You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Sara Lace Shift
Rental $30 Retail $430
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Looking for a modern take on a classic lace dress? Look no further! This gorgeous black lace Milly dress is lady-like with a contemporary feel. Simply pair with Lulu Frost’s Gold Drift Earrings and AV Max’s Gold Shimmer Cuff to complete your look!

Also available in teal.
Chat with a Stylist
Black lace over nude lining (70% nylon, 20% rayon.). Three-quarter sleeves. Boat neckline. A-line skirt. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 37” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at the bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - slightly fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos104

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Deena
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Jan 2, 2013
Totally elegant and timeless piece, a total hit on New Year's Eve!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Had a minor setback when RTR didn't have my actual size, but they sent my backup which was one size smaller than I usually wear and it ended up working out just fine! I needed an extra set of hands to get it zipped up over my boobs, but I am top heavy and the fabric relaxed a bit throughout the night. I ASBOLUTELY recommend sizing down, especially if you don't have a big chest. The lace was thick and felt durable enough that I didn't have to worry all night about it snagging or tearing. Such a classic style, I can't say enough good things about this dress!!
Bernadette
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5333
Apr 22, 2014
I got so many compliments and felt great!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
the fit was definitely true to size for me the only slightly tight part was the arms but it was not to the point that it was uncomfortable.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7523
Apr 21, 2014
Even with cowboy boots!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I gave this dress a 4 only because the lace doesn't have much give, and it was snug in my arms. I think if I went a size up it would have been too big. Otherwise.. I loved it so much. I wore this dress on my bachelorette party in Texas, and it even worked with some brown boots!
MamaT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Apr 18, 2014
I had a photo shoot and it really complimented my waistline.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit around the rib cage was very snug and fitted, and the arm sleeves were a little snug on top but this could be that I have thicker arms on top too. Overall I loved the dress and I diffinently will rent this classy cocktail dress again! RTR Rocks!
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Apr 17, 2014
Lots of compliments in this classic lace dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a charity dinner and received so many compliments from young and old alike. I swing between a 0 and 2 but the 0 was way too tight, but the 2 worked perfectly. Since I wore my hair down I went ahead and wore a black bra underneath instead of going strapless. I paired with gold and black statement earring and gold cuff. Great classy lace dress!
Sydney
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8433
Apr 17, 2014
The back-up dress ended up being the perfect dress for first formal affair with new beau
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR experience and definitely will be a long term customer now. I had intended to wear a different dress and ordered this one as my back-up. RTR sent me the original dress I ordered in sleeveless rather than with sleeves, which was disappointing, but I'm so glad that I had this one to wear. It went perfectly with the Tie Up Lee Angel necklace, which with the opening in the back of this dress, and the ribbon the necklace, all went together perfectly. I rented this for a March 1 wedding so it was nice to have some sleeves on the dress even if they didn't provide for much warmth! I paired mine with black nylons and black stilettos since here in Michigan, it was still very much winter. I generally fall between a size 10 and a size 12. I could have worn the size 10 but it was a little snug. Luckily, the 12 fit perfectly and left some breathing room. LOVED the pockets too. I received many compliments and proudly told everyone about my RTR experience - made for nice bathroom chatter as many of them spoke about similar experiences. Sending everything back in the prepaid envelopes on Monday was a piece of cake too. Can't wait to try out my next rental slated to be sitting on my doorstep tonight :)
Yohy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6524
Apr 16, 2014
I was so happy when I received the dress! I rented for a photo shoot and it was a hit!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was the perfect LBD
Barbara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7524
Apr 15, 2014
I rented this for my engagement photo shoot at a museum - it was the perfect dress for the venue!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I normally wear a size 10, but they were out of stock. The 12 actually fit perfectly so I got lucky there. It was a little tight in the arms, but fit great around the bust, waist and hips. Very comfortable to wear as we ran around the museum grounds taking pictures. The lace is a bit delicate and can get easily snagged, so best to be careful with it.
Kate
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Apr 9, 2014
Beautiful classy dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The lace was very beautiful but I didn't think the fit was super flattering for my body type. There was extra material in the hip area where I don't need it. The top fit great but I am smaller up top so if you have broad shoulders or muscular arms it might be too tight. I wish I had gotten a 4 to try but I suspect it would have been too small in the bust.
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Mar 30, 2014
It arrived on time and was easy to return with so many compliments in between!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner and got so many compliments from the minute I walked into the door. The fit was great, just a little snug in the shoulder area (but I have relatively broad shoulders). The length was perfect for long legs! I wore nude heels and the ivory under the dress just popped! The lace was delicate and in pretty good shape for a rental. I would recommend this dress and RTR to everyone! The entire experience was incredible!
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Mar 20, 2014
LOVE this dress so much!!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress ran very true to size. A little tight in the bust and arms, but didn't make me uncomfortable. I was a little nervous when they didn't have the backup size 10 available, but the 8 (my usual size) worked perfectly. I got compliments all night...from complete strangers!! Will definitely use RTR again, and may even rent this beautiful dress again!!
Linh
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 19, 2014
Elegant, classy, and fun! Loved it.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm used to shorter, more form fitting dresses, so I was a little bit hesitant when I received this dress for my med school "prom" and charity gala the next night. I was SO wrong though! The dress is very detailed, delicate, and I received many many compliments throughout both nights. All I had to do was put up my hair to show off the neckline and throw on some good red lipstick and I was set! CONS: - the dress is definitely tight at the shoulders/upper arms, I found it difficult to raise my arms all the way up - I tried this dress on with a regular sized bra and didn't like the way the lace looked, so opted with a bandeau instead. This dress may not be good for those with full sized or larger busts. - the dress had pockets, which I didn't really like, but that's just personal preference, since I never trust anything I put in them (phone, lipstick, money) to actually stay there. Something about the angling about the slits that makes it seem like stuff might fall out. - Pocket dress = bubble around the hips, which I didn't really like either. I wish it was a bit more fitted at the middle, but I'm just nitpicking. PRO's: - lace detail is amazing and so classy. - length is just right for a classy affair or something a bit more formal than your normal party. - neckline/backline is super cute and unique Can't wait to rent my next dress!
Crystalyn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Mar 16, 2014
Smokin' yet classy
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The title are the exact words one of my best friends used to describe this dress, and it was exactly the look I was going for. I'm also a woman that values comfort. I want to feel as much as possible like I am in jeans and a t-shirt. This dress was sooooooooooo comfortable! I am usually a size 2 but, as many said, the arms were tight and my muscular arms felt somewhat tight in the 2. The 2 was also a bit snug in the waist due to my bust (34 C), but fit perfectly around my hips. In all honesty, the 2 looked better on me but the 4 was more comfortable with room, so I wore it. I know lots of people liked the pockets, but I wished they weren't there. They added a slight amount of bulkiness I didn't desire. That being said, one of the reasons I chose this dress is because it had an a-line flare that I thought would look a little more elegant for woman like me in her early thirties. It also made the dress more comfortable with no riding up issues. And be sure to check out the dress from behind. There is a very visible zipper with gold teeth. That may make a difference in your decision. It wasn't bad but I think it would have been better without. All those minimal issues aside, this dress was still ridiculously awesome! I got sooooooooo many compliments in the dress, and I noticed people looking at me which felt a little strange since I'm not the kind of girl that attracts looks, but it was cool! I wore the dress to a traveling Broadway show at the Detroit Opera House and found I fit in well with about half of the crowd. Though I was worried about being overdressed, it turns out people in Detroit love to dress up, too, unlike my hometown of Austin, TX, where the dress may have been a little over the top at a musical. Would I wear this dress again? Absolutely. Loved the look, the comfort, and the detail (you can see in the second photo).
Janessa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5243
Feb 24, 2014
I absolutely loved the dress! I wore it to a 1920's themed charity event and got so many compliments
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little tight in the arms-shoulder areas so it was kind of hard to lift your arms up to high and was a little bit short so make sure you don't have to bend down at all, but it was so comfortable and I got so many compliments all night.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 5443
Feb 19, 2014
Classy, romantic, but very uncomfortable.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I'm so happy with the way this dress turned out in my engagement photos. It was a very classy, romantic look which was exactly what I was going for. The only downside is that this dress runs small and it is amazingly uncomfortable. I don't have the smallest of rib cages which unfortunately was where the dress was the tightest. I had marks from how tight it was. LIke other reviewers mentioned as well, the sleeves were pretty tight. I also ordered a 6 and the lace detail was getting pretty rough. It look well worn and there was even a hole in the sleeve of the 8. All in all it wasn't my favorite rental but it did the job. Definitely order a size or two up.
Julia
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Jan 31, 2014
Loved the dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Everything was great and the process was super easy. The only con I would say that in some pictures the yellow underneath the dress showed up white for some reason, which I wouldn't have picked for a wedding but its not so its okay :)
cassie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Jan 28, 2014
gorgeous dress, fit perfect! Received so many compliments!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a little snug in the rib cage but other than that, it fit perfect!
Dalya
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4422
Jan 24, 2014
Beautiful dress with delicate details
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful! It does run small in the arms but they do stretch out. I rented a size 4 and a backup size 6 and ended up wearing the size 6. The 4 fit snug and would have been just fine but I knew I would be a eating and didn't want to be uncomfortable the entire night. The 6 didn't feel much bigger than the 4 and still looked flattering. The dress fits well in the hips (I am more hips than I am chest) and is very flattering! The only thing wrong with this dress was the tightness in the sleeves, other than that it was a perfect dress and very beautiful!
Jacque
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 22, 2014
Loved it!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress for a winter wedding. Wish I owned it! Fit great!
Rose
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3521
Jan 2, 2014
RTR is the best! Delivery was on time, dresses were in pristine condition and ready to wear!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a wedding, but for the ceremony/church part. It was perfect for the occasion. The fit was true to size. The dress is already so beautiful that all I wore for accessories were a pair of silver diamond studs and my rings. It also was quite comfortable to sit in and move around in. It had room around the waist to move around and it did not feel tight at all, however when you raise your arms above your shoulders, it gets kind of tight and the button in the back does not stay buttoned. It's a snap button so it easily snaps apart. But the zipper held up! :) Other than that, the dress was amazing and I wish I could have kept it forever! :)
Michelle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jan 1, 2014
Awesome dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding. It fit great and I would highly recommend it. There was a small hole in the lace one of the sleeves which was somewhat disappointing but overall a great experience!
Jessica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 18, 2013
I felt like a million bucks!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my company's holiday party. This dress was a no-brainer. It's super sexy, yet elegant and way classy. Beautifully crafted, but so comfortable! The pictures online do NOT do it justice. My favorite part had to be the pockets and the zip-up/low back detail. I received compliments all night long; the boyfriend said I was stunning! I was so sad to pack it and return it - wish I could keep it forever! I hope RTR keeps this style for a looong time (like forever), because I will rent over and over again! Thanks, RTR for making my night!
Orthowife
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Dec 16, 2013
So gorgeous!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to a charity gala and received so many compliments on this dress. It is so beautiful on and very classy. I wish I could keep it! My friend rented this before and she loved it too.
Camille
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4331
Dec 15, 2013
I wore this to a holiday party at the White House, absolutely loved it!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A little tight in the shoulders, but overall perfect fit!
Lorraine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5643
Dec 13, 2013
Classic style and comfort. This dress is appropriate for many ages and shapes.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
So excited to wear this. . Holiday casual meant I needed to "dress it down" so I tried knee high black boots and black tights.. it really worked with this dress. The moment I walked through the door of this Christmas party I was complimented by the young ladies who were catering, and the compliments just never really stopped. I love the V in the back of the neckline...a little :sexy", and honestly anyone can pull this dress off..and it is very comfortable.
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4523
Dec 13, 2013
Love it!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Runs true to size. I got a ton of compliments. Loved the cut and fit on this dress. Definitely would recommend! :)
Kristin
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Dec 10, 2013
gorgeous!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! I wore it for a December 2013 wedding and it was soo perfect! I got So many compliments on it. The size 10 fit, but was a tad snug (and a little shorter), I felt more comfortable in the size 12. Highly recommend this dress, perfect for fall/winter wedding or event!
Bethany
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Dec 8, 2013
Great dress for a special occasion
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this to celebrate finishing my master's degree. Overall, this is a gorgeous dress. It's very comfortable (pockets!) yet looks very elegant and photographs well. I typically wear a 4 or a 6, and the 6 fit great. My only complaint was that it was very tight in the chest. If you wear a C or larger, I would suggest sizing up in this dress. Otherwise, it fit and looked great!
erinkseals
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 3, 2013
I wore this for my engagement party- loved it!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit well!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 25, 2013
Great detail in the lace, comfortable fit, and it even has pockets!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 2 and the 4, both fit well enough, but the sleeves are definitely a little slim, so I feared a stretch in the wrong direction could be a problem in the 2 and decided to wear the 4. The lace in the neckline was very pretty and the fitted top with the looser skirt made for a comfortable dress all night long.
Rebeccca
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 20, 2013
First time using RTR.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
the dress fit amazing! I'm usually between a 0 or 2 and the 2 fit much better. I loved that I was able to get both dresses and pick which one fit better. The dress arrived when expected. I loved everything about this experience and plan to use RTR again! :)
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Nov 19, 2013
Nice dress for winter
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I selected this dress after the intial dress I rented was returned from the previous buyer too damaged to wear. The dress is very nice in person and I got A LOT of compliments. I read reviews about the arms being tight and when I put it on the arms were initially a little tight but within a few minutes were fine. I enjoyed this dress however felt the fit was not completely perfect for me which is why I gave it a 4 (instead of 5). I wore the 2 which is my normal size. I felt like the chest and top area was a little tight, whereas the bottom area was looser. However overall I felt the dress was very nice and would recommend.
Casey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Nov 19, 2013
OMG I wanted to keep this dress! It fit perfectly! I'm usually a 4 so either it's big or I lost lbs!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Some reviews said the sleeves are tight but surprisingly I didn't think they were at all. I wore this dress for my bridal shower and I got so many compliments! Perfect, perfect, perfect!!!!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 19, 2013
Loved this dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! Wore it to a fall wedding in South Bend and got a lot of compliments on it! It is tight in the upper body, so if you have broader shoulders/arms/ribs (like myself), opt for a size up. The arms will stretch out after awhile though, so it's not uncomfortable to wear. Very flattering and comfortable, and it had pockets which I always love. Wish I could have kept this one!
Lori
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7634
Nov 17, 2013
Rent,rent,rent! Great dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was very flattering. I wore a nude bra that could not be seen through the black lace. I liked the v cut on the back of the dress and even though it was fitted on the top there was a slight flare for the skirt. I didn't want to send back. I would highly recommend this dress!
Rachel
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Nov 15, 2013
This dress made me feel like an absolute celebrity for my Senior Recital with my fiance!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
VERY tight around the bust even without a bra. I don't know if it was there before, but I think some of the lace even ripped around the bust area. The sleeves are also pretty slim. DEFINITELY size up. It is the perfect length for a sexy modestly. There were tons of people who told me I was wearing such a gorgeous dress. I felt extremely beautiful in it. My fiance's jaw dropped when he first saw me. If you want all eyes on you, get this dress.
Leigh Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7543
Nov 14, 2013
Great fit and style
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to my rehersal dinner and received a ton of wonderful comments on the fit and style. I didn't think the sleeve were too tight. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Nov 12, 2013
Elegant and sexy.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I've been completely obsessed with lace, so when I found a dress with lace *and* sleeves, I just about fell out of my chair. Living in a state that borders Canada, it tends to get pretty chilly in November. I wore this to the opera and to The Melting Pot. I ordered both the 10 and an 8. I exclusively wear 10, but I could have easily worn the 8, it was just a tish shorter. Also, I didn't realize this until I tried it on, but it has pockets! Love renting - second time and I plan to keep doing it!
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Nov 11, 2013
Beautiful lace overlay!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress for a wedding or formal event. The lace overlay at the shoulders, neck and sleeves really make it stand out. It photographs beautifully. The lace on the sleeves is a little tight at first, but like other reviewers mentioned, it stretches a bit as its worn. At first I thought the pockets gave the skirt a little extra width to my hips, but after my makeup/hair was done, the shape worked out beautifully. I was very happy with this dress. The length was perfect and it was very classy & sophisticated. My Husband loved it :)
Elise
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6433
Nov 10, 2013
Loved this dress! I wore it to a November wedding and it was perfect for the season.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit true to size, the arms were a little tight at first but did stretch out a little as the night went on. I received so many compliments and wish I could wear this dress again and again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress