Ever After Dress

$45 – $60 rental
$440 retail
Stylist Notes

This dress by ML Monique Lhuillier will make a sweet and unforgettable impression at the engagement party. Add colorful earrings like Alexis Bittar’s Viridian Collage Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any bust size - ample room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Yellow lace (60% cotton, 23% rayon, 17% nylon). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Deep v back. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 36.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
479 reviews
Fit
Large
(111)
True to Size
(250)
Small
(51)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 11, 2016
Pretty dress!

I wore this for a bridal shower with a jean jacket and loved it! Can definitely dress it up or dress it down.

Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
May 29, 2016
Best wedding party dress

I loved everything about this dress , color , silhouette, and how comfortable it was and the pockets were very useful . I got many compliments on this dress . Only critique I have is the chest fit , it didn't look that great for 34D , it was great everywhere else . If I wore an 8 , shoulder straps would've been falling off as this did already . It's a rental so I know it wouldn't fit exactly to my measurement. But for someone with petite frame but on the bigger chest , it can be tricky . sitting, it would pop open on the neck line showing my bra. Imagine if you're not wearing a bra , hello ladies ;) but overall it's a gorgeous dress . Just not the best for my frame .

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 8, 2016
Great bridesmaid dress!

Dress wasn't super snug for a 0. I had to pin the shoulders straps to make them a bit shorter because I didn't fill the bust 100% and I did have to wear a strapless bra because the straps sit wide on your shoulders. Length was perfect for a church wedding. Color looked great on my pale skin and pockets were a nice feature. I would recommend this dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 11, 2016
Beautiful color!

The dress is a bit shorter than I realized, but the dress is fun and perfect for a summer wedding.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 17, 2016
Cute golden yellow dress!

I thought this dress was cute and a great color. My regular size fit and I did not find it too short at all. I would say it is pretty low - but not in a bad way

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
June 20, 2016
The yellow + lace was amazing!

I wore this dress with a strapless bra. Shows off your shoulders, chest and legs without being trashy. The fit was flattering with plenty enough room to dance the night away!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
June 23, 2016
Great dress over all

I rented this dress for a wedding and 3 days before the wedding it was canceled. It just so happened there was a surprise party at a nice restaurant the night before and I was able to wear the dress there. Was able to dress it down. 2nd time with RTR and will there were absolutely be a 3rd time. Never disappointed !!!

Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
June 25, 2016
Great color

I did think it would be a brighter yellow, definitely more of a golden yellow still very pretty though! Was a little low cut for me but overall received tons of compliments! True to size, will dent again

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
July 14, 2016
Great color!

The 10 was a bit big, so I wore the 8. The fit was a little tight. The color is great, the cut was good. Good length for tall girls. Heavy material.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 22
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
September 1, 2016
Pockets!!

I had so much fun wearing this dress, it is definitely classy and a little bit of sexy! I got so many compliments all night! Loved the pockets!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 195lbs
September 13, 2016
Yellow Stunner

I rented this dress for my friends wedding. I don't usually wear yellow because I am blonde but I received so many compliments on this dress. I am usually a 12/14 in dresses but sized up because I was about 9 weeks pregnant. I needed the 16 for length mostly and a little more coverage in the chest.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
September 25, 2016
The pockets!

Loved the pockets! I am a little busty so I had to forego the bra in this one bit since it was lined well I didn't have any issues. Great fit and the color was a show stopper at this summer wedding. Paired it with some cowboy boots :)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 14, 2016
Fun color

Wore this for a children's hospital fundraiser, color and dress style was appropriate for the semi formal but lively affair. Reviews are definitely accurate for the bust region being ever so large for small busted females but had not major issues. Loved the pockets too!

Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
October 16, 2016
It's so nice to get ready and not have to worry about what to wear.

I am short and I was hoping the hemline would be a bit higher. It came right above my knee. I got plenty of compliments on the color which is more mustard than bright yellow and actually great for fall!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 25, 2016
Cute dress!

Runs large. Pretty lace scallop detail.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
December 8, 2016
Lots of compliments

Great color for a Florida summer wedding! Loved it!!!

Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Age: 28
January 28, 2017
Comfortable and perfect fit

Other than the chest being just a tad tight, it fit perfectly and I was able to dance all night! The color is amazing and I got so many compliments!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
February 27, 2017
Felt like a Disney princess

I rented this dress for a May wedding. It was perfect for a daytime wedding and got many compliments on it. I was able to wear a normal bra, and the fit of the dress helped push up the girls a little bit. It's a fit and flare so it helped accent my waist while not hugging my wide hips. I did have to size up on the dress since the lining wasn't as forgiving on the hips as the dress itself. Overall, it was a wonderful first rental!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
March 8, 2017
Great yellow for the office

I like the shade of yellow on this dress, it's a toned down but yet still bright shade for the office. I also like the material and shape of the skirt. My issue is the fit. While the waist and bottom fits me well, I found the bust restricting at the rib cage and bottom of my boobs but loose and low on the cleavage part at the same time. Hard to describe well but just basically an odd fit.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 16, 2015
Fabulously flirty and feminine

I wore this to my cousins summer wedding. It made me look and feel fabulous. The yellow is so cheery and works great with a summer glow. The bust was a little snug in me so I went without an bra but no one could tell because the dress hugged my body in all the right ways! Would rent again!

Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 16, 2015
Reliable service!

This dress looks beautiful on the model. The ornate lace around the cleavage is very classy, though the dress ran entirely too big, too long for me. Also, it is more boxy, square cut, in my opinion, which does nothing for you if you are petite..I ordered in a 0 and 4 (size 2 was unavailable when I needed it) and I ended up wearing another ML dress in a different style. The size 0 was too big. You will need a strapless bra, unless you want to see straps. I think this dress is more suitable for tall, curvy women...

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 24, 2015
The color!

This dress was great, although there was a hole in the side of the dress and the top was way to big. It was impossible to wear a bra because it was so low. But with some safety pins it all worked out. Got many compliments and the pockets were awesome!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
May 25, 2015
Flattering, Comfortable and pockets!

I felt so great in this dress! Everyone loved it, perfect for the outdoor wedding I attended. The pockets were great, didn't need to carry a purse! Super flattering and classy. Loved it, want to rent again! The necklace I rented too!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
May 31, 2015
Beautiful dress, tons of compliments!

This dress was beautiful and perfect for a rehearsal dinner. I ordered the 2 and the 4. Both fit in the bottom, but the 2 was SO tight in the chest. I could have gotten away with wearing it without s bra, but for the occasion, I didn't feel so much cleavage was appropriate and so I went with the 4. My only complaint there is that it was a little big overall, and although I am fairly tall, the straps were a bit long and sometimes difficult to keep in place. Fashion tape would have been a huge help there. Overall, I liked this rental. Lots of compliments, even from strangers in the elevator, and my fiancé loved it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 1, 2015
Great color for a summer wedding

Fit great, tighter in the chest so I didn't bother wearing a bra. POCKETS! Loved it, lots of compliments.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 3, 2015
RTR is amazing!

I loved the dress and color! The fit was perfect everywhere except shoulders. The straps were a little loose on top.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
June 7, 2015
This was such a gorgeous, fun dress to wear to my friend's summer wedding! Such a beautiful dress!

This dress was so comfortable and beautiful! Really wish if didn't have to send it back. :) The top portion of the dress is a little tight, so some larger-busted ladies may not be able to wear a bra, but the material is thick, so I think it would have been okay not to wear one. I paired the dress with the Kate Spade Aqua Geo necklace and nude stiletto heels, and I just loved it! Would highly recommend this amazing dress!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
June 10, 2015
Beautiful dress

I loved the dress, and was so upset when I ordered both the 2 and 4. They were both big. I didn't have a backup dress to wear to the wedding and the size 0 wasn't available, so I ended up wearing the 2. I bought the VS Bombshell bra to fill in the top half and make the dress not look so big. I was constantly pulling up the straps they are kind of loose. But other than the size and straps I loved the dress, and am glad I was able to make it work.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 167lbs
June 13, 2015
Pretty dress. Needs a belt.

This dress is pretty. I usually wear a size 12 and I needed a size 12 as I'm nursing and my boobs would have been squished in a 10. That being said, I think this needs a belt. I think (and thought upon seeing all the pics of previous reviews) that this dress needs a belt. Maybe that is just me. It just looks like your waist gets lost without one. With a belt, it's a lot nicer looking. I rented some turquoise earrings from here and I already had a blue belt and I think the look turned out really well. It was a little short in the back but I'm super tall. The color is a lot more gold than in the pic but it's still really pretty. Definitely liked the dress. Very happy after the accessories. I think blue works best!!! Also!!! You definitely need a tan for this dress.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
June 29, 2015
This dress fit perfectly and was very flattering. I received tons of compliments!!

It was great for a summer wedding and the color was perfect. So flattering!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 26, 2015
Here comes the sun! Stunning color!

I wore this for a matinee concert to rave reviews. Dress was well made and in great condition (I am always nervous about lace being pulled and messy... It wasn't). It fit well with only minor issues keeping the straps in place on my shoulders. I wore a strapless bra and didn't require pins or tape to keep everything where it belonged (I'm small on top). I loved this one, especially the pockets!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 164lbs
August 8, 2015
This was cute but not great on me

Overall fine, but the way the straps were really drew attention to my armpit fat. It was eh- probably better on girls with great arms.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 9, 2015
Bright and eye-catching!

This is a beautiful dress! While it certainly got the job done and received many compliments at my friend's bridal shower, I do think there are some things worth noting for future renters. First, the dress runs quite large. I definitely needed the 0 but made due with the 2...I wore a massive padded bra and added a belt to pull the waist in a bit (not in pic). Second, the dress is a bit short on a taller frame, which is made worse by the fact that the lining is wrinkled from many wears and hasn't been pressed out properly. Also I was definitely expecting a bright sunshiney yellow and when I opened the bag I was surprised to find it was really more of a golden yellow. Other than that the dress was fairly comfortable and flattering!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
August 31, 2015
Poorly fitted

I rented this dress for a wedding that was being held in upstate New York. When I received the dress and tried it on it was much too large and I found that the lace overlay was not cut well in comparison to the other layer which made it look even bigger. The scalloped edges folded inward and refused to lie flat. I had thought the color was a bright sunshine yellow but turned out to be much more of a mustard yellow. I ended up returning the dress and wore a dress that I owned. This was the first time I was disappointed in a dress that I received from RTR.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
September 20, 2015
Perfect dress for an outdoor wedding!

Dress has pockets, is tailored well and is simply adorable!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 25, 2015
Great dress, but very tight in the bust

Wore this to my college roommates wedding and got lots of compliments on the color! However, the top is VERY low cut, and for someone with a larger chest it was almost inappropriate. Ended up wearing it without a bra to tone down the cleavage and it worked great!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 2, 2015
Perfect dress!

This was perfect! I received a ton of compliments. I wore this for a law school function, so I paired it with a bandeau so it wouldn't show so much. Great dress and fit! Good for any daytime occasion.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
November 8, 2015
This was a back up choice but I ended up loving it. Perfect color and fit for an outdoor wedding.

Very comfortable. I'm usually a size 4 (which would've worked but been uncomfortable) and wore the 6. Made my small b cup cleavage look huge, comfy pockets and very flattering fit. Not too short. Beautiful color!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 17, 2015
The color!

The 10 fit better around my bust but was a little loose on the bottom. I loved the color. Got lots of compliments! It was comfortable. I didn't give it full stars because the lace was starting to show wear at the edges. However I recommend it!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 4, 2015
Tight in underarm area

Came clean and pressed great transaction!

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×