Milly

Jenny Bow Dress

$33 to buy
$470 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

What's not to love about this Milly one shoulder dress? Wear this with Chamak's Slice Bangle Set and you will be set for any party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - loose fit at bust works for all cup sizes though straight & narrow women should consider sizing down
WAIST: Not fitted - loose, straight fit throughout
HIPS: Not fitted - loose, straight fit throughout; straight & narrow body types should consider sizing down in back-up size
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Product Details

Black textured stripe. One shoulder neckline. Satin bow at shoulder. Hidden side zip. 35" from shoulder to hem (on a size 6).

Share
72 reviews
Fit
Large
(21)
True to Size
(44)
Small
(7)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
November 1, 2010
The dress was larger up top and wider than I expected. I couldn't keep the dress up with my 32A breasts in a size 0. I found it large for a 0 compared to other Milly size 0 dresses that fit. Otherwise very lovely dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 5, 2011
I had so many compliments on this dress! Thank you RTR!
Love, Love, Love this dress! I just got it today! It came a day early! I love the back! I usually wear a size 4, so I got a 4 and a 6. The 4 is a little big and could have gone with a 2 but it wasn't much of a difference! You can't tell it is big at all! It is perfect and it will look great for my formal! I was surprised with the texture of the dress! It is actually soft and a little fuzzy feeling and is so comfortable!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
March 15, 2011
Maybe this isn't meant for the pears but while I usually wear a 4 or 6 in dresses, this time the 4 was WAY to big up on top and in the middle and just right at the hips. I have a booty and hips so I didn't even bother trying to get a 2 to see if it fits better. The dress is really cute though and I was sad to have to return it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
January 9, 2011
I wore it to a christmas cocktail party! It was perfect & fit so well!
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
September 6, 2011
I was not able to wear this dress to my event. I rented sizes "0" and "2" and they were both too large. The waist and hip area of the dress didn't fit as close to the body as I would have liked which would have been okay if the bust area wasn't so huge. I am a 32 B and the top did not fit me at all. The dress dropped down so low I could not even wear a strapless bra underneath. Also without a bra the dress comes down so low I was in danger of a wardrobe malfunction. The dress is pretty and fun but should be suggested for a least a C cup.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 15, 2011
Love that the dress arrived on time, wasn't wrinkled and easy to return don't have to hassle with dry cleaners! definitely will continue renting from you... waiting for my dress in the mail now!
I rented this as a Bridesmaid dress... all girls could wear their own style and it was awesome.. the only thing is i think it ran a bit large I am 5'3 and 125 pounds and the 4 was a little loose i got a cute broach and pinned it in the back to make it a little tighter through my mid section... Loved it tho and LOVE rent the runway
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 3, 2012
I've been away from home and traveling for a month and if this dress didn't work, I'd have nothing to wear to a wedding on NYE. RTR came through for me as always.
This dress ran a little bit big and the bow was flattened. Overall I thought the dress was appropriate for the occasion, but I've had better luck with other dresses.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
January 13, 2012
A great lbd
This dress was great! I wore it for NYE and got lots of compliments! The dress does run large though. I normally wear or 4 or 6, and I ended up wearing the size 2. A great dress to go out in and not have to worry about eating or drinking!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 24, 2012
It was great!
The dress was great! Didn't show my shape very well, but the length was nice and it fit well. Overall it was good
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
November 12, 2012
Comfortable and Very Stylish
I had to use the body tape to keep the side from drooping too low and showing my corset. Other than that, very comfortable and many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 10, 2013
My friends from New York telling me I looked like I should be in New York (instead of Mid Missouri)
Absolutely LOVED this dress. Like other reviewers stated, it is loose through the waist. I liked not having to wear Spanx for once. I had to pin the shoulder because the front came down just a little too low on me. As a result of the pinning the dress was shorter than I generally like to wear a dress, but was probably about the length the dress is intended to be worn (I'm 5 feet tall so usually everything is a little long on me). I wish I had some double stick tape for the "strapless" side of the dress. It seemed to be a little loose under the arm and gapped just a little. I attempted to wear my strapless bra with one strap but because of the angle of the strap I could not adequately hide it. Strapless bra worked fine though I usually like a little more support.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 11, 2013
Ended up not wearing - but cute!
Although this was a very cute dress, the smallest size did not fit my smaller chest area! The top hung too lose from my chest, but thanks to RTR for sending another dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
January 15, 2013
LBD with a little shimmer!
I rented this dress for a fall wedding and I got so many compliments! It's just so cute and pretty. I rented an 8, with a back-up of a size 6 and I ended up wearing the 6. It was still a little large through the waist and bust, but the 8 was practically swimming on me, so definitely rent a size down! I loved how the dress had the iridescent and shimmery appearance, but the little pieces of fabric came off all night. Just be prepared to leave your chair looking like you may be shedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 30, 2013
I loved this dress! I got it kind of last minute for my sorority formal & it ended up being perfect.
I usually wear a 6 or a 4 in dresses, depending on the designer...or how much i had to eat that day ha. This dress ran a little big in my opinion. The 4 fit like a glove but still could have been taken in a smidge. It was very flattering too.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
November 21, 2013
Back up, not worn
The fit of this dress is so odd. The layer underneath is too slippery or something so the dress does not lay nicely at all. It made me look lumpy somehow, even though it was a little bit big. On the hanger it looks really pretty, but the fit is a nightmare and I'm not really sure what body type it would work for
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 128lbs
December 9, 2013
If you want a LBD that stands out from the others Rent THIS DRESS!
Perfect Length, Size Down dress runs a little big, Super easy to wear. No spanks or anything underneath to wear. The bow was bent so i tucked both sides in and made it work. I received lots of compliments! Great choice!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 28, 2013
Wow! I looked stunning!
I loved this dress, how it sparkled, how it fit and how it made me feel. Wow! Perfect for a fancy work affair. The fit was good, but I may have been even happier we're my back-up a size down instead of a size up. Still, I felt great, received gobs of compliments (even days later) and felt polished but (professionally and appropriately) sexy. Can I own this one? Please?????
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
January 28, 2014
Sparkly potato sack
I rented this for my birthday party and ended up sending it back the day that it came. The dress just kind of hung there on me as if I didn't have any curves (and I definitely do). The bow was flat, but could have been fixed if the rest of the dress had worked. Looked so cute in the picture and I was sad with the results when I put it on.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
January 30, 2014
The dress was beautiful and I got so many compliments throughout the night!
Very impressed with the dress! Definitely fits a little large so I would recommend ordering a size smaller than usual.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 18, 2014
I didn't end up wearing the dress.
The dress fit poorly. Milly normally fits me very well! I was surprised!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 3, 2015
Beautiful
Thought the 6 was going to be too tight as the 8 wasn't available but it fit perfectly. It has the right amount of stretch and comfort for sitting or dancing all night. Little threads of silver gave it a really dressy look over a plain black dress. Would rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
September 16, 2012
Appropriate for a night out, not a wedding
Didn't end up wearing this dress as it was too tight through the butt/legs and too short. The dress was very form fitting
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
September 21, 2012
Adorable dress, runs too small and short
I thought this dress was adorable and when I received it, it was even cuter in person. Very fun for a wedding or night out. However, it runs way too small and too short and I ended up being a little self conscious because of it. I would recommend ordering a size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 5, 2012
LBD love
This was the perfect little black dress that I would never buy, but I totally loved rocking. It runs a tad small, and is a tad short for my height... but it was a lot of fun to wear. It's very well built... but at the same time, I would never pay the original price tag for it. I rented it as my second dress backup because you can never go wrong with a LBD.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 20, 2012
I will not forget to cross this one off the list for next time!
Material was almost itchy and heavy, like chenille. Unfortunately while it didn't fit, it also didn't appeal to me once I saw it in person. It's very short as well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
January 2, 2013
Cute, but too small
I think it runs a little small. It didn't look quite right on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
February 25, 2013
Elegant but tight.
Just ran a little tight on the bottom.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
October 18, 2015
This dress was a little shorter than I had originally thought...
A little too short, but loose in the top.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 5, 2010
This dress was fabulous. I wore it to a fall wedding and got a million compliments all night long. It was comfortable and fit true to size. This was my first time using rent the runway and I am already hooked.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 25, 2010
I wore this to a Rent the Runway event in Georgia and it was great for the occasion. A very classic style with feminine details.
I agree with the review above. It fits true to size, is flattering on nearly any body type, and is a classic - good for many occasions.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 7, 2011
I absolutely loved this dress! I paired it with a cropped blazer for a nice dinner and then took off the blazer for dancing with the girls in Vegas. Very classy, sexy, and chic. I got a ton of compliments. I put it with some dangling earrings as well and put my hair up to show off the one shoulder. You will love it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 21, 2011
This was a great dress! Even received a complement from my 16 year old picky daughter! Perfect mini length for me. Has an internal slip that does make it less flexible size wise but was very true to size.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 47
Body type: Pear
March 7, 2011
This dress is all about elegant simplicity. I wore it to a black tie event in early March and it was perfect. Somewhere in between the ultra formality of a long gown and a cocktail dress in a more casual fabric. The dress is comfortable and the fabric very light. The slip doesn't have much give, though. I have a compact upper body (34B) and ample hips. I usually wear a size 6 for a loose fit, but had to go with an 8 on this dress to allow for the dress to drape as it is shown on the picture. The 8 was not as fitted on top as I would have liked.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
April 12, 2011
Amazing dress! Got so many compliments on the bow detail.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Body type: Athletic
May 22, 2011
I found this dress to be average..it ran true to size and I did wear it to a wedding but I found it to be a little blah... Great experience with the site in general though.. Will definitely rent again
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
September 13, 2011
This dress did not work on my body type - 5'4 130 lbs. Fit in all the wrong places
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
September 20, 2011
Very pretty dress but not necessarily flattering because the dress falls very straight, like a shift. It was nice but not great.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 28, 2011
This dress is clearly made for someone who is wayyy bigger on top than they are the bottom. I am typically a size 6, but wound up wearing the 4 because the middle and top of the 6 absolutely ballooned out around me while the bottom clung to my hips. I wound up wearing the 4 and tying a ribbon around the waist. It looked OK as a last minute substitute and the fabric was cute as well as the 1 shoulder bow detail, but I would definitely NOT rent this dress again.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Apple
October 6, 2011
I ordered this dress as a backup when I placed an order for a more extravagant dress I wasn't 100% sold I could pull off. While I didn't end up wearing it to the event, I really liked the dress when I tried it on, and would rent it again in the future.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 1, 2011
The packaging! Love the "branding" throughout!
I rented this dress for my sorority semi formal. All the other reviews said it ran large, so I order a 0 and a 2 (I usually wear a 2). The 0 fit better, less material around the torso, but it was tight around my rear end and would ride up, however I carry my weight in this area. I would not recommend this dress for women with larger assests because the material does not give and therefore the dress riding up throughout the night. Really cute dress though, loved it!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×