You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Ever After Dress
Rental $85 Retail $440
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This dress by ML Monique Lhuillier will make a sweet and unforgettable impression at the engagement party. Add colorful earrings like Alexis Bittar’s Viridian Collage Drop Earrings and a cuff like Alexis Bittar’s Serpentine Quartz Cuff to complete this look.
Chat with a Stylist
Yellow lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17% nylon). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Deep v back. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 36.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any bust size - ample room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos106

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Oct 28, 2013
The color was beautiful, but the dress felt unfinished.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding but did not end up wearing it. The color was great, but the dress seemed very plain especially around the waist. A belt or sash around the waist may be the best way to wear this dress. I am short-waisted also, so the straps of the dress were a little too long, making the whole top appear too large (despite my 32F chest.)
emjay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5443
Oct 21, 2013
Beautiful - lace a little flimsy.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful . I wore it for a summer wedding and loved the color, length (I'm on the tall side and hate worrying my dress it too short) and the fact that it had pockets. The only negatives are the lace on the top was a little flimsy, so sometimes it folded over and ruined the overall look if you didn't notice and correct it.
LFitz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8444
Oct 15, 2013
Compliments all night
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The color is much better in person, it's not too bright, not mustard-y, just perfect! I found it a little tight in chest (36DD), and the straps were a little hard to keep in line with my bra straps, should have pinned them.
annie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Oct 14, 2013
I got so many compliments all night!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to an outdoor summer wedding, and it was great for the venue. It was pretty tight around the waist/ribs, but a little roomy in the top (which is kind of rare for me). It would probably fit someone with a smaller ribcage a little better, but I usually do have that problem. Overall it was a great choice!
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Oct 12, 2013
I didn't wear this dress, but it was a great color and extremely comfortable.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a little small through the arm hole. It also feels like it's missing something.
Meredith
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9433
Sep 30, 2013
Comfy Flirty dress with an amazing neckline
Size worn: 16
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The waist line hit me perfectly and I loved the pockets. Great for a phone during a long wedding rehearsal. The neckline was a little low, but gave great cleavage. The color was a little intimidating, but once on with nude pumps and bright fun earrings, it was perfect!
danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 29, 2013
Received lots of compliments on the color and lace detail!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was much longer than it looks on the model. I am 5'6" and it fell all the way to my knee. I even tried the smaller size and it did the same. The straps were also too big so I had to be conscious of my top all evening.
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Sep 25, 2013
A dress that really pops!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is at once very classy and super fun. The color and material are absolutely gorgeous. It truly stands out in a sea of black dresses. The fit was perfect. The straps in the back are very far off to the shoulder so I secured it with some dress tape to keep my bra strap from peaking out. Would definitely recommend!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 10, 2013
Perfect summer wedding dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Simply elegant!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7423
Sep 8, 2013
Got compliments all night and loved the fit!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Love the pockets! Beautiful color, very flattering and extremely comfortable.
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Aug 28, 2013
Beautiful lace, but runs a tad large.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress for an outdoor wedding. The bride described the dress code as "fancy picnic" so the style of the dress was perfect. It flared out from the waist which made it less of a formal feel than some of the other tighter fitting dresses I was looking at. The color was beatuiful, it was the type of yellow where with the right accessories you could still pull it off for a fall wedding but definetly a hit for a summer type event. My only complain was the dress ran a tad on the bigger size, I ordered a size 4 and I am 5 foot 6 inches and 120 lbs and I easily had at least 1 inch of fabric that I could collect with my hands on the left and right side of the dress. And because of the open back (which was gorgeous) it meant the sleeves also slid down. I was considering belting it, but because of the straps constantly falling I opted against wearing the 4. I called RTR and a 2 wasnt available but the girl on the phone was SOOOOOO helpful she offered to send a NEW dress my way and helped give me advice on which one to select as an alternative and search for a dress in my size. As much as I loved both dresses I got, the customer service is what will make me a repeat customer they were so helpful in making sure I had an outfit for my event and made the whole process as stress free as being out of town with a dress that doesnt fit can be. Thanks RTR!!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Aug 26, 2013
Beautiful, classy and fun!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received so many compliments wearing this dress!! This was my backup so only had one size. I am between a 2 and 4 and had the 2. It was a little snug around the arm holes, but waist and length were great. I'm not sure if the 4 would have been too big in the waist. The lace was gorgeous and you could tell it was a really quality dress. Overall, it was the perfect choice for an outdoor wedding!
Maureen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Aug 22, 2013
Fit oddly.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The chest was bulleted, which I hate with any bit of a chest. It made my chest look awkward and the straps also wouldn't stay on me, slipping off my shoulders. It was snug everywhere else oddly. The color is also a bit more earth toned in person, more mustard yellow rather than a sunny yellow. Didn't like this dress overall.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Aug 21, 2013
Great dress for a Bridal SHower
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
As other reviewers noted, you will need fashion tape. This dress is cuter in person than the photos. Perfect length and shade for the summer. I got lots of compliments and is was so comfortable.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Aug 11, 2013
Rented for a wedding, unwearable due to too large top!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I was really excited to wear this dress for a friend's wedding but when it came, it was way too large in the top to wear. The straps kept falling off my shoulders and there was no way to keep the bust flush with my body - there was a huge gap. I had rented a back up size 2 because I was concerned from other reviewers that the dress would be too small and was confused when the 0 arrived and didn't fit -- I double checked the tag as I was positive it had to be the wrong size. I also wasn't crazy about the material - the lining is a scratchy, synthetic material that reminded me of a bad bridesmaid dress. On the bright side, the waist and hips fit perfectly and the color and length were great. I love RTR but this dress just wasn't a winner for me.
Becca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8424
Aug 9, 2013
Not what I expected. Didn't end up wearing it
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Was pretty disappointed with this dress. First time I have rented and didn't wear the dress. I normally wear a 12 and the 14 was tight. The top was very very small on my large bust then the bottom stuck out and made me look like a cupcake because of the pockets. Just not the right design for a short busty girl. The way it was cut it stuck out quite a bit in the front as well...my husband told me to suck in and I informed him it was the dress! We had quite a laugh about it. All in all I could have worn the dress, but it wasn't flattering in any way. Plus it was a 100 degree day and while the dress looks summery....it is HOT! I was pretty bummed about this rental. Didn't end up wearing the dress. Glad I ordered a rockin' necklace to go with it though because I still wore the necklace!
Melinda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Aug 8, 2013
Couldn't Pull It Off...
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I really liked the cut of the dress but the color was much more canary yellow/gold than I expected. Unfortunately, the color wasn't appropriate for the situation and I just couldn't pull it off. Luckily, I was able to wear the second dress that I rented. :)
Melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9534
Aug 7, 2013
Too big
Size worn: 16
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was ordered as my backup dress and it was waaaay to big, not sure if I could even have worn a 14 if I would have ordered if. Also it is very canary yellow.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Aug 5, 2013
Rented for a friends wedding. It was a hit!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a family friends summer wedding! The yellow of the dress is much brighter than on the screen. I was able to wear a normal bra with the dress. However, I have a smaller chest, so I had to use some fashion tape to keep the straps from falling down.
LC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Aug 5, 2013
Adorable dress - but perhaps more appropriate for a day rather than evening event.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress and the Badgley Mischka "Yellow Peacock Chiffon Dress" (I was in a yellow-mood I guess) - and ended up wearing the other dress. This dress was really cute and fit well, but it didn't really have the "look" for an evening wedding - but it would be great for a daytime wedding or other event.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8421
Aug 4, 2013
Great color and detail, sizing ran smaller than expected
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is really beautiful, especially the rich color. However, I found that the size and fit description provided wasn't true for me - the dress definitely ran true to size instead of large. I had sized down for my backup, and should have sized up instead. The tightest fit was around the bust. In the end I didn't feel comfortable wearing it to the reception where I wanted to dance a lot, so I wore a different dress in the evening.
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6423
Jul 30, 2013
Stood out from the little black dress in this beautiful yellow number for a summer wedding
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 8 and the 10 for a wedding I had. The 10 fit a lot better than the 8 did as the 8 was a little too tight and small. The dress hugged in all the right places and I stood out in the crowd. No bra is needed for this dress but do be careful when bending over! I would rent this again in a second...I got a ton of compliments!
Deidra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jul 29, 2013
Really cute, but I didn't wear it.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very darling dress, but I didn't end up wearing it. the bust in the 2 fit perfect (I am usually a 2 up top), but the hips were so large it made me look awkwardly pear shaped. The bottom of the dress balloons out and stays out. I wouldn't recommend unless you are already pear-shaped and need the exrtra room in the hips.
Amy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Jul 28, 2013
Fits perfectly - tons of compliments
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
loved everything about it!
b
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Jul 27, 2013
Perfect fit
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved the fact that this dress ran true to size. The yellow was a perfect shade for a midsummer wedding and the lace details were a great touch! The only downfall I had with this dress was that I was a bit self-conscious about the cleavage (even with wearing a regular bra). I had read reviews that mentioned this negative feature, but thought I could get past that. I felt that I was constantly checking to see if "too much" was hanging out, especially while dancing. I paired this dress with the Alexis Bittar Chantilly Garden Earrings!
Carolyne
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jul 22, 2013
Wore this dress to my cousin's wedding on Cape Cod - get so many compliments on the bright color!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit true to size all over. Color is slightly darker than in the picture, but very pretty - almost like a sunflower yellow. The lace is great and it has pockets!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4432
Jul 19, 2013
Didn't end up wearing it but loved the color and lace detail.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I think the dress is better suited for those with a bust. Waist on down fit true to size. Had I had a 2 it bit of fit a bit better.
Megan
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8434
Jul 17, 2013
Beautiful dress! I received a lot of compliments all night!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit perfectly, it was a little snug on my chest but overall it was fine. The pockets were great too!
Michelle
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9524
Jul 16, 2013
Cute, just not my style.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was selected by the stylist as dress as the dress I reserved suddenly became unavailable. It's cute, fits well. Def. not as low cut in the back as it shows online and you could wear with a regular bra. The color is way more golden than yellow though. and I ended up not wearing it.
Jamie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jul 2, 2013
The color was beautiful!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the dress, it is gorgeous in person. My problem came with the fit. I am an hourglass shape and have a short torso, so the waistline just didn't fall in the right place. I also have small shoulders so the straps just didn't stay where they should. All these things just caused me to pull on the dress all night.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jul 1, 2013
Pretty dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I thought the dress was beautiful but I didn't end up wearing it. It was too big-just not the right fit for my body.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4434
Jun 29, 2013
Beautiful marigold color!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is a beautiful marigold. The lace looks lovely (not cheap). I thought I might be able to squeeze my large bust into a size 2 as the 4 was unavailable--I was wrong. Very summery, yet sophisticated dress.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5422
Jun 28, 2013
perfect sophistication
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress but it unfortunately didn't fit me the way i'd like it to. The yellow is more darker then is seems in the picture. I loved the v neck and lower back It gives that little bit of sexiness needed for the look of the dress. For the petite women: I found the straps to be a little long. It was do-able while standing up, but when sitting down, both straps would immediately fall off my shoulders. The length was right at my knees, so if you prefer a more modest look this is perfect.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Jun 24, 2013
Lovely material and color, but too big
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a 2 or a 4. I read the reviews on this dress and decided to rent the 2, but it was still way too big, especially on top, so I didn't end up wearing it. This dress is lovely, and I'm sure would look great on someone with a larger chest.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Jun 21, 2013
Runs Very Large
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I think the dress would have been very pretty if it had fit (had been about two sizes smaller). I'm not a very tiny person (5'4" and 110-115) but the dress was swimming on me to the point where I thought it may have been mislabeled. It definitely seemed like I was trying on a size 4. I thought it was cute though and was going to try to make it work but my boyfriend said it was so big that it looked silly, so I decided to go with one of my own dresses in my closet unfortunately. Sadly, this was my first rent the runway experience in which I couldn't even wear the dress.
mary
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6431
Jun 19, 2013
Great dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received tons of compliments all night at a night wedding reception at a Country Club. The 8 was too big, and the 6 was a little snug under the arms, but it worked and looked wonderful!
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6433
Jun 14, 2013
Color didn't work for my skin tone.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I liked the dress, but the yellow washed me out too much. Fit was great and the dress was very flattering.
Prissy DA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8534
Jun 10, 2013
Absolutely wonderful!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect, comfortable elegant fit. The color is amazing. Worn to an outside wedding reception and it was so comfortable. I would rent this again!
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8624
Jun 9, 2013
Did not wear this.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't wear this. As per other reviewers, this is a bright canary yellow. I was tempted to bumblebee it up; but the fit was awkward on me anyway. The chest was tight on me which pushed the straps up and then they flopped down. Pretty dress; but its shape and mine didn't match well. For some reason the zipper is difficult even when not wearing.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Jun 5, 2013
Beautiful color and silhouette, just not right
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The color was really wonderful, and the cut should have been really flattering, but I think it was because it was a little too big. Really should get the dress to be fitted. Even though the top still had some room, it flattened me right out, which I was surprised about. The lace is also gorgeous. even thought it didn't work for me, I think this dress is pretty fabulous
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress