Diving In Deep Dress

$86 to buy
$295 retail
Stylist Notes

Take over the dance floor in this rocker chic Mark & James by Badgley Mischka deep v style. Pair with AV Max's Saber Tooth Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black matte jersey (92% polyester, 8% spandex). Full sleeves. V-neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden side zipper. Lined (100% polyester). 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
909 reviews
Fit
Large
(154)
True to Size
(544)
Small
(25)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
May 21, 2013
LUCKY DRESS - Interviewed one of my fav DJs - John Dahlback - in this dress!
Was longer and looser than I had expected - usually I wear a size 2, so I assumed a small would fit - but it was a little big! Still an awesome dress though!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 21, 2013
Not sure
It does not look flattering on me or (any girl who's my size).
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
May 22, 2013
I wore this to my friend's bachelorette party that had a theme of "Black & Sparkle." It was a hit!
The dress was very forgiving, and wasn't nearly as short on me as it was on the model. Everyone at the party loved it! It was comfortable and I didn't feel link I needed any additional undergarments (i.e. Spanx) to pull it off. It was also cooler than I thought it would be (it was almost 90 degrees when we went out). Great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 195lbs
June 4, 2013
Great LBD with a twist!
Overall the dress was a little big but I didn't mind it because it was a little longer as well. Great for a night out with the girls!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
June 17, 2013
Absolutely loved it!
It is incredibly flattering, and super fun with the sparkle-v neck. I loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
July 1, 2013
Very comfortable dress, classy and simple!
Fit was true to size; I usually wear a medium and it was just right. Small fit too but it was a little more sexier than classy, so I went with the medium as I was a photographer for the night and had to be able to move around. There were some pills on the dress, so it's been worn many times. I don't think anyone noticed but me....
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
July 3, 2013
Eh
Overall not the right fit for me. Had to return it. A little "halloween witch" looking
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
July 14, 2013
Uber comfy and sexy classy all in one!
It was my backup dress. I had two holiday parties to attend to over a weekend. I wore this one to one and got great compliments. I only had the one size since it was my backup but it fit perfectly. I loved it's elegant classy look and would def have worn it again, if I owned it. It was a hit! It also helps camouflage midsections issues too without making you feel self-conscious.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 15, 2013
I'm rating this dress based on the photos... considering it never arrived.
I had a nightmare experience with the shipping of this dress, however, RTR was extremely generous in giving a refund and a credit I'm about to use for another occasion. 5 stars for great customer service.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
July 18, 2013
Perfect dress for a winter event! Extremely comfortable with tons of give. Great LBD for any event.
I ordered this dress in a small and medium and ended up going with the smaller size. Since the dress was a stretchy jersey, the fabric has probably been stretched a little from numerous people wearing it. Regardless, the dress was in great condition and hugged in all the right places. It's a great dress for a winter event. The long sleeves felt appropriate and kept me warm, but the deep V sexed it up a lot.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 24, 2013
Great dress, but not the best fit for my bodytype.
This dress was pretty, but just not what I needed for my bday party. The V neck wasn't quite as plunging as I had hoped (think just a basis V neck tshirt) and the fit was too baggy for my curves. Might have been ok if I had rented the XS, but overall the cut of the dress just wasn't what I had in mind. Probably better fitted for a long and lean body, as opposed to mine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 5, 2013
Perfect dress for my 26th Birthday
Loved the dress and it was my back up. I can't get enough of RTR.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 26, 2013
Great!
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party! It was sexy and fun and cute. I received so many compliments from men and women!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 20, 2013
Dress was classic yet edgy, so naturally great for a engagement party
The dress fit great. Being a size 8 and athletic build, I expected to wear the medium, but the small was actually more fitting and slenderizing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 29, 2013
Perfectly versatile and just the right amount of glitz!
I wore this dress for my birthday dinner as well as going out on the town afterwards, it transitioned perfectly and was very comfortable for a long night. I normally wear a small but this dress ran large so I ended up wearing the XS with boot heels that were about 2 inches tall. I also loved the material because it didn't wrinkle!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 8, 2013
I rented this dress for the after-party following my wedding reception.
I ordered a medium and it was way too big ! It was baggy all over the place. I didn't end up wearing it which is a shame since I really love the dress. I gave it a 3 out of 5 stars because it really is beautiful, just a bit ill fitting.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
October 9, 2013
Perfect balance of sparkle and LBD
I wore this dress for my work cocktail party. I felt great in it, I was comfortable moving around. The nice thing about this dress is with the ruching around the mid section it's very flattering and you can have it more ruched for a shorter look or less and get a little more length out of it! I want to own this dress I loved it so much.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 10, 2013
Really, really sexy dress without being inappropriate
I ended up wearing the XS because the small gapped a bit at the back. I have fuller hips, but the fabric was stretchy enough to accommodate that. The knot and ruching are also strategically placed to flatter. As shown in the pictures, you end up seeing more of the sparkly part in the front than is shown on the model. If there were not so many other great dresses on RTR, I would totally rent this again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 14, 2013
Super chic!
The dress was very stretchy, so if you're considering two sizes you're probably better off going down a size. The dress was very warm and on the longer side, so I decided not to wear it to homecoming because I didn't want to be overheating. This would be a great dress for a holiday party!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 14, 2013
Just the right amount of sparkle on a little black dress
I wore this to a 6pm downtown wedding and wanted it to be on the shorter/more fitted side, without looking too promiscuous. I am a pretty true 8 and decided to get the S and M because everyone said it ran big. The M was perfect; I didn't even try the S on. The V-neck showed just the right amount of cleavage, the dress was extremely figure flattering and I felt comfortable all night. Got so many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 16, 2013
Wore it in Atlantic city for dinner and it was perfect
Super comfortable and sexy. Got tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 155lbs
October 22, 2013
Wore it for a night out in Vegas.
The dress fit well however the zipper did not lay flat on the medium. I would have preferred to wear the medium but ended up wearing the large as the medium dresses zipper was sticking out on the bottom. Overall I liked the dress it is classy yet sexy. I really liked having long sleeves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
October 26, 2013
Sparkly, comfy fun
This wasn't exactly what I expected, but it was still a fun and flirty choice for the work cocktail party I attended. The gathered material in the front is much more prominent than I realized. Definitely not a bad choice, just not what I was envisioning. It was definitely comfortable, though and the sparkle is really fun!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 4, 2013
Love this Dress!
Great Dress! Fit perfect, a bit short so I wore tights but overall I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
November 10, 2013
Great dress for my after formal event to go downtown in!
Fits like a glove, hugging my curves in all the right places. I liked the neck line, wasn't too deep. Gave just enough cleavage. Perfect for cooler nights, and very comfortable
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
November 12, 2013
We won best dressed at his fraternity's semi formal!!
I AM SO OBSESSED WITH THIS DRESS. It was so comfortable, and it was classy yet sexy! Being a big chested girl, I ordered the medium and large because dresses have unpredictable fits for me. I tried on the medium first and I didn't even need the large! It was like this dress was meant for me! It was very slimming, and that was a huge plus for me! I loved that I didn't have to wear a special bra for the dress (I just wore a push up to show off a little bit ;) ). I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS!! I want to buy it so badly!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 14, 2013
Classy dress
Dress was super comfortable. I am tall and it was a little short but with opaque tights and pumps it was perfect. It was conservative and sexy at the same time. This dress was my second choice but it should have been the first choice. I received many compliments. I would buy this dress in a heartbeat,
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
November 18, 2013
Great dress for my bachlorette!
I've worn this designer prior, and felt I was between the S and M. I went with the M as it wasn't as short. I liked how you can make the glitter portion larger or smaller. There is a front twist which those with tummies may not appreciate and you cannot see in the photos.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 18, 2013
Extremely flattering, comfortable, roomy
The fabric is extremely forgiving! The Medium was slightly loose and I think a Small would have been better especially since the fabric is stretchy but the fit was fabulous nonetheless. The dress originally hit about an inch above my knee, but it looked too long on my petite frame so I pinned it up a few inches. The sleeves are also a bit long so I simply folded them underneath to create a three quarter length sleeve. The neckline is deep but not too revealing - it showed just enough without fear of any types of slips! Overall extremely flattering! Receive compliments on the dress all night :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 19, 2013
Very comfortable - but glad I had Spanx!
Tough cut for broad shoulders (the v-neck w/sequins makes shoulders look a bit wider). Also good if you want to conceal your stomach and show off your legs.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
November 20, 2013
CLASSY for date night at nice restaurant!
Comfortable & great for a cold evening out
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 22, 2013
Not quite right for me
This dress was pretty, and I liked the length and stretchy jersey material (not too thick), but there was just too much material in the front for me. The beaded v-neck is slightly drapey (which I didn't realize from the RTR photo), and I couldn't git it to lay right. It looked too bulky on me. It would probably work better on someone taller or with a longer torso. I ended up wearing my other option.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
November 25, 2013
Classy & fun
Great dress for an ambiguous dress coded event. Was able to fit in well with the crowd, some of whom were in floor length gowns, others in cocktail dresses, and some in dressy pants outfits. Fit well and was very comfortable. Forgiving around the stomach.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 25, 2013
I wore this dress to Mother Models Tribute Fashion Show here in STL. ALL night I got compliments!!
Usually in dresses I wear a 4/medium (the small was my backup). The medium made me look like a box! Small fit absolutely perfect & I made sure to tape down the neckline so I didn't have to worry about it shifting. The material showed no signs of previous wear & while it was fairly light it kept me warm when I had to walk outside temporarily. :) Very glad I had rented this dress. I got compliments all night long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
November 25, 2013
Pretty Dress, good for holiays. I did not wear.
I rented this dress for my birthday, but did not wear it. I felt like it drew attention to my stomach with how the fabric bunches under the bust. I could have worn it if i had put on spanx and all that jazz, but i wanted to be more comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 61
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
December 9, 2013
My boyfriend said this was the best dress he'd ever seen me in and wanted to buy it for me!
I rented this dress for a holiday party on a cold night. I ordered both the S and the XS and the XS looked and felt much better on me. The dress is so comfy with the stretch jersey fabric, I didn't want to take it off at the end of the night plus the long sleeves helped keep me toasty. I added black hose as it was so cold and the XS was a bit short. Like others have said, the sequins aren't silver but a bronzey gold color, which I loved. It is low cut enough to be sexy but not overdo it. This was my first time using RTR and my experience was A+!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 10, 2013
Glam!
I LOVE this dress! I wore it to two events on the same night and felt like the star of both, even though I was not the guest of honor at either event. All night everyone remarked on how great I looked. I'm sorry I don't have photos, they are all too dark to be useful. I wish it came in petite sizes, though. It was very long and either bunched in the small of my back or exposed my bra. The small fit perfectly (aside from being too long), but it was 25 degrees out, so I wore tights. With the small you could see the lines of my tights so I just wore the medium. I'm normally a size 8/10, but I have a small waist and shoulders but wide hips, so in stretchy dresses like this I'm a 4.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 10, 2013
Awesome an incredibly comfortable dress!!
I am typically a size 4, sometimes a 6 and chose to wear the medium in this dress simply for the length. I'm tall, 5'10 and was attending a cocktail attire holiday party so chose to go with a little bit longer length. This dress was incredibly comfortable and was alot of fun to wear. Minimal jewelry was needed and I got several compliments on my dress! My friend rented the second dress in the pic- hers was the Milly Sophia Lace Shift dres.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
December 10, 2013
This dress is a GO-TO for your work party!
I rented this dress for my work holiday party. The dress was perfect length and the V neck was not too deep. I did think this dress ran a little big so I am glad I ordered the XS. Everyone loved the dress and all my friends wanted to borrow it. I would definitely rent it again! Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 11, 2013
VERY flattering!
It fit perfectly! I am usually a medium/large but the small showed off all of my curves. The long-sleeves are very flattering if you want to cover your arms. Great, thick material fits so well. A little low-cut, but over all, it made me look so thin! I rented this dress as well as the purple "Diamond Cut Dress" by Nanette Lepore for an event the previous night and got TONS of compliments on both. It was my first time renting from RTR and I'm now a huge fan! can't wait for my next rental to arrive tomorrow! : )
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 23

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×