You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Red Draped Silk Dress
Rental $30 Retail $570
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Wear this sexy little lipstick pink/red dress by Issa for your upcoming date night. He wont be able to keep his eyes off of you when you walk into the restaurant. Stick to flirty accessories like Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Ring and Lilly Pulitzer Handbags' Wish Bone Love Note Clutch to complete this look.
Chat with a Stylist
Pink/red silk jersey. One shoulder neckline. Draped bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. 38'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). British sizing.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - slightly fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Mid thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos33

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

EVS
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Oct 1, 2012
I felt confident and comfortable all night!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented 2 dresses for my cousins wedding..this being my back up dress. I Loved it so much i ended up wearing this one for the rehearsal dinner!! Very comfortable and I felt confident in it!
April
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 195 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9534
Sep 18, 2012
Bunching zipper made this unwearable
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I ended up not wearing this dress because the back zipper bunched up too much. I love the style of the dress and the fact that I did not have to wear a bra but I wasn't impressed with the quality. In other reviews, I also saw that Rent the Runway sent tape with this dress but they did not send any with my rental so I was disappointed with that as well.
K
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 10, 2012
Striking
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
A little loose up top (the one sleeve could have been tighter) and material was thinner/slinkier than expected, but the dress got compliments all night.
Carlie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6544
Aug 30, 2012
Really great dress!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding in August. It was my first RTR experience and I was so impressed! The color is watermelon (not red) and the fit was so flattering. I got so many compliments and felt so comfortable all night.
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Aug 14, 2012
Zipper is awful
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
While this dress looks amazing on the model, it is very less than flattering in person due to the zipper on the back of the dress. It puckered SO badly that it looked like I had a tail. I ordered the size 4 and the 6, and both zippers were so awful that I was too embarrassed to wear it to the wedding I rented it for. Big disappointment from RTR.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Aug 14, 2012
Two stars for style only
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Cheap fabric ruins what could be a show stopper. Great color and style but the fit was terrible for a pear shape. Girls with booty stay away. If you have a large bust and small behind this dress could work really well for you. I tried on spanx underneath and you could see the seams. If they redesigned this dress with a high-end and more forgiving fabric it could be great
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3431
Aug 12, 2012
Strange zipper
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I tried this on and decided not to wear it because the zipper stuck out in the back and made me look like I had a tail. My 5-year-old niece said "that dress is inappropriate." I would say mine just had a flaw but I ordered 2 sizes and the same thing happened with both. Anyway, it's too bad because I think it's a gorgeous dress!
Julianne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Aug 7, 2012
Pretty color but disappointing
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was disappointed in this dress--but thankfully it was my backup dress! I really wanted to like it...it is SUCH a pretty pink, and the gathering in the front is really pretty too. Something about it just didn't work for me...it didn't quite hang right, and the chest just didn't fit right at all. It could be that it's just not good for my body type, but I wanted to share my experience anyways. I did find that it ran true to size. I rented both the UK 8/US 4 and the UK 10/US 6. The one that fit me better was the UK 8/ US 4, which is usually my size, and it mostly fit except for in the chest. It just may not be made for a fuller bust. I do think it would be really pretty on girls that are curvier overall though. Anyways, even though I didn't end up wearing it, hope this is helpful!
Kat
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Aug 2, 2012
Zipper is a problem
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a wedding this summer, and had to send it back - the zipper just would not lay flat in the back, so it poked downward and created a bubble in the back. It was particularly noticeable from any side angles because the zipper stuck out from my body. Such a bummer, because the color is beautful and the fit was wonderful everywhere else. Issa's fabric and cuts tend to be fairly clingly and not very giving, so I would not recommend this dress for anyone who is heavier on the bottom.
BeaM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6432
Jul 10, 2012
Issa dress
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress as a back up dress and didn't use it. But it fit well, very comfortable, the draping is forgiving for front area, but if you're concerned about what you look like from behind, make sure you wear spanks. The material is very thin. I thought it would feel a more luxurious and soft, but it felt similar to a polyester blend. The color isn't exactly red it's more of a magenta-ish/watermelon color. The only issue I had with this dress was the bunching at the zipper. I tried steaming it on low heat just like what was suggested on another response to a review, but that didn't seem to work either.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jul 7, 2012
Gorgeous, but thin material!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress would have been perfect for an evening wedding. I ordered the US 4 and US 6, and was so sad that neither fit!!!! The US 6 zipped up (barely), but the material around the bottom of the zipper bubbled and puckered, and the lower half of the dress is so thin that you can see everything. I'm disappointed to not be able to wear it.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
May 30, 2012
The darn zipper!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress and so wanted to wear it to a wedding. I put it on and the color and draping in the front looked beautiful! But then I turned around and the zipper puckered in the back. Instead of lying flat (as shown in the photo) the back wrinkled and puckered and just did not look right. I tried on my backup size and it did the same thing. I steamed it, wore spanx, and did anything I could think of to fix it but to no avail. Sadly I did not wear it for that reason.
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
May 7, 2012
Beautiful.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is gorgeous. I usually wear a size 4, but ordered the 8, which doesn't mean it runs small but it runs accurately in the conversion between European and American sizing. The draping is flattering and the fabric is soft and comfortable. I felt beautiful in the dress and I think that's the mark of something good. Another reviewer said that the dress isn't good for larger cup sizes but I slightly disagree as I am a D and the dress was fine even without a bra (although I think larger than that and it might get too tight). Lastly, the dress is listed as "red" but it's more a vibrant pink (which is what I was hoping for and part of why I loved it). I got compliments from strangers in the elevator and my boyfriend loved it. I recommend this dress--you'll feel elegant, classy and gorgeous.
Catherine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4441
Apr 15, 2012
Great dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits to size, great dress that looks great if you have a small waist!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress