Flowers of Venice Dress

$50 rental
$198 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look feminine and flirt your way through the garden party wearing this Lilly Pulitzer floral dress. Strut those new platforms.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy crepe with placed print. Strapless neckline. Flared skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
97 reviews
Fit
Large11
True to Size73
Small13
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 5, 2013
Sweet, flirty, modest dress - Perfect for a family wedding!
I wore this dress for my wedding rehearsal dinner and it worked beautifully. I received a ton of compliments. I went a size smaller because the waist in the 8 is a little big for me. It's definitely not designed for busty hourglass women, but it looked just fine in the smaller size (although it was a little tight in the bust all night). With a pair of heels, this is a great dress to show off legs without looking too sexy. Also, as many women mentioned, the fabric is much more casual than it looks on the model. It's a very soft cotton. So if you're going to a formal cocktail party, this might not be the dress. But for our tiki-hut, sunset beachside dinner (or for a daytime-garden wedding), it was perfect.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 16, 2012
terrible. so ugly.
I ordered this dress for a dinner and it was HUGE and bag like. It was so ugly I could have died...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 10, 2012
The dress was perfect for a spring wedding outside. Fit like a glove! Loved it.
Wonderful boning in the front to flatten out the middle and then the perfect amount of flare to show of curves and leg.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 17, 2012
Fabulous experience
I loved this dress! It fit me true to size, however... the top portion was a bit tight but it was fun and comfortable :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
November 17, 2012
Literally the perfect dress!
I wore this for my sorority's formal and it was perfect! A little tight in the chest but it wasn't uncomfortable or detrimental at all. Such a cute dress and I loved wearing it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
November 14, 2012
Great for an outdoor summer wedding
It really was true to fit. Paired it with gold/navy jewelry and gold shoes.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 9, 2012
Perfectly pretty and appropriate!
This dress was absolutely perfect! I rented it to wear to my boyfriend's graduation which was in LA in May so it was pretty warm. The top of the dress is pretty tight and the fabric is cotton and not very stretchy so definitely make sure you pick your correct size and if you have a larger bust think about sizing up. I have broader shoulders and a broader back and the zero was pretty snug on me, i would get the 2 next time. The color and the floral print is so pretty and much more interesting and intricate in person. I wore it with nude stripy heels and it was great, i felt really pretty and sexy yet totally appropriate to be around parents etc. The length is not too short and not too long, I'm 5'6" and it fell nicely above the knee.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 29, 2012
Comfortable Dress! Great fit!!
Great dress! Comfortable! Lots of compliments :-) This was my first RTR experience. And I have to admit I was a bit surprised to see it was a cotton dress that arrived, based on all of the pics. However, after a humid night in FL I was certainly glad it was. So comfortable and a great fit. And the stylist I spoke with was a huge help. I will most definitely be doing this again!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 29, 2012
Unfortunately,because if Hurricane Sandy,the event was cancelled & I was unable to wear the dress :(
The dress is beautiful and fit perfectly. It was very comfortable. I loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
October 2, 2012
Walking into my bridal shower in the perfect girly dress!
This dress was really cute and perfect for my bridal shower. I didn't want to wear your typical ivory dress--save that for the wedding day! It looks like it has a sheen to it in the picture online, but when you get it in person it doesn't. However, it was very comfortable and very cute!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 124lbs
October 2, 2012
RTR was so helpful in sending me a new size at the last minute!
I originally rented a size 4 but was very tight in the top (probably because of bust size and broad shoulders). It was too tight to wear with a strapless bra. I probably should have picked a 6 in the beginning but based my pick from the pictures of others wearing it. I contacted RTR and they overnighted a new dress (size 6) to the hotel where I was staying for the wedding. I was skeptical that it would make it on time...but it did...and I loved it. The material looks a little shinier in the pictures on the website since it's actually a cotton and not shiny at all. I wore with pink heels and pearls. Great for a wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 100lbs
October 1, 2012
Not just a run of the mill cocktail dress!
Perfect for a summer wedding, I felt so confident all night. The added double-stick tape made it feel very secure. Very comfortable, and I loved the colors! Normally with strapless Lilly dresses I have to hike them up at the bust most of the time, but with the double stick tape and the cut of this dress, I was dancing the night away!
MollyMay 20, 2013
Chrissy look at you!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
September 21, 2012
I went to a Derby Themed party and the dress was perfect! I got so many compliments! Very cute dress
Fit perfectly! Perfect length, perfectly fit my bust... which is hard to do both! I loved the bright flower accents of this dress! rent it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 19, 2012
Wore this to the Kentucky Derby and it was a hit!
A little tough to zip up and was slightly constricting in the bodice, but overall was a comfortable fit and was light and breezy for an outdoor spring event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
September 19, 2012
Loved this classic dress & fit true to size!
I wore this to one of my good friend's summer weddings and received TONS of compliments on the bright colors in the flowers. It is a great classic dress that fit well. The only problem that might bother some people would be the wiring in the top. It fit me fine because I am small chested, but I feel like it could bother others. Overall, I loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144lbs
September 19, 2012
Awesome dress.
This was the maid of honor dress my friend picked out for her wedding. I didn't have to worry about it falling down or having to adjust it all night, which was an odd experience with a strapless dress. It was so much fun to wear.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
September 19, 2012
Pretty!
Very pretty dress just wasn't as flattering on my body type
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 19, 2012
I wore this dress to a daytime party and it was perfect! What a great way to end the summer!
I ordered an 8 in this dress and it fit perfectly! It was tight enough that I didn't have to wear a bra with it but loose enough that I felt comfortable all day. The dress stayed in place while I was dancing and was so low maintenance. I didn't want to take it off!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120lbs
September 17, 2012
This dress was light, effortless, and perfect for a late summer wedding.
This dress is perfected for short-waisted ladies like me or apple shapes....hides everything!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 17, 2012
Great Dress!
I wore this to a graduation and it was perfect! It fit great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
September 12, 2012
Got tons of compliments!
It fit very well, I usually wear a 4 and the 4 fit perfectly. The only thing I would say is that it looks almost like a silky material in the picture, its not I think it was more of a cotton. Also, at the bottom it is shaped to be almost wavy. Not that either of these things were bad, I still loved it but just some things I did not pick up from the picture!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 11, 2012
Very cute and fun!
I really liked this dress. It was great for a fun summer party! It was a bit tight on top but great for not having to wear a bra. I am a 34 C so it was supportive enough.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 10, 2012
Perfect Party Dress
I usually wear a 6, but the 4 fit me perfect. Cute and simple, I loved it. I got lots of compliments!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
September 7, 2012
Perfect for a summer wedding
I wore this to a wedding in May. I would traditionally say I am a 10 but the only available sizes were 8 and 12 and I ended up wearing the 12. It was a little bit large, but made it through the night just fine. The only complaint I had was that I had bruises on my torso the next day from the boning sticking into me all night. Not sure if that was a factor of the dress or it being a little bit too big. At first I was worried about it being too short but the length was just fine!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
August 31, 2012
Pretty Dress
This was a pretty dress, but not a very flattering material. I was surprised when it came out of the bag because it was not as shimmery as it looks in the picture. I still wore it to the wedding, but I feel I could have gotten something better.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 31, 2012
Rent the Runway is a wonderfully reliable source for great dresses at reasonable prices, with great customer service!
I loved the quality of this dress and the fit was outstanding. I used some double sided fashion tape across the top, just in case, and it stayed put all night. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
August 29, 2012
Got lots of compliments!
Great dress. It fit like I expected. The bodice was very fitted--so if you're not sure of your size in Lilly dresses, I'd suggest definitely ordering two. The skirt was flared but not too poofy. It was flattering. The pictures on RTR made the fabric look a little shinier than it is. The dress is regular cotton--but dressy enough for a wedding. I wore hot pink shoes with it and put on a blazer when it got chilly outside.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
August 25, 2012
fantastic dress
fit like a glove!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
August 25, 2012
Graduation dress!
I rented this to wear for my high school graduation! It was so pretty! too bad no one saw it underneath my gown!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
August 22, 2012
Fun and flattering!
This dress runs very slim around the waist area so I would go up in size for your back up. The dress is very comfortable and flattering!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 21, 2012
Great Dress
This dress worked perfect for the Derby party that I went to.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
August 20, 2012
Getting into my number one sorority!
This dress was so perfect! I used it for Rush, and it got me so many compliments throughout the day! Highly recommended.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 15, 2012
Dress looked and fit great
I rented the dress for my 21st birthday dinner with my parents. While the dress fit nicely and was perfect for the occasion it was not the dress I originally ordered with my free dress rental code. I was a bit disappointed that they sent me this dress without notifying me that my order had been changed and also that the dress seemed a little bit faded but was still pretty.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
August 15, 2012
Adorable.
Was very surprised that this is a Lily dress, as I would be the last person to even think about shopping there. However, the dress was really sweet and I wore it out to a dinner as well as to work with a cardigan over it. The fit was perfect, but if you are larger on top, it may not be as comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 13, 2012
Love Lilly
I love this dress. It ran a little large, but it is not as formal look as in the photo. I wore a size 4, but I usually wear a size 6. It makes your waist look way smaller! I would recommend this dress for rush for sure!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 9, 2012
More casual than I had hoped.
I rented this for a wedding in May, and thought that the fabric would be more "sateen" and less "cotton." Unfortunately, it just wasn't fancy enough for the wedding I was attending so I wore something else (also from RTR), but I think it would make a great dress for a daytime event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 8, 2012
RTR was a great experience from start to finish. I spoke with a stylist who was extremely helpful and accommodating. I loved how easy it was to return everything. Drop in an envelope and then drop in the mailbox.
This dress looks shiny in the photo but it's totally not. It's a cotton-like fabric and doesn't have a sheen. Very appropriate for semi-casual affairs.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
August 8, 2012
Ease of use and options available
This dress fit perfectly and I received many compliments on it. Perfect for my bridal shower as the navy blue is a color for my wedding. Shipping was a breeze..I will be a returning customer.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
August 6, 2012
Felt beautiful in this dress!
I wore this dress for an outdoor tent wedding and it was absolutely perfect! Received so many compliments. I am 5'11" and it was not too short on me. The material is a little heavy so it was a hot on a humid day in August, but otherwise I had a great rental experience!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 6, 2012
Me and my sister both used RTR for the wedding and had them delivered to the hotel! Worked great!! Got lots of compliments and worked to go out to the bars afterwards!
I rented this dress for a friday evening wedding in las vegas. I loved the dress it was very comfortable and fit great! Only downside was i thought it would be a more satin material but it was a shiny-ish cotton but still worked great!
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×