You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Iris Lace Sheath
Rental $35 Retail $325
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Rent this lady like lace sheath by Jay Godfrey. The perfect style for any fall or winter wedding. Pair with tights for those colder days of the year and a fab closed toe pump. For a little bling, rent the Crislu's A Girl's Best Friend Bracelet.
Chat with a Stylist
Purple stretch crepe(95% polyester; 5% lycra). Crew neckline. V back. Lace trim detail. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a strapless bra if pulled down slightly
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips and length
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos21

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

joanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Dec 5, 2012
Love the lace!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit so well and is very well made. I love the lace detailing and the color is really much brighter in color than it is on screen. It pops and I got lots of compliments on the dress! I am short, so the dress came down a little longer on me than it did on the model. The dress SLIGHTLY runs large, so it was roomy through the hips. It was perfect for me, because I ate a lot of food at the party and didn't have to worry about a food baby! :)
MsDee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Nov 21, 2012
Well-fitting, beautiful dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The lace detailing is gorgeous. The material is of high-quality and very comfortable. I was about 136 lbs when I rented this dress and the size fit well.
Elaine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Nov 20, 2012
love the color and lace detail!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
great dress for the rehearsal dinner I went to. the fabric is a little clingy and rode up a little because it clung to the tights I wore with the dress, but other than that everything was great. the lace detail at the waist does a great job of cinching things in, and the back is so pretty!
Janna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5524
Nov 15, 2012
Perfect for a work event, or alumni function.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The high neck line made it apropriate for greeting the headmaster and older alumni, but the black lace accents added in some fun for dancing later!
Cameron
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5523
Oct 23, 2012
I wore this for my company Christmas party and it was great! Comfortable and really cute!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the color and the lace detail. The material is stretchy, so it fit perfectly.
afs
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 8, 2012
I got a lot of compliments. The dress is perfect for a wedding.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was true to size. It is conservative but still fun!
rebecca
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 26, 2012
I didn't end up wearing this, but my friend (who is 5 inches taller than me) did & it was gorgeous!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is definitely for someone long & lean. I ordered it but it was not flattering on my figure. It looked gorgeous on my friend who is 5'9" & slim (maybe 125 lbs). The color is really nice & looks great on all skin tones.
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 19, 2012
Great dress for winter wedding!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented the 4 and the 2. I am usally a 4 but .the 2 fit perfectley! I wore this to a January wedding with black tights and black pumps. the detail in the back was so pretty, I recived many complimants..in fact later that night I was raving about it anytime someone asked me where i got it ,i said "rent the runway"..love them!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Sep 12, 2012
This made me feel great at my high school reunion!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress with black tights and heels, and it looked great! Any tighter and I would have been uncomfortable, but I thought it was very flattering (with Spanx tights underneath to smooth things out), and I got a lot of compliments. The fabric is great because it doesn't wrinkle and it's a unique color. It's too bad you have to wear a low back bra with this, because if I hadn't been wearing the slimmer underneath, the belly strap on the bra would have been very obvious under this dress. Still, I felt confident and sexy, but still covered up and appropriate. For those with bigger breasts (like me), the black lace at the sides of the bodice gaps out a little so it looks different than on the model, but I thought it still looked good and not like a mistake. Would wear again!
mariel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3424
Sep 10, 2012
Fantastic Dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress for a wedding. It was beautiful and so flattering. Unfortunately the dress I received had a stain. It looked like whoever wore it before me spilled on the front, RTR had it dry cleaned, but the cleaners could not remove all the stain. It was barely noticable, but once you saw it, it was all you can see. I contacted them and the issue was resolved the next day. I love this site and will continue to order from them for all the future weddings/events I have.
tiffany
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Sep 7, 2012
not bad
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I orginally saw this dress on the Nordstrom website in a beautifull red color, but they ran out of my size, then I found the purple one on Rent the Runway, it was perfect, it is a beautiful design the qaulity however was less superior then I thought it was going to be, it is a poly dress, and the color is more sturated then its showing on the website which I understand, screens cant show true colors. but its not bad afterall.
CI
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Aug 24, 2012
Very Elegant dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A little long for me so I had to use the magic tape to make it a little shorter..it's perfect that way. I love how it looked in pictures. In person, the material felt like something you could actually wear to work
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 14, 2012
Bridal Shower
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
LOVED IT!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
May 23, 2012
Classic and comfortable!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress, and it's easy to dress up or down, depending on the occasion. It has some stretch, so if you're bustier or have hips, you'll be fine with your normal size. My only word of caution is to the tall girls with hips and/or a long torso. I felt that the proportions were a liiiiittle teeny bit off, as the bottom of the lace portion did not hit me at the hips, it hit a little above. The dress also rides up a bit, so I did find myself tugging it down a few times to keep the proportions (and my dignity) in tact . Other than that, I definitely recommend!!
MK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Apr 19, 2012
Sexy and very short!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The color of this dress is gorgeous - vibrant purple with awesome black lace accents. It seemed a little more fall than spring when I looked at it online but in person it is a sexy dress for any season. This dress fit well in all areas except the length. The only problem is that it is very short. I am only 5'5" (longish legs, slightly short torso, but pretty much proportionate). From the picture and description I expected this dress to hit at midthigh. But it was actually much shorter than that. The suggestion of wearing this with leggings would be a great idea, but it's too warm out this week to pull off that look. Bummer!
ety123
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 163 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Apr 10, 2012
Loved but a bit lose :/
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
It was a beautiful dress but I was not able to wear it since it was a bit too big. I ordered a size 8 and 10, which are my usual dress sizes and the 8 was lose around the waist and through the hips. I personally wanted it to be a little bit more fit. But I would definitely order it again, just a smaller size :)
Stacia M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Mar 19, 2012
Perfect!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my brothers engagement party that was coat and tie. It was perfect and I can't tell you how many compliments I received on the dress. The color is awesome and the lace detail is very dainty and elegant
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5531
Nov 30, 2011
Great dress. Fits like a glove
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was SO comfortable. I wore it to an outside September wedding. Didn't hardly wrinkle at all! A little on the conservative side, but the back is the best part. The lace is gorgeous. Fits true to size!
Amy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 28, 2011
Perfect Semi formal Party Dres
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my ten year HS reunion and received so many complements on it. The length, fit, and style are prefect to potray a mix of elegance with sexiness. This dress would be perfect for any Semiformal event from the office to a party.
Krystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Oct 24, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I was super pleased with this dress. I wore it to my 10 year high school reunion and it was prefect for the occasion. The fabric has some stretch so it was really comfortable and the color was striking without being over the top. I'm 5'4" about 150lbs and the size 8 was perfect.
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 21, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Love Love Love it! I'm 5'4" 130lbs and the size 4 fit perfect. It raining the night of the outdoor wedding so I had to keep my coat on most of the time but when I took it off, I got a ton of complements. I was planning on wearing heels like the picture but due to the cold ended up in a pair of flat black boots, not my ideal but it actually looked great with the dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress