You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Iris Lace Sheath
Rental $35 Retail $325
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Rent this lady like lace sheath by Jay Godfrey. The perfect style for any fall or winter wedding. Pair with tights for those colder days of the year and a fab closed toe pump. For a little bling, rent the Crislu's A Girl's Best Friend Bracelet.
Chat with a Stylist
Purple stretch crepe(95% polyester; 5% lycra). Crew neckline. V back. Lace trim detail. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a strapless bra if pulled down slightly
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips and length
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos21

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5431
Nov 1, 2012
Since I usually go for the LBD, this purple was a fun change! Loved it!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Runs a bit small in the chest are, so if you are bustier I would suggest ordering a size bigger for backup. Bottom ran a little loose. Overall, I really liked the dress and got a lot of compliments on it!
Sarah
Age: 26
Canonical User Type: 1411
Mar 13, 2014
This dress fit great! It came a day early and was easy to return.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit great! I'm a bit bustier, so it was a bit loose through the hips but it didn't look bad. I would definitely recommend it.
Meredith
Top Contributor
Age: 26
Canonical User Type: 1411
Feb 24, 2014
Classy and flattering!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was the perfect dress for a winter wedding. The material is slightly stretchy and it cinched in the right places. It was very flattering and very easy to wear. I rented the 6 and 8 and wore the 6, if I had to do it again I would have gone down for my backup size. The color is bright and I got lots of compliments! I would definitely rent again!
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Jan 6, 2014
Wore this for a NYE dinner and dancing...loved it!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit nicely although the zipper was a little hard to get over the seam. The color was bright and the lace was beautiful! You can wear a normal bra because the back V is not as low as the picture looks. I wore it with a chunky silver necklace, black tights and black booties. The lace around the waist is also perfect for hiding any slight problem areas! It was perfect for a night out in snowy Chicago!
Dani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Oct 22, 2013
Great dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love this dress! Material is stretchy and flattering. The lace around the waist does a great job hiding my poochy imperfection after having a baby last year. Great fit! Would definitely recommend. Loved the RTR process, super easy and no regrets!
Nina
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Sep 10, 2013
Great color!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Got lots of compliments on the color, very flattering fit! I'm usually an 8 or 10, and the 8 was too snug - went with the 10, which could have been a bit tighter across the back - but it was fine for the evening. Great length - was longer on me than it looks on the model. You can TOTALLY wear a regular bra with it!
MS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Jun 12, 2013
Gorgeous
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a Friday night spring wedding. Although conservative in the front, the back is a deep lace V and you are able to wear a normal bra with it. Lightweight and comfortable. Wish I owned it.
Cathy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 7523
May 6, 2013
got lots of compliments in this dress and was super comfy!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress fit great and was very comfortable. The material was a lil stretchy so it gave room but the waistband was a bit snug, I have a little belly though.
katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6534
Apr 27, 2013
Perfect pop of color with lace detail
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved, loved this dress and it was perfect for a spring wedding! The dress ran a little tight for me in my normal size so had to wear the size up, but it fit comfortably. I also didn't have any issues with my bra showing in the back. The lace in the back was gorgeous and was the feature I loved showing off so I wore my hair up that evening.
Megan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Apr 7, 2013
This was my first RTR experience and I got compliments all night!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding in Chicago and it was perfect! The color is brighter than the it appears in photos, but is truly stunning. The dress is comfortable and has a bit of stretch so it was easy to dance all night. The back was not as low as I thought it would be - but I preferred that because no backless bra was needed. This was my first rental experience and it was a great success!
Becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3523
Mar 5, 2013
I felt fantastic in this dress!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing! I was first drawn to it because it's purple (my favorite color), in person the color is beautiful. Not to bright but still makes you stand out in a crowd. I loved the way it fit, was not too tight. I wore my normal size 2 and was so comfortable all night. Great dress for dancing the night away!!
Brooke
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Feb 10, 2013
Great for a winter wedding
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got a size 2 and it fit great. Very comfortable and the back is cute too.
Mallory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2421
Jan 20, 2013
Super comfortable
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit beautifully and I received tons of compliments throughout the night. However, as I am on the petite side, the length is a bit longer than shown in the picture. Definitely recommend for those not as petite as me though!
Tricia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Dec 18, 2012
Great fit!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit perfectly. I wore it for my little cousin's Sweet 16, and I think it was a good choice for the event. The lace is really pretty, and the dress is very comfortable.
Jeanine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Nov 19, 2012
The dress was gorgeous and so comfortable!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR experience and I am impressed with the whole process. The dress arrived on Friday and looked exactly like the pictures on the website. The fit was perfect and I loved the lace detailing. You can even wear a bra with this dress. The ease of renting and returning the dress has got me hooked on RTR.
Michelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Sep 25, 2012
Absolutely loved this dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly; the color and material were fabulous. I received so many compliments at the wedding!
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Aug 20, 2012
This dress was just perfect!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS DRESS! When I ordered it, I was worried it may be a little plain and boring - quite the contrary. The color is beautiful, very vibrant. The fit was perfect for me and so SO flattering. The material is a little stretchy so it is very comfortable. I was able to wear a regular bra (I was wondering if I'd need a backless bra because of the V in the back). I actually REALLY want to buy this dress because I loved it so much & it has such versatility. I paired it with silver glittery shoes and clutch for the wedding, but this dress would be great for work or a dinner date etc. It is long enough to be appropriate for a professional atmosphere (hits right above the knee) and would look great with black tights and/or a blazer if needed.
Rachel
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6424
Jan 3, 2012
So easy, so fast and so painless. RTR is such an amazing option for events. It takes the guesswork out of finding the perfect dress.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding the night before New Years Eve. Although it definitely hugs your body, it isn't overly revealing. It's classy, a beautiful color and has great lace detailing. One of my guy friends even said I was the "best dressed" of the evening! I highly recommend renting this.
sandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Jun 16, 2012
Beautiful dress! Great fit!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Just rented this dress for a fundraiser event. Received so many compliments! Great fit and great color! I am 5'4 and the dress hit my knee. I acutally think it would have been cuter if it were a little shorter. I usually wear a size 6 so opted to also have the size 8 shipped. Size 6 was way too tight for my top (I wear a 36 DD) the size 8 was perfect! The fabric has a small percent of lycra which makes for a nice fit and very comfortable. I highly recommend renting this dress for any social event! Loved it!
Fani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Oct 26, 2011
prompt delivery, easy return
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am normally a size 2 but it was not available so I ordered a 0 and a 4. The 0 was way too tight and the 4 a little too loose, but the dress looked beautiful anyway and I was very happy to be wearing it to the wedding I attended. Color is beautiful and striking. The back is very nice too
Alissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Apr 10, 2014
Bold color
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I loved the color and lace detail of this dress The cut was very flattering as well. I was not a huge fan of the fabric though, but that is more of a personal opinion. It is certainly something that is conservative enough to wear to a variety of functions.
Ellen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 7443
Apr 7, 2014
It was very classy and edgy!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner and I paired it with a long set of pearls. I am long waisted and I thought it might hit me in a weird place on my waist. I did have to adjust it a little during the evening between the bust and the waist as it wrinkled a little, but overall the dress was nice!
Fink
Age: 37
Canonical User Type: 1511
Apr 5, 2014
I did not wear the dress.
Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm short ,about 5' 2", and this dress wasn't exactly what I was looking for for the engagement party I planned to attend. I did not wear it. It looked more like a work dress on me.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Mar 30, 2014
Great color
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This was my backup dress. I wore it to a date with my husband to see Book of Mormon. It wasn't as flattering as I had hoped because it was a little right across the chest on me. Would probably add a lot of shape to a straight body type though! I loved trying something different from my usual though. My friends all liked my original dress best but my husband had no complaints :)
Joanna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Mar 15, 2014
Great fit great color!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect Fit. A little long but I am 5"1"
sally
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Mar 12, 2014
Super cute - walks that fine line of classy, cute and sexy. Perfect!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was perfect!
Monica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 5434
Oct 2, 2013
Beautiful color!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got this as a backup dress for a wedding, but decided to go with the other dress. It's a decent length on me, but I can see it being a tad short on someone taller. Fits true to size, so if you are more chesty just be mindful that a larger size may be better. I would rent this again for sure.
Dee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Sep 17, 2013
Great dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit great, and the lace detailing was very pretty and made the dress unique. My stomach is far from flat, so I wore spanx but the fabric made it more flattering than most sheath dresses.
Em
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5444
Jul 22, 2013
Great fit and looked awesome! Highly recommend it!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very flattering. Although formfitting, the lace does a great job at making people who don't have model tummies look AMAZING!
NYC_B
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Jun 10, 2013
Fit Like a Glove
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The black detail hit my hips perfectly.
Kemrock
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
May 15, 2013
Loved this dress! Next to the bride all eyes were on me!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color of this dress was rich and gorgeous. I wore it to a January evening wedding and felt appropriate. The fabric was also very comfortable and forgiving. I received so many compliments from my husband and daughters which is especially nice since they see you every day.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Apr 30, 2013
I was told this dress looked like something Princess Kate would wear!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is fabulous. It fit perfectly with a little extra room in the hips making it extremely comfortable and wearable. I'm 5'2" and it was the perfect length for a semi formal event. I paired it with black pumps and silver jewelry. Will definitely rent again based on all the wonderful compliments I received!
Anne
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Apr 24, 2013
Love having the option to choose between two dresses.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress color was beautiful and fit well throughout, however it did pull in the chest area. As a result, I did not consider as an option to wear as I would have been self-conscious of how it looked in the chest area,. I got it as a back-up to my first choice which I loved!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Feb 11, 2013
Great color!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love this dress!! I bought this to wear for my birthday brunch at a fancy french restaurant. I like the peplum lace, awesome if you'ew self conscious about your stomach like I am. Also has a little stretch, so its comfortable to wear!
Lillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3421
Jan 29, 2013
Beautiful dress for a work function
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Purple and lacy back gives it enough punch to be different from an LBD, but still incredibly classy dress!
Kristi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2624
Jan 27, 2013
Too large!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Do not get this dress if you are petite! Unfortunately, I couldn't wear it. The size 0 looked like I was wearing sack. Pretty color and was really trying to get into the lace thing that's so popular, but this was just not right for my body type.
Erica
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Jan 14, 2013
Loved the dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the dress! I planned to wear another one for my work Christmas party and this was the backup dress. So glad I paid for a backup because my original choice ran way too big! But glad I went with this one because I received a ton of compliments on this dress and would suggest it for any cocktail party event.
Stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Dec 30, 2012
Dress fit perfectly and received many compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress ran true to size and fit like a glove. The color is true to the photo online. Overall, the dress was very comfortable.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Dec 15, 2012
The service and reliability can't be beat!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Like other reviewers, I think the top is a little smaller than the bottom half of this dress. It would probably work well for more pear-shaped bodies ... I'm more straight up and down, so the fit wasn't ideal on me, but still worked. It is a pretty dress - wore it to an industry party (it's business enough to be worn in that setting, but fun enough for a holiday party). I wore it with sparkly emerald drop earrings, which I thought worked well.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Dec 7, 2012
A good casual dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was beautiful, but it didn't fit my body type quite right. It felt a little loose in the midsection and shoulders. I think a size down would have worked much better. It was also a more casual dress than I expected. I paired it with black leggings, heels and a black leather jacket. I love the lace detail and the back of the dress is exquisite.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress