RJ Graziano

Dress Me Up Necklace

$10 rental
$75 retail
Stylist Notes

RJ Graziano's Dress Me Up Necklace combines old world charm with modern refinement. This multi-strand necklace is perfect for cocktail parties, or anywhere else you want to wear that perfect LBD.

Product Details

Multi-strand faux pearl layer necklace. Circumference in inches is 18" adjustable to 22".

Share
456 reviews
Fit
Large
(58)
True to Size
(247)
Small
(3)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
September 22, 2012
Loved it!
Added interest and texture to my look. A little bulky, but that was expected. Didn't fall awkwardly around my chest, which can sometimes happen with longer necklaces.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
September 29, 2012
Rented this for one of my bridesmaids. Was a little too much for her dress, but is an great necklace
This is beautiful, it just didn't work for this particular look. Would be super cute with a simple dress or even with a top, jeans, and heels.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
October 6, 2012
I really loved this necklace!
I wore this for my bridal shower and really loved the look!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
October 7, 2012
It was okay---maybe too much for me.
I wasn't a fan, but it may just not be "me." I didn't end up wearing it. Something about it was just "off" for me.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
October 18, 2012
Perfect Accessory
The necklace looks in person as it does in photos. It was the perfect accessory to wear to a birthday dinner.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
October 24, 2012
My Daughters Wedding Was Amazing!!
My daughter had a mental image of the way she wanted me to look for her wedding. When I entered the room her face lit up. I felt amazing and she was happy. It was a perfect day!!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
November 6, 2012
I absolutely loved this piece for my engagement pictures!
The blush lace dress paired with the multi-strand pearls was the perfect "romantic" look for our pictures.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
November 19, 2012
This is a fantastic statement piece that will stand the test of time.
Looks amazing with fancy outfits or to dress up a casual one.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
November 28, 2012
Statement-making necklace.
Neat idea and I liked the large size but these did feel pretty cheap--sort of like mardi-gras beads.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 9, 2012
HUGE doesn't even begin to describe this necklace!
Wouldn't have dreamed of wearing this necklace. Way too big for my taste.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
December 17, 2012
Beautiful!
Great statement necklace. I loved it and received a ton of compliments. Definitely worth renting--it makes any dress completely glamorous.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175lbs
January 21, 2013
Hangs lower than expected...
I love a statement necklace, but this hung too low, too much...
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 1, 2013
Cute costume necklace
I rented this necklace to go with the Tibi High Tea Dress for my birthday brunch. While I did end up wearing the necklace with the dress, I thought it looked a bit costume-y as opposed to classic. I wouldn't rent this if you're looking for something classic, as the pearls are definitelt on the cheap side. Definitely would be cute for a costume!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
March 3, 2013
Great Necklace!
This necklace worked great with this Kate Spade dress that I wore to a wedding. It's a little heavy but it was a fun accessory to add.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
March 12, 2013
It was the perfect piece for q 1920's theme wedding!
Nice pearly collar. I receive several complements about it. Not heavy at all. if you do not want it to look too messy, look at the alignment of the end of the collar so both ends of the shorter collar are inwards (closer to the neck with the longer one closer to the shoulders)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 18, 2013
PERFECT necklace for a Roaring Twenties event - it made the outfit!
I wore this with the ADAM Gold Speck Tweed Dress for a Roaring Twenties benefit for work. The necklace was perfect, and got tons of compliments. While it was the perfect touch of pearls for my twenties look, I honestly would have worn it with many other looks! It's heavy, but not uncomfortable, and I though it laid really nicely, despite the multiple strands - I don't think it's supposed to be perfectly flat, and I liked it better when it looked a tad tangled. I was so sad to return this piece, as I would have loved to try it with non-twenties outfits!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Body type: Petite
June 6, 2011
This necklace is very cute, however, it did overwhelm my petite frame. I'm 5 feet tall. I think this necklace needs to definitely be worn with something not overly dramatic since it's a very dramatic piece.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119lbs
October 12, 2011
A perfect touch for my dress!
Love this! Perfect accessory to any dress or tee.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
April 30, 2012
I wanted to keep it!
This is a perfect statement piece. I wore it twice on my rental weekend! First with jeans and nude heels, and second with the dress I rented from RTR. Both times, it was a hit. I don't usually wear huge necklaces (I'm more into earrings) but this necklace has made me crave more!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
August 9, 2012
perfect!
exactly what I needed to get my dress a little something extra. tons of strands... dramatic and loved it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 11, 2012
Love this necklace!
Rented this for a roaring '20s theme party. It totally completed my outfit! It was gorgeous and I would wear it again for any formal event.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 21, 2012
great big necklace!
the necklace is as pictured. Great weight, felt fun wearing it!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
August 21, 2012
Business casual
Wore with a business suit- jazzed it up quite a bit. Loved these- classic and sophisticated. Would like to purchase as a staple piece :)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
August 22, 2012
Gorgeous.
I rented this to go with a backup dress and loved the necklace so much I almost bailed on my first choice dress just so I could wear it!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
August 26, 2012
Classic
Good condition, nice accessory
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 28, 2012
The necklace worked with the rest of the ensemble!
I rented this necklace to go with the Anna Sui Sweet Surprise dress. I wore the ensemble for a 1920s themed wedding. All the girls at the wedding were wearing pearl necklaces but none as elaborate and intense as this one. I thought it punched up the dress. Also, the necklace was the size and quality I expected. My only complaint is that the different strands fell in kind of a funny disorganized way. I couldn't figure out how to get everything to lay flat. Overall though, I am happy with the necklace and how it complemented the rest of the outfit!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
August 28, 2012
Loved this necklace with the Tibi High Tea Dress! Beautiful combo. Definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
September 6, 2012
Great Necklace!
I rented this necklace as it was recommended with the dress I rented. They looked great together and everyone loved my look!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
March 28, 2013
Chunkier than I thought and was for an engagement party. Overall nice.
It was overly chunky to the point of it looking like a mess- and not in a good way. Could work with some things but not how I hoped it would. Remember Kitty Bleuth on Arrested Developement? This was her all the way... By that I mean, it bordered for an older crowd. The product pic lays it out very well and I should have looked at the consumer pics before ordering it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 4, 2013
Versatile Pearl Necklace
I loved this necklace! I wore it with a black dress and made my overall look timeless. Great piece! Very classy, and it can complete so many different looks.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 11, 2013
couldn't wear it
This necklace smelled of past rental perfumes. I could not wear it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
April 14, 2013
So fun!
I wore it with my second choice dress, even though it matched my first choice better. I lived it. It was elegant and fun and made the whole look very cute!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 21, 2013
Really liked these pearls! What a statement!
Cute, cute, cute. Wore for a wedding and my daughter's first communion:)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 192lbs
April 22, 2013
Pearl-fect!
This was my second time renting them. These pearls are perfect for any occasion!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
April 29, 2013
i didn't end up wearing
I actually didn't end up wearing it because it seemed like too much since I was wearing my hair down too, but it would be great if i wore my hair up.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 16, 2013
Looked great with my lace top dress!
I rented this to go along with the dress that I had rented, but unfortunately the dress didn't fit. Luckily the RTR team let me keep the items through the weekend so I could still wear the necklace, and I got a ton of compliments. Thanks RTR!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
May 20, 2013
Gorgeous!!!
Fit perfectly
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
May 30, 2013
just beautiful
it was the perfect accessory. and it kept my toddler daughter entertained.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 5, 2013
This was a FABULOUS accent piece!
I wore this beautiful necklace with a Tibi white and black cocktail dress. I received so many compliments about this necklace. It was a classy and elegant addition to my outfit. With this necklace, a simple stud pearl earring was a perfect match. I would order this neckalce again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 144lbs
June 9, 2013
Too bulky!
I thought that it was going to fall lower on my neck, but it fell right at my collarbone and it was just too much. Thought it took over the elegant look I was going for and did not accentuate the boat neck dress I was wearing.
See more reviews:
1 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×