Rent the Runway

Lilly Pulitzer

Flowers of Venice Dress

$50 rental
$198 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look feminine and flirt your way through the garden party wearing this Lilly Pulitzer floral dress. Strut those new platforms.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy crepe with placed print. Strapless neckline. Flared skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

97 reviews

Fit
Small 13
True to Size 73
Large 11
Photos 60
Jenni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 9, 2012

Fun little dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for Easter Sunday. It was fun and festive for the occasion. I wore the 0, and it fit well with no bra. The 2 was too big on top. If you have a bigger chest, though, you might want to go up a size, as the 0 was a little tight on top for me. I paired it with very light pink heels, which matched well.
Lauren
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
May 9, 2012

Spring Wedding

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for an outdoor spring wedding and it was perfect! I normally wear an 8, which fit in this dress as well, but I decided to go with the 10 so I would not be as constricted all night. I did not have a problem with it being short, it was actually only a couple of inches above my knee.
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
May 16, 2012

Cute dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a rehearsal dinner. It fits wonderful, has a cute shape and fits my pear hips! The top does not have any give, so some may not be able to wear with a strapless bra. But does have adequate support. I didn't get to wear this because the bride actually rented the same thing!!! Good thing there's always the option to rent two dresses! None the less, totally cute dress.
Lucy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Jul 23, 2012

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was actually my backup dress and all of my friends and boyfriend told me I should wear it. I wore it to a summer wedding. I got a 4, which is a size up for me but it fit comfortably, a bit big in the bust, I may have been able to wear a 2 but the 4 looked fine. I was told by more than one person at the wedding that it was their favorite dress there. It was very comfortable and also was a great day to night dress. I would definitely recommend this dress!
Jackie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jul 30, 2012

Perfect Lilly

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR experience and it was flawless! The dress arrived with plenty of time to pull together the entire outfit. The dress also fit just as I expected. If you don't know your size in Lilly I would recommend trying on the dress in a store near you first to make sure you get the right size. I wore this dress for a summer wedding near the beach.
Cortney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 9, 2012

More casual than I had hoped.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a wedding in May, and thought that the fabric would be more "sateen" and less "cotton." Unfortunately, it just wasn't fancy enough for the wedding I was attending so I wore something else (also from RTR), but I think it would make a great dress for a daytime event.
Crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

Love Lilly

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I love this dress. It ran a little large, but it is not as formal look as in the photo. I wore a size 4, but I usually wear a size 6. It makes your waist look way smaller! I would recommend this dress for rush for sure!
naomi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Aug 15, 2012

Adorable.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Was very surprised that this is a Lily dress, as I would be the last person to even think about shopping there. However, the dress was really sweet and I wore it out to a dinner as well as to work with a cardigan over it. The fit was perfect, but if you are larger on top, it may not be as comfortable.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 21, 2012

Great Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress worked perfect for the Derby party that I went to.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Aug 22, 2012

Fun and flattering!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress runs very slim around the waist area so I would go up in size for your back up. The dress is very comfortable and flattering!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Aug 25, 2012

Graduation dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this to wear for my high school graduation! It was so pretty! too bad no one saw it underneath my gown!
MEAGHANNKENNEY
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190 lbs
Aug 25, 2012

fantastic dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fit like a glove!
Becca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 31, 2012

Pretty Dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a pretty dress, but not a very flattering material. I was surprised when it came out of the bag because it was not as shimmery as it looks in the picture. I still wore it to the wedding, but I feel I could have gotten something better.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Sep 7, 2012

Perfect for a summer wedding

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding in May. I would traditionally say I am a 10 but the only available sizes were 8 and 12 and I ended up wearing the 12. It was a little bit large, but made it through the night just fine. The only complaint I had was that I had bruises on my torso the next day from the boning sticking into me all night. Not sure if that was a factor of the dress or it being a little bit too big. At first I was worried about it being too short but the length was just fine!
Michell
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

Perfect Party Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I usually wear a 6, but the 4 fit me perfect. Cute and simple, I loved it. I got lots of compliments!!
Lizzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 11, 2012

Very cute and fun!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really liked this dress. It was great for a fun summer party! It was a bit tight on top but great for not having to wear a bra. I am a 34 C so it was supportive enough.
H
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

This dress was light, effortless, and perfect for a late summer wedding.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is perfected for short-waisted ladies like me or apple shapes....hides everything!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×