Dancing Til Daylight Dress

$30 – $65 rental
$475 retail
Stylist Notes

Shimmy your way through the dance floor wearing this sequin stunner by Mark & James by Badgley Mischka. The perfect party dress for that party girl.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra and has comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Silver sequins. V neckline. Exposed back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
572 reviews
Fit
Large
(284)
True to Size
(169)
Small
(13)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 8, 2017
So sparkly!
This dress is all sparkles! As other people have mentioned it runs really big (XS fit me perfectly and I wear a size 4 normally). It also has bits of red and other colors mixed in but it mostly looks silver. It was great for Vegas but could have been a bit sexier. Had to push the girls up just to get some cleavage as its not super low cut. But that's just a personal preference. This would be great for a holiday party too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
October 27, 2017
Girls night in Vegas
This dress was really wonderful. The fit was perfect and it didn't scratch you up under the arms. The down side is the length...I am short (5ft 1in) and this dress is short on me. It's fine when standing but when I was sitting it was uncomfortably short; if you drop something just leave it or get someone else to pick it up. Overall the dress worked for a night out in Vegas and I'd rent again, just be weary of the length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 24, 2017
Fun night in Vegas
This dress was so fun! It was lower cut than I thought, but that seemed fine for dinner and a Britney concert.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
October 22, 2017
Everybody told me that I won the best dressed during the event.
It is amazing dress.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 9, 2017
Loved the sparkle!!
I wore this for my 30th bday party (don't mind the photo, I was recreating another bday, and it was the only full dress picture I have). As other reviewers mentioned, the dress ran really large. But it had room for my boobs, and I could wear a regular bra with it, which is always a plus. This was also, by far, the easiest RTR dress to zip up. The sequins were not itchy under my arms, but this dress was definitely made for standing and dancing vs. sitting all night. I gave it 4 stars because of the way the stomach area fit, it was loose and not the most flattering. Overall though, I loved it! Made me feel like a princess!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 25, 2017
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party & it was a SHOWSTOPPER!
Absolutely gorgeous dress, despite the photos, there are red & blue sequins as well as silver which catches the eye. The material is really stretchy so a little shape wear does a great job of helping to achieve that perfect hourglass. Very high quality garment, I danced in that dress all night long & never had to worry about losing sequins. I paired it with hot pink pumps & simple earrings. This dress will turn heads!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 21, 2017
Fun & sparkly for a themed party!
Definitely size down. I normally am between S/M depending on the dress and I fit comfortably in the small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 11, 2017
Bachelorette party
Wore this to my bachelorette party. Got tons of compliments, it was the perfect party dress!
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
August 30, 2017
Wiggin' out bachelorette party!
Fit perfectly, soft sequins, didn't scrape up my arms. Had SO my compliments, perfect dress for my bachelorette party!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Weight: 125lbs
August 30, 2017
This was the perfect dress for my Bachelorette and was a true showstopper.
The dress ran a little large. I usually wear a small but was glad I ordered the XS. The dress was the perfect length for me but I am pretty short so this may not be a great length for a taller person. Loved the fitted look and the sparkles were great for a night out on the town. I would highly recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 22, 2017
Bachelorette Dress!
This dress was perfect for my bachelorette party. It did run a little large, normally I would wear a small. The sequins weren't itchy that unnoticed, and the dress was flexible so it was great for dancing. Would definitely recommend for a night out!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 21, 2017
This dress is my favorite! I have rented it twice now. It is definitely a show stopper! SPARKLES!
The dress runs a bit big, I typically wear between a 4-6 or a small, I got an xs b/c the first time I rented the small it was looser than I wanted in my midsection. The dress is super comfortable & I can wear a normal bra with it! Definitely a show stopping dress! Perfect for a date night in Vegas with the hubby.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
August 16, 2017
Compliments
Definitely runs on the larger side. Usually a size 6 but the small fit perfect (and still had some extra room). I got so many compliments! This dress was perfect for my birthday celebration
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 8, 2017
Perfect Birthday/4th of July party dress!
Love this dress but it definitely runs big. I am 5'6" with 32DDD and the XS fit great. Was a tad short, but not uncomfortably. (I also have short legs) If you can't tell in the photo, there are specs of red and blue in the dress. However every dress seems different. The S was mostly silver, but since I was wearing specifically for the 4th, I went with the XS because it had more color in it. The S fit well too, but I went with the XS mostly because of the color. Great rental for the price!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 18, 2017
Easy sparkle for Vegas
This dress was perfect for my Vegas needs. We had a night out that called for sparkle, but I wanted something easy to wear. Although this dress is a bit short on a taller person, it was not at all inappropriate, especially by Las Vegas standards. The sequins were a bit uncomfortable to sit on, so I'd recommend mostly for standing, dancing, etc
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 158lbs
July 9, 2017
Fun and flashy!
I rented this for a party that had a diamonds theme. I was three months postpartum so I was worried about finding something that fit my new mama curves. Thankfully this dress is a bit stretchy so I fit in to the medium. I will say it isn't 100% flattering around the mid section if you have some extra curves, but it fit well and was comfortable. It's a fun and flashy dress and worked well for my needs! #partydress #diamonds
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 156lbs
July 2, 2017
What a sparkler!
I loved this dress. I did size down. I am very busty (34G) so I don't normally wear a medium but this dress had a good amount of stretch to it so it worked beautiful! Would rent again if needed!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 13, 2017
Bachelorette party dress worn out with my girls!
Pros: Sparkly!!! , Compliments, Comfortable (Even my fiancé said it was the eaaiest dress I had to zip tha I owned!) Cons: Couldn't keep it longer!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 12, 2017
This dress was absolutely perfect for my Bachelorette weekend! Fits well, gets lots of attention!
Only downside- sequins are slightly scratchy under the arms. Besides that, everything is fabulous. The small was actually slightly longer than the medium on me (no idea why!) so I went with the small, which was my back up size originally. It is form fitting but still comfortable and forgiving. I wore it with both flats and heels at different points in the night and it looked fabulous.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 4, 2017
Great dress!
Overall this is a great dress. I ended up wearing the M and never trying the S on, but I think the S would've worked fine. Lots of room for cleavage, I have none, which makes me think the S would've been fine. Tons of compliments and lots of sparkle! If you want attention, this is the dress for you!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
May 31, 2017
Very comfortable and forgiving.
Fit true to size (maybe even a little too big) and was comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 18, 2017
Perfect Britney Spears concert dress
I had multiple random people stop me to tell me they liked my dress in Vegas.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
May 17, 2017
Bachelorette party dress!
This dress is very fun! Lots of sparkle and perfect for a bachelorette party in Vegas! After a long night, it was a little scratchy, but not bad. Very stunning!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 11, 2017
A great bachelorette dress!
I fell in love with this dress online, I scoured the reviews and settled on ordering a M with a backup size S. Here's where it got a bit weird; so I'm 5'8 and normally a size 8 in dresses (at least that's what my wedding dress is) and I don't have the biggest assets up top. So, the small fit me better in the chest and body, but the medium was about 2inches longer. It was really a toss up, so I went with the M for the length and just made sure to have my bridesmaids help me keep and eye on my bra playing peekaboo (the neckline is like a wide V, not skinny). Since the M was a bit bigger, it almost was more sheath-like with how it fit, instead of form fitting. Also, I got tonnnns of compliments on it the whole night, I felt very flashy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Age: 32
April 30, 2017
This dress is SOOO sparkly.
I wore it to a bachelorette in Vegas so it was perfect, but would not have the guts to try to pull it off anywhere else.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
April 30, 2017
Sparkly fun
Great fit. Comfortable. Sparkly. Super fun and super easy. Made a night out in Miami extra festive
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
April 27, 2017
Loved, loved, loved this dress!
I read a lot of reviews where people said it ran a little big, but I wore the large which is the size I normally wear and it fit me perfect. Loved everything about this dress! Under the arms were a little itchy, but as the night went on I forgot about it ;)
View photos (3)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 17, 2017
Cute dress, not the right fit
Very cute dress. I'm 135 with 32ddd bust and it fit in bust. However the sequin really cut under the arm. Length was short but not terrible. But the shoulder fit was too big causing dress to slouch in bust vneck. And it kept sliding off my shoulder. I ordered xs and small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
April 13, 2017
Super fun and sparkly!
A really flattering dress with some stretch to it. Works for busty girls, wouldn't wear to something you have to sit too long at since the sequence is not comfy for long periods of sitting. But it is amazing for dancing!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 10, 2017
Great Vegas dress!
Wore this in Vegas. It's super stretchy and comfortable. Wore it until 3am! It's not scratchy at all. It does run large especially in the waist. I could have worn the small but I have a long torso and I think it would have been too short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 10, 2017
A++ Party All Night Dress
Wore this to my bachelorette and it was perfect. Runs a little big (I'm a 6 and the S was still loose at the hips) but that's great because it's not tight and doesn't ride up - it's flattering without being ultra-fitted. The sequins are actually a little bit multi-colored so there's some dimension to the dress and it's gorgeous. Would rent again... except I only plan to have one bachelorette!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 24, 2017
Hot dress!!
I wore this out in vegas and it was perfect! It's pretty form fitting and short but it was vegas after all!
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
March 23, 2017
The sequins shined so bright in pictures. It was totally worth every penny! Best bachelorette dress
I wore this sequin dress to my bachelorette party in Miami. Received many compliments on it. I am 5'2 126 lbs and usually wear a small but in this dress I was a xsmall. I would order at least one size below in this dress. This was my first experience with RtR and I am totally IN! Return was so easy and took no time at all at UPS. If you are hesitant to order this dress I encourage you to give it a try. It is a standout dress and beautiful on a curvy body type!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
March 21, 2017
Made for Vegas...
I am not by any means a party girl, much less a Vegas girl, but this dress was just what I needed for the bachelorette weekend in Vegas. Yes, it is extremely tight fitting, short (even on a short girl...), very uncomfortable, and itchy. I had red marks under my arms and the back of my thighs. I could not wait to get out of it. The sequins were pretty though...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 21, 2017
Perfect for Award's Banquet.
Truly a perfect dress; fun, excellent for dancing, just the right amount of sexy and I could wear a standard bra!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 19, 2017
A showstopper! Felt like a model!
Definitely ran large. I reserved the small and the x-small as back up and am so glad I did. The small was a bit loose. This dress is designed to hug your curves and the small wasn't doing that. I usually wear a size 4. So glad I had the x small. Wore this to a masquerade ball on vacation and it couldn't have been more perfect. My boyfriend is still upset that it was a rental and I had to send it back! Love RTR!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 9, 2017
Fun, flirty & comfortable.
Loved this dress! Fit great, was very comfortable and perfect for my bachelorette!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
February 28, 2017
Sexy sparkles
I didn't end up wearing this. Originally I had rented it for NYE not knowing my plans. Ended up wearing the backup dress because my boyfriend took me to meet the parents. The dress is very short and appropriate for more of a nightclub atmosphere. Would definitely rent again for a different occasion.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 40
February 23, 2017
This dress was perfect! We both wore the same dress for our twin 40th birthday celebration.
The fit was great. It had a good stretch for some room to move around. I normally wear a size medium and a size 6 so the small fit perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116lbs
February 22, 2017
Perfect Dress!
Wore this for my bachelorette and it was perfect. Ran a little large in the top but it wasn't a huge issue. Would rent again.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×