Rent the Runway

Lilly Pulitzer

Adelson Pink Swirl Sheath

$35 rental
$278 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this vibrant mod shift by Lilly Pulitzer. A stylish look for any bridal party, ladies luncheon, or your beach vacation.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - slightly fitted above natural waist with straight skirt but not fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - straight skirt not fitted on women with narrow hips but may hug curvy hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - can be worn with flats for a more conservative look

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9'')

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - slightly fitted above natural waist with straight skirt but not fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - straight skirt not fitted on women with narrow hips but may hug curvy hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - can be worn with flats for a more conservative look

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9'')

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy wave jacquard with pink embroidery. Square neckline. Shift body. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

74 reviews

Fit
Small 10
True to Size 55
Large 9
Photos 37
Dpine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 12, 2011

I almost didn't send it back!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fit amazingly. I didn't want to take it off. I am a bit shorter than the model so it fell just above my knee but that wasn't a problem for me, it looked great on, and it's very comfortable. Doesn't wrinkle easily. I paired it with a pair of nude pumps and it looked hot!
Martha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 21, 2012

Tailgating fun!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this for a homecoming tailgate and sadly, the 10 came with a broken zipper. I had to wear the 12, which was too big for me in the midsection and therefore wasn't as flattering. Aside from that, it's a gorgeous dress and really pops with the pink/navy combination. I'd rent it again!
MS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Jun 18, 2012

So cute!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered this dress for my husband’s graduation and it was perfect for the occasion. I was worried the hot pink would be inappropriate with it being a military affair, however it was just the perfect balance. The fit was perfect and I received tons of compliments.
ARR
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Jul 10, 2012

I received lots of compliments on this dress and it really photographs well!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress for a small outdoor wedding. The fit was true to size. I am shorter than the model, so it hit a little closer to the knee than pictured online. The dress has a nice textured fabric which was very flattering and the color combination is georgeous!
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Aug 27, 2012

Love this dress! Many people were shocked when I told them I had 'rented' it- they asked if I could just buy it, they loved it so much! Would definitely rent this dress again.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this for rehearsal dinner and received SO many compliments. It fit great, and true to size! The bust area was a little tight, but not suffocating. Would highly recommend this dress to anyone!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 9, 2012

I got so many compliments on this dress. It's so adorable. I wish I owned this dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this beautiful lily pulitzer to my bridal shower. I wore it all day long before and after because I love it so much. It is a very flattering cut and super cute for a daytime wedding or event. It was absolutely perfect. I should say that the size 2 fit well too, it was a little tighter on the bust, but nicer on the lower half of my body, but the 4 did not leave me swimming by any means. Runs pretty true to size - I only occasionally wear a 2.
Sherrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 14, 2012

Mod little dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wonderful dress I wore for my birthday party. Lots of compliments even from people who are "not into fashion." I like that the dress is made of thick material, it feels sturdy and well made. I actually wore it twice, once on my actual birthday for dinner with my husband and also for a party with friends. Wore spanx for the party, not for the dinner, and thought it was better with but not too bad.
Mari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
Sep 15, 2012

Great dress, and I got so many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Its a slimming dress, and hugs all the right places. Order both the right size and maybe one bigger; my shoulders aren't that broad, but if they were any broader I would have needed a size 6. It's super comfortable, and I would definitely recommend it for a party either in the spring or fall.
Precious J.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 22, 2012

Flattering and sophisticated

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was the perfect choice for a bridal luncheon in St. Augustine, Florida. I only rented a size 0 and felt that it was a little snug around my hips (I'm curvy in that area) and a size 2 would have felt a little more comfortable. The colors were bright and I received lots of complements on the beautiful details. If I could I would absolutely own this dress!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

Easy, classy, bright. Loved this dresss.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit great. Zipped up over a bra and I didn't have to think about it for the rest of the day. Key.
Libby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 22, 2012

Homecoming Perfection

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a homecoming tailgate and it was incredibly flattering, even 10 hours later! The fabric is of a high quality and held up without wrinkles all day, even through dancing and cheering on the football team at the game. It is a thick cotton, but I was never too warm in it, even in 80 degree weather. I ordered a 6 & an 8 because I was concerned about the top fitting (I am a 32FF), but I was able to wear the 6 with ease, and I did even feel sucked in! It was also very conservative at the top, and hit me right above the knee. I got so many compliments on this dress and I would absolutely rent it again!
gaelan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 31, 2012

I wore this to a fundraising party and the attire was "Beach Casual Chic", this dress was perfect!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
All pros, no Cons! Love being able to wear a dress I wouldn't normally be able to afford. I will use RTR for every event instead of buying
Molly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 5, 2012

Cute

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the dress, but was not sure about how it looked in pictures. Also, it was very thick. The fit was also a little bit baggy.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 3, 2012

I got lots of compliments on this dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm a size 10, so this 8 was tight. BUT it looked great and I got tons of compliments. If I rented this Lilly style again, I'd would need a size 10.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 6, 2013

Engagement Photo shoot

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This was one of the dresses I wore during our Engagement photo shoot. The dress actually ran a little big, I wore a size 2. Beautiful dress!
Jennelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 25, 2013

Fun, classy dress perfect for a bridal shower!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a bridal shower I cohosted. It was perfect for the daytime event! I ordered a 2 and a 4, unsure of which would fit best. The 2 was a little tight, but was in much better shape than the 4 so I went with it. I also wore a pink cardigan for parts of the shower to be a little more conservative. It was quite short, although I do have long legs.
Jacqueline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 25, 2013

Lilly is perfect for graduation parties!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit well!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 22, 2013

Favorite RTR!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented the 2 and 4, and the 2 fit perfectly! Even though this is a shift dress, it actually has a little stretch and was very flattering. I wore it to a wedding shower in the afternoon and a wedding that night, and it was so comfortable. I received a ton of compliments! This is my favorite RTR dress so far!
Laura
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 29, 2013

It was so cute..everyone gave me compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved it.........it was great.
Annie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
May 14, 2013

Perfect dress for a bridal shower!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really liked this dress. I rented it for a friend's nautical-themed wedding shower, and it was perfect! I'm tall at 5'9" and it was definitely a great length. However, after reading reviews everyone said it ran slightly big. The 6 fit perfectly, and was even a tad snug in the armpit area. If anything I'd say get your free 2nd dress in a bigger size, not smaller size. I went for the 4 and there's no way that would have fit! I got a lot of compliments -- a perfect bright colorful dress for Springtime!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
May 18, 2013

This dress fits so well and is very slimming!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I originally ordered another Lilly dress, but it was damaged in the mail. RTR notified me immediately and my personal stylist, Erica, sent me out this Lilly dress. I received it less than 24 hours after it was shipped. The dress was in good condition. You could tell that it was worn and cleaned many times before because it seems like the navy color bled and stained a little of the pink part of the dress. This was only visible if you looked really closely, though! RTR has excellent customer service. Can't wait to rent again!
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121 lbs
May 19, 2013

Perfect for any occasion

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit very but it was a little long because I have super short legs
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 9, 2013

Great experience with RTR!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress to a preppy wedding. I couldn't be happier! The process is so much easier than going shopping with two toddlers. The dress fit well and the quality was awesome. I was able to wear a regular bra. The dress was lined so I didn't have to wear a slip. I was extremely comfortable.
Bethany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 6, 2013

Perfect dress for a wedding rehearsal!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was absolutely perfect! The material was heavier, so it was very flattering and forgiving of any problem areas (Hips!). It was a decent length, without being too long or scandalously short. The neckline was cute and the detailing was a nice touch. The zipper got stuck a bit, but not enough to worry about it. I would absolutely rent this dress (or the other colors) for another occasion, Perfect Lilly is always perfect! For whatever reason, it won't let me upload a photo--sorry!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Jul 7, 2013

This dress was perfect for my bridal shower!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit true to size. I would mention that if you are pear shaped (like myself) and have larger hips the dress does not have a lot of give, so on your 2nd size you may have to size up. Also if you tend to have a large bust the same rule applies to the top. But, I loved the dress...it was perfect for my beach themed bridal shower. It photographs great and is super comfortable. I wore the dress with nude shoes to keep it feeling summery. I would highly recommend the dress - I got lots of compliments on it and felt great in it!
STS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 21, 2013

fun to try out something different for every party, one of the cheaper ways to do it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fit well, slightly stiff (so no room for give, get the bigger size for your extra
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Aug 12, 2013

Cute & Sylish for a summer Party

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Cute Dress but top fits a little strange. The zipper was puffing out a bit at the top and I kept having to adjust the shoulders to try and make it look normal. I wore it for my daughter's first birthday and got lots of compliments though. Worked well for a busty/ apple type figure.
Kersten
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Sep 13, 2013

Paired with Pearls and Wedges.. the Perfect Combination!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A very slim-fitting dress, more of a straight cut. I thought at first that the dress would look boxy and unflattering, but it was such a cute look and sooo comfy!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Oct 5, 2013

A beautiful dress with great detailing!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ended up wearing my backup dress instead because it seemed to work better for the wedding I went to in Brian Head, but it was definitely hard to decide. Very well made (of course!) but it does seem slightly faded in some of the navy sections from repeated dry cleaning.
Madison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Oct 9, 2013

Customer service was amazing!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ended up not wearing this dress because both sizes were faded. I was really disappointed, as this was my first rent the runway experience. The Pink & Navy on the dress were not as vibrant as I wanted them to be, BUT I received EXCELLENT customer service. I was able to do everything through email- which is convenient for me. Their phones were down, and they handled everything with politeness and grace! I am looking forward to renting several more times before the year ends!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 9, 2013

Perfect for my sister in laws bridal shower!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit very true to size. Great material and it fit perfect. I was worried it might be a bit snug because of my hips and bust but it was great.
Ashley
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Dec 11, 2013

Loved it for an outdoor summer wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
So comfortable, but the material was thick enough to keep me warm after the sun went down! Loved the pink and navy together. As other people mentioned these dresses were well loved and some of the navy has run into the pink.
Janine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Jan 10, 2014

Great pop of color!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered a 0 and a 2. I wore the 0, but both fit well. A concern for me is my bust not fitting well in a 0, but it did. Length was great too. Maybe 3 inches above my knee. Very happy with this rental!
Penny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Jan 19, 2014

Cute dress.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a baby shower. It runs true to size, but I didn't wear it I thought it looked faded....
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 28, 2014

I wore this dress to a friend's wedding and loved it! Easy to move around and dance in!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a 0 and a 2. The 0 would have been fine, except it fit too tight in the bust. So I moved up to the size 2, which ended up fitting and looking great!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 21, 2014

I wore this dress to my undergrad graduation. The colors were perfect for Spring.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The dress was a little bit awkward for my body type. I had to size up mainly for the bust area which meant the midsection was a little baggy.
Tracie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 28, 2014

Cute dress...didn't work for me

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is a heavier material than it looks and it would be too heavy to wear in the heat. Seems like a winter fabric for a summer dress.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Apr 23, 2014

I wore this at an awards banquet

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fits like other Lilly dresses, form fitting through the waist, roomier in the bottom
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Full Bust
May 1, 2014

Fun Dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got so many compliments on this dress! Loved the colors!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

Cute dress for horse races.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a day at the horse races and got tons of compliments. The color doesn't photograph well, but it was really pretty in person. It doesn't fit snugly, but that was ok on a hot summer day.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×