Lilly Pulitzer

Flowers of Venice Dress

$50 rental
$198 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Look feminine and flirt your way through the garden party wearing this Lilly Pulitzer floral dress. Strut those new platforms.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Navy crepe with placed print. Strapless neckline. Flared skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
97 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(73)
Small
(13)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 15, 2012
Dress looked and fit great

I rented the dress for my 21st birthday dinner with my parents. While the dress fit nicely and was perfect for the occasion it was not the dress I originally ordered with my free dress rental code. I was a bit disappointed that they sent me this dress without notifying me that my order had been changed and also that the dress seemed a little bit faded but was still pretty.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
August 20, 2012
Getting into my number one sorority!

This dress was so perfect! I used it for Rush, and it got me so many compliments throughout the day! Highly recommended.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 21, 2012
Great Dress

This dress worked perfect for the Derby party that I went to.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
August 22, 2012
Fun and flattering!

This dress runs very slim around the waist area so I would go up in size for your back up. The dress is very comfortable and flattering!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
August 25, 2012
fantastic dress

fit like a glove!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
August 31, 2012
Pretty Dress

This was a pretty dress, but not a very flattering material. I was surprised when it came out of the bag because it was not as shimmery as it looks in the picture. I still wore it to the wedding, but I feel I could have gotten something better.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
September 7, 2012
Perfect for a summer wedding

I wore this to a wedding in May. I would traditionally say I am a 10 but the only available sizes were 8 and 12 and I ended up wearing the 12. It was a little bit large, but made it through the night just fine. The only complaint I had was that I had bruises on my torso the next day from the boning sticking into me all night. Not sure if that was a factor of the dress or it being a little bit too big. At first I was worried about it being too short but the length was just fine!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 7, 2012
I felt like a princess on my birthday! :)

The dress fit perfect. I received many compliments on it. And I wore it with pink heels which made the colors stand out even more. I loved it, wore it for my birthday dinner.

SApril 7, 2012
I saw from the other reviews they mentioned this dress is short. was it short on you? I am 5'2
AngelaApril 7, 2012
I am renting it for the weekend. Also 5'2" and it falls mid thigh on me. Short, but not too short. I'd say go for it :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 31, 2012
Rent the Runway is a wonderfully reliable source for great dresses at reasonable prices, with great customer service!

I loved the quality of this dress and the fit was outstanding. I used some double sided fashion tape across the top, just in case, and it stayed put all night. Loved it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 17, 2012
Great Dress!

I wore this to a graduation and it was perfect! It fit great!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 11, 2012
Very cute and fun!

I really liked this dress. It was great for a fun summer party! It was a bit tight on top but great for not having to wear a bra. I am a 34 C so it was supportive enough.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
September 12, 2012
Got tons of compliments!

It fit very well, I usually wear a 4 and the 4 fit perfectly. The only thing I would say is that it looks almost like a silky material in the picture, its not I think it was more of a cotton. Also, at the bottom it is shaped to be almost wavy. Not that either of these things were bad, I still loved it but just some things I did not pick up from the picture!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120lbs
September 17, 2012
This dress was light, effortless, and perfect for a late summer wedding.

This dress is perfected for short-waisted ladies like me or apple shapes....hides everything!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 19, 2012
I wore this dress to a daytime party and it was perfect! What a great way to end the summer!

I ordered an 8 in this dress and it fit perfectly! It was tight enough that I didn't have to wear a bra with it but loose enough that I felt comfortable all day. The dress stayed in place while I was dancing and was so low maintenance. I didn't want to take it off!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144lbs
September 19, 2012
Awesome dress.

This was the maid of honor dress my friend picked out for her wedding. I didn't have to worry about it falling down or having to adjust it all night, which was an odd experience with a strapless dress. It was so much fun to wear.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 19, 2012
Wore this to the Kentucky Derby and it was a hit!

A little tough to zip up and was slightly constricting in the bodice, but overall was a comfortable fit and was light and breezy for an outdoor spring event.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
September 21, 2012
I went to a Derby Themed party and the dress was perfect! I got so many compliments! Very cute dress

Fit perfectly! Perfect length, perfectly fit my bust... which is hard to do both! I loved the bright flower accents of this dress! rent it!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 100lbs
October 1, 2012
Not just a run of the mill cocktail dress!

Perfect for a summer wedding, I felt so confident all night. The added double-stick tape made it feel very secure. Very comfortable, and I loved the colors! Normally with strapless Lilly dresses I have to hike them up at the bust most of the time, but with the double stick tape and the cut of this dress, I was dancing the night away!

MollyOctober 1, 2012
Chrissy look at you!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 29, 2012
Unfortunately,because if Hurricane Sandy,the event was cancelled & I was unable to wear the dress :(

The dress is beautiful and fit perfectly. It was very comfortable. I loved it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 29, 2012
Comfortable Dress! Great fit!!

Great dress! Comfortable! Lots of compliments :-) This was my first RTR experience. And I have to admit I was a bit surprised to see it was a cotton dress that arrived, based on all of the pics. However, after a humid night in FL I was certainly glad it was. So comfortable and a great fit. And the stylist I spoke with was a huge help. I will most definitely be doing this again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 9, 2012
Perfectly pretty and appropriate!

This dress was absolutely perfect! I rented it to wear to my boyfriend's graduation which was in LA in May so it was pretty warm. The top of the dress is pretty tight and the fabric is cotton and not very stretchy so definitely make sure you pick your correct size and if you have a larger bust think about sizing up. I have broader shoulders and a broader back and the zero was pretty snug on me, i would get the 2 next time. The color and the floral print is so pretty and much more interesting and intricate in person. I wore it with nude stripy heels and it was great, i felt really pretty and sexy yet totally appropriate to be around parents etc. The length is not too short and not too long, I'm 5'6" and it fell nicely above the knee.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
November 14, 2012
Great for an outdoor summer wedding

It really was true to fit. Paired it with gold/navy jewelry and gold shoes.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Petite
November 17, 2012
Literally the perfect dress!

I wore this for my sorority's formal and it was perfect! A little tight in the chest but it wasn't uncomfortable or detrimental at all. Such a cute dress and I loved wearing it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 17, 2012
Fabulous experience

I loved this dress! It fit me true to size, however... the top portion was a bit tight but it was fun and comfortable :)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 10, 2012
The dress was perfect for a spring wedding outside. Fit like a glove! Loved it.

Wonderful boning in the front to flatten out the middle and then the perfect amount of flare to show of curves and leg.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
March 19, 2013
I'd been looking for an occasion to rent this dress, and it was perfect for Valentine's Day!

It fit great- true to size, and it looks exactly like the picture. It's not the fanciest dress, but it dresses up nicely. I thought it was very flattering: the top fit me snugly, and the dress flared out nicely at the waist and came down to mid-thigh on me.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
April 24, 2013
Lilly at the WM Open is a must :)

This dress was comfortable and cute! I loved wearing it.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
April 28, 2013
Great day dress!

The dress fit pretty true to size. I could have worn the 2 or the 4 but the 4 was a bit loose in the top and I think the fitted bodice was flattering. The dress isn't quite as shiney as it looks in the photos online so it was a bit more causal than i thought. It still looked nice dressed up with gold sandals but it also would look nice with more casual shoes.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 29, 2013
I love how the fabric has a beautiful sheen to it!

The fit was great, the length was perfect for the event.

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
July 15, 2013
This was the prefect length and fit for my wedding shower.

I was really happy with the fit of the dress. I have a full chest so I was a little corcern with a strapless dress. However I had no problems. The dress has a builtin support that help keep the dress up. The length and material were perfect for my outdoor wedding shower.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
August 1, 2013
Hm what should I wear to Gold Cup? Lily of course!

I loved this dress! Great fit! I was able to wear the smaller size (2 instead of 4) since the skirt is roomy. The top fit snugly enough that I did not feel like I had to pull it up all the time. It was really comfortable! I wore it all day and would have worn it all night if it wasn't so cold when the sun went down. The color of the dress is slightly lighter than it looks in the picture, but it still matched my white derby hat!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 13, 2013
Classy and comfy :)

Wore this to a bridal shower- it was super comfortable and looked very cute- got a ton of compliments- definitely recommend it for a daytime event where you want to look cute but also want to keep it classy :)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 24, 2013
This dress made my engagement pictures unforgettable!

When I saw this dress, I knew I had found my dress for our engagement pictures. The multiple colors and the blue was really gorgeous. The dress fit me perfectly was exactly how I wanted it. I loved the volume on the bottom. Another great RTR rental!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
December 7, 2013
Perfect for graduation!

I wore this for my spring graduation. The 0 fit me perfectly! I loved the dress. It did look a little faded, but it still looked nice.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 9, 2014
perfect for my outdoor graduation party

Fit very well, snug on top

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 30, 2014
It was a great dress! I wore it to a rehearsal dinner. Perfect with a white cardigan.

Definitely not a ton of room in the bust, but it fit really well for me!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 31, 2014
Lovely Dress for Date Night!

I wore this dress to my sophomore year homecoming and got lots of compliments on it. Loved it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
June 26, 2014
Love this Dress!

I absolutely adore this dress! I actually wanted to rent it again for a different occasion but they were no longer offering it! The colors on the navy blue was just perfect! Would love to rent again !

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
July 10, 2014
Slightly more "washed" than anticipated

I rented this dress but found that I didn't like the fabric at all. I expect it to be a much richer navy than was actually delivered. The navy as received (on both sizes) was washed out-looking with none of the vibrancy I expected from the pictures. I ended up wearing a back up dress I already had in my closet.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
June 25, 2012
Seeing the look on my daughters face when she tried on the dress...was priceless! She not only looked terrific she really felt great in the dress!

So this was the very first dress I ordered from RTR. My daughter had a Batmitvah and I just knew that it was going to be the first of many so I didnt want to be spending all this money on dresses she would never wear again. I found this dress for her and she not only loved it but it really looked beuatiful on her. I felt it was very age appropriate too!

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×