Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Teal Draped Dream Dress

$40 rental
$325 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Feel like a goddess in this one shoulder Mark & James by Badgley Mischka. An easy fit and great style for you to jazz up with statement jewelry like Erickson Beamon's Gold Digger Ring.

Also available in coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2 Size S=4; Size M=6; Size L=8,10.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - not fitted throughout
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2 Size S=4; Size M=6; Size L=8,10.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - not fitted throughout
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Teal matte jersey. One shoulder neckline. Draping detail on body. Split cap sleeve. Hidden side zip. 35" from top of shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
231 reviews
Fit
Large81
True to Size132
Small5
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
May 5, 2015
Great for my preggo belly!
I rented this dress for a wedding and was 27 weeks preggo when I wore it. Plenty of room for my belly! I tried on the medium and the under layer was kind of tight and would have ridden up all night so I opted for the large. I didn't have an issue with the arm holes like so others noted. The dress was a little heavy but the one shoulder and flowy fabric made it not seem so hot.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 15, 2015
Looked better than expected
I got this as my free birthday dress and wore it out to dinner at my favorite restaurant with my family. Everyone loved it. I wasn't sure how I looked, being 61/2 months pregnant, I felt huge and like I was wearing a nightgown but everyone thought it looked spectacular and that it fit me great. It was not tight in the arms for me. The medium fit over my bump perfectly. My only complaint is that the lining underneath was quite short. I would not have bought the dress in the store because of that but for one night it was no problem. Loved this as a maternity dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
April 13, 2015
Fabulous!
This dress was perfect for the rehearsal dinner. I was confident and felt beautiful. I think it truly would flatter any body type!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
April 10, 2015
I felt great in this dress. Never had to worry about fussing with it and fit very nicely.
comfortable and a great dress for dancing, pictures and standing out from all the rest
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
March 30, 2015
Received TONS of compliments and felt great 7wks after having a baby!
The dress is much more flattering in person than in photographs. The color is darker than what the model is wearing. I had a baby 7wks before the wedding I wore this to and I felt comfortable and sexy, which is not an easy feat that soon after pregnancy!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 20, 2015
It was absolutely gorgeous! I got so many compliments all night!
The best part is that it was flattering, but not skin tight! It was really comfortable, and perfect for dancing and eating cake without making a difference :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
March 18, 2015
Great that wasn't too tight on my tummy!
Loved the color and fit. I received many compliments. I wore this to a non-profit black-tie optional event. Perfect dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 27, 2015
It's a different style so hoping its unique
Runs a bit big. Debating to wear
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
January 20, 2015
I loved this dress! So comfortable and fit great, and I got tons of compliments!
I wore this dress as a guest to a wedding and it was comfortable the whole night, and made my legs look great!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 13, 2015
Flattering fit
Runs large
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119lbs
January 13, 2015
Nice for a beach wedding
Honestly not the most flattering dress, since there is no defined waist, but the dress was good for a beach wedding. As other reviewers noted, the fit across the armpit was uncomfortable. I had a hard time getting the fabric to lie correctly across the bust, since the fabric is quite heavy and pulled funny. The color was very pretty (much darker than the model's photo).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 12, 2014
Great maternity option!
I was going to be 30 weeks (7 months) pregnant on my 30th birthday and wanted a fun dress that would look great and make me feel festive. One of the RTR stylists sent me a couple options for dresses that work during pregnancy and I ordered this one in a S and M. (Usually I would order an XS and S but ordered S and M because of being pregnant.) I wore the S and most likely would have worn this size even if I wasn't pregnant because like other reviewers mentioned, the opening for your neck and one arm is a bit tighter that you might like (I think it would have been much too tight on the XS). The dress draped really nicely and was lots of fun to wear. Great maternity option!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
October 23, 2014
I loved this dress! I got so many compliments while wearing it. It was perfect for a napa wedding.
The fit was good. Short and free flowing so that it was perfect for dancing in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
October 19, 2014
Bump friendly; comfortable and stylish.
It fit well, the style was flexible for my changing style, and my husband thought I looked very stylish. I paired with a large necklace similar to the one pictured, and that did the trick. I wore this 4 months pregnant, but there's plenty of room.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
October 13, 2014
Didn't end up wearing it
Got this as my back up dress. Very pretty color - a little darker in person than the picture shown. The dress is a forgiving style so I went with the S instead of M, but the arm opening was very tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 67
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 8, 2014
A fun weekend visiting my granddaughter at college. Toga dress (toga toga Animal House)
This is my favorite RTR rental so far. Ordered M and L. Normally I wear 8 / 10. The M fit didn't even try the L on. Wore it 2 nights . First night with brown tights and brown ankle boots and delicate silver jewelry. Second night brown riding boots and gold jewelry. My granddaughters like the dress and had no problem with grandma wearing it out with them. My daughter told me none of her friends mothers could wear a dress like this. I am short and I was concern the fabric would bunch up and make me look wide but it draped nicely. Told by my family it was flattering. We have gotten the idea that if you dress up you re not going to be comfortable. Not so with these dresses I have rented fromRTR. They are high quality and well made. I never have to worry about my dress riding up when I sit down, bend over, they don't bunch up or wrinkle and don't need to e readjusted. This is true for the three different styles and materials I have rented from RTR. You don't have to trade comfort for style. Hope you will offer daytime, business or casual dresses along with the special occasion dresses. Can't wait to rent another
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
September 16, 2014
I got a ton of compliments. Made me look like a Roman goddess.
Flattering fit, forgiving in the tummy, short enough to be sexy but long enough to be tasteful. Loved this dress.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
September 11, 2014
Love RTR! Had a great experience!
The dress is a darker color than what is pictured but is still beautiful! It's very comfortable and a flattering fit, would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 11, 2014
Beautiful and comfortable!
Loved this dress! It looked great, and was also extremely comfortable. I was able to wear it without a bra, which was a nice plus that I wasn't expecting. The draping is pretty, but also hides any minor figure flaws. I wore it for a fancy birthday dinner.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
August 28, 2014
I got so many compliments on this dress!
dress color is darker than picture online but still beautiful! Very comfortable and stylish.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
August 25, 2014
This dress was perfect for a summer event! It's sophisticated, fun, and flattering.
I ordered a large, but wore the back-up Medium instead. I'm a 36 DDD, so it's tricky to find a dress that fits both my large chest and small hips - this dress complements! It has such nice flow (as in, fits well and leaves lots of room for eating!) and the length is perfect. The color is darker in person, but it's a beautiful jewel tone. This was my first RTR experience, and I will definitely be renting again.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
August 23, 2014
Received compliments all night! Excellent dress!
Flattering for pear shaped, like me. Elegant + Fun all in one. Highly recommend!! Color is darker in person than it appears in the stock photo - but nonetheless still a beautiful color... was initially looking for a brighter color, since I wore it to a summer wedding.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
August 19, 2014
Ran too large
I really wish this dress had fit because I LOVED it, but it was so big the top wouldn't even stay up. Color and material is gorgeous though!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
August 18, 2014
Greek Goddess dress
This dress was perfect for the occasions. The length was perfect. I recieved tons of compliments. One woman said her brother offered to rip it off of me so she could have it. The color is deeper (more teal) than shown in the preview. Very rich color. Loved it! This was my first time to rent and what has sold me is the amazing customer service I recieved.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
August 3, 2014
This dress fit perfectly and was super comfy.
I got tons of compliments at the wedding I attended. Everyone loved my dress so much that it's going to be hard to top at the next wedding in a month. The way this dress lays covered up my problem areas so I had no problem feeling confident and sexy. I want to rent the other colors now!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 1, 2014
I wore this dress 6.5 months pregnant...it was ok but not very flattering
I was 6.5 months pregnant when I wore this dress. It fit comfortably but it didn't really flatter my shape and was just kind of "Eh..." I ordered the small and medium and the small fit a little better but was too tight in the chest. I ended up wearing the medium since it fit better up top and was not impressed with the fit, again it just didn't flatter my shape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 173lbs
July 28, 2014
Very comfortable, great color!
This dress is great for hiding a post baby tummy! The color is darker than on the website. It was perfect for the summer beach wedding I wore it to! I got compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
July 22, 2014
Comfortable Dancing Dress!
Great dress for any wedding! So comfortable and great to DANCE IN.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
July 20, 2014
I got so many compliments! And it's a great dress for dancing!
Super comfortable and looks flawless. Very flattering.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
July 15, 2014
Very Comfy!
I would have went with the S but the neck felt extra snug (probably bc of my height and larger chest). Everywhere else is very loose. I ended up going with the M only because of the neck. With either size, I definitely needed a belt, otherwise it just hung on me which didn't do anything for me. I added a gold belt and tada the dress was complete.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 15, 2014
So flattering & gorgeous!!
RTR sent this to me as a backup for my original selection (backup size wasn't in good enough condition to send out to me). It fit perfectly and was stunning, but my original selection worked out. It fit like a glove, but so comfortable & flattering. Definitely will be good for eating & dancing! The color is darker than pictured. I will 100% be ordering this one for my next formal affair that I have!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
July 3, 2014
Perfect dress!
I wore this dress in blue when I was pregnant with my first son. Almost two years later we were invited to a formal event and this time I was 9 months pregnant with our second. This dress was perfect while pregnant! I received many compliments on the dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
June 23, 2014
Great dress , very comfortable
My mom and I were wedding planners/event coordinators for a friends wedding so I needed something dressy but still functional I could move around in for the day. This dress was perfect! I received a ton of compliments on it. Will definitely rent this again.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
June 16, 2014
Loved the "flowy" comfortable feel of this dress! The quality was amazing!
Although the fit of the dress itself runs a little big the length runs a little small. I order a Medium and a Large. The medium fit my body much better but the length in the Medium was significantly short than the length in the Large. Not being a 'short mini skirt" gal I felt more comfortable with the length of the large although it was a little baggy it still looked and felt great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
June 15, 2014
I loved this dress- truly breathtaking!
The dress is very forgiving, but I wore shape wear anyway, for those pics from the side. It really accentuates an hourglass figure. I received complements from perfect strangers. So many people have said that I should make the pic of me in this dress my profile pic on Facebook. Just a beautiful and glamorous dress all around!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
June 10, 2014
I received compliments all night!
I received compliments all night!! It was a fantastic dress to help run an event because it was easy to move in, but style was not sacrificed. The only negative I have about the dress is that it was a little snug under my right arm (in both the extra small & small).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Body type: Hourglass
June 2, 2014
Family wedding, always unforgettable when my family gets together.
Loved this dress! It was very comfortable and just a fun dress to wear to a family wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
June 1, 2014
So many compliments on my dress.
Runs large, very comfortable to wear and great material.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108lbs
May 29, 2014
Very comfortable.
This is a easy dress to wear. I was a little concerned that the one shoulder would be bother me but it didn't at all. I would definitely recommend this dress. It was great to dance in and looked great from the beginning of the evening to the end.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 27, 2014
Fabulous for a beach wedding!
Love this dress!!! Have rented in other colors before. It fits perfectly and is stunning on any body type! Absolutely love the color, although slightly darker than it appears online. I wore this to a beach wedding and received so many compliments. I will definitely rent this again, or maybe I should try to buy it (but in which color ?!?! Love them all!).
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×