Red Draped Silk Dress

$51 to buy
$570 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Wear this sexy little lipstick pink/red dress by Issa for your upcoming date night. He wont be able to keep his eyes off of you when you walk into the restaurant. Stick to flirty accessories like Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Ring and Lilly Pulitzer Handbags' Wish Bone Love Note Clutch to complete this look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). British sizing.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - slightly fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Mid thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). British sizing.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - slightly fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Mid thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink/red silk jersey. One shoulder neckline. Draped bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
69 reviews
Fit
Large3
True to Size42
Small24
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Apple
October 23, 2012
Perfect dress for a summer wedding!
Runs true to size (sizes need to be converted to British sizing)...very flattering fit....felt like a princess!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
October 21, 2012
awesome wedding!
great fit, definitely true to size and flattering. so great, in fact, that another girl at the wedding was wearing the SAME dress from RTR!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
October 16, 2012
Amazing!!
This dress was gorgeous - from the fit to the color! I received many compliments and told everyone about RTR. Renting and returning was so easy and I can't wait to rent again for a December wedding!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 13, 2012
Runs SO SMALL.
I rented a 4 and 6, typically fit into a 4. The 6 was pint sized and there was no chance it was going to fit. The material doesn't have much stretch and there is a little bit of boning in it. Thankfully I rented another dress in two other sizes and one of them worked.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 1, 2012
Not what it seemed
This dress runs small and is very fitting throughout. The color is also more of a bubblegum pink...lighter than the way it looks in the picture.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 1, 2012
I felt confident and comfortable all night!!
I rented 2 dresses for my cousins wedding..this being my back up dress. I Loved it so much i ended up wearing this one for the rehearsal dinner!! Very comfortable and I felt confident in it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 30, 2012
Spanish flare!
I wore this dress for a spanish flare summer wedding! The material was nice and cool for the event (we're talking upper 80's temperature wise) and the single shoulder strap + boning in the bodice was nice because I didn't have to adjust or "hike" up the dress once. The material has stretch to it so it hugged my body well and also made it comfortable for sitting and dancing. Overall I loved this dress and it was a nice festive color and cute for the wedding event. I paired it with a black blazer for the ceremony (which was in a church) but took it off for the reception.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200lbs
September 18, 2012
Bunching zipper made this unwearable
I ended up not wearing this dress because the back zipper bunched up too much. I love the style of the dress and the fact that I did not have to wear a bra but I wasn't impressed with the quality. In other reviews, I also saw that Rent the Runway sent tape with this dress but they did not send any with my rental so I was disappointed with that as well.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 10, 2012
Striking
A little loose up top (the one sleeve could have been tighter) and material was thinner/slinkier than expected, but the dress got compliments all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 10, 2012
I received so many compliments on the dress from both men and women - the way it drapes really makes it unique and classy. Would definitely rent again!
Loved this dress - was a gorgeous watermelon color and looked great against a tan. Paired it with gold shoes/clutch and was extremely comfortable to dance in all night. I typically wear a US 4/6 and wore the British equivalent of the 4 in this, as the 6 was a bit too loose in the shoulder strap. No need for a bra, but would recommend wearing some sort of spanx underneath, as the jersey material is a little thin. I'd highly recommend it!
AlexisOctober 24, 2012
she looks so beautiful! I hope I look as hot as she did :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108lbs
September 10, 2012
"Wow, that dress is so beautiful!!!"
I wore this dress for my sorority sister's wedding and it was perfect! It was comfortable and fit well (with a solid pair of spanks underneath). I did encounter the bumpy zipper, but nobody even noticed. The style was appropriate for the event and looked great all night. My body shape is a pear and the skirt, while allowing room for hips, does emphasize them. So not a great pick if you want to minimize those, but if you love your curves, it's perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
August 30, 2012
Really great dress!
I wore this dress to a wedding in August. It was my first RTR experience and I was so impressed! The color is watermelon (not red) and the fit was so flattering. I got so many compliments and felt so comfortable all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 24, 2012
Great sexy and sophisticated
Great sexy and sophisticated dress. The material was clingy but traveled really well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
August 16, 2012
Everyone loved it! I felt great in it, too!
I wore this dress to my bridal shower and it was perfect! The color theme was pink and this dress fit right in. This style would be great for evening too, but really worked for a dressed-up day occasion as well. So glad I rented this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 14, 2012
Zipper is awful
While this dress looks amazing on the model, it is very less than flattering in person due to the zipper on the back of the dress. It puckered SO badly that it looked like I had a tail. I ordered the size 4 and the 6, and both zippers were so awful that I was too embarrassed to wear it to the wedding I rented it for. Big disappointment from RTR.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 14, 2012
Two stars for style only
Cheap fabric ruins what could be a show stopper. Great color and style but the fit was terrible for a pear shape. Girls with booty stay away. If you have a large bust and small behind this dress could work really well for you. I tried on spanx underneath and you could see the seams. If they redesigned this dress with a high-end and more forgiving fabric it could be great
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
August 12, 2012
Strange zipper
I tried this on and decided not to wear it because the zipper stuck out in the back and made me look like I had a tail. My 5-year-old niece said "that dress is inappropriate." I would say mine just had a flaw but I ordered 2 sizes and the same thing happened with both. Anyway, it's too bad because I think it's a gorgeous dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
August 7, 2012
Pretty color but disappointing
I was disappointed in this dress--but thankfully it was my backup dress! I really wanted to like it...it is SUCH a pretty pink, and the gathering in the front is really pretty too. Something about it just didn't work for me...it didn't quite hang right, and the chest just didn't fit right at all. It could be that it's just not good for my body type, but I wanted to share my experience anyways. I did find that it ran true to size. I rented both the UK 8/US 4 and the UK 10/US 6. The one that fit me better was the UK 8/ US 4, which is usually my size, and it mostly fit except for in the chest. It just may not be made for a fuller bust. I do think it would be really pretty on girls that are curvier overall though. Anyways, even though I didn't end up wearing it, hope this is helpful!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 2, 2012
Zipper is a problem
I rented this for a wedding this summer, and had to send it back - the zipper just would not lay flat in the back, so it poked downward and created a bubble in the back. It was particularly noticeable from any side angles because the zipper stuck out from my body. Such a bummer, because the color is beautful and the fit was wonderful everywhere else. Issa's fabric and cuts tend to be fairly clingly and not very giving, so I would not recommend this dress for anyone who is heavier on the bottom.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
July 10, 2012
Issa dress
I rented this dress as a back up dress and didn't use it. But it fit well, very comfortable, the draping is forgiving for front area, but if you're concerned about what you look like from behind, make sure you wear spanks. The material is very thin. I thought it would feel a more luxurious and soft, but it felt similar to a polyester blend. The color isn't exactly red it's more of a magenta-ish/watermelon color. The only issue I had with this dress was the bunching at the zipper. I tried steaming it on low heat just like what was suggested on another response to a review, but that didn't seem to work either.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
July 7, 2012
Gorgeous, but thin material!
This dress would have been perfect for an evening wedding. I ordered the US 4 and US 6, and was so sad that neither fit!!!! The US 6 zipped up (barely), but the material around the bottom of the zipper bubbled and puckered, and the lower half of the dress is so thin that you can see everything. I'm disappointed to not be able to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 18, 2012
I felt great all night long. I also had a great experience with RTR customer service--they were very helpful. Thanks!
This dress was great. The color is gorgeous and clings in all of the right places. I rented two dresses for the wedding but only one size in this dress. I typically wear a 6 or and 8 in dresses depending on the style so I rented the 8 to be on the safe side. The 8 was a little big on me but still worked great. I got a ton of compliments and felt great! I did have a slight bubble in the zipper like some of the other girls but it wasn't a huge deal. Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
May 30, 2012
The darn zipper!
I loved this dress and so wanted to wear it to a wedding. I put it on and the color and draping in the front looked beautiful! But then I turned around and the zipper puckered in the back. Instead of lying flat (as shown in the photo) the back wrinkled and puckered and just did not look right. I tried on my backup size and it did the same thing. I steamed it, wore spanx, and did anything I could think of to fix it but to no avail. Sadly I did not wear it for that reason.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
May 23, 2012
it was easy and a great dress!
It was a great dress and everyone seemed to like it as well. The color was a bright pink not a red like the description said. The only issue I had is if you are bigger in the bust be aware that you won't be able to wear a bra and it may be tough to fit into. It ended up being ok for me (size D) but it was definitely tight in that area.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 169lbs
May 13, 2012
I originally rented a dress that was a little too short when I received it and tried it on. I contacted RTR's customer service and they overnighted me a different dress, no questions asked. The dress ended up being almost perfect. A+ customer service from RTR!
I wore this dress to a wedding and it was perfect and so comfortable. I usually wear a 10 or 12 so I ordered both sizes. The 10 was way too tight and the 12 was a little big (not sure if this was because of the British sizing), but I used the fabric tape RTR sent with the dress and it worked out perfectly. I'm contemplating renting it again for another wedding I have this month!
SarahMay 4, 2014
What type of bra did you wear with this dress - it's super cute! I want to make sure I have enough support with the single strap.
SaraMay 5, 2014
Sarah -- I'm pretty sure I wore that Victoria's Secret bra that has the straps that you can convert like 100 different ways. It worked for me!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 7, 2012
Beautiful.
This dress is gorgeous. I usually wear a size 4, but ordered the 8, which doesn't mean it runs small but it runs accurately in the conversion between European and American sizing. The draping is flattering and the fabric is soft and comfortable. I felt beautiful in the dress and I think that's the mark of something good. Another reviewer said that the dress isn't good for larger cup sizes but I slightly disagree as I am a D and the dress was fine even without a bra (although I think larger than that and it might get too tight). Lastly, the dress is listed as "red" but it's more a vibrant pink (which is what I was hoping for and part of why I loved it). I got compliments from strangers in the elevator and my boyfriend loved it. I recommend this dress--you'll feel elegant, classy and gorgeous.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
May 7, 2012
Feeling festive for my friends cinco de mayo wedding!
I love this dress. But it is NOT red (or pommegranate), like the description says, I would say it is more of a watermelon color. I ordered a UK size 8 and 10. The 8 fit perfect especially around my hips (40"), but was a bit loose on the side shoulder strap. The only issues I had was that the back zipper does not lay flat and bunched, and I had to steam it after I got it out of the bag. I paired it with the DVF zebra clutch and nude heels and loved the look!
ErinMay 25, 2012
I rented this dress for this weekend. I LOVE it but am having the same issue with the zipper. Did you do anything to make it lay flat? On me it's really noticeable and I may not be able to wear it. BYW - you look great in the dress (as do all pictured). Thanks!
RTRJune 4, 2012
Hi Erin, please let us know if you were unable to wear the style due to the zipper issue. We are having our seamstress look into this issue, but we recommend steaming the zipper on low heat to straighten it out.
KimJune 9, 2012
I did steam the zipper when I rented it in May, but the problem still occured on both sizes. Erin- I did not end up doing anything to the zipper. I still loved the dress though!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 16, 2012
Got so many compliments from both friends and strangers!
Runs small. I usually wear a size 2 and rented the 6. Very flattering and glamorous. Wore with soft gold heels and clutch, and understated diamond stud earrings for my event. Best for cup sizes of small C or smaller. Good length for all heights. I am petite and it was slightly long on the torso, but nothing noticeable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
April 15, 2012
Great dress
Fits to size, great dress that looks great if you have a small waist!
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×