Teal Draped Dream Dress

$40 rental
$325 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Feel like a goddess in this one shoulder Mark & James by Badgley Mischka. An easy fit and great style for you to jazz up with statement jewelry like Erickson Beamon's Gold Digger Ring.

Also available in coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2 Size S=4; Size M=6; Size L=8,10.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - not fitted throughout
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2 Size S=4; Size M=6; Size L=8,10.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - not fitted throughout
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Teal matte jersey. One shoulder neckline. Draping detail on body. Split cap sleeve. Hidden side zip. 35" from top of shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
232 reviews
Fit
Large81
True to Size133
Small5
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 27, 2014
Fabulous for a beach wedding!
Love this dress!!! Have rented in other colors before. It fits perfectly and is stunning on any body type! Absolutely love the color, although slightly darker than it appears online. I wore this to a beach wedding and received so many compliments. I will definitely rent this again, or maybe I should try to buy it (but in which color ?!?! Love them all!).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
May 20, 2014
LOVED THIS DRESS!
Very comfortable and roomy. Received a ton of compliments. I wore it for an outside wedding and it was perfect to dress down as well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
May 6, 2014
Spring Bachelorette Party in Savannah
Really liked the color of this dress! I have curves but it wasn't too fitted in my hips like others said. I was even able to wear heels with it. Love the one-shoulder; so comfortable!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
May 4, 2014
This dress is so classy!
I wore this dress to a wedding. It was so comfortable and really easy to dance in. I received compliments all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
April 28, 2014
Perfect fit, gorgeous dress!
The small fit me perfectly! I didn't even try on the backup dress. This dress is really comfortable. It has a loose drape but still flattered my figure. I got tons of compliments all night. There was a hook and eye closure at the top of the zipper to hold it secure, but I didn't see any signs of the zipper slipping down. I'm not at all busty and was able to get by without a bra, but most girls will probably want a strapless for this dress, as there is no built-in support.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 23, 2014
Performing at 54 Below in NYC!!!
I wore this for my 54 Below debut. I would have preferred to wear the small but it was just too short for sitting on a stool in a nightclub. The medium still looked gorgeous and flowed beautifully. Lots of wonderful comments....mostly about my singing but the dress too. ;-) Sorry the music stand is in the way....
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
April 13, 2014
Great color, really stood out from the crowd!
The dress is great for any shape, and really flattered by pear/hourglass shape. The lining is a little awkward as it is much shorter than the dress itself, and definitely fits tighter. I worried about a line showing, but true dress moves well so that wasn't a problem. Good length, nice fit, overall a good dress for lots of occasions.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
April 8, 2014
Great dress! Very comfortable. Got lots of compliments.
I rented this for a Gaelic themed party and got tons of compliments. Would have given it 5 stars, but, as noted in some of the other reviews, the lining wanted to peek out at the top. I decided to quit worrying about it and I don't think anyone noticed, but me.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 10, 2014
Got so many compliments on this dress!
This dress was comfortable, cute, and a great color! Perfect for dancing all night at my friend's birthday party.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
February 2, 2014
Loved this dress for Vegas with my husband. Flattering and fun.
A tad big, but I was comfortable in it. It was so comfortable and I would probably rent this dress again because I really loved it. I ordered a L to be safe (5'4" 170lbs.), I could have worn a M.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 54
Body type: Full Bust
January 28, 2014
Very forgiving. I felt so elegant.
I f you need something last minute and are not sure of size this dress is perfect. You cab dress it up with casual jewels and or elegant with pearls or as I did glam with stilettos and larger rhinestone jewels. My favorite so far.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
January 17, 2014
Beautiful Color, was given compliments all evening
Runs a bit small, and although it is lined, showed imperfections in the smaller size.Also, the picture shows the arm draping to be much more tapered than the actual dress.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 14, 2014
Perfect NYE dress
I wore this dress to go to a NYE masquerade. I paired it with Elizabeth and James shoes and Ben Amun earrings I already owned and felt like a movie star all night. Tons of compliments! The color isn't as bright in person, but it's still very beautiful.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
January 14, 2014
Perfect for 19 wk pregnant body
Dress color is beautiful. Small would have been my normal size but choose medium because the arm holes seemed a bit tight (likely because of my increase in breast size from pregnancy). Got a ton of compliments. Could barely tell I was pregnancy because of the cut.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149lbs
January 8, 2014
I wore this great dress for New Years Eve dinner with friends.
It fit perfectly and was so comfortable!! I put it on and didn't worry about the fit all night. The color is deeper then the photo, which was great. I really like the weight of the fabric. It's heavy and drapes beautifully. I got lots of compliments. I was having so much fun I forgot to get a full length photo.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 7, 2014
The fits awesome. It was comfortable and cute. Sexy
It was my time renting a dress and it was quick, easy and fun. I felt really sexy in my dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
January 2, 2014
Wore this little number for NYE dinner with the hubby - comfortable and classy!
I am generally a 2/4 and the XS fit great. I am fairly petite and feel as though this dress would be carried off better by someone a little taller. I loved how the dress looked in profile but straight on it made me look a little wide.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 1, 2014
Comfortable and cute? Yes, please!
What a great dress. I have now rented it in two different colors and absolutely love it. It is super flattering and comfortable for dancing, standing, sitting, etc. The one-shoulder style is really pretty and the color is so rich and gorgeous. Chances are I'll end up renting this in the coral color once summer is closer. :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
October 30, 2013
Loved this dress and RTR in general!
Very comfy and flattering dress. As other reviews have said, it definitely runs large and the color is darker than the photo, but still beautiful. I am renting it in another color for a weekend trip!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
October 30, 2013
Such an Amazing dress! Very flattering.
This dress was perfect. Very roomy so I felt like I could enjoy food and drinks. Drape affect really made this dress SO flattering on any figure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
October 14, 2013
Beautiful dress!
Gorgeous dress! I paired it with a statement necklace and it was beautiful!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
October 6, 2013
Dress was a huge hit!
fit really well and easily wore strapless bra. was worried that it would be too flowy from side profile but fit close to body with out being too tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
September 26, 2013
Fabulous
This is a beautiful dress, and I had an unforgettable night in it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
September 24, 2013
Too short, too tight
Even though the outer layer flows a little bit, the inner layer was too clingy, and the dress was too short. It is also a lot darker than it looks. Nope.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
September 16, 2013
Great dress, stylish for events!
Loved this dress - It was perfect, didn't feel too "big" and still stylish - I received so many compliments on it! Would def recommend wearing it/renting it.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
August 17, 2013
Best Homecoming dress EVER!
The dress fit perfectly and the hemline was perfect length too - not to short or too long. Everyone complimented me on how lovely and unique the dress was. It was a little hard to dance in but overall, the dress made my night most definitely.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 3, 2013
Gorgeous dress. Made for dancing.
This was a hit at my office christmas party. I got compliment after compliment! It felt great to dance in too.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
July 17, 2013
I felt like a Greek goddess!
I rented the medium and the large because I wear between a 10 and a 12. The medium fit great but was really tight along the neckline and under the arm. The large was way too big and I felt like I was swimming in it. I went ahead and wore the medium, and after a few minutes, I didn't even notice the neckline. The dress is a deeper teal than in the picture, so beware! It is a very dark teal, so make sure any teal accessories you plan on wearing are dark enough too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 1, 2013
A nice dress but AWESOME customer service!
I wore this to a friend's wedding last Spring. The color is much deeper in person than in the photo, which I actually really liked. I wore the small, but only the because the medium that came had a burn mark at the neckline that looked like someone had tried to iron the dress and melted the fabric slightly. The small was only slightly snug so I wasn't really put off, but the folks at RTR were so great, they completely refunded my payment because of the issue! I am a customer for life.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180lbs
June 30, 2013
This dress is beautiful, elegant, flowy, flattering for hiding "just had a baby" bodies and perfect!
This dress is absolutely beautiful and perfect for an evening out, a date night, a fancy party.... the sky's the limit. If you have a little bit to "hide", this dress accommodates that. The color, however, is much darker than pictured.... it's less of a "teal" or "tiffany" blue and more of a darker blue/green... that being said, I LOVED the color and got compliments all night! There was some stitching at the bottom coming undone and a few "spot", but they weren't noticeable and the dress didn't smell like it hadn't been cleaned.... I had a great time, got a lot of looks and felt fabulous all evening in this dress.... and I'd highly recommend it!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
June 25, 2013
Fun and comfortable
Wore this for a graduation affair at the Ritz Carlton.With the correct under garments looked very fashionable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 24, 2013
b
The lining is definitely too short - I felt like I was pulling on it to keep it down all night. Other than that, it was perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 24, 2013
The color is absolutely stunning.
I thought it kind of highlighted the fact that my arms lack muscular definition - at least with the completely exposed arm. Clearly a personal problem and not the fault of the dress, but just FYI for other ladies who might be in my same situation with regards to less-than-toned arms.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
June 17, 2013
The dress was perfect for the wedding of my sister. I received many compliments on it :)
It was a little bit baggy on me but that is the fit of the dress so makes sense for it to fit that way. Overall, it was a good choice with color, fit and style for a family wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 17, 2013
Comfortable.
Color is beautiful and the flowy design makes you feel a bit like a Greek godess. Wore with Gold studded BCBG pumps and sparkly gold clutch. I have an olive skin tone so an orange-y coral lip looked good with this.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
May 23, 2013
Beautiful
I wore this dress while I was pregnant to a wedding got tons of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 20, 2013
VERY CUTE and hid my baby bump!
Very cute dress. I wore it to a wedding at 5 months pregnant and it looked cute while hiding my baby bump. I would definitely recommend this dress. I only gave it 4 stars because some of the hem had started to come undone, but nothing anyone else would have noticed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
May 9, 2013
Perfect for my boyfriend's fraternity formal!
I wore the dress to a fraternity formal at the Lake and it was perfect, formal but not overdone, comfortable, but still really cute. I got tons of compliments on it and everyone wanted to know where I got it. I would go a size down in the backup size, since this is a loose cut, but I wore the medium and it fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
May 8, 2013
Gret dress comfortable while looking good , I love the teal color.
IThe picture is not the same color as the drss , I actually like the true Teal better than the picture.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 8, 2013
Greek Goddess
Loved this dress. My aunt said I looked like a Greek Goddess. I don't know if that's true but I sure did feel great at my sister's bridal luncheon. It might be a little formal for Day but, we were at a formal luncheon. I would definitely get this again for a party or date night with hubby.
See more reviews:
3 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×