Lilly Pulitzer

Embroidered Blossom Dress

$30 rental
$350 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Wear this lady like Lilly Pulitzer gold striped dress. A flirty style for a bridal shower or family event. Pair with Judith Leiber's Pop the Cork Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra - built in boning for support.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Cream and metallic striped cotton silk faille. Strapless neckline. Gold embroidery detail. Full skirt with front pockets. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
166 reviews
Fit
Large
(7)
True to Size
(91)
Small
(62)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
August 20, 2012
Cute dress but didn't wear it
I rented this as a possible dress for my rehearsal dinner. It was really cute and fit nicely, but I ended up going a different direction. The gold and white combo is really pretty - but it's casual in that it has pockets and a flirty look!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 20, 2012
Perfect Spring Dress
This dress was the perfect length and weight for our outdoor garden party last spring. I kept my accessories minimal, pairing it only with simple gold earrings, a cocktail ring and pink lips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 93lbs
August 20, 2012
White Party Dress!
I rented this for a white party, but then the party got cancelled :( But I did wear it out to dinner with friends. The dress is very flouncy, but in a good way. The full skirt is romantic and fun. I didn't take any pictures in the dress. But I will rent it again and wear it to something fun soon. I got a ton of compliments. Classic and classy dress. The boning in the dress was slightly uncomfortable. But love the pockets!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122lbs
August 28, 2012
Lovely dress, very flattering!
I wore this dress for a wedding shower my fiance's family threw for me. The muted colors were perfect for a "bridal" look, but the details kept it interesting. It looks classy and well-made.I got SO many compliments about the dress, most people couldn't believe that such a dress was available to rent on short notice. I paired it with accessories from RTR as well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 2, 2012
Cute/Trendy/Timeless
This is one of those dresses that make you feel amazing! I did not end up wearing it for my Rehearsal Dinner because it was not quite formal enough, but I wish I could just wear it for another party. The pockets are amazing and the fabric is really unique (in a good way).
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 3, 2012
Loved it!
I was hesitant about this dress at first, but ended up getting sooo many compliments on it! I am so happy i wore it. It was for a school dance in the winter and the off white color worked great for winter. I wore it with some nude heals.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
September 9, 2012
.
I thought I would wear an 8, but was glad to have requested a size 10 just in case (thank you RTR for this option!). This is a very comfortable dress even for someone with a full bust.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 3, 2013
2nd RTR Experience- Not disappointed!
More rosy pink gold than true gold; not white, but overall, great color! I guessed the dress must run large, b/c I am normally a 2, and the 0 fit! I based that decision off a fellow reviewer ;)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
April 15, 2013
Too tight
They didn't have the next size up available, so I got the 2 and a 4. Im a 36C and boy was it tight. Too bad because it was totally cute! It could be dressed up or down. I wore it with heels. I'm tall and the skirt was a little short like 5 inches above my knees. I wore boy shorts under it and felt fine. Goes great with nude heels!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 24, 2013
I loved this dress. It was a little snug, but was very flattering and fun!
The dress runs a little small, but overall, it was a good fit. The length is perfect. I wore this for a Young Finance Professionals benefit party, and it was a great fit. Most of the women were in black, but since it's Spring, it was fun to stand out in a softer color and more fun silhouette.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144lbs
April 30, 2013
The dress was perfect for a preppy, boating birthday party!
Pros: - The shape was fantastic! It it tapered in beautifully at the narrowest party of my waist, but flatteringly accommodated my hips and bust. - The dress (unsurprisingly) is longer than it appears on the model. It hit a little above my knee and was perfect for daytime wear! Cons: - The dress seemed a little worn out. Some of the gold thread looked like it had lost its original lustre and the seams were a bit worn. It wasn't particularly noticeable, but I would imagine that over time with repeated wear and dry cleaning, that this would get worse.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 1, 2013
Beautiful dress, really slims from the side, DEFINITELY RUNS SMALL!
Barely zipped and was not flattering from behind because of the tightness at the top. However, looked amazing from the side! It is a very well made dress, just runs small. Beautiful and the flare and pockets on the skirt part are cool.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 6, 2013
Beautiful, classy dress!
It was very comfortable, didn't feel like it was falling off like many strapless dresses do. Very happy. :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 10, 2013
I wish I owned this dress!
This dress was PERFECT for my sorority formal! It was a little heavier and wider at the bottom than I thought it was going to be but it worked out. I got so many compliments on the dress and I wish that I owned it. Such a great choice and such a beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 16, 2013
I wore this dress for my graduation. LOVED it! It's a gorgeous dress.
It's very tight in the chest. It fit great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 22, 2013
I don't doubt that it would have looked nice, but it ran small and was super short for a tall girl.
Better for a more formal affair like a cocktail party. Too shimmery and structured for a SoCal graduation. But really pretty! Didn't end up wearing it.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 5, 2013
Looks better in person
Dress was a little small, but still beautiful. Received numerous complements and felt good wearing it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 12, 2013
Amazing dress!
I absolutely love this dress. I rented it for my graduation rehearsal and paired it with the Antique Accent Cuff and Kate Spade's Flicker Gold Monette clutch, as well as nude pumps. It was absolutely stunning! I did not have to wear a bra under the dress, the material was thick enough where it held everything in anyways. To say that my dress stood out in a sea of plain white lace dresses would be an understatement. I received compliments on it all day and when I went out to dinner after the hostesses all couldn't get over how much they loved my outfit! Definitely a head-turner. I recommend going a size up in back-up, as the dress runs pretty tight around the ribcage and bust.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
June 19, 2013
Lovely, but Better for Cool Weather
I rented this dress for my engagement photo shoot this past Saturday. While the dress is lovely with it's cream/gold colors & pockets (!), the chest was very tight for my rib cage. As a result, I ended up wearing the 8 instead of my usual 6. The material is also very thick and since it was sunny & warm, I opted to wear the other dress I rented instead of this one to avoid suffering & sweating in the heat. I'd love to wear it again maybe for a wedding shower or fall wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 19, 2013
Nice white dress for a date
I thought this dress was nice enough to be worn for the end of the night of my wedding. But it was just a bit too casual for a wedding. So i end up not wearing it at all. But I would def. rent this again for maybe a baby shower, date night or something along the line.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
July 3, 2013
Great fitting dress with pockets!
Better to order true size and a size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 22, 2013
Wore this to my bridal shower and loved how cute this fit. Received so many compliments, loved it!
The dress fit wonderfully and was very flattering, I would have loved to have not taken it off after the shower, but alas it had to be sent back. The pockets were a very welcomed detail too!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 1, 2013
Absolutely LOVED this dress! Perfect for my bridal shower!
Fit was perfect, I love a cute A-line dress :) Just enough color and sparkle for my bridal shower, everyone was commenting how much they loved the dress all afternoon. I have smaller boobs and waist, but a larger butt, so this size 6 fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
August 7, 2013
I loved it!
I only ordered one size so I had to pay attention to other reviews. The material was nice and thick I didn't have to worry about the dress falling down. I wish I could have kept it longer.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 8, 2013
I wore it to my engagement party. oozed class when I zipped it up. Fit like a glove, SO flattering!
This dress is very feminine and sophisticated. A lot of chunky neck jewelry is not necessary because the embroidery on the bodice is flawless and deserves the spotlight. I could not keep up with the thank yous as every time I turned to talk to somebody I would receive a compliment. This dress perfect for a bride for wedding related party's.
CourtneyMarch 19, 2014
LOVE those shoes! :)
SusieApril 6, 2014
You look amazing!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
August 19, 2013
Cute & fun.
I would say it's more beige than cream, and the gold isn't as bright as the picture. But it's a really pretty dress, and I love anything with pockets. I was really sad that the material of the 8 puckered at the bottom, and there was a small stain on the stomach, but the 6 was just too small at my ribs (couldn't zip it up). Go a size up, for sure!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 11, 2013
I felt so cute in this dress and got compliments all night
This dress was very cute, but also the fit was really small, especially in the chest. Luckily I ordered the larger size 8. Although it turned out to be a little longer and slightly bigger throughout the rest of the dress it still worked for my husbands big night! It was the perfect dress to look like a "hot wife" at his restaurants anniversary party
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 6, 2013
An adorable dress that sparkled all night long!
It was a little worn out around the seams, but fit perfectly and was just right for the occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
October 21, 2013
Cute dress for my bridal shower
I wore this for one of my bridal showers and it was cute. Not my favorite RTR rental, but I was not disappointed. I rented a size four and it was pretty snug in the waist, which was fine for me because I'm small in the waist, but if you're thicker in the middle you might want to order a size up. I loved the nautical, yet neutral vibe and I'm a sucker for dress pockets so this dress was perfect for the event. The bottom of the dress flares out, which I didn't like. It photographs a little weird depending on the angle you're standing at. I tried to manipulate the "poof" look by putting my hands in my pockets to pull the dress down and show my figure. Sometimes I was successful, other times not. Overall I was satisfied, I did not receive as many compliments as usual in while wearing an RTR dress. I recommend for girls who are super petite, almost boyish figures.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 26, 2013
Fabulous dress! Elegant and fits great!
The bust fit great, but it may not have if you're busty. :-)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 27, 2013
I loved this dress. I was hard to say goodbye.
The dress does run a bit small, I was glad I went a size up because it was so comfortable and still looked great. The color is slightly more ivory than in the picture, but I still wore shoes that were off white and it still looked fine.
DaniOctober 27, 2013
That should read "it was hard to say goodbye". :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 27, 2013
Beautiful Dress! Tons of compliments.
The dress fit well and the fabric was very comfortable. One thing to note is that the top portion of the dress is lined with boning, so it can be a bit tight when sitting down.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
October 28, 2013
Not sized correctly
I have several other Lilly Pulitzer dresses, in size 2 and 4. Neither one of these even came to fitting, incredible small in the rib cage area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 30, 2013
It got here on time and perfect
BEAUTIFUL!! Wore it for my graduation and the fabric is amazing and it was true to size! Would rent again
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
November 7, 2013
Great dress!
True to size. Perfect for a summer wedding. Fits perfect in the chest ( but I have a small chest). Probably wouldn't be great for a large chest
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
November 17, 2013
Felt very summery
It was a little itchy under the arms and a little shorter than I thought, but overall, a great pick.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
December 9, 2013
Fit like a glove!
This dress was perfect for a summer wedding it fit perfect and i didn't have to worry about pulling it up while i was dancing! Great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
July 2, 2015
the dress
it was an absolutely beautiful dress that was the perfect length and super flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 28, 2013
Beautiful dress, I received many compliments!
The overall fit was beautiful. I will say that I am usually a size 2 in dresses and this one ran a little small. It zipped up ok, but it was pretty tight in the rib cage. I recommend getting a size up as a backup, just in case.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 29, 2013
Very flattering
Wore it to my Bridal Shower. Got many many compliments! Only CON I have is that the lining on the inside was longer than dress in some areas. But that could be from it being worn out.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×