You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Adelson Jacquard Shift
Rental $50 Retail $278
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Rent this adorable Lilly Pulitzer for sorority rush or a bridesmaids luncheon. You'll be comfortable and chic for the party! Pair it with flirty jewels like Isharya's Shimmery Rain Earrings.
Chat with a Stylist
Navy jacquard. Square neckline. Gold metallic embroidery at bodice and hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - slightly fitted above natural waist with straight skirt but not fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - straight skirt not fitted on women with narrow hips but may hug curvy hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - can be worn with flats for a more conservative look

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'11'')

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos30

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6432
Nov 7, 2013
LOVE, love, love this dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Lily sheath dresses are definitely my go-to dresses when I don't have anything else to wear! Perfect for a summertime wedding! A tad tight in the hips, but I wouldn't have gone any larger in size.
Teal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Aug 13, 2013
Perfect for the beach!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I'm absolutely obsessed with this dress! The fabric was so perfect to wear over a bathing suit at the beach--heavy enough to keep warm in a damp swimsuit, light enough to keep cool in hot weather and the detailing reminded me of a ship's rope which was perfect for the beach! The fit is modest and appropriate for any event.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Jul 18, 2013
Great fit!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore for a Mother's Day brunch! Cute, casual, preppy, and fun!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Jun 10, 2013
Great navy blue dress, beautiful quality.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Wore it for my outdoor bridal shower and it was great. I usually wear a 0 and this 0 was a little large on me. Because it's a sheath dress having it be a little big didn't look obvious. I got a ton of compliments on it, the quality was great! Super easy to order and return with RTR.
Katherine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Jun 9, 2013
I absolutely loved wearing this dress for my sister's June bridal shower. It was perfect!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I ended up wearing my backup size (0) because I felt that the 2 was a little larger than I expected, even for a shift dress.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jun 2, 2013
Perfect dress for my grad school graduation!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I was surprised that the detail was more sparkly gold rather than matte nude. Otherwise, the dress fit great lengthwise (I paired with nude wedges), zipped right up and fit snug with a strapless bra. No complaints here; Renting a Lilly is always a win-win!
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jun 1, 2013
Great for any occasion!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ended up ordering a 2 and 4 in this dress. Unfortunately, I got an email from RTR that the 2 had been damaged, so they sent a 2 in another, similar style! I was so happy about that!! The 4 ended up fitting (but so did the 2 in the other style. It was hard to choose which to wear!) and I got lots of compliments on it. I wore this to my friend's bridal shower and it really fit the occasion, but you could literally wear this anywhere.
Sarah Beth
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7343
May 6, 2013
outstanding first experience!!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Sadly I was unable to wear this to the bachelorette party. However, I showed it off to my boyfriend & he fell in love with RTR! I was nervous about renting because i am 6'1 and I have the hips of J-Lo so dresses are always a hit or miss for me. It was snug around the tush area but that's something I am used to. It fit my body perfectly & I felt amazing when I wore it! I want to rent this dress again & actually be able to show it off next time (:
JENNIFER
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5643
Apr 22, 2013
Great vacation dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this dress for a Mexican, beach vacation. The navy and gold combo looked nice with a tan. I accesorized with gold drop earrings and flat metallic gold sandals. The dress was not too short on my 5'8 frame but still showed a little leg. I sized down because Lilly tends to run large. The size 4 was a perfect fit. The fabric was a heavier weight textured cotton that was very figure flattering. This Lilly dress could be worn by women of all ages. I loved it!
Angelina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4333
Nov 26, 2012
I love this dress! I really want to by it!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly!
Erynn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Mar 4, 2013
Great dress! I only wish I could use RTR everyday!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
My friend, Elisabeth, recommended RTR for an upcoming brunch and I was skeptical at first but willing to give it a try. When the box arrived it felt like Christmas! The dress was presented beautifully and the fit kit was a fantastic bonus! There were only a couple reasons I gave this dress 4 stars instead of 5. It was more like 4 1/2 stars. The dress itself was well constructed although the fabric looked like it has been dry cleaned more than a few times. The fit was very good but not quite perfect. I got a 2 for my back up size but ended up wearing the 4. The 2 fit perfectly around my ribcage and bust (which is more like a 30 around instead of a 32) but I needed the 4 for my hips. If it were my own dress I would have purchased a size 4 and had the bodice taken in a bit but truthfully no one noticed and it wasn't a big deal. I got lots of compliments and the dress looked amazing in photos. One friend even said I looked like a mini- Michelle Obama! Haha! I've already recommended RTR to friends and I can't wait to use RTR again...what a fun experience!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6343
Sep 10, 2012
Perfection
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my sorority's bid day and I got nothing but compliments all day long! This dress boosted my confidence and I felt amazing in it. It is so flattering and the cut looks good on anyone. It was hard to send back.
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Feb 19, 2013
The ultimate Easter dress.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for Easter Sunday; it was perfectly springy, appropriate for an indoor-outdoor family party and I scored tons of compliments. The fabric doesn't have much stretch and it's REALLY thick, so if you're between sizes, order both the smaller & the larger. I have no boobies so there were no issues in the chest, but some larger-busted lovelies may have some snugness there.
Amy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5234
Jan 24, 2013
Perfect for the occasion.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I can sometimes wear an 8, so I would go down a size for the 2nd dress.
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2421
Jan 22, 2013
Perfect for a sping day in the sun!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for a horse race and it couldn't have been more perfect! Great dress and fit perfectly!
Ashley
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Nov 13, 2012
Perfect mix of Elegance, Class and Style for my Rehearsal Dinner
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had been eyeing up this dress for about a year, and have been obsessed with Lilly for years. When I got engaged, I knew- without a doubt- that I would be renting a Lilly for my Rehearsal Dinner. I couldn't have been thrilled with it. I am stil lreceiving compliments on how gorgeous my outfit was.
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 21, 2012
My fiance proposed to me while I was wearing this dress at my family reunion Memorial Day weekend!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
For me, the fit was very true to size. I typically wear a 4, and the 4 was perfect (and not too short, which I was relieved about). The material is a little thicker than expected, so I wouldn't recommend this dress for warmer events, but as long as you've got AC, this dress is adorable, preppy, and lucky (I got a very important ring while wearing it)! ;)
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Oct 14, 2012
Very comfortable!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner. I got a lot of compliments!!! I got this as my 2nd dress, so I could only order one size, and the 4 was a little baggy. Don't know if the 2 would have fit, but the 4 was good enough! Very comfortable material!!!!
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Oct 4, 2012
The perfect dress for tailgating!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This was my first rental and it was perfect for tailgating. I rented both a 4 and 6 and ended up wearing the 4 even though it was still big on me. I now know that Lilly Pulitzer shift dresses run large so it's better to go down a size. The dress even looked good with cowboy boots (which I wore due to the rain).
Tamara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Sep 19, 2012
Perfect summer dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Wore this for an outdoor summer rehearsal dinner, like all Lily dresses it runs small. I think what impressed me most was just the high quality feel of the dress and the materials, all while being super comfortable. It was the perfect dress and the only regret I had was when I dropped it off in the mail on the way home.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Sep 15, 2012
This was the perfect dress for my best friend's bridal shower
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was very comfortable and allowed me to be the hostess that I needed to be. Great dress!
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9344
Sep 9, 2012
The Lilly dress looked very classy at my friend's wedding!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit well and I received a lot of compliments. The fabric was a little thick and is prone to wrinkling.
Michelle
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2331
Aug 27, 2012
I loved this dress and so did everyone else--I got so many compliments in it!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I loved this dress!!! This dress is beautiful and flattering and so comfortable to wear. I rented this for a date with my boyfriend and ended up wearing it to the mall the next day too, just because I liked it so much! The dress fit me perfectly, and the length was not too short and not too long--just right. Rent the Runway was so easy to work with--everything was packaged so nicely and it was so easy to return! I definitely look forward to renting from RTR again and recommend this dress to anyone!! You will love it just as much as I did!
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Feb 26, 2012
Knowing that I didn't have to run around like a crazy person trying to find a dress. The perfect dress was sent straight to my door, no stress and no searching!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to my brother's rehearsal dinner and it was a BIG TIME hit. I got a ton of compliments and it was dressy enough that I felt a little fancy but casual enough that I wasn't uncomfortable. I ordered the 0 and it fit really well, remember that it's a shift dress so it's not supposed to be tight. I'm super short and it actually didn't hit me at an awkward length like most dresses ( that are supposed to be minis do) it was a couple inches above the knee. LOVED IT
Morgan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2333
Jun 25, 2012
Wore to the Kentucky Derby, it was the perfect dress for the day!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Dress was not too short or too big in the waist, fit perfect. Lots of compliments!
Marlee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Jun 2, 2012
My experience with RTR was great. My dresses arrived on time and were in perfect condition!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I fell in love with this dress as soon as I saw it on RTR. It was a bit short but I am 5'7". It fit everywhere else perfectly. I received so many compliments on it too.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6643
May 5, 2012
the process was so EASY!!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a perfect Lilly for daytime outdoor wedding....true to size, not too short....loved this dress!!
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Jan 10, 2012
Complete strangers walked up to me saying how much they loved the dress.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this to the National Cathedral in D.C. for Easter. It was PERFECT! I had complete strangers stop me after the service to tell me what a beautifully cut dress this was. Highly recommend! Love Lilly!
Crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
May 2, 2011
I loved having such a perfect outfit for my little brother's college graduation!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is so perfect-classy and adorable! I loved it! My only issue was that I have narrow hips, but bigger boobs, so I probably could have gone down a size (to a 2) for the waist/hip area, but needed a 4 for my upper body, so definitely order 2 sizes if you are unsure.
Molly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6443
Apr 17, 2014
I felt elegant and beautiful
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Great dress but very short! As in, watch how you sit down...
Felicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6624
Oct 12, 2013
I think this dress is very preppy.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered this dress to wear on vacation, but they were unable to ship it due to availability issues. RTR was great to work with to select a replacement dress that would fit my needs. I would rent this dress in the future since the photos that others have posted look so nice.
Jessica
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Jul 21, 2013
This dress is perfect for a semi-formal event at a beach!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner at a beach wedding and it was perfect. I just had a baby, so I was a little worried about a shift, but this dress fit me fabulously! The fabric is thick enough to be forgiving to my just-had-a-baby belly and made me look slim and put together. The jacquard fabric made it a little more formal and the touch of gold in the thread made it perfect to pair with some gold sandals. Loved it and my husband was WOWED. Everyone gave me compliments.
K
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Jul 21, 2013
Great little dress for an afternoon cocktail hour on the lawn.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fits wonderfully and looks simple but beautiful. Easy to accessorize.
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jun 8, 2013
Great dress for a bridal shower!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to a bridal shower and it was perfect. This dress is comfortable and easy to wear which is great because I ended up wearing it pretty much all day. I had a great experience with the rental. It arrived on time and I appreciate receiving two sizes. My typical size ended up fitting but having never tried it on, it was nice knowing there was a backup.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Jun 6, 2013
Dress pretty - A little worn
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Nice - heavier material which packed well. My dress was a little worn and the gold brocade was coming undone a little. Still nice and could be dressed up with a neutral summer heel
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6531
Jun 2, 2013
Beautiful dress - classic, sophisticated and timeless!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress to wear to a graduation. The dress was beautiful and it was exactly how I had pictured. The dress does not have much "give" in it and it was a bit tight through my hip area. I rented the 8 and they unfortunately did not have the next size up for me to rent with it. I loved the dress...just not the right size!! This would be perfect for any occasion - wedding, graduation, bridal shower, etc.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4433
May 29, 2013
Perfect Grad Party Dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this dress to a bbq/party for my sister's college graduation and couldn't have been happier. it was comfy and easy to wear all day. love it!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
May 27, 2013
Very Cute Dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits very snug in the bust area and through the waist. However, there's still enough room to move around! Very cute detailing!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
May 23, 2013
perfect for a springtime wine tasting event!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I really liked this dress... it was just right for doing some wine tasting, and I received numerous compliments with it. The threads of gold stitching added the right finishing touches to a dress that otherwise could have been considered, well, boring. The fit was great, but keep in mind that the larger the size, the longer the dress. Also, this particular dress was a bit faded (I'm sure in thanks to its popularity), and the navy blue took on a lighter hue. No big deal though, still perfect for the experience! Can't go wrong with a classic Lilly!
Deanna
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Apr 29, 2013
Cute dress.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved the shape and style of the dress, although the one that was sent to me looked a little worn. The fabric was a little worn out and I trimmed some loose threads on the gold trim. Debated wearing it to my bridal shower, but due to the fabric looking worn, I ended up wearing it out to a nice family dinner instead. Overall great style though!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress