In the Limelight Dress

$40 rental
$470 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Let the dress speak for itself! Take over the dance floor by wearing this little number by Mark & James by Badgley Mischka. Pair with a colorful cuff for a great overall look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable fit for C cup size - for fuller busted women, size up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice and most narrow at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - dress has a very narrow skirt so curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra; dress has built-in structure in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable fit for C cup size - for fuller busted women, size up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice and most narrow at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - dress has a very narrow skirt so curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra; dress has built-in structure in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Charteuse silk faille. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Front ruffle with gold sequins. Grosgrain ribbon at waist. Inner boning. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 29'' from top of bodice to hem.

Share
156 reviews
Fit
Large2
True to Size63
Small83
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 124lbs
October 11, 2012
Didn't get to wear it but want to rent again!
I didn't actually wear this dress since I ordered two dresses. However, I ordered this originally in a 4 and a 6 and the zipper didn't work and it was wayyyyyy too small. RTR was great about overnighting a new dress and I ended up asking for the 8 since the 6 fit but was really snug. I plan to rent this dress again since I didn't get to wear it. It's really pretty but make sure to order up in size. I should have read the reviews better.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
October 8, 2012
Looks great for pics, but no stretch.
Don't get me wrong, I loved this dress and don't regret this being my choice for the wedding, but you can see from reviewer's pics that the dress looks best when it is tighter so there are less wrinkles and extra material around the stomach. However, the fabric has no give. It wasn't super easy to sit in but the boning in the size 4 was a little weird around the chest so I went with the 2. The material of the dress also shows sweat marks - if you sweat, it will be visible when it dries. That said, the color felt like I was wearing a sunbeam and it was really a fun piece to wear at a fall wedding. I'd never buy a yellow dress, but borrowing from RTR gave me the freedom to wear one! I loved it and am really glad I went with it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 5, 2012
WOW!!!!
This was my back up dress for the Nantucket wedding. When I got it, I wasn't sure about it at all. Once I put it on, all my worries went away. This dress is AMAZING! It's classic yet sexy. It hugged all my curves without being too much. The color isn't as bright in the picture, it's more a muted yellow. It looks so great on. I kept receiving so many compliments all night. My boyfriend said I looked stunning! I will rent this dress again!!!
RTR CustomerOctober 21, 2012
looking for a dress for myslef when i saw this!!! the dress looked great and it was so awesome to meet you!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
October 3, 2012
This was a gorgeous dress that was great for my sorority's formal.
Normally I'm a comfortable 00, but in this dress the 0 was snug. I'd recommend ordering up a size or two.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
October 1, 2012
Golden Goddess
This dress was gorgeous! I got TONS of compliments on the color- it's a little bit brighter than the picture shows. The top was a little bit big in the bust area (I'm a 32B) so I had to wear a strapless bra with a LOT of padding, but besides that, I would say the dress fit true to size. I would definitely recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 30, 2012
Love, love, love this dress!!!
Very flattering fit! The 6 (my usual size) was just a little too snug in the stomach area to be comfortable, so I went with the 8. This dress had enough room in the bust in both sizes. Definitely recommend this dress- overall, the fit and color are fab!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
September 28, 2012
n/a
I was unable to wear b/c i didn't order a backup and the dress ran REALLY small
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 24, 2012
Belt isn't anywhere near as thick as in photos.
Cute dress, I rented it for an outdoor beach wedding. Fits great, a little tight in the bust (and I'm a small "B"), but the belt that came with the dress was about a 1/2" thick ribbon, not the thick sash-type belt in the photos. Also, the dress smelled of b.o. - and went right back to RTR.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 20, 2012
Rental process was VERY easy!!!
After months and months of looking at dresses on this website, I decided to finally give it a try. I rented this dress for a wedding and was pleasantly surprised that the entire process was so easy. I would definitely use RTR again. Now moving on to the dress. The dress was beautiful and the color was vibrant. I ordered sizes 2 and 4 (knowing that the dress runs small based on other reviews). As expected, I ended up wearing the 4. The 4 fit wonderfully. Overall, it was just a very pretty dress and can make any wearer feel beautiful. I received many compliments on the dress and the color. Now, the reason for the 2 star deduction. 1) I had issues with the zipper. It kept getting stuck around the waistband. There was no way I would've been able to zip it up myself (thank goodness for husbands ;) 2) It was an outdoor August wedding and it was a VERY hot day. Water glasses were dripping water. It's unpreventable and not always noticeable when a drip falls on you. The fabric and color combination made this dress not very forgiving with watermarks. I was hoping the marks would dry and blend with the rest of the dress, but this was not the case at all. If you decide to rent this dress (which, again is a beautiful dress), I would be very careful with dripping glasses, leaning to close to sink counters, or anything that may be wet. Also just in case you get a dress with a "sticky zipper", be prepare to have an extra set of hands to help you.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 19, 2012
Great dress, lots of compliments
Great color for end of summer wedding and good length too. Not too short for family friendly wedding. Dress fit overall was great, but I'm in between 4 and 6 and sometimes XS or S depending on dress maker and the 4 in this dress was just a little snug on my hips. Still zipped and fit well, but not as comfortable as 6, just seemed classier in slightly loser fit. Larger size wasn't too big on chest either.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 13, 2012
Tight in the bust, color more green than yellow
Not for the busty or the pale. The dress was very tight through the chest (given I wear a 30 D, which isn't even a size option on this website...). The dress also has a strange greenish-tint, so that it's more a pale yellow-green in person than the cheerful canary yellow in the photos. Still think it's pretty, but not for this curvy, pale woman.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
September 4, 2012
Yellow Mark & James
I rented this dress in a 4 & got a 6 as my backup after reading all of the reviews. The 4 fit great but had a small defect - the sequins attachment was sewn on. It seemed to have been ripped off, so after calling RTR a few times trying to let someone know right away, I finally got through & the person I spoke with was very helpful & said that she would overnight two size 4s just to be sure. I told her I needed the dress by noon CST & it got here at 8 AM!!! Talk about GREAT service! The dress was AMAZING!! Fit great & I got so many looks & compliments with it BUT....toward the end of the night I was talking to some friends & a very drunk wedding guest came up & spilled red wine ALL over the dress! I panicked. Luckily the wedding planner came to the rescue with a bottle of seltzer & we tried our hardest to remove the stains. I called RTR first thing the next morning to let them know my dilemma & again, the person I spoke with was extrememly helpful & said they deal with a lot of stains & that it shouldn't be a problem getting it out but that someone would contact me once they receive it to let me know my next steps. Luckily, when i went to ship the dress back you could barely see the red wine. I guess club soda really works! I love RTR & will be back again & again, & again...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
September 3, 2012
Fun and Spunky!
Great dress....particularly for those of us who are short and small chested :) A lot of fun to wear. The comments about wrinkles are true - it needed to be ironed before wearing it out, and it did wrinkle a bit throughout the evening.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 2, 2012
I was able to be the yellow in a ROYGBIV photo that was taken, it was a colorful wedding!
This dress was perfect for a summer wedding, and I received tons of compliments all night. I read through all of the reviews so I knew the dress was tight in the hips. Before making a decision, I chatted with a RTR stylist, and she suggested a size 6 and 8. I decided to go conservative with a size 8 and 10, and I'm so glad I did! The 8 would not go over my hips, but the 10 was absolutely perfect. It's a beautiful dress.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 31, 2012
Love this dress!
It is a total knock out! Fit great and loved the bright color
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 138lbs
August 29, 2012
Super Cute but runs small...
This is the cutest dress!! But it was too small allover to wear for me. I recommend ordering a size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 29, 2012
Runs Very Small
I normally wear a 6 or 8, and ordered this in both sizes. I could not even begin to zip the 6 and the 8 was so tight I could not function properly or even sit down in it. I was very uncomfortable and ended up wearing something I already had. I wish the sizing chart for each designer was posted.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 29, 2012
It was my rehearsal dinner and I felt amazing in this beautiful dress!
I rented this dress for me rehearsal dinner and I received so many compliments. When I confessed to renting it from RTR, I was told never to return it (but I did). It was comfortable and very flattering on; also photographed beautifully.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 29, 2012
Kentucky Formal
I adored this dress. I'm typically a 4, but ordered a 6 as a backup size to be safe. I ended up wearing the 6 because the 4 was a little snug around my hips and I knew I'd be dancing! The 6 looked and felt great. Would definitely recommend this dress. Everyone complimented me- its fun, yet conservative.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
August 27, 2012
I loved the bright color of the dress. Dressed in sequin accent is also a wonderful way to spend any day :-) I was told, "yellow is a great color on you", "what a wonderfully appropriate color for the day!" and "I love the detail of that dress. It looks beautiful on you!"
So, Rent the Runway is fabulous. One of the designers communicated via email with me about choosing the right accessories-and the total rental package arrived right on time. I ordered a 6 and 8. I normally wear between a 4-6, but since the other reviews said this particular dress ran small, I chose to order a larger back up size. Good thing, because I wore the 8! It was plenty comfortable, and I received compliments on it throughout the day. The color and style ended up being quite appropriate-as this was an Indian wedding-my bright yellow complemented the beautiful, vibrant colors of the day. Everything came packaged efficiently, complete with return instructions and bubble mailer to send the items back in. I just dropped them off at the USPS mailbox...and I'm done! Thank you RTR for a simple, luxurious experience. I'll be back- very SOON.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 26, 2012
Beautiful dress, compliments all night. I think RTR will have a few more customers from my bragging :)
I rented this for a friends wedding and got MANY compliments all night, even from strangers! It is true to size but there is no give in the fabric, so my normal size fit until I sat down...so the size I wore was a bit big on me but still looked great. The only problem I noted was the zipper is very hard to zip up. Also, when I received the dresses, the size 6 had a bit of a stain, so I called RTR and they shipped me another one that night no problem - great customer service!!
View photos (0)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
August 24, 2012
Runs very small
I am 5'3" and am about 140 lbs and never in my life have I ever been anything larger than a size 8, but the size 10 hardly fit. Needless to say, I did not wear it and had to return it and go shopping right away for another dress for the wedding. Seriously, take your measurements before you order this dress and see what size you would be in this dress, because I am usually a 6/7 in dresses but not this dress.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
August 23, 2012
loved the sequins!
This dress was so fun! I loved dancing in it, it wasn't as bright of a yellow as I thought it would be, but still very cute.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
August 21, 2012
This dress flattered my figure, I got so many compliments and I felt super hot!
I wore this dress for a date night with my fiance to celebrate our week until we get married. I felt so fabulous in this dress and received so many compliments. I am normally a size 6 in dresses, but wore the 8 in this dress because the skirt is narrow and has no give. Going up a size didn't change the fit of the top significantly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 112lbs
August 18, 2012
Love this dress!
Wore this dress to a friends wedding. Great dress and fit. Ordered it in a size 2, but it was a little too loose around the hips, called RTR and they sent the size 0 straight out. Great experience, so easy and would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 16, 2012
Great fun little dress!
I wore this dress for a fun charity cocktail hour. Loved it and got tons of compliments. The belt added a little nighttime glamour without making it too dressy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 14, 2012
Stunning...but runs small
This dress is stunning and is a great summer look. I was unable to wear it because I had to go up a size to accommodate the narrow hips/no stretch through the hips, which made the top too big and the midsection had too much material and looked pouchy.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143lbs
August 14, 2012
pretty - runs so small!
I was so unhappy when I got this. First off, it looked quite worn, and secondly, it was SO tight in the hips. if you are a curvy girl...FORGET IT. If not, I am sure it will be stunning on you as it is quite pretty. Also, just FYI - the color isn't as bright yellow as it looks here, it's sort of a green-ish yellow.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
August 14, 2012
Great dress! Loved my experience with RTR, just what I needed for a night out in VEGAS!
I rented this dress for a night out in Vegas and it was perfect! My husband loved it and I got many compliments on it. The color looks great once you put it on. Although I usually wear a 0, I had to go up a size to a 2 (which I probably could have even done a 4 to be a little more comfortable) due to how unforgiving the bust is. I wasn't able to wear a bra- but none was needed anyways!! I would say if you are a little bigger on top go with a size up! Great dress!!! Definitly one of a kind :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 10, 2012
Great Party Dress
This dress was a little snug but the other size I ordered had a stain on it when I received it. It stayed put so I never really had to pull it up which was great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
August 9, 2012
a special dress
The dress was a show stopper, it did run small so I suggest sizing up. It was flattering on my petite body and the ruffles w sequins on the side made the dress light up. I adore it and would probably rent it again for another event.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
August 8, 2012
Worth Every Penny
I absolutely loved the dress! I'm glad I read reviews and ordered up though. I normally wear a 2 but this dress was snug in the hips so the 4 fit much better (I have a small chest but larger hips). I had so many compliments, I would recommend to anyone!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 6, 2012
Loved the free garment bag AND sunglasses. Thanks RTR!
I rented this for a Wedding in New Orleans. My Birthday was at midnight so after the reception we all went out, and then it became the perfect birthday dress to! :) I also rented the Kate Spade Flicker Gold Monette Clutch and it went perfectly with this dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
August 6, 2012
Great night, the dress was perfection, it put a smile on face all night!
This dress was perfect, and absolutely beautiful. Its a bit more casual in person that it looks on the website, but its still beautiful. Yellow is my favorite color on me, so when I saw this dress I had to have it. I"m 4'11 so the dress was a bit longer than on the model, however the fit was still great. I got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 2, 2012
Stunning Dress, Runs Extra Sma
This dress is a knockout, perfect at any summer event. I was unable to wear it as I ordered incorrectly. I wear an 8 and ordered that and the back-up 10, and it was still too tight. I was able to get it zipped etc, but there was that unflattering bit of extra pull in the hips, not to mention it was very tight when sitting, so I opted for my back-up. If you ever waffle between two sizes, I would absolutely rent your larger size, and then size up for your back-up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
July 23, 2012
I looked classy and chic
This is a beautiful dress I got lots of compliments all night long at my friend's wedding : ) just the perfect color for my skin tone I lo I will rent it again
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
July 20, 2012
Great Fit!
I rented this dress for my high school homecoming and it was a great fit. I am 5'2 and it was a bit long on me so i pinned it to make it shorter and above the knees. I paired it with nude heels. I would highly recommend this dress, i got lots of compliments on it and it was very unique. None of my friends had it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 19, 2012
3rd time renting here and I love it!
I was eyeing this dress for a long time and knew I wanted to get it for my Birthday. I ordered the 0 and the 2 but wish I got the 2 and the 4. I ended up wearing the 2 which fit fine but was bit tight in the hips. So if you're very curvy I say order up. I would recommend this dress if you are considering it, it's very pretty and fun for the summer!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
July 19, 2012
Beautiful Dress
First let me start off by saying that this dress is so so cute and that the RTR customer service team is AMAZING! The color is so flattering and it looks so pretty on. IF you have curves (bigger hips or booty) I would definately say that this dress tricky. I generally wear a size 4 but after reading that this dress fits tight in the hips, decided to order a 6 & 8. Boy was I glad I did because the 8 fit and was still a bit of a squeeze. I had zipper issues with the dress (it got stuck right around the ribbon area) and the RTR team overnighted me another one. As I was leaving to go to my friends wedding I put the new dress on and the zipper got stuck again in the same spot and wouldn't go up. I ended up wearing something in my closet and was so sad that I couldn't wear this beautfiul dress. RTR thankfully took care of me! Overall if you are a Pear or Hourglass shape be prepared to go up a few sizes.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
July 16, 2012
The compliments were amazing! Two servers at the reception actually stopped me to ask where I got the dress, and after the wedding I checked my phone to find a text from a friend who had already seen uploaded pictures and was asking the same question!
After reading previous reviews and seeing the multiple warnings for those of us with curves, I actually ordered a size up for my first size and ordered two sizes up for my second. Thank goodness! While there was plenty of room in the bust, the dress runs tight through the hips for those who are curvier, and I had to end up wearing my back up size, which was still a little snug around the hips. The dress itself was absolutely wonderful in person and perfect for summer!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×