Ever After Dress

$45 rental
$440 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This dress by ML Monique Lhuillier will make a sweet and unforgettable impression at the engagement party. Add colorful earrings like Alexis Bittar’s Viridian Collage Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any bust size - ample room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any bust size - ample room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Yellow lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17% nylon). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Deep v back. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 36.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
425 reviews
Fit
Large106
True to Size230
Small50
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 18, 2016
beautiful lace dress
I wore this to a wedding. I rented an 8 and a 10. The ten was loose and the straps were slipping, but the 8 was much too tight on my chest. I decided to wear the 10 and I did love the dress. The color is very pretty and I love the back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
August 15, 2016
Wasn't as in love with this dress as I thought.
Was much more casual than I anticipated so I ended wearing another dress. Fit was spot on, but felt like the color wasn't as bright as pictured on the site. Still a lovely dress but wasn't nice enough for the wedding I was attending.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
August 13, 2016
Great dress!
Slightly big around chest area
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 11, 2016
Bright and Fun!
I loved the bright color and structured lace of this dress. I wore it for a summer wedding and it was very comfortable and got lots of compliments. I loved the pockets! I wore the 6 because the arms on the 4 were a bit tight. I wore it with a strapless bra because my straps on a regular bra did show. Would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
August 8, 2016
I don't normally wear yellow, but this was just the perfect shade of fun for my cousin's wedding!
The dress was on the larger end, so I went with the size 2 instead of the 4. I am a C cup and had room in the bust. I also had room in the shoulders of the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 21, 2016
Best. Color. Ever.
I rented this to wear to a bridal shower I was co-hosting. It was actually a backup dress but it instantly stole the show. The color, class, and ease of this dress are amazing. Only negative was it does run a bit large. My usual size is 10, but the 8 was still loose in the waist. Nothing a belt couldn't fix though. I will definitely be renting this again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
July 14, 2016
Great color!
The 10 was a bit big, so I wore the 8. The fit was a little tight. The color is great, the cut was good. Good length for tall girls. Heavy material.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
July 6, 2016
Short
This dress is really short so I couldn't wear it to a wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 3, 2016
I got a lot of compliments in this dress.
It's a great dress for an hourglass shape especially if you like to emphasize your waist. Also, it's extremely comfortable and a great color.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 30, 2016
Loved the dress, compliments left and right.
The sleeves do tend to fall down, but the dress still stays up. I did not wear a bra and it was just fine.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
June 25, 2016
Great color
I did think it would be a brighter yellow, definitely more of a golden yellow still very pretty though! Was a little low cut for me but overall received tons of compliments! True to size, will dent again
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 23, 2016
Great dress over all
I rented this dress for a wedding and 3 days before the wedding it was canceled. It just so happened there was a surprise party at a nice restaurant the night before and I was able to wear the dress there. Was able to dress it down. 2nd time with RTR and will there were absolutely be a 3rd time. Never disappointed !!!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
June 23, 2016
Great dress!
This dress was fabulous and I got so many compliments! I agree with some of the other comments on here that the arm holes are a little tight and that the front is very low-cut.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
June 20, 2016
The yellow + lace was amazing!
I wore this dress with a strapless bra. Shows off your shoulders, chest and legs without being trashy. The fit was flattering with plenty enough room to dance the night away!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 17, 2016
Cute golden yellow dress!
I thought this dress was cute and a great color. My regular size fit and I did not find it too short at all. I would say it is pretty low - but not in a bad way
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Weight: 125lbs
June 15, 2016
I wore this to my bridal shower with sunflower earrings and floral shoes.
It fit just a little big-but I have a very small upper body and a padded bra seemed to make it fit better. When I was looking at the dress online I thought the back went a lot lower than it actually did, which was nice because I could wear a normal bra instead of a backless. I wore the dress for about 5 hours and it was very comfortable and easy to wear.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
June 13, 2016
Pockets were great!
I wore this to my friend's wedding in September. It fit perfectly except in my boob area. I am a 36DD so my boobs were out in full force!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
June 13, 2016
In a sea of black.. I wore yellow and loved it!
This is a beautiful yellow lace dress, (slightly low cut in the front) In a sea of black dresses I wore yellow and looked amazing! Awesome fit and style. Can't wait for my next rental.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
June 11, 2016
Beautiful color!
The dress is a bit shorter than I realized, but the dress is fun and perfect for a summer wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 8, 2016
Great bridesmaid dress!
Dress wasn't super snug for a 0. I had to pin the shoulders straps to make them a bit shorter because I didn't fill the bust 100% and I did have to wear a strapless bra because the straps sit wide on your shoulders. Length was perfect for a church wedding. Color looked great on my pale skin and pockets were a nice feature. I would recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
May 29, 2016
Best wedding party dress
I loved everything about this dress , color , silhouette, and how comfortable it was and the pockets were very useful . I got many compliments on this dress . Only critique I have is the chest fit , it didn't look that great for 34D , it was great everywhere else . If I wore an 8 , shoulder straps would've been falling off as this did already . It's a rental so I know it wouldn't fit exactly to my measurement. But for someone with petite frame but on the bigger chest , it can be tricky . sitting, it would pop open on the neck line showing my bra. Imagine if you're not wearing a bra , hello ladies ;) but overall it's a gorgeous dress . Just not the best for my frame .
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 62
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124lbs
May 26, 2016
This dress brought sunshine to an otherwise dreary day.
The dress is cute. Not a good color for me but I chose it because black and gold are Preakness colors. The dress was tight across the bust and high-waisted. I am a 34B so not too big. I fixed the high waist by adding the black belt. The dress felt like it had been worn a lot. I'm glad I got it but would not go out and buy it as I would with other outfits I have rented.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
May 11, 2016
Pretty dress!
I wore this for a bridal shower with a jean jacket and loved it! Can definitely dress it up or dress it down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
April 24, 2016
Stunning color, received compliments all night! Perfect dress for a springtime wedding.
Definitely a bit low cut but an extremely flattering fit. The color is much better in person!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
April 12, 2016
The dress fit great, had pockets, and got lots of compliments!
I wore this as a bridesmaid for a wedding. The dress fit well on me. It showed off the chest area without feeling too exposed. It wasn't too tight on my belly and then flared out for a cute shape. I love that it had pockets! I had tissues in there during my friend's wedding ceremony. The lace was very cute and the color was very bold. I got lots of compliments on the dress all day, which I loved!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 10, 2016
Beautiful dress for a Summer wedding!
Very pretty dress, but I couldn't wear a bra because the rib cage was too tight. The 6 was way too big ...
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Weight: 150lbs
April 6, 2016
Beautiful color and fabric for a great spring wedding look.
The dress was true to size but the shoulder straps did cause me a little bit of trouble when dancing and running during the wedding (Yes we did get a little wild.). But nothing that I would say not to rent the dress over. Otherwise it was comfy and a very cute spring/summer look. I didn't wear a bra and the ladies stayed put. I am nursing so this style was easy to pull the straps down for access.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
March 21, 2016
Fun color and flattering cut for birthday dinner date!
Loved this dress for my 30th birthday dinner date. I DID need to steam it, as the liner was quite wrinkled which made it appear much shorter than it is. Also the beautiful lacey detail around the neckline needed to lay more flat. Like I said, it appeared short and I was worried it would be too short for me. Truth be told- I did feel a little self conscious at first about the length given that I am a classic pear with a large behind. But after a glass of champagne (or three) I felt great. I did need to wear a strapless bra as the straps kept slipping out of place, but someone with a little more on top won't need to deviate from their regular bra. Finally, THE COLOR. So gorgeous.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
March 14, 2016
Fun and flirty
Great dress, lots of compliments. Very comfortable and I was able to dance in it. Soft fabric but it held up well despite being mostly lace. Pockets are great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 9, 2016
Great fit, super comfortable, very flattering!
Great fit, super comfortable, very flattering! Definitely needed to add a belt, or else there isn't enough emphasis on the waist. Perfect length for me - not too short or too long. I wore this on a night out as I needed to wear yellow, but I think it would be a perfect daytime dress! The yellow is more mustard-y than vibrant, which I liked.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
February 28, 2016
Shade of yellow a tad different then pictured
I ordered this dress with turquoise accessories thinking it was as bright as the pictures. Unfortunately it is not the same as pictured so I had to change all off accessories around. Needless to say the dress was beautiful and I got tons of compliments. Another odd thing was that the 6 looked like it had been hemmed because the slip hung lower than the lace and the edge was not a scalloped lace like the 8 was . So although the 8 was a tad big I wore it because of the issue with the hem on the size 6.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 130lbs
February 18, 2016
This dress was perfect for the occasion! Graduation party with the family.
Beautiful color and well made. Only complaint was that the straps are tight if you are busty. Definitely would rent again though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
February 2, 2016
Love Yellow, but fit is off
Didn't seem to fit correctly. Traps were too long and kept falling down
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 20, 2016
So cute. Made my boobs look awesome.
This fit like a glove. No bra required which is such a bonus!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 18, 2016
Loved this dress
Fit beautifully, the color was bright without being Neon. Perfect for a formal bridal shower. Lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 15, 2016
Not my favorite
The fit was ok. The neckline was a bit lower than I was expecting and the bust and waist are tight but that didn't bother me as much as the color- this is such a sad yellow, almost more mustard with no pop at all. Completely underwhelming, there are so many better options on RTR I would recommend skipping this one.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
December 20, 2015
Fit my theme perfectly
I loved this dress! It was so much fun and was perfect for my Snow White theme for a rehearsal dinner. I am a 34DDD and the 6 fit but it was too revealing. I wore the 8 and it still looked great! The only reason I didn't give the dress 5 stars was the back of the dress was box shaped and it wouldn't lay flat. Overall, I enjoyed the RTR experience and will rent again soon! The dress was comfortable and flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
December 13, 2015
Gorgeous
This dress is gorgeous but runs very big! I usually wear a size 6 and I was swimming in a size 4. I got a lot of compliments and loved wearing this. It was very comfortable and I loved the pockets. Although it's a summer color, I wore it to an evening wedding in the winter and accessorized with dark red.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 4, 2015
Tight in underarm area
Came clean and pressed great transaction!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
November 20, 2015
Pretty dress & loved the color...but
Unfortunately I could not get the size 4 to even remotely zip up. I am a D+ cup size, but am barely 34 inches around. So usually in this situation, the front of my chest would just be a little more 'strapped down' than I'd like, but it would still fit. This one did not sadly. I liked the lace, style and color. It has a little bit of a bridesmaid look to it, but if you're the only one wearing it at a party then that shouldn't matter. ;-)
See more reviews:
1 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×