Stepford Wife Dress

$68 to buy
$385 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This charming floral-print Milly dress features a contrasting ribbon tie that defines the waist. A ruffle collar that adds feminine flare and is a perfect choice for the dinner party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist with band - conceals midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt appropriate for all body types
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - tall or curvy women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10'')

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist with band - conceals midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt appropriate for all body types
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - tall or curvy women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10'')

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Almond organza floral jacquard. Crew neckline with ruffle detail. Button front. Grosgrain waistband. Gathered skirt. Hidden side zip. 34" from shoulder to hem.

Share
122 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(104)
Small
(16)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
December 10, 2012
Great dress for a holiday party. Beautiful fabric and details. Got a lot of compliments !
Great dress! I was unaware that it had to be worn fully buttoned in the top because if not the attached slip shows. Don't get me wrong it looks beautiful when worn this way but any big busted girl knows that buttons are the enemy. The top was a struggle to get closed and I was worried that I would pop a button all night. Other than that the fit was great everywhere else, it even could have been a little tighter around the waist which is why even though I ordered a larger second size I didn't use it because I was swimming in it. It's a beautiful dress and looks super chic and classy on but I would caution ordering if your bust is size D or more.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
December 5, 2012
A great fit!
I wore this dress to a wedding and it was great! I was a little concerned about the length but it was perfect even with heels. I also had a light cardigan with me in case it was chilly and the dress would go with several colors, for example a cream or gray. I would definitely consider renting it again if not purchasing it!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 26, 2012
I received a lot of compliments! Would rent again!
The fit was true to size! Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114lbs
November 20, 2012
Elegant, stylish and fun!
Loved the dress for a wedding rehearsal dinner party. I'm busty so top was a bit tight. Taped the lining hem up because it peeped.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
November 18, 2012
Great back up dress but a bit snug
Rented this dress as a back up but never wore it. The collar on the dress I received was a bit worn out and the front ruffle squished but some ironing/steam would probably help that. The dress runs true to size but it is a tight squeeze.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 15, 2012
Perfect day-to-night!
Wore this dress for homecoming - it was perfect with cowboy boots and a sweater for the game, then changed into black heels for the formal that night! Runs like most Milly dresses - definitely recommend ordering a size smaller than usual for a backup.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 13, 2012
Fit perfectly!
Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
November 13, 2012
Ill Fitting
Small in size. Unflattering. Normally an 8, the 10 was even too small. Glad I ordered a back up dress, since that is what I ended up wearing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
November 1, 2012
I wanted this dress to fit, it is so pretty.
I rented this dress in a size 4 as a back up and luckily my first choice fit. I have bigger hips so I tend to wear more a line dresses and thought this one would fit well. However, the lining is very fitted and did not fit over my hips while the top was waaaay to big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 26, 2012
Beautiful design--material not as high quality
I rented this dress for Thanksgiving weekend, it was my "backup" dress. I loved my original rental so much that I ended up wearing this out with old friends to a nightclub. The dress is really beautiful in the photo. It looks very high quality and luxurious. In person, the fabric felt a little synthetic. It was still beautiful but the flowers felt almost "tissue" like, very thin and flimsy. I still wore the dress and it looked pretty. I got a ton of compliments, it looks very prim and proper. Overall, I wouldn't rent it again, just because it didn't "thrill" me like some other dresses on here have. But the fit was nice, only complaint was type of fabric used.
MiaDecember 26, 2012
You look great!! Thanks for the honest review!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 23, 2012
The RTR experience is unlike any other!
The dress is much prettier in person. The fit was wonderful. I only had two issues with the dress itself. It's very short (which I knew from the pictures and wasn't an issue unless sitting when I felt I might be showing too much) and the slip lining kept showing which I was able to fix with the fabric tape RTR sent. I got many compliments and felt great. Additionally, I had to use customer service twice and each time the rep. was a nice and as helpful as could be and solved my problem quickly. I will definitely use RTR again when I have an opportunity to dress up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 80lbs
October 21, 2012
I loved the Dress and got so many compliments!
I was a little worried about it coming on time, but it came early thursday and I love the garment bag since I had to travel 2 hours to where the Wedding was I didnt have to worry about the dress getting wrinkled. I wish I had one more day so I wouldnt have to rush to ship it back. But overall I love the option of being able to rent, I will use this again when ever I have somewhere special to go!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 17, 2012
Such an easy and pleasant experience renting with RTR!
This Milly dress is made with beautiful lightweight fabric. I loved the ruffle detail at the top and the black band around the waist. Convenient side zipper.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
October 8, 2012
Loved this dress so much that I rented it twice! I received tons of compliments on it!
Fit was great. Just a little tricky to sit in but I didn't do much sitting at the wedding I went to.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 147lbs
October 2, 2012
FABulous Dress!!!
I absolutely love, love, love this dress! I wore it to an evening wedding in June and it was a hit. The bride even commented on it :) All of the reviews before mine are pretty accurate. I recently transitioned to a 6 from years of being an 8. While the 6 did fit, I had a little more room to breath in the 8. This is a very pretty dress and it made me feel very pretty in it. The clutch that I rented to go with it was a PERFECT match! They are made with the same material.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
October 1, 2012
Perfect dress for my bridal shower brunch!
This dress is very pretty, has a great fit, and is extremely comfortable. The sweet "stepford wife" vintage look it absolutely spot on, while still adding a sexy flair. I got two sizes, 2 and 4, and ended up wearing the 2, but it was pretty true to size.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 1, 2012
Great Quality Dress.
I wore this to a rehersal dinner and it was a huge hit. The colors and quality are great. The fit was true to size. It was a great dinner dress, not sure how it would be as a dancing dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
September 28, 2012
I loved this dress for a spring wedding
material was very pretty, but not the most comfortable (scratchy)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 23, 2012
Lovely
Length was great, even with heels. Did not wrinkle throughout the whole night! It was ever-so-slightly tight across the chest, but not nearly enough to warrant going up a size because it fit perfectly everywhere else. The color could potentially wash someone out, depending on skin tone. Looks great with a tan. Really unique, so I felt very special wearing it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 112lbs
September 19, 2012
This dress was even more beautiful than expected. The details are gorgeous. Many compliments!
Great A-line fit was comfortable for dancing. I felt it was a bit short when bending down or sitting- though not to the point of being inappropriate for the event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 17, 2012
love this!
This was not only my first of many rentals on here, but probably my favorite dress thus far! It is even more adorable in real life! Got so many compliments! Fit perfectly on my bust and waist!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
September 3, 2012
The compliments I received from my friends & even strangers about how pretty I looked in the dress.
I absolutely loved this dress & felt gorgeous the entire night. The dress does run a little small in the bust so I would recommend sizing up. The shiny silver detail is beautful and the ruffles give it a fun, flirty feel. I would absolutely rent this dress again (: Another great RTR experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 22, 2012
Pretty but no stretch
Love the dress but I need a little more stretch in the hips and thighs. The skirt had no give so I didn't feel 100% comfortable in it and didn't wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
August 20, 2012
Fun & Feminine
Loved this dress. It fit perfectly & was very flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 15, 2012
Sophisticated sexy
Sophisticated on top, a short on the bottom, but oh so adorable! Was perfect for the wedding I went to with sexy black stockings and über-high patent heels. Beware this fabric has zero stretch and collar can get crushed shipping so leave some time to steam.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
August 15, 2012
Good for Curvy Figure
Loved the dress! Wish it was a tiny bit tighter at the waist. Overall, great fit though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
August 15, 2012
Pretty
I wore this to a dinner with my boyfriends family and it was a huge hit. Wish I owned it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
August 2, 2012
This was my first time renting with RTR and I got so many compliments on this dress! I really wish I owned the dress!
The dress fits true to size. It's really something you can throw on and be ready to go since you don't have to accessorize so much because the dress has a bold print.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
July 25, 2012
It was great to see people that I haven't seen in 15+ years tell me how fabulous I looked!
This was the perfect dress for a wedding that I was a reader in. I have a large back tattoo as well as a larger chest and I wanted them both covered for church :) this dress did the job! It was a little snug but I think overall it fits true to size, I usually wear a 6 or 8. One added bonus is it isn't skin tight so you can eat, drink and be merry without having to worry about spanx or it being too tight! Got lots of compliments as always!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
June 23, 2012
Renting from RTR was so simple and worry free! The dress arrived on time and was in perfect condition. It looked just like the online picture. No surprises, disappointment, anything! This is a great service as it allows you to wear a DESIGNER dress for an affordable price! Not only do you look smart and stylish, you feel that way too!
I wore this dress for my engagement pictures! I wanted something classic and vintage. It was perfect! I also wore this to a wedding and received tons of compliments! It fit perfectly and looked great! I highly recommend this dress and RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 25, 2012
RTR's customer service is amazing... I had to rent this dress twice because my event was rescheduled, and they were more than happy to work with me. I recommend RTR to everyone!!
This is a beautiful dress! I rented it for my engagement pictures (actually ended up renting it twice because the pics were cancelled the first time around due to rain). The 0 was a bit harder to zip up than the 2, but I ended up wearing it because it fit better up top (I have a tiny bust). It was short, but not inappropriately so. Like previous reviewers have said, the collar was a bit funky when it arrived, but I used fashion tape to make it behave :) I was a bit wary of the color (I am very pale and tend to not look good in tan), but the black broke up the tan enough, I thought. The dress would probably look better on girls with a bit more color though.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 133lbs
May 20, 2012
Wonderful
I got so much looks no comments on it but i guess looks at the dress speaks for its self.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
April 23, 2012
Every guest told me how lovely I looked!
I wore this for my bridal shower and it was absolutely perfect! Every guest I greeted commented on how lovely my dress was. Of course I spread the word about RTR. My mother even RTR for the occasion, too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
March 27, 2012
Perfect dress for a Mad Men viewing party!
I originally rented this dress for a weekend trip but ended up wearing it to a Mad Men viewing party! This dress is absolute perfection. Feminine, classic and intricately detailed. Felt very Betty Draper-ish, hence the name of the dress! I wish I could buy it! High quality dress, arrived on time, in great condition and fit like a glove!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 26, 2012
Super cute & girly
I wore this dress for a Wedding Shower and it was perfect for that kind of event. The fit was true to size, and this dress can be worn day or night, and all year round. It would look great with black opaque tights in the Winter. I got tons of compliments, and was pleasantly surprised that it had a little sparkle in the flowers. Definitely a great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
March 13, 2012
Incredibly Chic
I love, love, LOVE this dress! It looks impeccable on. My only complaint is that is not made for busty girls (very tight and fitted at the bodice) so I suggest going up a size. I wish I had this as a permanent addition in my closet!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
January 31, 2012
Perfect for a Wedding
One of the buttons fell off, but otherwise a very girly, cute dress. Was absolutely perfect for a summer/fall wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 10, 2012
Cute dress, but gaping buttons
I LOVE this dress!!! I ordered the 10 and 12 for my engagement pictures. Unfortunately, the buttons wouldn't stay closed and it looked way too chesty. Cute dress, but girls with busty top, beware!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 3, 2012
Original and trendy
beautiful dress! ordered a 2 and a 4, ended up wearing the 4. got tons of compliments bc it's such an interesting, stand-out dress that no one else has!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
December 31, 2011
I felt gorgeous in this dress.
When I saw the photo, I thought it would be the perfect hostess dress for our annual holiday party. When it arrived, I was SO excited because it was more gorgeous than pictured. The fabric and detail were beautiful. I have to say I really did not want to send this dress back! It was just so gorgeous. Also - I ordered a size 4 and a size 6 - and the size 4 fit great! From waist up I'm easily a 4-6, waist down 6-8. The skirt is a slight A-line, so I was able to go down a size. :)
lynnMay 22, 2012
Thank you for this review! i am the same way with my size because i am curvy at the bottom and was hesitant on renting a 4. Now im not. thank you!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×