Milly

Stepford Wife Dress

$68 to buy
$385 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This charming floral-print Milly dress features a contrasting ribbon tie that defines the waist. A ruffle collar that adds feminine flare and is a perfect choice for the dinner party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist with band - conceals midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt appropriate for all body types
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - tall or curvy women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10'')

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist with band - conceals midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt appropriate for all body types
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - tall or curvy women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10'')

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Almond organza floral jacquard. Crew neckline with ruffle detail. Button front. Grosgrain waistband. Gathered skirt. Hidden side zip. 34" from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

121 reviews

Fit
Small 16
True to Size 104
Large 1
Photos 46
Francesca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 2, 2014

A unique but very wearable dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is AWESOME. Fantastic for anyone with an hourglass shape! Super flattering, very comfortable and easy to wear and style, yet so beautiful and unique! I wore it to a bridal shower.
Kristy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 5, 2014

Perfect for any occasion!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to my daughters communion. The dress fit great, only a little shorter than I would have like for a church event :)
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 15, 2013

classic

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
a little short, love the ruffles, great fabric
jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 4, 2013

LOVE this dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a cocktail party for my mom's 60th birthday. Received compliments from just about every party-goer. It did come damaged from RTR (med size hole in the outer chiffon layer in the back) and since I did not have any other dress options for the evening, I ended up wearing it anyways. Since the dress is lined with the same color fabric as the outer layer, you could not see the hole too much. I called RTR the next business day (3 days after the dress had arrived at my house) and told them what had happened. They were SO SO SO apologetic and immediately refunded (to my credit card) the cost of the dress (including shipping) and gave me a RTR credit on top of that. Talk about customer service at its best! I will definitely be renting from RTR again. Love the service they provide and their dress offering.
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 7, 2013

Great dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great style & fit, highly recommend this dress! Wore it for a rehearsal dinner and received tons of compliments!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 28, 2013

Conservative cut with great style!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding in New Orleans. The dress was beautiful and had a nice vintage charm that fit the character of the wedding perfectly.
SJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124 lbs
Aug 30, 2013

Cute

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my backup dress, so I didn't end up wearing it. It was cute, but not dressy enough for an evening in my opinion. As mentioned by other reviewers, the collar was pretty flat - I'm not sure if steaming would help, I think you'd have to starch it. If you're going to a more casual evening wedding this could work.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jul 9, 2013

Too small!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is adorable in person. Sadly, the bigger size wasn't available when I rented it, so I just elected to go with one size and it was too tight in the bust. I was devastated because I really wanted to wear it!! It's so cute, so I just recommend getting your size + one size up, and you'll be fine.
Reid
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 15, 2013

The dress looked great! Very Classy

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! It fit perfectly, was the right length (even though I am short). I felt very confident in it.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 12, 2013

Love this dress, but not great for a full bust

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress, but I couldn't get it the 8 or 10 to fit over my bust. RTR staff was great and offered a credit for a future rental. Next time I'll size up!
Carla
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 1, 2013

Classy and pretty

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this to a rehearsal dinner for a wedding I was in. The size 2 fit, but I ended up wearing the 4 because I'm short and it was below the knee. Going a size up gave me a little more room to be able to tuck it in around the waist and make the dress a little shorter. You couldn't really tell because of the black detail around the waist. It was a very pretty and classy dress.
SM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 17, 2013

Gorgeous dress and fit!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits true to size, beatiful work and detailing.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Mar 7, 2013

so many compliments

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was the perfect dress for a couples shower that I attended last weekend. I recieved several compliments at the party but I did not feel that I was showing up the bride. love love love the dress
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 10, 2013

Did not arrive in time.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was really disappointed. This dress arrived a day later than it was supposed to and unfortunately, I had to leave for the wedding. It's a really cute dress; very short though, so be aware.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 17, 2012

For a fall wedding in Napa, this was just perfect - classy and fresh, looks great with my dark hair

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect fit for my size and shape!
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 17, 2012

Very pretty, but too small!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for my twelve year old daughter who typically wears a 00 or 0. The dress was beautiful...such beautiful fabric; however, it was way too small. She could not even zip it. So, we lost the rental price :(.
danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 13, 2012

The picture doesn't do the dress justice!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The fabric of this dress was great quality and even had some shimmer. The length was just right and the waist was a perfect fit, even almost too loose. The only problem I had was the bust. I am a 34 DD/DDD, The fabric had no stretch so some of the buttons had to be undone. The clevage was too much for the event I was going to but would have been just fine for a party or date. I was sad not to wear it but I highly recommend it for the appropriate event!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 10, 2012

Great dress for a holiday party. Beautiful fabric and details. Got a lot of compliments !

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress! I was unaware that it had to be worn fully buttoned in the top because if not the attached slip shows. Don't get me wrong it looks beautiful when worn this way but any big busted girl knows that buttons are the enemy. The top was a struggle to get closed and I was worried that I would pop a button all night. Other than that the fit was great everywhere else, it even could have been a little tighter around the waist which is why even though I ordered a larger second size I didn't use it because I was swimming in it. It's a beautiful dress and looks super chic and classy on but I would caution ordering if your bust is size D or more.
ACE
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 5, 2012

A great fit!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a wedding and it was great! I was a little concerned about the length but it was perfect even with heels. I also had a light cardigan with me in case it was chilly and the dress would go with several colors, for example a cream or gray. I would definitely consider renting it again if not purchasing it!
Kristy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 26, 2012

I received a lot of compliments! Would rent again!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was true to size! Loved it!
margaret
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114 lbs
Nov 20, 2012

Elegant, stylish and fun!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress for a wedding rehearsal dinner party. I'm busty so top was a bit tight. Taped the lining hem up because it peeped.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
Nov 18, 2012

Great back up dress but a bit snug

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this dress as a back up but never wore it. The collar on the dress I received was a bit worn out and the front ruffle squished but some ironing/steam would probably help that. The dress runs true to size but it is a tight squeeze.
Gabrielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 15, 2012

Perfect day-to-night!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this dress for homecoming - it was perfect with cowboy boots and a sweater for the game, then changed into black heels for the formal that night! Runs like most Milly dresses - definitely recommend ordering a size smaller than usual for a backup.
Danielle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 13, 2012

Fit perfectly!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved it!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Nov 13, 2012

Ill Fitting

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Small in size. Unflattering. Normally an 8, the 10 was even too small. Glad I ordered a back up dress, since that is what I ended up wearing!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127 lbs
Nov 1, 2012

I wanted this dress to fit, it is so pretty.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress in a size 4 as a back up and luckily my first choice fit. I have bigger hips so I tend to wear more a line dresses and thought this one would fit well. However, the lining is very fitted and did not fit over my hips while the top was waaaay to big.
Megan
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Oct 8, 2012

Loved this dress so much that I rented it twice! I received tons of compliments on it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was great. Just a little tricky to sit in but I didn't do much sitting at the wedding I went to.
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

Great Quality Dress.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a rehersal dinner and it was a huge hit. The colors and quality are great. The fit was true to size. It was a great dinner dress, not sure how it would be as a dancing dress.
C
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 23, 2012

Lovely

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Length was great, even with heels. Did not wrinkle throughout the whole night! It was ever-so-slightly tight across the chest, but not nearly enough to warrant going up a size because it fit perfectly everywhere else. The color could potentially wash someone out, depending on skin tone. Looks great with a tan. Really unique, so I felt very special wearing it!
ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

love this!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was not only my first of many rentals on here, but probably my favorite dress thus far! It is even more adorable in real life! Got so many compliments! Fit perfectly on my bust and waist!
Cari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 22, 2012

Pretty but no stretch

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Love the dress but I need a little more stretch in the hips and thighs. The skirt had no give so I didn't feel 100% comfortable in it and didn't wear it.
whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 20, 2012

Fun & Feminine

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. It fit perfectly & was very flattering.
Les
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 15, 2012

Sophisticated sexy

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Sophisticated on top, a short on the bottom, but oh so adorable! Was perfect for the wedding I went to with sexy black stockings and über-high patent heels. Beware this fabric has zero stretch and collar can get crushed shipping so leave some time to steam.
Maria
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Aug 15, 2012

Good for Curvy Figure

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved the dress! Wish it was a tiny bit tighter at the waist. Overall, great fit though.
M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Aug 15, 2012

Pretty

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to a dinner with my boyfriends family and it was a huge hit. Wish I owned it.
Loretta
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 133 lbs
May 20, 2012

Wonderful

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got so much looks no comments on it but i guess looks at the dress speaks for its self.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 26, 2012

Super cute & girly

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a Wedding Shower and it was perfect for that kind of event. The fit was true to size, and this dress can be worn day or night, and all year round. It would look great with black opaque tights in the Winter. I got tons of compliments, and was pleasantly surprised that it had a little sparkle in the flowers. Definitely a great dress!
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 13, 2012

Incredibly Chic

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I love, love, LOVE this dress! It looks impeccable on. My only complaint is that is not made for busty girls (very tight and fitted at the bodice) so I suggest going up a size. I wish I had this as a permanent addition in my closet!
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105 lbs
Jan 31, 2012

Perfect for a Wedding

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
One of the buttons fell off, but otherwise a very girly, cute dress. Was absolutely perfect for a summer/fall wedding.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 10, 2012

Cute dress, but gaping buttons

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I LOVE this dress!!! I ordered the 10 and 12 for my engagement pictures. Unfortunately, the buttons wouldn't stay closed and it looked way too chesty. Cute dress, but girls with busty top, beware!!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×