Dress Me Up Necklace

$5 rental
$75 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

RJ Graziano's Dress Me Up Necklace combines old world charm with modern refinement. This multi-strand necklace is perfect for cocktail parties, or anywhere else you want to wear that perfect LBD.

Product Details

Multi-strand faux pearl layer necklace. Circumference in inches is 18" adjustable to 22".

Share
412 reviews
Fit
Large
(55)
True to Size
(229)
Small
(3)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 8, 2016
Great, bold piece!
Substantial piece, high quality. Made a great addition to a 20's themed outfit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
August 29, 2016
Worked great for a Gatsby party
Cute for a themed party. Wished they would have been more pearly colored, they were very white.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 28, 2016
Looks a little cheap in person but great in photos
Does the trick when you're going for a classic look... I was trying to channel Audrey Hepburn. But don't expect them to look expense--they look like costume jewelry, plain and simple. Still, I'm happy I rented because they completed my outfit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 27, 2016
Fun and comfortable!
I wore this to my soon. To be sister in law'school Bachelorette party. It was fun to dance on and had a fun swinging movement. It was a great fit...a little warm for all of the dancing but it felt awesome for the occasion. There are some faux buttons on the sleeve that sometimes got a little hung up on the lace. I over loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
August 15, 2016
This was so much fun! I wore it for a jazz age party.
This was such a fun necklace! I was so sad to return it. I wore it with a flapper dress that I also rented from Rent the Runway.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 61
August 10, 2016
This necklace was planned for an outfit worn as a wedding guest.
Too many strands! It looked pretty in the picture, but for me, it was too..too. Nothing wrong with the necklace, just not for me.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
August 5, 2016
Very pretty!
It was great with a black dress!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 31, 2016
Perfect costume piece
Great holly golighlty necklace
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
July 6, 2016
Perfect compliment to the dress
Added just the right elegance to the outfit and the rental price can't be feat! Many compliments
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
July 3, 2016
High quality looking.
The necklace looked high quality and looked amazing for the themed party I attended. My only complaint was that mid-party one of the strands fell off the back and dropped across my lap. I removed the necklace and was able to fix it back at the hotel. Be advised, it is a bit janky around the area the beads are connected.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 26, 2016
This is a beautiful necklace
#wedding
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
June 20, 2016
1920's Themed Event
I wore this necklace for a 1920's themed event. I think they were perfect. One necklace to get that multiple pearl look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
June 19, 2016
Perfect for A Vacation- Goes with Everything
This necklace can be dressed up or dressed down and goes with almost anything, which makes it perfect for a vacation (when you have limited space in your suitcase).
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
June 6, 2016
Fun statement necklace!
Fun necklace!! Fun to wear! Very pretty, and not too big/long.. Perfect size.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Work
June 2, 2016
Gorgeous necklace - felt glamorous and expensive
This was easy to wear and I got so many compliments! It dressed up a very plain top and really just brought the whole look together.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
May 31, 2016
Love this necklace!!
Perfect look! Loved the necklace with my gown.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
May 26, 2016
Cute but big
This is definitely a statement piece. Rented it to go with a dress for an outdoor wedding and I would have been way to over dressed if I wore this with it.
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
May 25, 2016
Roaring twenties perfect
Made the perfect accessory
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
May 14, 2016
Great flapper accessory
Rented this for a flapper spring formal, made my non-flapper-y dress work well for the event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
May 2, 2016
Elegant Pearls!
Rented this to wear with the Kate Spade Bow Back dress. I am very petite (almost 5'3") and was worried it may be too overwhelming for my small frame. However, it was the perfect complement to my dress! Would definitely wear this again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
May 2, 2016
Everyone commented on the pearls! Made me feel elegant & timeless. Wore it to a fundraising gala!
Perfect! Since I am a small frame, I wondered it it would be too much. But it worked out.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 130lbs
May 2, 2016
Cute Big Necklace
I rented this necklace to go with a black dress I had and I ended up not wearing it. Overall really cute necklace but it is really long and bigger than I thought it would be. I would rent it more for a casual affair than a black tie wedding. The pearls are bigger than they appear in the picture. Still super cute though!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 25, 2016
Beautiful necklace
Beautiful necklace. I ended up not wearing it to the party because it made a little more of a statement than I wanted but it was gorgeous and I wish I had another reason to wear it while I was renting it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 18, 2016
Beautiful necklace, did not end up wearing.
This piece was just too much for the neckline of dress I chose. I would rent gain with a different dress choice. Necklace is heavier than expected, but not uncomfortable. Hangs longer than I thought as well, though not a bad thing.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
April 17, 2016
So pretty!
I spent a lot of time working on untangling this necklace and that was frustrating. Don't bother. It was cute on.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 179lbs
April 13, 2016
NA
NA
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 9, 2016
Did not wear.
Chose not to wear because the layers of beads were longer and the dress I wore was too big in the bust and the beads kept slipping inside the dress. Would have worked nicely with a dress that hugged my chest better or with a v cut. Beads looked beautiful in person though.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Age: 34
April 6, 2016
Lots of compliments. Well made. Good value
Loved it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
April 3, 2016
Perfect for "Pearls and Pumps" charity event!
Loved these pearls! They were heavy but manageable for one evening at charity event. I received many compliments on them!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 142lbs
March 20, 2016
Fun necklace, but not for the look I was going for
The necklace was much larger/bulkier than anticipated. I had originally rented it to pair with a v-neck sequined dress (to go for the 1920s look). This covered up too much skin, and didn't look right with the dress. It would be great for a high-neck dress, though!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 11, 2016
Clunky and chunky but does the trick
I needed some last minute pearls for a Great Gatsby Gala and ordered these. Not sure I like the way they fall, and I would not wear them for a non-costumed affair, but they definitely did the trick for the 1920s gala. People commented on them all night so they are eye catching.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149lbs
March 10, 2016
Perfect for 1920's party
These were perfect and arrived in good condition
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 4, 2016
Not too fancy, they are clearly fake but it's a perfect touch for a vintage look.
comfortable to wear
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
March 3, 2016
1920's class!
Rented these pretty pearls for a 1920's style party! They fix the part great but were a little too much on me petite frame. Did the trick though! Even though there was a lot of strands, they were not heavy and did not tangle. They really completed my outfit for the night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
February 29, 2016
Beautiful
Perfect to wear as a flapper for a Great Gatsby themed party
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 140lbs
February 18, 2016
This necklace completed my look!
I wore this necklace for a 1930's Murder Mystery at my work. It was perfect for the theme and was inexpensive to rent. (The feather coat and earrings are also from Rent the Runway!)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
February 10, 2016
Quite a bit going on!
It's a great necklace! I'm already pretty big chested though (36G) and there was just a lot going on. Great quality though!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 90lbs
January 21, 2016
Glam.
Perfect pearls for my 1930's costume. Exaggerated but not gaudy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
January 17, 2016
Love it!
I wore it with my LBJ and T-shirt and jeans, loved it so much. Added a touch of polish to my look.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 13, 2016
Too much for me
There are a lot of pearls on this necklace, ladies. I didn't end up wearing these on the night of my dinner because they had too much going on and it took away from the other elements of what I was wearing. I think that these may work in a more casual setting.
See more reviews:
1 / 11
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×