Shimmy It Mini

$76 to buy
$360 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Slip into some sparkle in this Mark & James sequin tank mini dress. Pair with some sky high pumps and you'll make the night shine.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0;,2 Size S=4; Size M=6; Size L=8,10.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - dress has straight cut that is not fitted at waist
HIPS: Not fitted - straight shift cut may be fitted on full hips - Hourglass body types should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9". )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0;,2 Size S=4; Size M=6; Size L=8,10.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - dress has straight cut that is not fitted at waist
HIPS: Not fitted - straight shift cut may be fitted on full hips - Hourglass body types should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9". )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy sequins. Tank body style. Scoop neckline. Mini length. 33.5" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'9".

Share
191 reviews
Fit
Large43
True to Size130
Small12
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
December 28, 2015
Rented for a bachelorette party in Vegas where the bride requested we all wear sequins one night
Loved this dress but SO SHORT. I am only 5'4 with a short torso and it could have been a shirt on me. Thank goodness it was Vegas!!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 38D
November 24, 2015
The dress was great for a sorority formal
The fit was good, exactly what I was looking for! The straps, arm holes and hem of the dress were quite itchy though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 19, 2015
Stands out!
Wore this to Vegas on my 30th birthday. I was the heaviest I had ever been & still felt gorgeous in this flattering, sexy dress. It's not itchy & heavy like other sequin dresses. Perfect for dancing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 11, 2015
Sexy for Dancing, but Sequins are Scratchy
I rented this for a Vegas bachelorette weekend. I am 5'2" and wore leggings underneath because it is SHORT, but it was really sexy and attention-grabbing. The main downside: the sequins are rectangular and have VERY sharp edges. By the end of the night, the insides of my arms were all cut up from the sequins!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 19, 2015
Bachelorette party success!
I rented this for my bachelorette party and it was absolutely perfect!!! Got well, super comfortable and I felt fabulous! Would have kept this if I could.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 124lbs
February 3, 2015
Gorgeous color!
Loves this dress - I wore the small because the XS was not available - beautiful! Pretty short
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
January 29, 2015
Loved this dress for cruise formal night. It fit perfectly.
The dress is awesome. I am not sure how taller people wear it as it was short on me and I am 5'1. I wish it was still forsale because I would have bought it. I loved the look and the feel of the dress and got tons of compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
January 2, 2015
NYE 2014
Easy flexible fit. Totally comfortable. It is rather short, but that's how it's presented. It is not overly tight, but it is not quite as loose as it may appear in the photo as well. Great dress. Lots of sparkle. If you've never worn a sequined piece, prepare yourself for a little underarm chaffing.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
December 29, 2014
Blue sequins mini dress. Perfect for a party.
The dress fit like a dream, slightly clingy, but not too clingy. The length was perfect. Not as heavy as some items covered in sequins. I loved it!
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
December 28, 2014
Stunning and easy to wear
The fit is not too tight, very forgiving and flattering. Received lots of compliment.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 27, 2014
Obsessed with this dress!
I rented this for a girl's trip to Vegas. My two friends and I wore sequin dresses that night, and mine got a ton of compliments! It was perfect for Vegas - sequins, low-cut, and short. I wore it to two clubs that night and it was so much fun to dance in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90lbs
December 22, 2014
Perfect sparkle
Wore to a christmas party with a blazer since it's winter. I pinned up the straps since they were a little too long for a shorty like me, and cinched in the waist with a skinny belt. So pretty after a few adjustments for the fit, so many compliments! Loved the unique shape to the sequins
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 18, 2014
This was the perfect dress to help me stand out for my bachelorette party in Vegas!
it was pretty short, about mid thigh, but that was perfect for my occasion, it just may not be great for family events or anything like that. Also I was running around and dancing all night and the sparkles rubbed my underarms all night and left me with a lot of irritation the next day. Other than that though it was a gorgeous dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
December 16, 2014
Perfect fit. Fancy, stylish, sexy and Comfortable! So Many Compliments!
Great fit. True to size. I was worried the small was going to be too tight/short based on other reviews. The Medium was unavailable as a backup so I took a chance. It was fine and fit similar to the model in the pic. (not too tight at all) Its a short dress, but not inappropriately, uncomfortably short. I wore this to a holiday cocktail party and got so many compliments. It was so easy and comfortable, yet a huge statement because of the color and sparkles. I paired with Nude Peep toe patent leather pumps, a couple bracelets and a cocktail ring. I am small busted and was worried about the racerback and having to wear an annoying, sagging strapless and I even got away with NO BRA. LOVE.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
November 20, 2014
perfect
fdg
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
November 3, 2014
Great dress for the Romy and Michele group costume!
The dress was a hit! It ran true to size as far as fit around the waist goes. I ran into problems with the length of the dress since I am 5'11. I highly recommend tights or an alternate way of adding length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
November 2, 2014
Sexy dress - perfect for Vegas!
Rented this dress for a girls trip to Vegas. It was VERY short, like the other reviews said, but it was perfect for Vegas where anything goes. I wanted the dress to be form-fitting so I ended up wearing the small. The dress has a lot of stretch so the small fit just fine. I also loved the racerback so I could wear a bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
October 13, 2014
Fun dress & great fit
The M I'd initially ordered couldn't be sent so I wore the large. Was a bit roomier than I'd like, but it also struck me as the type of dress where one size would fit most, and it's not going to be tight. I wore it for a fleet week party and had so much fun i wanted to wear it for the rest of the weekend! Sparkles weren't too uncomfortable, and while the dress was short, it wasn't too much. Easily one of my top 5 favorite rentals!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
October 9, 2014
It was perfect for my nautical homecoming theme!
I usually wear a small, and got an extra small and it fit nice. Hugs the hips and isn't too short.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
October 6, 2014
Sparkly and gorgeous
This was my first time using RTR and you'll definitely be seeing me use it again. I ordered this dress for my sophomore homecoming & I wish I could stay in that dress forever because it is perfect. The dress is true to size and it was the perfect choice.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
September 18, 2014
Very short and unflattering!
The dress looks great on the picture, however it is very short specially in you plan to wear it with heels. I ordered size S and M. They both were not very flattering around the waist line since it seems to just hang and not show your figure. If you are petite, this might be a good fit for you.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 9, 2014
Perfect for the Britney Spears concert in Vegas!!!
It is really short. But I wanted a mini for Vegas, so it was perfect! I would rent this again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 7, 2014
Not flattering
Beautiful but not flattering
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
September 4, 2014
Fun dress for a birthday dinner with my husband and family
This dress was a lot of fun to wear; flashy, yet not too much to wear to a nice dinner out with my family. The dress is very comfortable on. Highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 27, 2014
Amazing dress!!
This dress was my back-up, but it ended up as the star of the evening! I wore it to a concert and club in Vegas and it was perfect. Looks very well made, is straight and loose enough down the body to move (and eat!) in, but short enough and with enough scoop at the neck to still be sexy. If I had to nitpick, I'd say the sequins under the arms were a little scratchy. And it's kind of hard to get on and off. But neither on really bothered me. Would rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
August 26, 2014
Great dress for a bachelorette party, super fun, so many compliments!
Dress is definitely short but surprisingly I wasn't pulling it down all night. Very comfortable. They didn't have the small so I only received XS, it fit, but if you are taller than it will be way too short. Otherwise it fit very well, room to move, wasn't tight around your mid section. Great dress!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
August 25, 2014
perfect for vegas
The length was really short but it was perfect for Vegas
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
August 18, 2014
perfect for a Las Vegas bach!
one thing I will warn with this dress is that it is short! I didn't find the L to be any longer, just wider so I went with the M.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
August 18, 2014
I felt amazing in this dress for my bachelorette party in Vegas!
The dress was true to size super comfortable and hugs you in all the right places definitely a dress for any body type.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
August 11, 2014
This dress was comfortable and fun
This dress was so fun! The sequins on the edge were a little bothersome at times but nothing I didn't expect from a dress like this. I felt it fit true to size. It is short, but with some metallic blue spandex shorts underneath I didn't need to feel concerned about that at all. It didn't ride up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
August 11, 2014
Great for Vegas!
I rented this dress because I wanted something fun to wear for a night out in Vegas. I wanted something that was lower cut but looser around the stomach area and this fit the bill. It's definitely on the short side, so be careful about that. It was slightly itchy when my arms rubbed against it but really not that bad. I'm glad I had it for my first night and would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 9, 2014
It was awesome to stand out and I loved the color so much!
Dress is gorgeous in color! All reviews are accurate, it's short but it's supposed to be.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 137lbs
July 9, 2014
Loved the dress!! Wore it for Winter Formal. Comfy and made me feel so pretty!
Very comfy!! Sparkled perfectly. Definitely a stand out dress. Loved how everything came shipped so nicely. Also love that you get to pick 2 sizes!! I originally was going to wear the medium I ordered but it was too big so thank goodness I had the small! Love RTR can't wait to use them for when I go to a wedding in a September!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 4, 2014
Didn't wear it
I'm a size 32B and the XS was really big you could see down the dress even with a push-up bra :/ I really loved the dress so I was very disappointed it didn't work out!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
June 29, 2014
Perfect New Year's Eve dress!
This dress is flattering to your figure. It is low cut, which is fine for New Year's or Vegas, but paired with being a little on the short side, might be a little much for other occasions. I had a lot of fun wearing this dress and received many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
June 27, 2014
SUPER FUN DRESS!
The fit was loose which the picture displayed but comfortable. I was afraid of scratchy around the arms, but I didn't really have that problem.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 25, 2014
Eye catching!
This was THE perfect dress for the Britney Spears concert I went to in Vegas! No cons to speak of!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 20, 2014
Fun Flirty Dress
I rented this dress after trying it on at the RTR store in Vegas. I ended up not wearing it because I didn't have any shoes that looked good with it. Luckily I had rented another dress that looked great with my shoes. It's a fun, flirty dress that's very light and comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 17, 2014
It was simple yet sparkly—perfect!
It was a little short, but I was ok with that. :) It was easy to wear, comfortable, great with most bras (though be careful—mine stuck out a bit in a couple photos, oops!), and FUN.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 31, 2014
Loved the color...not a good cut for my body
I loved this dress and can typically get away with a loose style dress. The sequins made me look bulky around the waist. The racer back was good looking but I didn't have a racer back bra which I should have bought for this dress. Length was mid thigh and perfect for a shorty like me! Sequins was a little bothersome under my arms but wasn't bad.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×