Spread Like Wildfire Dress

$35 rental
$395 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Work this fierce style by Mark & James by Badgley Mischka when you go out with your girlfriends. All eyes will be on you in this showstopper! Pair with accessories like the Kendra Scott's Crackled Gold Bangle Set and Gerard Yosca's Delicate Azure Drop Earring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra; fashion tape recommended to secure deep V
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs very narrow so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Orange crepe(100% polyester). Surplice neckline. Flutter sleeves. Draped skirt. Rope belt at waist. Back buttons. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
171 reviews
Fit
Large
(4)
True to Size
(38)
Small
(126)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
November 22, 2013
Dress is a gorgeous color and fabric is top notch comfortable but slip underneath runs really small!

Order a size up and you should be ok. It you have a smaller bust, I wouldn't recommend this dress as it takes a larger chest to fill it out unless you were to pin it or wear a bandeau. Hope this helps.

Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 14, 2013
everything great, but my butt did not fit in there!!

everything was great: the customer service, the dress quality, the speed of delivery, the fun extras in the package. the only problem was there was no way i could get my behind into that dress. luckily i had ordered a back up dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 19, 2013
This dress looked lovely but run a bit tight

Loved the color and the shape of this dress. I rented the 6 and the 8 and ended up wearing the 8.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 21, 2014
Didn't work for me!

I rented a different dress that didn't end up working out so I spoke with a Go To Girl and decided on this dress. I didn't know it had a tight slip under the dress because I did not read the reviews before I agreed to the exchange. I couldn't fit the two over my hips/butt. I think the 4 would have fit but unfortunately, it wasn't available. Pretty color but beware of the slip if you have curves!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 5, 2014
Gorgeous color, perfect for whatever the occasion

Listen to the advice of other shoppers and go up a size for your second size as this dress runs small. I normally wear a size 8 and the size 10 in this dress fit me very well. The material isn't very forgiving around your hips so you'll be glad you went a size up. The belt on this dress is what makes it so great. I don't have a very distinct natural waist so I'm always looking for belts to try and give me a waist. This dress was awesome in that way! I'm a 36C bust size and there was A LOT of extra fabric in the bust area. I ended up having to pin the extra fabric on the back of the dress and use invisible fashion tape to keep the dress against my chest. All-in-all, despite having to do a little work to keep everything in place, this dress is one of my favorite rentals!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
May 6, 2014
Dress is small in hips but large in chest

dress run small in hips but large in chest

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 12, 2014
Great dress, tough fit. Order a size up and get your fashion tape ready!

I loved this dress in theory, but it was really tough for me to pull it off. I ended up wearing a size larger than my normal dress size since the hips and rear area of the dress were too tight in my normal size, which made the bodice and shoulders even larger on me. Despite a hefty amount of fashion tape to keep the dress from being a "wardrobe malfunction," I still threw on my jean jacket over the dress to wear to a casual wedding after party. Would probably be a great dress for a lean frame without any curves, but I couldn't really make it work.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
May 16, 2014
didn't fit :(

this dress did not fit my tatas

Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 163lbs
June 4, 2014
Pretty, but the fit is off

Gorgerous dress, but it didn't fit me, so I ended up returning it. It runs very large in the bust area, but small in the booty area.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149lbs
June 10, 2014
Dress was not wearable

The top was huge I was falling out of it. The worst part was the fit in the hips. It was so small. It was like two different dresses sewn together.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
July 1, 2014
Pretty color

Sad to say but I didn't get to wear this dress. I ordered a size 2 and it was too tight on the hip area. A four may of worked but would have been too big on the bust.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 2, 2014
I wore this to my bridal shower and received so many compliments!

The fit was beautiful. Like mentioned in other reviews, the hip area is tight, but if you are not a hippy person, you should be pretty true to size. You cannot see the tight fit of the hips due to the overlay. The bust area is sewn in a way that it covers completely without the risk of falling out (even though it is low cut). BEAUTIFUL dress. I wish I owned it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 7, 2014
Didn't fit my butt

This dress was really cute and flattering in the front. Unfortunately, however, I couldn't get the back fully over my butt and was not able to wear it. Had it come in size 4, I may have been able to wear it, but it was definitely an odd fit in the back. There is no stretch either, so definitely size up if you order it!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 12, 2014
Couldn't wear either size I rented.

I am a size 10 in all of my jeans, and wear an 8 or 10 in most brands, but neither fit. I'm so disappointed, it's definitely not for anyone with hips.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
July 17, 2014
Beautiful Dress, but I couldn't wear it due to size.

Dress was so beautiful, color is an amazing coral and the fabric is light and perfect for a summer event. Unfortunately I'm firmly in the Size 12 department for my lower half and the size 12 dress would not fit over my hips. I don't consider myself particularly curvy and I don't have a large bum, but this was just too small for me. Top would have been perfect (though a little clevage-y as previously mentioned). Curvier ladies this might not be the best choice but if you're a size 10 or less this would be absolutely beautiful!!

Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Age: 24
July 22, 2014
Very small

Very pretty dress, but not good for anyone with even a little bit of curves. Fits very small.

Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
July 24, 2014
Customer service was excellent and was able to get another dress overnight!!

Beautiful dress, but too small. Was unable to wear it. Very tight through hips and thighs.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
July 27, 2014
beautiful color, with gold belt

Ran a bit tight in the hips for me, so had to sear size up. I had to use a safety pin to keep the front closed, but overall, this dress looked amazing.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
September 23, 2014
Really strange sizing

I wasn't able to wear this one due to the fit, it seemed like the top half and bottom half were two different sizes; the top was too large and the bottom too small. I think if you had a large chest and narrow hips it would look really nice, but it was not for me.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 8, 2014
Too small

Rented this for a wedding, but both sizes were too small for me. RTR was great about the return though, and credited me. Go for a size up.

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
December 17, 2014
This dress is a burst of color and fun!

Dress was very snug around the thighs. I recommend going 1 size up - at least for a backup. I was still able to wear the dress though and got plenty of compliments. The dress is pretty deep cut and was loose on me on the top, but with fashion tape I was able to hold it up.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
March 27, 2015
Was not able to wear it.

I was not able to wear the dress. Had I read the reviews more carefully I would not have ordered it. I am pear shaped, big on bottom, small on top. This dress is made for the opposite.

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
March 28, 2015
.

Loved this dress, but was definitely tight in the hips. I wear a 0 in most every dress. Bust would have been way too big if I would have ordered a size up. I had to use some fashion tape to keep the top part in place. Everyone loved it though, and I got a lot of compliments!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 10, 2015
Ladies if you have hip bones, this dress is not for you.

Very disappointed. It's a pretty dress, but the liner sewed underneath to keep it from being see through wouldn't fit over my hips even while wearing Spanx. Whoever thought that liner would fit a size 12 person probably wasn't right in the head while designing it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 23, 2015
cocktail party

it was too tight on the bottom and mine is average size, maybe a little large for my normal size 0.

Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
July 25, 2012
I went to the wedding of a good friends sister! The wedding was a mix of bright orange and pink. I fit right in with the happy feel of the day! The best compliment was over hearing my friends mother and grandfather saying that I looked happy and healthy!

I loved everything about this dress, it was bright and fun and incredibly flattering! I received a huge number of compliments and was at my most confident all day! I did have to wear a cami under as the deep V would not have been appropriate with my large chest, but I don't think it took away from the overall look. Order 1 size up. I normally wear a 10, but there's no way it would go over my hips!

reneaJuly 25, 2012
Thanks for sharing a photo of you wearing a cami. I will have to do the same thing, but it still looks great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 1, 2013
NYE Dress Spectacular!

The reviews of this dress are true, in that it does run small but is gorgeous! I wore it for NYE out dancing and it flattered the occasion and the location! Salsa dancing was a breeze in this dress. One of the waitresses asked where I got the dress and I gladly told her! Great dress!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 17, 2013
Gorgeous color, flattering dress!

I absolutely loved this dress! I got so many compliments on it and felt great wearing it! The material is slightly sheer so that's something to keep in mind. It doesn't have a ton of room in the hips, so if you're larger in that area I'd suggest sizing up. Also, I ended up using a safety pin to keep the fabric together at the chest, which worked out well, otherwise I was in danger of showing off the girls a bit too much. Overall, gorgeous dress and wonderful, easy rental!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
July 29, 2013
Bangin' dress in an awesome color

This dress was 90% perfect. It is a beautiful cut and color. The length is perfect for long-legged people who want a dress that looks sexy without being outrageously short, and the plunging neckline is alluring for sure. The fabric is also thin and light, which is fabulous for summer parties. It really felt awesome. The cons are: A) The snaps were not sewn properly in the back, so the belt, which is part of the dress, had little frayed bits that stuck out the back B) Though the top and waist fit perfectly, the bottom was really tight (and there isn't a lot of give in the gauzy fabric, so you have to be careful not to bend over too tightly). Luckily I have a small butt, but I still had to use some spanx shorts to keep everything under control and make the fit right. C) The back of the dress looks like it was busted open before and then re-sewn. Since the fabric is gauzy, it bunched up a little along the sewing line. I don't think anyone noticed this but me. PS - I filled out "straight and narrow" for body type but I don't think every body type is really represented here. Think of this one as "narrow hourglass." I have big hips and a super-narrow upper body.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 28, 2014
Beautiful dress!

I don't think I have ever not worn a 0 in a dress, and I had to wear the 2 for this dress. I am petite but definitely curvy, and the bottom part of the dress was extremely tight, even with a slip, which made it hard to sit down or dance and the top was a little big. Straight & narrow or athletic body types would probably be perfect for this dress. That being said, it was still a gorgeous dress, the color was great and my boyfriend loved it. I'm only 5'0" and loved the length, it was short but appropriate

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 21, 2014
STUNNING dress for smaller figures! TONS OF COMPLIMENTS!

PROS: great color, fabric and small around the waist. Beautiful draping of the fabric. Belt comes attached. CONS: belt was slightly too snug and tight, V-neck is VERY DEEP...MAKE SURE YOU HAVE FASHION TAPE!!! It was definitely a bit low cut. Overall, it was a great dress for a wedding and made me feel gorgeous. I would buy it if I could!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 28, 2014
Beautiful Dress

This dress was so pretty. Unfortunately it ran small in the hips and didn't fit correctly. I would definitely size up.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
June 23, 2014
Very cute dress , not made for larger chested women though

I ended up not being able to wear the dress because of the cut on top. I'm a 36D and I was just too exposed for my comfort level to wear this dress. It would be really cute on a smaller frame though!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 15, 2012
No good

This dress totally didn't fit. I wear a 34D and the top was extremely loose, and the hips were very narrow. I roommate would normally wears a size four had this dress fitting her through the hips. Would not commend this particular dress to some with muscular/larger legs. Good thing this was the back up

KikiApril 15, 2012
That's what I was wondering...
LaurenApril 15, 2012
Is it short as pictured?
RTRApril 15, 2012
Hi Lauren, this style is 37'' from shoulder to hem we recommend sizing up if you're larger on the bottom half.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 4, 2012
Beautiful Color, Odd Fit

I rented the 6 and 8, I'm normally a 6 but it was way too small in the hips/butt and wouldn't have been appropriate for a wedding (the fabric has no stretch). Had to wear the 8 but was soo large in the bust, had to use fashion tape and use bobby pins to keep it up. Got tons of compliments on the color though. Length was nice, not as short as picture

Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
July 11, 2012
Loved the color!

This dress runs small. I am an eight but thank goodness for the second size for free because I ended up fitting the 10. The material is see-through so be sure to plan for that. I loved the color, the length, and the playful sleeves.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
August 15, 2012
Cute on the model & in person

I fell in love with this dress online & even when I took it out of the bag. Unfortunately, when I tried on both the 6 & the size 8 (I typically wear a size 6), I could barely get the bottom of the dress pull over my thighs & the top of the dress kept falling off because it was so large. It was like it was made for someone with a size 0-2 bottom & size 12 top. I ended up returning it & wearing a dress I had.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
August 18, 2012
Beautiful color, tricky fit!

The 0 was extremely narrow through the hips. I ordered a size 2 backup and am glad that I did. The size 2 needed a couple of safety pins here and there because the top was too baggy and revealing. Once I mastered the pins, it was a huge hit! I wish the 0 top could be paired with the 2 bottom.. then it would be a perfect dress! Color was beautiful for my spring graduation! It was a bit sheer in the daylight but paired with a pair of nude Spanx, it wasn't a problem.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
August 26, 2012
Very flattering!

Very classy dress. Fun and flattering! You will probably have to use fashion tape on the chest area like myself and some of the other reviewers mentioned. Great dress. I ordered a 4 and a 6. The 6 was still tight. I could have worn an 8.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 27, 2012
Runs Small

Very pretty color and the material is really flowy and pretty. But the back of the dress is almost sheer so it might be best to wear with a slip. The neckline is really low so bring a safety pin with you and the belt is actually built into the dress, so you can't use it to adjust. It also runs small-- I'm usually in between a 4-6 but sized up because of other reviews. The 8 fit well but was even a little snug in the skirt. Other than the fit issues it really was a very cute dress, though.

See more reviews:
3 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×