Rent the Runway

Lilly Pulitzer

Joslin Dress

$45 rental
$228 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You'll be tickled pink when you put on this cheery Lilly Pulitzer dress. The swirling floral print will be a hit at that upcoming outdoor wedding! Add accessories like Dannijo's Nahm Earrings to sparkle.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multicolored floral print (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neck. Straight skirt. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

217 reviews

Fit
Small 42
True to Size 147
Large 10
Photos 164
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 13, 2014

Loved it! Very slimming and flattering, I got so many compliments! Comfortable too.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
A little tight under the arms, so if that is uncomfortable for you I would recommend going one size up. Otherwise true to size, great length just above the knee for me (5' 9"). HOT PINK. Looks a little duller in the photo but it is definitely a neon pink in person. I loved it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 17, 2014

Barbie doll

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was alittle unsure about this dress when it first arrived, it is a very bright pink, much brighter then in the model pics. But after I put it on and got myself dolled up I fell in love with it. I felt like a brunette Barbie doll! I got compliment all day and it was perfect for a spring wedding on a very warm day. It's a thicker material and had texture to it but still breathable! Overall great dress!
RTR Customer
Age: 37
May 18, 2014

My daughter was the only one in this dress. I saw duplicates of others at the dance.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My daughter does not like to wear a dress more than a few times. I couldn't see spending the money to purchase a Lily. She was extremely pleased with this dress and I was happy with the rental price tag. She was absolutely stunning for her high school sorority spring dance. We definitely will be using RTR for future events. She usually wears a 0-2 depending on cut of dress.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 19, 2014

Hands down, I was the absolute cutest at graduation!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Love the fit. The material wasn't what I thought it would be, but absolutely no complaints. if the dress would have had pockets it would have been off the charts, but overall fit and dress quality was perfect. I love Lily and RTR!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 19, 2014

I wore this dress to my friends wedding in May. Great spring event dress.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very pink, and very classy. You will have fun in this dress! The straps fit a little tight under my arm pits so I went with the size 2 instead of the 0.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 20, 2014

Perfect all around, I loved this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress! I ordered the dress in both a size 2 and a size 4, the 2 fit perfectly. I wore the dress to my Nursing Pinning Ceremony (pink was a requirement) and it was just right for the event. From the color, fabric, and print to the fit, style, and length everything was great. I loved that I was able to wear a regular bra and that the dress wasn't see through at all. My only complaint was that the arm hole was a bit small for me (most likely because of my bust size taking away from the extra room). I also found one tiny stain on the dress which was disappointing but barley visible so I got over it! The dress looked fabulous and I got tons of complements. I definitely recommend renting this dress and hope you enjoyed it as much as I did!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
May 22, 2014

Had the dress shipped to the hotel I was staying at for an out of town wedding. RTR made it easy!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit true to size, since I'm usually an 8! Loved the fit and thought it made me look skinny! (Though spanx help with that too!) I'm a b cup and it wasn't too large in the bust...I'd definitely wear it again! Added a mint belt for some more color...it was perfect!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 25, 2014

Great spring dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Both the 6 and the 8 fit, for a more formal event I might have worn the 8 but I went with the 6 which showed more curves. As other reviews note, it is definitely highlighter/neon pink, it totally stood out in the crowd! Material is thick but wasn't hot and didn't require a special bra or spanx. Great rental!
RTR Customer
Age: 23
May 27, 2014

Definitely will rent again!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was beautiful but it had a weird fit. Both the sizes fit me but the 2 was tight in the bust area and the 4 was too long and a little baggy in the bust area. If there was an in between size I think it would have fit perfect. Because I was sitting down a lot of the night and eating I went with the bigger dress so that the tightness up top wouldn't bother me. I did love the dress though and got many compliments!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 29, 2014

Was perfect for my Senior Breakfast. Didn't want to send it back. Will be using RTR in the future.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Is a bit brighter in person, but is true to size. Do order two sizes though just in case.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

The perfect hot pink mix of Barbie and Betty Draper for a Frat/Srat Formal

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was super comfy and ran to size, except usually I wear a 00 in Lilly, but this 0 fit me perfectly in the chest. It is brighter like every other comment said, but it's totally gorgeous and the fabric holds the shape really well so it's super flattering. This dress looked super good with different colored accessories...which is perfect for when your boyfriend wants you to match seersucker...this dress worked perfectly!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

I rented this for my highschool graduation/graduation party! I received endless compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fit amazingly, very true to size! I absolutely loved it! Perfect dress for a summer party!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

The color was a much brighter pink than I expected; almost neon, but it was a real head turner.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit perfectly! Very flattering! I got so many compliments!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jun 2, 2014

Perfect for an outdoor party!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my graduation party and it was perfect for a sunny spring day! The colors and cut were great! The material is on the heavy side so i would not suggest this dress for summer parties as it may be too hot!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

Perfect for outdoor wedding

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The fit is tight on the upper body, but there wasn't a huge difference between the 4 and 6, I went with the 6 because it was a little longer. Color is prettier than it looks online, I got a lot of compliments, good fabric.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

Perfect for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to my friend's outdoor summer wedding and it was absolutely stunning! I got so many compliments on the color, which really highlighted my tan from a recent Caribbean vacation. The fit was perfect and the material was light without being flimsy. I LOVED Lilly Pulitzer's design and wish I could afford to purchase this dress to keep. I would absolutely rent this dress again for a similar occasion and would 100% recommend it to anyone.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

exactly what i expected.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
wore this to a polo match, so it was absolutely perfect. beautiful, bright color and runs TTS. got lots of compliments!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 7, 2014

I wore this dress for my college graduation and it was PERFECT! Everyone loved the bright color!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fit like a glove! Perfect for any spring/ summer event.
RTR Customer
Age: 19
Jun 8, 2014

Perfect!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress! Perfect for my graduation.! Fits wonderful.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Great color!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore the 6 because the 8 had more room than I really needed in the bust, but it was pretty tight in the waist. Plenty of room in the hips and booty region and the perfect length! Got a ton of compliments :)
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Perfect for Preakness!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to Preakness and it was absolutely perfect for a fun daytime event like that. The fabric doesn't stretch at all, but fortunately it fit me perfectly. The fabric also looks completely different in pictures than in real life. It's a thick, quilt like texture, but very comfortable.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 10, 2014

I wore this for my friend's bridal shower (I am in the bridal party). It was a perfect dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress runs pretty much true to size. It was a comfortable dress to wear. I got so many compliments! I would rent this again for another event.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 11, 2014

derby!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
the dress was a little snug in the bust, but overall pretty true to size! I ordered a size 8 and 6. the 8 did fit very well, but i feel like i would have been a little more comfortable in a 10 since I was walking around so much during the day. i wore this to keeneland for derby day and i got so many compliments. loved this dress! the color is very bright, but perfect for spring and summer.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 121 lbs
Jun 13, 2014

This dress.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is GORGEOUS in person. Fits like a glove, and the absolute perfect length. Comfortable. I am obsessed!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Jun 15, 2014

I wore this for a dinner party. The color made me feel happy and festive all night long!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I recommend this for petite ladies. I am only 5'2, with short legs, but the proportions were perfect. This dress doesn't have much give, so getting it on was a bit of a struggle. You might consider sizing up for that reason. Also, the pink is very bright (almost neon pink) so don't order this if you shy away from brights!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

Looks great at a Bridal Shower!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I really loved the color of this dress, as others said it really is more of a highlighter pink than it shows in the picture. I really loved the way it looked on my skin tone. I recieved lots of compliments on the dress at the party, which is always great! The only down side is that I think the ideal wearer would have a smaller waist. The dress was a little snug in the arm openings and around the mid section. Perhaps a larger size would have fit better. I think the dress runs a tad small. Other than that, I thought it was a great dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 137 lbs
Jun 19, 2014

Perfect! Cute, Comfortable, tons of Compliments

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. I wore it to my cousin's wedding and received a ton of compliments. It is a brighter, more neon pink than in the model's pictures. It was flattering, yet still an appropriate length and provided enough coverage up top for a family wedding. I ordered a size 4 and size 6, and ended up wearing the 6 because the 4 was much too constricting in my chest to be comfortable all evening. I would definitely rent this dress again if there weren't so many others I want to try out as well!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 20, 2014

Beautiful coloring!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
A littler thicker fabric than I expected, so I was a little hot for an outdoor event. Good length and coverage on top. The arm holes a little snug.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Jun 22, 2014

Hot pink number

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was more hot pink than I expected, which felt too young for me at a dressy outdoor wedding. It fit well and was comfortable, not too short and moved well for dancing. I went with my other style, but now want an excuse to wear this before it goes back. A fun dress.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 29, 2014

Beautiful and comfortable!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very comfortable dress that looks great too! Both sizes fit but I went with the size 4 so that I had a little more room to move around. Got a ton of compliments on the color, it was perfect for a summer wedding. Loved my experience with RTR!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 7, 2014

Cute & Colorful!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved everything about this dress. It fit great and i paired it with a thin white belt to split the sections. I got so many compliments and felt great wearing it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 7, 2014

Great summer dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a friends going away party. The color is fantastic! I got so many compliments on it. The cut and fit is very flattering, but the fabric has no give. I ordered the 10 and the 12 but the 10 was too tight in the bust. I am a 36 DD so I definitely needed the extra room up top. the length hit be at about the knee which was appropriately the length I wanted. I would definitely recommend it for an event you want to wear something a little nicer than a sun dress but not quite as nice as a cocktail dress.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 9, 2014

The color was amazing! So vibrant and perfect for a summer wedding. Unique pattern too :)

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I normally wear an 6 but I ordered the 4 because I read it ran small. That was definitely true :) loved the dress and it's neon pink color and unique pattern definitely made for a memorable look. Normally I think neon colors are a bit trashy but, this dress was anything but. Classy and fab, I definitely recommend it :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Age: 25
Jul 14, 2014

Fabric was too thick, adding bulk to your figure, too hot, felt like I was wearing a quilted blanket

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I am normally a 6, and had to wear 8 in this bc the fabric was too thick-- literally felt and looked like I was wearing a quilted blanket, which made it so hot and uncomfortable for dancing. I just think this adds unnecessary bulk to your figure, even though fabric pattern and color are adorable. Overall i would say to size up if you order, but I can't recommend in good conscious! I felt like this made me look wider than I am, and the hot factor is just too much to bear for summer!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

Great for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fabric is a tad heavier than what I imagined but since the wedding was inside it worked well. It fit great for dancing and enjoying the party. I received a lot of compliments about the dress and did not want to return it! I can't wait to rent it again! And being short the length was perfect, it was a little above the knee. It was a great experience for being a first time user of Rent The Runway.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

Sassy yet sophisticated! It was modest enough for a wedding yet the pop of color was a showstopper!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit true to size. I ordered the 2 and 4 and ended up in the 4 as to have a little more room in the bust and length. I added a thin patent leather cream belt around the waist to separate the top and bottom. The color looks GREAT against a tan and I received compliments all night on the dress! It even has snap straps under the shoulder straps to secure your bra so your bra straps don't slip and show! I loved that added touch, although simple. The material was thick and sturdy and the skirt didn't flare as much as the picture shows which I preferred. My boyfriend LOVED the dress..I would definitely rent again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 26, 2014

You get exactly what you expect, no surprises here.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was the perfect pop of pink for a hot pink themed bridal shower!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

Great dress for a bridal shower!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was adorable! I wore it for a "Pretty in Pink" bridal shower and received a ton of compliments. I ordered a 6 and an 8 and ended up wearing the 6. The dress is brighter in person than it appears in photos. Really comfortable and you can wear a regular bra...which is a huge plus for me!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 28, 2014

You will absolutely stand out in the crowd - so bright and fun!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I got this dress to wear to an outdoor event and, unfortunately, it rained most of the day, so it was hidden under a jacket for the most part. During the times that I was able to have my jacket off, I got so many compliments on the dress. As many of the other reviews say, the dress is highlighter pink, which I loved. You're definitely going to stand out in the crowd wearing this one! The material is quilt-like, so I did feel a bit bulky in it, but it wasn't too hot for an outdoor event. Based on other reviews, I rented the size 6 and 8 since they said it runs a bit tight at the top, but I could have gone with the 4 and been fine. I would absolutely rent this dress again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Jul 29, 2014

It felt so summery and beautiful!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The color is so vibrant and the dress was so classy and fit like a glove! I would definitely recommend this dress, I wore it for a photoshoot and it looks so flattering from every angle.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×