Teal Draped Dream Dress

$99 to buy
$325 retail
Stylist Notes

Feel like a goddess in this one shoulder Mark & James by Badgley Mischka.

Also available in coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2 Size S=4; Size M=6; Size L=8,10.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - not fitted throughout
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2 Size S=4; Size M=6; Size L=8,10.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - not fitted throughout
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Teal matte jersey. One shoulder neckline. Draping detail on body. Split cap sleeve. Hidden side zip. 35" from top of shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
243 reviews
Fit
Large
(83)
True to Size
(138)
Small
(5)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
August 27, 2012
Shapeless
Pretty dress, but not for me. It fit bit tight in the bust area and then was boxy straight down. Even belted it didn't show off my shape.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
August 29, 2012
Better in the picture
This dress looks better in the picture than it did in person. The color is darker than it appears in the image. Overall, the dress is very pretty but I am not sure I would rent it again. It runs on the larger size, I rented the XS and felt a little lost in the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
September 2, 2012
Not my favorite
I rented this dress for a wedding but ended up wearing my second dress I rented. The fabric has a pretty color and hangs well, but it definitely needs something to help define a waistline. I tried on the XS which fit my body better, but the shoulder piece pulled on my neck.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
September 5, 2012
Easy to wear standout dress!!
Recieved lots of compliments and felt great in this dress! The color is much deeper and richer than the photo, and its a great dress to hide a little tummy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 166lbs
September 5, 2012
gorgeous color!
I wore this to a party and was comfortable all night long. It had more coverage than shown on the model, so i was relieved. Got many compliments on it!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
September 10, 2012
Be a Modern Greek Goddess!
I felt like a modern Greek Goddes when I wore this dress. It was my first RTR rental, and proved to be an astonishing success. Online reviews about sizing were very helpful. I found that both the M and L fit me. I used the L because I was wearing to a wedding where I was working as a planner and wanted to be super comfortable and ready to sprint if needed. I was asked more than 10 times who made the dress, and received numerous compliments about the beautiful color. This dress is super flattering and easy on your figure in all the right places. I highly recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 10, 2012
Worn while 8 months pregnant
I wore this to a wedding when I was 5 months pregnant and I got so many compliments that I decided to rent it again for another wedding at 8 months pregnant. Again I received a ton of compliments. It is extremely comfortable and looks gorgeous! I wore a medium before but with my belly, I had to go with the large this time around. I would highly recommend this to anyone - bump or no bump :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
September 12, 2012
I didn't get to wear this dress because of the length.
The color is a bit darker than it appears online. It was also much too short for me to wear to the wedding I rented it for. However, it was a flattering silhouette.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 13, 2012
Great dress for a wedding!
Enjoyed wearing this dress to our friends' wedding. I was a little worried about the sleve initially, but it was actually such a fun dress to wear. I found it to be more flattering that what you might think. The XS was too short for me, although it fit around the tourso. Loved this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
September 14, 2012
Darker than in picture, forgiving fabric! So many compliments
Love this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 15, 2012
even the smaller size they sent was too big
great if you have problem areas you want to hide in you midsection or butt/thighs, but if that is not the case you may want to order a size (or 2) down .
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
September 18, 2012
Walked in the room and heard people gasp and say "wow" look at her dress!
Yes - My friends loved this dress and color on me! I loved this dress and the fit is so comfortable. I recommend this dress if you are not sure - try it! The color is more stunning and rich that the picture does it justice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
September 18, 2012
feeling super sexy in my RTR dress
fit was overall great. any negative would be that its a little drapey
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
September 18, 2012
Eye catcher
I got lots of complimants on this one. I loved the fit and it was loose enough in the midsection to accomodate wedding food. :) Very pretty, and a quality material. I'll upload a picture once I have one available. I typically wear a 4 or 6 and the XS was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 19, 2012
Pretty dress, but runs huge!
I ordered this dress in the blue and wore it last year and loved it. So i tried the green the next time i needed a rental. The dress was HUGE! They are definitely cut differently even though the look the same. I looked like i was wearing a green garbage bag. Not cute! Had to send it back! But the color of the dress was very pretty.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
September 19, 2012
Not as pictured
The dress appears lighter and more turquoise in color in the photo but was a darker, more emerald color upon arrival. I usually fit a size 2/4, but even the XS was too large for me. Have had great experiences in the past with Rent the Runway but was not happy with this particular dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
October 8, 2012
I felt so beautiful and sexy in this dress. My husband couldn't stop staring at me all night!!
The feel and fit of this dress was amazing. It fitted loosely around your middle(nice camouflage) and flowed nicely when you moved. I ordered a large and it fit perfect..no adjusting all night. The color is a darker teal,very pretty. I loved it!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
October 9, 2012
Great Fall Color
This dress is more of a jade green than the online photo portrays, and it is a beautiful jewel tone for fall. I really enjoyed this comfortable look!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 14, 2012
Great simple dress
I rented this dress as a backup and ended up wearing it to my college formal. I wore it with a thin gold belt, and it looked fantastic. The fabric was heavier than I thought but it didn't weigh me down and was very flattering. The color was darker and bluer than in the photo, but it was still a nice, rich teal. I even had a friend ask to borrow the dress a few weeks after the event! If you're looking for an effortless and sure-to-flatter dress, I'd go with this one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
October 16, 2012
I was at the awkward stage in pregnancy where nothing fit and this was perfect for a wedding!
Flowy yet feminine still... made me feel beautiful even going into my second trimester!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 23, 2012
This dress was a huge hit! I got constant comments on it. I def stoof out in the crowd.
The dress itself is very flattering, not tight at all so if you would normally get a medium, i suggest you get a small. The only issue is height. I am 5'8" with broad shoulders and the small dress which fit me perfectly cut into my armpit. I ended up wearing the medium which still looked great. So my tip is if you are tall, go for the size up.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 9, 2012
It was cute! Fit how I thought it would.
Material is heavy and lots of it! I loved the overall look. Felt it looked much better with a belt. Came to just above my knee.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
November 15, 2012
Great dress to make a preggo feel pretty!
I am expecting and really did not want to purchase a maternity dress for a wedding. I tried RTR and their option for extra belly room and found this dress. It was so amazing and I received so many compliments. Some people said they did not know I was pregnant - though I think they were just being nice.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
November 19, 2012
I LOVED IT SO MUCH I WANTED TO KEEP IT!!!
I am pear shaped and feel like I am a very hard body type to fit. The other reviews REALLY helped in choosing the right sizes in this dress. I ordered the S & M. Both of the dresses fit really well. If I were going out for a night on the town with girlfriends I probably would have worn the small because it hugged my figure more, but I was going to a country club wedding and felt the medium was more appropriate. I belted it with an antique belt my grandmother gave me to show of my waist. This dress was a big hit and I received quite a few compliments on it. Felt like a million bucks!!! I highly recommend it!!!
MichelleJuly 26, 2014
Where did you get that belt?? I absolutely love it with this dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139lbs
November 21, 2012
Rent a different gem.
It looks fantastic in the photo, but was much darker when i got the dress. I ordered a med and large (Im 5'10" 140) and both were awkward on me and neither covered my rear completely. Bummer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 22, 2012
Great dress for a formal event!
This was my first time using Rent the Runway and I was extremely impressed! I was out of town for a formal gala and Rent the Runway could not have made the experience any easier. I gave them my hotel information and the dress was delivered to the concierge promptly and with no problems. I received a ton of compliments and felt like a million bucks! The color on this is even better in person. I will say that the dress does run a bit larger, so if you want a more fitted look I would recommend getting a belt. I used a skinny gold belt and it worked perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 24, 2012
I put it on and felt like a million bucks.
I LOVED this. I wore it to a wedding and all night heard how fantastic I looked. I got got a small and a medium for my backup size, but the small fit perfectly. I'm hoping someone else gets married soon so I can rent it again!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 4, 2012
Very flattering, easy to wear!
I rented this dress to wear to dinner on vacation. It was very flattering and easy to wear! I will definitely rent it in the other color soon!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 8, 2012
Rented for a summer wedding at five months pregnant
I didn't know what size I was going to be at five months pregnant, so I decided to rent a dress rather than buying one. I was really happy with this dress, as it's very flowy so it leaves room for any belly. The green is a bit darker than shown in the photo on the model.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
December 11, 2012
I didn't wear either dress. I cancelled my party because I was diagnosed with pneumonia last week.
Did not wear at all.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
January 6, 2013
wonderful comfy dress--loved it on halloween!
I get so tired of cheap (but expensive!) Halloween costumes I only wear once, so I opted for a RTR dress instead. I was the statue of liberty, and it was a big hit. I recommend ordering one you think will be too small for you. I'm always very nervous about how a dress will show my stomach, but even if it is tight, the drapery will cover that up. It's a lovely grecian dress. I found that the color in the model's photo is much lighter than it is in real life though. It moves well. The dress itself it a little heavy, but SO COMFORTABLE! I'd rent it again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
January 6, 2013
A lot of fabric for a short girl
I really liked the color of this dress and the stretch-y fabric seemed really comfortable. I thought that the draping hid my shape instead of enhancing it. It was my back-up choice and I ended up loving the more form fitting look of my first choice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
January 10, 2013
I ended up not wearing it - the dress looked too big on my small size.
Better suited for someone tall and skinny.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
January 16, 2013
Complimentary to all body types
The dress was a bit longer than the picture led on and ran a bit big. The M was almost too big for me. My only complaint was that the dress's inner lining was of a different material and the neckline folded down a bit to expose that. I paired with a big chunky red necklace though to cover it and I got lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147lbs
January 16, 2013
I really liked this dress and it was very comfortable.
The size was just right. It was very comfortable and flattering. I ended up wearing it with leggings and cinched with a belt because the weather was too cold to wear it bear legged. I would rent this one again. The picture I took did not come out well enough to post.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 20, 2013
I got so many compliments on the dress, more than I imagined. It was beautiful and very comfortable.
I wore this for a wedding in May, so it's been awhile. RTR's website wouldn't let me review it at the time for some reason. I can't remember all of the details except that the dress runs kind of big, so I'm normally a small and wore the XS. I thought about wearing it with a belt, it also looks really good, but decided against it. I got so many compliments on the dress, I was so overwhelmed by it. I felt beautiful and confident and all the while I was comfortable in every way. It wasn't revealing or tight fitting but it fell on my body in a very flattering way. This was my first RTR rental and my first time wearing anything even slightly designer, and I'm glad that I did it. The reason designer clothes are so expensive is because they fit really well and are made of great material. This dress was a great example of that. I highly recommend this to someone of my body type, etc. I loved it! Can't say enough good things. The ONLY negative thing about this dress is that if you're looking for something to fit your body and show all your curves or lack thereof, this is not the dress. It is slimming and flattering and a great dress, just depends what you're looking for.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 30, 2013
LOVED this dress!
I got so many compliments the night I wore it to a black tie gala event. I can't wait to rent again!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
August 15, 2012
Not for curvy people
Unless your a size small or have a small bust i would not get this dress.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Body type: Petite
February 26, 2013
Having three dresses delivered right to my door was great.
The color of the dress is darker in person.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 168lbs
March 9, 2013
I loved this dress. I just had a baby and it made me feel sexy and glamorous.
It really covered areas I was self conscious about.
See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×