Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Celina Dress

$45 rental
$398 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Place your bets in this bold striped dress by kate spade new york. Let the horse races begin! Simply add accessories like Kenneth Jay Lane’s Crystallized Aqua Drops for the complete package.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 00 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 00 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink and white striped stretch cotton (98% cotton, 2% elastane). Sleeveless. Boat neck. A-line skirt. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
338 reviews
Fit
Large70
True to Size237
Small11
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
January 16, 2016
Comfortable, Easy to wear, Lots of compliments, Great for Day event
I wore this to a daytime wedding and it was perfect. Super easy and comfortable to wear. The color is great and I got lots of compliments. I would wear this again.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
December 17, 2015
Loved this dress!
Fit very well around the chest, not too tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
December 13, 2015
Pretty dress, but material felt a little drab.
I rented this dress for my students' HS graduation. It was pretty in a girly, preppy way. The fit was nice for keeping my chest under wraps. The one issue I had was that the material seemed to have been worn a bit from overuse and the skirt just kind of limply hung there. Wish it had more life and flounce, which is something I normally expect from Kate Spade.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
November 20, 2015
Darling dress
Great fit and classic style. Just the right length and great for dancing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 19, 2015
Lots of compliments
Really loved this dress! Was able to wear to a polo match in the afternoon and then to a birthday party for my father afterwards. I was about 3 months pregnant at the time (with my third, so showing earlier!) and the waist was at a perfect spot to hide any belly. Both sizes came to me with stains on them, unfortunately, so I had to wear the 10 which was a little large because its stains were less noticeable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
November 16, 2015
Cotton
So the dress arrived barely on time, and was pretty wrinkled. I was able to steam everything out which made the dress so pretty. You'll have to excuse the picture, it was corny mom. The dress was so comfortable but it was a little tight across the chest; luckily my chest is small.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 4, 2015
It was a gorgeous summer wedding in Virginia!
This has been my favorite RTR dress! The fit is perfect and the stripes make it so fun. My only complaint would be that it wrinkles very easily, so be prepared with a steamer or iron before your event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
October 28, 2015
The dress was perfect for my event and really stood out from other dresses
I usually wear a 4 but I wore a 2 in this dress. It fit perfectly and the material was very soft and comfortable. Another great thing about the dress was that it didn't have to be ironed or steamed, I just hung it up overnight. I loved this dress so much and wanted to keep it. I would definitely rent it again for another party or a horserace.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
October 22, 2015
Large
I work this to a chamber banquet. It was ok, ran a little large
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 59
October 22, 2015
Perfect dress for rehearsal dinner on a very warm day
I saw other comments stating that it ran large so i did order a 4 and 2-I usually wear a 4, but the 2 fit much better. Many complements
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
October 20, 2015
Went from a rent to a purchase!
This dress was so gorgeous on, I actually went out and bought it and it is not a permanent part of my closet! Everyone said how great it looked and received tons of compliments. It's classic with a little bit of sass that would be versatile for a lot of different events.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 130lbs
October 8, 2015
Great Dress! Runs Big!
I rented this for my bridal shower and was pleased. This was a great dress and photographed really well! Not only cute but also super comfy! I am 5' 6" and the dress was rather long. When the dress arrived it was extremely wrinkled so I had to do some serious ironing, which wasn't to enjoyable. The dress did look worn out around the neck area and one of the snaps inside the dress, the ones that hold your bra straps in place, was broken. Overall, I did not want to have to send this dress back!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
September 25, 2015
Beautiful dress, perfect fit
Perfect fit
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
September 18, 2015
Easy to wear.
Very cute and super comfy; fabric does wrinkle very easily, but very lightweight.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 11, 2015
Awesome Dress!
I loved this dress - it was actually a replacement for another dress that didn't work out. I ordered the 8 which is my usual size and it fit perfectly! I wore it to a casual outdoor summer wedding, so it was the perfect style for that. It probably wouldn't work for a more formal affair, as it is made of a cotton type blend. I was able to wear a regular bra and the dress was flattering in all the right places, I definitely recommend it and wish I could have kept it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 9, 2015
I wore this to my friend's rehearsal dinner and felt really comfortable and cute in it.
The pros are that it's an adorable cut and color, the fabric is really soft and breathable (extra important in summer months!) AND there was enough room in the bust. The only con is that it looked like it had been worn a lot/wasn't as crisp-looking as I would have liked. Though that might just be the look of the fabric.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
September 5, 2015
fun and light
I wore this dress for my Bachelorette party and it was so comfortable! the fabric does wrinkle in transit so plan to iron or steam it before wearing it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
August 24, 2015
adorable lightweight dress
fits true to size, adorable dress, very lightweight so great for a cute summer dress
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 44
August 19, 2015
I ordered this for my 16 year old daughter and it looked amazing. It was lightweight & comfortable.
Fit was as expected and the fabric wasn't as heavy as I had thought
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
August 18, 2015
Great fit!
Super comfortable, great fit! Would buy it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
OO
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
August 17, 2015
Cute dress, but was starting to show high amounts of wear.
The fit was great although definitely go a size down, it runs large. Unfortunately both sizes I ordered were showing quite a bit of wear, not enough that it was unwearable, but it looked like it had been in my closet for several years. Disappointing.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 17, 2015
Loved everything about it!
Loved everything about it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
August 15, 2015
Very cute but wrinkles easily
I wore this dress for my husbands cousins wedding. The only issue I had with this dress was it wrinkles very easily. I loved how lightweight this dress was and the color was perfect. It's a perfect summer wedding dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
August 14, 2015
Beautiful dress for a fraction of the cost!
Fit well, very comfortable and I received numerous compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
August 5, 2015
Beautiful color, fun summer dress
I love the bright, happy pink color. I'm not a huge fan of hot pink, and I was happy to find that this shade is as perfect as the pictures online. It definitely flares out if you have any kind of hips due to the pleats, which is why it was a 4 star, not 5 star rating. It was fun to wear on a date night out to rooftop bar and waterfront parks because it caught the breeze and kept me cool, but it made me feel a little wider than I would have liked.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142lbs
July 29, 2015
Fun, feminine and easy to wear!
This dress was very comfortable! I'm 6'1" and loved the longer length on me. I am also large-chested (34DD) and there was plenty of room for the girls, which doesn't seem to always be the case with Kate Spade. I feel like I could have even sized down to a 4. The cotton material does get wrinkly throughout the day, but it wasn't too noticeable. I accessorized it with a Stella and Dot coral necklace and white Ssekos. I felt very girly and summery! Use caution when wearing this on a windy day - I inadvertently gave some construction workers downtown a little Marilyn Monroe show.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 27, 2015
I want to keep this dress!
I have been eyeing this dress for a while so decided to rent it for a friend's bridal shower. It is the perfect summer dress; very light weight. I ordered a 4 (my usual size) and a 2. I never even tried on the 2 because the 4 fit perfectly. I honestly hated sending this dress back, I wanted to keep it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Age: 32
July 21, 2015
The dress was perfect!
I wore this dress for my bridal shower and LOVED it. I normally wear a 6 ( 5'6 - 158lbs) and got the 6 and 8. Both worked but I liked how the 6 got more.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
July 20, 2015
Loved it! Fun & Comfy!
Perfect fit
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
July 16, 2015
The colorblocked Herve Leger was better
I was super excited as a I love Kate Spade, but I rented the colorblocked white/blue/black Herve Leger too and that was a showstopper! Cute dress but kind of meh
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 13, 2015
Cute dress. Summer feel.
This dress was ok but not my favorite rental. It was cute but not super flattering on me. I had to iron the skirt when it arrived.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150lbs
July 12, 2015
Fun, beautiful, and comfortable.
I got both an 8 and a 10, and the 8 fit perfectly. There are snaps in the straps to hold your bra in place. The skirt is full and pleated but there is no liner. I'm 5'2 and the dress hit just below my knees, which I actually really liked. It is lightweight and flowy. This was perfect for a summer wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
July 9, 2015
I rented this to wear to my goddaughter's baptism as my backup dress and I'm so glad it fit!
My original planned dress (well, skirt) didn't fit in either size I rented. I was so relieved that this dress fit without a problem. I'd say it was a little tight across the bust but likely not noticeable to anyone but me. I wore a longer necklace too that covered the area in case of any pulling. The dress even has little snaps to loop around your bra straps to prevent slippage-- a great little detail.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
July 1, 2015
Comfortable and flattering
I am normally a size 6 in almost every designer but wore this dress in a 4 and it fit like a glove! It was perfect for a casual outdoor engagement party. I was so comfortable in the dress and it was very flattering!! Would definitely recommend, just took off one star since the material wrinkles easily.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 29, 2015
Beautiful dress - was a little wrinkled but perfect for a baby shower. Loved it - would buy it.
Very comfortable and beautiful color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 25, 2015
Cute dress but probably for taller girls!
I'd been stalking this dress since last year trying to think of the perfect thing to wear it to. I ended up getting it for a friend's outdoor wedding and it definitely got the job done. My husband liked it and I LOVED the dress but alas I also felt it would be more flattering on a taller lady but for me I think it fell a bit short (no pun intended) of my expectations. Adorable dress but I do not think I'd rent it again. Definitely brings the compliments though!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129lbs
June 23, 2015
I would say this dress was just OK
I was a little underwhelmed. I thought this would be a favorite for me: I love pink and I love Kate Spade. However, it was big in the chest area (I'm a 34DD), and I thought it ran a little long. Overall, it was just OK.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 13, 2015
Classy and fun!
I love this dress! It was perfect for the Napa engagement party I attended. The material was thick enough to provide full coverage but not heavy in the heat. I got lots of compliments all day on it and I wish I could buy it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Body type: Full Bust
June 9, 2015
Adorable, but tight on top
I ordered this dress in size 8 (my usual size) and size 10 just in case. Both dresses fit perfectly fine through the hip and waist but were very tight across the chest. I have a large bust so this dress just didn't work, which was too bad because I loved it and wanted to wear it for my bridal shower.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 6, 2015
Perfect fit and style for engagement photos
I loved this dress! I rented it for my engagement photos, and couldn't have been more pleased! The fabric was stretchy and I liked that the dress hit at my knees. It was comfortable to wear and turned out great in the photos! I would definitely rent this again!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×