Gala event. I originally ordered the 4R, but they did not have that size. The customer service was great and they sent me a 4L, which I ended up wearing. I felt like a princess! It was a good weight, but not too heavy. I am 5'4 and I wore my highest heels. I had to hold the dress as I walked so I didn't trip. The fit was great, just a little long. Something strange was happening with the back of the dress where it kept folding out, so that is the reason for the 4 stars. I pinned it to keep it from folding out. Also, on my particular dress, the tulle was coming apart from the silk part underneath. I didn't fret because it was not visible. Side note- there are supports in this dress, so if you have a shorter upper torso (I.e. Short stomach) and longer legs, this style is difficult because it wrinkles on the sides if you're not long enough in the upper torso. Glad I got to wear this lovely style.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 159lbs
December 10, 2016
Classic Elegance.
Charity Ball. I normally wear an 8 occasionally a 6. The fit was like a dream up to the bust true to size. I wear a 36D so I recommend for a bustier lady size up. Also I like a tall heel. I got the gown in a long and it was the perfect length with my 4" heel. This was my second choice but the gown is so much more gorgeous in person. I loved it and received compliments all night long. 1940s themed charity ball. Perfect choice. Spot on.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
December 20, 2016
Stunning
The dress fit well and looked great. The only problem was that the top kept folding out a bit so had to be adjusted. My daughter wore this. She is 5'7" and about 112 pounds. I was worried that the size 0 didn't come in long length but the length was fine even with heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
April 3, 2017
The reasonably priced cost of rental and convenience of having the dress delivered to you.
Dress fit true to size and was very comfortable. I am 5'3, 110 pounds. I was concerned the dress may be too long but I wore maybe a 2.5" heel and was fine. It's a real beauty and worthy of your next black tie affair.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138lbs
February 21, 2016
Showstopper
Classic gown with great fit. Well-constructed, nicely tailored. If I had to own one gown this would be it.
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 15, 2014
Great dress better service
Excellent customer service!! I ordered a 4R which ended up being too large and 1 day before the ball, I called frantically because the dress was literally falling off me and RTR was wonderful, overnighted a 2r that fit perfectly and I was very happy with the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
November 16, 2014
Compliments.
Dress was very comfortable and great for cold weather. Runs a little large in waist and hips, and a little small in the bust if you have large tracts of land and wear a bra. Tags have a tendency to pop out. Very comfortable and a little long but easy to gather the bottom half and keep from tripping. Also, would advise wearing flats - easier to dance in!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
November 18, 2014
So elegant!!
This dress was great for someone with curves. It fits snugly but it's hugs in all the right places which actually helps hold the dress in place quiet well. The folding of the material all over the dress makes the formfittedness a little more forgiving resulting in a very elegant and flattering evening dress. Couldn't have been happier with this dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 26, 2014
Great customer service, gorgeous gown
I read all the reviews on this gown and many said this ran true to size. I had a baby six months ago, so my body is still getting back to normal. I chose to get a 8 and a 10 to try since that is my jean size right now. I wish I had gotten a 6 and an 8 to try. I am 5'4 and 145 lbs. I am a 36 C. The size 8r was very long, so I wore 4 inch heels. The over all for was also large BUT the interior of the gown has a bodice clip that helps the gown stay in place. When I called to see of they could send me a size 6, there was no availability in that gown or any gown remotely similar. I tried another completely different gown and that didn't fit at all.... Overall, I was comfortable, elegant, happy, and I received many compliments. I would use rtr again and I plan on using it every year for the marine corps ball.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150lbs
December 14, 2014
Tight bodice
Beautiful dress!! Unfortunately it didn't fit my bust. It was my back up dress and I didn't really want to wear black anyway. But if you need a black dress this is it! Beautiful silhouette just order up if you are busty
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 104lbs
December 15, 2014
Stunning Dress! Everything I expected...
Fit true to size, excellent length, perfectly packaged and pressed. Matched perfectly with the necklace and bag also from RTR.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 15, 2014
This dress was gorgeous! It was also very comfortable and the perfect length.
Besides being gorgeous, this dress was very comfortable and was the perfect length. I wore this to the Marine Corp Ball and received several compliments. This was not my original choice, but the dress I originally wanted had been damaged. They sent me two other dresses to try, but both were too big, so they had two more sent, one being this dress, but it was also too big. So they sent me the dress in the size I needed and received it just 5 hours before my event! Their customer service was amazing and eventually I ended up with an amazing gown that I ended up loving more than my first choice. To top it all off, they sent me a box of chocolates to apologize for things not working out perfectly. I will definitely rent my next gown from them again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
December 29, 2014
Fit amazing and looked fantastic on
Fit perfectly; looked a bit worn up close but barely noticable
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
January 2, 2015
I had to exchange the dress for a larger size but the customer service at RTR were extremely helpful
The dress was gorgeous and I got compliments on it all night. Unfortunately, I had to constantly fix it. The rubber strip around the top was always showing and looked really tacky. I found myself pulling up the top all night. If you are large in the bust area, I wouldn't recommend this dress. I have a bruise from the clasps digging into me all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 5, 2015
Wonderful service from RTR as usual!
So beautiful in person! Wore this as a bridesmaid dress and danced all night long. Rented both the size 4 and size 6, both were a bit damaged but only if looked at closely. This dress fits true to size, and the pictures do not do it justice!
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 173lbs
January 6, 2015
Loved it
Very nice
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 13, 2015
Great service!
Great dress! Loved it! True to the size! A lot of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
January 17, 2015
This was my first time using RTR and it was a great experience!
I rented this dress for a Mardi Geas ball. I was hoping to wear flats so I would be comfortable all night. Good thing, because I could not have worn heels even with it being a 4L. It was the perfect length on me to wear with flats.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
January 19, 2015
The dress hugged my curves like a glove!
Overall a beautiful dress that received compliments all night. A strapless bra is necessary and the weight of the dress caused me to have to pull it up throughout the evening. That's my only complaint though, I'd wear it again in a heartbeat.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
January 29, 2015
Wore this to a Gala, felt like a princess the whole night!
The fit was perfect! This dress has a piece of fabric inside that cinched in my waist so no need for spanx! If you're taller, definitely get the long, I had to wear flats with the regular length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
February 4, 2015
The dress...I felt amazing in it! I received many compliments that evening.
The event was a New Year's Eve party, Oscar red carpet theme. I rented a 4 and a 6. The 4 was ripped here and there, so the dress didn't lay right. Also, it didn't fit right, it felt a little big. I was nervous about the 6, thinking it would be too big, but it wasn't! The 6 was in perfect condition and actually fit better than the 4. The dress was a little long, so I recommend wearing 3" or higher heels. I felt amazing in that dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 4, 2015
This was my first time using RTR and I am so impressed!
I was able to use all of the reviews to really narrow down a dress that would work for my body type. I'm a curvy girl, 5'4.5", bust 36DD and a booty to match and this dress hugged my curves in all the right places. I got a ton of compliments and I was comfortable all night! Even on the dance floor ;) the quality of the dress was amazing and I can't wait to use RTR for my next event. Worth every penny!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 134lbs
February 7, 2015
Beautiful dress that was simple yet elegant. I received so many compliments. :-)
The fit was perfect and didn't move or fall down. It has a built in bra too which made things easy. Only downside was taking it off to use the restroom - not so easy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
February 18, 2015
I loved the fit of the gown. I felt so comfortable.
I am 5 ft 10 and wore a very low heel. The dress was almost too short on one side because of this. However, it fit wonderfully overall. I am very curvy and didn't think my 12 would fit. However, it fit perfectly. I am very pleased with this rental.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
February 21, 2015
Not for a busty girl
This would've been a perfect fit, had I been able to zip it past my rib cage. Hips and waist were perfect (if not a little roomy) but "the girls" were not going in this dress. Beautiful gown though! Loved the fabric and the silhouette. Very well made, and would be beautiful on a girl who's a little smaller up top.
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 130lbs
February 22, 2015
Everyone loved it!
I wore this to the American Heart Assoc Heart ️Ball! It fit like a glove and was absolutely stunning!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
March 2, 2015
Easy ordering from RTR
I ordered a size 8 and a size 10. The 8 fit snugly but I couldn't sit in it so I decided to go a size up and get the 10. The 10 I was more comfortable in and had room to move and sit but it was too large up top. Overall even tho I didn't wear the dress and the fit was off for me it really is a gorgeous dress !!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 3, 2015
Smoking hot, and that's a fact!
I wore this dress to a masked ball and chose it for 3 reasons: 1. I've been coveting it, 2. It comes in a petite length, and 3. It matched my mask! It was a squeeze to get the zip done up but once it was on it was a perfect fit and comfortable. Wore with 5in heels and the dress just brushed the floor. Perfect. Absolutely loved this dress and would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
March 5, 2015
Great dress and great first RTR experience!
The dress was mermaid style so hugs your curves. It fit perfect, I usually wear a size 4, and that was the dress I wore. The top of the gown was a little stretched out which caused it to roll a little throughout the night. Nothing that caused a major issue. The hem just touched the floor. I am 5'3 and I wore 3 inch heels. The dress was very elegant and perfect for a winter wedding. My RTR experience was great and I will definitely be renting again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
March 8, 2015
Perfect for a charity gala
Fit like a glove! I had to put it in my suitcase for travel and barely needed any steaming when I took it out. Highly recommend for a formal event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
March 11, 2015
Great dress. Fit well, looked nice.
Beautiful dress. Received lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 14, 2015
The customer service was impeccable and so was this beautiful gown. I received so many compliments!
This dress was amazing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 15, 2015
Go-To Gala Gown
Rented this as my backup dress for a gala event. When my first dress was too short I knew this would be a "safe" classic gown to fall back on. I wear a 6-8 in dresses but went with the 8L as I didn't want to be too restricted at the event. Gown fit true to size. I'm 5'7" and it was a perfect length with 4 inch heels. It was very flattering without exposing too much! Also a heavier fabric which was perfect for a March event in New England. Can't go wrong with Monique Lhullier!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×