Mark & James by Badgley Mischka

Teal Draped Dream Dress

$30 – $40 rental ?
$325 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Feel like a goddess in this one shoulder Mark & James by Badgley Mischka. An easy fit and great style for you to jazz up with statement jewelry like the Kenneth Jay Lane Polished Gold Links Cuff and Erickson Beamon's Gold Digger Ring.

Also available in coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2 Size S=4; Size M=6; Size L=8,10.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - not fitted throughout
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2 Size S=4; Size M=6; Size L=8,10.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - not fitted throughout
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Teal matte jersey. One shoulder neckline. Draping detail on body. Split cap sleeve. Hidden side zip. 35" from top of shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

186 reviews

Fit
Small 5
True to Size 112
Large 68
Photos 65
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 16, 2012

I was at the awkward stage in pregnancy where nothing fit and this was perfect for a wedding!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Flowy yet feminine still... made me feel beautiful even going into my second trimester!
zigi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 23, 2012

This dress was a huge hit! I got constant comments on it. I def stoof out in the crowd.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress itself is very flattering, not tight at all so if you would normally get a medium, i suggest you get a small. The only issue is height. I am 5'8" with broad shoulders and the small dress which fit me perfectly cut into my armpit. I ended up wearing the medium which still looked great. So my tip is if you are tall, go for the size up.
Liz
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 9, 2012

It was cute! Fit how I thought it would.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Material is heavy and lots of it! I loved the overall look. Felt it looked much better with a belt. Came to just above my knee.
Lawyer26
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 20, 2012

Pretty dress, but too much fabric.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding and was disappointed by the size/fit of the dress. The color is just as it appears in the photographs online, however, there was just too much fabric and it was not figure flattering on me. I am 5'8 with a true hour glass figure, and felt that it added volume to my midsection and hip area. However, if you are very slender, I could definitely see how the dress might fall better.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139 lbs
Nov 21, 2012

Rent a different gem.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
It looks fantastic in the photo, but was much darker when i got the dress. I ordered a med and large (Im 5'10" 140) and both were awkward on me and neither covered my rear completely. Bummer.
Colleen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 24, 2012

I put it on and felt like a million bucks.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this. I wore it to a wedding and all night heard how fantastic I looked. I got got a small and a medium for my backup size, but the small fit perfectly. I'm hoping someone else gets married soon so I can rent it again!
Justine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 28, 2012

The dress was too big for me to wear.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was way too big, even the small for me. For my body type, it didn't look good on me. It looked like the dress was wearing me. I couldn't wear it.
Eileen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 4, 2012

Very flattering, easy to wear!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this dress to wear to dinner on vacation. It was very flattering and easy to wear! I will definitely rent it in the other color soon!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Dec 11, 2012

I didn't wear either dress. I cancelled my party because I was diagnosed with pneumonia last week.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Did not wear at all.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 6, 2013

A lot of fabric for a short girl

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I really liked the color of this dress and the stretch-y fabric seemed really comfortable. I thought that the draping hid my shape instead of enhancing it. It was my back-up choice and I ended up loving the more form fitting look of my first choice.
sarika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Jan 10, 2013

I ended up not wearing it - the dress looked too big on my small size.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Better suited for someone tall and skinny.
Johna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147 lbs
Jan 16, 2013

I really liked this dress and it was very comfortable.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The size was just right. It was very comfortable and flattering. I ended up wearing it with leggings and cinched with a belt because the weather was too cold to wear it bear legged. I would rent this one again. The picture I took did not come out well enough to post.
Breezy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 138 lbs
Jan 30, 2013

LOVED this dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got so many compliments the night I wore it to a black tie gala event. I can't wait to rent again!
Ivy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Body type: Petite
Feb 26, 2013

Having three dresses delivered right to my door was great.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color of the dress is darker in person.
Michelle
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 168 lbs
Mar 9, 2013

I loved this dress. I just had a baby and it made me feel sexy and glamorous.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It really covered areas I was self conscious about.
Tia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 13, 2013

Was my 2nd choice, backup dress.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was postpartum and it was my safe choice. However, it was very unflattering and baggy. Made me look like I was still prego! Too big!
Bella
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 18, 2013

Perfect NYE Wedding dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I felt elegant and ready to party at the same time! It was the perfect dress for a NYE Wedding. I got tons of compliments and felt beautiful (despite the morning sickness)! :) It is a flirty dress and yet very elegant looking!
lacey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 8, 2013

Unfortunately I did not get to wear the dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I should have ordered the small and medium but I ordered the medium and large, both too large, love the dress though
Chase
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 12, 2013

When my boyfriend saw me and smiled

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
So cute. Color not accurate. Slightly more blue. A little long. Fabric was heavier than expected. but cute CAYOOTE
KHL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 16, 2013

Love this dress! So chic.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I actually wore this dress while I was pregnant to two different events for different weddings. I can't tell you how many compliments I received. It's so comfortable and flattering and would be flattering for a non-pregnant wearer.
Amy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
Apr 18, 2013

Was not clingy and still gave my body shape.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very comfortable. Actually wore this dress while being 7 months pregnant. Got a LOT of compliments on it.
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 8, 2013

Greek Goddess

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress. My aunt said I looked like a Greek Goddess. I don't know if that's true but I sure did feel great at my sister's bridal luncheon. It might be a little formal for Day but, we were at a formal luncheon. I would definitely get this again for a party or date night with hubby.
Eileen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
May 8, 2013

Gret dress comfortable while looking good , I love the teal color.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
IThe picture is not the same color as the drss , I actually like the true Teal better than the picture.
Cimarron
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 20, 2013

VERY CUTE and hid my baby bump!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very cute dress. I wore it to a wedding at 5 months pregnant and it looked cute while hiding my baby bump. I would definitely recommend this dress. I only gave it 4 stars because some of the hem had started to come undone, but nothing anyone else would have noticed.
sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
May 23, 2013

Beautiful

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress while I was pregnant to a wedding got tons of compliments.
Liz
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 17, 2013

Comfortable.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Color is beautiful and the flowy design makes you feel a bit like a Greek godess. Wore with Gold studded BCBG pumps and sparkly gold clutch. I have an olive skin tone so an orange-y coral lip looked good with this.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 24, 2013

The color is absolutely stunning.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I thought it kind of highlighted the fact that my arms lack muscular definition - at least with the completely exposed arm. Clearly a personal problem and not the fault of the dress, but just FYI for other ladies who might be in my same situation with regards to less-than-toned arms.
Farleigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 24, 2013

b

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The lining is definitely too short - I felt like I was pulling on it to keep it down all night. Other than that, it was perfect!
Kristi
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 25, 2013

Fun and comfortable

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this for a graduation affair at the Ritz Carlton.With the correct under garments looked very fashionable.
Erin
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 17, 2013

Best Homecoming dress EVER!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly and the hemline was perfect length too - not to short or too long. Everyone complimented me on how lovely and unique the dress was. It was a little hard to dance in but overall, the dress made my night most definitely.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Sep 16, 2013

Great dress, stylish for events!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress - It was perfect, didn't feel too "big" and still stylish - I received so many compliments on it! Would def recommend wearing it/renting it.
Dani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Sep 24, 2013

Too short, too tight

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Even though the outer layer flows a little bit, the inner layer was too clingy, and the dress was too short. It is also a lot darker than it looks. Nope.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Sep 26, 2013

Fabulous

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a beautiful dress, and I had an unforgettable night in it!
reillyann
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 6, 2013

Dress was a huge hit!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fit really well and easily wore strapless bra. was worried that it would be too flowy from side profile but fit close to body with out being too tight.
Cate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Oct 14, 2013

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous dress! I paired it with a statement necklace and it was beautiful!
Daniela
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Oct 30, 2013

Such an Amazing dress! Very flattering.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect. Very roomy so I felt like I could enjoy food and drinks. Drape affect really made this dress SO flattering on any figure.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 30, 2013

Loved this dress and RTR in general!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Very comfy and flattering dress. As other reviews have said, it definitely runs large and the color is darker than the photo, but still beautiful. I am renting it in another color for a weekend trip!
Carla
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 7, 2014

The fits awesome. It was comfortable and cute. Sexy

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was my time renting a dress and it was quick, easy and fun. I felt really sexy in my dress.
CC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149 lbs
Jan 8, 2014

I wore this great dress for New Years Eve dinner with friends.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fit perfectly and was so comfortable!! I put it on and didn't worry about the fit all night. The color is deeper then the photo, which was great. I really like the weight of the fabric. It's heavy and drapes beautifully. I got lots of compliments. I was having so much fun I forgot to get a full length photo.
JS
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Jan 14, 2014

Perfect for 19 wk pregnant body

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress color is beautiful. Small would have been my normal size but choose medium because the arm holes seemed a bit tight (likely because of my increase in breast size from pregnancy). Got a ton of compliments. Could barely tell I was pregnancy because of the cut.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×