Milly

Flutter Away Dress

$47 rental
$470 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Strut your stuff in this Milly one shoulder ruffle dress at the cocktail party and have everyone in awe of your stylish looks! Go with gold accessories like the House of Harlow 1960's Gold Textured Cuff, Kate Spade's Flicker Gold Monette Clutch, and the Erickson Beamon's Gold Digger Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with adjustable tie belt
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted on hips and backside - may be more fitted on full hips so consider sizing up in back-up size
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with adjustable tie belt
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted on hips and backside - may be more fitted on full hips so consider sizing up in back-up size
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Orange jacquard silk(95% silk; 5% spandex). One shoulder neckline. Cascading ruffles down center front and at shoulder. Self tie belt at waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

100 reviews

Fit
Small 12
True to Size 84
Large 3
Photos 43
Taylor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 10, 2012

love!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for my sorority formal and when I showed it to everyone they wanted to wear my extra size! Perfectly eye catching. A little bit more red than in the photo though.
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 19, 2012

Someone told me I "look like an Egyptian goddess" :)

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is stunning. I wore it to a formal affair and received compliments all night! I got a 2 and a 4..both fit, but I went with the 2 because the 4 was a little loose around the waist (the 2 was a little tight around the bust/hips). Would definitely recommend this for a formal event because it's dressy and the color really pops!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 11, 2012

felt great in this dress all night!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a spring wedding and received so many compliments. Funny enough - another girl had rented the same dress at the wedding and we just decided to laugh about it! We both looked fabulous! It was so comfortable I was able to dance, sit & eat, and not worry about what my dress was doing or it riding up. If you rent this you won't regret it!!
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146 lbs
Apr 16, 2012

The dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress to wear to a birthday party. We were in a limo traveling from one bar/club to another. The dress was very comfortable and a gorgeous color. The bottom of the dress was wrinkled when it arrived so I did a light steaming on it which got the wrinkles out However, as soon as you sit down in the dress the bottom will wrinkle again so make sure you get any full bod pics before you sit!
nats
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Apr 28, 2012

I received several compliments on the dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is so gorgeous. But, I didn't think it worked well with my frame. If I were taller, I think it would have been a great fit. I have a petite frame, and I think it was more of a "miss" for me. But, I loved the color and material. This dress will definitely be a "five star" for others.
Mackenzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 7, 2012

My fiance told me I was gorgeous all night!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I switched my rental last minute and am so glad I did! Great dress and is definitely the color of the season! Comfortable and light-weight.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
May 21, 2012

I loved the way the dress made me feel, and seeing the happy little smirk on my boyfriends face when he first saw me in it made it that much better!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first time using RTRW and I will definitely use it again. I received the dress on time and it fit perfectly. I'm a size zero, and 5'5" so the length is a little longer on a shorter girl like me. It hit a few inches above my knee. The fabric is flowy and very light-weight, perfect for the 85 degree weather at the wedding we were at. The sash is also a great addition to the dress, since it's more of a loose-fitting style and you can add some definition to your waist line by tying it in a bow or knot.
Joan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 28, 2012

I'm in a sorority at school, so I have a million formal dresses and spring dresses, however I wanted to wear something new for graduation week. This was an awesome way to do that without having to fork out a few hundred dollars on new dresses. I found the reviews to be especially helpful, and it was nice that I could try on multiple sizes for the other dress I rented (I wish I could have done the same with a second dress, though). All in all, a wonderful experience.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ordered this with another dress, so I only got one size, and I'm glad I went up a size. I usually wear a 4-6 (I have large shoulders from swimming, which is usually what decides my size), but I actually found it to be a little snug in the hip/thigh area. It still fit perfectly, but it's definitely a dress to consider renting 2 sizes if you're renting multiple dresses. All in all I loved the dress.
Melia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jun 22, 2012

perfect summer night in the perfect summer dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a great dress for a summer wedding! The color was so bright and vibrant and definitely stands out in a wedding crowd. It fit well, no complaints!!
Allison
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 1, 2012

A knockout dress led to a fun-filled formal party!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a sorority formal and it was the perfect choice. It showed off my shape while still being comfortable and easy to dance in. The color was eye-catching and earned me many compliments. You'll definitely have a great night in this dress!
Allison
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 1, 2012

A knockout dress led to a fun-filled formal party!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a sorority formal and it was the perfect choice. It showed off my shape while still being comfortable and easy to dance in. The color was eye-catching and earned me many compliments. You'll definitely have a great night in this dress!
Megan
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152 lbs
Jul 16, 2012

The amount of compliments I received and the great summer color of the dress! It was a very comfortable dress and great for a hot summer wedding.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was absolutely gorgeous in person! I originally picked this dress as my back up dress and ended up loving it more than my first pick. The color is great and looks great on tan skin. I received numerous compliments on this dress. I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 19, 2012

The food, the wine, the friends, and the red dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for a French Food & Wine event for a friend's bachelorette party at the Botanic Gardens. The dress was a hit! The color is beautiful and the ruffles really add a romantic flair to the dress. I got a million compliments and felt great in the dress. I accessorized with my own Kendra Scott turquoise earrings. The color contrast was really stunning. This dress would be perfect for a cocktail party, wedding, or even a more dressy bridal shower.
haley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 9, 2012

It was easy and fast. I loved having a great dress for a great price, just for the day!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was great. The color was just as pictured. It was a great choice for my brothers wedding. I usually wear a size 4 but the 6 fit better. I am grateful they send you two sizes.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180 lbs
Aug 28, 2012

I got compliments from all directions the night I wore this dress, especially from old high school friends I hadn't seen in over 10 years. Everyone loved the dress and had to know where I got it.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I adored this dress- it was a show stopper at the wedding I wore it to. I bit snug in the booty, with more fabric toward the center of the dress. If you have some belly you're looking to hide, this might be a good option. There isn't much for stretch in the fabric, but the color is dead on and the pattern is really beautiful. I was complimented all night. This was a wonderful choice.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Sep 17, 2012

Perfect dress for a formal affair!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was a very comfortable dress and the color is beautiful and bright. I had to go up a size because it was tighter in the chest, but it ended up fitting perfectly. The only issue is this dress wrinkles really, really easily. If you sit down, you'll get up and the whole front of the dress is pleated. I had no trouble dancing in it, so it was a great choice for this wedding!
Sona
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 18, 2012

Excellent dress, works well for any body shape

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this as a bridesmaid dress and received several compliments all evening. It's definitely a stunning color and beautiful print. I'm glad the stylist told me to order a back up size, as I preferred to wear that so I could dance more comfortably; my usual size was very form fitting.
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 20, 2012

Tangerine Dream

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress in January for a June wedding so I was great to see the dress in person and not on my inspiration board. I popped on the 12 and it was lovely except for a rip at the ruffle side seam! I tried on the back up size and it wasn't as comfortable as the 12 so I called the RTR team for advisement. Those ladies worked super hard to complete my look and were willing to get me a whole different look if that's what I wanted. After a few hours of phone calls and sister/friend fashion shows, I decided to keep it for the event. RTR also made sure that the sash was overnighted to my house before i left for the church. I really appreciated all the effort they put into making sure I was happy and well dressed. The dress itself was amazing. Granted, I was self-conscious about the rip but my friends assured me that I was just being crazy. The dress was fun and safe for eating, drinking and dancing. The color was very attention grabbing and faked a summer glow that I definitely do not have. The bride even took the time to ask about my dress because we had spent time at the bachelorette party stalking the dress on RTR! I felt really special in the dress and will definitely rent again through RTR.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 21, 2012

My first RTR dress was a success! Rented for a family wedding and loved it!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was precious. I received it Thursday before the wedding on Saturday. It fit perfectly and the color was great! I paired it with gold and diamond hoops and 'goldish' open toed heels. I received tons of compliments and it was perfect for hours of dancing. Can't wait for another event to use RTR again!
Lindsay
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

Beautiful dress for my engagement pictures in Cabo

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fit a little big in the bust, but overall true to size. The color was fantastic and showed up really nice in photographs (wish it didn't have the jacquard print on the fabric though). Very glad I rented!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 12, 2012

Making a Country concert designer

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I actually wore this dress to a Country concert. I opted to wear it with a brown belt instead on the orange one that it came with to make it a little more casual and more country. I got stopped by almost every person I walked by complimenting the dress. It fit like a glove and was an amazing color! I typically wouldn't rent a dress in orange but my friends convinced me and I am so glad I tried it! I would definitely rent it again!
Eleanor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 30, 2012

Very bright, fun color for a summer wedding.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a comfortable, fun dress and great for the occasion. The orange is VERY orange but overall I liked it. I only gave it 3 stars because I didn't think it was very flattering for my body type (large chest).
Diana
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 27, 2012

Gorgeous color, perfect dress for a summertime rehearsal dinner!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit is true to size. Bright orange color looks great with a tan. The sheen of the material makes it more dressy/formal. Got a lot of compliments.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

LOVED IT!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was my fav. ever from RTR. The color was awesome and the fit was spot on ... best of all - it's COMFORTABLE. LOVED it and so did everyone at the event.
jaimee
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 105 lbs
Jan 3, 2013

Great dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress at a date party for my sorority. Everyone loved it. The dress fit great and I got compliments on it all night!
Adrian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 9, 2013

Dancing the night away at an outdoor wedding!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was gorgeous--the color is fantastic, the fit was super flattering, and I love the ruffles and one shoulder! It was perfect for an outdoor wedding and could easily be dressed up or down. The only issue I had was that the bottom half of the dress got a bit wrinkled when I was sitting down during the wedding.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 16, 2013

A bright look for a cold winter night!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit is true to size and universally flattering, especially for women with a larger bust. The only con to this dress is that the fabric is fairly delicate so there were a few snags in the fabric. I would say the color was more orange than in the model picture, but still bright and pretty. I would definitely recommend this dress!
marytom
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 20, 2013

One of my favorite dresses ever! It's the perfect shade of red and features a flattering cut.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Normally, I steer clear of the one-shouldered look, but the waist-tie detail and asymmetrical ruffle front provided enough intrigue away from the neckline that I was game to try it. And I'm glad I did. It's one of the most gorgeous party dresses I've ever worn, and with a coral-undertone shade of red, it's super flattering in the color department too. The only thing that annoyed me (and it didn't really annoy me all that much) was the sash, which I had to tighten ever so often throughout the night.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 21, 2013

I wore it to a formal affair for valentines day and it was so comfortable and a perfect color!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
fit was fairly true to size. I am a little heavier in the toosh area and it was not too tight which was greatly appreciated. the accents are great and definitely add a little flair to it.
Ramona
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Mar 2, 2013

This dress makes you want to kick off your heels and dance!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a very hot August wedding. I felt light and breezy and everyone loved the bright orange. I accessorized with gold.
Jen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Mar 4, 2013

Beautiful color and fabric!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress had a gorgeous color to it and I received tons of compliments! I had to keep retying the belt and couldn't quite figure out how to place it so it looked best.
Debie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 28, 2013

Really cute dress!!!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress, but ended up wearing a different one for the wedding I was attending. The color is very bold and I think would have looked better on me if I had a tan. The fit is great and very flattering. I would rent this dress again for a summer wedding/bridal shower/etc.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 7, 2013

Received so many compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress and material were beautiful, and I was receiving compliments all night! However, it gets a little wrinkly, and the belt was kind of flimsy, didn't stay in the right place. A little tighter on my butt then I would have liked, but I tend to have that problem sometimes with dresses! It was a perfect dress for an end of summer outdoor wedding.
Tamara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Jan 28, 2014

Awesome color to brighten up the winter!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a work holiday party. I received a lot of compliments and it fit the theme perfectly. It was also super comfortable to wear. I would recommend this dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Apr 27, 2014

Awesome color.... Such a fun dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so great! I got compliments all night! It's super light and comfy!! Fun and flirty :-)
Mary
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
May 18, 2014

So many compliments

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fits true to the size. I had so much fun eating and dancing in this dress all night long! I was a little disappointed when the sash arrived wrinkled but nothing a little steam didn't fix. Get this dress if you want a ton of compliments!
kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
May 29, 2014

Beautiful dress for an outdoor summer wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This fabric was flowy and kept me comfortable all night. The color is bright reddish-orange and looked great with gold accessories. I read some of the reviews that showed people trading out the tie for a belt so I had one ready to do that, but ended up liking the way the tie looked. I rented the 2 and 4 and wore the 4. The 2 was fine but was a little tight in the chest, so I went with the 4 when I knew I'd be moving a lot during the evening. Overall a great dress and I would recommend completely!
Lauren
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 6, 2014

Stunning orangish-red color

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. The fabric was elegant. Slightly loose on top in the larger size so I wore the smaller size.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 31, 2014

So many compliments on the dress. It was a big hit

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was true to size
Kristi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 7, 2014

Compliments All Evening

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to my college roomies wedding. I was told to wear a coral colored dress, it's definitely a more orange dress but still got the point across. I was a greeter and was told I looked great by several guest and friends it was very comfortable for outdoor sunset wedding on the lake!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×