Joslin Dress

$45 rental
$228 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You'll be tickled pink when you put on this cheery Lilly Pulitzer dress. The swirling floral print will be a hit at that upcoming outdoor wedding!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multicolored floral print (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neck. Straight skirt. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
264 reviews
Fit
Large11
True to Size161
Small49
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
July 16, 2015
Different fit in person
This was a dress that a stylist sent me as a back-up option when my original rental was returned damaged. I wanted to like this dress so much, and it would normally be right up my alley, however, the fit is much different than it appears on the model. On me, it was fitted through my hips and then flared out to the a-line skirt. It was tight in the bodice and the material was very thick. It's a very cheery print and really cute. but it didn't work on me at all!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
July 13, 2015
Great dress for an outdoor wedding
Fit well everywhere except a bit tight under my arms. The pink was a perfect pop of color I was looking for! Soft and comfortable fabric but doesn't have any give to it. Received lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 13, 2015
It fit like a glove! So comfortable.
It was so comfortable! The color was a little to neon for the venue the wedding was at, but it was perfect for the vineyard cocktail rehearsal.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
July 13, 2015
Wish I could buy this dress
Absolutely love this dress! I rented another dress and picked it up at the Chicago store. The staff there was so friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, the other dress didn't fit the way I wanted it to, so I wandered around the store and found this dress. It fit perfectly and was so comfortable. I have a larger bust than most, and can't typically wear dresses without a bra. This dress covered my bra completely and had bra strap anchors built in. I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
July 9, 2015
Lilly runs small
I knew that Lilly Pulitzer ran small but this dress was only available in my normal size and I ordered it anyway. The colors were great- but it was a little tight in the bodice. I would recommend getting 1 size up from your everyday size. I would rent this again in the correct size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
July 5, 2015
Felt like a Barbie! (And that was a good thing)
Fit true to size. It was such a fun dress! Got a bunch of compliments. The dress is neon pink so it may be bright for some but I loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
June 29, 2015
Absolutely loved the dress! It was really comfortable and a great material.
The color was great, brighter than I anticipated and the material was kind of quilted which made it really flattering. It fit well overall but was a little tight in the bust so I was glad I got a backup size up because the material is not stretchy at all.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
June 29, 2015
Adorable, but tight through ribcage.
This dress was so cute on and perfect for an unseasonably warm 1st Communion. It fit well everywhere but the ribcage, so I was forced to go up to a 12. But it was definitely worth it.
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
June 29, 2015
Loved this dress!
I wore this dress for my engagement pictures. The dress runs small and I had to wear my 2nd size but I loved how it looked on me. I also paired it with a matching necklace and it completed the look!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
June 22, 2015
Great summer dress!
I wore this dress for a wedding and got lots of compliments! If you have a larger chest definitely go up a size since the top half is tight. Color is neon/hot pink in person.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
June 17, 2015
Bright Fun Dress
This is a very cute dress but it has to be worn for the right occasion. It is VERY neon, which is super cute but not right for all events. I rented this wear for my sister's baby shower, which ended up being a 90 degree day. The fabric of this dress is a little heavy for outdoor activities so I decided not to wear it.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 16, 2015
The color was perfect for a summer wedding. I received so many complements on the style!
The fit was great. It flowed out starting below the bust which made it a very comfortable dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
June 12, 2015
Perfect Bachelorette Party Dress
I wore this in Charleston for my bachelorette party. I felt absolutely beautiful! It is definitely a brighter pink than the photograph shows but it is gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 11, 2015
Didn't wear this one.
It was a very beautiful dress and well made but the bust was too snug and I couldn't get it zipped all the way up. Thankfully it was a back-up only and the other dress I ordered was true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111lbs
June 9, 2015
The COLOR is Ah-mazing!
My husband loved it! He wanted me to own this dress. The color is amazing. Although the dress feels old (obviously a lot of girls rented this lovely dress) the color is still vibrant.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 8, 2015
I loved this dress, so bright!
I read that this fit a bit small, and it did, the 10 fit like an 8, so I'm glad I sized up. The material is thicker, almost quilted, but I think that's part of what makes it so incredibly flattering. I tried wearing a normal bra and it was fine while standing, but it showed when I was sitting down so I skipped a bra. The dress was fitted enough, it was fine without.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 6, 2015
Best dress - so many compliments
Absolutely love this dress, I'm dying to own it after renting it! It ran a little small - I ordered a 0 and 2 and went with the 2. The pink is very bright but it isn't overwhelming. I wore this to work on "casual Friday" and out to dinner that evening - everywhere I went people were complimenting me on my dress. I would definitely rent again and I regret not purchasing it when it was being sold at Lilly!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 18
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
June 6, 2015
Great fit!
It fit great! I loved the color! It was a great dress to wear to a graduation!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
June 2, 2015
Gorgeous. Very feminine
I wore this in size 6 and it was true to size
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 28, 2015
A pop of color!
The six I wore was a little loose, but the four would have been too tight, esepcially for sitting and eating at a bridal shower brunch. The color is a lot brighter than the pictures show (but I had read a lot of reviews which stated the same, so I was somewhat ready for it). I loved that it had clasps under the straps to clip my bra in, but I feel like keeping my bra straps in place forced the neckline to do weird things and the cups of my bra kept popping out of the edge of the neckline. Material is a little heavy, so I wouldn't suggest for an outdoor event, but it was perfect for my event indoors with AC.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 27, 2015
Bright, fun party dress
Great for the fiesta engagement party I was attending. As with most Lilly dresses, sizing ran a little small. Knowing that in advance I had ordered a larger size as backup and ended up wearing that. Loved the fun color, and thought it was the perfect summer party dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 27, 2015
Wasn't able to wear this to the daytime wedding.
Gorgeous dress - made my pal skin look tan! But size ran VERY small in the bust. I'm usually a 6, and I could not get this 8 fully zipped up.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
May 25, 2015
This was the perfect dress to wear to a Champagne and French Jazz brunch in TriBeCa
#daytime #champagne #brunch #preppy #lillypulitzer
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 23, 2015
Excellent dress for a breast cancer fundraiser!
Looks SO much better in person compared to the model. The bottom isn't nearly as poofy, it's more fitted. The color is a beautiful neon pink. To be honest I ended up renting days before the Pink Party and was left with approximately 5 options for pink dresses. I chose this mostly out of necessity, but it couldn't have been more perfect! Many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 18, 2015
VERY NEON pink
This dress is VERY bright neon. It doesn't look this way on the website!! Also, I'm a skinny girl, and it was very unflattering. I tried on the 2, and it was tight in the bust (I'm only a B). Tried on the 4, and it was like a tent on me! Very disappointing dress!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 17, 2015
It was the perfect fit and style for my grad party!
Loved the bright neon, but it looked so subtle and classy. It fit perfect in all the right areas. It was fun and flirty. Perfect length. I would definitely rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108lbs
May 15, 2015
I got so many compliments on my dress!!! I felt like a princess!
Bust fit, a bit big in the waist for me. I wore this for my college graduation baccalaureate ceremony and I felt pretty and perfect the whole time! Plus the dress had a flattering structure and struck the perfect note for a spring/summer affair!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
May 15, 2015
Love this dress and RTR!
I wish everything fit me this well! This dress was perfect for the horse race we went to! It was comfortable, beautiful and fit so well! I got complements all day and felt so confident and beautiful in it. I love the neon hot pink! So unique! I wear a size 6 pants and the size 6 was perfect! The I thought for sure the size 4 was going to be my size (because I usually wear 4 in dresses) but it was too tight.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 14, 2015
Vibrant color, great fit
My boyfriend said this was his favorite dress that I've rented because it fit so nicely in the body and the color was so me. The fabric is thick but not stiff, and the shape it holds is very flattering. Would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 11, 2015
Awesome dress for a long day of outside activities in the heat!
Extremly comfortable. True to size, a little tight under my arms, but had I worn a different bra would not have been an issue. Like anything Lilly, very well made, thoughtful design including straps to hook your bra straps into. Many compliments on this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 4, 2015
Hot pink dress!
This dress ran really small and was too tight under the arms. The length was good, though. The skirt flares out a lot, so it's not the best for cocktail party type events or formals. The dress is super bright and not quite the same as pictured online, which means it's not appropriate for all events. But it's great for an outdoor wedding or Derby.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 4, 2015
I wore this dress for a Kentucky Derby party and it was such a hit! I got so many compliments!
If you're looking to make a splash this bright and fun dress is amazing! It runs true to size but has a bit of a fit and flare quality which makes it a little shorter than anticipated. I normally wear a 0 but sized up to the 2 for the extra length. The color is BRIGHT but totally event appropriate and flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 29, 2015
The color was bright, springy, and cheerful, exactly what I was looking for.
The dress does seem to run large. I ordered the 4, with a back up size 2, and ended up wearing the 2. Overall the dress was comfortable to wear, however it was a bit shorter than I was expecting (was about mid thigh on me, but I'm shorter and am used to things fitting longer). Overall a good experience with this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 27, 2015
Another perfect Lilly!
Rented for a date, the skirt on this one flares a bit and it does come to about mid thigh on me (and I'm not the tallest girl in the world) so be advised that it is moderately short, the top and bottom have alternating color patterns on purpose in case people notice or ask....but this is a beautifully hot pink summery dress!
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
April 26, 2015
The dress was absolutely what I was looking for. It wasn't too casual or too formal!
This dress was very flattering on me. My only complaint was that it was very tight in the chest area and around my arms. Other than that, the dress fit perfectly. I received so many compliments on the dress, and it was the perfect color for spring/summer. The dress is much brighter in person.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 8, 2015
This was a great dress for a spring wedding. It was comfortable too!
Fit was true to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 7, 2015
Runs small in bust
Better looking in person that on computer, however it was too small on top so I could not wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
April 5, 2015
Very cute for daytime
Very sweet dress for Easter or a daytime wedding/luncheon/bridal shower etc! Lily always runs small - consider sizing up for your backup size. I wore my usual size (6) but it was very tight in the waist/bust. The pink was VERY neon - not exactly what I wanted. But, very cute and conservative (yet flattering). The back was a little triangular - made me look a little wider in the hips. Flattering from the front, though!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 30, 2015
I didn't wear this dress--too tight in the rib cage/bust
Much shorter than expected.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
March 30, 2015
The dress was perfect, and I got so many compliments on it!
The fit was great and really complemented my body. The fabric was a little thicker than I imagined but it was a chilly day so it was perfect. The color was a lot brighter in person, almost a highlighter pink, but it looked great for my event!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×