Dancing Til Daylight Dress

$35 rental
$475 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Shimmy your way through the dance floor wearing this sequin stunner by Mark & James by Badgley Mischka. The perfect party dress for that party girl.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra and has comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra and has comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Silver sequins. V neckline. Exposed back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
439 reviews
Fit
Large247
True to Size145
Small9
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
February 8, 2016
Shows off your assets, keeps it classy
Fit like a GLOVE. I felt glamorous and comfortable all night long; I wore it to the Miss America Pageant then spent the night partying in AC for the rest of the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
January 26, 2016
Perfect for an unforgettable roaring 20's look!
Great fit, but runs large, so size down. I'm 5'8 and a size 4 and wore an XS. FYI, I thought this dress was entirely silver, but there are colored bits in the sequins. Not a big deal, just a mention. Perfect for a 20's themed party!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
January 22, 2016
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party and absolutely loved it! Wonderful first RTR experience!
I wore the extra small. It fit looser on the top (I don't have much of a chest), but kept me covered through a night of dancing. I wore it with black tights because it was chilly out, and I didn't have to worry about length. The dress is stretchy, so it was comfortable. I did get some scratching under my arms from the sequins, but that's the price of beauty!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
January 19, 2016
I loved this dress!
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party! I looked like a rock star! The dress did run big (this was surprising since I have 36DDD breast). I used safety pins to make the dress fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 5, 2016
So sparkly
Loved this dress! Very sparkly, although the sequins did scratch my arms up a bit. Little bit up too, but not so much that I couldn't wear it. I wore this for NYE in Vegas and thought it was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 4, 2016
This was the perfect Bachelorette party dress!
I'm usually between a medium and large, the medium fit, but the large was more comfortable (and flattering)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
January 4, 2016
The dress was the perfect sparkly compliment to a fancy New Year's Eve soiree!
the dress was SLIGHTLY itchy under the arms but not bad at all compared to other sequined garments I have worn. The fit is a little looser than I expected, I would get a size down if you are going for a tight fitting cocktail dress. Super flattering and received tons of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 42
January 3, 2016
This dress is very nice but is a bit boxy.
I'd recommend going down a size if you want to see curves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 2, 2016
Love that sparkle!
This dress was a hit! Perfect for the NYE party we were at. As others have said it runs pretty large, but if you account for that you should be ready to sparkle and shine! Only downfall with the sequins are they ate my nylons in2 minutes flat (which ended up in the bathroom garbage at the party) and by the end of the night my arms were a little irritated but not too awful. Overall, I loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
January 1, 2016
It was an amazing dress for an amazing bachelorette party! You will not be disappointed.
I ordered both the small and medium. I opted to wear the small because the medium was a little to baggy for a night out on the town. This dress made my boob look amazing probably due to being able to wear an actual bra with the dress. It was a little itchy under the arms but I didn't notice it much.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 23, 2015
Perfect Bachelorette Party Dress!!!
This dress runs large! I am normally a 4, and I wore the XS and felt roomy. This is a good bachelorette party dress, something that calls attention. I don't know if there is other event where I would recommend wearing it. There was a huge issue with the shipping and I had RTR calling me to fix the situation, but I was leaving town. The dress was redirected to the hotel and I got to wear it. They offered to reimburse me for the dresses I ordered for the weekend, but only actually processed the $35 dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
December 21, 2015
This dress is gorgeous and sparkly! You will not be missed. VERY Stretchy and comfortable!!
I rented two different looks for a semi-formal work christmas party. This was the look i did not wear, but that was solely because it was 40 degrees out and the alternate look at long sleeves. This dress was beautiful. Like the other reviews say, it sparkles immensely! It's SUPER stretchy. I thought i would need the Large, but it was way too big and almost baggy. I tried on the Medium which was much better, but still had room. To give you an idea of just how stretchy the dress is, I usually wear a size 12 in pants and a 36D or DD at victorias secret. The V-neck was nice and not overly showy. The length was nice, and not overly short. I would have worn this dress if it was not 40 degrees outside!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
December 21, 2015
Made my birthday just a little more sparkly!
The fit was great, has red and green sequins sprinkled in it which I think adds a little something extra. Sequins did rub under my arm a little bit though. Absolutely loved this dress and would think about renting again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
December 17, 2015
great for pictures
I am 5'3 125lbs and i felt the extra small was loose. wish it was more form fitting. was beautiful however you could tell that this dress had been stretched out. didnt look anything like it does on the model. it came to about 4 or 5 inches above my knees. wish it was a little more form fitting
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
December 16, 2015
Perfect dress for Britney Spears!
I wore this to the Britney Spears show in Vegas (AMAZING) and only wore this because the dress that I originally ordered just didn't look right. Although I would have never picked this dress out for myself, the woman that helped me at the RTR store in the Cosmo brought this to me and it certainly fit the criteria : bold, sparkly and perfect for a night out in Vegas. I got many compliments on it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 15, 2015
Perfect for Ladies' Night in Vegas
Rented this dress to wear out on a weekend away in Vegas. I'm fairly certain that it was designed for that purpose, because, sequins. It was a lot of fun to wear, though the sequins do rub against your skin a bit. It was perfect for the Strip, and I would definitely recommend it.
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 12, 2015
The sequins are comfy at first but definitely start to scratch as you sweat and dance. 7.5/10
Fit runs big--sized down to a XS as my backup size and it was still loose around the midsection by two or three inches. This does make the dress more forgiving if you have a tummy, though. If I didn't have as (ahem) full of boobies as I have, the front would have been way too loose. It looked fine in pictures but I have a pretty small waist and the slight bagginess made my trunk look wider than it actually is. You can't tell in the photos but the sequins are silver with a slight green, blue, and red splashes of color in the sequins. It's definitely a beautiful and classy dress, but the fit was just okay.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 30, 2015
Got lots of compliments
Super fun dress for our Vegas getaway!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 23
November 30, 2015
Gorgeous dress!
Dress was sparkly and attention-catching. It does run large, but since it's stretchy it didn't look weird. I thought I might have a problem with the sequins scratching me under my arms, but it was extremely comfortable, and I had no issues at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
November 30, 2015
This dress was not very forgiving - the sparkles seemed to highlight any lumps or bumps . . .
Fit well - just felt very self conscious.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 18, 2015
Bachelorette Perfection!
I rented this to wear to my good friend's bachelorette party and it was perfect! The sequins started to cut into my skin after a while, but overall it was totally perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Age: 33
November 9, 2015
Glitter & Glamour
I ordered the medium and also the large, as a back up size. The medium fit just a tad snug for my liking, so I ended up going with the large so that I could eat and drink comfortably. I wore the dress around Atlantic City for a fun night out with my husband. I felt so glamorous! This was sexy, sparkly and a real head turner. It was easy to move around in, dance in, etc. I also really liked that I could wear a normal bra with it.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
November 4, 2015
A perfect option for a Halloween evening...an excuse for an old girl to go short short:)
The small was really the perfect size, however, being 5'10 there was no room for error. I was walking out the door as I re-thought the length...very short...maybe a bit too sexy for a girl of a certain age. So I wore the Med, a little big throughout but because it was cool, I could cover the looseness with my jacket. Sans the jacket I would have required the small on top and I am a 34D. It was amazing and the compliments kept coming. Loved this dress. My mate asked me to purchase it when it is available. If you love your legs you will love this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 2, 2015
Great sequined dress, truly eye catching!
This dress was great for what I wanted. I am a 10 and rented the medium and it fit perfectly. A large would have been too loose. I paired it with a Rebecca Minkoff leather jacket and black 4" heels and I had compliments all night long. The only reason I am not giving it 5 stars is because the sequins so scratch under the arms (to be expected) and it IS short. It was fine for me, I'm short, but for ladies who have long legs, you may want to carefully consider the length of this dress. But for me, it was perfect and exactly the look I wanted. Another RtR win!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 29
October 26, 2015
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party and it was PERFECT!!! I HIGHLY recommend this dress!
I ordered the medium and large. I tried both on and both fit very well. I wore the medium for my night out due to the fit being just a little more tight (If I didn't get the back up size I still would have worn the large ). The dress was very comfortable and stretchy. The sequins, surprisingly, did not bother my skin at all around my arms or legs. I LOVE LOVE LOVE anything that is glittery, if you’re like me this dress is for you. Amazing experience for my first rent the runway experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 22, 2015
Great dress for a bachelorette!
I wore this for one of the nights of my bachelorette party in Mexico - it's not my favorite RTR dress that I've rented but it was perfect for this occasion. It's a little low cut if you're smaller in the chest but you can definitely wear a regular bra, which is a plus. It fit well through the torso/hips/thighs, I'm pear shaped so that's important to me! It's super stretchy as well - so perfect for a party! The main negative is that the sequins are really scratchy. Overall - I got a ton of compliments & had fun wearing it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 40
October 18, 2015
40th Birthday Sparkle
Docking it one star because the dress I was sent was defective. The sequin color on the front did not match the back (due to poor dry cleaning, maybe?). I wore this size anyway because it fit really well. The place where I held my party was pretty dark and if anyone noticed the color differentiation, no one said a word about it. The sequins sparkled like diamonds under the DJ lights. I felt super sexy and beautiful in the dress and I received a ton of compliments. If you want a show stopping dress, this is definitely a great choice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 17, 2015
Going into the Vegas brick & mortar to look at all of the options and accessories. Awesome!!
Wore this to see Elton John in Vegas... I think I out-sparkled him in this dress!! I'm a standard medium, but ordered a small per other reviewers. It fit like a glove and wasn't super tight or uncomfortable. It does have stretch and is fully lined in a soft material. The sequins do scratch a little under the arms, but I wasn't in any major discomfort. I do have hips and a butt and the dress fit them perfectly. Also, I am a 34C but did not have to wear a bra (score)! I received so many compliments on this dress, and am so glad I vamped up with the sparkle! It is on the short side, so if you're wearing Spanx just know you may have to either pull it up higher or roll up the legs a little. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Weight: 124lbs
October 11, 2015
This dress turned heads all night and photographed great. I was the "star" lighting up the room!
The dress ran a little big so I got XS which fit perfectly though snug on the hips for curvier women (normally I would have gotten M for hips). It is definitely short and very sexy. The material is awesome and looks expensive. A great party dress that will sparkle all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Age: 24
October 1, 2015
I wore this for my bachelorette party and it was a show stopper!!
It does run small, so I suggest getting a smaller size than you usually wear! I read reviews that it was itchy, and I didn't notice that at all! Loved, loved, loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131lbs
September 26, 2015
This is probably my 4th rental and my least favorite dress No problems with RTR
This is probably my 4th rental and my least favorite dress ... No problems with RTR just the dress was not for me .. Wore an XS and it still wasn't fitted .. Idk there are so many other beautiful dresses on RTR but I must say that this dress is very affordable to rent !! So overall I give it a 4 - I did get a lot of compliments
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
September 24, 2015
This was a great dress to wear for my Bachelorette party.
It runs large, I am usually a size 6/8 but the Small fit with plenty of room. The picture shows a very silver looking dress, but some of the sequins are blue and red, which made it extra fun. Some reviews mention chafing under the arms which is expected with sequins, but I did't experience that at all. Its pretty thin and hangs loose, so I ended up wearing shaping underwear so that you couldn't see where my belly button was, which was noticeable, even with the sequins. It would be nice if it had a thicker, more shapely lining.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 23, 2015
Wore it for my bachelorette and loved it!
The fit ran large. I wore a XS and still felt some extra room in the chest area. Otherwise it was super comfortable and easy to wear!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
September 13, 2015
Perfect dress for my bachelorette party!
This dress fit amazing. Didn't itch or scratch, nice quality, and fit perfect. It's tighter on the top than the bottom which I preferred because it made it easy to walk around in it. Not too short and made me feel amazing. Loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
September 1, 2015
I felt so appropriate for VIP Brittany Spears show in Vegas!
The fit is great! Easily can wear a normal bra. Black shoes and silver/black earring & bracelet. Would wear again
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 31, 2015
I felt like I belonged onstage at Britney's Vegas show! Amazing!!
This dress was AMAZING! I wore it out at my bachelorette in Vegas and I really felt like the center of attention in it!! So fun! The sizing was a little strange to me though - it could have been tighter in the middle (which is not something I think I've ever said before) but it was a little baggy. However, it was already super short so I think a small would've been a bad idea. I have long legs but I could not bend down or get in a cab without flashing people . Totally fine to dance in tho! And the pictures all turned out amazing and I would definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
August 29, 2015
This was the dress I chose for my bachelorette party and it was perfect!
I have some trouble with length usually but this felt great. Obviously I was a bit careful if I had to really bend down but it was very comfortable and I didn't really worry. I may have filled it out more if I had a larger bust but I still felt like it looked good. I wear a size 8 normally so I ordered the M & S; the M fit perfectly. S felt a touch too short. I also often have an issue with things fitting perfectly on my waist/bust but being too small for my hips, but no issues here. Overall I loved the dress! I did end up with a small scratch just below my shoulder from the sequins brushing up on me all night. But it was worth it :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
August 29, 2015
Nice dress, but ended up wearing another
The dress actually has a "red & blue" tint to it, which is interesting, but the dress still looks great. The dress is great for a celebration, but because it runs so large, the fit is loose. I ended up wearing another dress (also sequin) instead.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 22
August 26, 2015
Wore it for my Bachlorette party and everyone loved it!
The medium was a bit roomier than what I would have liked, so I am glad I got the small. Perfect fit otherwise! The inside material of the dress is really soft as well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
August 20, 2015
Sequins and sparkle for an unforgettable bachelorette night
This dress was great! I had a tough time finding a white dress for a fun night out with the girls, this sparkly dress was just the ticket! The fit was so comfortable and flattering. I could wear a normal bra and didn't have to tug or pull at the dress in anyway all night. I did't have any sequin rash the next day, which i typically suffer from when I have worn similar dresses in the past. I think the size is forgiving I could have worn either the M or L but thought the M hugged curves better. Great dress!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×