Like Honey Dress

$47 to buy
$377 retail
Stylist Notes

Rent this sequin explosion by Milly for all of your holiday parties! Its flashy color and bow detail are fun and flirty for the crowd to enjoy. Paired with WGACA's Vintage Chanel Quilted Shield Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any bust size-comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at natural waist with bow detail
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow on hips so consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra; SPANX recommended to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any bust size-comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at natural waist with bow detail
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slightly narrow on hips so consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra; SPANX recommended to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Gold sequins over silk. Crew neckline with pleating. Capped puff sleeves. Black satin bow. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
488 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(339)
Small
(121)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
August 26, 2012
Loved this dress and looked perfect for a wedding!
I wore this dress for an evening wedding. The sequins were a bit scratchy under the arms but I expected that. It fit well. It was a bit short but it wasn't too bad. Overall, loved this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 4, 2012
AMAZING
This dress was fantastic - it fit so well and the bow at the waist made me look amazing. I got so many compliments all night long. The material isn't too stretchy, but the fit is good. The sequins tended to catch on things but I forgave that because it just looked so darn good!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
September 5, 2012
Show-stopping sparkles!
I wore this for the rehearsal and dinner for my wedding and it was a hit! I got sooo many compliments! It is very flattering, but go with a larger size if you have a full bust. I wear between a 6 and an 8 and the 8 fit much better.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 18, 2011
Got tons of compliments while feeling fancy and fun!
I rented this dress for a cocktail attire fundraiser in November in Baltimore - I wore it with black tights and black shoes, and got tons of compliments! It's super comfy and easy to wear. The sequins can snag so you do need to be careful, but I had no problems. Definitely recommend this one.
SaraApril 14, 2012
Did you pin the bow to be like that? It looks great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 1, 2012
Perfect Dress for NYE!
I actually ordered this as my backup dress and ended up wearing it for new years eve instead of my original pick! It fit perfectly. It hit mid-thigh and was totally appropriate for a semi-formal event. Sparkly, classic silhouette, overall perfect dress!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
August 8, 2012
Loved it...
This dress is absolutely STUNNING....Thanks much again RTR :)
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
September 24, 2011
I have a large bust and this dress was snug
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
December 24, 2011
Beautiful
This dress was beautiful and fit perfect! Would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 7, 2012
Cute dress!
I wore this dress for my sister's fancy night out on the town bachelorette party. I loved the dress and got many compliments. But if you are taller than 5'6", I would not rent this dress as it would be uncomfortably too short. As it was on me, it ran short on me, but I got by. Beautiful dress, absolutely cute!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
September 10, 2012
A friend threatened to steal the dress when I was done - luckily I told her she could get it herself from RTR!
I wore this to a formal, evening wedding at a winery. It was classy without being over-dressed. The caps sleeves are flattering but inhibit your movement a tiny bit (makes it hard to raise you arms over your head when dancing). It does run a bit short, so keep that in mind if you have long legs.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 17, 2012
SUPER cute, but unable to wear.
I was so excited to wear this dress but unfortunately it did not work for me - I was 10 pounds heavier than I currently am and neither size i ordered worked. I have a curvy figure (even curvier at the time) and it resulted in the dress being WAY too short. Too short to wear. I'm still giving this a decent rating because if i had been a little thinner, it would have been perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 17, 2012
the dress made an easy transition from day to night, sparkling as the mood-lighting was turned on.
i rented this dress for my best friend's wedding. i wore a slip underneath as i was outside in maine, in the beginning of september. i was extremely comfortable and did not notice that it was itchy as some1 else mentioned, but i would recommend that route just in case. i definitely made the right choice on the dress - i received countless compliments as the day and night went on, even after removing my shoes to dance. my only regret was not having long, black lace gloves to top it all off.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
September 19, 2012
Great party dress!
The dress fit great and was a fun piece to wear to a party. I was concerned about the length, since I'm taller, but there were no problems at all!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2012
The dress!
It was a little long I had to use fashion tape to shorten it a little but it was very appropriate for the occasion
VaniOctober 12, 2012
love it caroline!
jackieOctober 17, 2012
Were your tights opaque? What kind of shoes did you wear?
carolineOctober 28, 2012
Thanks! I wore plain velvet black pumps and solid black tights
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 20, 2012
fits perfectly, not too snug but still shows off body contours, also extremely comfortable!
I was a little skeptical because there was not much stretch to the dress but it ended up being one of the most comfortable dresses I have ever worn! This was the first dress I ordered from RTR and I have ordered 2 more since and am ordering another two for October weddings! looks best on hourglass figures because of the shape of the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 22, 2012
I got so many compliments, both at my graduation and at my party.
This dress was perfect for my graduation! I got so many compliments and I felt like the prettiest girl in the world. The fit was great, but the bow in the middle was a tad tight. Other than that incredible!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
September 23, 2012
My 1st order from RTR! The dress is absolutely beautiful!
I normally wear a size 6, but I had to go with the size 8. I do have hips and thighs so that made the dress a little more fitted, which looked awesome when I was up and walking around. HOWEVER, before I even left the house.. the moment I sat down the dress tore from the back bottom slit. There was already a small back slit to begin with but it had already been sewed to begin with (assuming it had happened before). So I had to ask a relative to stop at the store and buy some yarn to sew me up real quick. Thankfully it was quick and fixable, but I had to be careful for the rest of the night when I had to sit down. Other than that, the dress looked amazing and I was complimented several times! Perfect length (especially if you want to show off some legs). I was scared to order given this was my 1st time, but I was very happy with the dress (the earrings I had ordered and did not receive..well that is another story..at least I will get refunded for them..)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
September 23, 2012
I wore this to a winter wedding and when I took off my coat other girls actually gasped!
It was a beautiful and classy dress. The only issue that I had was that someone that rented before me caught the dress on something and some of the sequin stitching was loose.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 24, 2012
Perfect Dress for a Perfect Day
I rented this dress for my Best Friends wedding shower and it was so beautiful! It has the perfect balance of sparkle and class. The dress is extremely comfortable, I didn't get the itchy feeling from the sequins on the sleeves as some have mentioned. The dress fit perfect with the exception that it was a little shorter than what I usually wear. But I fixed that by wearing tights. I would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
September 24, 2012
Adorable dress... but tall girls beware it is short and has a slit in the back!
This dress fit great and is very cute. I ordered it as a back up dress and didn't wear it because of how high the slit in the back came up. I am curvy and 5'7" so the only way I could have worn this dress would be with opaque tights because of the slit in the back. If I owned this dress I would have it closed and probably love it. The fit was great overall and the proprtions were good with the cut. I have broad shoulders and a large bust and found the top to have plenty of room for me to move my arms comfortably. The color is more of a true gold sequin. The picture of the model it looks more nude or pale gold, but in person it is much golder.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113lbs
September 25, 2012
Great dress, Went perfectly with the kate spade earings!
Great Dress! It fit perfectly and I received complements all night!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 29, 2012
The sparkle in the dress was perfect - just enough to stand out for my engagement party!
I wore this dress for my winter engagement party. It was flattering, fun and festive. It fit as expected and I received compliments all night long.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 30, 2012
I received so many compliments on the unique style. It was very fun and easy to dance in!! :)
The fit was very true to size. If you want a tighter fit and usually wear a 4, go for the 2. In all honesty, there wasn't a downside!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 2, 2012
Great Dress! Supper calssy and fun!
Great Dress! Super classy with the cap sleeve and higher neckline but very fun and trendy with the glitz!. Fits very well....a bit roomy on top but I am small busted. It was in really good condition considering it has sequins all over it. Perfect for smaller person bc the legnth was on the shorter side
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 4, 2012
I wore this dress for a young members summer event. The dress was AMAZING
Im 5'0 tall and it was a little on the longer side than I would like liked for a summer event. Also sequences tend to rub under your arms a bit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 5, 2012
Everyone stopped me and told me how awesome I looked.
The dress fit well, it covered my large bust, which was a plus and it was short but not too short. It was a bit hard to sit down in. There is no stretch, the fabric is not forgiving. All eyes will be on you in this fun party number.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
October 8, 2012
Beautiful dress!
I received so many compliments when I wore this dress. It is beautiful in person and made my figure look great. I would definitely recommend this dress. The only complaint I have is that it was a little hard to sit down in and the sequins rub your arms. However, the beauty of the dress definitely outweighs the cons.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 8, 2012
I wore this for New Years Eve 2 years ago and it was a hit! Tons of random people complementing me!
I was more like 135 when I wore a size 4 and it fit perfectly. Exactly as pictured, no issues, and PERFECT for New Years!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
October 13, 2012
I didn't wear the dress at all. The cut of the dress did not fit me at all.
If you want to hide your tummy, do not rent this dress. No stretch at all in material.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
October 14, 2012
Very pretty & comfortable dress!
I liked this dress a lot. It was sent to me as a last minute replacement for a dress that didn't fit, so I only received one size. It fit perfectly. I got so many compliments and was so comfortable dancing in it all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
October 16, 2012
This dress was so cute and SUCH a hit at the wedding!
Sequins can be itchy but that is to be expected!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 16, 2012
I wore this for a night out during my bachelorette party! It was shiny, sparkly, and perfect.
I'm somewhere between a 10 and 12, and the 12 JUST fit. So it runs a little small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 107lbs
October 17, 2012
the dress was perfect.
Rented it for the bday girl the dress was perfect she received many compliments, she owned the night
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 17, 2012
Classy, gorgeous dress...so much fun to wear!
I wore this to a work party in Vegas, and it was perfect for the event. I was worried it would be too short since I'm tall, but it ended up being just right - a little sexy, but not over the top. It has a little stretch so it was comfortable to wear all night. In a sea of LBDs, this sparkly gold number stood out, in a good way. I felt like a million bucks! This was the first time I used RTR, and the service was professional, and efficient, and the return was easy. I can't wait to rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126lbs
October 18, 2012
Sparkly glam &classy
Fits tts BUT runs small in shoulder area therefore i wore the 6 instead of the 4. It does cling to everything and irrates the skin though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
October 21, 2012
Sparkle and Shine!
I rented this dress for a football tailgate at my school that was Southern Belle themed. At first glance I thought it would be too formal to wear to an event like this, but pairing it with some cute black boots made it very versatile. The dress itself fit true to size and like a glove! I received SO MANY compliments at the game, and everyone wanted to know where I bought this from. I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 21, 2012
The compliment dress
The dress fit perfectly! I normally am more conservative when it comes to dressing up for weddings, but I wanted to try something fun and different. At first I felt like a member of the Supremes with all that sparkle, but eventually I realized how classy the dress was. It hugs all the right places and was a huge hit t the wedding I attended. I have never recieved so many compliments on a dress...ever! Highly recommend for any event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 22, 2012
Good fit, knockout!
I rented this as my alternate dress but I loved it! It fit pretty good. I read some reviews saying that the dress was a little tight around the hips and some people had a problem with the slit in the back splitting a bit. I could definitely see what they were talking about but I'm probably more of a size 6 on my bottom (size 4 on top) and it was fine for me. I'm also pretty short at 5'0'' and it was the perfect length hitting a couple inches above the knee (so watch out if you are tall!). It was also a little difficult zipping up the zipper without some help. My other comment would be that the dress came with a few snags in the sequins but these would be easily fixable with a quick snip. I really did love this look and would have paired it with a fitted black blazer if the boyfriend didn't like the other dress better. This is a good dress if you want to stand out as it is very sparkly. I would not recommend it if you want to blend into the crowd (but what fun is that?!) It would be a great New Years Eve dress.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
October 30, 2012
Overall, I was very happy with the dress!
I was very happy to find that this dress fit true to size. I loved the way it looked in person and it was very comfortable to wear. There was a small problem with the back of the dress when it arrived but the smaller size I ordered for backup just wasn't going to work. The problem with the dress was that the split in the back had come apart, so the split went entirely too high. I'm not sure if it was a defect or damage. I loved the dress so much that I was determined to make it work so I figured out a temporary fix that no one would notice and the dress worked out perfectly. Even with this small issue, I would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
November 6, 2012
LOVED it! I would buy this dress! Perfect!
It was an excellent true to size fit. Im between a 2 and 4 right now. The 4 fit great! No stretch, but the dress is very comfortable and slimming! Great length for a shorty like me! I would rent it again!
See more reviews:
1 / 13

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×