Joslin Dress

$96 to buy
$228 retail
Stylist Notes

You'll be tickled pink when you put on this cheery Lilly Pulitzer dress. The swirling floral print will be a hit at that upcoming outdoor wedding!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multicolored floral print (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neck. Straight skirt. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
278 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(168)
Small
(49)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
September 3, 2013
So girly! Totally love feeling like a dolled up Barbie in this dress!
The dress does run a bit small, thank goodness for the second size! Besides the fit, the dress was perfect for the occasion and I loved the floral detail with the vibrant hot pink.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 9, 2013
Terribly unflattering for an hourglass figure
So many problems with this dress. As others have said it is indeed a true neon/highlighter pink. The color is adorable. However the cut is so unflattering and the material so casual that I ended up not wearing it. I seriously looked like I was about to go play a set of double tennis not attend a wedding. I rented the 4 and the 6. The 4 was tight around my midsection in an unflattering way and made me look very flat chested and broad. The 6 fit exactly the same way in the mid section but was gapping and sort of loose in the chest. on the whole it looks so so cute on the hanger, but it was just a total bust. I had to wear a backup that I already owned. Also let this be a lesson, I didn't try the dress on until friday night and I'm on the west coast. By then it was too late to get RTR to do a refund because they were closed and I was enroute to my event. Make sure to try your dresses on asap! I've been doing RTR for quite some time now with mixed success but I have to say this is the first time I feel a little burned. Also the pattern is flowers, not circles or bubbles. I'm sharing some photos so you can get a feel for the fit on me, but they're obviously not great since I did not wear the dress and it did not fit.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 17, 2013
Wore this to my boyfriend's formal and my best friend's 21st and people kept asking "is that Lilly?"
Fit true to size, had a nice, slight fullness to the skirt, was MUCH more neon than I expected but I still loved it. I have smaller boobs so it was fine on me, but I'd go a size up if you're bustier.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
September 19, 2013
Beautiful dress, but .....
The dress arrived in time and the fit was perfect, but unfortunately my daughter was not able to wear this dress because of the color. The picture shows this dress as a "soft pink" however, the dress is actually more of a "highlighter- neon" pink. My daughter thought the dress was just too bright. Again, the dress is adorable for those that want to stand out. When I notified RTR that she was not able to use the dress they understood and offered me a credit (less shipping). That's what is great about this company. They have enhanced the online shopping experience by their professionalism and enthusiasm to ensure the customer is happy. In fact, she is already looking @ RTR for an event in October. Aloha ~
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 22, 2013
I got so many compliments on my dress!!
The dress is really neon. It didn't look as neon in the pictures. But overall I loved it! fit great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
September 23, 2013
Loved this dress! So comfortable and fit like a glove!
Such a fun summery dress. I loved the pop of pink. The 8 fit me perfectly and didn't feel too lose or too tight. I liked the buttons on the sleeves that keep your straps in place. Perfect dress for a night out on summer weekend away!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 24, 2013
Girly, flirty, fun!
I loved this dress! I ordered the 4 and 6, and the 6 was just a bit too loose for my tastes. I went with the 4, and loved the way it hugged my body. I wore this to my engagement party and definitely felt like the belle of the ball! There's nothing like walking into a room where everyone else is dressed in dark colors and BAM! Lilly Pulitzer pink print! Another job well done, RTR!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
October 14, 2013
Great color and fun dress!
Great fit. Received so many compliments on the dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 7, 2013
So cute!
Loved this cute and perfect party dress! It's definitely a brighter pink in person, but I absolutely loved it! Fit and felt great! Such a fun dress to wear!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 20, 2013
One of the best dresses I've ever rented.
I rented this for a bridal shower and was SO pleased with it. I got a ton of compliments and I actually tried to buy it for a summer wedding. I would absolutely rent this again and recommend it to everyone. As a head's up, the dress is a lot more neon than it looks in the picture.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
December 23, 2013
Stand Out Dress
This dress is a very very loud hot pink. I stood out from the crowd. It was fun for a summer wedding (although the material is extremely thick) - I would not have been able to wear this outside on a hot day. I was lucky it was a somewhat cool day and the reception was indoors. I'm a bit curvier on the top and I found the top to be almost uncomfortably snug around my chest, but I dealt with it because I just really liked the dress. It still looked great, just be aware if you're a large C or above it's gonna be constricting.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 8, 2014
Cute, but I wouldn't buy it
I wore this dress to an event that called for loud, brightly-colored clothing and the neon pink was perfect for the party. I know it's the style of the dress, but I wasn't crazy about how the dress flared out below the waistline- I have a small frame and it made me look more pear shaped than normal. Cute dress overall, I just prefer something more fitted through the hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
January 22, 2014
Looks great in pictures
I felt really comfortable wearing this dress!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 18, 2014
I love, love, love this dress! Lilly Pulitzer can never let me down!
The fit was perfect! I would say it runs pretty much true to size! The color is a bit more neon than the pictures show, but it is gorgeous! This inspired me to get a few of my own Lilly dresses :)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
March 29, 2014
It fit perfectly and made it so easy to get a dress that can truly only be worn once.
Fits tight around the waste and zipper is hard to move as the fabric is thick and the zipper is thin/cheap. It just made me nervous about ripping it. It is also a NEON pink not a lighter pink like it looks in the picture.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 7, 2014
A dress to stand out in!
This dress was perfect for an Annapolis wedding. I got so many compliments and definitely stood out in a crowd as this dress is neon! Since I am a true 'pear', I wore the smaller size that fit my bust perfectly. I did notice that the apex of the darts was a little off. However, the print is busy enough that it's hardly noticeable to anyone else. I wish the hemline had been an inch or two longer. From the front it looks appropriate, but when I sat down I really could have used that extra fabric! This dress is loud on its own, so I accessorized with pearls and nude shoes. The dress was in great condition - looked brand new. Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 11, 2014
Everyone LOVED the dress! Perfect for spring and formal events!!
True to size, but worth it to order one size up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 14, 2014
Great bright color, flattering fit. Not too long, not too short.
It fit true to size. It was a little difficult to maneuver the zipper up the back. I got it on my own, but it took some effort!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 17, 2014
The fluorescent pink color and adorable cut of the dress caught everyone's attention all day long!
This dress is perfect! Absolutely perfect! My fave RTR rental thus far! It is VERY fluorescent pink which i LOVED! It fits true to size if you have a normal size bust. The color is darling and compliments the fabric an dpattern. I received compliments on the dress all day long at the gargen bridal shower I attended. It is the perfect dress for Spring. If you want to make a statement at a chic day event, rent this dress and shine bright like a "pink" diamond!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 20, 2014
Perfect Easter Dress
This dress was super comfortable and fit great! I was a little worried about the length, but it ended up being about mid-thigh! The color is GORGEOUS! Super bright and definitely helps you stand out in a crowd!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
April 21, 2014
Pretty pink
Really pretty dress.. My DD chest didn't want to squeeze into it at all but I had not other option to wear so I went with it. Snug but cute!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
April 22, 2014
Perfect color!
Wore this dress to Carolina Cup and it was great for the occasion. I thought it could've fit better, it was a little loose on my body.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 25, 2014
Perfect for spring! I wanted to keep it!
I rented this for an easter egg hunt event, and it was absolutely stunning. The color is VERY bright, but still very tasteful and fun. To make sure I rented the right size, I looked up the Lilly Pulitzer sizing chart. It fit like a glove and I was actually really sad when I had to send it back :( DEFINITELY recommend to anyone- short or tall!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Age: 28
April 28, 2014
Very fun dress!
The dress fit perfectly. Perfect dress for an hourglass shape! I am so excited to RTR again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
April 29, 2014
My favorite RTR dress yet!
I rented this dress for a derby event. We were outside all day so the dress was perfect for the occasion. The material is the perfect weight for spring and summer. I loved the pattern and the color as well! The color is much brighter in person, which made it more fun! I would order this dress again for a daytime wedding or shower. I loved it so much, I did not want to send it back! :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 4, 2014
This dress was bright, flirty, and fun
I rented this dress for a day strolling around Charleston for my fiancés birthday. This dress fit true to size. It is a little more neon than the picture suggests but it was perfect for a spring day by the beach. I wish I could keep it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
May 4, 2014
It was a graduation so it was definitely an unforgettable night.
I love the dress, it was perfect for a warm day. It was a little snug but not bothersome when sitting. I am a little busty so at times I felt that a little too much cleavage was hanging out. I received many compliments on the dress and felt very comfortable overall. I would definitely recommend this dress for any graduation/ wedding/ date or shower during the spring and summer!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
May 8, 2014
Soo many complements!!!
This was my backup dress for a derby party, the other dress fit, but I felt great in this one. The neon pink is amazing, my bf is obsessed with this dress, favorite one to date. The dress was tight in the ribcage, so if you have a broad back, I would size up. I would definitely rent this dress again. So much fun to wear, everyone will comment on your dress....I even got complements from complete strangers. Rent this dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 10, 2014
This dress was so comfortable and very easy to wear.
This dress was perfect for a spring time wedding. The color wasn't too in your face bright and the length was a few inches above the knee.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
May 10, 2014
Disappointing for a Lilly
The fabric was really heavy, and the flourescent was kind of "off" - it just wasn't as fun in person as I'd seen it pictured. Really tight in the bust. Sent them back and wore a navy dress I already had.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 11, 2014
Awesome dress!
I ordered this for a wedding and it was perfect! The dress fit great and was super comfortable. The pink is a bit brighter than it appears online but it's a great color for summer and I received lots of compliments. The fabric isn't stretchy so it has a snug fit on the top half but gives you a great shape.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 13, 2014
The perfect dress!
I'm a "Lily Girl" so I knew I wanted to rent this dress for my boyfriend's graduation as soon as I saw it! I'm so glad that I picked this dress because it was perfect for the occasion! Everyone kept complimenting me on how pretty the dress was. The vibrant color and flirty cut was great for the end of spring/beginning of summer. I think that the dress suited my body type, and I felt totally comfortable.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 13, 2014
Loved it! Very slimming and flattering, I got so many compliments! Comfortable too.
A little tight under the arms, so if that is uncomfortable for you I would recommend going one size up. Otherwise true to size, great length just above the knee for me (5' 9"). HOT PINK. Looks a little duller in the photo but it is definitely a neon pink in person. I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 17, 2014
Barbie doll
I was alittle unsure about this dress when it first arrived, it is a very bright pink, much brighter then in the model pics. But after I put it on and got myself dolled up I fell in love with it. I felt like a brunette Barbie doll! I got compliment all day and it was perfect for a spring wedding on a very warm day. It's a thicker material and had texture to it but still breathable! Overall great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
May 18, 2014
My daughter was the only one in this dress. I saw duplicates of others at the dance.
My daughter does not like to wear a dress more than a few times. I couldn't see spending the money to purchase a Lily. She was extremely pleased with this dress and I was happy with the rental price tag. She was absolutely stunning for her high school sorority spring dance. We definitely will be using RTR for future events. She usually wears a 0-2 depending on cut of dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 19, 2014
Hands down, I was the absolute cutest at graduation!
Love the fit. The material wasn't what I thought it would be, but absolutely no complaints. if the dress would have had pockets it would have been off the charts, but overall fit and dress quality was perfect. I love Lily and RTR!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 19, 2014
I wore this dress to my friends wedding in May. Great spring event dress.
Very pink, and very classy. You will have fun in this dress! The straps fit a little tight under my arm pits so I went with the size 2 instead of the 0.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 20, 2014
Perfect all around, I loved this dress!
I absolutely loved this dress! I ordered the dress in both a size 2 and a size 4, the 2 fit perfectly. I wore the dress to my Nursing Pinning Ceremony (pink was a requirement) and it was just right for the event. From the color, fabric, and print to the fit, style, and length everything was great. I loved that I was able to wear a regular bra and that the dress wasn't see through at all. My only complaint was that the arm hole was a bit small for me (most likely because of my bust size taking away from the extra room). I also found one tiny stain on the dress which was disappointing but barley visible so I got over it! The dress looked fabulous and I got tons of complements. I definitely recommend renting this dress and hope you enjoyed it as much as I did!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 21, 2014
The dress really stood out and was super comfortable!
Dress fit great. Color is much more neon then picture displays but still loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
May 22, 2014
Had the dress shipped to the hotel I was staying at for an out of town wedding. RTR made it easy!
Fit true to size, since I'm usually an 8! Loved the fit and thought it made me look skinny! (Though spanx help with that too!) I'm a b cup and it wasn't too large in the bust...I'd definitely wear it again! Added a mint belt for some more color...it was perfect!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×