Art Deco Print Beaded Shift

$75 rental
$520 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This beautiful nude shift by Mark & James by Badgley Mischka is a sweet and subtly sexy style for summer. Perfect for daytime dressing or evenings out, and best with simple jewelry.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4,6; Size M=8, 10; Size L=12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - shift dress is cut straight at waist
HIPS: Not fitted - straight shift cut may be fitted on full hips - Hourglass body types should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4,6; Size M=8, 10; Size L=12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - shift dress is cut straight at waist
HIPS: Not fitted - straight shift cut may be fitted on full hips - Hourglass body types should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Nude silk with cream beading. V neckline. Art deco beading on body. Hidden side zip. Shift body style. About 35" from shoulder to hem.

Share
91 reviews
Fit
Large
(17)
True to Size
(63)
Small
(11)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 10, 2012
Cute and Classy
Loved the front details. Wore it with nude pumps to a semi-formal dinner. Lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 124lbs
August 9, 2012
Not flattering
I was in search of a cute cream dress for a formal bach party. This dress wore me, it was big and boxy and not flattering in the slightest. It was way too short too.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
July 25, 2012
Great on-time delivery and the raving compliments I received all night :)
Great beadwork and material. I have curvy hips and the dress was a bit fitted around through my hips, but it still looked great. Typically I'm a SM, but the XS fit me better.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 24, 2012
arrived on time as usual, great experience as always.
Loved this dress! The beading and sequins are beautiful. I did notice one tiny area missing a few beads/sequins but only because I was looking...otherwise could not tell at all. This dress is very luxurious, doesn't look or feel cheap at all. Very versatile, I wore this to my college graduation. Do keep in mind that it is a shift-- it's not going to be tight, or at least it's not supposed to be. I did tie a black ribbon around the waist to define my shape a little.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 15, 2012
Great Dress!
This was such a beautiful dress! It fit a little tighter around my lower body and a little bit looser around my stomach. I think it would probably be best on someone with a straight (not curvy) body type, but I really enjoyed wearing it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
July 10, 2012
Wore to summer wedding
Really lovely in person. Darker in color than it appears in the picture. Fit well in an XS. Hung beautifully. Not too loose, not too tight. Came to my knees because I am petite, and the V neck gave me a little cleavage but was not too low.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Weight: 120lbs
June 28, 2012
Bachelorette Party
I wore this for my party, and while it is not very form fitting it looked great! I ended up wearing the XS
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
June 22, 2012
Great Dress & tons of compliments!
This dress was perfect for my law school "prom". Most girls wear cocktail dresses and this was perfect. I ordered an xs and a s... the Small fit perfectly, the xs was too tight. Although I am only 5'1 (about 120lbs) I have a bigger bottom and thighs and like to de-emphasize my mid-section... this dress hugged all the right places and skimmed my body perfectly. It's perfect too because you can wear a regular bra and get some good "push up" action if you want to sex-it-up a little. Got TONS of compliments all night... highly recommend!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 100lbs
May 26, 2012
Bedazzled Sensation
Fit just right. Normally a size 0/2 and it was just right. Not too tight, and flowed in all the perfect places. Shined on my big day at graduation. Pony up!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 18, 2012
One girl came up to me and said, "I don't even go here, but I was looking around and judging everyone's dresses, and I saw yours and told my boyfriend 'THAT is an amazing dress! It's beautiful!'"
I wore this to my boyfriend's college senior formal. As it wasn't my senior year, I wanted to not wear a floor length dress but still stand out. I loved wearing this! It is very short, but so snug at the bottom that I never worried about it riding too high. I wore the XS because it fit better on top and I didn't mind how tight it was around the hips/butt, but it did wrinkle a bit in front. The S would have been gorgeous too, but with next to no shape. I only gave 4/5 stars because I didn't love how loose the middle section was, but I knew it was supposed to be a somewhat saggy fit going into it from others' reviews. As long as you are OK with that, the beading is absolutely gorgeous and this was perfect for a warm spring/summer evening formal!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 24, 2012
LOVED the dress.
I loved this dress, the beading and sequins were exquisite. I'm a medium because i'm thicker, but i'm really short, so the medium was too long for me. I wore the small and it fit fine, but was a little tight around the butt (I have a big butt). The fit was perfect for a true small, and I got tons of compliments all night long and it was perfect for the event. I would definitely recommend it for anyone!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
April 2, 2012
I loved this dress! The beading on the front is gorgeous!
This dress is one of the prettiest dresses I've ever worn. Unfortunately my pear figure made the fit a tad tight in the bottom and too loose throughout the stomach. The medium would have been too big everywhere else so the small worked best. I got a lot of compliments and loved the gorgeous front of the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
March 16, 2012
huge fan of RTR... such a great concept for people who hate re-wearing clothes
The beading on this dress is beautiful. It totally speaks for itself. In addition, I feel this dress is extremely versatile. Other reviewers have worn it to formal events and looked amazing, but I wore it over my bathing suit and out to lunch on vacation. So comfortable and chic! I ordered the XS and it was loose in the stomach but tighter in the butt. If you have bigger hips and thighs I would consider going a size up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 5, 2012
A random guy at the event I was at came up to me and told me I looked stunning in my dress. It made my night!
Great dress! Amazing beading and color pattern. Fit really well, a little tight on the butt though. So if you have a larger butt keep this in mind when picking sizes! Loved the length and the neck line. Got so many compliments and had a lot of fun with it! Did not need to really accessorize it because of the beading. Also, didn't need a bra which I usually always have to wear!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 1, 2012
great, but very short
The dress is VERY beautiful in person. But it does not have give. It is also pretty short. I was not able to wear because it was way to short and tight on the bottom. Probably looks great on someone with less curves.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 27, 2012
My boyfriend compliments me even when I wear sweats but the look on his face when I came out in the dress was unforgettable.
I am 5'2" with an athletic build and I ended up wearing the XS. The small just looked like a burlap sack on me and was super loose in the stomach. The XS was a little bit tight on my butt but it fit a lot better in the stomach than the small. For dinner I paired the dress with a blazer and rolled up the sleeves to dress it down a bit and also for added warmth. I loved the dress though and got so many compliments on it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
February 23, 2012
Beautiful Beading
I wore this dress for a formal and it was beautiful. At 5'5" it fit just right in length, but a warning to taller girls: this can be very short/barely cover your butt. My roommate (who ordered this dress for another occasion and is only an inch or two taller than me) tried the M and S on when I ordered it and it was very short in the back for her. Overall, the dress has great coverage (in the bust) and looks stunning (the beading on the front really is beautiful!).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
February 16, 2012
Everyone just loved it and immediately asked me where I got it from.
I loved the dress. A bit tight and short on me.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
February 15, 2012
Great rental!!
Love love loooveeddd this dress! I was so happy with the way it looked and the beading is absolutely gorgeous. It was a tad short, but not too short that I couldn't wear it. I definitely recommend ordering a size up with your extra rental. I wore the size S and I definitely couldn't have worn an XS. Definitely recommend for formal events and parties!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 31, 2012
The dress stood out among everyone in fringe and sparkles!!
I rented this dress for my sorority's "Roaring 20's" date party. It was by far a stand out among all the fringe and sparkles. The dress was a great fit through the chest and shoulders. It was very much more fitted than expected around the waist and hips, and was very short. I had to wear tights or it would have been inapproproate. Overall, a great look that continues to be bragged on!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
January 10, 2012
no one was wearing anything similar and i got a ton of compliments! loved the elegant simplicity!
i really liked this dress and got a ton of compliments on it! i paired it with some costume jewelry bracelets, long diamond drop necklaces layerd and the kenneth jay lane Pave Pearl Ring (rented for $15) I wore it with nude pumps. it was super comfortable and no one else had anyting else like it on! my friend is seen here in the halson heritage Liquid Gold Dress that she also rented!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 6, 2012
The great memories and laughs I had in the dress celebrating my best friends 21st Birthday and the new year!!
I wore the dress for a New Years party and loved it! It was my first time renting, but it was so easy and fun. I'm fairly tall so the dress was a little short in the back but other than that it fit great, I got a lot of compliments, and I'd definitely recommend it. :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 5, 2012
Moves Like Jagger all night. Thanks RTR Happy New Year!
This dress looks just like the picture but what you cant see is the intricate detail of the beading, it is simply stunning. I wore this dress on NYE and it was almost a Roaring 20's look. Often I hesitate on choosing beaded/sequin dresses as the next morning the sides of my arms are raw from the rubbing.. that was not the case with this dress, the beading is soft and fantastic! The picture shows black shoes...I chose a patent nude with light gold jewelry and it was a complete RTR worthy Look =). The only thing I noticed when looking at Pictures the next morning is the bottom of the dress kind of buckles out between your legs when standing straight. The Fit: This dress fits exactly as it should, it is not tight by any means. This dress hangs flat... If you are looking for shape, this is not the dress for you. The V neck dips right to the top of your chest giving you enough cleavage to feel sexy in a box dress without feeling slutty!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 3, 2012
This is a GORGEOUS dress.
It added some sparkle for NYE without being trashy (a danger with sequins). The small fit my body better, but it was too short for me at 5'8". The medium was perfect, except it was a bit poochy in the stomach. I think that's just the sheath style. I would totally wear this dress again, and I'd recommend it to everyone!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 27, 2011
Great!
I wore the dress for my rehearsal dinner. I thought it was on the big side and didn't really leave me with a shape, but everyone loved it and said so all night. So overall it was great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
December 21, 2011
Fabulous
Wore this dress for a cocktail party and absolutely loved it. The dress worked perfect for my tall height. The waist is looser than the rest of the dress, but it hangs nicely. I would definitely recommend this dress, especially for the taller ladies!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 15, 2011
Really pretty
This dress is gorgeous! It didn't fit me right which was very unfortunate so I couldn't wear it :( but it is quite beautiful.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
November 17, 2011
The dress was perfect! Everyone loved it
I got so many compliments on this dress! The Small fit perfectly. Fit loose in the stomach area, but very flattering. It was about mid length, not super short. Great dress, I would love to rent it again.
HensAugust 7, 2012
you two are HOTTT. Def going to need this dress! Just have to get a good tan first! ;)
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
November 10, 2011
This dress was pretty comfortable and was able to dance all night in Las Vegas in it!
The dress was a nice color but I had trouble with the fit. I'm 5'4" and 120lbs and normally wear S/M. The small was long on me and was kind of loose. I cinched it with a belt. Overall it was okay but I could have gone with an XS.
RachelSeptember 11, 2015
You look amazing in this! It compliments your body shape! I really hope this will look good on me!:)
LorraineSeptember 12, 2015
Evelyn, please tell me did you shorten the dress? Perfect effect! Thanks. Lorraine
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 10, 2011
GREAT DRESS!
Overall good order. I rented the small too, and that was a little too tight in the hips area, so the M worked best. the V neck is very low though, so I would suggest some fashion tape to be worn with it. kind of a heavy dress. the sequins were not 100% perfect, but overall I loved the dress and it looked great to me. very pleased, wish I could wear it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 18, 2011
LOVED this dress! I'm tall and very thin and this dress worked great. It's easy to wear, no special undergarments required. I wore it with some black heels to imitate the look in the image, but nude shoes would look amazing as well. The sequin pattern is so chic!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 13, 2011
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner and loved it and received rave reviews. A tip on the sizing - a small fit me pretty well but it was way too short for a nice dinner, so I went with the medium.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 13, 2011
I am usually between an XS and S and could have squeezed into the XS but the S was much more comfortable. It's meant to be a little loose and looks fab!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 11, 2011
Maybe I got the wrong size, but this fit like a paper bag. Check out the model; her middle is baggy if you zoom in. It had no shape in the waist and a belt would've been too much, so I didn't wear it out. I loved the beading and it is just gorgeous on a hanger!!!
AmberSeptember 14, 2015
Was the 0R floor skimming for you?
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 8, 2011
I ordered both a S and XS - S is my normal size but the XS fit much better. This dress is pretty in person, but mine came damaged and was missing a lot of beading. RTR was great with customer service, but I couldn't wear the dress. Besides the missing beads, it did look a little worn. As a new dress, this dress is really pretty.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 10, 2011
Great Rental
Amazing dress! Color is a little different than in the photo. Lots of compliments. XS fit me well.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Body type: Petite
May 31, 2011
Looks beautiful on the model, and has beautiful detailing, but does nothing for the figure. Im not skinny at all but the small was still too big and had way too much fabric in the midsection.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
May 23, 2011
more gray in person
I ordered this dress thinking it was more cream/champagne color, however I got it and it looked more gray and darker in person. I'm a size 0/XS, 34B bust and it fit me well. I ended up not wearing it to a bachelorette party in vegas where everyone was wearing white. I sent it back in the mail the day after I received it. :(
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 9, 2011
This was my first experience with Rent the Runway, and I will do it many times again and recommend it to everyone! The dress came in perfectly on time, and fit perfectly! Having two size options was very nice. The dress is a tad short, but only noticeable when sitting down...nothing really to worry about, just sit carefully! All-in-all, a great dress & a great first experience!
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
March 30, 2011
Definitely order a larger backup size, as this is very narrow through the hips. Because the shape is a true shift, it does hang straight down, and doesn't do much for the figure. The beading, color and detail are spectacular and I got a lot of compliments - I love this dress!
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×