Rent the Runway

Mark & James by Badgley Mischka

Teal Draped Dream Dress

$40 rental
$325 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Feel like a goddess in this one shoulder Mark & James by Badgley Mischka. An easy fit and great style for you to jazz up with statement jewelry like Erickson Beamon's Gold Digger Ring.

Also available in coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2 Size S=4; Size M=6; Size L=8,10.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - not fitted throughout
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2 Size S=4; Size M=6; Size L=8,10.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - not fitted throughout
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Teal matte jersey. One shoulder neckline. Draping detail on body. Split cap sleeve. Hidden side zip. 35" from top of shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

204 reviews

Fit
Small 5
True to Size 120
Large 73
Photos 78
Laurie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 5, 2012

I was getting a lot of compliments all night

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Overall I really thought the dress fit well and looked great, I wore it out for New Years Eve in Miami, FL. It was slightly a darker teal than pictured but still a great color and I thought it was a little longer than I was expecting but still fit me well.
lindsay
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Jan 16, 2012

Got lots of compliments - great dress for a formal wedding!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Super comfortable and gorgeous color (a bit darker than it appears online).
Jill
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Jan 20, 2012

I received compliments all night! Thanks RTR!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was gorgeous and comfortable. I loved it because it was easy - a great pair of shoes and statement earrings was all I needed to really put it over the top!
Nikki
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 10, 2012

Easy to order, great customer service, great product. Will definitely use again!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
As others have said, the dress is actually a darker teal in person - which is actually much much prettier than the color in the online photo. I'm normally a large but the backup medium was a PERFECT FIT -so the dress does run large. I recommend a Spanx slip under this because panty lines do show. I wore one and was line-less. I got so many compliments from everyone at the wedding I wore this to I couldn't believe it - from guests and event venue staff alike. People were stopping me to tell me how beautiful this dress was. I paired it with some handmade feather earrings from an artist on Etsy and a pair of taupey-gray patent leather pumps and it was downright hot and elegant.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 28, 2012

Most comfortable dress I've ever worn!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Loved this dress! It needs a little something to define your waist for pictures. The fabric was so flowy and comfy - I didn't want to take it off! I spent the night before we left packing my bag with this dress still on. Plenty of room for a big meal, and really shows off arms and shoulders.
Charlene
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Mar 21, 2012

Got many complements on the dress and the color.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a charity event and loved it! Got lots of compliments. I got the xs as my extra size and it fit well (usually I am a small) so I suggest getting one size down. Also, I was worried it would be really short as it is in the picture but I'm 5'8" and it was a good length.
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 30, 2012

Flowy and sexy, got tons of compliments!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I liked this dress, though it had a strange fit because of all the draping. I could have worn either the M or S, they both fit, but the small seemed to bulge on the sleeveless side strangely (hence the 4 stars), so I wore the M even though it was a little big. Regardless, I felt really pretty, got a lot of compliments!
Lorri
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Jul 31, 2012

The service was great and so easy to return. Just put everything in an envelope and mail.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Mature ladies, this is your dress. I am 51. The dress fit beautifully and covered flaws. I received many compliments. It was not too short. I am 5'7''. The color is fabulous. I felt like a goddess although my nephew said I looked like the statue of liberty.
amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Aug 2, 2012

The dress look great and was so comfortable!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to the grand opening of the Hotel Floridan in Tampa. The fit was great! I really think that this dress is good for all ages and sizes. I got a ton of compliments too!
Tracy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

IT WAS SO EASY!!!! The dress was beautiful!!!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was perfect for the summer wedding I wore it to. I will definitely rent from RTR in the future!!
Lindsay
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 29, 2012

Perfect for our B&B anniversary weekend in Charleston, SC.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Hides your tummy!! Very flattering.
erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 5, 2012

loved the color

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
a bit long, hit further below the knee than I would have chosen...but the small was too snug in the breast as I had just wrapped up breast feeding and was still bustier than normal.
Lara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 8, 2012

I felt so beautiful and sexy in this dress. My husband couldn't stop staring at me all night!!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The feel and fit of this dress was amazing. It fitted loosely around your middle(nice camouflage) and flowed nicely when you moved. I ordered a large and it fit perfect..no adjusting all night. The color is a darker teal,very pretty. I loved it!
Nellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 9, 2012

Great Fall Color

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is more of a jade green than the online photo portrays, and it is a beautiful jewel tone for fall. I really enjoyed this comfortable look!
Aisha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 15, 2012

Great dress to make a preggo feel pretty!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am expecting and really did not want to purchase a maternity dress for a wedding. I tried RTR and their option for extra belly room and found this dress. It was so amazing and I received so many compliments. Some people said they did not know I was pregnant - though I think they were just being nice.
Kate
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

I LOVED IT SO MUCH I WANTED TO KEEP IT!!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I am pear shaped and feel like I am a very hard body type to fit. The other reviews REALLY helped in choosing the right sizes in this dress. I ordered the S & M. Both of the dresses fit really well. If I were going out for a night on the town with girlfriends I probably would have worn the small because it hugged my figure more, but I was going to a country club wedding and felt the medium was more appropriate. I belted it with an antique belt my grandmother gave me to show of my waist. This dress was a big hit and I received quite a few compliments on it. Felt like a million bucks!!! I highly recommend it!!!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 22, 2012

Great dress for a formal event!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first time using Rent the Runway and I was extremely impressed! I was out of town for a formal gala and Rent the Runway could not have made the experience any easier. I gave them my hotel information and the dress was delivered to the concierge promptly and with no problems. I received a ton of compliments and felt like a million bucks! The color on this is even better in person. I will say that the dress does run a bit larger, so if you want a more fitted look I would recommend getting a belt. I used a skinny gold belt and it worked perfectly.
RegJack
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 8, 2012

Rented for a summer wedding at five months pregnant

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't know what size I was going to be at five months pregnant, so I decided to rent a dress rather than buying one. I was really happy with this dress, as it's very flowy so it leaves room for any belly. The green is a bit darker than shown in the photo on the model.
carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Dec 28, 2012

This wedding was three days before Christmas so the emerald color was perfect for the holidays!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Length and fit (body) wise, the XS was better for me, however, I ended up going with the S because the XS felt just a bit too tight under the arms. The small was not tight at all, and I wouldn't necessarily say flattering as far as form fitting, but for this occasion I wanted something more loose and fun to dance in. Looked great with gold pumps!
Lauren
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

Comfortable Dancing Dress!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress for any wedding! So comfortable and great to DANCE IN.
kasey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 1, 2014

I wore this dress 6.5 months pregnant...it was ok but not very flattering

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I was 6.5 months pregnant when I wore this dress. It fit comfortably but it didn't really flatter my shape and was just kind of "Eh..." I ordered the small and medium and the small fit a little better but was too tight in the chest. I ended up wearing the medium since it fit better up top and was not impressed with the fit, again it just didn't flatter my shape.
Shannon
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Aug 18, 2014

Greek Goddess dress

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for the occasions. The length was perfect. I recieved tons of compliments. One woman said her brother offered to rip it off of me so she could have it. The color is deeper (more teal) than shown in the preview. Very rich color. Loved it! This was my first time to rent and what has sold me is the amazing customer service I recieved.
Rebecca
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 19, 2014

Ran too large

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I really wish this dress had fit because I LOVED it, but it was so big the top wouldn't even stay up. Color and material is gorgeous though!
Rachel
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 25, 2014

This dress was perfect for a summer event! It's sophisticated, fun, and flattering.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a large, but wore the back-up Medium instead. I'm a 36 DDD, so it's tricky to find a dress that fits both my large chest and small hips - this dress complements! It has such nice flow (as in, fits well and leaves lots of room for eating!) and the length is perfect. The color is darker in person, but it's a beautiful jewel tone. This was my first RTR experience, and I will definitely be renting again.
Jamie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 11, 2014

Beautiful and comfortable!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress! It looked great, and was also extremely comfortable. I was able to wear it without a bra, which was a nice plus that I wasn't expecting. The draping is pretty, but also hides any minor figure flaws. I wore it for a fancy birthday dinner.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 16, 2014

I got a ton of compliments. Made me look like a Roman goddess.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Flattering fit, forgiving in the tummy, short enough to be sexy but long enough to be tasteful. Loved this dress.
becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 66
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 8, 2014

A fun weekend visiting my granddaughter at college. Toga dress (toga toga Animal House)

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is my favorite RTR rental so far. Ordered M and L. Normally I wear 8 / 10. The M fit didn't even try the L on. Wore it 2 nights . First night with brown tights and brown ankle boots and delicate silver jewelry. Second night brown riding boots and gold jewelry. My granddaughters like the dress and had no problem with grandma wearing it out with them. My daughter told me none of her friends mothers could wear a dress like this. I am short and I was concern the fabric would bunch up and make me look wide but it draped nicely. Told by my family it was flattering. We have gotten the idea that if you dress up you re not going to be comfortable. Not so with these dresses I have rented fromRTR. They are high quality and well made. I never have to worry about my dress riding up when I sit down, bend over, they don't bunch up or wrinkle and don't need to e readjusted. This is true for the three different styles and materials I have rented from RTR. You don't have to trade comfort for style. Hope you will offer daytime, business or casual dresses along with the special occasion dresses. Can't wait to rent another
Rose
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Oct 13, 2014

Didn't end up wearing it

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Got this as my back up dress. Very pretty color - a little darker in person than the picture shown. The dress is a forgiving style so I went with the S instead of M, but the arm opening was very tight.
Csk
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Oct 23, 2014

I loved this dress! I got so many compliments while wearing it. It was perfect for a napa wedding.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was good. Short and free flowing so that it was perfect for dancing in.
Suzanna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jan 13, 2015

Flattering fit

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Runs large
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 20, 2015

I loved this dress! So comfortable and fit great, and I got tons of compliments!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress as a guest to a wedding and it was comfortable the whole night, and made my legs look great!
JIll
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 27, 2015

It's a different style so hoping its unique

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Wedding
Runs a bit big. Debating to wear
Rachael
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 18, 2015

Great that wasn't too tight on my tummy!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the color and fit. I received many compliments. I wore this to a non-profit black-tie optional event. Perfect dress!
Andie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 20, 2015

It was absolutely gorgeous! I got so many compliments all night!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The best part is that it was flattering, but not skin tight! It was really comfortable, and perfect for dancing and eating cake without making a difference :)
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 10, 2015

I felt great in this dress. Never had to worry about fussing with it and fit very nicely.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
comfortable and a great dress for dancing, pictures and standing out from all the rest
Emily
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Apr 13, 2015

Fabulous!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for the rehearsal dinner. I was confident and felt beautiful. I think it truly would flatter any body type!
Barbara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 58
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117 lbs
May 5, 2015

Looked and felt great

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect, perfect, perfect. Beautiful fit. Length great. Color gorgeous. A lot of compliments. My first experience with RTR was wonderful
Kim
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Body type: Pear
May 8, 2015

Great, flattering dress. Beautiful color.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Runs large and hides imperfections. The color is beautiful, but much more jade than it appears online.
Di
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 138 lbs
Jun 10, 2015

many compliments

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
fit: perfect fit pro: has room for a "food baby" by the end of the night cons: slightly longer for my taste since i'm shorter than average, but definitely appropriate for wedding (slightly above knee) tips: the dress is slighly more teal (bolder in color) than shown
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 15, 2015

Simply beautiful. Great dress!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was a little concerned when the dress arrived completely wrinkled. Fortunately, I requested delivery a couple days early so it had time to hang and the wrinkles came out on their own. I rented this for my birthday weekend and ended up wearing it to a shower instead. It's a beautiful dress with lightweight material. I loved the color and so did everyone else. I was better dressed than the bride and received more compliments! I wish I could have kept the dress. I'll definitely use RTR and this dress again! This was a great 1st time experience with RTR.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×