Dancing Til Daylight Dress

$30 – $35 rental?
$475 retail
Stylist Notes

Shimmy your way through the dance floor wearing this sequin stunner by Mark & James by Badgley Mischka. The perfect party dress for that party girl.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra and has comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Silver sequins. V neckline. Exposed back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
550 reviews
Fit
Large
(275)
True to Size
(168)
Small
(13)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 4, 2012
Bachelorette Party
Cute dress! Fit well, even with my large chest. I would say it even runs a little large. I typically wear a size 8 dress and wore the M, although I wish I had ordered the S.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129lbs
August 8, 2012
Birthday night out
the dress was exactly what I hoped for. Perfect fit and the compliments were plenty.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 17, 2012
I loved the dress, but ended up wearing my backup dress.
Though I loved this dress, I ended up wearing my backup dress ... we opted for a lower-key evening and this dress was just too much for that. But this dress was beautiful. There is more color in the sequins than the photo let on, but I loved that. It also runs large. I'm normally a size small in dresses and I definitely needed the XS in this one. The XS fit perfectly! I would for sure rent this dress again and actually wear it for the right occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2012
Great party dress
I rented this dress for my friend to wear to her bachelorette party and it was a big hit!!! She looked great and received a ton of compliments. Great overall party dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 19, 2012
Pretty, but runs large
I ordered the XS and it was too big. I am 5'5 and the dress was also too long. I ended up not wearing this dress. It is very nice and very sparkly though.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
September 21, 2012
Made me feel like a total rock star on stage wearing this!
With all the sequins the dress is surprisingly heavy but that makes it hang very well. Fit is loose but when you're covered in sequins its hard not to still be the center of attention.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 21, 2012
Life of the party!
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party in Philly. The dress fit perfect I usually wear a size medium because of my larger chest and the dress fit fantastic. The sequin were all in place and didn't have any pulls, and the dress fit to the curve of my body, I LOVED IT!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 22, 2012
This is not your wallflower dress. This dress demands attention!
The fit was not as slim or as tight as I am used to. I think it lacked a little in shape, but still looked fabulous!! I wear a size 4 and I wore the XS. The zipper detail is super cute. There is a bit of color throughout the sequins, blue, green, and red. Its subtle, so you can pair with any color. I suggest silver or nude shoes with this dress. I am 5 foot 2 inches and it hit my leg nicely. I think if it was shorter, it would have been inappropriate for a wedding. Not super sexy or over the top, but fun and flashy! TONS OF COMPLIMENTS!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
September 24, 2012
First time renting & loved it!!
I read the reviews and other women said it ran large so I ordered a S and XS as my backup. I am so glad I got the XS because the S was too big on me. The dress was PERFECT for my petite figure & I got SO many compliments on it. The sequins did get a bit itchy around my arms at times but it wasn't uncomfortable. I wore this for my bachelorette party night in NYC. This was my first time renting and I will definitely do it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 103lbs
September 25, 2012
Liked it on the website. Was dissappointed when i got it.
I wore this dress for my Junior Homecoming. I thought it was all silver but when it got here it had red and blue in it. It was a very pretty dress. Also it runs way large. I ordered the SMALL and EXTRA SMALL. I'm glad I read all the reviews first because i almost ordered a meduim instead of the extra small. Tee dress run extra large. The extra small was almost too big for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
October 1, 2012
Perfect Vegas dress
This dress was perfect for Vegas. Has more blue and red color than the picture suggests--overall reads silver though. I wish the fabric was less flimsy--I wanted it to behave like "spanx" stretch and not "soft old t-shirt" stretch. I also wish I had ordered a small as my backup size and not large, definitely runs large. The suggested accessories were AWESOME though.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 3, 2012
Great party dress! I received compliments all night;-)
I should have gotten the size small and medium instead of the medium and large. The back was not as form fitting as I thought but it left room for movement. It was very comfortable and it made me look and feel like a million bucks!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
October 3, 2012
This dress gets a LOT of attention, so be ready!
I got the M and the L (bc I didn't read the directions) but wish I'd had the small!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
October 6, 2012
I loved this dress!
The top portion was a little roomy (recommend for larger busted ladies!) all and all - great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
October 9, 2012
Love, love this dress!
I wore it for my bachelorette weekend and it was perfect. It does run large, and is fairly stretchy, so order a size smaller than normal. Only con I would give is that the sequins are slightly itchy on your arms, but after one glass of wine, it doesn't matter :) I was even able to wear a regular bra with it. Looked great, felt great! This is such a fun dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
October 21, 2012
This dress was a hit! I rented it for a benefit dinner.
I requested both the large and medium and the medium fit perfect. The sequins scratched my under arms but I was able the press the sequins down as needed and it alleviated the scratching. I received lots compliments and definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 21, 2012
Fits great, beautiful dress for my Vegas vacation;
Fits great, however, the sequins ended up giving me a bit of a rash on my underarms.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Body type: Full Bust
October 23, 2012
Jaw Dropping
I'm so happy I ordered the XS as a back-up because S was much too big. The sequins unfortunately scratch the underarms. Other than that, I stood out despite sequins being a major trend this year! People were complimenting me because they really thought I looked good, not just to be courteous. :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
November 6, 2012
Comfortable fit except a little itchy under the arms. Fun dress, got lots of compliments
I normally wear a size 10, but there was still some room in the medium. I wore this for my bachelorette party and it was the perfect combination of dressy, fun, and comfortable. I highly recommend it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
November 7, 2012
I didn't end up wearing it.
It was too big. It also has blue and green and red flecks, which are not visible in the picture.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
November 8, 2012
Fabulous dress!
This dress is so amazing - as great as the pictures are it is even better in person. I got compliment after compliment on this dress and felt gorgeous in it. I would definately recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
November 12, 2012
Wore it for my 21st birthday! Definitely the center of attention
a little loose, I had to wear an XS and it still was a little baggy but didn't look bad
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
November 12, 2012
a bachelorette blast!
This is comfy and sparkly! I received so many compliments, and I would rent it again! It has a great fit, and hugs in all the right places.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 17, 2012
Compliments all night long!!!
I wore this dress to a fraternity formal and I wanted something fun, flirty, and sexy. Check. Check. Check. LOVED this dress. I have a true hourglass figure so it is IMPOSSIBLE to find clothes and I was really nervous to order this, but I had to try it. I was relying on another dress being what I wanted so this was the back-up. Loved the other dress, but this actually fit me perfectly!!! Like it was made for me. I have huge boobs and hips and a butt, but I have a tiny waste and with the exception of my bra strap playing peekaboo ever so often (that was my fault, cause I forgot one of my convertible bra straps) I had no problems. I am 5'11" so the dress was very short, but I had no "Brittney" problems. The dress is a tiny bit itchy with the sequins, but if you are drinking at all you'll forget all about it. I got so many compliments from boys and girls all night long. Guys were even going up to my date telling him how lucky he was! Loved this dress and I may even rent it again! Styled with Chamak bangle bracelets and my own amethyst snake bracelet diamond hoops and some red patent leather Stuart Weisman pumps with a silver Calvin Klein clutch.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Body type: Full Bust
November 19, 2012
Loved It!
Loved it!!! Fun! So many compliments;))
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
November 25, 2012
Looked like a showstopper but I was itching all night!
The dress fit great, but the sequins did not lie flat, so were very irritating around the armpit and neck/back area. I wore this in Vegas and was so excited, only to be uncomfortable all night! RTR was AMAZING though and gave me a $30 credit to my account after I emailed them about the problem.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
November 30, 2012
Sophisticated Glam!
I wore this dress with the Halston Herritage Vapor Stingray clutch and Badgley Mischka Ocean Moon earrings to a birthday party. Absolute Showstopper! It is made of sequined stretchable material so it gives a very flattering silhouette (You may want to spanks if you have a few unwanted curves- but not necessarily required.) The dress ran true to size- I usually wear a 6 or an 8 and I wore the medium dress to my event. The small fit my curves better but it was a little too short. Overall, great dress received several compliments and I can't wait for my next order to arrive.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 3, 2012
This sequined dress was such a hit and I felt incredible in it!
This dress was great for my sorority's semi-formal! It fit well in the top/chest area, the only thing is that it is not fitted through the torso/waist area. I wish it was more fitted, so maybe the sizes run a bit large. Overall, I had a great experience! Will rent again!
AlexaApril 1, 2013
So good to know you wore this for your formal! I am looking at dresses for that now. :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
December 9, 2012
AMAZING DRESS! Wore this in vegas and people in clubs asked if I was a celebrity!
This probably wouldn't fit the really thin ladies as the XS fit me perfectly and I usually wear a 4. This was one of those dresses that makes me love RTR--a fabulous dress that I would never be able to justify buying!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 147lbs
December 11, 2012
This was definitely a show stopper- as I walked to dinner I must have had 15 people stop me!
This was a fun dress to wear in Vegas. I'm not sure where else you could pull off this skimpy and sparkly number! It runs big so I would order a size down. I am truly a medium but thanks to the earlier reviews I also ordered a small and it was great...actually still had some room...but was fairly short. Nice for us bigger busted gals because you can wear a normal bra with it, has good coverage on top. Enjoy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
December 11, 2012
Birthday sparkle!!!!
This dress was my backup, because the ones I originally ordered ( one wasnt in stock and one didn't fit) clearly didn't work out! I was so bummed at first but RTR came to the rescue, and I think this dress looked way better than the ones I originally thought I would wear! I wore it to my birthday part last weekend, and got SO many compliments, as well as was the sparkliest one in the club.. which i LOVE... Another GREAT RTR experience :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
December 16, 2012
Got compliments all night long
Ran a little large, my friend ended up wearing it since it was my backup! Such a gorgeous dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 23, 2012
The perfect Holiday Party Dress!
I rented this dress for our holiday party, and I LOVED the dress! It was so sparkly and exactly what I was looking for! The reviews from other people said that it ran big, so I rented the small and medium just in case, as I have a 34D chest and sometimes dresses run too small in the chest area, but this fit just right in size small! My only comment would be to make sure you don't wear jewelry that can catch on the sequins as I had to change my jewelry choices when I got the dress in the mail. It was perfect and I can't wait to rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 215lbs
December 30, 2012
Couldn't wear it - too short! :(
I really wanted to love this dress, and I did! However, I won't be able to wear this out for NYE like I planned. The dress fit perfectly, but it was WAY too short, even with tights. I'm 5'7" without heels and this dress barely covered my bottom standing still, much less moving or bending over in the slightest. This may work better with girls with less of a bottom...that may have been part of my problem...I'll still try again with RTR, because I had a great experience last time! Really bummed that I won't be as glam as I thought I would be for New Year's Eve.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 2, 2013
Quality New Year's Eve Dress
The dress runs a little large and it is very forgiving material so definitely choose a smaller size. The length is longer than what is on the model so the smaller size is still an appropriate length. I truly loved this dress for my New Year's party, and you’ll get a lot of compliments as the sequin is not cheap looking. Very happy with this rental.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 2, 2013
The dress is beautiful, but the sequins scratch your arms.
I really loved this dress when I put it on. I was going to wear it for my Bachelorette Party and loved all the sparkle and sequins. However, within minutes of wearing it, I could tell that my arms would be rubbed raw by the sequins. While the dress fit amazingly and looked great, I decided to wear my backup dress instead so that I could be comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
January 6, 2013
Standing out from the crowd in a sparkly number on New Year's Eve.
I rented this dress for New Year's Eve for a big party, wanting to stand out and look festive. I thought the dress was absolutely stunning and got tons of comments throughout the night. I thought it was really comfortable and had some stretch to it which is good for a larger bottom. Also, I liked that it had straps so I could wear a bra with it. I felt the Small fit perfectly but was too short for me to dance in. The Medium fit OK, but was a bit large in the chest and stomach area, but I felt it was worth wearing since I wanted to dance and not worry about the dress being too short. Overall, I was happy with my rental experience.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 9, 2013
Perfect fit! I wore this dress for NYE and received so many compliments!
I was nervous about ordering a dress online (commitment issues?!), but I was so happy I did!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 10, 2013
Great New Years Dress!
This is a great dress for an event if you want to stand out. I wore this dress for New Years Eve and received many compliments. Even though this dress runs large I would recommend wearing spanx or a similar product considering sequence can be very unforgiving and may make you appear larger than usual.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 12, 2013
This was the perfect 21st birthday dress. A real "attention-getter"-I still get compliments on it.
snug fit (which I like) didn't ride up when I got down on the dance floor! The sequence would shed a bit, but other than that, I felt like a rock star in it! Definitely unforgettable.
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
1 / 14

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×