Diving In Deep Dress

$102 to buy
$295 retail
Stylist Notes

Take over the dance floor in this rocker chic Mark & James by Badgley Mischka deep v style. Pair with AV Max's Saber Tooth Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black matte jersey (92% polyester, 8% spandex). Full sleeves. V-neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden side zipper. Lined (100% polyester). 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
916 reviews
Fit
Large
(155)
True to Size
(547)
Small
(26)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 31, 2016
Glamorous AND comfortable!!
I wore this for a company awards banquet/party. The theme was Roaring 20's. This dress was really comfortable all night long. I received countless compliments and felt great in it. It ran true to size for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
February 2, 2016
Very fun and flattering!
The dress is fantastic for a special occasion or night out. I wore it for a fine dining date night. The sparkle neckline adds just the right amount of glam.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 5, 2016
Love the little gold accent. Gave this LBD a little extra umph!
It felt really comfortable wearing this dress. It was flattering even on my petite body. The only problem is that I'm not busty at all so I have to keep lifting the top just so my cleavage won't show much.. Maybe for the more blessed women out there, the top won't move as much when you dance, etc. overall, I enjoyed this dress and got compliments for it too. Also helps if you're a bit taller coz this was a bit long for my taste.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Date
Age: 28
February 13, 2016
Perfect for my birthday/early Valentine's dinner date!
I liked this dress a lot more than I thought I would! The fabric was very forgiving.. Spanx helped too! Lol. Overall I was super pleased with my rental.
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
Age: 34
February 14, 2016
Loved this dress. Can't wait to rent again!
The fit was great! It is a little low cut, but other than that it was comfy and I was happy to have long sleeves. It was only 12 degrees!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
February 15, 2016
Very pretty dress:)
This dress was just was I wanted to wear for a work event /party . Unfortunately for me the medium fit well in the arms and body, but was snug across my legs and butt. The large fit better across my legs and butt, but was big overall. I ended up wearing the large with opaque black tights and a nice black tank (as I was afraid to flash people in a looser top). The dress was very pretty ... I am just between sizes right now.
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
February 15, 2016
Super comfortable and cute winter dress!
I ended up wearing the large mostly for some additional length but the stretch made this an easy fit. Super comfy and great for dancing. Loved the long sleeves which worked out great for a very cold night! Would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
February 17, 2016
Perfect dress, well fitted and comfy!
I had been dying to rent this dress when it came out, and I finally did for NYE. It was so comfy and fit great! The material is fairly thick, so I didn't need to wear Spanx or anything like that. It was easy to dance in too! I would definitely rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
February 17, 2016
Very comfortable !
It was a great fit. Covered / hid my midsection nicely. I loved the long sleeves. A little low cut for me but not terrible. The gold v-neck was really pretty. I'd rent again :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
February 18, 2016
That neckline
I am a solid size 8/10 and went with the large ultimately. I am 8 weeks pregnant with our third baby, so that pouch was more obvious (in my opinion), than usual. This dress did perfect on masking with the overlay material.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
February 21, 2016
Nice dress for a party.
I actually did not wear this to my event. It was my back up dress and I chose a different one. It was a difficult decision. I might rent again for another occasion. Runs true to size .
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 23, 2016
Gorgeous dress for a gorgeous night!
This dress was 100% amazing. It made me feel sexy and beautiful and I got a ton of compliments. It was stretchy but didn't ride up, and it did a great job of camouflaging a little bit of a tummy. I did wear Spanx - just to smooth things out a little. I wore a regular bra with no problems. I was sad to send it back - this dress seriously made me feel like a million bucks!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 43
February 24, 2016
Received lots of compliments on my dress.
Fit great. Slimming and sexy but classy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
February 14, 2016
Perfect dress for a romantic Valentine's date with my husband!
The dress fit very well. The dress is a thick material so it hides flaws well, however it doesn't hide the mid section like a lot of other reviews stayed. I wore spanx and it was fine. It was also a lot more low cut than I expected. Love this dress and will probably rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
March 5, 2016
Very comfortable
The small and Med for almost the same. Went with the Med because it was a little longer. Great fit and very comfortable
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 7, 2016
Perfect dress for any event! Classy and comfortable.
This dress is perfect for any event. I wore it to a charity gala and it was comfortable, flattering and the perfect length. I wore it with a nude pump and bright red lip and I got compliments all night. I wanted to keep this dress. Must rent!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 34D
March 8, 2016
Perfect sparkle on your average LBD!
This dress was so comfortable!! I had a charity event all night, and walking around in heels in NYC al night in a fancy dress is daunting but this dress made it super easy! The small fit perfectly, with the right amount of cleavage to be appropriate and fun for a 24-year old. Great length and fit for a petite gal like myself!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
March 8, 2016
Super easy to narrow done my search for our "metallics" theme.
The material is stretchy but form fitting so it's comfortable but also elegant. The hint of gold is beautiful and I love being able to wear a regular bra with it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 14, 2016
Las Vegas Bachelorette perfection
This dress was comfortable and fun. I could have worn the S but I felt like the medium gave me a little more room to feel comfortable. Shorter than I expected. Loved the gold detail!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
March 19, 2016
Feeling great in a sexy but classy dress!
This dress was great! It must run a little big as I was able to wear the small and still feel sexy but classy. Very flattering!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Age: 39
April 8, 2016
Not for me
This dress runs very large. Wasn't a flattering for for me and ended up exchanging it for a different dress.
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
April 14, 2016
Very form fitting! Ton of compliments and felt super sexy!!
Perfect for bachelorette party and dancing! Short but tight and stretchy so you don't feel "exposed".
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 17, 2016
Love this dress it was a back up I did not wear because I thought it was too short for a work event
Great dress very sexy a little short but definitely more appropriate for a party going out type of night then a work event for me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
April 19, 2016
I'll never forget the night I wore this dress
I love this dress- very flattering and sliming
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
May 1, 2016
Great time, and a great dress
This dress was perfect for the charity gala that I wore it too. The material was thick enough that I was warm all night, but still comfortable. At first I was nervous that the gold sparkle was too much, but it was the perfect accent to the dress. I got so many compliments all night! The XS still left a bit of room and wasn't tight at all, the length was also more on the conservative side, but I am 5'2" so that could just be because I'm short.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
February 24, 2015
It was a cold night and this dress was perfect. Fit great and was comfortable too!
The dress for great and was flattering. Accented the right curves.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
January 1, 2015
Loved being able to wear this fancy dress out for a night!
Wore for NYE. Extremely flattering. Kind of short but very sexy. Got lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 1, 2015
Great experience
Loved this dress! Super comfy and flattering. Wore to dinner on NYE, classy and sexy at same time. Would definitely wear this dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 6, 2015
Comfortable and very slimming!!
Love this dress!!! I would rent it again! I wore it for a NYE party and felt so comfortable in it!! Fabric is very stretchy. The style of the dress is very slimming and very well made. The v neck is also flattering and gives the dress a very sexy appeal. The length of the dress worked well for me- not too short but not too long. It was perfect!
RTR CustomerJanuary 17, 2016
Is the gold sequined piece a full dress under the black? I see it poking out the bottom and thought it was just a piece around the neck. Thanks!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 24, 2015
Received lots of compliments and felt confident & comfortable all night!
I have wider hips so ended up sizing up and wearing the Medium over the Small. Both would have worked though, just opted for slightly more room. Wore this with the BADGLEY MISCHKA Saar Raffia Minaudiere handbag.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
January 25, 2015
Perfect for a date night out with my husband!
OMG, I love this dress! It was a fantastic fit and was so comfortable. I love the long sleeves and paired with some black panty hose, I was able to wear it out on a mild January night without needing a big coat. I wore it out on a date with my husband to a Cirque show and it was perfect. Side note: I had told my husband about about renting a dress and he thought I was absolutely crazy. Then I put it on and he started to change his mind ;) After I told him how the whole RTR process works, he was sold. He was surprised it could be so easy! RTR is a dream to work with!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
February 14, 2015
Easy, fashionable and a must!!
Went out in AC. Dress was comfy and stylish. I felt pretty and didn't have to worry about "sucking it in" The medium was short so I wore the large. The dress is form fitting so it wasn't much difference. I absolutely loved it and my husband approved!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 26, 2015
Cute dress, stretch fabric, comfortable and right amount of sparkle.
Get your normal size, fabric is stretchy and forgiving. Flattering but not unforgettable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
May 2, 2015
Great sequined dress
This dress had just enough sparkle for a fun night out. Was heavy weight stretchy material. Super flattering. Warm enough for a winter night out. Front wasn't too low cut and the sequins were a fun touch. Short but not too short. Long sleeves helped to balance it out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
November 4, 2015
Effortlessly gorgeous dress!
I loved this dress! I got it as my free birthday rental and it fit perfectly. The gathering in the front is very slimming and the material is beyond comfortable. It was dressy, but both over the top. I will definitely rent this again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Apple
November 14, 2015
Wore to a cocktail party, received a zillion compliments!
Great fit, little short but was perfect for my cocktail party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Athletic
November 21, 2015
Perfect for pregnancy!
I was ~5 1/2 months pregnant and it was perfect dress for a wedding. Little short, but I just wore black stockings and it was fine.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
December 7, 2015
Amazingly comfortable yet sexy!
I wore this to my anniversary dinner. It was perfect. Insanely comfortable, very chic and o felt great in it. So sad to return it. I wish I owned this -- very versatile!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 1, 2016
Just enough sparkle for New Years Eve!
Fit very well, both a small and medium fit but I opted for the medium for a slightly looser fit. The material isn't as thick as I thought it would be, that was the only downside. But the sleeves were great for winter!! Would definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 134lbs
January 5, 2016
Very comfortable
At first the Medium seemed a little snug in my hips/tummy area (and the Large was too big), but once I switched the style of underwear I had on, it made all the difference (so keep that in mind if you have the same thought when you first try it on!). The dress was extremely flattering, plus very comfortable. It was perfect for a chilly New Year's Eve out in the city and I got a lot of compliments from both friends and strangers that night!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 23

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×