You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Ivory Lace Flutter Dress
Rental $45 Retail $360
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Simply adorable! Rent this Milly ivory lace wrap dress for your bridal shower, graduation ceremony, or just wear for any type of casual occasion! Pair with a bling bangle set like the Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Arabian Nights Bangle Set.
Chat with a Stylist
White lace(60% cotton; 40% nylon). Surplice neckline. Flutter sleeves. Black satin belt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfotable room at bust yet smaller busted women should consider using fashion tape to secure top
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist with belt
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos53

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Kaityn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Mar 31, 2014
Overall a great dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
A few things briefly before I talk about the dress: I always swear a size 8 from RTR, and most of the time, they fit true to size but Ive had a few be a little bit loose in the hips. With this dress, i found that it was overall a little too big and it didn't give you a lot of shape. The belt it came with was just fabric, so it didn't add any depth to the dress IMO. When i got the dress it had a smell (honestly like BO) and it had fabric tape on the inside where someone had previously used it and i guess it didn't get pulled off. I saw in a review that someone mentioned the slip shows at the bottom and after trying it on, it did (the slip) stick out below the lace overlay. I wasn't happy overall, but I figured i could make it work for our engagement pictures. Lucky for me, the dress photographed beautifully. A lot of sitting pictures, so you didn't see the loose fit. I did receive a lot of compliments from the photographer on the dress, so I could just be picky with the way it looks. I'm giving the dress overall a 4 star since you cant expect all things to be perfect in a rental, and it did its job looking great in the shoot.
kristi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Mar 12, 2014
Nice dress for my bridal shower- lots of compliments!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my bridal shower. It was a very cute, flattering dress. However, the attached slip seemed a big larger than the dress itself which made it sort of fussy. I found myself pulling at the dress often, especially in the bust. I have a large bust and I think if they were any smaller, I would have had a much worse time with it. Overall, I liked how it looked, but wish it had been more comfortable. Oh! And- the dress didn't arrive with the belt that is supposed to come with it! So I had to wear my own belt which wasn't as fun :/
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Mar 26, 2014
Great dress for my bridal shower. Extremely flattering and comfortable.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The reason this dress only gets 4 stars is because you definitely need to use tape on the top (as described in other reviews) to make the neck line not so revealing. Also the slip shows below the actual dress, in the front- slightly annoying but not a deal breaker. RTF saved my day and had the dress to be within 18 hours to replace a previously ordered dress that I did not like. THANK YOU RTR !!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4434
Mar 9, 2014
Super comfortable--more cream in person
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered a 4 and a 2 and ended up wearing the 2. I wore it for a couples bridal shower just before Christmas. The cream color was perfect for the event since it wasn't as white as the picture displays. The 2 fit better because the lining on the 4 was a bit bigger. Since we were around family, I wanted to be sure I had coverage. I will say that both of the ribbon belts that came with the dress were the same size. Good thing it ended up working out bc the dress definitely needed a belt!
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Jan 26, 2014
Lots of compliments. Perfect for my engagement party!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is cute and worked very well for my engagement party which was fairly informal. The 4 fit well except for the belt which was way too tight so went with out it. The main issue i had with the dress was how the bottom laid. The slip was longer than the overlay and gave the dress a cheaper appearance. I don't think others noticed it too much but it bothered me. I did get a lot of compliments on the dress. I wouldn't rent it again but was happy with it for this function.
Danielle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Jan 6, 2014
Great Fit
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for my wedding rehearsal dinner. I decided to wear a different belt than the black one provided and needed to the pin the chest area since I have small bust size but other than that the dress was very comfortable!
Carolyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Oct 8, 2013
Perfect for my Bridal Shower!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit is true to size, but definitely requires some adjustment to cover the bust. I wore the size 8 mainly because someone had sewn a stitch in the top of the slip to make it more of a sweetheart neckline. Thanks to whoever that was! Otherwise I Think i would have needed lots of pinning to make it appropriate. I got lots of compliments on this dress!
Melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 18, 2013
Great for a bridal shower
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my bridal shower this summer and it was perfect. It's very elegant and I got lots of compliments. The only thing I would be aware of is the slit in the front. The dress runs a little short, so I kept having to pull it closed when I was sitting down facing the group opening presents. Other than that, a solid choice!
Caitlin
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6433
Sep 3, 2013
Great rehearsal dinner dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner in Mystic, CT. It was dressy enough and perfect for the occassion. Loved the lace detail and it fit perfectly!
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Jul 22, 2013
Great dress for a wedding shower
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was actually my third choice of dress, but ended up selecting it because it was super cute! I got tons of compliments!
brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Jul 1, 2013
Classic, vintage-looking sundress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was beautiful for my cousin's baby shower. The lace is REALLY nice in person and the contrasting black belt was perfect to create a little shape. Some pinning required to sort out the slip underneath, but overall very wearable and looks awesome in pictures. A bit low cut in the front but it could be fixed with the right pinnning.
Jen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jun 28, 2013
Perfect for a bride!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I intended to wear this dress for my wedding rehearsal dinner but instead ended up wearing to dinner on the first night of my honeymoon. I fit into a 4 instead of my regular 6 and it was a great fit everywhere but the bust portion of the inside slip, which had room because I'm not that busty! I also ended up wearing the 6 belt because the 4 was just a little too tight. Great dress overall, very feminine and lady-like
laura
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Jun 26, 2013
I LOVED it!! Perfect for Bridal Shower
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my Bridal Shower on 6/9 and got TONS of compliments. The fit is a little big in the top; but I didn't need any fashion tape. It still fit nicely. And it's a wrap in the skirt area which does fall open a bit more than I'd have liked. I have chunky hips and quite the butt, and this dress made me less self conscious. Other people commented that they didn't like the belt that comes with it, but I ironed it down so the bow didn't stick out and it was fine. The material is SO NICE, light and very very comfortable. I'm not crazy about Lace but as you can see from the one pic I posted it's really simple and elegant. I wore this dress with a pair of peep toe 1 inch heels and I felt confident and beautiful for my day.
Tracey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Jun 23, 2013
Perfect for my bridal shower
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for my bridal shower and It was perfect. The color was a bit darker than I was expecting, but it was still very pretty - almost a blush champagne tint. I love the cap sleeves and neckline but I did need some fashion tape to keep it closed and hide the inner slip (which is attached). I also had some trouble sitting, since it is a faux wrap. I agree with other reviewers that this tends to run large, but that the black belt was snug - there is no give. I received tons of compliments and would recommend it for brides or graduation.
elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 12, 2012
LOVE!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner and go so many compliments. It runs true to size and it was perfect for the occasion.
Alex
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Jun 1, 2013
I got so many compliments all day long! I loved the dress.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit great and was super comfortable. It arrived on time. I wore it for my bridal shower in California. I live in Washington and had the dress shipped to my mom's house and it arrived before I did. The return was super easy too. I would definitely rent this one again.
Lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
May 23, 2013
I wore this to my law school graduation, very classic and beautiful!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I received so many compliments on this dress! Perfect for a graduation or formal event.
jeanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3423
May 17, 2013
comfy and cute
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my pinning ceremony and I wore a size 2. I was scared the slip underneath would be too low or it would move around under the dress. The slip was just right but the color is more off white. I wore my own belt and the dress was very comfy throughout the whole day.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4423
Apr 25, 2013
I wore this dress for my high tea bridal shower! It was precut and matched my fascinator!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit perfectly. I chose to wear a size two which was a pleasant surprise. It was a little big in the bust but fit nicely everywhere else. I had to wear the size four belt, which I found odd, but it looked perfect.
Mariah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Apr 15, 2013
Perfect for Family Pics!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Rented this dress as a back up, actually. But ended up wearing it for our family pics instead of the other one I thought I would wear. It was perfect! The only thing I would say is the flap of the skirt came open in the breeze! Lol... would rent again :)
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 11, 2013
Bridal Shower Dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Wore this for my daytime bridal shower - it was perfect for the event! Thought it was very cute and in good condition. Does run a little big so would get a second size in one size smaller! Also, the wrap dress gets a little tricky when you are sitting so if you wear it for you shower, I'd put a napkin on your lap!
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Apr 10, 2013
Perfect for my rehearsal dinner
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The lining of the dress was way to big and had to be pinned. I loved the lace, and the color is more oatmeal in person.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Feb 24, 2013
Great dress for a baptism! So many compliments
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I have a larger bust and my only issue was that the underneath layer seemed a little big (maybe stretched out? hard to tell) so the cleavage factor was a little much for a baptism. I ended up safety pinning it to the outer lace and wore a black tank underneath. Received so many compliments though and the lace was very pretty! In hindsight I would have gotten a 2/4 instead of 4/6
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Feb 4, 2013
LOVED this dress for my wedding shower!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my wedding shower and I loved it so much. The dress fit true to size and was comfortable to wear, i received a lot of compliments on it. One thing I will mention is the front of the dress does go a little low which made me think twice before I bent over to pick up any gifts.
Hillary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jan 14, 2013
I got married in this dress!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore the dress without the little black belt to my wedding service. It was a little loose in the bust for me but fashion tape helped keep everything in place and secure. The dress is cute and comfortable. I would rent again.
Lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
Dec 5, 2012
Everyone loved it!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was normal for a size 6. The good thing about it is the front is a wrap dress so it hides anything unwanted. Also the bust detailing is beautiful! I recommend it. I wore it for a Christmas party. It was a hit!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7531
Nov 26, 2012
Loved it! Perfect dress for my wedding rehearsal dinner!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Loved it! Perfect dress for my wedding rehearsal dinner!
heather
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Nov 15, 2012
Wore this for my bridal shower, it was perfect.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit, and material is very detailed and high-quality.
Kathy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Oct 23, 2012
Perfect dress for a wedding rehearsal!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for my wedding rehearsal dinner and it was perfect. RTR gave me a call the week I was supposed to recieve the dress and told me that the belt on the dress was missing. They said they would still send the dress and gave me another free dress rental of my choice for the inconvenience. I did pick another dress, but when I got both of them, this dress was just too pretty to pass up. I just added a belt that I already had. Very elegant yet casual and comfortable.
Tiy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6434
Oct 4, 2012
Casual wedding look!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to sign my wedding certificate at city hall, and it worked great for this occasion! Fit true to size, pretty flattering for a white lace dress. The belt was a little tight on me, but could also be substituted out if desired.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Oct 3, 2012
Perfect choice for my engagement shoot!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I selected this dress for my engagement photos and it was a true home run. It's timeless, elegant and very versatile. The dress was a bit large on top in proportion to the bottom, so ordering one size down as back up is a smart thing to do.
TM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Aug 30, 2012
Perfect for my bridal shower!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The straps were a bit too long so the top was sliding down, but I fixed that with some fashion tape. Everyone loved the dress! Most importantly I was extremely comfortable!
MeredithC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Aug 28, 2012
I wore this dress for my bridal shower and received tons of compliments. It was a total hit!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was great for a bridal shower. The only part that is tricky is that the lining is attached to the dress, so you have to fidget with it a little when you put it on to make sure it fit's properly. The belt didn't make it with the dress (or the backup size) but it looked fine with another belt that I had already.
Jessica
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2421
Aug 18, 2012
great day for a bridal shower!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my wedding shower and it was perfect! I recieved so many complements. On top of it looking nice, it was comfortable!
LP
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Aug 13, 2012
Everyone kept asking where I got this dress as it was the perfect bridal shower dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my bridal shower - it was really beautiful and I got a lot of compliments. But, a couple things to note: the dress runs small which I saw in the dress notes, but it runs really small! I'm normally a size 4 but the size 2 was a tad loose too. The dress didn't come with the black belt pictured and the "top" under the lace overlay is quite low cut and floppy so if you're at all busty it can be more revealing than it is on the model.
kat
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4543
Aug 10, 2012
RTR necklace went great as suggested from the recommendations.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Dress fit very well and received lots of compliments. The wrap skirt was interesting while opening gifts. You may want to lay a napkin across your lap :)
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5524
May 21, 2012
I got a lot of compliments on how beautiful the dress looked!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for my bridal shower and got a TON of compliments. It was the perfect dress for the occasion...the only reason I gave it 4 stars was because the slip underneath kept bunching and wouldn't lay flat - you can see it in the pictures. I'm very curvy so it could've been just my body type. Overall a good dress!
Brea
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 2, 2012
I got so many compliments at my bridal shower with this dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I LOVED this dress! It was perfect for my bridal shower and so comfortable. The cami/slip under the lace was way too large for me - hung down past my bra, so we had to safety pin it in the back, but other than that, it was great! The slip on the skirt portion makes it somewhat awkward to sit down, but definitely still worth renting - I got so many compliments!
Ashley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Feb 23, 2012
I was nervous to rent a dress I hadn't tried on, especially for my bridal shower, but it worked out great!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress for my bridal shower and it was perfect! It looked lovely on and I got lots of compliments. The belt does run tight. I have a 25.5" waist and the size 0 belt was way too tight, but I just used the belt from the larger dress and it was fine. I was disappointed that fashion tape was not included because previous reviewers indicated they received fashion tape, but I made due with a safety pin.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 6424
Nov 7, 2011
Tons of compliments, Great fit
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress looks so good in person! It was perfect for my engagement party. I think the belt runs a little tight - I ended up wearing the dress in the smaller size and the belt in the larger size. Also at 5'2 it went right to my knee
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress