Diving In Deep Dress

$35 – $45 rental ?
$295 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Take over the dance floor in this rocker chic Mark & James by Badgley Mischka deep v style. Pair with AV Max's Saber Tooth Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black matte jersey (92% polyester, 8% spandex). Full sleeves. V-neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden side zipper. Lined (100% polyester). 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
837 reviews
Fit
Large
(149)
True to Size
(514)
Small
(22)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
Age: 33
February 14, 2016
Loved this dress. Can't wait to rent again!
The fit was great! It is a little low cut, but other than that it was comfy and I was happy to have long sleeves. It was only 12 degrees!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
February 14, 2016
Perfect dress for a romantic Valentine's date with my husband!
The dress fit very well. The dress is a thick material so it hides flaws well, however it doesn't hide the mid section like a lot of other reviews stayed. I wore spanx and it was fine. It was also a lot more low cut than I expected. Love this dress and will probably rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Date
Age: 27
February 13, 2016
Perfect for my birthday/early Valentine's dinner date!
I liked this dress a lot more than I thought I would! The fabric was very forgiving.. Spanx helped too! Lol. Overall I was super pleased with my rental.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
February 13, 2016
Gorgeous dress! Fit like a glove!
Gorgeous dress! I wore a large and it was perfect. I have never worn a dress this short but it never rode up. It was an amazingly beautiful dress and I wish I could keep it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
February 12, 2016
This dress fit perfectly!
Was extremely comfortable. Neckline not too low. Makes you look smaller around the waist. I wore gold jewelry. It's like a burnt gold color I would say. Absolutely loved this!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
February 11, 2016
Perfect for a girls night out!
This fits true to size, I'm curvy and it hugged in all the right places. I have a larger bust but it showed just enough cleavage. Wore it out in Atlantic City, got a lot of compliments. My first RTR experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 11, 2016
Got so many compliments. Very comfortable dress and very forgiving in the middle.
Fit perfectly. I'm usually a size 8-10 and this was perfect for that.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 8, 2016
Warning: you will receive many compliments!
The dress fit great! It was classy, sexy, flattering and fun. I wore the dress to a Mardi Gras party and received so many compliments. Both the XS and S fit me well, but I wore the S because the XS was more snug and kept riding up when I walked. I definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 5, 2016
Love the little gold accent. Gave this LBD a little extra umph!
It felt really comfortable wearing this dress. It was flattering even on my petite body. The only problem is that I'm not busty at all so I have to keep lifting the top just so my cleavage won't show much.. Maybe for the more blessed women out there, the top won't move as much when you dance, etc. overall, I enjoyed this dress and got compliments for it too. Also helps if you're a bit taller coz this was a bit long for my taste.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 4, 2016
It hugs curves but also helps hide a tummy - good for holiday parties!
the neckline was a little low
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
February 4, 2016
Fun and sexy dress, especially for a person that does not dress up much. Many compliments!
It was comfortable and helped take away from the stomach pooch.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
February 2, 2016
Very fun and flattering!
The dress is fantastic for a special occasion or night out. I wore it for a fine dining date night. The sparkle neckline adds just the right amount of glam.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 113lbs
February 2, 2016
the dress date and people!
Fits really well and is very comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Age: 30
February 1, 2016
TRY THIS ONE ON!!
i wasn't sure about this when i saw it on the hanger, but it was a super cute super sexy dress!!! i could see someone who wanted to hide their mid section liking this dress, its very flattering!! would recommend
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 31, 2016
Glamorous AND comfortable!!
I wore this for a company awards banquet/party. The theme was Roaring 20's. This dress was really comfortable all night long. I received countless compliments and felt great in it. It ran true to size for me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 31, 2016
Great date night dress!
The knot in the tummy area drapes/hides all of the bad and the dress is stretchy to hug your curves. Just the right amount of sequins and it is fitted very well. I wore a body suit underneath just to make sure but it really isn't needed with this dress. I am often in between a M and L and the medium fit just right. My date loved this and I will definitely rent this one again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
January 30, 2016
This dress was perfect for my NYE party!
Initially, I thought about ordering a small with a medium as the back-up size. After reading reviews, it seemed like the dress ran large. I decided to order a small with an x-small as the back-up, and I'm glad I did. I ended up wearing the x-small, and it fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
January 28, 2016
A different approach to the LBD
Got this dress for my work holiday party and it went well. I got a lot of compliments and I think it looked better in person then on the model. The arm length was a tiny bit short but since the small actually fit better than the medium I wore it anyways! The fabric was a bit thin and unforgiving in my midsection but overall a cute dress and something different with a little sparkle to add excitement. I wouldn't rent this dress again, but had another wonderful experience with RTR!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Work
Age: 31
January 28, 2016
Everyone complimented me!!
Wore the medium because it fit me better up top however was shorter and tighter on my hips. I have big hips so I wore spanx but average chest size. Large would have provided more length but the medium was more flattering up top. Wore to a work awards dinner.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 45
January 25, 2016
The dress was perfect for my New Years Ball. Looking forward to my next rental.
The dress had definitely been worn a few times. Probably time to retire it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 25, 2016
Beautiful and comfortable dress. Great to dance the night away in!
I could have worn the Small but it was very form fitting so went with the Medium. Very comfortable and received a ton of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
January 25, 2016
This is a great, comfortable dress perfect for a semi-formal event.
The dress was a knock-out. I received a lot of compliments. I have a bubble butt, and the medium hugged just a little too tight, so I ended up wearing the large instead. I felt really confident and was able to bust a move without showing off the goodies.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
January 22, 2016
Perfect for a NYE wedding!
Medium fit well, but the large was a little more comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 40
January 22, 2016
Fit was off
Fit was off for me. I am 5' 4" and busty. The shoulders fit strangely and the dress was too low cut for me.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
January 20, 2016
The perfect dress for a winter wedding!
The dress fit perfectly, hid imperfections and was super flattering to my shape. I received many compliments throughout the night and would definitely rent this again. The hint of sparkle at the neckline makes the dress. Easy to wear and dance in, comfortable too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
January 20, 2016
Everything
It was a little to short for me and I am 5"5 I wore some leggings and boots to dress it down and it worked out perfect. Very Comfortable and I had a lot of compliments
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
January 19, 2016
Super comfortable, super sexy and super affordable! This dress was perfect for my hubs sales event!
Seriously loved this dress. The shape is incredibly flattering for us curvy girls, and the V is just low enough to be sexy without going overboard. True to size, and hits right at mid-thigh. I wore it with tights & black booties to stay warm. I had at least three people stop me to tell me how much they loved it, but my favorite compliment came from one of my best friends mothers - "oh! glittery boobs! I like it."
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
January 19, 2016
Prefect dress!
Perfect fit, really flattering. Overall great dress!
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
January 17, 2016
Great dress for the occasion: Holiday party/casino night.
I usually wear a dress size 4 and went with S with XS as my backup option. I didn't even try the XS, the S fit perfectly. It's a very fitted dress and flattering. Loved the long sleeves, was a perfect dress for the occasion. I can't wait to use RTR again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
January 14, 2016
Loved this dress
I was worried that it wasn't going to fit only because there was no back up size available, but I went with it anyway and I am so glad I did! It was very cute, and didn't have to worry about any slippage. We were outside all night for NYE and he sleeves kept me comfortable all night. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 14, 2016
Desperately wanted to wear but it was too short :(
I'm 5'10" and this one was just too short to comfortably wear to my husband's work party with a mainly older, more conservative crowd. Would be perfect for a more petite girl, or would work for a date night, bachelorette party, etc.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
January 13, 2016
Great dress for a winter wedding (and bump friendly)!
This dress fit very true to size. I am normally a 2-4 pre-pregnancy and I was able to wear the small at almost 17 weeks pregnant. The ruching/knot in the front of the dress sit just high enough to flatter my bump, and the gold sequined detail was a fun addition to a LBD.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 13, 2016
I got this as a back up dress and didn't end up wearing it, but it is very nice.
This is a modest dress with the long sleeves, but is stretchy and comfortable. I didn't love the extra fabric around the waist area, but the gold v-neck is a nice accent.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
January 12, 2016
Absolutely loved this dress!
Size 6 fit true to size. It was a good length, not too short. I wore it with boots and tights one time and heels another time.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
January 11, 2016
I got lots of compliments on this dress. It was very forgiving in the stomach area.
It runs a little small. The medium fit but it was short, and I would have been pulling it down all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 11, 2016
Company holiday party
Loved this dress! Perfect for work holiday party! My boyfriend loves it and I got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
January 10, 2016
I got so many compliments on this dress. The longsleeves was great for the chilly fall weather!
The dress fit great and the detailing around the stomach hid any imperfections! The glittery gold made it so no jewelry was necessary. I fit in the x-small, but chose the small because its was more forgiving in my stomach.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 10, 2016
Birthday's get harder as you grow older. However, turning 55 was a breeze in this dress
I chose the large. At 5'6 and 140 lbs I felt more at ease with the large. Knockout over the knee boots need a badass dress to go with and this was it. Now, I know that not everyone would choose to wear a dress like this, especially when turning 55 years old. But, I felt that if not now then when? Loved the ease of it and how it makes every curve look good. Very happy with my rental
View photos (2)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
January 9, 2016
Arrived early and the garment bag it came in made it very easy to travel with.
It was exactly as expected. A little short but it stayed in place. I'm a size 14 normally and would have ordered a size larger if it came in one. The fabric was very forgiving so it worked and was comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
January 8, 2016
Fun, Comfortable Dress with Some Sparkle!
I rented this dress for New Year's and it was perfect! The XS fit great and I was comfortable in it for a long night out. I really liked how it was a little on the longer side and I had no issues with it riding up. The sparkle v-neck really makes this dress! It wasn't too low and added some glam! Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 21
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×