Cabernet Sequin Kiss Dress

$84 to buy
$660 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Rent this sequin stunner by Mark and James by Badgley Mischka for all your holiday parties to come!

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Red sequins(100% polyester). Boat neckline. Bell sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
60 reviews
Fit
Large
(10)
True to Size
(40)
Small
(7)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 6, 2013
Darling dress!
I wore this for a black tie affair in Austin, TX. It was perfect. Tons of complements. I typically wear a size 8 but in a shift dress sometimes a 6 works better for shape... the Small fit but was toooooo short for a formal affair. I paired with black patent sky scraper heels. Totally loved this dress. Very sad to send it back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 155lbs
June 16, 2013
Dazzling and eye catching!
The dress is heavy, so you do not want to wear it in a hot environment, but my event was indoors and it was perfect! I stood out from the crowd and turned heads in this dress! I wore it with burgundy and silver pumps. The back came down lower than the back of my bra, so I had to pin it. For those on the bustier side, this should be kept in mind. But once pinned, it stayed in place all night and was flawless. The fit of the dress is perfect for someone who has a little extra in the tummy area because it does not come in at the waste. If you have an hour glass with a small waste, this can make you look bigger than you are. Things just to keep in mind. All and all, great choice and I am very happy with it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
June 17, 2013
Easy to wear, elegant but not too over the top.
I got this as a backup dress figuring that the shift style of this dress would work if the other dress didn't. I ended up wearing this dress (even though I loved the other one too) because this dress was more appropriate for a black tie affair and I also figured I'd never have a chance to wear a slightly crazy sequins dress again! It was elegant and comfortable and not too heavy. There were a few beads/sequins missing here and there, but it was not noticeable. I found the pinkish color to be slightly darker than it appears on the model, but that was fine with me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 14, 2013
This fits just so. It can be a little heavy, but it's perfect for a semi-formal with black pumps.
I wanted a show stopper for my husband's 30th high school reunion. I loved this, but didn't feel right showing off my legs. I chose a different dress for this occasion.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
November 13, 2013
Looved this dress!!
This dress felt great on. Was able to wear it all night and out to the bars after the marine corps ball and was completely comfortable the whole time. The back of the dress was a little low for a normal bra so I wore a spanx style slip with built in bra so I could pull it down a little farther and it was perfect. The weight of the dress felt great, and it even had some stretch to it I was worried with these other reviews saying it didn't have any but it really did. I'm curvy and have hips so I was a bit worried but this dress was amazing. Wish I didn't have to send it back. Received compliments all night.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 10, 2014
TONS of compliments!
Dress was perfect for my husbands Dining Out! Very roomy and comfortable, easy to move in yet super sexy! LOVED IT!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 10, 2014
Great easy to wear dress. This is the 2nd time I rented this!
So versatile. You can wear with hose and boots or fabulous heals.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 22, 2015
I loved this dress! I rented for Valentine's Day to wear for dinner.
I didn't find it too short and it fit just the way I wanted it to. When I first put it on I was a little nervous because it seemed pretty heavy, but I wore it all night and that was the last thing on my mind.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
October 27, 2015
Amazing dress!!
I loved this dress! So super comfy and really stands out! I got so many compliments all night. I had to order an XS because I waited too long to rent this and it was the only size they had available. I wore an XS and it fit like a glove. It's more fitted through the torso than I expected it to be and I'm glad that it was.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
October 19, 2015
it was a great fit and the customer service was great. thank you again
it fit perfect and very comphy
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 59
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 11, 2011
Compliment or not? "Look at those legs!"
I wore this very comfortable and gorgeous dress to a wedding, and received lots of compliments. While RTR sent Fashion Tape came with the dress : ), I wasn't able to hide my bra strap in the back, as the tape stuck to the dress label, and simply pulled at the label. So, I put on a black lacy bra and just went with it. The bow in back covered most of the bra -- plus the sequins at the top back are black. I'm 5'9" and I'm not exactly 25, so this was short on me. But I felt comfortable because of the conservative coverage. I wore super sheer black stockings to help my long legs blend in! Wish I owned this dress!
JeanJanuary 11, 2012
You look amazing! You choice of sheer stockings is perfect but with legs like those you don't need much help!
Christine May 31, 2012
Thanks for the review and photo--it's different than I thought it would be. From the photo on this website I thought it'd be purple, but in these customer photos it looks red (?)
RTRJune 4, 2012
Hi Christine, the dress is red and black sequins
LilNovember 6, 2012
Georgous Look on you. I'm the same age and if you've got the legs, I say show them off!
MarleenNovember 29, 2012
you look great, Stacy,There's no way you're 54?! The dress looks fabulous on you...great colors!
raquelJuly 13, 2015
did you get to try on the size 2? Im your same size and now the 0 is totally booked. Wondering if the 2 would also fit?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 16, 2012
I felt like I was the best dressed at my friends' wedding, I got so many compliments on my dress, and it really helped me lose my inhibitions and bust a move on the dance floor!
I wore this for my friends' wedding, and it fit me just right and hid all of my ugly curves and accentuated all my good ones. Photographs really well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 29, 2012
AWESOME! LOVED this dress. Flashy enough but not over the top!
Great length, comfortable fit, super stylish!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 24, 2012
Formal date party success
The material was heavier than I expected but all-in-all was a hit. It wasn't super clingy, so if your looking to hide things, this would be your dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 30, 2013
Beautiful design, gorgeous rich color, very flattering! Feels a bit heavy but not uncomfortable.
I rented it for my friend's daughter wedding: 500+ guests from all over the world, many beautiful women in glamorous gowns nevertheless the dress attracted a lot of attention! I felt like a Hollywood star!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
February 13, 2012
"Best Dressed" at the party
I loved this dress: comfortable to wear, so polished and pretty and special. Everyone loved it! I wore with sheer hose and patent platform pumps. I would highly recommend renting this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
August 24, 2012
Fun but sequins flip up
Fit great but be prepared to smooth out sequins down all night
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
January 19, 2014
Glitzy fun!
Really cute dress, but I didn't wear it since it was a backup. It was a bit heavy on my shoulders, but was flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 14, 2014
Felt great knowing I was wearing a great dress!
So comfortable! Got lots of compliments!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
January 19, 2017
Awesome dress! So easy and fun to wear!
Fit true to size and was incredibly comfortable while still very stylish!
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×