kate spade new york

Celina Dress

$39 to buy
$398 retail
Stylist Notes

Place your bets in this bold striped dress by kate spade new york. Let the horse races begin! Simply add accessories like Kenneth Jay Lane’s Crystallized Aqua Drops for the complete package.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 00 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Pink and white striped stretch cotton (98% cotton, 2% elastane). Sleeveless. Boat neck. A-line skirt. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
365 reviews
Fit
Large
(74)
True to Size
(249)
Small
(11)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
July 10, 2016
Cute dress, good for summer!

Dress fit perfectly! The fabric is pretty thin, but not see-through, so it was perfect for a summer wedding. I got a ton of compliments on the dress! Heads up - it wrinkles easily, so I just ironed it quickly first. Overall, great!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 11, 2016
Perfect

I rented this dress for my brothers rehearsal dinner. I had a baby 8 weeks before the wedding, so I rented a 6 and an 8 as I wasn't sure what my size would be (I'm usually a 4/6). The 6 fit best, even with my large breastfeeding bust! Also fit my butt/hips perfectly. My only complaint was that the straps were a little big and kept slipping off. Overall, highly recommend for any event - you can really dress this up or make it more casual for everyday

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 157lbs
August 31, 2016
Cute but faded

This dress fit true to size and was comfortable. I received several compliments at the event that I attended. The white sections of the dress were faded and almost yellow in some spots. The pink color was faded in several places too. The dress was very wrinkled when I received it and a bit difficult to iron. I would rent this again, but only if I knew I would receive a newer dress with the color of the fabric in better condition.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
September 23, 2016
My best RTR yet

Best dress ever! Wish I owned this! The fit was perfect and it's a standout dress. Love the color and style.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
November 3, 2016
love RTR

love the colors!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
April 11, 2017
Great summer dress

This dress was perfect to wear to an outdoor summer wedding. It was very light and comfortable. It was a bit faded from use.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 2, 2014
Cute southern wedding dress

Sweet dress for a summer wedding in Hotlanta. Very classy style. Didn't love the fit under the arms (little too tight). Otherwise great dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 15, 2015
Fun to twirl in, super comfy, and felt like a girl.

Very happy with this dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 18, 2015
This Kate Spade dress blended me in with all the Southern ladies.

The dress runs true to size, it was extremely comfortable and the color POPPED! I got a lot of compliments about this dress, but the material is a little thin so I wore a sweater most of the night. Also if you have a bigger chest, this dress has plenty of room.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
April 1, 2015
Beautiful and comfortable dress for wedding rehearsal dinner

A bit tight in the chest, but full skirt was great for hiding fuller bottom half! Nice detail in straps to keep your bra straps from showing!

Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 4, 2015
Comfortable, got many compliments!

Top was a bit large for me but I'm pear shaped so the waist was a perfect fit! Really comfortable and the skirt is long enough to reach the knees which was nice!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
May 22, 2015
Got tons of compliments!

I loved the color! It was preppy which was great for the occasion!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 24, 2015
Perfect light summer dress

I wore this dress for my brother's college graduation. It was so light and comfortable, which was great during the hotter parts of the day. The fit was excellent and it was really flattering. Highly recommend for summer events!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
May 24, 2015
Beautiful bridal shower dress!

I loved this dress! It fit perfectly and was extremely comfortable to wear all day. It was the perfect dress for my shower and was a classy dress for the event. The bright colors made this the perfect outfit for a spring shower!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 6, 2015
Perfect fit and style for engagement photos

I loved this dress! I rented it for my engagement photos, and couldn't have been more pleased! The fabric was stretchy and I liked that the dress hit at my knees. It was comfortable to wear and turned out great in the photos! I would definitely rent this again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
July 1, 2015
Comfortable and flattering

I am normally a size 6 in almost every designer but wore this dress in a 4 and it fit like a glove! It was perfect for a casual outdoor engagement party. I was so comfortable in the dress and it was very flattering!! Would definitely recommend, just took off one star since the material wrinkles easily.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 13, 2015
Cute dress. Summer feel.

This dress was ok but not my favorite rental. It was cute but not super flattering on me. I had to iron the skirt when it arrived.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
July 21, 2015
The dress was perfect!

I wore this dress for my bridal shower and LOVED it. I normally wear a 6 ( 5'6 - 158lbs) and got the 6 and 8. Both worked but I liked how the 6 got more.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
August 14, 2015
Beautiful dress for a fraction of the cost!

Fit well, very comfortable and I received numerous compliments!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
August 15, 2015
Very cute but wrinkles easily

I wore this dress for my husbands cousins wedding. The only issue I had with this dress was it wrinkles very easily. I loved how lightweight this dress was and the color was perfect. It's a perfect summer wedding dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
September 25, 2015
Beautiful dress, perfect fit

Perfect fit

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
October 28, 2015
The dress was perfect for my event and really stood out from other dresses

I usually wear a 4 but I wore a 2 in this dress. It fit perfectly and the material was very soft and comfortable. Another great thing about the dress was that it didn't have to be ironed or steamed, I just hung it up overnight. I loved this dress so much and wanted to keep it. I would definitely rent it again for another party or a horserace.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
November 16, 2015
Cotton

So the dress arrived barely on time, and was pretty wrinkled. I was able to steam everything out which made the dress so pretty. You'll have to excuse the picture, it was corny mom. The dress was so comfortable but it was a little tight across the chest; luckily my chest is small.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36I
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
December 13, 2015
Pretty dress, but material felt a little drab.

I rented this dress for my students' HS graduation. It was pretty in a girly, preppy way. The fit was nice for keeping my chest under wraps. The one issue I had was that the material seemed to have been worn a bit from overuse and the skirt just kind of limply hung there. Wish it had more life and flounce, which is something I normally expect from Kate Spade.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 11, 2016
It fit like it was tailored for me

I can't believe I didn't take a picture with this dress. I thought it was a cute flirty dress that was office appropriate. I had no idea people would make such a big deal about it. I was told I look stunning and "like sunshine". I felt gorgeous in it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
November 20, 2015
Darling dress

Great fit and classic style. Just the right length and great for dancing!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 17, 2016
Fits perfectly. Very comfortable.

I loved the fit and silhouette of the dress, super flattering. However when I got the dresses they looked old and the colors looked super faded. I didn't feel like I had rented anything special, I might as well have pulled an old dress from the back of my closet.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 24, 2016
I loved the colors!

I think it ran a teeny bit large, I ended up wearing the 4 and i may have been able to size down. The colors are so cute, I thought the light stripes were white but they ended up being a light pink color. The skirt was light and poofy without having any uncomfortable inner lining. I was able to wear a regular bra which is always a plus. The only drawback is it got wrinkly pretty quickly when I was sitting down for long periods of time

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
OO
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
August 17, 2015
Cute dress, but was starting to show high amounts of wear.

The fit was great although definitely go a size down, it runs large. Unfortunately both sizes I ordered were showing quite a bit of wear, not enough that it was unwearable, but it looked like it had been in my closet for several years. Disappointing.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 2, 2017
Kentucky Derby Themed Party Dress

Rented for a friend who absolutely does not want to be the center of attention and won't wear heels! She loved this dress and getting so many compliments! The size 4 fit her large busy while complementing her shape. No complaints!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
OO
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 29, 2017
Flattering and comfortable

I rented this for a spring wedding shower. It ft perfectly and was very flattering on. I would rent again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 162lbs
June 13, 2016
Perfect for a daytime wedding!

Dress ran a bit large, I'm glad I read the reviews before selecting my size! I normally wear an 8 but the 6 fit perfectly. The dress was pretty and fun for a daytime wedding. Received lots of compliments! Only complaint is that it seemed a bit worn in certain places and wrinkled very easily. All in all, I am very pleased with this rental and would recommend to a friend! - 5'6" 150 lbs 36D

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
August 12, 2016
SO many compliments

So comfortable and fun! It was a little loose in the rib cage area but for the most part it was the perfect dress!

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34DD
September 11, 2016
Stand out for the Derby!

Overall, a beautiful dress. I had tons of compliments. I will say that it wrinkled easily and ran a little large.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 20, 2017
College Graduation

This dress was perfect for my college graduation. It was lightweight which was perfect for the extreme humidity that was present that day. It definitely runs on the large size. I wore a 6 and i normally wear 8-10. The length was perfect and fit well throughout.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 12, 2013
Positively Perfect!

I rented this dress for a business professional banquet at my university where there would be many important professors & faculty in attendance. It was beyond perfect, I received non-stop compliments all evening from everyone! I felt like Barbie! I decided to wear a different belt than came with the dress because it was this bright neon pink and the dress is no where near the same shade so I personally felt it looked really odd. As far as the fit goes, I usually have to wear a size four in dress to accomodate my larger chest, but when I tried on the size two it fit comfortably with definitely more than enough room. I had to wear a bra with extra padding to help fill out the dress a bit more. I probably could have gone with a size 0 and worn a normal lightly padded bra. Overall, the little bit of extra room was a very minor issue (no one even noticed) and the dress was SUPER comfortable! Highly recommend!

View photos (3)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
April 29, 2013
Sweet and sassy

I really liked this dress....a lot! But I only had one occasion and I ordered 2 dresses - the other dress won out, in the end, but only by a hair. I think this dress would be perfect for engagement photos or a bridal shower. It's an 'easy' dress; by that, I mean you can wear a normal bra and there is no need for Spanx. Before I decided not to wear this dress, I tried styling it with a wide black elasticized belt and felt the belt added another layer of cuteness. With the belt, black patent flats or heels would have been perfect. Super cute dress, just liked my other look better.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 7, 2013
Pretty dress, but runs large!

I will start off by saying that I loved the color of this dress. Unfortunately, it fit very loose. I usually wear a 4 in dresses, yet not even the size 2 fit like the dress the model is wearing. Also, the dress was very short in torso length, so it is something to think about if you are longer. Unfortunately, the dress looked strange without a tight fitting top and I did not end up wearing it.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 8, 2013
Ran large, needed excessive pressing on delivery, surprisingly thin material

While the fleeting, momentary ego boost was nice (I am NOT a size 6), I was disappointed in the quality of such an expensive, designer dress. The material was very thin and, upon delivery, required a great deal of ironing making for a hectic "pre-event" scramble.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 20, 2013
Flattering Fit, Classic Style

I rented this dress for a christening. It is an extremely flattering cut and makes your waist look very small. The top has a little stretch, but not too much, so if you're busty, i'd recommend ordering your normal size. I hated returning the dress! It can be worn to so many things! I accessorized with the kate spade skinny minny bow bangle, nude pumps, and a kate spade straw clutch with green accents. the only downside was that the mentioned belt did not come with either size of the dress. you could easily add any skinny belt, but it also looks fine without it. Would definitely recommend!

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×