Hang Ten Maxi

$99 to buy
$340 retail
Stylist Notes

Get ready to hit that beach party in style wearing this maxi by Mark & James. Need to dress it up? Not a problem with accessories like kate spade new york accessories’ Coated Confetti Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Blue chiffon (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Empire waist. Full skirt. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
232 reviews
Fit
Large
(18)
True to Size
(183)
Small
(8)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
October 14, 2015
So comfortable and flattering
Wore this to a rehearsal dinner and dressed it down a bit with simple jewelry - could definitely be used for a more formal occasion though. Fit perfectly (adjustable straps were great) and was so comfortable and breezy to wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 29, 2013
very pretty and comfortable. great service!
fit true to size. length of 6R was a little long but I wore 3.5" heels and shortened the straps to compensate
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 3, 2013
Absolutely perfect for my 10 year Reunion!
This dress is AMAZING! I rented the dress for my 10 year college reunion and it was absolutely perfect for the cocktail party that capped off our weekend. I received so many compliments throughout the evening. The dress is incredibly flattering and super comfortable. I am pretty small in the bust and I found that I was able to go without a bra in this dress, so I would not recommend this dress for anyone with larger than a B cup. The top of the dress is a bit more turquoise-green than the light blue in the picture, but the color difference did not bother me. The one problem I had with this dress is that I ordered the longer length thinking the regular length would be too short to wear with heels. This dress was INCREDIBLY long! If you are under 5'10" or 5'11", you should be able to wear the regular length. I had to wear 6" platform wedges and the dress was STILL touching the ground. I did not have any issues with it, but keep it in mind! I decided to keep the accessories to a minimum so that the look wasn't too dressy, which made the look perfect for the indoor/outdoor cocktail party, but you could do more accessories and really dress this up for a more formal occasion. I really loved this dress and hated to send it back!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 5, 2013
I ended up wearing a different dress, but this was beautiful!
I thought this ran on the larger side. It is very forgiving. I think if you have a larger chest it would fit better. I also thought it ran on the long side. I got the 0R and even with 6 in heels, the dress was skimming the floor. I double checked to see if they sent me the 0L by accident but it was clearly labeled 0R on the bag. Maybe they got it switched up?? You could really dress this up or down, it is highly versatile. My friend saw me try it on and said "even though you aren't going to wear that, you should try to find it and buy it!"
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 10, 2013
I wore this to my junior and it was very appropriate and looked great!
I really liked the materials it was made of and the colors were very vibrant. It fit very well and it was definitely good the straps were adjustable. On the dress I got, the zipper was a little tough but besides that no real problems. I'm pretty tall and I thought the regular would be too short and the long would be too long so I got both and the regular was perfect- even a little long- in heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
June 12, 2013
Fun formal dress that isn't black!
Not clingy in the midsection, maybe a little too flowy actually, I think I could have worn a size smaller than usual. The straps were adjustable which was really useful, I changed the strap height a lot until I was comfortable. After seeing the photos I realize my chest is quite a bit larger than the models- this dress was fine! A miracle. The color is a great blue, great for summer. I tried to upload photos that show the color more clearly. One important note: I am 5'8" and wore 4 inch heels and it was still WAYYY too long. I used hem tape and taped the hem up about 10 inches. I don't know anyone who is tall enough for the length as-is.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 23, 2013
This was an extremely comfortable dress. Not only that, I received compliments all night long!
It is a bit long; otherwise true to size. I wore it with the Kate Spade necklace featured on the model, and loved the look.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
June 25, 2013
gorgeous; can be worn casual; a bit long
I love it. I wore it to my causal birthday party on a rooftop. It was too long for me - I didn't wear heels, though and just double stick taped the hem up. Absolutely wonderful colors (better than black) and I did not have to wear a bra. The bust area is a very thick supportive material. I wish I owned it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 26, 2013
I couldn't have been happier with this dress! It was absolutely beautiful.
This dress runs a little large and I ended up wearing the smaller back up size ordered (Not that any woman would complain about that). It fit like it was made for me and I felt so comfortable in it. If I had anything to complain about, it would be that it is very long. Even in the size smaller and 4" heels, it was still quite long and required me to lift the skirt a bit when I walked, so as not to trip on the hem. The dress itself is so beautiful in person with its vibrant coloring and tasteful details. I wore it to a garden gala and it was perfect for the occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 28, 2013
This dress was perfect for a growing bump- it made me feel so pretty!
This dress is truly bump friendly, I had to size up due to my growing chest but it was flattering. Many people loved the navy and blue contrast, I had lots of "where did you get that?" The only fault is that it is very long- I'm 5'4" and it was a little too long even with wedge heels.
AnneJuly 15, 2013
Hi Lin! How pregnant were you, if you don't mind my asking? I'm going to a wedding and will be 7 months at the time. I'm about your size -- size 4/32D -- just a couple inches taller. Do you think that the dress would be at all uncomfortable around my ribcage? Thanks!
linJuly 16, 2013
I was only 5 months pregnant when I wore it. It wasn't too snug around my ribcage, but I didn't need to wear a bra because it was supportive enough if that helps. I would get a back up size bigger just in case.
AnneJuly 18, 2013
Thanks!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
July 1, 2013
Perfect casual dress for guest of Wedding
Very supportive corset inside so I didn't even need a bra. Very comfortable and got lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
July 4, 2013
Really fun!
Wore this dress and necklace to a summer wedding and felt fab! It looked great in photos. The necklace is FABULOUS. However, I want to call out a few things in this review on the dress: First, the fabric looked casual to me in the RTR photo. But it is definitely a fancy crepe sort of silk, which makes it feel ballgown. When I received the dress in the mail, I was worried about being overdressed. However, I think the color scheme and fun straps make it more casual. Second, if you're a busty gal like myself, this is a tough (but do-able) fit. I wear a Size 10-12 but was swimming in the Size 12. So I squeezed into the Size 10, which was very tight around the bust -- as you can see. The straps criss-cross in the back and dug into me a bit throughout the night, but it was fine. Third, I thought about wearing flats with this dress, but you definitely need at least 3-inch heels to make the length of the dress not drag. With these heels on, it was the perfect length and I didn't trip on the fabric or have to hold it up at any point throughout the night. Rent and enjoy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
July 5, 2013
LOVE!
I rented this dress for a 4th of July party. The dress ended up fitting well. I couldnt wear a bra though, so if you have a fuller bust like I do, I suggest going up a size or just going braless. The fabric is thick enough to do so. The only problem I had was it was a little too long on me. I just wore wedges and it worked perfectly though. I received tons of compliments and felt absolutely beautiful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
July 8, 2013
This dress was amazing!
Very easy to dress up or down. Incredibly comfortable, even in 95 degree weather! It is very long - I am 5'9" and wore 4 inch heels and I still had to be careful not tripping over it! All in all, one of my favorite dresses I have rented.
StephanieJuly 13, 2013
Would you have rather gotten the regular length?
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 13, 2013
Beautiful dress! Nice and Long!
I wore this to a wedding. I wear a 4 or 6 and the 4 long was perfect! I'm very tall and it is hard for me to find a dress that is long enough for me! It was perfect! I loved the experience and will continue to rent from now on. I am not very busty, so I loved that it made me feel like I had something up top. I wore a slightly padded strapless bra and did not even need spanx!
SusanAugust 16, 2013
Did you wear heels or flats with this?
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
July 15, 2013
Baby Shower Perfection!
I wore this dress to my baby shower 35 weeks pregnant! The fit is great for a bump friendly style, since the seam hits right beneath the bust. I chose to size up 1 size since I've grown a lot in the chest, but if you're below a D cup I'd stick with your pre-pregnancy size. The material is a nice light chiffon so the flow of the skirt is really nice. The regular length was perfect in flats at 5'6" even given all of the extra room I took up in the belly, so I'd say in general it runs a little bit long. Very comfortable and makes you feel very pretty this far along in pregnancy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 15, 2013
A great maxi to dress up or down, whatever the occasion!
I've had my eye on this dress for quite some time when I finally gave in and rented it! I rented the 4R because I was only planning on wearing flats for a more casual look. The length was perfect, almost still a little long. The bust was nicely fitted and I felt completely comfortable without a bra, although you could get away with a strapless if you wanted to. The dress did get a little warm during a summer night, and will probably show any sweat marks so just be aware of that. Overall, it does run a bit long, but I absolutely loved this dress and can't wait to rent it again! I would recommend sizing up for a backup mainly because the band at the empire waist was a bit fitted and didn't have any give to it really.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 22, 2013
Perfect balance of elegant and relaxed
I chose this dress as my back-up for an outdoor wedding in Boston (mid-July, 95 degrees). When the dresses arrived, both fit perfectly -- lucky me!! So I wore this to the rehearsal dinner. The dress is beautiful - the top is very well made, thick fabric with detailed stitching and the chiffon skirt flows beautifully and definitely makes it "dressier" than it appears on the model [have to note that it arrived completely wrinkle free!]. I'm 5'6", wore 4 inch heels and the length was perfect (grazed the tops of my toes/shoes). One note, the zipper is TOUGH. As I mentioned, the top is very well constructed and getting the zipper over the seams was difficult (I needed assistance to finally get it zipped). Overall - I loved the dress, felt great and highly recommend it to all!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 23, 2013
Great color!
The dress was far too long on me. Definitely not designed for petite girls. But the color was beautiful and really popped in pictures. Extremely appropriate for a formal summer evening.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 40DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
July 23, 2013
This dress was a home run.
This dress fit like a glove and was very comfortable, but still elegant yet sexy. My boyfriend loved me in it and I got lots of compliments. I was worried about the length, but with my four inch heels I was fine and still able to dance. Occasionally I had to hitch up my dress when walking just to be safe.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 31, 2013
Beautiful lines and stunning color
This dress runs long. Even with 4 inch heels it skimmed the floor, so if you are not above average in height, you may want to get the short size. Overall the dress was perfect for our event and I received many compliments.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
August 1, 2013
Loved this dress!! Photographs great and was super comfortable. Ands I could wear heels being 5'10!
Was a tiny bit big through chest, though I am pretty flat. Loved length since I am so tall, and it traveled well from Cincinnati to Dallas on the plane with no need to steam when I got down there.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200lbs
August 4, 2013
Looks gorgeous in person!
I didn't order this dress, it was sent as a backup because another dress I rented was returned late. When I opened the bag, it was beautiful! I wish I could have worn it but I have a large chest and it was cleavage city! Loved the fabric! The under arm side zip was pretty difficult since the straps cross in the back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
August 5, 2013
The dress was so beautiful but also really comfortable. I would rent again!
I'm 5'5" and 140. I ordered the 6R but ended up using the 4R because the bust was too big on the 6 for my 34B chest. I wore 2 inch heels and the over lining dragged a bit, but not so much that I found it hard to move. The blue on the top part of the dress is really stunning and overall I love this dress and would absolutely wear it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 6, 2013
Great date dress!
I ordered this as an exchange after the original dress I ordered didn't fit. I would usually order a 2 and a 4, and an R in a maxi, but they they only had a 0L and a 2L available to deliver that day. The 2 fit just fine thankfully, but there was definitely no room for a bra. The top material is thick and supportive even though there isn't boning in this dress, so it worked well for me. The bottom is nice and flowy. I ended up using hem tape to tape up the bottom because it was much too long for me and I wanted to wear flats. It wasn't an ideal fix as I still was tripping a bit, but it allowed me to wear this last-minute arrival to my event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
August 11, 2013
beautiful dress ... not the right fit.
I rented this for a summer wedding — the dress was absolutely gorgeous! After reading several reviews I decided to rent the 4L and the 6L (I'm 5'7 and planned on wearing heels). Unfortunately, for me, both the 4L and 6L were did not fit me correctly — the proportions were totally off. While the 4L fit, it was much too long (even with my heels) and the empire style did not fall in the right spot. Again, beautiful dress just not for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 11, 2013
Beautiful dress, but didn't fit exactly right.
I loved the dress as soon as I pulled it out of the bag, but when I tried it on, I wasn't impressed. I fit in a 4R (length would have been perfect as I am 5'9") but the bust was REALLY roomy, and the material was bunching because I couldn't fill it out. I am a 34 B but a small B. Even with a NuBra I just couldn't get the top to look nice. It was a gorgeous dress, and really nice material, but I ended up not wearing it. It was my first time renting a dress that I didn't wear, so 1 miss in 3+ yrs of renting is a-ok in my book!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 12, 2013
I loved this dress! I wore it to a grooms dinner. Very flattering dress.
Fit great on the chest. Not too long but I was wearing 3 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
August 13, 2013
Fast and friendly service.
I actually ordered a different dress that did not flatter my 31 week baby bump. Rent the Runway was very accommodating and sent this dress over night, so I had it the next day for my baby shower. It fit perfectly and flattered my curves and bump. The empire waist was essential! I had many compliments and people were wondering where I got the dress from. I wish this dress was in my closet, as it is a great dress to wear whether you are pregnant or not! If you are pregnant, you might want to go up a size if your bust size has increased. Otherwise the dress runs true to size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
August 14, 2013
Beautiful, comfortable wedding dress option!
Fits extremely well, nice and long for us tall ladies (need a 3 inch heel if you're 5'10"), and figure-flatting for everyone. No need for a strapless bra if you're a B cup. Great back-up dress if you want to rent a more risky one....just in case ;)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
August 21, 2013
Perfect for Baby Shower!
Love, love, loved this dress! I rented it to wear to my baby shower at 32 weeks pregnant. Everyone thought it was a maternity dress. The fit was perfect, a little long, but I chose to wear flats anyways. The dress was so comfortable and everyone loved it. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 25, 2013
Gorgeous! (as always with RTR!)
Thanks to the reviews from the other ladies, I ordered the 4R in this dress even though I am 5'10". I rented this one to wear to a winery tour and it was perfection with my gladiator flats! HOWEVER- if I had decided to wear heels with this, I definitely would've wanted the 4L. It was perfect with flats, would've been too short for me with heels. I was able to wear my regular strapless bra and it was extremely comfy and got lots of compliments, just like always with my RTR picks! The color is gorgeous. The only negative I had about this dress was that there was a stain around my left knee/lower thigh-ish area on the dark part of the skirt- this was not noticeable until a photo was taken & then it was obvious (you can see in photo 1). When I got in the right lighting, I could clearly see it. It didn't ruin my experience, but I'm not sure that it was cleaned properly before it got to me, which is pretty ick. Either way, loved the dress and was as happy as ever!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 109lbs
August 26, 2013
Very pretty dress. Got many compliments.
Bust fit well and was true to size. Unfortunately the length for Regular was still very long. Wore 3 inch heels and it was still dragging on the ground. Many layers so probably best to be worn at a winter/fall wedding versus summer wedding. Overall, very pretty dress and would recommend renting for a wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 26, 2013
both dressy and casual at the same time!
I wore it with flats. perfect fit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
August 26, 2013
So fun
I would recommend sizing down because this dress runs large. I loved this dress and it was very comfortable.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
September 1, 2013
Great dress, just as pictured, nice heavy but flowy fabric - very long!
I usually wear a size 6 and ordered the 6R and 4L as a backup size (the 4R wasn't available so had to go with the long one). I ended up wearing the 4L as the size 6 was way too big in the chest area, however the size 4 fit perfectly and still had room for a strapless bra (there is enough padding that a bra isn't necessary though). The dress was very long and I had to hold it up the whole night unfortunately, but it would probably have been fine with the regular length. Overall, I loved the dress, it was very comfortable and idea for a summer wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
September 3, 2013
My favorite rental yet!
Cutest ever! I loved wearing this dress. It's super fitted on top, so you don't need a bra. The spaghetti straps made it feel sexy without being revealing. Then the dress below the bust line is just flowy and comfortable. I'm 5'6" and was able to hide gold strappy flats underneath for an outdoor vineyard wedding. The length was perfect. I had ordered hem-tape just incase, but didn't need it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 4, 2013
Great color and style. Perfect to dress up for an event or dress down for something more casual.
Definitely need very high heels for this if you are short like me. Even with high heels it still dragged a little. The zipper was a little hard to zip up on the side.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
September 6, 2013
So comfortable and easy to wear!
I loved wearing this dress! It was comfortable and flattering -- the perfect combination of dressy and casual. The fabric on the top was thick enough to wear without a bra (but I ended up wearing sticky cups anyways.) The length was longer than I thought it would be and even with some wedges it was touching the ground. I wish I would have packed some dress tape to hem it but it wasn't too noticeable. The colors were beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 137lbs
September 16, 2013
Beautiful dress!
I loved this dress! It was just the right fit and I had a great time getting to wear it. It's perfect for an evening wedding. The straps are adjustable which is really nice. I could have worn the size 6 but wanted to be able to wear a bra so went with the larger size. The gown came in perfect condition. I will definitely rent again! I think this fit would be flattering on anyone. According to my height I should have rented the longer version but I wanted to be able to wear flats. I ended up having to go with short wedges and it was still slightly longer then I would have liked. If you don't want to wear heels definitely avoid the long sizes!
See more reviews:
1 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×