You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Art Deco Print Beaded Shift
Rental $75 Retail $520
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This beautiful nude shift by Mark & James by Badgley Mischka is a sweet and subtly sexy style for summer. Perfect for daytime dressing or evenings out, and best with simple jewelry.
Chat with a Stylist
Nude silk with cream beading. V neckline. Art deco beading on body. Hidden side zip. Shift body style. About 35" from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4,6; Size M=8, 10; Size L=12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - shift dress is cut straight at waist
HIPS: Not fitted - straight shift cut may be fitted on full hips - Hourglass body types should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos40

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

JM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4531
Nov 24, 2012
loved the dress but didn't fit
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress but it didnt work for me. The dress was too big on top and too small for my hips. May not work for pear shapes!
Haley
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
Nov 17, 2012
adorable!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
loved this. not to short! perfect fit!
Jayne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Nov 11, 2012
Short and tight.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was shorter on me than on the model. I did not think it was not appropriate for a wedding for someone my height.
Kelly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Nov 6, 2012
Loved this dress!!!! It's a must rent :-)
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was in perfect condition....only down fall due to Hurricane Sandy.... I was delivered only ONE size -the Medium. I got lucky! It fit perfect. Thanks Rent The Runway.
Brianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3233
Oct 8, 2012
The dress was gorgeous!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a fantastic dress and fit perfectly the only problem was that its length was a lot shorter than expected. I got both a small and medium to try and both were the same length.
joy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2623
Oct 3, 2012
gorgeous one of a kind dress
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
didnt' get a chance to wear this dress since i was still trying to lose weight after giving birth five months ago.
J
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Sep 28, 2012
loved it!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
They unfortunately didn't have my second size choice available for my rental period so I was taking a risk by only ordering the small, but it absolutely worked out. My second choice would have been a M, which in retrospect would have been way too big. I loved the dress and it was an easy fit due to the shift dress style.
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 19, 2012
Unique and fun
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a formal party and was not disappointed. It stood out from the crowd and was pretty without being over the top. I could have worn the extra small, but it was too short and tight for the occasion, so I went with the small. It was not very form fitting, but was still flattering.
Danielle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Sep 19, 2012
Unfortunately I did not get to experience an off the runway look.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Unfortunately this dress looks beautiful on the model, however when I received the dress, I ordered small and medium, the small was too small and missing beads, and the medium was so stretched out I couldn't even make any quick adjustments to make it fit. It looked like a potato sack. I ended up wearing a dress I already owned, but I don't know if I would rent again, because I might not be as prepared with a back up dress of my own. To be honest it took me about 3 months to select this dress after looking at so many of the other dresses. After all that time, I was extremely disappointed when the dresses didn't fit.
Kendra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3422
Sep 19, 2012
Wore it to a wedding. Fits a bit baggy -- but got so many compliments. Rent a size down.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Wore it to a wedding. Fits a bit baggy -- but got so many compliments. Rent a size down.
lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4343
Sep 17, 2012
Beautiful but sack-Like
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a beautiful dress and the sequins where stunning. However I am not sure if the dress was just too big or illfitting but it fit like a potato sack!!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7424
Sep 14, 2012
beautiful beadwork
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I didn't actually end of wearing this dress because I felt that it was a little too summer-y for a middle of winter affair. I rented this originally for my engagement party, but it didn't look quite right on my bust (mind you, I am very busty so its hard). The V neck was a little too high and my boobs looked squished. I would definitely recommend this for girls with a smaller bust than myself because the bead work is great!
Mikaela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Sep 3, 2012
Beautiful, well-made dress
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
This dress was gorgeous, unfortunately the size I ordered (there was no backup available for the dates I needed it) did not fit my body type well. It was a little too loose up top, and way too tight in the hips, so it rode up when I walked. I didn't end up wearing it, but it was very beautiful - order up with your extra.
Tara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4541
Aug 20, 2012
Classic and beautiful
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Beautiful color and great fit - eye catching without being too intense. & fun to wiggle in!
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Aug 20, 2012
beautiful dress, awkard fit
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to the afterparty of my wedding. The dress is beautiful, but as other reviewers mentioned, a bit awkward fitting. The top fit fine (I am a bit busty), but the dress was tight in the hips. I also thought it looked a bit strange that the back of the dress had no beading. The fabric on the back was a bit thin and combined with the tightness around the hips- probably not the most flattering.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Aug 20, 2012
Fingers crossed for next time
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Hope I get to try this one again, I ordered it but it was unavailable on its ship date.
Belle
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6543
Aug 10, 2012
Cute and Classy
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved the front details. Wore it with nude pumps to a semi-formal dinner. Lots of compliments.
Crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Aug 9, 2012
Not flattering
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was in search of a cute cream dress for a formal bach party. This dress wore me, it was big and boxy and not flattering in the slightest. It was way too short too.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jul 15, 2012
Great Dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was such a beautiful dress! It fit a little tighter around my lower body and a little bit looser around my stomach. I think it would probably be best on someone with a straight (not curvy) body type, but I really enjoyed wearing it!
AR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Jul 10, 2012
Wore to summer wedding
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Really lovely in person. Darker in color than it appears in the picture. Fit well in an XS. Hung beautifully. Not too loose, not too tight. Came to my knees because I am petite, and the V neck gave me a little cleavage but was not too low.
Kelly
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 1441
Jun 28, 2012
Bachelorette Party
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for my party, and while it is not very form fitting it looked great! I ended up wearing the XS
Rebecca
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
May 26, 2012
Bedazzled Sensation
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit just right. Normally a size 0/2 and it was just right. Not too tight, and flowed in all the perfect places. Shined on my big day at graduation. Pony up!
Marisa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5223
Apr 24, 2012
LOVED the dress.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress, the beading and sequins were exquisite. I'm a medium because i'm thicker, but i'm really short, so the medium was too long for me. I wore the small and it fit fine, but was a little tight around the butt (I have a big butt). The fit was perfect for a true small, and I got tons of compliments all night long and it was perfect for the event. I would definitely recommend it for anyone!
cm
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8524
Mar 1, 2012
great, but very short
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress is VERY beautiful in person. But it does not have give. It is also pretty short. I was not able to wear because it was way to short and tight on the bottom. Probably looks great on someone with less curves.
Kyle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Feb 23, 2012
Beautiful Beading
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a formal and it was beautiful. At 5'5" it fit just right in length, but a warning to taller girls: this can be very short/barely cover your butt. My roommate (who ordered this dress for another occasion and is only an inch or two taller than me) tried the M and S on when I ordered it and it was very short in the back for her. Overall, the dress has great coverage (in the bust) and looks stunning (the beading on the front really is beautiful!).
Hailey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3331
Feb 15, 2012
Great rental!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love love loooveeddd this dress! I was so happy with the way it looked and the beading is absolutely gorgeous. It was a tad short, but not too short that I couldn't wear it. I definitely recommend ordering a size up with your extra rental. I wore the size S and I definitely couldn't have worn an XS. Definitely recommend for formal events and parties!
Wyn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Jan 3, 2012
This is a GORGEOUS dress.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It added some sparkle for NYE without being trashy (a danger with sequins). The small fit my body better, but it was too short for me at 5'8". The medium was perfect, except it was a bit poochy in the stomach. I think that's just the sheath style. I would totally wear this dress again, and I'd recommend it to everyone!
Stormi
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Dec 27, 2011
Nice
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore the dress for my rehearsal dinner. I thought it was on the big side and didn't really leave me with a shape, but everyone loved it and said so all night. So overall it was a great.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Dec 21, 2011
Fabulous
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress for a cocktail party and absolutely loved it. The dress worked perfect for my tall height. The waist is looser than the rest of the dress, but it hangs nicely. I would definitely recommend this dress, especially for the taller ladies!
Emily
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6524
Dec 15, 2011
Really pretty
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is gorgeous! It didn't fit me right which was very unfortunate so I couldn't wear it :( but it is quite beautiful.
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 2543
Oct 18, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
LOVED this dress! I'm tall and very thin and this dress worked great. It's easy to wear, no special undergarments required. I wore it with some black heels to imitate the look in the image, but nude shoes would look amazing as well. The sequin pattern is so chic!
JJP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Oct 13, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner and loved it and received rave reviews. A tip on the sizing - a small fit me pretty well but it was way too short for a nice dinner, so I went with the medium.
JS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Sep 13, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I am usually between an XS and S and could have squeezed into the XS but the S was much more comfortable. It's meant to be a little loose and looks fab!
L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 5141
Aug 11, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Maybe I got the wrong size, but this fit like a paper bag. Check out the model; her middle is baggy if you zoom in. It had no shape in the waist and a belt would've been too much, so I didn't wear it out. I loved the beading and it is just gorgeous on a hanger!!!
L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 8, 2011
Overall fit: Large
I ordered both a S and XS - S is my normal size but the XS fit much better. This dress is pretty in person, but mine came damaged and was missing a lot of beading. RTR was great with customer service, but I couldn't wear the dress. Besides the missing beads, it did look a little worn. As a new dress, this dress is really pretty.
Chloe
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 2431
Jul 10, 2011
Great Rental
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Amazing dress! Color is a little different than in the photo. Lots of compliments. XS fit me well.
liz
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1631
May 31, 2011
Overall fit: Large
Looks beautiful on the model, and has beautiful detailing, but does nothing for the figure. Im not skinny at all but the small was still too big and had way too much fabric in the midsection.
A.
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2523
May 23, 2011
more gray in person
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress thinking it was more cream/champagne color, however I got it and it looked more gray and darker in person. I'm a size 0/XS, 34B bust and it fit me well. I ended up not wearing it to a bachelorette party in vegas where everyone was wearing white. I sent it back in the mail the day after I received it. :(
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
May 9, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This was my first experience with Rent the Runway, and I will do it many times again and recommend it to everyone! The dress came in perfectly on time, and fit perfectly! Having two size options was very nice. The dress is a tad short, but only noticeable when sitting down...nothing really to worry about, just sit carefully! All-in-all, a great dress & a great first experience!
Caitlin
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1431
Mar 30, 2011
Overall fit: Small
Definitely order a larger backup size, as this is very narrow through the hips. Because the shape is a true shift, it does hang straight down, and doesn't do much for the figure. The beading, color and detail are spectacular and I got a lot of compliments - I love this dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress