Mark & James by Badgley Mischka

Diving In Deep Dress

$50 rental
$295 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Take over the dance floor in this rocker chic Mark & James by Badgley Mischka deep v style. Pair with AV Max's Saber Tooth Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black matte jersey (92% polyester, 8% spandex). Full sleeves. V neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden side zipper. Lined (100% polyester). 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

592 reviews

Fit
Small 16
True to Size 382
Large 137
Photos 293
Heather
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139 lbs
Apr 15, 2014

Got lots of compliments on the dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Honestly fit perfect for me. Had so many compliments and was perfect for a January event. Others were freezing and I looked great in my dress without having to cover it up with a jacket!
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 17, 2014

Great NYE dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This is a great flexible fit for dancing! It also is very flattering as it hugs your curves and shows off chest and legs but covers up the stomach with a twisted knot. The top is fun too because you can fold the dress back to reveal more sequins around the chest or fold it in the cover the sequins. Great colors for NYE, also the long sleeves were nice for walking home in cold weather! Did seems a little big though, I had a XS and would have preferred it to be more snug.
Brenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 18, 2014

Great dress, I got compliments all night. My fiancé loved it on me!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore it with spanks and a bra. It's very forgiving. Got the med and large but the med seemed to fit better. Usually a 8/10
Alana
Age: 23
Apr 26, 2014

Awesome dress with the perfect amount of sparkle!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! I followed the advice of other reviewers and ordered a size down from my normal size. It was perfect! Unless you're in perfect lighting, it pretty much photographs as just a black dress but in person it's that perfect amount of sparkle without being over the top. I loved the long sleeves and the skirt was form fitting but not so tight that it was constantly riding up. This dress is effortless to wear!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Good length

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a dress that RTR sent overnight to me when UPS held my other two dresses hostage. The dress was comfortable but I think I'm too big in the chest to do it justice. It did cover my baby weight pooch though.
Gabby
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

Great for my freezing 21st birthday!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It's comfortable and sexy and fun- I hate dressing up in the winter so this was perfect. Runs slightly big.
Abby
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
May 5, 2014

Perfect for a bay cruise, kept me warm but I was still able to dance comfortably.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits true to size, if not a little big. The only issue is that on an above average height woman, it’s a little short, so bending over was not on the table for me. What sold me was the comfort, I wasn’t fidgety or constantly adjusting it. The fit was really amazing, it was comfortable, movable, and gorgeous; I received tons of compliments on it! My best friend (who goes to a different school now) even demanded I let her borrow it. I’ll most likely rent it again at some point, it was a total 10.
Mia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
May 10, 2014

Perfect dress for a bachelorette party in Chicago in March!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for my little sisters bachelorette party which was on a cold weekend in March in Chicago. The fit was a little large but was still form fitting enough to wear. I paired it with black tights and heels and wore no necklace because the sequined neck was plenty flashy enough!
Tania
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 11, 2014

Easy to rent, very comfy , nice sequin detail. A little long on the sleeves I'm 5, 2"

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Very comfy, a little long on the sleeves. The material is stretchy. Perfect for date or concert. Not as formal so i would not wear it s to a black tie event.
HyeWon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
May 12, 2014

It was good overall.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was so comfortable to wear. The fabric feels good, and was fits very well. It was a bit hard to close the zip, though. But, I looked a little bit old in it. It would look great if I was skinnier.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
May 12, 2014

Great dress for winter

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Didn't look as great as pictured, V neck not as deep and the sparkles were more of a tinted silver and it was a little matronly (think shoulder pads, sort of). It was comfortable and great to wear out for my birthday in the winter, liked didn't love as much as I thought.
Shereen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
May 17, 2014

I wore this to a sweet sixteen and everyone complimented me on how nice I looked. I loved the dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It is body hugging so I had to watch out for the underwear I wore but that's all!
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
May 20, 2014

Super comfortable, very cute dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I really loved this dress. The sheer comfort alone would cause me to rent this for another event! This looked awesome on with just enough class/sexiness for an out in Atlantic City. The dress feels very thick so I worried I'd be far too hot wearing this inside all night, but it turned out to be very breathable. The only reason I give this 4/5 stars is due to fit. It does run a bit large. I am 5'7", yet even the XS was large in the shoulders. This wouldn't be as much of a problem for a bigger chest (or slightly taller girl). Overall, I highly recommend this dress... just remember to order your size and one size smaller.
Bethany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
May 21, 2014

I liked this dress and it fit nicely. I didn't love the extra knotted material at the waist,

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love the length, sequins, and long sleeves. #bacheloretteparty # glam
April
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 28, 2014

Very comfortable with a good stretch

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I usually am in between a medium and a large in most dresses. I ordered the large and it was a little big but overall was extremely comfortable and flattering. I am a 34DD. The dress was a little low cut but not crazy cleavage. Good options for busty girls! Hallelujah. Would rent again
kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

The fit was great!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Ended up wearing the XS for the simple reason it showed a bit less cleavage. Loved the sparkle and the sleeves were great for an outdoor event in the spring. Didn't love the knot in front but overall liked the dress.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 7, 2014

Gorgeous, comfortable, but a little short.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is gorgeous! The fabric was comfortable and accentuated my hourglass shape. It was a little shorter that I hoped. I had to keep pulling it down all night.
Natosha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Jun 7, 2014

This dress made for a very chic, classy look!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The black is obviously slimming, and the long sleeves is very modern, and the deep plunge is just enough to give it sex appeal. compliments all around!
Nea
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

Kind of an odd fit

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was beautiful but it just didn't seem to fit right on my body and I wasn't very comfortable in it. It was a lot more spandexy than it looks and just didn't make me feel special at all, If I had brought something else to wear I would not have worn this dress. My boy friend said it looked great but I was not feeling it, lol.
Carrie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132 lbs
Jun 25, 2014

Flattering for my post-baby figure

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I really liked the cut of this dress, apart from the waist and the bust. I wish the ruching in the middle didn't thicken the waistline; and I had hoped the v-neck would drop a little lower. Otherwise, I liked the length of the dress and the general fit.
Ally
Top Contributor
Age: 31
Jun 25, 2014

Not what I expected

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am a true 0/xs either this dress wasn't meant to fit tightly or it runs large. Had it been a little more form fitting I would have loved it.
Jessa
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 178 lbs
Jul 11, 2014

This dress was great for the wedding I attended. It was classy, sexy and sophisticated.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I carry most of my weight in my bottom half. I got this dress with that in mind. The material was stretchy enough it fit my bum just fine. It did ride up a bit throughout the night, but nothing horrible. It hit me mid thigh. I would rent this dress again.
Drew
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jul 17, 2014

Amazing dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit maybe a touch on the larger size I ended up wearing the medium and had also rented the large. I loved this dress. Would definitely buy if I had the chance! So comfortable too and got compliments!
Kaitlin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

Amazing dress and very comfortable!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
True to size!
stacy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 26, 2014

Perfect LBD for Vegas

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Hugs the curves, hides flaws, runs true to size. This was perfect for a night out in Vegas. Got many compliments. Can wear a regular bra too, which is a huge win for me
LaurenHope
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

Super comfortable all night, classy and great for winter events with the long-sleeves.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for my husband's work event that was a black-tie dinner and evening out on the town. It was in January in Texas and can get pretty chilly at night. It was the perfect length - not too short, not too long and I love showing off cleavage and hiding my hips, butt and stomach, which this dress did very well! Great dress!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 20, 2014

Great for a bachelorette party !

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Clingy fit, hugged curves! Nice for November!
Ashley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127 lbs
Oct 5, 2014

Dinner, Wedding, and Concert - One Night, One Dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered another dress originally, but neither size fit, so RTR overnighted this dress to me (excellent customer service!). They sent the XS and S, and both fit fine. I opted to wear the Small because it was a tad bit longer, which made me feel more comfortable. At first, I wasn't in love with the dress, but it grew on me. It was snuggly, while still being very sexy, which was perfect for a chilly fall evening. The dress transitioned well from one portion of the evening to the next.
Kearstin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 10, 2014

Nice!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my 30th birthday dinner and I wanted to try something new. I don't wear much showing that much cleavage so it was a big leap for me. The only con I have is that up in the shoulder area the sequins were itchy on me but after a few drinks I couldn't feel them anymore ;)
Whitney
Age: 28
Oct 12, 2014

Received a lot of compliments. Loved the dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Comfy, flattering, great dress
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 16, 2014

Eye catching LBD!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Love this glam version of a LBD - very comfortable and easy to move around in. It was a bit bigger on top and sometimes felt the ruche detail added an extra layer in the middle but at the same time does slim the waist. A great party dress for a networking event to add a little sparkle!
RTR Customer
Oct 18, 2014

Stunning dress for a fall wedding

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love this dress! It fit beautifully, and I got a million compliments. It was so comfortable.
sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

Loved it! Looked great!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit really well. Wore spanx, but it fit so well. Hid all my flaws (arms, belly). Highlighted my girls.
Kate
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

Loved the sparkle

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was stunning. It was very comfortable and kept me warm during a fall wedding. The only issue I had was that it was a little large up top and I had to keep lifting it up. I'm a 34 c and pear shaped so if I went down to the medium, it would have been too tight around the hip area. I was nervous about the "dreaded knot" that isn't visible from the pictures. I'm pretty curvy, and I didn't have any problems with it. I paired this dress with a gold clutch and gold earrings. I would definitely rent it again.
Katrina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

Perfect black dress for a dressy engagement party!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was true to size but had been stretched out in the bust area. Overall I received a lot of compliments on the dress and loved the fit! The length was just right for my height and I felt comfortable the entire night. I would rent again.
Angyl
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 26, 2014

Not your usual LBD

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a hit at my co-worker's wedding! It fit great and has amazing stretch. But just be warned it can be a little on the short side if you have long legs and a healthy backside like I do. Would definitely rent again for a different function.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

He Proposed!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Wore this dress for our anniversary dinner. I liked the idea of wearing a dress with sleeves so I wouldn't have to wear a cardigan or shawl. The dress was comfortable and hugged the curves. It was a little too low cut for what I'm used to but didn't look trashy because I don't have much cleavage. I feel like the dress would work on a more mature, older woman as well.
ReAnne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 29, 2014

Best dress ever!!! True to size. Rent this dress now!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Needed a dress for my colleges homecoming party which is a mix of semi formal to formal. This dress fit perfectly, was super flattering--I did have to wear my super padded push up bra to make me go from an A to a small C for the knot to not make me look like I was hiding baby bump--the neckline was sparkly so I didn't have to worry about jewelry. It was the perfect dress to wear around old friends I wanted to impress but not be overly dressed. Photographs great! Will rent this dress again. I want to buy this dress!!!
Corri
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 30, 2014

I absolutely loved this dress.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit like a glove. It hugged in all the right places! It was sexy & chic. I received SOOO many compliments on it. As a mom of 2 I worried it would be to short but that was not the case it was PERFECT. Would definitely recommend renting this dress!
Ashley
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Nov 6, 2014

This dress was perfection! Conservative and classy but with sparkle and sass!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I needed the perfect dress for a work-sponsored Gala. Subtle and conservative but still elegant and a hint of sparkle. The dress was everything I wanted it to be! It fit PERFECTLY and accented every curve without looking provocative. The dress was just short enough to be sassy without looking inappropriate. The sleeves were the perfect length. The only "slight" issue was the neckline- it dropped a little more than I would have liked and had to constantly check to make sure my bra wasn't showing. If I were to rent it again, I would simply find a different bra- I loved it THAT much!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×