You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Joslin Dress
Rental $45 Retail $228
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
You'll be tickled pink when you put on this cheery Lilly Pulitzer dress. The swirling floral print will be a hit at that upcoming outdoor wedding! Add accessories like Dannijo's Nahm Earrings to sparkle.
Chat with a Stylist
Multicolored floral print (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neck. Straight skirt. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos55

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
May 1, 2013
The Joslin Dress was perfect for a day at the horse races. A great spring dress--lots of compliments
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I usually wear a 4-6 in Lilly. I rented both & they both fit really well. The 4 fit well but was a little snug around my ribs. The 6 fit well, but the chest was a little large. The dress was much brighter than the picture, but I absolutely loved it. I paired it with an orange purse & it looked fabulous. This is a great summer/spring dress and is perfect for a formal or informal event. I would definitely rent this dress again, because it was fabulous.
Bree
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6331
Apr 29, 2013
Loved the color of the dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
First time renting from RTR - great experience! I wore it to a Kentucky Derby-themed formal. Loved the color of the dress (definitely fluorescent pink) and got many compliments. Could have worn the 8 but it was a bit tight in the rib area, but the 10 was a little big in the chest, as well as a little longer than I would have preferred. Overall I was very happy though!
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Apr 28, 2013
Bright, girly & fun!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding and received so many compliments! The color is a very vibrant, neon pink/coral - definitely an eye-catcher! The fabric is very stiff/rigid so there isn't much give. I have an athletic build and it was a little tight in the arms but bearable. I didn't wear the 2 because although it fit better in the arms, the bodice was too loose. Overall, gorgeous dress for a casual wedding or day event. My friends kept telling me I should buy it!
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Apr 26, 2013
Compliments!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Neon is very in right now -- Especially when you're attending an all womens event. Drab colors are not welcome at Bridal Shower's. I wore this to a Country Club for my sisters shower and it was perfect. Great length, bright and very comfortable. I did decide to belt it because I felt like it needed something.
Brooke
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7424
Apr 17, 2013
The dress was bright and fun--perfect for a banquet! I received a ton of compliments! LOVED IT!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Full coverage for girls with a large bust size--a plus when your boss is present!
beatriz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 11, 2013
Perfect Birthday Color! Pretty in Pink!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this dress to my birthday dinner, the dress is much brighter than I expected. Its like a brght, almost neon pink! But its adorable! I loved it! Fixed it up with gold accessories and nude heels. Received manycompliments on the color! This is my third time renting from RTR and as always they make my birthday's unforgettable, thank you!!!!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Apr 17, 2014
The fluorescent pink color and adorable cut of the dress caught everyone's attention all day long!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is perfect! Absolutely perfect! My fave RTR rental thus far! It is VERY fluorescent pink which i LOVED! It fits true to size if you have a normal size bust. The color is darling and compliments the fabric an dpattern. I received compliments on the dress all day long at the gargen bridal shower I attended. It is the perfect dress for Spring. If you want to make a statement at a chic day event, rent this dress and shine bright like a "pink" diamond!
Becky
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6333
Mar 30, 2014
LOVE this dress! I wore it to a horse race and it was perfect for the occasion!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was very comfortable- the fabric is thicker than I expected but it made for a flattering dress! The color is definitely neon pink, but I loved it! The biggest problem is the bust, I am a C cup and there was a descent amount of extra fabric. I would consider ordering a size smaller so that it fits properly in the chest area, but other than that it was a great dress and I'd rent it again!
Kayla
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5233
Mar 18, 2014
I love, love, love this dress! Lilly Pulitzer can never let me down!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect! I would say it runs pretty much true to size! The color is a bit more neon than the pictures show, but it is gorgeous! This inspired me to get a few of my own Lilly dresses :)
Kaleigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jan 22, 2014
Looks great in pictures
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I felt really comfortable wearing this dress!
JessicaG561
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Jan 8, 2014
Cute, but I wouldn't buy it
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to an event that called for loud, brightly-colored clothing and the neon pink was perfect for the party. I know it's the style of the dress, but I wasn't crazy about how the dress flared out below the waistline- I have a small frame and it made me look more pear shaped than normal. Cute dress overall, I just prefer something more fitted through the hips.
Elise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 7533
Dec 23, 2013
Stand Out Dress
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is a very very loud hot pink. I stood out from the crowd. It was fun for a summer wedding (although the material is extremely thick) - I would not have been able to wear this outside on a hot day. I was lucky it was a somewhat cool day and the reception was indoors. I'm a bit curvier on the top and I found the top to be almost uncomfortably snug around my chest, but I dealt with it because I just really liked the dress. It still looked great, just be aware if you're a large C or above it's gonna be constricting.
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Oct 14, 2013
Great color and fun dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit. Received so many compliments on the dress!
Julie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Sep 23, 2013
Great Dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was great! The fabric is very thick, which was a good thing as it fit and flattered my body shape a bit better. This dress was very true to size. I am usually an 8 and I ordered that an a 10. I didn't even try on the 10 since the 8 fit perfectly. Not too short and very pretty!
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Sep 20, 2013
Very cute.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I like the dress -- definitely more neon than in the picture. The fabric is very thick.
Chole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4333
Sep 19, 2013
Beautiful dress, but .....
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress arrived in time and the fit was perfect, but unfortunately my daughter was not able to wear this dress because of the color. The picture shows this dress as a "soft pink" however, the dress is actually more of a "highlighter- neon" pink. My daughter thought the dress was just too bright. Again, the dress is adorable for those that want to stand out. When I notified RTR that she was not able to use the dress they understood and offered me a credit (less shipping). That's what is great about this company. They have enhanced the online shopping experience by their professionalism and enthusiasm to ensure the customer is happy. In fact, she is already looking @ RTR for an event in October. Aloha ~
Kelli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5431
Aug 20, 2013
Not right for me
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress for a rehearsal dinner. When the dress arrived, the color was just not right. It was a highlighter pink rather than a light pink that I imagined. It also ran a bit small so I decided to return.
Brigid
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
Aug 7, 2013
Great Dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my graduation with brown wedges. Granted it was covered by my robe most of the time, I got so many compliments after the ceremony and at lunch. The color is very vibrant but fun. I rented sizes 4 and 6. The 6 seemed to be a bit large in the chest and the 4 seemed to fit better.
Amy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Aug 6, 2013
It was a gorgeous dress in a fun, bright color.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have a very large bust, so I have a hard time finding dress that are somewhat modest...this dress was perfect! I didn't show tons of cleavage and felt great and comfortable the whole night.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7434
Aug 4, 2013
Lovely
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful, however I did not end up wearing it to the event, as I preferred another dress I rented for the same event. The material was very thick and high quality. I run in between an 8 and a 10 and if you are large in the bust I would size up as the 10 fit perfect and I highly doubt I would have been able to zip up past the chest in an 8. I would rent this dress again to wear to a different event.
FashionFreak73
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6442
Aug 1, 2013
Stunning, Comfortable, Fabulous, True to size.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am a 34 A and a size 28 and got a size 6 in this dress (which I usually wear) and this fit great. It made me look a lot tanner than I am because of the neon jacquard print which is fabulous. I adore this dress so much and got so many compliments, that I went and purchased it.
Brooke
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4324
Jul 17, 2013
I rented it for a banquet and got so many compliments! It's truly a great dress! It fit like a glove
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Every girl looks good in Lilly!
Casey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Jul 14, 2013
Pink is a lot brighter in person than it looks in the photos online. It's cute but very bold.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very comfortable fit but was overall too bright pink for me to wear to my event.
Justine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6533
Jun 26, 2013
Pretty in Pink!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is stunning and bright neon pink! I loved it!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Jun 23, 2013
Fun, bright dress for a summer cocktail party! I wore his to an engagement party and it was perfect!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Was snug through the stomach area.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7421
Jun 17, 2013
really bright
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the fit of this dress but it was so bright I just could not wear it. Would be perfect for a derby party but not the wedding I needed it for. Would definitely rent the style again though!
ohcassie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4431
Jun 13, 2013
Super Cute Lily Dress, wore it to Vanderbilt Graduation!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
the 4 fit perfectly, great fit and flare dress. I would recommend adding a belt for that extra pop.
Audrey
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Jun 12, 2013
I loved this dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I received so many compliments at the wedding wearing this dress. It's much brighter than you would expect but still beautiful. It does run a little small especially across the chest but otherwise the fit is great!
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jun 11, 2013
cute dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress has no stretch, but my usual size fit comfortably. It bordered on being tight in the arm opening, so something to think of if you have broader shoulders or more muscles. Definitely a fluorescent pink, but it's a very fun & cute dress!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
May 16, 2013
I loved this dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The dress was a little baggy in the chest area, but it has straps so it's okay.
DJA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
May 9, 2013
I received so many compliments on this dress for a Derby party.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
it is MUCH brighter in person, it is neon pink. I was skeptical b/c it was so bright but it looked great indoors and I got numerous compliments. It was a little snug in the chest (I'm a 34B) but it flared out in the hips quite a bit so I didn't wear a bra and went with the 0. It is also a little short, but I still wore heels with it.
Bethany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Apr 30, 2013
Very flattering a line shape!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wear a 4-6 and chose the 4 for this occasion. The dress is very flattering for my pear shape and the fabric is substantial and very luxurious. The dress is a bit short and I'm only 5'4" but I'm thinking that it wouldn't be a big deal for someone who was younger.
Charlotte
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Apr 29, 2013
It was a very complimenting dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fit like a glove and looked awesome on!
Leigh
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Apr 17, 2013
SO comfortable!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect for a summer wedding or event. The material was breathable and so comfortable! I got so many compliments, especially on the color.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress