You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Flowers of Venice Dress
Rental $50 Retail $198
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Look feminine and flirt your way through the garden party wearing this Lilly Pulitzer floral dress. Strut those new platforms.
Chat with a Stylist
Navy crepe with placed print. Strapless neckline. Flared skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos57

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Chloe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2223
Mar 31, 2014
Lovely Dress for Date Night!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress to my sophomore year homecoming and got lots of compliments on it. Loved it!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2332
Dec 7, 2013
Perfect for graduation!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my spring graduation. The 0 fit me perfectly! I loved the dress. It did look a little faded, but it still looked nice.
Carly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5323
Sep 24, 2013
This dress made my engagement pictures unforgettable!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
When I saw this dress, I knew I had found my dress for our engagement pictures. The multiple colors and the blue was really gorgeous. The dress fit me perfectly was exactly how I wanted it. I loved the volume on the bottom. Another great RTR rental!
Dawn
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Aug 13, 2013
Classy and comfy :)
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this to a bridal shower- it was super comfortable and looked very cute- got a ton of compliments- definitely recommend it for a daytime event where you want to look cute but also want to keep it classy :)
CT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 1, 2013
Hm what should I wear to Gold Cup? Lily of course!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress! Great fit! I was able to wear the smaller size (2 instead of 4) since the skirt is roomy. The top fit snugly enough that I did not feel like I had to pull it up all the time. It was really comfortable! I wore it all day and would have worn it all night if it wasn't so cold when the sun went down. The color of the dress is slightly lighter than it looks in the picture, but it still matched my white derby hat!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3343
Jul 30, 2013
Wearing this dress for the opening day of Keeneland!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Personally I thought it ran a little small... always have trouble being taller with the length of dresses... it was on the shorter size, but not too short.
Roopa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Body type: Pear
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2321
Jul 15, 2013
A total dream come true!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The dress fit perfectly, and it was just how I imagined it would be from looking at pictures of the dress online. I got a ton of compliments on the dress, and cannot wait to rent again!
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Jun 24, 2013
Pretty, yet casual
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my back up dress. It is made very well and the bodice is perfect. A bra would not be needed as it holds everything in perfectly. I was going to wear this to a day wedding, but my other dress was a bit more dress. This is suited best for a shower or grad party. The fabric is not shiny like it appears on the model, it's more of a cotton.
stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Jun 11, 2013
Perfect for the season
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my sisters graduation and the party afterwards. It was great, I ordered a 4, but I definitely could have gotten away with the 2. I had to wear a strapless bra and still had room in it so it didnt fall down. It looks more shimmery in the picture than it did in person, but I still loved it!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jun 6, 2013
Perfect for a Southern wedding!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a larger size as I was worried I would overflow a corset-style top... However, the fit was a little loose around the bust (the opposite of my usual problem) and waist (but I have a short torso) so I sized down to the 2 - glad I did! Dress was comfortable for all night dancing, great weight, length & fabric. Highly recommend!
Caitlin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5421
May 15, 2013
Perfect for a southern steeplechase tailgating party!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I was pretty happy with the dress. It was perfect for the occasion and was generally comfortable. I did feel that it was a little too snug in the bodice and needed assistance to zip it up. The other size I ordered was 4, so I am not sure how the 8 would have fit. I also loved being able to ship it to my destination (BOS - BNA) - thanks RTR!
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 3524
Apr 28, 2013
Great day dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit pretty true to size. I could have worn the 2 or the 4 but the 4 was a bit loose in the top and I think the fitted bodice was flattering. The dress isn't quite as shiney as it looks in the photos online so it was a bit more causal than i thought. It still looked nice dressed up with gold sandals but it also would look nice with more casual shoes.
Shawna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3323
Apr 28, 2013
So perfect!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress, the 0 and two both fit but 2 was a little longer. I rented the suggested Kate Spade earrings to go with the dress but they came broken. I got a new pair the very next day.
Steph
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 5323
Apr 24, 2013
Lilly at the WM Open is a must :)
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was comfortable and cute! I loved wearing it.
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7333
Apr 2, 2013
This Lilly Pulitzer dress was the perfect choice for Easter Sunday
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress was incredibly comfortable, was a nice length, and paired well with my pearls and nude heels. I ordered the 10 and the 12 but ended up wearing the 12 because I have a broad rib cage and shoulders, so the 10 was a little bit snug. I would definitely rent this dress again.
SaucieWench
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Apr 1, 2013
Great fun dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress was wonderful. It fit me perfectly. I don't mind a little boning and a smaller bust area. The structured top fit like a T. The skirt was very flirty and short, but not the point where I had to worry about anything. The fabric is just that, fabric. Nothing special there, but the pattern and colors are very pretty and feminine. Loved the dress!
RADHIKA
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Mar 26, 2013
Loved wearing this dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Fit was perfect..I generally fit into size 0 but in this case 2 worked out better! I was a little worried given this was my first rental but it I'm glad I rented it. It looked really cute for my son's birthday party, I would recommend renting it :)
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3421
Nov 17, 2012
Fabulous experience
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! It fit me true to size, however... the top portion was a bit tight but it was fun and comfortable :)
dm
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jan 17, 2013
Dress arrived clean and perfectly pressed. Everyone loved it.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress has boning, which was uncomfortable and why I choose to wear the larger size.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Jan 5, 2013
Sweet, flirty, modest dress - Perfect for a family wedding!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for my wedding rehearsal dinner and it worked beautifully. I received a ton of compliments. I went a size smaller because the waist in the 8 is a little big for me. It's definitely not designed for busty hourglass women, but it looked just fine in the smaller size (although it was a little tight in the bust all night). With a pair of heels, this is a great dress to show off legs without looking too sexy. Also, as many women mentioned, the fabric is much more casual than it looks on the model. It's a very soft cotton. So if you're going to a formal cocktail party, this might not be the dress. But for our tiki-hut, sunset beachside dinner (or for a daytime-garden wedding), it was perfect.
Jessica
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2324
Nov 17, 2012
Literally the perfect dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my sorority's formal and it was perfect! A little tight in the chest but it wasn't uncomfortable or detrimental at all. Such a cute dress and I loved wearing it!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 14, 2012
Great for an outdoor summer wedding
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It really was true to fit. Paired it with gold/navy jewelry and gold shoes.
alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Nov 9, 2012
Perfectly pretty and appropriate!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was absolutely perfect! I rented it to wear to my boyfriend's graduation which was in LA in May so it was pretty warm. The top of the dress is pretty tight and the fabric is cotton and not very stretchy so definitely make sure you pick your correct size and if you have a larger bust think about sizing up. I have broader shoulders and a broader back and the zero was pretty snug on me, i would get the 2 next time. The color and the floral print is so pretty and much more interesting and intricate in person. I wore it with nude stripy heels and it was great, i felt really pretty and sexy yet totally appropriate to be around parents etc. The length is not too short and not too long, I'm 5'6" and it fell nicely above the knee.
Chrissy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Oct 1, 2012
Not just a run of the mill cocktail dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect for a summer wedding, I felt so confident all night. The added double-stick tape made it feel very secure. Very comfortable, and I loved the colors! Normally with strapless Lilly dresses I have to hike them up at the bust most of the time, but with the double stick tape and the cut of this dress, I was dancing the night away!
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Jun 18, 2012
Cute, skirt part too bubble hemmed
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I thought this dress was very cute in person. The one thing I didn't like about it was the hem. It kind of created this mushroom/ bubble hem kind of look. The picture of the model doesn't reflect that. I still liked the dress enough to wear it.
Bethany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 19, 2012
Wore this to the Kentucky Derby and it was a hit!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A little tough to zip up and was slightly constricting in the bodice, but overall was a comfortable fit and was light and breezy for an outdoor spring event.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3321
Sep 17, 2012
Great Dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to a graduation and it was perfect! It fit great!
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Sep 19, 2012
Awesome dress.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was the maid of honor dress my friend picked out for her wedding. I didn't have to worry about it falling down or having to adjust it all night, which was an odd experience with a strapless dress. It was so much fun to wear.
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6333
Sep 19, 2012
I wore this dress to a daytime party and it was perfect! What a great way to end the summer!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered an 8 in this dress and it fit perfectly! It was tight enough that I didn't have to wear a bra with it but loose enough that I felt comfortable all day. The dress stayed in place while I was dancing and was so low maintenance. I didn't want to take it off!
Addie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4344
Sep 12, 2012
Got tons of compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit very well, I usually wear a 4 and the 4 fit perfectly. The only thing I would say is that it looks almost like a silky material in the picture, its not I think it was more of a cotton. Also, at the bottom it is shaped to be almost wavy. Not that either of these things were bad, I still loved it but just some things I did not pick up from the picture!
Laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Aug 31, 2012
Rent the Runway is a wonderfully reliable source for great dresses at reasonable prices, with great customer service!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the quality of this dress and the fit was outstanding. I used some double sided fashion tape across the top, just in case, and it stayed put all night. Loved it!
AJ
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3521
Aug 29, 2012
Got lots of compliments!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress. It fit like I expected. The bodice was very fitted--so if you're not sure of your size in Lilly dresses, I'd suggest definitely ordering two. The skirt was flared but not too poofy. It was flattering. The pictures on RTR made the fabric look a little shinier than it is. The dress is regular cotton--but dressy enough for a wedding. I wore hot pink shoes with it and put on a blazer when it got chilly outside.
Kimmy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2333
Aug 15, 2012
Dress looked and fit great
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented the dress for my 21st birthday dinner with my parents. While the dress fit nicely and was perfect for the occasion it was not the dress I originally ordered with my free dress rental code. I was a bit disappointed that they sent me this dress without notifying me that my order had been changed and also that the dress seemed a little bit faded but was still pretty.
Katy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 6323
Aug 20, 2012
Getting into my number one sorority!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was so perfect! I used it for Rush, and it got me so many compliments throughout the day! Highly recommended.
Shelby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3522
Aug 8, 2012
RTR was a great experience from start to finish. I spoke with a stylist who was extremely helpful and accommodating. I loved how easy it was to return everything. Drop in an envelope and then drop in the mailbox.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress looks shiny in the photo but it's totally not. It's a cotton-like fabric and doesn't have a sheen. Very appropriate for semi-casual affairs.
Nicole
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5524
Aug 8, 2012
Ease of use and options available
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit perfectly and I received many compliments on it. Perfect for my bridal shower as the navy blue is a color for my wedding. Shipping was a breeze..I will be a returning customer.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8441
Aug 6, 2012
Felt beautiful in this dress!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for an outdoor tent wedding and it was absolutely perfect! Received so many compliments. I am 5'11" and it was not too short on me. The material is a little heavy so it was a hot on a humid day in August, but otherwise I had a great rental experience!
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Aug 6, 2012
Me and my sister both used RTR for the wedding and had them delivered to the hotel! Worked great!! Got lots of compliments and worked to go out to the bars afterwards!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a friday evening wedding in las vegas. I loved the dress it was very comfortable and fit great! Only downside was i thought it would be a more satin material but it was a shiny-ish cotton but still worked great!
MD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jul 24, 2012
Very Flattering
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a June wedding and absolutely loved it. My dress size is between an 8 and a 6 so I ordered an 8 and a 6 as my back-up size. I am a 36 C bra size and could not fully zip the size 6. I wore the 8 and it fit perfect and was very flattering. I want to own this dress!
Lily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jul 23, 2012
My boyfriend told me I looked stunning and had a great time spinning me on the dance floor since the dress's skirt would twirl out along with me. It was such a great time.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to my friend's wedding and received many compliments on it. It's an extremely flattering fit - especially if you're more hourglass shaped. The blue color is beautiful and the red and pink flowers make it really easy to match with either red or pink accessories and the boning allowed me to get away without wearing an uncomfortable strapless bra. Since I'm shorter, the dress hit me just about an inch or two above my knees, so it wasn't quite as casual looking as on the tall model. I loved it!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress