You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Tiebreaker Dress
Rental $30 Retail $578
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Strut it in this kate spade new york red floral lace dress. A flirty style that will make him fall in love at the summer party! Go with stylish bangles like the Kendra Scott's Crackled Gold Bangle Set and a clutch like the Lauren Merkin's Caroline Croc Clutch.
Chat with a Stylist
Red lace. Scoop neckline. Scoop back. Full skirt. Exposed gold zip. 39'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos65

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5533
Mar 25, 2014
Loved the red color, perfect for a march wedding!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't love this dress when I first put it on, the material is quite heavy and I felt a little frumpy. However it grew on me once I added a gold belt and a necklace. The color is beautiful and I received many compliments throughout the night.
Janett
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8443
Feb 23, 2014
Casual dress. Great red.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very comfortable, beautifully colored dress for a casual day time affair. I used it for a Napa wine country trip. It was nice, but the zipper constantly needed to be pulled up, which was a bit annoying. If you love the color red, and are looking for a dress that's comfortable and appropriate for a day of eating and drinking, this one could be it.
DJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4433
Feb 16, 2014
Perfect red dress for the Go Red Luncheon!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Dress was a little tight in the chest. I wore the size I expected and it was fine everywhere else.
Casey
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Feb 6, 2014
I needed a dress for New York Fashion Week so I went with this lovely Kate Spade. Perfection!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I knew I needed something fashionable to wear to New York Fashion Week. I stopped by the Hendi Bendel Showroom so I could try on some Rent the Runway styles and rented three dresses. They let me rent this one right from the store so that I could wear it the next morning. This may be my favorite of the tree! The lace overlay is sturdy and a little thick so it will hide any imperfections for a sleek looking silhouette. The fit was perfect. I paired it with a black jacket, cinch belt, nude wedge boots and red bag to attend the Nicholas K and BCBGMAXAZRIA runway shows. I was complemented and photographed by street style photographers while wearing this. A+
ali
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Feb 1, 2014
Show-stopper
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this gorgeous dress to a colleagues retirement party and I got a lot of compliments. Even the following day at work my friends were still talking about the dress.The fit was perfect, the colour vibrant, the design intricate and delicate. I felt beautiful, sexy and very elegant. I would rent it again.
Heidi
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8433
Jan 2, 2014
The red color of this dress is beautiful! I wore this dress for NYE!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress seemed true to size, it was slightly large in my chest area (but it was not noticeable to others). It was a very flattering dress and it made me feel very pretty! :)
Dale
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5344
Dec 10, 2013
Will definitely rent with them again for one-time-use dresses!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
5'10", 145 lbs, size 4/6/M, 27 in jeans, 32DD. The dress is longer than in the picture, hit closer to knee length for both the 4 and the 6. The 6 just allowed a little more breathing room, however I wear a 32DD so if you are smaller chested, a 4 may be just fine. The free just-in-case dress if for sure worth it! Received loads of compliments, love the lace. I'm on the right in the photo.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Sep 26, 2013
Loved the dress and got tons of compliments!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was surprised by how heavy the box was when I received it...I think the dress weighs just over 2 lbs. But I didn't notice it while I was wearing it at all. I was helping coordinate the wedding so there was a lot of running around but I felt comfortable and glamorous the whole time. The color and lace were so beautiful and unique and no one was wearing anything quite like it. I added a belt because I thought the waist needed to be defined but otherwise, I was really pleased with the dress and would totally rent it again!
Sarah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Sep 18, 2013
Loved the dress. RTR is so EASY!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Occasion - Dad's wedding, walking him down aisle. I am 5'9 and a bit fluffy right now at 160. I have an athletic build, long legs, a small chest and hippage is happening over here. I ordered an 8 and a 10. The 8 fit nicely other than cutting too close on my armpit area making it uncomfy. The 10 was good, although a bit loose on my waist, but overall fit fairly well. I am not the easiest fit. The dresses came in a garment bag and nice box in excellent condition and cleaned. I traveled across 3 states for this event so not having to cart around a gown was great. I had it shipped to my location and returned it from there as well. I will totally use RTR again!
Mollie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
May 7, 2013
Loved the Red and lace combo!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great, a little tight but nothing too bad, I didn't have to wear a bra! Great length and great weight! LOVED!
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Sep 3, 2013
Great, fun dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a school function in a resort atmosphere. It was a fun dress you could dress up or down depending on shoes & accessories. It was very comfortable. The top was fitted with a fun full skirt. Loved wearing this dress!
Tana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Jul 31, 2013
Perfect Look!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a horse race! The dress was bright and beautiful. The lace work gives the dress a lot of detail. It runs really big, I had to wear the smaller of the 2 sizes I rented. It was pretty long on me too, but I am not that tall - would be great for a woman over 5'7". All in all, I really liked the dress and wanted to keep it.... Typical for a RTR experience!!
caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4542
Jul 10, 2013
Was a great dress, good quality and really pretty fabric.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The 4 fit me perfectly after I found the little fastener at the back. Before I found this it looked a little saggy at the top.
Laura
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Oct 24, 2012
I loved this dress! I thought about going out and buying it. It's very comfortable and flattering.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It's a little heavier in weight than most dresses but it's beautiful!
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jun 16, 2013
I wore this dress for my engagement party last fall. It was perfect for the Mexican Fiesta theme.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit perfectly. A little tight around the waist, but otherwise I loved the way I looked. The color was vibrant and amazing. I added a cute black belt, lent to me by my future mother in law, to polish off the look. I got compliments all night and felt confident and beautiful.
Alisha
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
May 27, 2013
Great bridesmaid dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this as a bridesmaid. It fit fabulously, was flattering, and was clearly of great quality. I used renttherunway.com because I didn't want to get stuck with a bridesmaids dress that I would never wear again... but now I wish I COULD keep this dress forever! Made me feel beautiful! I would definitely use this service again- it arrived right on time and was in perfect like-new condition.
joan
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 60
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6641
Apr 6, 2013
Didn't think about what I was going to wear until 5 days before the wedding... RTR was there for me!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress, while beautiful, was not an all-time favorite for me. Loved the color and fabric, but the style was not quite me. I chose it because I had very little time and I knew it would fit. That being said, i received several compliments at the wedding (all from strangers) and my husband loved it, so what more could I ask for? The fabric is very heavy (very high quality) but i thought it looked slightly worn. I said it runs large, but if you are big busted which I am not, it might be tight.
Courtney
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7441
Mar 4, 2013
Engagement Photo Dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for my engagement photos. I'm in between 8 & 10, rented both, and found the 8 just a bit too big in the waist. It was a beautiful dress, and it popped in my photos. I'm very curvy and tall, and it fit very well! If I get an opportunity, I might buy it. Photo by John Cain Photography.
Kami
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7533
Jan 10, 2013
Absolutely loved this dress! I got so many compliments on it!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit perfectly. The color was just right, nice and vibrant.
Colleen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jan 7, 2013
very nice for a wedding at Christmas
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding just before Christmas on a really cold night so wore it with black tights. It was a little bit tight in the top, but overall it was very nice. I received multiple compliments on the dress throughout the night. I am 5'10 and the dress hit just above the knee.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9533
Jan 2, 2013
Perfect dress for Christmas dinner hostess.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress to host Christmas dinner at my house. It was very comfortable and I didn't have to suck in my stomach after a big meal lol. It is quite fitted right at the high waist, so I would size up. I wore spank to smooth that area out. Received tons of compliments on this dress!
Siobhan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 92 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2322
Dec 31, 2012
Showstopper for the Holidays
Size worn: OO
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was absolutely amazing. As soon as I put it on I felt like a million bucks. I got so many compliments on Christmas Eve from my family. I wore this with a green necklace I rented and it was just the perfect combination. The only thing that I had an issue with is because I am so short, the top of the dress looked really awkward and did not fit me right. However, I just did a quick fix to the straps and it came out perfect! I love Kate Spade and I would definitely recommend this dress to people. Just for us shorties out there, it might look a tad awkward, but it's nothing a couple of safety pins can't fix!
Michelina
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 2421
Dec 29, 2012
I wore this dress to a Christmas Charity Event and it was the perfect dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit is very true to size and very flattering; I received several compliments on the dress at the event and later from pictures. Highly recommend renting this dress!!
Coll
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Dec 19, 2012
fun yet classic
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely LOVED this dress! Would 100% rent again. I wish I could buy it! The dress is extremely comfortable and classy!
Naomi
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Dec 10, 2012
The dress fit perfectly.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly. I prefer A-line dresses for my pear shape, and this one was perfect! The skirt was nice and full, which made it lots of fun on the dance floor. The top also has snaps to hold bra straps in place. Loved this dress!
Megan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Dec 2, 2012
Loved the dress! Perfect for holiday parties
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A little long on me, so it will definitely be long on shorter people.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2333
Nov 30, 2012
I can sum it up in one word: PHENOMENAL!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I don't think I have loved a dress as much as I did this one! It fits beautifully, the dress is just gorgeous, the color is beautiful, and the length is perfect. I HIGHLY recommend it! I wore it to my senior graduation and paired it with nude pumps. You will not be disappointed by this dress! I'm petite and that's huge worry for me when I rent dresses but this dress left me so unbelievably happy that I almost didn't want to return it
Mika
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34A
Canonical User Type: 2222
Nov 20, 2012
Stood out in my group of 25 for Homecoming!
Size worn: OO
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to my school's Homecoming dance last month. The color really stood out and the fabric details were gorgeous! Not only did the dress stand out but I was comfortable all night in it. I received so many compliments from both my friends and their parents. This will not be my last dress I rent from RTR!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Oct 24, 2012
It's always nice to feel really pretty and be really comfortable at the same time.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit is great, it could have been a tiny bit tighter on the top, but no big deal. It has little threads inside the straps that you can use to secure your bra straps so you don't have to worry about them peeking out. Always a nice touch. The lace was looking a little worse for wear on the size O, but only noticeable if you looked really closely, and only in one spot.
Laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 14, 2012
Everyone kept telling me how fabulous I looked - even the beautiful bride!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
definitely hangs heavy, but great for a fall wedding!
Cassie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
Nov 13, 2012
My sorority hosts an annual Red Dress Gala charity event & this dress was perfect for the occasion!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great quality, fit, and color. The dress was a bit longer than expected, but I was still very satisfied.
Ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Nov 3, 2012
I wore this dress for my bridal shower in August 2012. Great dress, great fit! Loved it!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The material is very luxe and the A-line shape is flattering. It is also a good dress for a more formal party since it is not too flimsy but you are still cool and comfortable (I wore it during a hot August day). The only problem with the size 6 they sent me was that the hem was broken in front. However, RTR also provided me with a little satchel that had double stick tape and it helped to keep the hem in tact where it was coming apart. The dress runs true to size. I ordered a size 6 and 8 and I wore the size 6. Other than the hem issue, this dress was great and I received so many compliments on it! I also rented the Kate Spade ship clutch and it was a great accent to the dress!
Emily
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6433
Nov 3, 2012
I got this dress for my bridal show ant it was perfect. I kept getting compliments on the dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The fit was a little larger than I would have like but nothing that a little belting couldn't fix. The dress was a beautiful color and it felt really great. It was a really wonderful color and I kept getting compliments on my beautiful dress from strangers.
Adrienne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Oct 28, 2012
I felt fab in this Kate Spade dress. The detail is pretty elaborate and special. Very Mad Men.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was great but be aware that it runs small. Like if I cared what size I was, it might be nice , but it wasn't tight. Just glad the rental comes with 2 sizes. Great with the vintage grandma pieces I wore, but some of the accessories on RTR would be amazing too. Thanks RTR for making my facebook comments on this dress off the chain!
Carra
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6431
Oct 25, 2012
The Dress was perfect!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Easy dress to wear - loved it!
Kristine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7331
Oct 25, 2012
A women came up to me and said I had the best dress at the entire event.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit very well. I am bigger in the chest area and it covered everything and was not to snug. The material is a bit heavy, but not uncomfortable. I received so many compliments from women my age to my grandmothers age. I was told I looked like a princess and that I had the best dress in the room. I would recommend this to anyone!
Natalie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8334
Oct 21, 2012
this is a beautiful dress! perfect for dancing the night away at a wedding!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit runs true to size, if you have a large set of girls beware its a little tight up there otherwise its so comfortable! I had no problems with it at all, perfect length, the fit up top fits as though its tailored to you, makes your waist look super slim!! If I could have kept it I would!
Letty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 19, 2012
Fab Fourth of July Dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a Fourth of July dinner dance. The fun bright red color was perfect for the occasion and the skirt was great for dancing. I'd definitely order it again!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7533
Jun 11, 2012
Loved!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved this red lace number! I rented to go to a horse race with my husband. It was perfect! Fitted in just the right place, and the full skirt was great for hiding my hips. You can wear a bra with this as well, elegant and comfortable! Will rent this again for sure!
Jasmine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 17, 2012
I wore this dress for my engagement photo session.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was perfect! Very romantic, the color pops, and a very classic cut. I love the softness of the dress against the gritty Brooklyn backdrop. This dress will make our photos timeless. true to size. But heavier than it appears -- so careful if you plan on wearing it outside on a hot summer day.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress