Lilly Pulitzer

Embroidered Blossom Dress

$30 rental
$350 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Wear this lady like Lilly Pulitzer gold striped dress. A flirty style for a bridal shower or family event. Go with easy accessories like Anton Heunis' Antique Accent Cuff and Judith Leiber's Pop the Cork Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra - built in boning for support.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra - built in boning for support.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cream and metallic striped cotton silk faille. Strapless neckline. Gold embroidery detail. Full skirt with front pockets. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

154 reviews

Fit
Small 60
True to Size 85
Large 7
Photos 91
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 23, 2012

Everyone who saw this photo asked me where this dress was from - it is SO PRETTY!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress is gorgeous, obviously, but it fits so well and flares out so perfectly that it will make you feel like Blair Waldorf. I actually wore it to dinner at the New York Palace and it was very appropriate. Even though it's a strapless, it looks very elegant. And the material is thick, so you don't have to worry about wrinkles.
Jess
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 9, 2012

I have athletic shoulders and back muscles this dress brings out the best in you, walk with great posture ;)

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am 5'6 & 145 lbs. I do not have a big chest and did wear a strapless with this dress, if I would have worn the size 4 I feel like I could have got without a bra & it would not have felt loose at all. With that said the 6 was comfortable and only twice did I feel the need to ask my friends if my bra strap in the back was visible (both times it was not!). I wear dresses often so I am very comfortable standing out and being over dressed for occasions. I wore this dress to a brunch, a walk on the riverfront on a 60 degree day and was completely comfortable then to a classy dessert and wine tasting, all with wedge heels and a simple shrug from Target (Mossimo). This dress fell within 3 inches of my knee, much longer than on the 5'10 model, (thank God!) It's so classy I considered it for church. The fabric is thick and luxurious and like with all Lilly products- if you know how to carry yourself you will receive nothing but non stop compliments. I PURCHASED THIS DRESS NEW W TAGS FROM EBAY FOR 200$ !! You'll love it!
Katelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119 lbs
Apr 16, 2012

Everyone loved the necklace!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress and it fit perfectly. It was great for my sorority formal.
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 17, 2012

Everything, from receiving the package to wearing the dress to sending it back. It was all so easy!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is spectacular! I have never worn a designer dress and I see what I have been missing. It is such a well made dress, from the stitching to the material that it is made from to the built in corset.I received so many compliments regarding the dress. Besides the fact that it is beautiful, it is a very comfortable dress to wear. And I love the pockets in the front of the dress. If I had the choice, I would have bought the dress! It does run a teensy bit small as I am usually a 0, but the bust part was too tight on me, so I went for the 2. Thank goodness RTR allows you to order a size up or down for free :)
Crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 14, 2012

Perfect for my Rehearsal Dinner!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner. The style and cut/color were perfect. It's a little more gold than I thought it would be, but I really liked that. The only problem was the fit. I have rented 2 other Lilly Dresses and I wore a 4 in both of them. I needed a 6 in this one because the chest area was so tight I couldn't zip up the 4 all the way. Because I had to go up to a 6, the dress was pretty loose everywhere else as the material doesn't stretch. It was still cute though and the right look for my wedding rehearsal dinner. I would size up in this dress but know that it might not fit correctly elsewhere depending on your body type!
allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 13, 2012

My wedding photographers telling me that I looked exactly like a bride in the photos!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my engagement photos and it fit fabulously! I ordered a 4 and back up size 6 but I wore the 4 and it fit perfectly! The detailing is more pronounced in real life which i loved and the embroidering on the front has a little gold shimmer to it. I didn't want to send this dress back and I'm so happy that I chose this dress for such an important moment!
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Jun 19, 2012

The dresses arrived on time, both ready to wear, and it was sooo easy to return them! Plus I saved $250 by not buying it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! I rented the size 4 and 6...they both zipped up but I would not have been able to eat dinner in the 4 haha. I received lots of compliments all night. I recommend this dress for a wedding, cocktail party or any formal event!
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 24, 2012

I received a ton of compliments and felt beautiful in this dress. It was perfect for the event.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first dress I rented from RTR and it was a great experience. I wish I would have rented sooner. I love this dress! I received plenty of compliments. It is such a flattering and comfortable dress.
alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 10, 2012

Dressing down for the office

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress for a date, and eventhough I love the fit, it's not right for the event I had in mind. The fabric has a sheen to it that doesn't show up in the model's photos (but does in the other review pictures), and this makes it better suited to a more formal event I think. I tried to customize it down with a nude belt and neon shoes and i'm not sure if that's quite worked. What do you think??
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 18, 2012

I felt like a princess at my bridal shower. Thank you renttherunway.com!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my bridal shower and I felt amazing in it! I ordered it on short notice and couldn't get a backup size and the 6 was kind of tight in the bust area but fit great everywhere else. Because of the fit and the bones in the bodice I felt fine not wearing a bra with it. The material was beautiful and I LOVED that there were pockets in it. I got SO many compliments on it that I think I spent half of my day promoting Renttherunway.com! Thanks for another great experience...I'll be renting again soon!
Marissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 4, 2012

How great I felt wearing this dress at my bridal shower!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I was very nervous this would not fit because the 8 was not available. I rented just the 6 and it was a close call but I was able to wear without a bra because of the boning in the top. I usually wear between a 6-8. I received so many compliments on this dress and it photographed beautifully. Very flattering as well!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126 lbs
Aug 7, 2012

Everyone loved the dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I got a lot of compliments while wearing this dress. I was self-conscious, however, because I have a large chest and needed a bigger size. I ordered a size 2 and a 4, which are the sizes I typically wear, but needed a 6 for the chest area, but I'm not sure how the 6 would have looked on my waist.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 17, 2012

Loved how many compliments I got from all the girls!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress so much I ended up buying it after! I wore this to a launch party for a new store in the area and it was perfect for summer! It was easy to dance in, love the pockets and the gold/white combo was so summer chic! I could totally see this worn at a rehearsal dinner or at a outdoor affair!
Precious J.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 18, 2012

Perfect fit! Felt like it was made for me!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit, loved the pockets and the gold details. Wore this to a bachelorette party for my friend. The skirt was a perfect length for me (I'm 5'2") and it fit great everywhere else. Very sophisticated but also hot.
Brianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Fitting specialists were very helpful!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! It's the perfect style for an event thats a little less dressy than a cocktail party but more formal than a luncheon. Loved the pockets. Very comfortable. I ended up wearing the larger size (2) which was perfect.
Tabbetha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 6, 2012

Nice Material.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my sister's baby shower, as I was a host and it was perfect for the event. The material was really nice, but I expected it to be a little lighter for a hot day in Texas. The stripes were more gold than brownish-greyish like I expected. The bottom part was a little more poofy than I expected; I wish it was more fitted.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 9, 2012

.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I thought I would wear an 8, but was glad to have requested a size 10 just in case (thank you RTR for this option!). This is a very comfortable dress even for someone with a full bust.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

This was for my graduation and this dress made the moment even more special. I felt like cinderella

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The bodess of the dress is not too tight and it stays put and I didn't have to fuss with it at all. I loved it!
Kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Sep 20, 2012

Everyone loved it, and my mystery bling matched perfectly!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I am very petite, but busty. The zero fit perfect in the waist, but was too tight up top, so I had to go up a size. If I was a C or smaller the zero would have been amazing. Still got lots of compliments though!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 25, 2012

rented this dress for a birthday party!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
seriously obsessed with the lilly dress. it is so flattering. it does run short for taller ladies but nothing too scandalous. love love love!
Gabi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Oct 5, 2012

This dress fit me so perfectly, I didn't want to take it off! Loved it.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Everything was perfect for the most part - the very top was a little tight across my chest but not too bad at all, I like strapless dresses to be tight anyways so I don't have to pull them up constantly. It was so cute and I got so many compliments on it, definitely recommend!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Oct 15, 2012

I loved the dress! Perfect for this mid-summer golf course wedding. I received a ton of compliments.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The colors and detail were beautiful, and everything I expected! I usually wear a size 2 but after reading the reviews I decided to size up. The 4 fit perfectly. I did not have to pull the top up (good news for us bustier ladies) and the dress was light weight so I was comfortable sitting outside in the sun and dancing the nights away. You can dress it up with great heels and jewelry or make it casual with some wedges or flats; either way, it is impossible not to feel confident and beautiful in this dress.
Shana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 25, 2012

Very comfortable little dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my wedding rehearsal dinner and it was perfect for the occasion. I ordered a size 0 and 2 as a back up, but the dress runs big so even the 0 was a little big. Thankfully RTR included double sided tape in the package and it did the trick. This dress is very comfortable and the pockets are awesome! Highly recommend!
Isa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Nov 6, 2012

So classy!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Kept it classy at homecoming.
Michelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

I got nothing but compliments on the dress! It fit perfectly and was very comfortable!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
All around this dress is perfect for a fun cocktail party or wedding. Its conservative enough to be worn for a lot of events, but still has a youthful flair! I loved the dress and especially loved the pockets! :)
Annie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 3, 2012

Perfectly preppy summer dress for a graduation.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I was thinking Lilly Pulitzer for my boyfriend's graduation last spring, and the moment I saw this dress I knew it was perfect. Unfortunately both my size and the next up were unavailable, so I ignored other users' description of "runs small" and ordered the size down. It fit! The form-fitting torso/bust and mid-thigh length make this dress flattering while appropriate for any work-, family-, or school-related event.
Q
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Dec 10, 2012

Fantastic fabric!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This fit very true to size and was perfect for my bridal shower. We had a southern pastel theme in December and this was great for that b/c its a very thick material. One thing to note, its not as stark white as in the picture makes it look. The gold stripes stand out more than you'd think. I loved that b/c i am a red head and fairly pale so this was a great color. I can wear between a 2 and 4 in dresses of this cut (tight on top and flair out at the hip) The 4 worked out better for my chest.
Kelly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 8, 2013

The many compliments I received :)

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my sorority formal. Absolutely loved it! This fit perfect on me. A little longer than I thought it would be and I am 5'10". Had a great experience with RTR.
Kelsey
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 10, 2013

I wish I owned this dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was PERFECT for my sorority formal! It was a little heavier and wider at the bottom than I thought it was going to be but it worked out. I got so many compliments on the dress and I wish that I owned it. Such a great choice and such a beautiful dress!
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 28, 2013

Beautiful dress, I received many compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The overall fit was beautiful. I will say that I am usually a size 2 in dresses and this one ran a little small. It zipped up ok, but it was pretty tight in the rib cage. I recommend getting a size up as a backup, just in case.
Taryn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 5, 2013

Looks better in person

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Dress was a little small, but still beautiful. Received numerous complements and felt good wearing it.
Ariella
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 12, 2013

Amazing dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I absolutely love this dress. I rented it for my graduation rehearsal and paired it with the Antique Accent Cuff and Kate Spade's Flicker Gold Monette clutch, as well as nude pumps. It was absolutely stunning! I did not have to wear a bra under the dress, the material was thick enough where it held everything in anyways. To say that my dress stood out in a sea of plain white lace dresses would be an understatement. I received compliments on it all day and when I went out to dinner after the hostesses all couldn't get over how much they loved my outfit! Definitely a head-turner. I recommend going a size up in back-up, as the dress runs pretty tight around the ribcage and bust.
Krystle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Jun 19, 2013

Lovely, but Better for Cool Weather

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my engagement photo shoot this past Saturday. While the dress is lovely with it's cream/gold colors & pockets (!), the chest was very tight for my rib cage. As a result, I ended up wearing the 8 instead of my usual 6. The material is also very thick and since it was sunny & warm, I opted to wear the other dress I rented instead of this one to avoid suffering & sweating in the heat. I'd love to wear it again maybe for a wedding shower or fall wedding.
Terese
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Jun 24, 2013

I wore this for my highschool graduation and loved it! I got a ton of compliments on it.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got sizes 4 and 6, I'm usually a 4 in dresses but I ended up wearing the 6. I think if you have a smaller bust the dress would fit true to size but I'm generally a 34D and the 4 would not zip all the way up. I received tons of compliments on the dress and I think its perfect for a formal event! I only wish I didn't have to return the dress haha
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 8, 2013

Beautiful for a daytime event!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my wedding shower and everyone commented on how beautiful I looked and kept asking where I got my dress! I felt confident and thought it fit the feel of the party perfectly. I wore it with a simple silver and gold necklace combination, gold bangles and pearl studs for earings.
pamela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 29, 2013

Very flattering

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore it to my Bridal Shower. Got many many compliments! Only CON I have is that the lining on the inside was longer than dress in some areas. But that could be from it being worn out.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 1, 2013

Absolutely LOVED this dress! Perfect for my bridal shower!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was perfect, I love a cute A-line dress :) Just enough color and sparkle for my bridal shower, everyone was commenting how much they loved the dress all afternoon. I have smaller boobs and waist, but a larger butt, so this size 6 fit perfectly.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 6, 2013

Cute, classy, comfortable!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! Wore it to my rehearsal dinner. Details on dress look even nicer in person...stitching on the front of dress is gold. It was comfortable and got lots of complements. Wish I owned the dress!
Jules
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Aug 7, 2013

I loved it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I only ordered one size so I had to pay attention to other reviews. The material was nice and thick I didn't have to worry about the dress falling down. I wish I could have kept it longer.
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Feb 6, 2015

Not a Great Look

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress was my original choice to wear for my Bridal Shower... luckily the week of the event my backup size (the 2) was not available to ship to me, so they had to send a different dress PLUS this one. I ended up wearing the backup dress! I am extremely petite but have a larger chest and the 0 fit perfectly everywhere except my Bust (It would not even zip!). If I would have had to wear the 2 I would have looked ridiculous because the bottom half of the dress is extremely LARGE. This dress is not form fitting whatsoever and you will look like a big cupcake in it if you are petite. I would definitely not recommend this dress to petite girls, and definitely size up if you have larger breasts!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×